Midnight Sequin Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
262 reviews
Fit
Large82
True to Size156
Small4
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 31, 2015
The dress speaks for itself. You will not be disappointed as it adds to your inner beauty.
The dress was a bit big in the shoulder due to my short frame. I used fashion tape to keep the dress in place as I danced at the reception. The dress was beautiful and felt comfortable the entire evening. Although the designer and dress was a last minute change due to an error on my original order, it still worked out in the end. (A tip I learned, once you find a designer that works with your body type, stick with it for future rentals. Badgley Mischka fit my body type without any adjustments. That will help you save time on your next selection.) A special thank you to Rachel Gerlach and her staff at the Manhattan location for making this event memorable and amazing!! I'm looking forward to renting again due to the diverse selection of dresses for various occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2015
Loved loved this dress...very true to size...received a lot of compliments...
A little long but my heels weren't very high...perfect fit...loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 14, 2015
Retro glamour at its finest!
Wore this to a black tie charity event where the theme was old Hollywood - received many compliments. The dress hugged my curves in all the right places. Just the right amount of cleavage, and the arm holes minimize any "chicken cutlet" action. I recommend a corset bra and shapewear briefs to maximize an hourglass va-va-va-voom experience, however these are not necessary as the fabric is very forgiving. Felt incredible. For the 10L, I wore 4" heels and had the dress just touching the floor. It has a slight train to it which also makes it special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2015
Everyone thought the dress was stunning and I felt amazing in it.
Fit perfectly. Was a little long (I'm 5'1") but should be fine in really high heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2015
Fantastic dress!
I got a lot of compliments. I am pretty curvy, so this accentuated all the right things. This is a 'stretchy' undergarment, so it has some give. The ONLY negative is that it kept twisting around the butt when I walked, so I kept having to pull the dress back in place. It has bra strap snaps, which is a major plus (I could wear a regular bra with this dress). I read the reviews that this dress runs a little big - I think it's just because it's stretchy. But I would go one size DOWN for your alternate size for sure.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 14, 2015
This dress was so easy to move in!
The dress was extremely comfortable. I wish I could have rented a 10L though because the 10R was barely long enough for me to wear sandals. The dress also started to sag in the chest area as the night went on revealing more cleavage but still looked great after a night of dancing!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2015
Comfort, style, sequins
This dress was super-easy to wear and was perfect for a gala fundraiser. I wore a strapless bra with it because the back was low enough where it didn't show (a regular bra did show in the back). Got lots of compliments and had a great time.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2015
it was really good fit because of stretchy material
I loved the fit and look
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2015
Beautiful dress
Beautiful blue color. Nice and stretchy material. Very comfortable except for the arm holes. They are about an inch too small and the sequins are very scratchy. I was sore and red just after trying it on a few times. I had to wear flats to the event I rented this dress for. I rented the regular length and it would have been almost too short for flats.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2015
I love how easy the process of getting a glamorous dress is.
This dress hugs you in all the right places. The color is stunning, and the sequins takes it to the next level. I am usually a size 5/6 but was able to comfortably fit in the size 4. I am 5'4" and the dress was quite long, although I ordered the regular, so I think next time I can order a petite. But it also depends on your heels. I did get tripped up on the bottom of the dress a few times because it stuck to my heel, and my arm got rubbed a little raw from brushing the side of my dress while dancing. Other than that this dress is a ultimate pick!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2015
Not for me
This was my backup dress for a black tie event. The style didn't look good on my body type (I'm tall, strong, and bear my weight mostly in my thighs). The neckline came up much higher than I expected, and didn't fall the way it did on the model.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 2, 2015
Sophisticated but sexy
This was my backup dress and I ended up wearing the other one, but it was really a toss-up. Rubs slightly large, but I felt so comfortable in my regular size. You can wear a bra with it but needs to have a fairly low back. Sequins are small and not so prickly. The back pleats make your butt look fantastic. I would rent again for a different event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2015
This dress fit perfectly and looked great!
This dress was a good length (I am pretty short!). I wore 3 inch heels, but possibly could have gone a little lower too. I was able to wear a regular bra, but I did have trouble keeping it from showing in the back. That's probably more a bra choice issue instead of a dress issue. This dress had plenty of room for larger breasts, without too much cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2015
easy fit, very comfortable...stunning
I wish it were a bit longer for my 5'9.5" frame. I LOVE this dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2015
Not my favorite
Sexy, but itchy. It kind of had a Vegas lounge singer vibe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2015
Compliments all night long!
I rented this for a formal event that had a rock star theme. I felt like a member of a 1960s girl band. This dress flatters all the right places! It is very stretchy so size down for backup. There are built in bras hooks, so you can wear a regular bra. I'm 5'3 and even in 3.5" heels I had to pick the front of the dress up to walk in it. If you're shorter than me you may want to rent the short length. Had a great night, and I will definitely rent this one again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress was gorgeous & exactly what I was looking for for this event.
The dress ran big so I was glad I consulted with a fashion consultant before I ordered. They were very knowledgable about the product. It was very long. Even with 2-3 inch heels I found myself getting caught or tripping on the dress all evening. I would be sure to address that next time I rent. It was my first time "Renting the Runway" and it was a great experience. I will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2015
Always satisfied!
Fits well, has stretch very comfy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2015
Get a size smaller
This dress was toooooo big. I really needed a 10. The zipper wouldn't stay up. I was going to have to pin it and the shoulders wouldn't stay up. I didn't wear it. The length was fine. The color was great. Sad I missed out on this one. The 10 was unavailable.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 31, 2015
The dress and the jewelry were stunning!
I normally wear a 14 top and 12 bottom I am busty and was worried about a dress that would fit! I wore the 10R that fit great the 12 had too much fabric and made me look bigger! The dress is super long I am 5'3 and wore a 3.5in heel and the dress drug the ground!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2015
Having a great dress to wear for my affair made me feel special.
The dress was beautiful except for some sequins missing and some strings sticking out. The fit was true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2015
love this dress!
fit great. 4 long was actually long enough! I would love to own this dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 14, 2015
Dress was GORGEOUS!!! I got so many looks!
I am usually a 0 and when I went to rent this dress, neither size was available so I opted for 4P or 2, They both fit but as I'm 5'2 the 2 was a bit too long on me, even with 4" heels it was long so I opted for the 4P Which was slightly better for height but as I'm also petite, the dress was slightly lose on me. Overall the size is True to fit but with a slight slight lose-ness on the straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect with sapphires!
As always, Nicole Miller is my big favorite. I've never worn sequins before and was nervous that the "bling" factor would be tacky. Not at all -- this dress is incredibly elegant, and while eye-catching, no hit of Vegas. I usually wear a 2 in Nicole Miller and this fit, but ran large. I wish I had ordered the 0. Extremely comfortable, as well. Felt like my nightgown all evening! Wore to PHL Orchestra New Year's Eve concert with sapphires that I got for Christmas. Several women commented how gorgeous I looked! (The men just stared.) Get this dress; you'll be glad you did.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
New Year's Eve Wedding - Need I say more??
I ordered the 6P and 4P seeing as I am only 5'2" but I was a little disappointed in the length difference between the two! The 6P was too big, but perfect length and the 4P fit perfectly, but I could only wear 1 inch heels. Otherwise, the dress was perfect for the occasion and the bra strap clips were great! I got a ton of compliments all night :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2015
Great NYE wedding dress!
This was my first order from rent the runway and I absolutely love it! I wore this dress to a NYE wedding and it was perfect! I received complaints all night! The dress fit true to size and wasn't too long. The sequins are small so they don't hurt your arms. The color is stunning! I can't wait to order again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2015
It was great!
This dress was awesome! I ordered the 4 with a 6 as backup because I didn't know if my boobs would fit. I'm a DD & there was no problem with that. The long was a perfect length with 4 inch heels and I'm 5'10". Really comfortable though I recommend taping the straps up, they kept slipping off my shoulders
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 30, 2014
Lovely dress nice fit.
I didn't end up wearing this choice for my Gatsby party but my friend did. My other RTR dress was a better 1920's style but, this dress was stunning. I would definatley order again. It felt amazing on with a nice amount of give in my hips. It was flattering to the figure and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2014
Very elegant evening gown. The blue color is lovely and stands out in a sea of black dresses.
The dress material is slightly stretchy so when you zip up the back it fits snug around your torso but is still very comfortable and easy to move in. No issues at all when dancing! I ordered the 2L and the 4L. Both fit about the same around the torso but I wore the 4L because the 2L was not long enough. I am 5' 9" and I would not have been able to wear my heels with the 2L. I did not wear a bra but used those stick on pasties so that there would not be any issue of the back of the bra showing. The back of the dress does scoop down fairly low. This worked out perfectly! Overall a great party dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Beautiful, but not quite 5 stars.
Runs short (I'm 5'll), and doesn't stay straight. Is true to size otherwise. An amazing dress when wearing flats and adjusted correctly!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2014
This was a beautiful dress!
Pro's -- Very flattering with just the right rouging on the front and back side -- Back is low enough for the sexy factor, but not overly obvious -- Rouging near the buttocks is in the perfect place to compliment average curves -- Slightly stretchy and very comfortable to wear, not heavy -- Hidden buttons to help hold your bra straps in Con's -- Just a little too short. Without shoes, my toes peeped out in a size 2 which made it hard to find the right shoe
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 10, 2014
ALWAYS happy with RTR. Another successful rental! Got lots of compliments!
I'm not sure exactly what I normally wear... I JUST fit into size 8 jeans yesterday, so I got the 8 and upon recommendations of how it looks better snugger, the size 6. I ended up wearing the 6 because it FELT better, but the 8 fit as well. The only problem was I could have used a little "tape" on the cowl because the dress wanted to twist (maybe I should have worn the 8? since I was a 10 a few weeks ago :-P) and my bra cup kept popping out, but I wore a dark, regular bra, and so it wasn't a HUGE deal. Definitely could have used a safety pin or some tape to stop pretending to be Janet Jackson ;). Felt gorgeous, got lots of complements (praised RTR to them ;-P) - I liked the bra-strap-clips... not only did it keep my bra straps from showing, but kept the shoulders on. I will say, after looking at the pictures again, I should have worn the 8... but it felt emotionally good to wear the 6 ;) The first bad-full-length-in-the-bedroom photo was the 8. The "night of" pics are the 6... still good, but less "wiggle room" and rouching :-P I had no problem with the length... it might have been considered a bit short (with the 6) and my heels, but as I said, I should have been less label-vain and worn the 8!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 1, 2014
GORGEOUS dress
I really loved this dress. I rented it for my husbands 30th birthday that was a James Bond theme. To be honest, I am not quite a size 12 anymore. More like a 14 and I was super nervous to order the 12R, but the stylist assured me that this dress runs large and it did. I put the 12 on and it zipped right up. The sequin straps did rub a bit under my arm. It was really stretchy and comfortable to dance in though. As a full figured girl with boobs, a belly, and a butt, I was afraid it wouldn't work out, but in the end I was really happy with the dress and everyone loved it!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
I rented this dress for a formal gala taking place in Miami in November
Fit true to size, loved the color, stretchy fabric and ruching across the middle. Lenth was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
November 12, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable formal which "wowed" the entire evening.
So the dress does fit a little large. I am somewhere between a 4-6 usually, but this dress has a fabulous stretchy material which made the smaller dress the better choice. I probably could have even gone down to a 2L if I knew it would be long enough. I did wear super high heels (5") but I love my heels. The 4L and 6R weren't much difference on length that I noticed. I would have liked to have the front of the dress a little lower, but the train in the back would probably have gotten in the way the entire evening. This was my first rental and a definite fabulous one. I am even thinking of having my bridesmaids all rent from here to save money and be unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139lbs
November 9, 2014
The amount of compliments I received was amazing!
The dress was a success! I should've gone a size down but the size 6 worked well. It was a bit bigger but not much. I had to check to make sure my straps weren't falling down. The dress was comfortable and easy to move around in. I received so many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again!
SamanthaDecember 6, 2014
I'm about the same size height-wise. Would you mind telling me how tall your heels were?
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 2, 2014
Comfortable and gorgeous!
This dress runs true to size for Nicole Miller. I am always a 4R in her dresses and this was no different. I ordered a 4P but it was way too short. I am 5' 3 and a half, wore 2 inch heels and the length was perfect. This dress has a little train on the back which was a nice detail. I also loved the fact that I could wear a bra with the dress as well. I wear a 34DD I've always stayed away from sequence because often it's too itchy, this dress wasn't at all quite comfortable. Everyone said I looked gorgeous, like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
Stunner.
More than once during the evening, women approached me to compliment the dress. One woman said I had the "Best dress of the wedding, second to the bride, of course." She asked where I got it and when I told her Rent the Runway, she was excited to rent the same dress for an upcoming fundraiser she was attending. The dress fit well. Slight stretch and gathering around the waist made for a very flattering fit. Comfortable. 4L was a great fit for my 5'11 frame. Very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 20, 2014
Didn't wear this gown
Rented for a wedding but decided it was a little "too much" for a wedding! This would make a great pageant gown. I opted for my second gown instead.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2014
Classic movie star outfit!
I ordered the 8L but I think I might have been sent the 8R, the tag only had "8" on it so I wasn't sure. Maybe ask one of the stylists before ordering?? Fit like a dream, I wore a waistnipper/corset underneath with a regular bra and a bra-lowerer thing, so my silhouette was smooth. Awesome dress, photographs great and is not a tacky all sequin dress (kind of a paradox!), more classic because of the dark blue. Was wearing 3-4 inch heels. Don't wear bracelets that catch! I had to take mine off. Wore it to a military ball and it was very appropriate. I am a 32G bra size and it was perfectly accommodating.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×