Nicole Miller

Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
Just all the compliments I was getting!
This dress looks amazing but really has an unforgiving fit. I rented both the 4 and 6 and went with the 6. The zipper is really hard to work and it wasn't the easiest to get on. I also had a problem like some other reviewers with the bust wanting to flip over, exposing the nude slip underneath. The fashion tape helped somewhat, but I still experienced this. Seems like if you have more than an A cup this will probably occur. Otherwise the dress is incredible...I wore this out the night before my wedding and my poor fiance had to chase guys away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2011
Wonderful dress. Would definitely rent again!
Was a sexy, yet sophisticated dress! I got tons of compliments, and it photographed great. Ran a bit large (I am usually a 4, but wore the 2). Perfect for a xmas party or a dressy date!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 5, 2011
I had a great time at the party I went to and felt great in the dress, very comfortable.
Got so many compliments on this dress, true to size fit well! Thank you again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
September 5, 2012
Fun Dress
Very cute dress, fit was true to size and it looked great on. I didnt end up wearing it to the event that I had in mind because it was a little too saucy! But the dress looks great on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
great dress
I love Nicole Miller dresses, they always look so good on a variety of body types and this dress was no different. I wore this to my friend’s bachelorette party and it fit the occasion perfectly. I probably wouldn’t wear it to a wedding as its very sexy but it’s perfect for a night out or New Year’s event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
How great I felt wearing the dress! I got several compliments!
I absolutely loved the dress. It was gorgeous and great for a wedding. It was classy for a wedding, yet still form fitting and flattering. I usually were a 0 and wore a 2. The 0 fit, it was just a little tighter then I would have liked. I wanted to be comfortable in it for the wedding. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
great dress wore for new years!
I had one issue when I rented this dress, there was a rip in the lace on the back part right below the zipper. The rip was only kinda noticible, and I was able to close it up with double stick tape. However, by the end of the night the tape stopped working. I have rented from RTR before, and have never had an issue with a dress before. This dissapointed me, if I am renting a dress it should be in a condition where I can feel comfortable wearing it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Holiday Party
Runs a little snug, as its form fitting. I am usually a size 6 or 8 depending on how the dress fits, in this case I was a size 8 and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Wore to new years in Atlanta! Loved the dress! Very cute on!
It fit very well. It is very fitted but comfortable. Love love the nude fabric under the black lace! Kind of a rock and roll vibe! It is usually hard to get a short dress for my height but this was prefect! I would suggest to rent this dress if you are looking at it! For sure worth renting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2012
Rented for a Vegas weekend,perfect choice.
Dress is very form fitting,but comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2012
I usually love, love Nicole Miller dresses, but this one was not my fave.
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas and I didn't end up wearing it. I love Nicole Miller and usually everything fits like a glove, but this one just didn't cut it. It wasn't as flattering as I had hoped and I felt like it ran big and was worried about the dress staying up since it's strapless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2012
Great Dress
Usually I wear a size 4, but the dress was a little too tight for the engagement party I was attending, where the brides grandmother, aunts, etc. would be in attendance so I went with the 6. For people in between sizes, I would recommend you consider the type of event you will be wearing the dress. For a fun night out, the smaller size would be more appropriate.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
It was a fantastic dress for the occasion!
Loved this dress! Fit well and everyone asked where it was from
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
Loved it!
I loved the lace design. It ran small. I am usually a 4 or 6. The design of the top was not my favorite part of the dress, but I liked the rest of it. The top of the dress & under the arms needed tape as it tended to roll over a little (on both sizes). Maybe it was a structure issue? Overall, it was great! Easy to dance in for Homecoming!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2012
beautiful dress!
the top part right by the bust was a tiny bit stretched out, probably from someone who wore it before. But overall it was a gorgeous dress, got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Beautiful dress for an amazing deal!
I really loved how this dress fit. The only draw back to the dress was the top. Because its been worn so many times, the entire top piece kept folding over, and it was really annoying the whole night! I would definitely love to rent this dress again, but only if I knew that the top wouldn't cause such a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2012
Nice dress!
This was my backup dress in case I felt the one I really wanted to wear (the Badgley Mischka Evening in Paris dress) was too sexy. My friend loved this dress more than the one she was planning on wearing to the wedding we were going to, so I let her wear. She is much shorter than me (5'2"-5'4") and has a very different build (smaller chest and bigger hips/thighs). We both tried the dress on (size 6) and it fit both of us great. Her only complaint was that it made her chest look smaller than it really is (she did wear a push-up). I didn't want to wear it because I don't like having to wear strapless bras (and the other dress looked awesome on me). I did have to pull the lace fabric down over the nude fabric underneath a few too many times because it was showing and didn't look good. She looked great and received a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
Dress fit great and I got a ton of compliments
Dress was comfortable all over
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2012
My boyfriend loved it and couldn't keep his hands off me.
The dress was a big hit! Got a ton of compliments. Fit was about true to size. Wore it to a wedding and was able to dance, sit, eat, and move around pretty easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2012
OK dress
I rented this in a 4 and 6 for homecoming but ended up wearing my backup dress instead. The dresses looked very worn-threads hanging, hanger strap fallen off, and the neckline didn't lay right and kept folding over. The fit wasn't quite right but the length was good. Still a pretty dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 10, 2012
Great Dress, Fit well perfect for occassion
Wore it to Vegas Gordon Ramsy Steak, Rain at the palms. BF's 30th bday, fit nice and was semi flatering
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 12, 2012
Nice Dress
Nothing drastically great about this dress but I did get a lot of compliments. The top area does roll down a little at the chest area so you can see the inside material. I did receive lots of compliments so I am sure it looked pretty good, I just was ok with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 12, 2012
Loved it. Very comfortable and fun!
I tried on the 2 but like the 4 better for me. Keep the accessories simple!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
It's a beautiful, elegant, yet sexy dress that hugs you in all the right places.
It's true to size, and hugs your body all the way through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
I loved this dress.
I actually rented a similar Nicole Miller and this one was my back-up dress, but I turned out wearing this one to the homecoming dance. It was great!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
Great party dress!
Dress was great, however, it was a little uncomfortable due to the boning that is inside the dress. Also, the top of the dress kept folding out as well making it look a little weird, but overal looked good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
Loved it! Super sexy and flattering!
I wore this dress to a RTR event at my school and loved it! I got tons of compliments and the dress was really comfortable to walk around in. This dress would be great for a fraternity formal, a dressy girls night out, or a fun cocktail party! The material has some stretch which is nice. I usually wear a 2 in dresses and ended up wearing the size 0 because the length looked better, but both had very similar fits. The dress is very form fitting, but also flattering! It was tight, so tight that I felt like every inch of my body was showing. The only downfall of this dress is that the seam at the top of the dress would fold over every once and awhile, which was kind of annoying. The lace pattern is really sexy, so if you want to look sultry this is the dress for you! Overall, I loved the dress and would order it again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2012
VERY uncomfortable
This dress was very beautiful but it was very uncomfortable on the upper portion. It was also an awkward length. It came down to right below my knees and wasn't as tight as i wish it was in the lower region.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2012
Great dress, very sexy and comfortable!
I got this dress for a bday dinner/party. The material is stretchy and hugs in all the right places, while the lace hides any imperfections. My only gripe was that the boob area kept riding down and exposing too much, so I had to keep adjusting that. Other than that it's a great dress and a great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2012
VA VA VA VOOM!!
Felt very sexy in this dress. Had to wear black opaque stocking so i didn't feel like i was showing too much leg. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
November 13, 2012
Sexy and pretty
Great dress. Tight, a bodice helped smooth it out but loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2012
Great dress!
Very sexy, the top lining is a loose but can be fixed with double sided tape. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2012
easy to move!partied and danced the night away!
con: need another person to zip you up;pro: made my bootay look great! lol clearly, pro outweighed the con! could have worn the size 2 but size 4 way waaay comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2012
Great formal dress!
This dress looked great on! It fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. I was afraid it was going to be a little bit too long for my taste but surprisingly given my short frame it was still perfect. I wore this to my graduation dinner in college. I highly recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2012
Fit my curves perfectly!
Gorgeous. True to size. Wore it for homecoming, definitely best dressed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2012
This dress was body-hugging and hot!
This dress was a little longer than expected, but I still loved it. It hugged every curve and made me feel super sexy. I wore this to my sorority semi-formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
.
I didn't end up wearing this dress, it was shorter than I expected. The material is very pretty though, but not exactly appropriate for a holiday party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2012
Great dress, fit perfectly!
The fit was true to size and the fabric/look matched the photo. the bustline on both sizes I got tended to bend and fold forward, so have double stick tape handy or wear black underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
I loved everything about this dress!
The fit was true to size. Maybe a little on the short side for someone who is tall or has very long legs, since I am 5'0" and it was about mid-thigh on me. It looked great, was very comfortable to wear and I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2012
It was a fun dress to wear for a birthday party!
This was a great dress but it probably would have been better if I wore a padded bra. I am super tiny so it wasn't the best fit for me.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×