Nicole Miller

Nirvana Sequin Sheath Dress

$30 rental
$400 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Own the party by walking in wearing this black sequin Nicole Miller off shoulder dancing dress. A stunning number that everyone will want to steal from you! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. Long sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 66
Large 23
Photos 56
lolamary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 22, 2011

Hubby said I looked very sexy!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a night out in Las Vegas. I did not want anything too short, and this dress had the perfect length. I ordered sizes 0 and 2. I thought both fitted good, but I wore size 0 because my bust is small (32 B) and it just fitted right. I was worried about the color being too gunmetal like, but it was perfect. Nothing crazy. It is just black, but the fabric makes it a nice dress for a night out. I gave it 4 stars because it is a little tight in the arms, I didn't do anything crazy that night, but if you are going out to dance, it might be uncomfortable after a while. Other than that, I felt sexy and beautiful the night I wore it. My husband thought it was a very sexy dress too.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

No one, not even my boyfriend, recognized me at first!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress! I usually wear a size 2 and the 4 was my back-up size, but when it shipped they didn't have the 2 available. Luckily it ran a bit small and the 4 fit perfectly. The picture is true to life, with the sequins being matte and not shiny at all. I had a ton of people come up to me to compliment me on the dress and then would notice the sequins- so from afar, it simply looks leather-y. Of the 1,000+ people at this event, I was the only one with an off-the-shoulder dress. It really showed off my collar bones and shoulders, which my boyfriend loved. I definitely stood out in the sea of traditional ball gowns. I would recommend this dress 100% and will be renting it again! I accessorized with Givenchy Crystal Long Teardrop Earrings, $58 (http://www.vonmaur.com/Product.aspx?ID=76767&Sale=n&pg=1) and no necklace. I wore my hair up in a slightly messy chignon and went with smokey eyes and pink lipstick. For shoes, I wore Aldo Capecoral pumps in beige, silver and black (http://www.aldoshoes.com/us/trends/moody-nature/women/82972101-capecoral/34).
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 11, 2012

RTR sent me mystery accessory and the earrings they sent were perfect and I think made this dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a size 0 & a 2. I ended up wearing the siz 0. The arms are a little small, but okay and the dress seems to have too much material. However, the dress was gorgeous! I got so many compliments all night long and the off the shoulders is absolutely sexy!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

I turned heads all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is awesome. This fit is amazing. The flat sequins make it look like leather, but the dress moves well and is not constricting at all. I LOVED IT!
Tiffanybly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2012

Everyone had something nice to say about this dress. My husband, who thought it was silly of me to rent a dress for this occasion, loved this dress and was blown away!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is awesome! Comfortable and very flattering. It's not quite as shiny as the model photo suggests but that fact adds to the cool factor of this dress. The fabric has some stretch and as most Nicole Miller dresses, it runs a tad large.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 7, 2012

Sexy neck. Fits very well

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very good for a date night, dangerously sexy.
Cee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Nov 14, 2012

the dress wasn't what I expected

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the fit in the arms was tighter than I expected and the bottom was looser than I wanted. personally it wasn't as form fitting as I wanted but overall the design was nice.
S_C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

A great birthday dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's snug and surprisingly warm as a result. Thank goodness I wore it in the winter. Got lots of compliments and loved the neckline-- great opportunity to show off a fun statement necklace.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Sophisticated and comfotable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress runs a bit big, size down for your second dress.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Awkward fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 was unavailable and so the 2 was still sent to me. I don't think either would have fit. The dress fit seems really hard to fit perfectly. The 2 was really baggy on me and so I don't think the 0 would have fit well either. The material is also really hard to keep looking new. I expected the muted sequins but it just looked really worn. I'm glad I had another backup dress. I would recommend picking a different dress b/c this one is not as glam as the photo of the model.
YoYo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

I looked amazing in this dress. Add some killer heels and you are set. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is perfect. Runs true to size. Perfect for hourglass figure.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

Glamourous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got my regular size and a size smaller, I went with the smaller size, and that was still very comfy- definitely not skin tight. I loved the shimmer, but didn't think the off the shoulder neckline flattered my figure as much as I would have liked.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Sexy and Comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has some stretch, but the gathering is very comfortable and flattering. Almost looks leather, very cool.
maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

SUPER HOT DRESS!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is SO sexy I actually didn't end up wearing it to the party I had planned on wearing it to because I felt like it might stand out a little too much. I will rent it again though, maybe for a birthday party with my girls or something, The sequins were very subtle and surprisingly flattering.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Super Comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress - didn't get to wear it because of the snow storm, but it was super cute and was tight in all the right places! Would have loved to wear it out :(
MVP622
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

The dress fit perfect. Everyone completed how slim I looked in it..LOVED IT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fabulous, exactly how it shows on the picture. I felt very comfortable in it all night and received many compliments on how I looked. I absolutely loved it.
Jae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Weird Fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 8, but after reading the reviews on this dress I opted for the 10 because I am a busty girl. The dress fit up top, but because I have more of an hourglass shape, the rest of the dress just hung there, and didn't fit to my body at all because it was too big. I was very dissapointed that I was unable to wear it, as it's an absolutely stunning dress. The sequins are more muted than they are in the picture, and the dress was soft on the inside and I imagine would have been very comfortable to wear if it had fit. Too bad.
Queen Sigidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Forgiving and great for us "curvelicious" divas!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Stretchy almost leather looking from a distance, although it's sequinned! The one downside was a tiny defect on the right forearm possibly a sewing glitch...still a stunner nonetheless!!! I usually wear a 12, but the 10 fit!!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

gorgeous, sexy, and sleek

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
my sister wore this for my bachelorette party four months after she gave birth, and her husband gave her strict instructions not to talk to any men that night. this from a guy who rarely notices anything she wears!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2013

Perfect dress for a concert in Vegas.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear a 4, but tried on the 2 and that was a better fit. The sparkle on the dress was perfect not to flashy. The only problem I had with the dress was I could not move my arms up and down. It was a little constricted. All in all perfect for Vegas.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013

Beautiful dress for my 1st wedding anniversary in vegas!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit true to size. Loved that it hugged curves but not too tight. Perfect for hitting up the Marquee after dinner!
Juls
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Jun 5, 2013

A review for hourglass shapes

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I didn't end up wearing this dress (thankfully had a backup that I loved) but I wanted to comment on the fit of this dress for those with hourglass shapes that are on the fence like I was. There are some beautiful women wearing the dress in the reviews, but most are petite with straight shapes or you can't really see their full shape. I am a full size 12 hourglass shape. This dress has a very odd fit if you have a smaller waist and larger hips. I do believe it runs large, but there was so much room in the waist, I would have had to go down two sizes in that area but probably wouldn't fit in the arms or hips. It did very little to accent my shape and just kind of threw off my proportions, highlighting nothing. I am 5'6 and it is also rather short. One positive thing is that I did like the finish on the sequins (I hate tacky sequins). I really wanted to love this dress but it is probably best for lithier frames.
L
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

This dress was chic and attention grabbing.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress hugged my curves in all the right ways and yet was also forgiving. I suggest the proper undergarments to keep the tummy nice and hidden in this dress as the high shine of the sequence can draw attention to that area. The off the shoulder look was very sexy without being too revealing.
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

I wore this for my 50th birthday, it was great, fit well

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have recommended this site to all my friends, great selection, LOVED it!
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

HOT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for a bachelorette party and couldn't have been happier! I felt classy and sexy. The dress fit like a glove.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Beware, it's tight!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wear an 8 in nearly every brand/design in dresses. I ordered the 8 and 10 for backup. Due to some damage from previous renter the 10 was the only one RTR was able to send me (they sent me an additional dress as compensation!) What a blessing in disguise though! The 10 was tight and just not great on a girl my size (and I'm not even big!) I cannot fathom what the 8 would have felt or looked like. Maybe us "curvy" girls should shy away from this dress. Sorry no picture...wasn't gonna do that to myself!
Betsy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

The matte sequins rock and got lots of complements on the neck lline. Liner kept peeping out though.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress has a fantastic shap and is flattering I'm imagining to just about any body type. I actually wore the size 2 because of the shoulder tightness. Also the lining tends to peep out at the hemline a bit. Would I wear it again? Absolutely!
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Great Dress but not for me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a gorgeous dress however it was large in the hips. I also had issues with the sleeves. I have a very small frame but very defined arms and shoulders. Even with the clasp latched I was having issues with the zipper staying up. Great dress just not for me.
Nicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Great Party Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It's super comfortable but make sure you pick the correct size; The reason--I feel-- the size matters is the ruching along the sides, when the dress is too big, it looks kind of messy. I honestly hated the dress so much when tried on the larger size... The sleeves are great once you get them in the correct/comfortable position, otherwise they're a hassle--they stay up on their own which is lovely, but they need some help. But I love the matte sequins, the stretch, and the length of the dress. And all the compliments made my night!
Arika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Great dress, but size down!!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as a backup & didn't wind up wearing it. I'm usually a size 8 or 10 & the size 10 in this dress was so baggy, I was swimming in it. I would have needed an 6 or maybe even a 4. It's a very sexy dress, love the off-the-shoulder look, but definitely size down.
RTR Customer
Mar 16, 2014

I did not have a moment

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think this dress was alright, I just should have paid more attention when it said sequin. The arms were a little right whereas the rest was slightly baggy. If I had paid more attention I think I would have liked this dress.
Kitsy Verona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Sexy dress that fit like a glove!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove and was very flattering for my hourglass figure! It has some "give" and is very comfortable to wear.
Measha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2014

This dress made me feel really sexy. I wore it to Pure in Vegas and my man loved it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is form fitting but stretchy so shapewear helped give me a smoother look. Dress did rise up during the evening but that was to be expected when your dancing all night. The sleeves were a little tight when I first put it on but loosened up as I wore the dress. Sequins was a little itchy but not too bad. Great dress if you have some curves to show off.
Lex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Loveeeeed it!!! Highly recommend.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I danced all night in the dress and it never rode up or was uncomfortable.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

I didn't wear this dress for my event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was worried since I normally wear a size 4 that this would be too tight. It fit perfectly, it was incredibly comfortable and it really is an awesome dress. The only thing I would change is, I have athletic arms and thought the arms ran a little tight. I normally have a problem with this so, I don't feel it is this dress in particular. I would probably rent again.
kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2014

great date night dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
very comfortable, i would normally wear an 8 but went with the 10 for length stretchy enough that it fit well.
Lolita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2014

Was ok. Nothing spectacular

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hugged every curve but sequence gets stuck on everything.
DV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal event. It fit very well. Material is a bit itchy but loved the outfit overall.
Beatrix
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Square cut not all that flattering

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a small bust so the cut on this wasn't flattering for me. Luckily I had a back-up.
dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Awesome dress I felt like a rock star, received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×