Nicole Miller

Nirvana Sequin Sheath Dress

$30 to buy
$400 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Own the party by walking in wearing this black sequin Nicole Miller off shoulder dancing dress. A stunning number that everyone will want to steal from you! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. Long sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
99 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(67)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Cute, but not a great fit

I rented this dress, but didn't end up wearing it. It fit a little strange in the arm area, and was a little restrictive.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 24, 2012
I didn't wear this dress. I wore my second choice because it fit better and was more flattering.

I chose a 6 and 8. The 6 fit fine, but when I tried on the 8, for some reason it looked better on me. The dress looked great and my husband loved it. I opted for the second dress I ordered, but I really wanted to wear this one as well. We were going to try to go the second night on our anniversary trip for drinks at a nice place just so that I could wear the dress, but it didn't work out. So I'm hoping to rent it again some time in the future. One thing I wanted to mention is that I was concerned the arms would be too tight because I am fairly muscular, but the dress is stretch enough that it was fine. The length was good with my short legs.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
Wore a different dress, so glad I ordered 2 styles!

It bunched up weird. The arms looked awkward since I didn't stand the way the model was standing. Not as shimmery as the picture either. I think it was a great idea of a dress, but wasn't what I was looking for.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2012
receiving my dress with dior makeup

It fit great on me! I have a athletic body and this really highlighted the best parts of me. I loved it so much! i would defiantly rent this again!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a formal and loved the off the shoulder cut and material.

Fit great although arms were a little tight. I loved the material, a matte sequin that was sexy but not too flashy.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2012
GORGEOUS!

This is my second time getting a dress from rent the runway. Again...I was extremely happy! The dress is beautiful! I am a tall gal ...5'11 and this dress looked just stunning on. I ordered it for my BD party in sizes 8 and 10. I usually wear size 8, in this dress both sizes fit kind of the same all over...what made the difference is sleeves and with wide shoulder cut. The cut up on top just felt a bit tighter in 8 than in 10. If not for planned dancing....and we sure did enough of that ;)...I would probably wear 8. Overall, I loved the dress! For a club, party or night on a town with girlfriends...or boyfriends - its perfect!

StashaOctober 17, 2012
Love the vest you paired with it! You look awesome.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2012
Comfortable and sexy sequins!

I wore this dress to a friend's party and even though it's super fitted, it's really comfortable! The sequins are matte so it has a pretty cool look and everyone kept commenting on how tiny i looked all night! Definitely a great dress for a night out!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
always an easy time with RTR.

Wore this dress to my birthday party. I loved the way it fit. It hugged my body at the right places. I love showing off my shoulder and this was the perfect dress for this, and since my birthday falls in November the long sleeve kept me warm while still making me look hot! Only thing I wished was different was the length. It was a little too long for my taste, but overall it was a great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 26, 2012
Great neckline & subtle sequins!

I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. I loved that the sequins weren't too flashy and gave it almost a gunmetal, faux leather effect. I ended up sizing down because the size 2 dress looked like it was ready to be retired from the rental scene; it had a few small stains, sequins were falling off, dress was a little stretched out, etc. The most noticeable difference between the two sizes was around the arms; the smaller dress was tighter there, but overall a better fit! Would definitely rent this one again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
November 14, 2012
the dress wasn't what I expected

the fit in the arms was tighter than I expected and the bottom was looser than I wanted. personally it wasn't as form fitting as I wanted but overall the design was nice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2012
A great birthday dress!

It's snug and surprisingly warm as a result. Thank goodness I wore it in the winter. Got lots of compliments and loved the neckline-- great opportunity to show off a fun statement necklace.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2012
This dress has major sex appeal. I've never felt more amazing in a LBD!

The dress is true to size but may run a bit large, I was expecting to fit into the 4 rather than the 2, and I could have probably even squeezed into a 0. I would love to own this dress. I got an incredible amount of compliments and really felt the best I ever had in a dress. This dress is worth every penny, even the original price tag of $400! Not kidding.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 5, 2013
I looked amazing in this dress. Add some killer heels and you are set. Lots of compliments.

The fit is perfect. Runs true to size. Perfect for hourglass figure.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 27, 2013
Perfect dress for a formal event, party, club...almost for anything!!!

I am between a 4-6, 5'2,137lb with curves. I definitely could have worn the size 4, especially if I was headed to a party or a club. I can't say enough about the fit, it was perfect. I suggest a strapless bra, the dress doesnt have any support but stays up perfectly. Take into consideration that this dress is sequined but NOT shiny , like New Year's Eve party shiny! It looks almost like leather in the pics but in person it's almost matte. No tugging, pulling or adjusting, it fits like a glove. iI need this dress in my closet!!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2013
Sexy and Comfortable

This dress has some stretch, but the gathering is very comfortable and flattering. Almost looks leather, very cool.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
February 13, 2013
excellent dress! Happy with my choice for Atlantic City night out.

The fit was great, I had the size 4 on and there was still room in the waist, but I lift weights and my back & arms are muscular and it was just a bit too tight around the shoulders as well as upper arms.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2013
Weird Fit

I am usually a size 8, but after reading the reviews on this dress I opted for the 10 because I am a busty girl. The dress fit up top, but because I have more of an hourglass shape, the rest of the dress just hung there, and didn't fit to my body at all because it was too big. I was very dissapointed that I was unable to wear it, as it's an absolutely stunning dress. The sequins are more muted than they are in the picture, and the dress was soft on the inside and I imagine would have been very comfortable to wear if it had fit. Too bad.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2013
Perfect dress for a concert in Vegas.

I usually wear a 4, but tried on the 2 and that was a better fit. The sparkle on the dress was perfect not to flashy. The only problem I had with the dress was I could not move my arms up and down. It was a little constricted. All in all perfect for Vegas.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2013
This dress was chic and attention grabbing.

The dress hugged my curves in all the right ways and yet was also forgiving. I suggest the proper undergarments to keep the tummy nice and hidden in this dress as the high shine of the sequence can draw attention to that area. The off the shoulder look was very sexy without being too revealing.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 12, 2013
True to size and overall comfortable.

I wore this for my movie premiere and was happy with it. It fit great and was overall comfortable. I would recommend this for just about any body type because it stretches and hugs your curves. The muted sequins help to keep it just casual enough not to be black tie.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2013
I received SO many complements on my dress for my birthday party!

At 5'11, I always worry about length on dresses. This was a very comfortable short dress. It hugged my curves in all the right places, and highlighted my shoulders beautifully. So pretty, it was a total showstopper!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2014
The matte sequins rock and got lots of complements on the neck lline. Liner kept peeping out though.

The dress has a fantastic shap and is flattering I'm imagining to just about any body type. I actually wore the size 2 because of the shoulder tightness. Also the lining tends to peep out at the hemline a bit. Would I wear it again? Absolutely!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 20, 2014
Great Dress but not for me.

This was a gorgeous dress however it was large in the hips. I also had issues with the sleeves. I have a very small frame but very defined arms and shoulders. Even with the clasp latched I was having issues with the zipper staying up. Great dress just not for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 24, 2014
I felt super sexy in this dress!

The neckline is my absolute favorite part of this dress! I have short hair which showed off this feature perfectly. For women with long hair, I suggest wearing it up. But the beauty of this dress is the versatility. I didn't wear much jewelry because I felt the matted sequence gave it enough glam. I'm usually not one for sequence but the fact that they were matte was really cool! I felt incredible in it all night long. It runs true to size, however, there is no stretch to the dress. Wear this dress to impress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2014
I've used RTR twice and loved it both times!!

I loved this dress! It was a perfect fit, with a great amount of stretch and I didn't have to adjust it once all night. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone for a semi-formal occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 2, 2014
great customer service

spectacular dress. i felt like a million bucks. wore it to the grammy awards. dresses arrived in great shape. ordered a 2 and a 4. not a big difference between the two sizes. runs a little tight across the top of the dress and into the arms but i think it needs to be that way for the fit of the dress to work. i am small chested but still had to add some padding to fill out the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2014
very flattering, sparkle without overkill

i think the flattering nature of the ruching might have been overstated. the neckline is fabulous and stays in place without maintenance

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 18, 2014
Sexy dress that fit like a glove!

This dress fit like a glove and was very flattering for my hourglass figure! It has some "give" and is very comfortable to wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 6, 2014
Sexy and Fun look.

I fluctuate between 10 and 12, so I would say this run pretty true to size (unless your concern is length, then I would choose one size up for my second option). It's form fitting, and the off the shoulder is cut in a way that makes it pretty comfortable and easy to move it. Last, the materially is not itchy or coarse enough to catch on things. Love Love Loved!

StashaApril 6, 2014
You look so incredible! You rock that dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 13, 2014
Ive never felt more beautiful! RTR really helped to make my night!

The dress fit to a "T"! I was afraid the 6 wouldn't fit because I am a bit larger in the hips but it fit perfectly. It fits true to size. I was also anxious it would ride up a bit but had no issues with that. I would recommend this dress if you want to feel like a million bucks.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
Loveeeeed it!!! Highly recommend.

I danced all night in the dress and it never rode up or was uncomfortable.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 21, 2014
RTR is great

Great fit if you want to show your curves. I'm curvy. I wore spanx underneath to give it nice clean lines. I also had just had a baby 5 months prior.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 26, 2014
I didn't wear this dress for my event.

I was worried since I normally wear a size 4 that this would be too tight. It fit perfectly, it was incredibly comfortable and it really is an awesome dress. The only thing I would change is, I have athletic arms and thought the arms ran a little tight. I normally have a problem with this so, I don't feel it is this dress in particular. I would probably rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2014
great date night dress!

very comfortable, i would normally wear an 8 but went with the 10 for length stretchy enough that it fit well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 7, 2014
A special LBD

This dress fits true to size, very comfortable to wear, fully lined so the sequins are not itchy. If you're alone, be warned you will need someone to help zip up the last few inches unless you're a contortionist with crazy flexibility. From looking at reviews, I noticed I liked the look of this dress on others best with hair worn up, so I did the same. I got a ton of compliments when I wore this dress even though it's just another LBD. I think it's all about how this one is styled. I will definitely be renting it again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 24, 2014
Loved!

True to size. Isn't too short. I did get kinda hot. I wore this to a party bus and it was pretty hot outside. So I wouldn't label this a summer dress. Bit overall loved it. So glad I picked it as my birthday dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Received a ton of compliments!

I wore this to a formal event. It fit very well. Material is a bit itchy but loved the outfit overall.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 29, 2014
Even the comedian on stage acknowledged how great this dress looked

Fit like a glove but you can still wear shape wear underneath. It is snug but not tight, extremely comfortable. Does not ride up when you walk.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2014
Sexy!!!

Delivery on time, dress fit perfect, has stretch to material. Shapes to curves. Comfortable dancing dress. Everyone loved my look in this sexy number. <3'ed it! :-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2014
Only size left was a 6 but loved it

Fit great in the body but super tight on my crossfit arms. Loved the fit for my dia de Los muertos Van Gogh gala.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×