Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Navy Sequin Gown

$98 to buy
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Blow away the party with this jaw-dropping gown by Nicole Miller.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy stretch sequins.. Deep V-neckline. Spiral gathering detail at waist. Double strap back with hook and eye closure at neck. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

123 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 81
Large 40
Photos 90
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

I wore it first to the Governor's Inaugural Ball in Nevada and liked it so much, I ordered again.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great. I had to pin the cleavage up a little, because it does come down pretty low and I'm a DD cup, so I did not want to be spilling out. Received so many compliments both times I wore it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Great dress! Wonderful staff!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the first time that I've ever rented and I must say, I was very skeptical at first. It was only a week and a half left until my cousin's wedding (formal affair) and I still didn't have a dress to wear. I happened to have found this site after scouring the internet for cheap gowns. I was very delighted to find a site that offered designer gowns to rent. I'm so pleased with the service that they provided me and the quick responses to all my questions, especially during a difficult time in the east coast due to Hurricane Sandy. I was very happy with the dress and the easy service. Unfortunately when I ordered the dress, they no longer had my exact size, which was a 6, so I ordered the 8, instead. The 8 was a tad large, but it still worked out. The color and design of the dress was beautiful. However, the back of the dress wasn't as plunging as the model that was pictured, which was fine with me. I did have to pick up my dress whenever I walked so that I didn't trip and fall, but that was expected when choosing to wear a long gown. My heels were almost 5 inches tall and the dress was still long enough to hit the floor beautifully. I will most certainly rent again for my next formal event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

SPARKLE, SPARKLE, SPARKLE!!!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'9", 145 lbs. and ordered a 6L. I rented the gown to attend my husband’s company holiday party. The gown is not as low in the back as it shows on the model and when I first put it on it was very snug around the back!! I had read a lot of reviews and I remembered one who had a similar issue ... so I tired her method!! I zipped the gown to my natural waist line and used fashion tape to tuck the edges under to create a lower back and ultimately a much more comfortable fit!! An added bonus was I gained a couple of inches in the length!! I wore 4" heels and the gown draped beautifully at my feet!! The front of the gown is low but I never once had the feeling like I might "fall out" even while dancing!! The gown is heavy, as you might expect from all the sequins but it was not too difficult to either walk in or dance in!! I added gold bangles with diamond accents, dangling diamond earrings and put my hair up to show off the back! I carried a gold clutch to complete the look! “Sexy” “Glamorous” “Enchanting” are all compliments I received throughout the evening!! I have been looking at this gown for a while and finally decided to try the RTR experience!! I will certainly rent again as everything lived up to my expectations and then some!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress, it was my first time to wear a long gown so i had to take a risk with this one. It worked out perfectly! it's so gorgeous! i wore a pair of 3-inch heels but it's still kinda long but it's fine because that's how long dresses should be. This dress works with women with small chest. I didn't wear a bra. The deep V-neck makes you look taller. This dress looks amazing on photos. I highly recommend. Got lots of compliments too that as if i'm attending an awards show. :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Classy, Sexy, Elegant

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable to wear. I usually wear a 6 but found the 4 to be a better fit because the fabric has some stretch to it. The 4 enhanced my curves since the dress is all one color. I received so many complements and when people learned it was a rental they were flabbergasted and said 'but it fits you perfectly'. I didn't need any fashion tape but you may want to be prepared. It's all in how comfortable you are with cleavage. I'm 5'6" but wore super high platforms so I wish I would have had the Long but at least I never tripped over the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Voted best dress of the night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable, flowy, and attractive,the dress is appropriate for an older woman as well as a younger one. For a couple of years now I have watched my daughters and their friends order dresses from RTR for our New Year's Party. I finally decided to join in the fun and I am so glad I did! It was super easy and the dress was beautiful--great for dancing too.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

So many compliments on this gorgeous dress! Would rent it again in a heartbeat.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 10/12 and the size 10R fit perfectly. At 5'6" in 2" heels I found the dress a bit too long to dance in, but it grazed the floor like a good evening gown should.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Wore this dress to a black tie affair. Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4 or 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. Dress really shows off a small waist but does not cling in the hip area and was very comfortable. Low cut but not immodest. The blue color stood out in the crowd of black gowns! A big thank you to Rent the Runway. They did a great job helping me choose a beautiful gown! I will use RTR again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 19, 2013

When my husband and son said "WOW!"

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great lots of give in fabric. Easy to wear with no pulling or tugging for a very confident look and feel.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 6, 2013

Fantastic dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress and was perfect for a Mardi Gras Bal. Beautiful shade of deep blue that really sparkled...received many compliments. Very comfortable to wear. The neckline does plunge quite low, so be prepared. THe back isn't as low as I expected (which was fine), so I could easily wear high-waist spanx hose to smooth everything. As for length, wore 5.25" heels and hem barely skimmed the floor. This photo does not do the dress or flattering fit justice...I'm very curvy and this really accented my waist very well. Thanks RTR
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Incredible dress. It does, however, run a bit large -- I rented it in a 0R and a 2L and though the 0R fit better body-wise, it was too short and therefore looked awkward when I tried it on. With a gown like this, it should reach or almost reach the floor in the front with the train in the back. I'm 5'7'' and even without heels, the 0R wasn't long enough. With 3'' heels, the 2L was just the right length, so I went with the 2L. With that, if you wear this dress, note that you have to be very careful with the sequin train and hold it up when walking, dancing, etc. As far as fabric goes, it has some "give" to it so if you're on the fence, go down a size. I wore a stick-on bra and had no problems or worries about "falling out." Overall, this was an absolutely fabulous dress and I 100% recommend it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Gorgeous, low-cut dress that is more comfortable than it has any business being.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The length on this dress was perfect with 3" heels; didn't pool but wasn't hovering above the ground. If you're taller than me (5' 3") you will likely want to go with the long length in your size. The deep V neck went below my sternum, so there was no way I was able to wear a bra with it. Luckily, I was fine with that, but if you're not, I'd suggest getting the sticky silicone cups. The dress definitely didn't have as much coverage on me as it does for the model. I would say that pinning the V closed would be a good option, but I didn't bother. For a dress covered in sequins, I didn't have any problems with it being scratchy in the least. It was incredibly comfortable, and the stretch in the dress helped it fit snugly in all the right places. Overall, this was a great dress and naturally my husband LOVED it. :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

This was my first experience with RTR. I absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 4 in dresses, so I ordered a 4R and a 2R. I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit better on the top, and was a tad bit shorter. This dress is beautiful on and very flattering. I was emceeing this event as well so I wanted to really wear something fabulous. I got a TON of compliments on the dress. I was worried about the train getting in the way, or people stepping on it, but it wasn't a problem at all for me. I was even able to dance comfortably. The only problem I had with this dress was the plunging neckline, I had to pin it closed a few inches to make it appropriate.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2013

easy to order and return

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Extreemly low cut in the front! I used fashion tape to close up the front though. But it was perfect for prom! everyone loved it! The sizes run a size or two large
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 9, 2013

The fact that this dress was so beautiful and fit so perfectly I could really relax and enjoy!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was thick and heavy and for an event in November it was perfect, so I didn't need a wrap or a coverup. I wasn't sure how the chest was going to fit, and I'm small in that area and didn't want any gaping opportunities, but the heaviness of the material made it stay snug so nicely and I didn't have to pin anywhere. When we had the opportunity to take pictures with Martina McBride she said 'gorgeous dress'! Thanks RTR for making it so memorable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2013

The dress made me feel beautiful and was absolutely perfect for my senior cotillion!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit a little large (probably because of the stretch) - I probably should have worn a 2, but the 4 worked just fine. The only word of caution would be to beware the plunge! The plunge goes much farther than shown on the model and only some tape and a bit of magic kept me from showing it all off. Other than that, the dress was absolutely gorgeous! I would have worn it again, no doubt about that.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2013

Someone actually asked if I had the dress made to fit me.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wearing my hair up helped to show off the back of the dress. Its pretty low cut in the front, but the size 0 had a few stitches sewn in the front so I wore that one. I also have broad shoulders so the halter cut complimented my body type. I felt like a million bucks thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Felt like I stepped out of a Hollywood Movie! Simply Stunning Dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this on New Years Eve, to a club... Yes Greystone Manor. Everyone else were in mini dresses and when I stepped out of the limo they were in AWW (Wishing they also wore a long dress). Amazing Dress. So sparkly and amazing in pictures. These pictures on the site do not do it justice. Loved the fit. I am 5'1" and wore 6 inch heels and it was still a little long, but I didn't mind. I usually wear a size 4 but the 2 fit me perfectly. I am pretty curvy (32F Natural Bust, 26" waist, and 38" hips, but it fit me just right. The flow was perfect. Got so many compliments and will have pictures in this forever! Dress goes great with smooth Hollywood waves (by Joseph Chase at Argyle Salon in West Hollywood).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

stunning dress, very form fitting and flattering without being obscene!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
vey low neck line and it did seem to be fraying a bit - likely someone with a more generous bust wore it before. it was beautiful - definitely need heels at least 3" given length. I'm 5'3" with 3" heels and it still swept the floor but just right. would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

The dress was absolutely gorgeous and extremely flattering.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a little large. I'm 5'8", 138 lbs, and am athletically built, and normally wear a size 4 or 6. I ordered a 2L and a 4R and the both fit nice, though the 2 fit better. However, with just 1 1/2 inch heels the 2L was way too long so I went with the 4R to avoid tripping all night. The back of the dress does not go down as far as in the picture, and I tried to use fashion tape to create a deeper V like another reviewer suggested. It did not work for me and the tape kept showing, so I gave up and left it how it was, though It is still a beautiful back. I tried to use a backless, deep V bra, but it still ended up showing so I went braless, which worked just fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Beautiful Deep Blue

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was out of my comfort zone due to the neckline, but I'm so glad I rented it! The material is sturdy and the dress is much darker than it appears on the site. The sparkliness is also much more subtle, which I loved. I rented the 10 in this but probably should have had the 8, I ended up wearing an old corset underneath the dress and it still wasn't too tight!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

WOW.... in love

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a wedding in New Orleans - this was my backup choice too but I ended up loving this one so much I went with it. I'm 5'3 105lbs 34b 25 waist 33 hips and wore this is a size 0. It is extremely flattering on, the neckline is low but in a classy sexy way if you have a smaller bust - perfect for a size b. The back of the dress is equally stunning, wore my hair up to showcase it. Worn with a 3inch silver strappy heel the length in the front was perfect, however this does have a slight train so watch out for people stepping on the dress. I received compliment all night long in this dress - its very GLAM! It also photographs very well from any angle and is super comfortable! Love love love it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Absolutly wanted to Buy instead of Rent!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was amazing and a huge hit for my 25th Birthday Party dinner and night out. I used fabric tape for the deep V to keep it in place. I am 5'4 and was about 120-125lbs when I wore this dress. I had to wear the 0R but it was a little too short, by about an inch in the front. The small train on the back helped to not make it look awkward though. I normally wear a 2 or 4 size dress and I fit into the 0 perfectly. My measurements are about 33,29,38/40. It was great!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Fantastic dress! This dress was a real conversation starter at my black tie gala!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 2 and size 4 basically fit my body the same. I chose the size 2 because the neckline didn't "pool" at the bottom the way the 4 did. I think the issue may have been related to the particular size 4 I had and its previous users--perhaps it was worn out (the lining showed). Also, I popped a button the when I initially tried it on. I was going to swap out a button with the alternate size, but the buttons were different, so clearly it had happened before. I wore short heels (less than 2") and my toes peeked out with no pooling.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 30, 2014

Dream dress!!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used RTR last year for our company annual awards banquet and loved it. So I came back for a second year. I will never go back to paying high prices for a dress you were once. This concept is awesome! The dress fit perfectly and was full of glamorous glitz! The dress is forgiving around the middle and back with the gathering. It is not bulky or baggy - just fits comfortably. It is also flattering even without nylons. I am 5'8 and ordered the 8L. I wore 2.5-3 inch heels and the dress was a little bit long but it was better than being too short. It hangs beautifully in the back with great straps. It is a deep cut in the front. However, the fashion tape worked perfectly to keep the dress in place! The deep blue sparkle is gorgeous! I loved this dress!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

TONS of compliments! This dress was to die for!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a Mardi Gras Ball, and could not have been more pleased! They didn't have the size I needed, but I sized up and the dress still fit fine. I ended up buying a U-Plunge bra and combined with the fashion tape provided by RTR, the look was flawless. Even with the extremely low cut front, I was comfortable all evening, even while dancing! I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous! I have already recommended this site to several people and will continue to do so!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Mar 3, 2014

Felt like a star!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very forgiving if you have a tummy! Super flattering. It did rub a little on my neck and armpit, but other than that very comfortable. It runs big and long so size down. If you have broad shoulders your chest will be more exposed, but I liked that nothing gaped open and I felt comfortable without a bra. This dress was WAY out of my comfort zone but so perfect to wear to Elton John's party!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Dress was gorgeous, fit was true to size and got tons of compliments! Love the color and the fit.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice cut for small breasted women, true to size and comfortable. Color was gorgeous
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very low cut. I'm 5'2 and wore 4 inch heels. It was forgiving in the tummy which I really liked. Great dress!
RTR Customer
Apr 8, 2014

This dress was beautiful fit great, and I got tons of complemets!

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found the dress to be very long as the other reviews said! So I felt comfortable ordering a petite! I'm 5'6 and without shoes the dress hung on the ground! But it was perfect with heels on!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 19, 2014

Did not stop getting compliments all evening and definitely best dressed of the evening.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect and it helped hide a little excess belly fat. The cleavage area ran lower than in the picture and I had to stitch it up a little and use fabric tape on my bra and skin, because of a bigger bust. I wore a bra and added the attachments to lower it from the back so you could not see the bra straps.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 22, 2014

was perfect!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As a petite person (only 5'2") the dress was definitely a little too long. So I would recommend the 2petite. However, the dress fit very well and I got SO many compliments I felt like a real princess.
RTR Customer
May 24, 2014

Looked full glam at prom

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to my roaring 20's/Great Gatsby themed prom and this dress feels very Hollywood so it seemed suitable. Both the 0 and 2 fit but I liked the slightly looser, more flattering fit of the 2 better. I got the regular length and it was still reasonably long even with 4" heels on so to avoid stepping on it I had to hold it up whenever I walked which was annoying but beauty comes with a price.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

I wore this at the Creative Daytime Emmy's and had strangers stopping me to compliment this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut is very low, but I did what others suggested and left the back unzipped some, then the front wasn't stretched out so far for less cleavage. Then just used fashion tape to keep everything in place. I'm 5' 5'' and wish I had the regular rather than the long, but that was the only size left. I felt that the size runs a little larger than other dresses, so sized down. So sparkly and happy all night! Loved it :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

I wore this to a black tie event and it was the perfect choice.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very comfortable, wore the petite and it was the perfect length with 4 inch heels. My husband loved the dress. Would definitely use rent the runway again. It was very easy and convenient to rent and return my order.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning in person! The color of the dress and sparkle from the tiny sequins were gorgeous. The dress was very flattering and actually made me look more curvy and busty than usual. My husband loved it, and I've never received more compliments on a dress I wore to a formal event. The low cut chest was a little out of my comfort zone, but I was able to wear a Victoria's secret deep plunge adhesive bra and I used fashion tape to secure the dress in so I felt comfortable wearing it. The dress was long in the back so I felt like I needed to hold it up some while dancing. I usually wear a 4, but ordered a 2 based on reviews which was perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2014

This dress couldn't have been more perfect!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my grandparents' 50th Anniversary Wedding and being the first grandchild, I needed to wear something grand. This dress was absolutely perfect and so beautiful! It's incredibly flattering and pretty comfortable. The straps were a little long in the back, but I just taped those suckers down and they were fine. I had to also tape down the front to avoid anything from slipping out, but that's a given since it's so low-cut. The back is low cut as well, but still high enough to wear spanx or other love-handle bulge control garment.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Definitely felt amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous but its a heavy dress. It's very comfortable. I'm usually a size 4 but the 0P fit and the length was perfect. I also ordered a size 2. So many compliments- it's very flattering. The color is amazing. I was concerned about the length and my height- I wore a 3 inch heel and it was perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Strike Fighter Ball 2014

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress, was a lil big overall ( i suggest getting a size down). I did pin the dress since it was low cut (lower than I expected), also the dress is long and I wore 3 1/2 inch heels so maybe get the petite... other then that the dress was beautiful I got lots of compliments !
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Gorgeous dress and very flattering!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For your backup size, go a size down. I have a bigger backside, otherwise I could have fit in a 4. Great around tummy area and room for spanks if you need them (won't show in the back) Also, no need for a bra- thick enough to keep you covered
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×