You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Navajo Silk Maxi
Rental $100 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a statement at the next beach wedding you are attending by wearing this eye catching, tribal print Nicole Miller gown. An asymmetrical neckline keeps you looking fresh and in style. Go over the top with accessories like the WGACA Vintage's Vintage Chanel Gold Wave Mademoiselle Bag and WGACA Vintage's Vintage Chanel Coco Cross Dangle Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi printed silk. One shoulder asymmetric neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area runs slightly small and is very fitted
WAIST: Not fitted - skirt is not fitted at all below bust area
HIPS: Not fitted -fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos15

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

LK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Nov 4, 2013
Almost perfect...
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This isn't meant to be a sob story, but I have no other way of telling it -- I wore this on my 31st birthday, but unfortunately had not realized how much weight I had gained from chemotherapy that I was on at the time. I was very lucky to have the larger size on hand, because it did fit, but just barely. The bust area was a little tight, and I am not that busty. The length was perfect with 4 in. heels, and honestly everything about it would have been perfect had I not been so bloated. I will most definitely rent from RTR again -- the process is great and they are very helpful!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 16, 2013
Great for any occasion!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The pictures don't do justice for how beautiful the pattern and colors are in person! I wore this during the day in Las Vegas and felt lovely in it. What I liked most is the versatility it offers, you can wear it for any occasion and pull it off no problem. The only pitfall was how tight the top was and how narrow the opening at the bottom was. I found myself consciously shortening my strides throughout the day.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4341
Apr 23, 2013
awesome
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i got it for a frat formal at the beach the colors were perfect and everyone asked where i got it! definitely a perfect rental. i'm 5' 10 and it ran a little long but i did wear flats.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 17, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress, great for any summer or early fall dressier events. Was slightly tight on me in the bust so I would recommend sizing up if you feel your are broader throughout the bust. I wore the 2R with 4 inch heels and it was a great length for my height! Loved this dress, would recommend!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2443
Jan 9, 2013
Fun print
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ran true to size, and the long hit the floor when I was wearing flats. I will say the backup size was 2L which was shorter than 0L. I think the 2L would have been more comfortable but it was almost 2inches shorter.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 5, 2012
LOVED the pattern.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked out very well. Keep in mind that it runs very large. I generally wear a 4, and ordered a 4 and 2L (based on other reviews, and because I am tall.) After trying on the 4... it was HUGE. I then tried on the 2L. It was still somewhat big, and VERY long. I ended up wearing the "one shoulder" dress as a strapless dress, and I also ended up using double-sided tape to tape up the hem. After those modifications... the dress looked great and I got many compliments! DEFINITELY recommend ordering a size down as your "alternate" size.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 19, 2012
Bump Friendly!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Though I'm normally a size 6 or 8 (thanks to my bust size) I ordered this in a size 12 since I'm currently nearly 8 months pregnant. I must say it fit perfectly over my huge stomach! The bust was a bit tight, but I squeezed the girls in and was perfectly comfortable throughout the night. The shoulder strap was a tad large, but it stayed up and was not a problem. At 5'3", I was concerned that the 12R would be too long with flat shoes, but thanks to my bump, the length was just right...barely skimming the ground. If you're very pregnant and any taller then 5'5", you might want to order the long. But I know this was a very special situation, and I'm happy to say it worked out great! The lining was ripped, and the dress certainly looked a little worn, but nothing was offensive, and it certainly did not look "used", just worn...
Anya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 19, 2012
Loved It!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect, and I would rent it again. It fit like a glove, and I got a lot of compliments throughout the night.
Zoe
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5334
Sep 15, 2012
this dress was totally awesome, i wore it to a ball and i got so many complements on it
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress was a little long but with the right heal t was perfect!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 12, 2012
Loved it! Fairly long so platform wedges or a solid stacked heel would work best!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just be carful with the length. Not very forgiving in the skirt, can be slightly difficult to walk.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Sep 6, 2012
Everyone kept giving me compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm 5'9 and ordered a 8L, however I probably didn't need the extra length (even with wedges on). The material was lightweight and the pattern was fun. Overall, this dress was beautiful - great for a day or night look. Would definitely rent again!
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jul 23, 2012
Even the host at Babbo complimented me on the dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is so beautiful on and can flex from casual to more formal. I wore it to my husbands birthday dinner in NYC and got lots of compliments, even from the restaurant host! The dress runs narrow in the bust so would definitely size up if you have a larger chest and / or wider ribcage - I am a 34A and JUST zipped it up - if i were a 32 it would have been easier to get on. that said, HIGHLY recommended.
CBG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 28, 2014
GORGEOUS for outdoor wedding
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for an outdoor wedding. I didn't realize that I accidently got the long (I am 5'8") but it still worked with heels.
Yuni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 21, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was another back up dress I got from RTR, they sent me the 4L and the length was perfect but it was too tight on the bust part. The dress looks flowy in the picture but it wasn't the case, the skirt hugged my curves and it wasn't very flattering on me, perhaps the size 6L would have looked better.
FreedomFighter212
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 6, 2013
Super cute!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is great. I love the fabric, pattern, and one shoulder strap. As other reviews stated, it runs tight in the chest. I am usually a 0 or 2 depending on designer and I rented a 0 despite the warnings in other reviews. I was able to wear it (I am very small chested) but it was definitely very tight under my arms and I wished I had some extra room. Clearly, that was my own fault. I found the length of the dress to be great, I was able to wear flats. I would definitely rent this again, next time in the correct size.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Aug 19, 2013
Love the print and the fabric.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs small in the bust. It worked for me, but if you have a large bust you may need to order up. It was long on me. I needed to wear platform wedges.
Terieka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 17, 2013
Very Disappointing!!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
When I saw this dress online I just knew I had to have it. I ordered it and when it was delivered I was very anxious to try it on. I got the dress over my hips and up to my chest. When it was time to zip the dress up it was impossible. The bust of the dress was too small. I normally wear a size 10/12 or 8 (Depending on brand and cut) so I don't know why this dress didn't fit. Very Dissapointed!!! The dress was so beautiful that my fiancé was searching online immediately to see where he could buy it just so I can have it for later. Other than the fitting the dress is Beautiful!!!!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jun 25, 2013
Great dress for a weekend in wine country
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the dress. It fit beautifully with the exception of the chest area. I got both the 4 and 6. The 6 made me looked like a beach whale. I was swimming in it! The 4 fit perfectly but I could not zip it up all the way because the chest was way too small. I ended up wearing a jacket over it and not zipping it. Would not recommend for large chested ladies.
Stella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jun 23, 2013
Not a Flattering Print
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The print just made my hips look really wide. The general style of the dress itself is pretty flattering but the print just didn't work on my body so I ended up wearing the same dress in a different print.
MEGAN
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Apr 30, 2013
I didnt end up wearing this dress (used my second option instead - thank god I ordered a back-up)!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top of this dress runs large, so consider sizing down - I am used to this given my pear-shaped figure, but I took a chance on ordering my regular dress size and it just didn't work for me. I'm not sure I could have worn a size smaller, because I needed the extra room in the hips, so may be better for a straighter figure, or just a larger bust. Also, note that the pattern didnt drape the way it's shown in the picture (curving down from the waist, creating a flattering silhouette), but instead sort of curved up, creating a "smiley face" effect around the waist with the white band - not a very flattering look. This, again, could have been because the top was loose and not sitting as high as it needed to, but that was what ultimately made me decide not to wear it.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 17, 2013
Beautiful dress! love the color
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit true to size
Cara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 8, 2013
Beautiful!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The long was truely long. I wore wedges and it fit great.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 6, 2013
Stunning Dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely stunning, wonderful dress. I got so many compliments- I wish I didn't have to send it back!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 14, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a barn style rehearsal wedding party. It was beautiful. It runs true to size, I wore a 2. I received so many wonderful compliments on the dress. I will definitely rent this dress again!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6441
Oct 4, 2012
Great bump-friendly dress
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a day wedding. I was around 5 months pregnant when I wore it and it fit great. Pre-pregnancy, I normally wear a 6/8 but with this dress, I ended up ordering an 8 and 10 and ultimately wearing the 10 because the chest area was a little too tight in the 8. I received a lot of compliments and the length was perfect - I'm 5'10" and wore flats.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 3, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so pretty! I am so glad I rented it. Fit wonderfully with heels. Has more green in person.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 24, 2012
Chest area is small and there is no stretch!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit everywhere but the chest (with or without a bra). Couldn't wear it.
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful dress and I received a lot of flattering compliments.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well and looked very nice. It complimented my pear shape nicely by fitting snug on top and looser around the hip area. It is long, which give an elegant look, but also shortens your gait, so plan take a little longer if walking long distances.
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 21, 2012
Looks exactly like the photo and very true to size.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As others have mentioned, this dress runs really long. Even in heels, I was tripping on the bottom and had to tie it up in order to dance. (I'm 5"4 and was in 4 inch heels)
Roxy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 20, 2012
Not crazy about it
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was not crazy about the material this dress is made out of. It's a very light chiffon over a lining. However the fit was very flattering for most shapes. Although, the strap is slightly awkward. I did not end up wearing it.
Cristiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6542
Sep 19, 2012
Very comfortable
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a birthday party. I was concerned about the length when I ordered it since I am so tall, however, it fit perfectly. The fabric was lovely and I got lots of compliments all night. Would definitely rent again.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
The print was beautiful and on trend but too big
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked the pattern a lot and got it for my cousin's baby shower. When it arrived it was just too big and not flattering at all. I was bummed it didn't work out but it would probably look great on someone a few inches taller than me.
Barb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 19, 2012
Casual chic.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable dress. The Regular length was perfect with flats, and the Tall would have been great with heels.
Alex H.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 10, 2012
So hard to return this dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, plain and simple. I rented it for a late summer, outdoor wedding in Montana and it was perfection. Extremely comfortable and effortless. I would say that the shoulder strap was a little big and I would've benefited from additional padding in the cups to hold the dress up. Oh well. I paired it with gold earrings, chunky bracelet and clutch - oh, and cowboy boots. While I could've used a higher heel, even at 5' 7" I was walking on the front of the dress a few times, I was really pleased with the look. This was such a fun, unique gown and my husband tried to convince me not to return it. I wish I would've listened because I miss the dress so much! This would be perfect for an outdoor event with minimal accessories and hair back or at least off to one side.
JM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 4, 2012
Unique and Elegant!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Labor Day Weekend wedding in the Northwest - it was the perfect dress for the late summer we have/early fall of the holiday weekend. The dress fit well overall: the bust was perfectly fitted where I didn't feel like it was too loose or that I was going to bust out of it, the body was loosely fitted and gave the perfect amount of sway when walking/dancing. The only complaint would be in the length...I am 5'5.5" (the extra half inch helped in this case) and wore 3" heels but the dress still dragged on the ground right at the front midpoint and right at the back midpoint (but only by about 1/4"). I managed most of the night but not without picking up the dress a bit. The length of the 2R fit but the bust was too tight for me. Overall the rental was well worth it since I received so many compliments and the color palette looked great against the backdrop of the wedding!
ME.N.CA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 24, 2012
Great dress for summer!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer garden wedding. I got so many compliments! The dress fit well but the chest area is very narrow. I had a bit of trouble zipping it up but it worked out because I didn't have to wear a bra. I rented the dress in the longer style because I wore 5 inch wedges ( ceremony on grass) and it was perfect. I would rent it again!
SuzieQ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7541
Aug 13, 2012
Gorgeous print, comfortable
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely adored this dress! Very comfortable and moves very well when you walk-very flowy. Definitely runs small though, and if you're boobs are larger than a "D" (I'm 36C), may be a little difficult to squeeze the girls in there!
VaNessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jul 8, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was simply gorgeous - I received compliments all evening! It was perfect for the Cape Cod outdoor summer wedding that I went to, and gave me the elegant bohemian look that I wanted. I ordered the long length & wore 4" platform sandals and it was just the right height (I am 5'8.5" without shoes).
TL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 8, 2012
Too long
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding and had to return it due to fit. I am 5'2" and 100 lbs. I tried the dress on and felt like it was swallowing me up! My fiance said it made me look larger than I am. I think it would look great on a taller person, but not for shorties. I would have had to use fashion tape to hem the dress and pin the strap down in the back to make it work.
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 23, 2012
Just TfOO Long
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and fit great everywhere but the length. It was just way too long for me (I'm 5'2'') even with six inch heels. I would highly recommend it for tall girls :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress