Nicole Miller

Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

205 reviews

Fit
Small 30
True to Size 163
Large 9
Photos 105
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

I wore this dress for the New Years. It made me feel beautiful and was course a great dress to dance in! A fun night with a fabulous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ran small and was a tight fitting dress but a stunning one as well! Loved the dress and would rent it again.
AL
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 1, 2012

So Convenient.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 4 or small, I ended up wearing the size 6. It fit really perfect, I didn't have to wear a bra, the bust area of the dress was very sturdy and gave enough support, this made the dress feel expensive and you can tell its good quality. The dress is form fitting to your body but its very comfortable. The only thing was the top of the dress kept folding over a little, I couldn't do much to change this but it wasn't very noticeable- because it was all nude color. It was my first time renting and everything worked out, other peoples reviews helped a lot!
Billie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 25, 2012

I was nearly foiled by a Sunday followed by a holiday Monday, with an event on a Tuesday. But RTR came to my aid and were AMAZING. They offered me an extra day to cover the holiday!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect, extremely comfortable. Great length for me at 5'3 - not too long or too short. Got loads of compliments and suited the red carpet event that I attended. Only negative was that the bust seemed stretched and so it never really sat flat on bust line but rolled. You can't tell in photo and it didn't bother me. Am sure it was just my dress, not others in same style.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2012

How amazing this dress made me look and feel!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I wore it for my birthday party and got so many compliments; super sexy but sophisticated at the same time. It fits true to size, however, as a busty girl with a slim waist I definitely had to do a fair share of tugging the top up throughout the night. I wouldn't recommend sizing up, just be aware if you are doing a lot of dancing (which I was). Great dress!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

All the compliments I received!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am normally a size 8 in pants and a 6 in dresses/tops. The dress fit like a glove.
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 29, 2011

The best compliment was my boyfriends face when he saw me :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to rehearsal dinner and felt amazing! It fit perfectly except I could tell that it was a little stretched out in the hips from someone who wore it before me. Overall it fit great and looked great. It was also super comfy! I def. recommend this dress to anyone. I thought it would be too long but it ended up working out perfectly since it's strapless.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 5, 2011

I had a great time at the party I went to and felt great in the dress, very comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments on this dress, true to size fit well! Thank you again!!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 5, 2011

It was unforgettable because I felt amazing in this dress and confident!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! Perfect fit cause its stretchy, I got a 2 and a 4. Fit in both but wore the 4 cause it was more comfortable. I highly recommend this dress
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2011

My date loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. It hugs your curves and is incredibly comfortable.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

It's a cute dress, runs small, but always nice to have something like it in my closet.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Small fit, go one size bigger.
brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Everything about the night was perfect.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Sassy and sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Ordered a 4 and 6 as I am often in between sizes but went with the 6 for comfort. I have a full chest and this dress kept the girls in place all night (without a bra!) and also minimized them a bit. This was a very comfortable dress, even while dancing. Only complaint is it definitely looks a bit worn - not like a "mostly new" dress. But not too noticeable. I love RTR!!!
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

perfect just-sexy-enough dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
snug fit, the corset kept the dress from falling down when I was dancing. The nude lining comes out of the top of the dress in the front and the back (which is a little annoying). But it was just sexy enough without being too risque!
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Fit true to size. Fun to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, was a little loose up top but didn't feel like I needed to wear a strapless bra.
Jerilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Rent the Runway gave me great customer service!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered both a size 0 & 2 in this dress. I loved the fit of the zero, but unfortunately could not wear the dress because the fabric at the top of the dress rolls over and the beige lining shows. It was also rolling over on one side in the back of the dress. I tried using fashion tape to hold it in place, but once I moved around the tape came loose and the lining would roll over again.... I was so disappointed as I loved the fit of the dress and really wanted to wear it, but it looked tacky in my opinion to see the lining... I called Rent the Runway and Jessica offered to credit my account for both sizes I purchased in this dress as I had already rented another dress which included the free second size. I am very happy with Rent the Runway and their customer service!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

It was beautiful but too short for a formal occasion. I am 5' 7"

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I think it would be great for a Bach. Party
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Back-up Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit so perfectly and was very comfortable (just enough stretch, not too much that it didn't support). I was torn between two dresses, but ultimately picked the other one because it was a halter style and I have a large chest. I would definitely wear this for another event though! Loved it.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Perfect fit; very sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved how there are wires on the side to emphasize my hips since I don't have very pronounced hips. It just looked really hot!
agnes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Fits like a glove!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 2, but the 4 fit much better in this dress. I didn't end up wearing the dress this time around (wore the other one I ordered instead since it seemed more comfortable and appropriate for the type of party I was going to), but I would definitely rent this dress again for another occasion. The fit is fantastic and you can tell that the dress is very well made!
Surfergirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

The Little Black Dress everyone must own.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used this for the after party I attended after prom. Everyone raved about it and it was a true head turner.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect New Years Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very snug, but that it how it is designed. It is still very comfortable even though it is tight and very easy to move/sit/dance. Would definitely recommend this to others!
Stuart
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Fun Dress but Top falls down

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a really pretty flattering fun dress. The only problem is that the top constantly folds over and falls down. I almost didn't wear the dress because of this. The four and six both fit me well but I ended up wearing the six because it was a little longer and more comfortable.
Alena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Feb 9, 2014

RTR :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Great fit!
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

The dress was incredibly comfortable for dancing, and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like the other reviewers, the very top of the dress could sometimes curl outward, but it was an easy fix by safety pinning the lining to my bra. Extremely well fit, very comfortable. Loved this dress!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

I did not wear this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4, but I have a small chest and this dress just did not look flattering. The bust of the dress was too big and the body of the dress was too small.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 21, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is sexy, yet classy. I loved it.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Dress was far too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Caution to any taller girls, I was unable to wear this dress because it was just too short. I am 5'8" with a long-ish torso, and the dress barely covered me. A shame too, becuase the dress would have been perfect for the occasion.
keeley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

This is my dream dress!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size 8 was a little big on me, but still fit well. I wore the 8 over the 6 because the 6 was pretty short. It had everyone's attention!
Jeff
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 25, 2013

I got so many comments on the dress. Perfect for the occasion

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm very happy.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

I love how form fitting this dress is.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was very cute and perfect for an evening out where the weather is really warm. The only reason I gave it three stars was because it seemed worn out and the sticky stuff along the top (bust and underarms) wasn't sticky any longer and it folded over itself all night. It didn't feel too tight, just seemed like it was stretched out by another renter.
nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

Great Dress! I got so many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. Just enough sexy.
Melia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Very sexy dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't end up using but was very sexy and fit like a glove!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Sexy sexy sexy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was going for a Kate Moss wearing Dior-inspiration, and this was a sexier version of her nude and black lace number. It is incredibly form fitting, but the bust is a little large, and the seams tend to roll over so that they are visible. I put in bra pads to fill it out. Despite the bust being a little large (I'm a 32C), the rest of the body was very much curve hugging. I wore the size 0 over the 2, which was kind of shapeless. There was also a small tear in the side seam, but do to the lace pattern, it was still totally wearable. It was an especially good dress to throw a black blazer over with rolled up sleeves to tone it down and give it that cool Kate Moss factor. Great dress for a sexy occasion!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Looked too much like lingerie.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, but I didn't wear it. It looked like lingerie, and I felt extremely uncomfortable. It was really short and low cut. Definitely not a dress for a conservative girl like me!
Cassy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Cute fit, great for a night out with the girls

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is really flattering and high quality. My only complaint is that the top of the bodice definitely rolls down at the top and you can see some of the tan lining at the neckline.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Aug 2, 2013

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got compliments all night. Great dress would buy it if I had the chance.
Janela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 18, 2013

Everything

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the dress very classy!
CAS33
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
May 30, 2013

Beautiful and sexy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved wearing this dress. I don't usually pick such tight and short dresses (this is both) but it was perfect for this occasion. I wore it out in Vegas and it was literally the most comfortable dress ever! I have a small chest and it didn't do much to enhance them however - I looked pretty flat but was ok with it! It was in great shape too - didnt seem too worn. I would rent again for sure!
Melanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 3, 2013

Stunning Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although I wore my other dress in the rental, I almost went with this one last minute! It is beautiful and so comfortable; definitely a dress made for dancing all night in (if that is what you'll be doing). The size 2 fit me absolutely perfectly, and the length was great for me because even though it was a super sexy dress, the length kept it from being too short for a formal event. It hit a few inches about the knee. You will turn heads in this dress! I wish I got to wear it, but I know that next time this will certainly be my choice.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 28, 2013

Loved this dress for my 30th birthday in Vegas! Hot and classy at the same time!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect. It was tight without being uncomfortable. It tends to ride up slightly and it ends up sitting mid thigh once you start walking around (I'm 5'6), which fit with the party look I was going for. This is a great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×