Nicole Miller

Navy Sequin Gown

$98 to buy
$795 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Blow away the party with this jaw-dropping gown by Nicole Miller.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Navy stretch sequins.. Deep V-neckline. Spiral gathering detail at waist. Double strap back with hook and eye closure at neck. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Fabulous
This was an amazing looking dress...so many compliments & so comfortable. I ordered the 4 & 6, if you have a larger bust I would size up, it looks much better...if not your regular size should be fine, the bottom is very stretchy. I purchased a stick on bra with the low front, from Nordstrom...was perfect! I wore 3 inch heels, but at 5 2" something with a platform would have been perfect!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 20, 2012
Great dress, very sexy.
The dress was slightly heavy (all sequins) so it stayed put until I sat down. Should have used some tape, but it still covered. I got lots of compliments and stares from both sexes. Because my bust is small, there was more open space than on the model, but my husband liked it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Can someone say stunning?
Wore this dress for a greek alumni ball- Loved it! Needed a long formal gown to cover the fact that I had broken my foot and was in a cast—No one even noticed and that’s saying a lot! All eyes were on the gown. It was beautiful, fit like a dream in all the right ways.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 18, 2012
I needed a dress for a prom last minute. This dress was wowing and I felt like a celebrity.
The fit was great! I'm 5'8" and the R was the right length. I got the L version as my second size and it was too too long. The only thing that could be considered bad is that the cut in the front is very deep, if I wasn't comfortable with my chest, I probably wouldn't have liked this dress. It's revealing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 8, 2012
this was my second option and i did not wear it.
back was not as low as it appears. runs large. pretty but nothing special imo. i am 5'5" 100lbs usually wear 00, 0, xxs, xs, 23-24
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2012
size options
This dress ran long and a little large. It was much lower cut, but due to my bust the 4L would not fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 21, 2012
A head turning gown!
I did not end up wearing this dress to my event because the fit was not quite right. I think a size down would have worked better for me. However, this dress is stunning! The color is fabulous and the back is gorgeous too. The dip was pretty low in my opinion, and I decided that it was not the right look for my husband's work party. However, I would wear it to a different event. Super glam!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 25, 2012
I wore it first to the Governor's Inaugural Ball in Nevada and liked it so much, I ordered again.
Fits great. I had to pin the cleavage up a little, because it does come down pretty low and I'm a DD cup, so I did not want to be spilling out. Received so many compliments both times I wore it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2012
Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments.
I'm short (5'2") and it was a perfect length with heels. The V in the front goes very deep, so a bra isn't really an option, but the fabric doesn't show anything. This dress is sexy and classy at the same time.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
December 3, 2012
Within 5 minutes of entering the party, someone had already told me I was the "best dressed".
The dress fits true to size; I am relatively small and it was not quite as fitted as I would have liked, but very comfortable and not restricting at all. The top/chest area of the dress fit perfectly, without any garment tape, and I never had to adjust myself or worry about the fit throughout the party. The length was great- I am 5'5" and wore 3-inch heels with the regular length gown, and the hem just grazed the ground. The best part of the rental, in addition to all the compliments I received, was the convenience, ease, and speed of the rental process- I ordered the dress on a Tuesday for a party that Saturday, and received the dress by noon that Friday. I was given a free back-up size, and a few extra little goodies as well! Customer service this great is rare. I will definitely be renting again!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Great dress! Wonderful staff!
This is the first time that I've ever rented and I must say, I was very skeptical at first. It was only a week and a half left until my cousin's wedding (formal affair) and I still didn't have a dress to wear. I happened to have found this site after scouring the internet for cheap gowns. I was very delighted to find a site that offered designer gowns to rent. I'm so pleased with the service that they provided me and the quick responses to all my questions, especially during a difficult time in the east coast due to Hurricane Sandy. I was very happy with the dress and the easy service. Unfortunately when I ordered the dress, they no longer had my exact size, which was a 6, so I ordered the 8, instead. The 8 was a tad large, but it still worked out. The color and design of the dress was beautiful. However, the back of the dress wasn't as plunging as the model that was pictured, which was fine with me. I did have to pick up my dress whenever I walked so that I didn't trip and fall, but that was expected when choosing to wear a long gown. My heels were almost 5 inches tall and the dress was still long enough to hit the floor beautifully. I will most certainly rent again for my next formal event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
SPARKLE, SPARKLE, SPARKLE!!!!
I am 5'9", 145 lbs. and ordered a 6L. I rented the gown to attend my husband’s company holiday party. The gown is not as low in the back as it shows on the model and when I first put it on it was very snug around the back!! I had read a lot of reviews and I remembered one who had a similar issue ... so I tired her method!! I zipped the gown to my natural waist line and used fashion tape to tuck the edges under to create a lower back and ultimately a much more comfortable fit!! An added bonus was I gained a couple of inches in the length!! I wore 4" heels and the gown draped beautifully at my feet!! The front of the gown is low but I never once had the feeling like I might "fall out" even while dancing!! The gown is heavy, as you might expect from all the sequins but it was not too difficult to either walk in or dance in!! I added gold bangles with diamond accents, dangling diamond earrings and put my hair up to show off the back! I carried a gold clutch to complete the look! “Sexy” “Glamorous” “Enchanting” are all compliments I received throughout the evening!! I have been looking at this gown for a while and finally decided to try the RTR experience!! I will certainly rent again as everything lived up to my expectations and then some!!
CaroleeMarch 10, 2013
Does the dress have any breast support? From the side your chest looks well positioned. If not, did you do anything to achieve that, and if so what did you do? I'm a DD and I'm worried that without any support my ladies up front will look droopy and shapeless. It looks too low in the front to wear any sort of bra that goes around the neck. I was thinking duct tape, vertically, to keep them lifted but I'm not even sure that would work since the straps start getting so thin so far from the collar bone. I know it's rather a personal question but I'm sure you understand what's its like to find clothing with enough support and coverage, especially when they're backless.
RTR CustomerMarch 12, 2013
Hi Carolee! This dress should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
Classy, Sexy, Elegant
This dress was so comfortable to wear. I usually wear a 6 but found the 4 to be a better fit because the fabric has some stretch to it. The 4 enhanced my curves since the dress is all one color. I received so many complements and when people learned it was a rental they were flabbergasted and said 'but it fits you perfectly'. I didn't need any fashion tape but you may want to be prepared. It's all in how comfortable you are with cleavage. I'm 5'6" but wore super high platforms so I wish I would have had the Long but at least I never tripped over the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Voted best dress of the night!
Comfortable, flowy, and attractive,the dress is appropriate for an older woman as well as a younger one. For a couple of years now I have watched my daughters and their friends order dresses from RTR for our New Year's Party. I finally decided to join in the fun and I am so glad I did! It was super easy and the dress was beautiful--great for dancing too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 7, 2013
So many compliments on this gorgeous dress! Would rent it again in a heartbeat.
I'm 10/12 and the size 10R fit perfectly. At 5'6" in 2" heels I found the dress a bit too long to dance in, but it grazed the floor like a good evening gown should.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 14, 2013
Wore this dress to a black tie affair. Received tons of compliments!
I normally wear a 4 or 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. Dress really shows off a small waist but does not cling in the hip area and was very comfortable. Low cut but not immodest. The blue color stood out in the crowd of black gowns! A big thank you to Rent the Runway. They did a great job helping me choose a beautiful gown! I will use RTR again!
JaclynApril 30, 2014
You look amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 19, 2013
When my husband and son said "WOW!"
Fit was great lots of give in fabric. Easy to wear with no pulling or tugging for a very confident look and feel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2013
Fantastic dress
This is a great dress and was perfect for a Mardi Gras Bal. Beautiful shade of deep blue that really sparkled...received many compliments. Very comfortable to wear. The neckline does plunge quite low, so be prepared. THe back isn't as low as I expected (which was fine), so I could easily wear high-waist spanx hose to smooth everything. As for length, wore 5.25" heels and hem barely skimmed the floor. This photo does not do the dress or flattering fit justice...I'm very curvy and this really accented my waist very well. Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2013
Amazing dress!
Incredible dress. It does, however, run a bit large -- I rented it in a 0R and a 2L and though the 0R fit better body-wise, it was too short and therefore looked awkward when I tried it on. With a gown like this, it should reach or almost reach the floor in the front with the train in the back. I'm 5'7'' and even without heels, the 0R wasn't long enough. With 3'' heels, the 2L was just the right length, so I went with the 2L. With that, if you wear this dress, note that you have to be very careful with the sequin train and hold it up when walking, dancing, etc. As far as fabric goes, it has some "give" to it so if you're on the fence, go down a size. I wore a stick-on bra and had no problems or worries about "falling out." Overall, this was an absolutely fabulous dress and I 100% recommend it.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2013
This dress is very flattering and comfortable
The neckline is very, very low. Make sure you are prepared for this as you absolutely cannot wear a bra. The dress is thick and very well made, and it fit perfectly with just enough stretch. It ran just a bit big, but not by much. It's also very long even in the regular, so you need to wear heels if you are my height, 5'5"
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
Gorgeous, low-cut dress that is more comfortable than it has any business being.
The length on this dress was perfect with 3" heels; didn't pool but wasn't hovering above the ground. If you're taller than me (5' 3") you will likely want to go with the long length in your size. The deep V neck went below my sternum, so there was no way I was able to wear a bra with it. Luckily, I was fine with that, but if you're not, I'd suggest getting the sticky silicone cups. The dress definitely didn't have as much coverage on me as it does for the model. I would say that pinning the V closed would be a good option, but I didn't bother. For a dress covered in sequins, I didn't have any problems with it being scratchy in the least. It was incredibly comfortable, and the stretch in the dress helped it fit snugly in all the right places. Overall, this was a great dress and naturally my husband LOVED it. :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR. I absolutely loved it!
I typically wear a size 4 in dresses, so I ordered a 4R and a 2R. I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit better on the top, and was a tad bit shorter. This dress is beautiful on and very flattering. I was emceeing this event as well so I wanted to really wear something fabulous. I got a TON of compliments on the dress. I was worried about the train getting in the way, or people stepping on it, but it wasn't a problem at all for me. I was even able to dance comfortably. The only problem I had with this dress was the plunging neckline, I had to pin it closed a few inches to make it appropriate.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2013
Everyone asked me where did I find such a gorgeous dress and I told them all about Rent the Runway!
This dress was so comfortable - it has a little stretch in it so when you move it moves with you. The puddling in the back was so elegant - I had sooooo many compliments during the entire event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2013
Showstopper, for sure!
I loved this dress. It fit beautifully, while being borderline too low cut. I'd heard more than several guests were asking about it and commenting how great it looked!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2010
Wore this dress last night and it was amazing. I got so many compliments and it made me feel like a star. I'm 5'8 and normally wear a size 4. I ordered a 4 long and a 6 regular, the 4 long was perfect. Stunning. I hardly wanted to take it off at the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2010
Loved the dress, it really stood out. I am a size 6 but would recommend ordering a size smaller for a better fit. The dress was very long and accomodated for my height. I would say this dress would work well for any body shape. Great dress for a black tie!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2010
I ordered a 4, but a 2 as a backup, and I'm very glad I did. The 4 fit, but the 2 was snug and with the deep V-neck, you need something that will make sure your ta-tas stay in place. I have a 34C and they stayed in place all night with no extra support. The dress was very long on me (5'4") and heavy. It scratched under my arms a little, but not enough to make me miserable. Felt expensive and glamorous all night ;) a great dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 13, 2011
I wore this dress to a charity fundraiser and I loved it. It's a bit deceiving, the back wears much higher than the picture. I usually would wear a 10 but the 8 fit great. I had to wear flats because it wasn't quite long enough. I will rent from this company again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2011
This picture doesn't even do the dress justice. In person this is truly a work of art. I had the great fortune to wear this masterpiece on one of the most fun nights of my life. It is super flattering to just about any body type. I noticed that it is more low cut in the front and not as low cut in the back as the picture showed. If you rent this, be sure to get your size and a size down. I usually wear a 2 and the zero was a better fit. I definitely stood out at prom. A group of girls stopped me in the ladies room and told me my dress was their favorite of the night! This dress also photographs extremely well. I had a friend tell me I looked like a movie star in the photos. I wish I didn't have to send it back, but if anything that made this dress that much more special. I've never felt more beautiful than I did when I wore this dress. Please rent this!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2011
This is a really lovely dress in person. I was told i looked like a model and a lounge singer while wearing it :). The v neck is alot more dramatic in person and fashion tape is needed. Very flattering and slimming though. I wore it with the Erickson Beamon Heart of Glass earrings and felt like a movie star. RTR is excellent!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful but did not fit. I am 38"-32"-38" and it just would not zip all the way up the back. I recommend that RTR list bust measurements as part of their provided information.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 2, 2011
a showstopper!
This dress fit amazingly. It fit very well on a curvy size 10 body and wasn't too tight. Having a larger chest, I was a bit concerned but the cut of it meant that it didn't matter if I wore a bra or not (those "backless bras" don't work FYI). I had compliments on the dress all night. I wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2011
Mmm, Sparkles!
Amazing dress! Got tons of complements. I wore it to a spring black tie wedding. The train is fabulous. Sequins were great - fine and shiny unlike some dresses where the look a little gimmicky or costumey, but toward the end of the evening they did start to bother the under arms - nothing paralyzing or distracting, though. Plunging neckline was not distasteful. Rented a 2 and went with the 0 because it just seemed to hug my form a little better and the plunging neckline hit at a better place.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2011
this dress is STUNNING but long long long! I'm 5'7", 34-26-36 and wore the 0L and it was 5" too long with 4" heels on! The v is very deep in front and the ruching is a bit bulky, but the overall effect is fabulous. The back isn't too low, either. Has a bit of a train (even when not too long, I expect)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 10, 2011
Gorgeous Fabulous Dress
This dress was a stunner. It's just so fun to wear. I'm 5'9'' and could only get regular dresses, not long ones, but if you have the option and you are tall, I would definitely recommend getting the long sizes. I just wore mine with shorter heels and it was perfectly fine. I received a ton of compliments and felt like a glittering beauty queen. The front was low, but not offensively, and I didn't use tape but could have to feel more comfortable. I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 11, 2011
Sexy yet elegant dress!
This was my first choice and after reading a couple reviews I was worried it might be too long and big, so I ordered the second dress just in case. When I tried this dress on, I had to figure things out with undergarments (I purchased nubra but couldn't clip them together because the dress has a very deep v, so I decided not to clip them together, which was perfectly fine for me), but other than that, it fit me perfectly and I fell in love! On the day of the event, I was so sure I was going to wear this but my friend suggested that I wear the other one since this dress made me look very skinny and the color of the other dress (turquoise-ish blue) suited me better for the event. So I ended up wearing my second dress for the main event and this navy sequin dress for later that night. It made me feel very sexy, confident, and elegant. It's true to size and everyone absolutely loved my dress. The only thing you need to figure out if you are wearing this dress is what to do with undergarments. Either no bra (and secure the dress with double sided tape) or nubra is the way to go.
YeApril 14, 2012
Hi, I was wondering can I wear a nubra in the dress? You said you couldn't clip them together so I'm confused...
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Ye, you can wear a NuBra with this style but it cannot be attached in the middle as the V is very low in the front! They also make sticky bras that do not attach!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 17, 2011
great dress!
This dress is great. It was a little bit long for me, so I had to change the shoes I wore, and it was a tiny bit big in the bust area for me, but nothing a few safety pins couldn't fix! For reference, I'm 5'6" and I was planning on wearing 3" heels, but changed to 4" so there was less fabric to hang; I also wear a 34C bra, so if you wear a smaller bra size, you may need to tape/pin the bust. The dress is so beautiful in person and so sequiny and shiny--it's really fun! Everyone loved it. The dress does have a small train, which was slightly annoying in crowded areas since I was terrified someone would step on it and rip it, but other than that I could have worn this dress forever! It's really very comfortable and the sequins aren't at all itchy like I thought they might be.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2011
Pretty Color
I am tall and the regular size is long, which is good with heels, but it does have a train and the weight is fairly heavy. The color is beautiful, but it is very low cut. I have a breast augmentation and my clevage was very prominent in this dress - probably a little too much for this event (black-tie gala). The cut in the back is pretty too. I didn't have to wear Spanx with this dress because of the heavy beading that covers up body flaws. :) I think overall I would have been more confident in another dress option, but it served it's purpose and was pretty in public.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 21, 2011
Every time I rent from RTR I am blown away. The ease of renting makes me never want to buy a dress again.
I wore this to a black tie banquet for NASCAR and felt like I belonged on the red carpet! The dress is so comfy and looks stunning on. I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heals and you could see my toes when I walked which I wasn't a fan of so if I ordered it again I would get the long but other then that AMAZING!! Make sure you have tape for the top because it is very low cut but its still very classy. This is a must rent dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
December 27, 2011
Fantastic!
This dress is great, and a lot of fun to wear. I received many compliments on the dress that night. If deciding on the size, err on the smaller size.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×