Nicole Miller

Midnight Sequin Gown

$60 – $70 rental
$695 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
270 reviews
Fit
Large
(82)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 12, 2012
Runs long and large
I rented this dress as my main dress and the black badgley mishka (sp) strapless sequined gown as a back up. I am a teeny girl but I thought this dress, bc of the folds and where they are, would be fine... However, the dress was about 5 inches too long and the dress was very big in general. I ended up wearing the back up, "up all night" badgley mishka black sequined gown.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2012
The whole experience was wonderful. I received constant compliments on the dress. It was definitely a stand-out, sparkly and beautiful.
This dress was amazing. It fits and flows just like you would imagine from the model picture. I am 5'10" and wear a size 6. The long version was definitely needed, otherwise I could not have worn heels. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving, so I probably could have comfortably worn a 4L. We danced the night away and the dress held up beautifully. I had the occasional person step on the mini-train in the back, but it was not a big deal. My whole RTR experience was fantastic, and I have been singing their praises ever since! BTW, out of 350 couples, I did see one other woman with the same dress. She asked where and when I had purchased my dress, mentioning she had just purchased her's the day before. When I shared I had rented the dress, she was stunned. I hope she tries RTR next time around!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2012
Showstopper!
I was a hit in this dress at a black-tie wedding in Manhattan. It showcased my hourglass shape, yet I felt it was also slimming. It was very comfortable, and not at all tight in the bust like so many evening gowns. I would recommend spanx or a control garment for the lower half of your body as the folds of the dress can add fabric there so you want a slim as possible canvas. Only drawback was the dress would twist and I'd have to readjust it often--I may have been able to get away with an 8! However,overall I was thrilled and received tons of compliments, best one being that I looked as if I came from a red carpet premiere!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 19, 2012
Gorgeous Gown!!
I couldn't be happier with RTR's service. They thought of everything and included a garment bag, pre-addressed return envelopes, etc. I usually wear a 0, but the 0R was not available for my dates so I ordered 0L and 2R as back-up. Both were a very close fit, but I decided to wear the 2R because the length was perfect for my height. I had to buy the Victoria's Secret "gorgeous push-up" bra to wear with the dress; it has an extra strap that comes with it to convert it to a "low-back" bra, which worked very well. Overall, I am very pleased with RTR's service and selection and will definitely use this site again. Everyone thought the dress looked exquisite :)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2012
From the moment I put the dress on, I felt beautiful all night!
I wore this to a Senior Presentation event for our local chapter of National Charity League. I had never rented a dress before, and was really nervous about trusting that the gown would fit. This dress fit like a glove, and was unbelievably comfortable. One note of caution - it is very long. I am 5'6" tall and wore 5" heels, and I carried the hem all night so that I wouldn't step on it. I lost count of how many people complimented me on my dress. A fantastic experience from start to finish - thank you Rent the Runway!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2012
Comfortable, with glitz!
This dress fit great. The fabric was comfortable and stretchy, and the length was perfect with 3-4 inch heels. The color is gorgeous and my boyfriend told me over and over again how beautiful I looked. Overall, a very easy-to-wear formal dress! The only reason I do not give it all five stars is that the ruching was not as forgiving in the tummy area as I thought it would be. Luckily, the color, sparkles, and overall silhouette made up for that.
SusanAugust 11, 2012
i have the same size chest. would you mind telling me what kind of bra you would wear to hold them up? thanks in advance!
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Susan! You should be able to wear a normal bra, as long as it goes low enough in the back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
April 28, 2012
Good fit. Very bad quality
I rented this dress for prom. When it arrived I was so disappointed! :( the fit was amazing! (needed fashion tape and a adhesive bra) but when I took it out and tried it on the strap on the shoulder was ripped and totally obvious, about 50 sequins fell off and are all over my house! also there were strings sticking out all over the dress. this was my back-up dress because my first pick was the BADGLEY MISCHKA Glitz Gown to big and HEAVY! not happy at all. I should not pay $200 for a dress and have to repair it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2012
Beautifully made...but...
I rented this gown as a second choice gown for a black tie wedding. I ended up not wearing this gown, because as much as I loved the idea of it, I felt a little ridiculous in it. I felt the fit ran a little large but also that the idea of head to toe sequins, even in the navy blue dark color, was a little over the top. I felt like a disco ball. However, the dress was very comfortable and light weight when I had it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2012
Incredible dress!
This was my main dress and I ordered an 8R and a 6R based on reviews that it tends to run large and is quite stretchy. I'm so glad I did, the 6R fit like a glove! I am 5'5" and wore 1" heels, the dress just touched the floor. I got compliments all night long. The only complaint is that the sequins scratched my arms a bit, but adjusting my pashmina helped a lot. This was my first experience with RTR and I am beyond pleased. Everyone I told thought it was a brilliant idea and want to try it in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
May 22, 2012
This dress is the Bomb!
Love, love, loved this dress. I received so many compliments I lost track after about 12 or 13 people came up to me. I wore it to a wedding overlooking Malibu Beach, Ca. It was at an exquisite venue, and if I must say so, I think the only other woman better dressed than myself was the Bride (of course!)...I tried the dress on at the store first, so I knew what size I was. Normally I'm a perfect 6, but the fabric is so stretchy, the 4 was good. I went with the regular length as the Long was WAY too long. I would have tripped trying to walk it in.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2012
I really wanted a vintage/glamorous prom look that stood out from the typical princess strapless gowns, and this dress made me feel beautiful. Everybody loved it and repeatedly told me that I looked like a movie star.
I rented this dress for my senior prom and LOVED it! I was so sad to send it back! It fit fantastically, and was amazingly comfortable for dancing! I am 5'11" and was able to wear heels. The dress paired very well with my 40's hairstyle and vintage jewelry! I would recommend this rental to anyone!
LAugust 22, 2012
How high of heels did you wear?? I'm 5'10.... Wondering how much heel I can get away with if any ;)
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Lauren! You should be able to wear a 2' inch heel or so! The model wearing the dress is 5'10" and the dress is still a bit long!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
May 30, 2012
This was my first experience renting from RTR, & I loved it! The dresses came on time and it was super easy to send them back. I can't wait for my next event so I can rent again!!
This was the most beautiful dress I've ever worn! My husband and I attended a "black tie optional" charity auction and ball, and I truly felt (as my husband kept telling me :) like the belle of the ball. I got compliments ALL night & am still getting them when I see people that were there! Not only is this dress a show stopper, but it is sexy yet elegant and very comfortable. The ruching in the mid section helps to hide a tummy & the material wasn't itchy. You can wear a bra with it, but you will need the extenders so you can wear it with a low back since the dress cuts low in the back. Oh, and at 5'3", I still had to wear super high heels & it barely touched the ground. The dress is even more beautiful in person. Can't say enough about this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2012
This dress fit perfectly!
I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was perfect. I'm 5'11 and I couldn't wear too high of heels because my date was an inch taller than me and the dress wasn't too long so I couldn't wear high heels anyway. It fit me so well and people couldn't believe I had only gotten it a few days before!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2012
Loved it
I loved the dress. It fit very well ... it was my backup dress that ended up being my dress for the night. I felt like the best dressed at the Black Tie Event... lots of compliments
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 2, 2012
Overall, I felt like a princess all while being comfortable enough to dance all night. This was the perfect choice and the perfect dress and I couldn't be happier with my RTR experience!
I opted for the 4L dress because I am 5'8 and usually fit a size 4, but the size 2L that came in as a backup hugged my body much nicer and looked as if it was made just for me. I received so many compliments on my dress. Nobody believed that I had just seen it 2 days before my prom.
XanthaSeptember 20, 2012
I'm 5'6" and about 119lbs with a bigger bust. I will definately be wearing heals what size do u suggests?
RTR CustomerSeptember 21, 2012
Hi Xantha! This style runs pretty true to size so I would say you should go with a 2R and a 4R for back up! The regular length should be the way to go with your height even with heels!
ericaOctober 27, 2012
Hey Janesse! yo ulook so amazing in that dres but im in love with your friends dress too! do you have any diea where she got it?? you both look gorgeous
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 7, 2012
I got the dress on time and the designers are extremely helpful. Everyone at the Military Ball loved my dress. The dress was by far the best dress I have ever worn!
This dress is extremely comfortable and lets you move and dance the night away! I am small busted so I had to use a lot of double-sided sticky tape in the bust to make sure I didn't reveal anything! I am extremely happy with the dress and I will definitely use RTR again!
chelseaSeptember 3, 2012
what kind of bra did you wear?
RTRSeptember 4, 2012
Hi Chelsea! We recommend wearing the Nu Bra or, if you have a strapless bra that goes low enough in the back, you may be able to get away with a simple strapless!
RTR CustomerApril 23, 2013
Would you strongly recommend the size 0R for someone 5ft, 115 lbs? Or do you feel I would be more comfortable in a size 2R? It looks perfect on you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2012
I loved the way this dress sparkled. It made me feel beautiful.
I really liked this dress. It was really fun and it was perfect for the formal awards ceremony I attended. I am glad I read the other reviews because this dress does run quite large. Other reviews said you can wear a normal bra, but I found that it showed in the back. I wore a low back bra and it worked perfectly. The straps on the dress have a little loop that buttons your bra straps in place. I loved that. It kept your bra and the dress from shifting! My only challenge with this dress was finding the right shoes. The dress is shorter in the front than in the back.I ending up finding a silver strappy sandle that worked well. If you wear flat shoes your toes sort of hang out the bottom. Some sort of heel is a must!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2012
Best dress ever!
This dress was the best fit and very comfortable. I tried on the 8 first and it fit like a glove, there was no need in trying on the 2nd one. The sequin placement is done nicely which makes the dress look very expensive and tasteful. I received many compliments all night long. I wore with 4 inch heels and it just touched the floor.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
August 15, 2012
I loved how effortless this dress was. With so much sparkle, it didn't need many accessories.
I wore this dress for my senior prom and absolutely loved it! The material is very stretchy so it was very comfortable and easy to move. From the time I was 8, I always wanted to wear a Nicole Miller so this was a dream come true.
RTR CustomerApril 23, 2013
I am the approximately the same size as you, just 3 inches shorter. Do you think the size 2R will fit, or do you really suggest the 0R, I want to be comfortable, but not too loose? Also, How high of heel do you feel you need in order to wear this dress being petite?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2012
Gorgeous dress! I hated to send it back.
I absolutely loved this dress. Not only was it stunning on, it was also very comfortable. There is stretch and give so it is easy to move around. I wore a regular bra underneath and the little snaps in the tank sleeves kept the tank sleeves on my shoulders and in place. Although the back was cut lower than I expected, I could still wear the bra without the straps showing. I received compliments all night long. I normally wear a size 2R but in this dress I wore 0R. This is the first time I've worn this designer, though.
RTR CustomerApril 22, 2013
So beautiful! I am 5ft closer to 115 and I ordered a size 2r...do you think I will be safe with that? Also, how high of heel do you need, honestly??
SarahMay 4, 2013
I think I wore 4 inch heels and it still dragged quite a bit. But, it has a slight train so the drag does not look bad. I'm closer to 115 these days and I think I could have still gotten away with the 0R. I've found that with Nicole Miller dresses, I wear a 0. The dress is beautiful and I wish I could have kept it.
KirstenNovember 12, 2013
Could you put some hem tape on the bottom of the dress? I am 5 feet also. But I am around 129 lbs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 3, 2012
Yeah, I rocked this dress!
This was actually my back up dress. I had also ordered the David Meister Navy Sequin Sultry Gown, as my first choice, and it was a difficult choice which to wear, but I just loved how sexy the neckline was on this one. It fits true to size and is very comfortable. If you want to stand out in a crowd, get this dress. I am very sad returning it.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Fairy tale ball dress!
Loved it! I felt like a princess and I got compliments all through the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2012
I got told I looked "straight off the red carpet!"
I love this dress, I wore it to prom!!!! It fit like a glove and I got sooo many compliments!!
RTR CustomerMarch 6, 2013
What size heels did you wear?
RTR CustomerMarch 10, 2013
Only about 3in
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2012
I got told I looked "straight off the red carpet!"
I love this dress, I wore it to prom!!!! It fit like a glove and I got sooo many compliments!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2012
Absolutely Beautiful!!
I have a large chest and small waist and this dress fit perfectly. It made me have the perfect hourglass figure. The dress is sooo comfortable to move in. I got tons of compliments all night. So stunning! You will not be disappointed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
June 21, 2012
Gorgeous
Wonderful fit, very comfortable dress and incredibly flattering.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
September 18, 2012
Loved this dress! Comfortable, sexy, classy--it had it all.
I felt like I was channeling Old Hollywood in this dress. The fit was great--snug, but comfortable. It was classy, yet sexy at the same time. And because it has a little give/stretch, I could dance with ease. I'm 5'7", weigh about 130 and wear a 34a bra. While I sould classify myself as athletic, I have some curves in the shoulder, waist and hips. This dress really accentuated that. The 2L was perfect even with 4" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 20, 2012
I wore this beautiful gown to a grand Military ball and felt like a Queen all evening!
I think I should have ordered a size 4L instead of a 6L since it was a bit loose in the waist on me. The gown fell off my shoulder while positioning for the photo but we went with it AS IS since there was a line of people waiting to be photographed for this event. Absolutely gorgeous dress regardless! I am 47 years old and I so recommend RTR anytime a gal (regardless of age) wants to feel beautiful for a Cinderella magical night! ♥
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 20, 2012
The Hollywood Tape was a welcome surprise. Definitely needed it in front, as I'm not big-chested.
The dress was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments. Thanks to the Hollywood Tape, I was able to keep it from gaping open too much in the front. Highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2012
At the end of the evening, my boyfriend told me I was the belle of the ball!
This has such a flattering, forgiving fit. I wish I'd gotten a better photo of it and of the whole dress!. I was able to wear strappy wedge-heel sandals with a 2-1/2 heel and they were just right (after one knee surgery and the other one pending, I'm kind of a spazz in higher heels these days). I didn't think the 4 would fit but tried it on first just for the heck of it - fit like a snug, but not tight glove. Wore this to a charity black tie event and got so many compliments all night! Thanks, RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Gorgeous Knockout Dress!
Dress fit perfectly, hugged my body right without being skin tight. It is such a beautiful blue, I received compliments all night on the dress! I would definitely wear this dress over and over again. Did not have the problem that most sequined dresses have which is scratching, wore it comfortably all night without a scratch. It may look a little long in the photos but those were both taken after my heels came off. One of the best parts, you can wear a regular bra with it! Definitely my favorite dress that I have rented so far
JessicaApril 24, 2013
How high were the heels that you wore?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
This was an amazing experience and my first time ever using RTR. A+++
I absolutely loved the dress and how I felt in it. I already own a Nicole Miller so I knew kind of what to expect when choosing my size. I initially ordered a 4 and a 6 but I could have worn a 2. I received many compliments and could not have been happier with my dress choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2012
Beautiful dress and very comfortable!
I rented this dress as my backup for a Navy ball and I ended up wearing it. The size 6 regular was a little large at the chest for me but it worked. It is a great dress and easy to wear because it has some stretch to it. I received many compliments on the dress. It is a popular dress on RTR and it is important to note that it is starting to show some wear and tear. A few missing sequins on the front right thigh area and a little fraying on the hem. I noticed these details but I do not think anyone else did. They were dazzled by the sparkles!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 15, 2012
Felt like a movie star.
Looked great -- I received so many compliments on how stunning this dress was.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2012
This dress was perfect ~ we had such a great time.
No cons ~ first time renting and everthing was just perfect. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
November 5, 2012
Beautiful Gown!
I was showered with complements on the dress and I felt amazing in it. I chose this dress because it photographed so well. There were other RTR styles I liked better, but they just didn't come across in the other "moments" photos. Actually, I was a little nervous when I took it out of the bag b/c this is NOT a dress that looks good on a hanger, but it looked so good on I actually complemented myself out loud when I put it on for the evening!!! :o) There is just something about wearing a $695 gown that you just can't put into words (especially at the bargain price of $125). As for the gown itself, it was such a nice length. I got the 4L; I'm 5'9" and I wore a 3" heal--perfect! It's form-fitting, so I did wear Spanx, but I was completely comfortable in this gown! I believe the 2L might have been a better fit through the bust, but perhaps would have been too slim through the waist. After 3 kids, I'm pretty flat-chested, so I wore a padded, push-up with the shoulder-straps tucked in and all was well. The fashion tape that came with it made all the difference. I think I would have had trouble with the shoulder straps if I hadn't used it. The sequins gave me no trouble and I never noticed any scratching as some of the others had said in previous reviews. As for my RTR experience, I will be using them again for sure! I got the dress, clutch and earrings from them. It wasn't perfect, my 2nd dress wasn't shipped (the 2L) and my clutch was missing a bead, but the whole transaction took place during Hurricane Sandy and my order still arrived on time, so overall, I was delighted. When I contacted them about the clutch they apologized and guaranteed this was not something that usually happens and they would fix it when it was returned. Same with the 2nd dress, but again, hurricane, so there's grace. All in all, I was excited to wear a look totaling $1,034 for under $150 (!!!!!) and I'm already planning my next rental...can't wait!
TinaJanuary 14, 2013
Were you able to wear a regular type bra with this dress or would it require a long line bra? Also what type of spanx did you wear? I have this dress ordered for a black tie and I am getting nervous that it won't fit through my bust, 36D or my hips which are 41".
Meredith JustinJanuary 17, 2013
Welll, after having 3 kids I have very little chest left, so I actually used a traditional, padded bra with the straps down and tucked in (I hate the non-skid material inside of strapless bras). The bra would have shown in the back if I had worn the straps.
Meredith JustinJanuary 17, 2013
As for the Spanx, mine went just below my bra to mid-thigh.
Meredith JustinJanuary 17, 2013
I don't think you will have any problems with the top, Tina. It came with fashion tape, which I used to keep the straps in place and the front in a modest place. I used to be a 36D and I think it would have worked fine (probably better!). I'm sorry I don't know about the hips. Mine are about ~37", if that gives you a point of reference. ...I will warn you that when you take the dress out of the box it is about as big around as my wrist (!!!) which was alarming, but putting it on cured all fears. I hope you enjoy your event!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2012
Figure Flattering!
Love it. Great fabric...natural gathering creating an illusion and slimming effect. Moves with you and very comfortable, too. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Huge Hit!
The dress fit perfectly and hugged my curves in all the right spots. I can't tell you the number of compliments that I received, not to mention that I felt super special in this dress. The only thing I would like to mention is that based on other reviews I selected the 4R, I'm 5'8" and I should definitely have done the 4L instead. Luckily I had the perfect pair of shoes to make up for the shorter hemline!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2012
Pretty.
I went with a different dress but this one was a runner up. It fits great, but th fabric just wasn't what I wanted. Still a great choice though.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 22, 2012
Extremely flattering
I had to order a size 0L, though I usually wear a size 2. Luckily, the dress has a lot of stretch and fit great. The sides of the waist are cinched, making the fit sexy, but flattering and forgiving. The dress was too long for me, but it would have been perfect in a 0R. I had trouble figuring out a flattering way to make the front neckline drape without looking bulky. I also had issues with the straps falling off. Otherwise, this dress was perfect!
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×