Nicole Miller

Nirvana Sequin Sheath Dress

$30 to buy
$400 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Own the party by walking in wearing this black sequin Nicole Miller off shoulder dancing dress. A stunning number that everyone will want to steal from you! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. Long sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 66
Large 23
Photos 56
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

I am glad RTR lets you rent a 2nd dress for $25 because in the event your first choice doesn't work out, you have a backup!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a backup to my first choice and good thing I did. I requested the 12 and the 10... thinking I would wear the 12, but to my surprise the 10 fit very well. The dress sat well, did not bunch or fold funny. I thought the shoulders may keep falling all night, but they stayed in place well. I got lots of compliments in this dress.
BL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 15, 2012

My friends said I should find a way to buy this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party and it ended up being perfect. It was more comfortable that I thought it would be. It also looked less shiny than in the model photo which I was happy about. I wore a 0, my normal size, and it was a bit roomy in the midsection but otherwise fit fine. It was also a bit longer than I expected, but I think that worked well to balance out the off-the-shoulder look.
Juliana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

receiving my dress with dior makeup

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great on me! I have a athletic body and this really highlighted the best parts of me. I loved it so much! i would defiantly rent this again!!
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a formal and loved the off the shoulder cut and material.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great although arms were a little tight. I loved the material, a matte sequin that was sexy but not too flashy.
mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

This dress is form fitting and stretchy with just enough sparkle

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit is large since the dress is very stretchy- you should order your normal size and a size smaller. It was perfect for my bachelorette party as I was able to dance comfortably while not having to worry about fixing my dress all night. I'm a very curvy lady and this dress was stunning!
NA1278
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is my second time getting a dress from rent the runway. Again...I was extremely happy! The dress is beautiful! I am a tall gal ...5'11 and this dress looked just stunning on. I ordered it for my BD party in sizes 8 and 10. I usually wear size 8, in this dress both sizes fit kind of the same all over...what made the difference is sleeves and with wide shoulder cut. The cut up on top just felt a bit tighter in 8 than in 10. If not for planned dancing....and we sure did enough of that ;)...I would probably wear 8. Overall, I loved the dress! For a club, party or night on a town with girlfriends...or boyfriends - its perfect!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Comfortable and sexy sequins!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's party and even though it's super fitted, it's really comfortable! The sequins are matte so it has a pretty cool look and everyone kept commenting on how tiny i looked all night! Definitely a great dress for a night out!
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

always an easy time with RTR.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to my birthday party. I loved the way it fit. It hugged my body at the right places. I love showing off my shoulder and this was the perfect dress for this, and since my birthday falls in November the long sleeve kept me warm while still making me look hot! Only thing I wished was different was the length. It was a little too long for my taste, but overall it was a great dress!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Great neckline & subtle sequins!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. I loved that the sequins weren't too flashy and gave it almost a gunmetal, faux leather effect. I ended up sizing down because the size 2 dress looked like it was ready to be retired from the rental scene; it had a few small stains, sequins were falling off, dress was a little stretched out, etc. The most noticeable difference between the two sizes was around the arms; the smaller dress was tighter there, but overall a better fit! Would definitely rent this one again!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Awesome Material!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the leathery look of this dress! It has just the right amount of pop without being the typical sequin flashy. I do wish it was a bit smaller in the waist, but overall the length and fit were great!!
Momo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Versatile and Comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this on my birthday because I wanted to shine but not appear too overdressed. This was perfect. The sequins are on the matte side, which allowed me to accessorize more than I would have with any other sequined dress. Very flattering on a curvy figure. Perect LBD!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

This dress has major sex appeal. I've never felt more amazing in a LBD!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size but may run a bit large, I was expecting to fit into the 4 rather than the 2, and I could have probably even squeezed into a 0. I would love to own this dress. I got an incredible amount of compliments and really felt the best I ever had in a dress. This dress is worth every penny, even the original price tag of $400! Not kidding.
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Perfect dress for a formal event, party, club...almost for anything!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am between a 4-6, 5'2,137lb with curves. I definitely could have worn the size 4, especially if I was headed to a party or a club. I can't say enough about the fit, it was perfect. I suggest a strapless bra, the dress doesnt have any support but stays up perfectly. Take into consideration that this dress is sequined but NOT shiny , like New Year's Eve party shiny! It looks almost like leather in the pics but in person it's almost matte. No tugging, pulling or adjusting, it fits like a glove. iI need this dress in my closet!!!
kris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

excellent dress! Happy with my choice for Atlantic City night out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great, I had the size 4 on and there was still room in the waist, but I lift weights and my back & arms are muscular and it was just a bit too tight around the shoulders as well as upper arms.
April
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

True to size and overall comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my movie premiere and was happy with it. It fit great and was overall comfortable. I would recommend this for just about any body type because it stretches and hugs your curves. The muted sequins help to keep it just casual enough not to be black tie.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Best dress I've ever worn!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Most stunning dress ever! So many compliments. At first I was worried about my arms fitting in the sleeves. I have a toned back and shoulders from volleyball, but with a non pushup bra there was room. It was surprisingly airy and not as thick as I thought it was going to be. The dresses came on time with tons of fun little presents and were super clean! I'll definitely be renting again.
Bryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

I received SO many complements on my dress for my birthday party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
At 5'11, I always worry about length on dresses. This was a very comfortable short dress. It hugged my curves in all the right places, and highlighted my shoulders beautifully. So pretty, it was a total showstopper!!
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Loved the off the shoulder. I felt super sleek and sexy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
good length, not too short so it was still classy.
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Amazing dress!! Very flattering...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a bigger backside and all still fit to size. Material is not too thin; it's heavier, so no worries on seeing any rolls of any sort!
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

I felt super sexy in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The neckline is my absolute favorite part of this dress! I have short hair which showed off this feature perfectly. For women with long hair, I suggest wearing it up. But the beauty of this dress is the versatility. I didn't wear much jewelry because I felt the matted sequence gave it enough glam. I'm usually not one for sequence but the fact that they were matte was really cool! I felt incredible in it all night long. It runs true to size, however, there is no stretch to the dress. Wear this dress to impress!
Spaz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

I've used RTR twice and loved it both times!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was a perfect fit, with a great amount of stretch and I didn't have to adjust it once all night. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone for a semi-formal occasion.
gazellelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

great customer service

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
spectacular dress. i felt like a million bucks. wore it to the grammy awards. dresses arrived in great shape. ordered a 2 and a 4. not a big difference between the two sizes. runs a little tight across the top of the dress and into the arms but i think it needs to be that way for the fit of the dress to work. i am small chested but still had to add some padding to fill out the dress.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
wore for new years. great fit, not too tight. definitely stretchy
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2014

very flattering, sparkle without overkill

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i think the flattering nature of the ruching might have been overstated. the neckline is fabulous and stays in place without maintenance
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Felt AMAZING in this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal - the theme was famous couples, and we were Sandy and Danny from Grease! I got so many compliments on the dress, and I loved how the dress looked on me. It was a perfect fit, and was very comfortable the entire night. I would love to rent this dress again!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2014

Amazing for my bachelorette in South Beach

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Extremely comfortable! It's very stretchy and went with the smaller size. Looks almost like leather from a distance but it's small flat sequins. Very flattering. Got a little warm but to be expected with that many sequins and long sleeves dancing for hours in a club. I was worried at first that I would be restricted lifting my arms but not so. Would totally recommend!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

The off-the-shoulder aspect MAKES the dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The off-the-shoulder cut makes this dress worth the money. Really cute and really flattering design. The dress purposely bunches up, so it is not a tight and smooth fit, but it is still very cute like that. Definitely didn't think the size 0 would fit, so i would recommend sizing down.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 6, 2014

Sexy and Fun look.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I fluctuate between 10 and 12, so I would say this run pretty true to size (unless your concern is length, then I would choose one size up for my second option). It's form fitting, and the off the shoulder is cut in a way that makes it pretty comfortable and easy to move it. Last, the materially is not itchy or coarse enough to catch on things. Love Love Loved!
Benee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Ive never felt more beautiful! RTR really helped to make my night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit to a "T"! I was afraid the 6 wouldn't fit because I am a bit larger in the hips but it fit perfectly. It fits true to size. I was also anxious it would ride up a bit but had no issues with that. I would recommend this dress if you want to feel like a million bucks.
Jessica5824
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

RTR is great

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit if you want to show your curves. I'm curvy. I wore spanx underneath to give it nice clean lines. I also had just had a baby 5 months prior.
Ivette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
May 13, 2014

It was sexy and never needed adjusting. I received a lot of compliments and felt like a million $$!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Arms were tighter than I expected and it definitely ran large as I'm usually a 4 and ended up wearing a 2. But overall it fit me well and I'm a 34DD so that's hard to find.
Student4Life
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

A special LBD

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits true to size, very comfortable to wear, fully lined so the sequins are not itchy. If you're alone, be warned you will need someone to help zip up the last few inches unless you're a contortionist with crazy flexibility. From looking at reviews, I noticed I liked the look of this dress on others best with hair worn up, so I did the same. I got a ton of compliments when I wore this dress even though it's just another LBD. I think it's all about how this one is styled. I will definitely be renting it again.
jenn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Loved!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. Isn't too short. I did get kinda hot. I wore this to a party bus and it was pretty hot outside. So I wouldn't label this a summer dress. Bit overall loved it. So glad I picked it as my birthday dress!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

This dress makes you a rock star!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Wow! This is one hot dress! I rented for a vacation with my husband and friends in Las Vegas and wore it to the Light nightclub in Mandalay Bay. I felt like a rock star. My husband was speechless when I met him downstairs in the casino after getting ready in our room. In fact, the promoter at the club approached us at a bar and escorted us to a table with free bottle service, so there you go! I did feel like the whole thing was slightly large and could have probably sized down to an 8, but this was my add-on dress and I only got one size. I did wear a strapless bra. I struggled a little with the back closure, but if you have someone to help, that shouldn't be a problem. The neckline looked amazing and didn't slip. As always, RTR was fun and easy to work with. Thanks, RTR!
Dash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Even the comedian on stage acknowledged how great this dress looked

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit like a glove but you can still wear shape wear underneath. It is snug but not tight, extremely comfortable. Does not ride up when you walk.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Sexy, yet Sophisticated

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress and would buy it if I had the opportunity. I ordered the 4, but something got screwed up and RTR could only send me the 2 and a different dress option, but I was smitten by this dress style. So, despite the 2 being a bit tight in the bust area, I toughed it out. The arms were tight...unless you have no muscle definition I think they would be. All-in-all, fabulous dress, next time hopefully I can get the right size.
Tamara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Sexy!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Delivery on time, dress fit perfect, has stretch to material. Shapes to curves. Comfortable dancing dress. Everyone loved my look in this sexy number. <3'ed it! :-)
Audrey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

The perfect LBD for a big night out!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am tall with large hips and bust, and found this dress to be very flattering and forgiving. It was the perfect length and hit me right at mid-thigh - short enough to be appropriate for the bachelorette party I was at, but long enough that I never felt like I was risking exposure. I love love LOVED this dress and would recommend to ladies of all body types! 10/10!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

First Rental -- Great Dress, Perfect Fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wanted to rent an 8, but that was not available. So I actually rented a 10 and a 6 for my backup. To my surprise, the 6 fit the best! The 10 was big in the stomach area (and this is after 3 kids... my youngest is 18 months--so there is stomach room! ). The only thing I noticed is that a few of the sequences did fall off during the night. The dress did not 'ride up' at all -- and was a great dress to wear for my sister in law's bachelorette party. I received a lot of compliments! I did wear a strapless bra with it and felt comfortable all night long.
CD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Only size left was a 6 but loved it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great in the body but super tight on my crossfit arms. Loved the fit for my dia de Los muertos Van Gogh gala.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×