Nicole Miller

Midnight Sequin Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
268 reviews
Fit
Large
(82)
True to Size
(159)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
how beautiful is this dress?!
I'm a curvy girl, and honestly the dress was very narrow cut, and extremely long. I had to wear 6 inch heels and it still dragged on the floor a bit when I walked. the back of the dress was beautiful, but if your extremely curvy, I would not recommend this dress. the fabric is stretchy, but it hugs the body really tight and made the top of the dress look really big and the bottom very skinny. I wish I had gotten a size or too bigger, but then it would have been way to long. none-the-less, it was a beautiful, comfortable dress and I had an amazing night with my man :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 18, 2014
I got so many compliments! It was perfect for prom.
The dress came a day before they said it would which was awesome. It fit true to size, but is a very stretchy and forgiving material. A low back bra might be necessary. I had some trouble finding a bra that would work, but it was a fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 29, 2014
Everyone was calling me elegant in this dress!
I rented this dress for prom and I'm so glad I did! The fabric is very stretchy and allowed for breathing room, the sequins are incredibly small. I had to wear 2.5 inch heels for the dress to cover my shoes. I'm a B 32 and wore a VS bombshell to fill the top, the back of the dress is dropped so it required a bra extender. The train of the dress did not look like that on the model, it was not so distinct from the rest of the dress at least not on my figure. Still I would definitely recommend this dress I felt comfortable and confident the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
First RTR experience!
This is my first RTR experience and I loved it! This dress was amazing and just glowed. I got many compliments. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit just fine as well. I got the 2L and it was a perfect length with 3.5" heels. I did feel a little scratchy under my right arm, but it wasn't a big problem. When I bent down the top was a little revealing. I also ordered the bracelet and earrings from RTR and they went perfectly with this dress. I plan on ordering all my future dresses from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2014
Rent this dress. Rent it now. You’ll feel like a sexy Bond villain.
I chose this dress for a formal wedding on Long Island and I've never received so many comments and compliments in my life. My date couldn't keep his hands off me and told me "Your butt....that dress....no words." It was slinky but comfortable, great for dancing and drinking in. I’m 5’3 and the R length was comfortable both with and without heels, although I wish it had had an internal loop for climbing stairs. Needless to say, if you're hesitating because you're hippy or busty- this dress will absolutely accommodate and compliment these areas. The dress is fully lined and the sequins are flat-sewn. I had no issues with sequins irritating or scratching me until hour 12 of wear, which is frankly the point at which I should have left the after-after party and just gone home. The back does dip below bra-strap height in the back, but this was easily accommodated by lengthening the straps on a regular bra. The sleeves have snaps on the underside so your bra straps are secure and won’t slip. There’s also a long exposed back zipper closed with a hook-and-eye. To conclude- This dress is sexy as hell. Seriously. Rent it. You’ll feel like a sexy Bond villain.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2014
Hugs your butt
As most sequins do, this dress hugs your curves. While I liked the front of the dress, it was too "hugging" on my butt. I do not like my rear emphasized and this dress most definitely emphasized it. The size 6 had this weird pull under the left arm as if someone had altered it. I ended up not wearing this dress to my event and had to go with an "oldie but goodie" from my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2014
I loved this dress! I have never felt or looked better in a dress. Was sad to have to return!
I normally wear a size 12, but the size 10 fit perfect. If anything the top was still a little big, which was a surprise because that is not normally a problem I have. Cannot say enough good things about this dress.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2014
I loved this dress and received compliments all night!
I am typically a 4 but wore the 2L for my husband's military police ball. The fit was perfect and the length was good. I am 5'8" so getting a dress long enough for me with heels is hard to find, this worked great! My only negative would be that the sequins rubbed on the inside of my arm. Also my event was in August in Las Vegas so I was incredibly warm because of the fabric being so heavy. Overall, this dress was great, fit beautifully and I would recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Beautful and Flattering
Didn't end up wearing this as it is definitely for more black tie occasions, but the dress is quite flattering. For my height the 6P was perfect.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
September 3, 2014
Words cannot express the many compliments I received wearing this dress. I felt like a movie star!
The fit of the dress is true to size. I am a 32G and being able to wear a bra is a must for me. This dress allowed the "girls" to displayed to perfection! The looks and the compliments I received were fabulous! With this dress you can do no wrong!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 18, 2014
Class&Sparkle
true to size. not heavy. photographs well. comfortable sitting And eating.(plenty) extremely small sequins so dress doesn't look Or feel cheap. able to wear a regular bra or in my case a nursing bra.(10 weeks post baby) perfectly complimented a uniform just enough but Still stole the show from other gowns Easily. Danced for hours with ease. I looked multiple times at this site for hours reading reviews/deciding. Choose this.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2014
So glamorous!
Fit amazingly, and the lights at prom made it sparkle unbelievably! Unfortunately for our pictures it rained a bit and was overcast, but it still looked incredible even without as much sparkle! I got so many compliments and felt amazing. Would definitely recommend this dress for any formal event! The only con was that the sequins under the arms scratched a little, but looking and feeling that amazing definitely made it worth it! The fact that the size 6 fit better than the 8 was an added bonus, though they both fit very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
September 24, 2014
SOOO Comfortable --- Received compliments all night !
wore this dress for a formal wedding and got compliments on it all night. Beautiful color, so comfortable and the plunging neckline made it sexy but not over the top. I am 5'2" and wore 3' heels and the length was perfect. Was so happy I didn't have to wear tall heels so I was comfortable dancing all night. I am big-chested and used a VS bra, which worked great. The back strap didn't show at all --- I would definitely recommend this dress if you want to look hot and be comfortable, a total win-win!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
September 27, 2014
This dress hugged every curve in all the right ways, and turned every head!
I am 5' 6.5", 32 DD, 28" waist, 39" hips. In the photo I am wearing 2.75" heels. I usually wear between a 4 and 6, and after reading the reviews thought I wanted a long. They didn't have a 6L so I ordered 6R and 4L. The 4 was the perfect fit but dragged on the ground even in heels (the back of the dress is ~2" longer than the front). I wore the 6R. I rented the dress for a "Golden Years of Hollywood" theme party at my ballroom dance studio. The dress moved amazingly for everything from tango to cha cha. A definite pick if you want to feel like a goddess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 10, 2014
LOVED!!!
#formal #dance #sparkle Amazing dress that really stands out! Danced all night long with ease! Some sequin dresses are painfully irritating to wear due to scratching or itchiness. This dress NEVER felt uncomfortable- I'd wear it to sleep in- that comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
I wore this fancy formal for a big charity event. It made me feel like a million bucks. Great dress!
I ordered size 2 and 4, I usually wear size 4 -but the stretchy fabric allowed me to get into smaller size. It's the best dress I've ever rented. Love this color too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2014
I felt like a movie star! The dress was so figure flattering and eye-catching.
It fit like a glove, and it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2014
Classic movie star outfit!
I ordered the 8L but I think I might have been sent the 8R, the tag only had "8" on it so I wasn't sure. Maybe ask one of the stylists before ordering?? Fit like a dream, I wore a waistnipper/corset underneath with a regular bra and a bra-lowerer thing, so my silhouette was smooth. Awesome dress, photographs great and is not a tacky all sequin dress (kind of a paradox!), more classic because of the dark blue. Was wearing 3-4 inch heels. Don't wear bracelets that catch! I had to take mine off. Wore it to a military ball and it was very appropriate. I am a 32G bra size and it was perfectly accommodating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
Stunner.
More than once during the evening, women approached me to compliment the dress. One woman said I had the "Best dress of the wedding, second to the bride, of course." She asked where I got it and when I told her Rent the Runway, she was excited to rent the same dress for an upcoming fundraiser she was attending. The dress fit well. Slight stretch and gathering around the waist made for a very flattering fit. Comfortable. 4L was a great fit for my 5'11 frame. Very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 2, 2014
Comfortable and gorgeous!
This dress runs true to size for Nicole Miller. I am always a 4R in her dresses and this was no different. I ordered a 4P but it was way too short. I am 5' 3 and a half, wore 2 inch heels and the length was perfect. This dress has a little train on the back which was a nice detail. I also loved the fact that I could wear a bra with the dress as well. I wear a 34DD I've always stayed away from sequence because often it's too itchy, this dress wasn't at all quite comfortable. Everyone said I looked gorgeous, like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139lbs
November 9, 2014
The amount of compliments I received was amazing!
The dress was a success! I should've gone a size down but the size 6 worked well. It was a bit bigger but not much. I had to check to make sure my straps weren't falling down. The dress was comfortable and easy to move around in. I received so many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again!
SamanthaDecember 6, 2014
I'm about the same size height-wise. Would you mind telling me how tall your heels were?
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
November 12, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable formal which "wowed" the entire evening.
So the dress does fit a little large. I am somewhere between a 4-6 usually, but this dress has a fabulous stretchy material which made the smaller dress the better choice. I probably could have even gone down to a 2L if I knew it would be long enough. I did wear super high heels (5") but I love my heels. The 4L and 6R weren't much difference on length that I noticed. I would have liked to have the front of the dress a little lower, but the train in the back would probably have gotten in the way the entire evening. This was my first rental and a definite fabulous one. I am even thinking of having my bridesmaids all rent from here to save money and be unique.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
I rented this dress for a formal gala taking place in Miami in November
Fit true to size, loved the color, stretchy fabric and ruching across the middle. Lenth was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 1, 2014
GORGEOUS dress
I really loved this dress. I rented it for my husbands 30th birthday that was a James Bond theme. To be honest, I am not quite a size 12 anymore. More like a 14 and I was super nervous to order the 12R, but the stylist assured me that this dress runs large and it did. I put the 12 on and it zipped right up. The sequin straps did rub a bit under my arm. It was really stretchy and comfortable to dance in though. As a full figured girl with boobs, a belly, and a butt, I was afraid it wouldn't work out, but in the end I was really happy with the dress and everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 10, 2014
ALWAYS happy with RTR. Another successful rental! Got lots of compliments!
I'm not sure exactly what I normally wear... I JUST fit into size 8 jeans yesterday, so I got the 8 and upon recommendations of how it looks better snugger, the size 6. I ended up wearing the 6 because it FELT better, but the 8 fit as well. The only problem was I could have used a little "tape" on the cowl because the dress wanted to twist (maybe I should have worn the 8? since I was a 10 a few weeks ago :-P) and my bra cup kept popping out, but I wore a dark, regular bra, and so it wasn't a HUGE deal. Definitely could have used a safety pin or some tape to stop pretending to be Janet Jackson ;). Felt gorgeous, got lots of complements (praised RTR to them ;-P) - I liked the bra-strap-clips... not only did it keep my bra straps from showing, but kept the shoulders on. I will say, after looking at the pictures again, I should have worn the 8... but it felt emotionally good to wear the 6 ;) The first bad-full-length-in-the-bedroom photo was the 8. The "night of" pics are the 6... still good, but less "wiggle room" and rouching :-P I had no problem with the length... it might have been considered a bit short (with the 6) and my heels, but as I said, I should have been less label-vain and worn the 8!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2014
This was a beautiful dress!
Pro's -- Very flattering with just the right rouging on the front and back side -- Back is low enough for the sexy factor, but not overly obvious -- Rouging near the buttocks is in the perfect place to compliment average curves -- Slightly stretchy and very comfortable to wear, not heavy -- Hidden buttons to help hold your bra straps in Con's -- Just a little too short. Without shoes, my toes peeped out in a size 2 which made it hard to find the right shoe
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Beautiful, but not quite 5 stars.
Runs short (I'm 5'll), and doesn't stay straight. Is true to size otherwise. An amazing dress when wearing flats and adjusted correctly!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2012
The online fit specialist was very helpful since I was worried about the dress not fitting. Receiving a backup size was especially comforting; adding a 2nd dress for $25 was wonderful. I will recommend RTR to all my friends.
LOVED this dress! My husband was especially happy. I rented the 4L and found it true to size; could even have wore taller heels. I received numerous compliments and felt so pretty the entire evening. It is slimming, stunning and fabulous.
BethJanuary 31, 2012
I'm worried because I ordered the 4L from the suggestion of the fit specialist and I am only 5'6". My event isn't until Feb. 11. Should I try to change it to 4R?
RTRJanuary 31, 2012
Hi Mary! It just depends on how tall of a heel you want to wear with the dress! If you want to wear a 4-5 inch heel the L is perfect for you. If you want to wear a shorter heel we can swap you into the R length!
BethFebruary 13, 2012
It fit perfectly with 5 inch heels!
SylviaMay 7, 2012
Is this dress really low in the front? I've had a mastectomy and am self conscious about clevage
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Sylvia, this dress does have a scoop neck but it can be secured with fashion tape in the front!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 30, 2012
I was working the event I wore this dress for, but I felt as glamorous as ANY of the attendees! And it was SO comfortable, which made running around in a gown for 7 hours a non-issue. THANKS RTR!
I wore this dress for an event I was working and it couldn't have been a better choice. Not only did it fit perfectly but the stretchy nature of the fabric made it SO comfortable, which is very important when you have to run around all night. I received so many compliments on the color and fit. I felt like a million bucks! I am 5'4" and I wore a 3in heel with the 4R and it skimmed the floor perfectly. I was also able to wear a strapless bra, using the complimentary fashion tape so it wouldn't show in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2012
I can't describe how my boyfriend looked at me all night. This dress was stunning! Thank you so much RTR!
I wore this dress for a black tie affair and it is stunning!!! The 4L was the perfect lenth for and the dress fit like it was made for me. As most of us always worry, I did get the 6L for my additional size, just incase the dress ran small. I was pleasantly surprised that the 4 fit true to size. I'm 5'8" and wore 2" heels, and the dress was about 1" off the floor, perfect lenght. This dress is very beautiful in person, I received compliments all night!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2012
Customer service was great. I needed to change my order several times and they were very helpful and understanding.
I rented this dress for my pageant and it was STUNNING. It was my backup dress to the Badgley Mishka Silver sequin gown, but when I tried it on it fit like a glove. There was NO contest. It's so elegant and I was told over and over than I belonged on the red carpet and that Joan Rivers would APPROVE. Love love love, and did not want to give it back. It was also brand new with tags so it was great knowing I was the forst t wear it. This site is genious.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
February 13, 2012
My favorite dress ever!
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball. Its stretchy fabric made it fit incredibly comfortable and perfect. I danced all night and didn't want to leave. (Did I stress how comfortable it was??!!) I am 5'6" so I ended up wearing 5" heels, so the length was perfect as well. Many people stopped me and said it was the best dress at the ball. I would highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2012
beautiful
great dress--is very stretchy and wish i would have had a smaller size. the length was perfect for my 5 ' 6"
AlexisMarch 4, 2012
I'm also a somewhat top-heavy hourglass, and I can never find dresses that fit my bust but aren't too big in the waist or hips. Was the dress too tight or too loose anywhere?
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 20, 2012
Beautiful but...
I really loved the look and feel of this dress. Unfortunately I had to pass on wearing it since the extra fabric folds along the belly created extra unwanted bulk. I also thought the dress ran a little big. The 6 was too large and even the 4 had extra room in it. I opted for a different Nicole Miller style that was simply exquisite.
AlexisMarch 4, 2012
Which dress did you choose instead?
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2012
Wearing a designer gown! I've never worn anything like this dress, and I felt amazing in it.
I was very happy with the dress and was glad that they send 2 sizes. I usually always wear a 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly. The material is lovely, and didn't itch at all. It's actually the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn. I will definitely be renting from RTR for my next formal event!! It's such a brilliant concept, and I'm telling everyone I know about it. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2012
Service, Quality, Affordability
I wore this dress to my husband's military ball. I truly loved it and was sad to mail it back! Very flattering style. I am small busted, but the cowlneck drape worked with the help of Hollywood Fashion Tape. Great service, will rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
February 26, 2012
The process of renting from Rent The Runway was very easy, and I will definitely do this again.
The dress was very stretchy, so it was an easy fit and very comfortable to wear. The length was perfect in three inch heels, with a small train in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 29, 2012
This Nicole Miller dress was PERFECT for the occasion. I was at the 84th Academy Awards and felt like I fit in with all the celebrities. It fit beautifully and I received so many compliments. I have told so many women about RTR and can't wait to rent my next dream dress. Thank you!
The dress is fabulous. It is stretchy so I would order the size you think you are and possibly one smaller! I was able to wear a bra with it and it did not show. I would recommend getting it in L if you are taller than me because I was only able to wear 2 inch heals in order for it to skim the ground in front. It has a small train in the back which I loved. Long enough to look elegant but not long enough to get stepped on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 5, 2012
beautiful dress!
loved this dress! I ordered this dress in a 4, I should have ordered a size 2. I have a petite frame and the straps would fall off my shoulder so I used the body tape to keep straps in place. Would definitely order this dress again based on quality and how beautiful it was! Received lots of compliments and felt beautiful! However based on my frame I think next time I will order a strapless dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2012
RTR was absolutely PERFECT! I felt beautiful!
This dress is so gorgeous! I have never felt more beautiful than I did in this dress. I got soooo many compliments! I rented a size 8R and a 10R as my back up. When I got them, I tried the 10 on first and it fit great. Then when I tried on the 8, the 8 felt bigger on than the 10 and was at least an inch longer than the 10. I thought that was very strange. I ended up wearing the 8 because my shoes looked better with the longer length. I highly recommended going on Nicole Miller's website and looking at the size chart for their dresses. This helped quite a bit when deciding which size to rent. The dress is VERY comfortable and stretchy. I'm 5'7" and the regular was perfect (in the 8). The Long would have been way too long for me even with 4" heels. Overall I am so impressed with RTR! I can't wait to rent again!!!
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×