Navajo Silk Maxi

$100 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement at the next beach wedding you are attending by wearing this eye catching, tribal print Nicole Miller gown. An asymmetrical neckline keeps you looking fresh and in style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area runs slightly small and is very fitted
WAIST: Not fitted - skirt is not fitted at all below bust area
HIPS: Not fitted -fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area runs slightly small and is very fitted
WAIST: Not fitted - skirt is not fitted at all below bust area
HIPS: Not fitted -fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk. One shoulder asymmetric neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size38
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
The print was beautiful and on trend but too big
I liked the pattern a lot and got it for my cousin's baby shower. When it arrived it was just too big and not flattering at all. I was bummed it didn't work out but it would probably look great on someone a few inches taller than me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Bump Friendly!
Though I'm normally a size 6 or 8 (thanks to my bust size) I ordered this in a size 12 since I'm currently nearly 8 months pregnant. I must say it fit perfectly over my huge stomach! The bust was a bit tight, but I squeezed the girls in and was perfectly comfortable throughout the night. The shoulder strap was a tad large, but it stayed up and was not a problem. At 5'3", I was concerned that the 12R would be too long with flat shoes, but thanks to my bump, the length was just right...barely skimming the ground. If you're very pregnant and any taller then 5'5", you might want to order the long. But I know this was a very special situation, and I'm happy to say it worked out great! The lining was ripped, and the dress certainly looked a little worn, but nothing was offensive, and it certainly did not look "used", just worn...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved It!
This dress was perfect, and I would rent it again. It fit like a glove, and I got a lot of compliments throughout the night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
September 19, 2012
Casual chic.
Super comfortable dress. The Regular length was perfect with flats, and the Tall would have been great with heels.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2012
this dress was totally awesome, i wore it to a ball and i got so many complements on it
the dress was a little long but with the right heal t was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Loved it! Fairly long so platform wedges or a solid stacked heel would work best!
Just be carful with the length. Not very forgiving in the skirt, can be slightly difficult to walk.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 10, 2012
So hard to return this dress!
I loved this dress, plain and simple. I rented it for a late summer, outdoor wedding in Montana and it was perfection. Extremely comfortable and effortless. I would say that the shoulder strap was a little big and I would've benefited from additional padding in the cups to hold the dress up. Oh well. I paired it with gold earrings, chunky bracelet and clutch - oh, and cowboy boots. While I could've used a higher heel, even at 5' 7" I was walking on the front of the dress a few times, I was really pleased with the look. This was such a fun, unique gown and my husband tried to convince me not to return it. I wish I would've listened because I miss the dress so much! This would be perfect for an outdoor event with minimal accessories and hair back or at least off to one side.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 6, 2012
Everyone kept giving me compliments on the dress!
I'm 5'9 and ordered a 8L, however I probably didn't need the extra length (even with wedges on). The material was lightweight and the pattern was fun. Overall, this dress was beautiful - great for a day or night look. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Unique and Elegant!
I rented this dress for a Labor Day Weekend wedding in the Northwest - it was the perfect dress for the late summer we have/early fall of the holiday weekend. The dress fit well overall: the bust was perfectly fitted where I didn't feel like it was too loose or that I was going to bust out of it, the body was loosely fitted and gave the perfect amount of sway when walking/dancing. The only complaint would be in the length...I am 5'5.5" (the extra half inch helped in this case) and wore 3" heels but the dress still dragged on the ground right at the front midpoint and right at the back midpoint (but only by about 1/4"). I managed most of the night but not without picking up the dress a bit. The length of the 2R fit but the bust was too tight for me. Overall the rental was well worth it since I received so many compliments and the color palette looked great against the backdrop of the wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
August 24, 2012
Great dress for summer!
I rented this dress for a summer garden wedding. I got so many compliments! The dress fit well but the chest area is very narrow. I had a bit of trouble zipping it up but it worked out because I didn't have to wear a bra. I rented the dress in the longer style because I wore 5 inch wedges ( ceremony on grass) and it was perfect. I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2012
Gorgeous print, comfortable
I absolutely adored this dress! Very comfortable and moves very well when you walk-very flowy. Definitely runs small though, and if you're boobs are larger than a "D" (I'm 36C), may be a little difficult to squeeze the girls in there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2012
Even the host at Babbo complimented me on the dress!
This dress is so beautiful on and can flex from casual to more formal. I wore it to my husbands birthday dinner in NYC and got lots of compliments, even from the restaurant host! The dress runs narrow in the bust so would definitely size up if you have a larger chest and / or wider ribcage - I am a 34A and JUST zipped it up - if i were a 32 it would have been easier to get on. that said, HIGHLY recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!
This dress was simply gorgeous - I received compliments all evening! It was perfect for the Cape Cod outdoor summer wedding that I went to, and gave me the elegant bohemian look that I wanted. I ordered the long length & wore 4" platform sandals and it was just the right height (I am 5'8.5" without shoes).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 8, 2012
Too long
I ordered this dress for a wedding and had to return it due to fit. I am 5'2" and 100 lbs. I tried the dress on and felt like it was swallowing me up! My fiance said it made me look larger than I am. I think it would look great on a taller person, but not for shorties. I would have had to use fashion tape to hem the dress and pin the strap down in the back to make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2012
Just TfOO Long
This dress was beautiful and fit great everywhere but the length. It was just way too long for me (I'm 5'2'') even with six inch heels. I would highly recommend it for tall girls :)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2012
long, but overall a good rent!
looks a lot nicer in person. I wore this for a sorority formal and it was perfect. even with tall heels the dress was a few inches too long, used fashion tape to make a temporary hemline. Dress was a bit tight in the boobs, but fit fine, used a sticky bra. the 6R would have been too large in other areas and way too long. 4R was the best fit for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 23, 2012
Great Dress!
I rented this dress for a mardi gras ball and it was perfect. I am 5'6" and wore with flat shoes and the regular was a great length. Many compliments!
HannahFebruary 29, 2012
could you dress it up?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2012
The dress is gorgeous...small
The dress is even nicer on person, However it runs very small in the bust. I am a 36D and could not get the dress to close. I was going to use it for a destination wedding and it would have been prefect.
MichelleApril 1, 2012
what size did you order?
kareeApril 4, 2012
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×