Nicole Miller

Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
This was my backup dress and while I did not wear it for my event, I still wore it all over the house! It is a gorgeous dress that I'll have to rent again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 16, 2012
Great for any occasion. So comfortable and slimming!
One con, due to wear and tear, piping on the top of the dress flips out and needs to be adjusted throughout the night so that it stays laying flat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect dress and really flattering!
I went to a black-tie optional event and it was stunning. It fit perfectly, was great for dancing, and I got so many compliments. I love Nicole Miller in general however this dress has been my favorite! I'm 5'3" and it fell just above my knees, was very appropriate and the layers of the dress make it look very smooth :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
December 28, 2012
Great dress!
It ended up being a little bit longer on me than I would normally wear (which is surprising based on how short it looks in the picture), but with heels it looked great. It was stretchy, so it fit very comfortably while at the same time staying very flattering around the middle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
I rented this dress for my company Christmas party. Wish I'd gotten something else.
I've rented from RTR many times in the past and have never been disappointed. I also LOOOVE Nicole Miller but I just wasn't wowed by this dress. I ordered a size 8 which is what I normally wear, it fit really well in the hips and waist area but was awfully loose in the bust. Being that I'm a 36DD I don't normally have that problem with dresses. There was also a small hole in the lace on the back of the dress. My boyfriend said he couldn't see it but I definitely noticed it. Aside from me having to pull it up all night the dress was comfortable and looked great at the party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 1, 2013
Fit Perfectly - VERY flattering - So many compliments!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve... absolutely fell in LOVE! I did not want to send it back... I normally wear a 0-2 and the 0 fit perfectly. I received so many compliments and my boyfriend loved it. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Wish I could've worn it.
I didnt wear this because my plans fell through and I didn't have an event to wear this to. I emailed RTR, who has always been exceptionally helpful and was bummed that I couldn't cancel this dress and use the credit/rental later. Looks pretty though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 10, 2013
The lace on the dress was sexy yet classy!
The top was a little loose but everything else fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2013
Va va voom!
It was an extremely sexy dress! My only concern was that the lining started to show at the top of the dress. Other than that, it made my new years eve extra special!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
January 23, 2013
absloutely loved this dress!
dress fit great. Process of "renting" was so easy. couldn't have been happier!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2013
Great fit
I'm a petite person with a pretty straight figure but because this dress fits like a glove, it gives the illusion of a shape. The only complaint that I have is that it folds over on top and in the back revealing the lining. This makes it look cheap and like it has been worn too often and has stretched out. I used double-sided tape but it did not hold. I think it's time for RTR to take this dress out of the running for renting as it's just too over worn and stretched out on top. The actual RTR experience was wonderful and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Gorgeous and form fitting
This dress was a joy! It has super stretch, so it will conform to your curves. It also has a built in bra so it will give you Pamela Anderson boobies. The lace is very sexy and on trend. I got loads of compliments and I would buy this dress.
SammieFebruary 21, 2014
How did this dress do with holding in the bust? I'm a 34G, and 5'0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2013
Looks good if you look good
This was a little too bodycon to look on good my less than perfect figure. I probably should have know better but was hopeful from the other reviews saying it sucked in at all the right places. You could also tell this is a popular dress as there was some pulling in the lace, but nothing noticeable from a few feet back. The boning also ended in a place that created some lumps and bumps I normally don't have. Perhaps if I had gone another size up that would have solved the boning issue. I probably wouldn't have chosen this dress if I had had the opportunity to try it on, but I was in a crunch so I threw on a cardigan and made it work. If you have a better silhouette than me it will look great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2013
AMAZING - FLATTERING - ELEGANT
Amazing dress, I wish I got to wear it! It was my back-up dress for an event I had, but I would rent this again for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2013
I rented this dress for my daughter for her sisters outdoor wedding. It was perfect!
This dress was a great fit and it looked so pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
Such a sexy and elegant dress!
Loved the lace! I wore this dress for Valentine's Day and it was perfect. It ran a bit small on me, so i went with the 4 rather than the 2. It was sexy and elegant at the same time. Highly recommended it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2012
perfect for a sorority date party
Fit well, comfortable, easy to move around in and super flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
February 27, 2013
Keep the compliments coming
Wore this dress in Vegas. It was super sexy and surprisingly sophisticated. Everything about it was prefect
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2013
I kept getting compliments all night, I felt incredible!
I could not get over how beautifully this dress hugged my body. Even when I was trying it on, the second I zipped it up I felt amazing! Gorgeous material, the lace overlay works so well and hardly rides up. It had some stretch in it which allowed me to dance all night! If you have a larger bust I would definitely recommend wearing a strapless bra even though the bust was fitted. Overall beautiful dress, wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2013
Feels easy and casual, looks hot and sexy
This one is a keeper. The lace is super stretchy and comfortable to wear all night long, and the boning really holds you in. Only drawback is that the top edge kept rolling over on one side and exposing the lining.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 10, 2013
It was exactly as pictured. Perfect!
The dress really gives one shape (lots of wire in the upper body corset)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2013
The lace is great and the structure makes you feel great in it.
The boning on the bust was somewhat warped, so it kept rolling over so that you could see the inside seams.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2013
Fun sexy dress!
Great dress--rented this and another for a wedding weekend in atlanta. I ended up wearing the long dress to the wedding and this one out the night before--it is less conservative since its lacey and strapless. Wore it out to a club and it fit nicely, true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 22, 2013
Didn't wear this one. Not super flattering. Doesn't really give you any curves.
Well, I wanted to like this one, but overall, it was just ok. The quality was not that great....the cap sleeved similar Nicole Miller dress looks a lot prettier in person than this one (despite, being so similar). It was not super form fitting either. Kinda just hung there. They should build some Spanx into these dresses!!! DIdn't end up wearing this one. Tried on the 6 and gave me even less of a shape.....and I do not usually wear a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 29, 2013
Very sexy, not good to wear with boyfriends parents but was fun for NYE event!
very tight fitted, fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
April 5, 2013
Yes!!!
Great fit! Super comfortable, so you can get down on the dance floor in this dress, and really, that is all that matters!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2013
Even Prettier in Person
The dress was absolutely beautiful! The lace was even prettier in person. The dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable to wear all night. I was afraid that it would be too big in the top because I am only a b and the dress might be stretched out but it wasn't. My only complain is the dress was a few inches longer than i would have liked, however, that's probably because I'm on the shorter side (only 5' 3''). Overall it was a perfect dress for a formal event and I would definitely rent it again! It was my first rent the runway experience and it was great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2013
The dress was sexy and classy
I wore this dress to a winter formal and it fit perfectly. The nude slip under the lace makes the dress extremely sexy and the length was perfect. The only minor problem I had it was that you have to put dress tape on the top because the boning is a bit worn and the top corners starts to fold over and become a bit of a nuisance. Besides that, the dress was comfortable and gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 23, 2013
Great dress, loved how fast it came and how easy the process was
It was a little loose but I absolutely loved this dress...very flattering and showed off my body!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 28, 2013
Loved this dress for my 30th birthday in Vegas! Hot and classy at the same time!
Fit was perfect. It was tight without being uncomfortable. It tends to ride up slightly and it ends up sitting mid thigh once you start walking around (I'm 5'6), which fit with the party look I was going for. This is a great dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2013
Stunning Dress
Although I wore my other dress in the rental, I almost went with this one last minute! It is beautiful and so comfortable; definitely a dress made for dancing all night in (if that is what you'll be doing). The size 2 fit me absolutely perfectly, and the length was great for me because even though it was a super sexy dress, the length kept it from being too short for a formal event. It hit a few inches about the knee. You will turn heads in this dress! I wish I got to wear it, but I know that next time this will certainly be my choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2013
Classic, pretty, and sexy!
I got two sizes, big hips thought the 10 would fit better but went with the 8 because it fit better on top. Super classic. Wore this in Vegas and it was perfect. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
May 30, 2013
Beautiful and sexy dress!
I loved wearing this dress. I don't usually pick such tight and short dresses (this is both) but it was perfect for this occasion. I wore it out in Vegas and it was literally the most comfortable dress ever! I have a small chest and it didn't do much to enhance them however - I looked pretty flat but was ok with it! It was in great shape too - didnt seem too worn. I would rent again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2013
Super sexy dress!
I loved this dress. I wish I had rented a 4 though. It is tight and I like tight fitting, but I had to tug on it a little through the night which was annoying. Also, just like some of the other reviewers.... The top part flipped down a bit and showed the nude underside which was incredibly annoying! And I used fashion tape :/ But.... I got compliments and would rent it again for sure... just a bigger size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2013
beautiful, sexy, lace LBD
It was incredibly form fitting. No room to hide any problem areas. Also, very short, no room for bending over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2013
It's a good looking dress.
The top part does not stay in place. The one i received was ripped off in the back but because it is lace it was not that noticeable. Overall the dress does look good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I ordered size 0 and 2, and ended up wearing the 2. I could fit into the 0 ok, but it was a bit tight in the chest, so overall, I felt more comfortable in the 2. I felt so good in the dress all night! Read my more detailed review here: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2012/08/what-i-wore-amandas-bachelorette-party.html
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2013
Cute fit, great for a night out with the girls
The dress is really flattering and high quality. My only complaint is that the top of the bodice definitely rolls down at the top and you can see some of the tan lining at the neckline.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 2, 2013
Sexy sexy sexy!
I was going for a Kate Moss wearing Dior-inspiration, and this was a sexier version of her nude and black lace number. It is incredibly form fitting, but the bust is a little large, and the seams tend to roll over so that they are visible. I put in bra pads to fill it out. Despite the bust being a little large (I'm a 32C), the rest of the body was very much curve hugging. I wore the size 0 over the 2, which was kind of shapeless. There was also a small tear in the side seam, but do to the lace pattern, it was still totally wearable. It was an especially good dress to throw a black blazer over with rolled up sleeves to tone it down and give it that cool Kate Moss factor. Great dress for a sexy occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 25, 2013
Very sexy dress
Didn't end up using but was very sexy and fit like a glove!
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×