Midnight Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
246 reviews
Fit
Large77
True to Size148
Small2
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress was gorgeous & exactly what I was looking for for this event.
The dress ran big so I was glad I consulted with a fashion consultant before I ordered. They were very knowledgable about the product. It was very long. Even with 2-3 inch heels I found myself getting caught or tripping on the dress all evening. I would be sure to address that next time I rent. It was my first time "Renting the Runway" and it was a great experience. I will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2015
Always satisfied!
Fits well, has stretch very comfy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2015
Get a size smaller
This dress was toooooo big. I really needed a 10. The zipper wouldn't stay up. I was going to have to pin it and the shoulders wouldn't stay up. I didn't wear it. The length was fine. The color was great. Sad I missed out on this one. The 10 was unavailable.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 31, 2015
The dress and the jewelry were stunning!
I normally wear a 14 top and 12 bottom I am busty and was worried about a dress that would fit! I wore the 10R that fit great the 12 had too much fabric and made me look bigger! The dress is super long I am 5'3 and wore a 3.5in heel and the dress drug the ground!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2015
Having a great dress to wear for my affair made me feel special.
The dress was beautiful except for some sequins missing and some strings sticking out. The fit was true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2015
love this dress!
fit great. 4 long was actually long enough! I would love to own this dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 14, 2015
Dress was GORGEOUS!!! I got so many looks!
I am usually a 0 and when I went to rent this dress, neither size was available so I opted for 4P or 2, They both fit but as I'm 5'2 the 2 was a bit too long on me, even with 4" heels it was long so I opted for the 4P Which was slightly better for height but as I'm also petite, the dress was slightly lose on me. Overall the size is True to fit but with a slight slight lose-ness on the straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect with sapphires!
As always, Nicole Miller is my big favorite. I've never worn sequins before and was nervous that the "bling" factor would be tacky. Not at all -- this dress is incredibly elegant, and while eye-catching, no hit of Vegas. I usually wear a 2 in Nicole Miller and this fit, but ran large. I wish I had ordered the 0. Extremely comfortable, as well. Felt like my nightgown all evening! Wore to PHL Orchestra New Year's Eve concert with sapphires that I got for Christmas. Several women commented how gorgeous I looked! (The men just stared.) Get this dress; you'll be glad you did.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
New Year's Eve Wedding - Need I say more??
I ordered the 6P and 4P seeing as I am only 5'2" but I was a little disappointed in the length difference between the two! The 6P was too big, but perfect length and the 4P fit perfectly, but I could only wear 1 inch heels. Otherwise, the dress was perfect for the occasion and the bra strap clips were great! I got a ton of compliments all night :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2015
Great NYE wedding dress!
This was my first order from rent the runway and I absolutely love it! I wore this dress to a NYE wedding and it was perfect! I received complaints all night! The dress fit true to size and wasn't too long. The sequins are small so they don't hurt your arms. The color is stunning! I can't wait to order again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2015
It was great!
This dress was awesome! I ordered the 4 with a 6 as backup because I didn't know if my boobs would fit. I'm a DD & there was no problem with that. The long was a perfect length with 4 inch heels and I'm 5'10". Really comfortable though I recommend taping the straps up, they kept slipping off my shoulders
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 30, 2014
Lovely dress nice fit.
I didn't end up wearing this choice for my Gatsby party but my friend did. My other RTR dress was a better 1920's style but, this dress was stunning. I would definatley order again. It felt amazing on with a nice amount of give in my hips. It was flattering to the figure and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2014
Very elegant evening gown. The blue color is lovely and stands out in a sea of black dresses.
The dress material is slightly stretchy so when you zip up the back it fits snug around your torso but is still very comfortable and easy to move in. No issues at all when dancing! I ordered the 2L and the 4L. Both fit about the same around the torso but I wore the 4L because the 2L was not long enough. I am 5' 9" and I would not have been able to wear my heels with the 2L. I did not wear a bra but used those stick on pasties so that there would not be any issue of the back of the bra showing. The back of the dress does scoop down fairly low. This worked out perfectly! Overall a great party dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Beautiful, but not quite 5 stars.
Runs short (I'm 5'll), and doesn't stay straight. Is true to size otherwise. An amazing dress when wearing flats and adjusted correctly!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2014
This was a beautiful dress!
Pro's -- Very flattering with just the right rouging on the front and back side -- Back is low enough for the sexy factor, but not overly obvious -- Rouging near the buttocks is in the perfect place to compliment average curves -- Slightly stretchy and very comfortable to wear, not heavy -- Hidden buttons to help hold your bra straps in Con's -- Just a little too short. Without shoes, my toes peeped out in a size 2 which made it hard to find the right shoe
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 10, 2014
ALWAYS happy with RTR. Another successful rental! Got lots of compliments!
I'm not sure exactly what I normally wear... I JUST fit into size 8 jeans yesterday, so I got the 8 and upon recommendations of how it looks better snugger, the size 6. I ended up wearing the 6 because it FELT better, but the 8 fit as well. The only problem was I could have used a little "tape" on the cowl because the dress wanted to twist (maybe I should have worn the 8? since I was a 10 a few weeks ago :-P) and my bra cup kept popping out, but I wore a dark, regular bra, and so it wasn't a HUGE deal. Definitely could have used a safety pin or some tape to stop pretending to be Janet Jackson ;). Felt gorgeous, got lots of complements (praised RTR to them ;-P) - I liked the bra-strap-clips... not only did it keep my bra straps from showing, but kept the shoulders on. I will say, after looking at the pictures again, I should have worn the 8... but it felt emotionally good to wear the 6 ;) The first bad-full-length-in-the-bedroom photo was the 8. The "night of" pics are the 6... still good, but less "wiggle room" and rouching :-P I had no problem with the length... it might have been considered a bit short (with the 6) and my heels, but as I said, I should have been less label-vain and worn the 8!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 1, 2014
GORGEOUS dress
I really loved this dress. I rented it for my husbands 30th birthday that was a James Bond theme. To be honest, I am not quite a size 12 anymore. More like a 14 and I was super nervous to order the 12R, but the stylist assured me that this dress runs large and it did. I put the 12 on and it zipped right up. The sequin straps did rub a bit under my arm. It was really stretchy and comfortable to dance in though. As a full figured girl with boobs, a belly, and a butt, I was afraid it wouldn't work out, but in the end I was really happy with the dress and everyone loved it!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
I rented this dress for a formal gala taking place in Miami in November
Fit true to size, loved the color, stretchy fabric and ruching across the middle. Lenth was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
November 12, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable formal which "wowed" the entire evening.
So the dress does fit a little large. I am somewhere between a 4-6 usually, but this dress has a fabulous stretchy material which made the smaller dress the better choice. I probably could have even gone down to a 2L if I knew it would be long enough. I did wear super high heels (5") but I love my heels. The 4L and 6R weren't much difference on length that I noticed. I would have liked to have the front of the dress a little lower, but the train in the back would probably have gotten in the way the entire evening. This was my first rental and a definite fabulous one. I am even thinking of having my bridesmaids all rent from here to save money and be unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139lbs
November 9, 2014
The amount of compliments I received was amazing!
The dress was a success! I should've gone a size down but the size 6 worked well. It was a bit bigger but not much. I had to check to make sure my straps weren't falling down. The dress was comfortable and easy to move around in. I received so many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again!
SamanthaDecember 6, 2014
I'm about the same size height-wise. Would you mind telling me how tall your heels were?
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 2, 2014
Comfortable and gorgeous!
This dress runs true to size for Nicole Miller. I am always a 4R in her dresses and this was no different. I ordered a 4P but it was way too short. I am 5' 3 and a half, wore 2 inch heels and the length was perfect. This dress has a little train on the back which was a nice detail. I also loved the fact that I could wear a bra with the dress as well. I wear a 34DD I've always stayed away from sequence because often it's too itchy, this dress wasn't at all quite comfortable. Everyone said I looked gorgeous, like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
Stunner.
More than once during the evening, women approached me to compliment the dress. One woman said I had the "Best dress of the wedding, second to the bride, of course." She asked where I got it and when I told her Rent the Runway, she was excited to rent the same dress for an upcoming fundraiser she was attending. The dress fit well. Slight stretch and gathering around the waist made for a very flattering fit. Comfortable. 4L was a great fit for my 5'11 frame. Very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 20, 2014
Didn't wear this gown
Rented for a wedding but decided it was a little "too much" for a wedding! This would make a great pageant gown. I opted for my second gown instead.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2014
Classic movie star outfit!
I ordered the 8L but I think I might have been sent the 8R, the tag only had "8" on it so I wasn't sure. Maybe ask one of the stylists before ordering?? Fit like a dream, I wore a waistnipper/corset underneath with a regular bra and a bra-lowerer thing, so my silhouette was smooth. Awesome dress, photographs great and is not a tacky all sequin dress (kind of a paradox!), more classic because of the dark blue. Was wearing 3-4 inch heels. Don't wear bracelets that catch! I had to take mine off. Wore it to a military ball and it was very appropriate. I am a 32G bra size and it was perfectly accommodating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2014
I felt like a movie star! The dress was so figure flattering and eye-catching.
It fit like a glove, and it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
October 13, 2014
I wore this fancy formal for a big charity event. It made me feel like a million bucks. Great dress!
I ordered size 2 and 4, I usually wear size 4 -but the stretchy fabric allowed me to get into smaller size. It's the best dress I've ever rented. Love this color too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 10, 2014
LOVED!!!
#formal #dance #sparkle Amazing dress that really stands out! Danced all night long with ease! Some sequin dresses are painfully irritating to wear due to scratching or itchiness. This dress NEVER felt uncomfortable- I'd wear it to sleep in- that comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
September 27, 2014
This dress hugged every curve in all the right ways, and turned every head!
I am 5' 6.5", 32 DD, 28" waist, 39" hips. In the photo I am wearing 2.75" heels. I usually wear between a 4 and 6, and after reading the reviews thought I wanted a long. They didn't have a 6L so I ordered 6R and 4L. The 4 was the perfect fit but dragged on the ground even in heels (the back of the dress is ~2" longer than the front). I wore the 6R. I rented the dress for a "Golden Years of Hollywood" theme party at my ballroom dance studio. The dress moved amazingly for everything from tango to cha cha. A definite pick if you want to feel like a goddess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
September 24, 2014
SOOO Comfortable --- Received compliments all night !
wore this dress for a formal wedding and got compliments on it all night. Beautiful color, so comfortable and the plunging neckline made it sexy but not over the top. I am 5'2" and wore 3' heels and the length was perfect. Was so happy I didn't have to wear tall heels so I was comfortable dancing all night. I am big-chested and used a VS bra, which worked great. The back strap didn't show at all --- I would definitely recommend this dress if you want to look hot and be comfortable, a total win-win!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2014
So glamorous!
Fit amazingly, and the lights at prom made it sparkle unbelievably! Unfortunately for our pictures it rained a bit and was overcast, but it still looked incredible even without as much sparkle! I got so many compliments and felt amazing. Would definitely recommend this dress for any formal event! The only con was that the sequins under the arms scratched a little, but looking and feeling that amazing definitely made it worth it! The fact that the size 6 fit better than the 8 was an added bonus, though they both fit very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 18, 2014
Class&Sparkle
true to size. not heavy. photographs well. comfortable sitting And eating.(plenty) extremely small sequins so dress doesn't look Or feel cheap. able to wear a regular bra or in my case a nursing bra.(10 weeks post baby) perfectly complimented a uniform just enough but Still stole the show from other gowns Easily. Danced for hours with ease. I looked multiple times at this site for hours reading reviews/deciding. Choose this.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
September 3, 2014
Words cannot express the many compliments I received wearing this dress. I felt like a movie star!
The fit of the dress is true to size. I am a 32G and being able to wear a bra is a must for me. This dress allowed the "girls" to displayed to perfection! The looks and the compliments I received were fabulous! With this dress you can do no wrong!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2014
Flattering, beautiful and comfortable
This dress was amazing. Danced all night in it, looked great no matter what angle you stood. Photographed well. I had the 2R, but the 0R would have been best for me. The top was really baggy and required Hollywood Tape, but the tape stuck all night so I had no issues. I loved how I could wear a real bra (I got a low-back one) and I loved how the dress had bra strap holders to snap around your bra strap - it made the dress straps super secure all night and kept the straps of the dress from falling down the shoulders since they were secured to the bra strap. Pure Genius. Dress is really slinky and stretchy and really just felt like I was wearing my comfy clothes to my black tie party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Beautful and Flattering
Didn't end up wearing this as it is definitely for more black tie occasions, but the dress is quite flattering. For my height the 6P was perfect.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2014
I loved this dress and received compliments all night!
I am typically a 4 but wore the 2L for my husband's military police ball. The fit was perfect and the length was good. I am 5'8" so getting a dress long enough for me with heels is hard to find, this worked great! My only negative would be that the sequins rubbed on the inside of my arm. Also my event was in August in Las Vegas so I was incredibly warm because of the fabric being so heavy. Overall, this dress was great, fit beautifully and I would recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2014
The service is flawless the process easy !!
The fit is stretchy and runs large. I loved the neckline and could wear a regular bra. I am 5'4 and got the regular length. It worked well with 3 1/2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2014
I loved this dress! I have never felt or looked better in a dress. Was sad to have to return!
I normally wear a size 12, but the size 10 fit perfect. If anything the top was still a little big, which was a surprise because that is not normally a problem I have. Cannot say enough good things about this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2014
Hugs your butt
As most sequins do, this dress hugs your curves. While I liked the front of the dress, it was too "hugging" on my butt. I do not like my rear emphasized and this dress most definitely emphasized it. The size 6 had this weird pull under the left arm as if someone had altered it. I ended up not wearing this dress to my event and had to go with an "oldie but goodie" from my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2014
Rent this dress. Rent it now. You’ll feel like a sexy Bond villain.
I chose this dress for a formal wedding on Long Island and I've never received so many comments and compliments in my life. My date couldn't keep his hands off me and told me "Your butt....that dress....no words." It was slinky but comfortable, great for dancing and drinking in. I’m 5’3 and the R length was comfortable both with and without heels, although I wish it had had an internal loop for climbing stairs. Needless to say, if you're hesitating because you're hippy or busty- this dress will absolutely accommodate and compliment these areas. The dress is fully lined and the sequins are flat-sewn. I had no issues with sequins irritating or scratching me until hour 12 of wear, which is frankly the point at which I should have left the after-after party and just gone home. The back does dip below bra-strap height in the back, but this was easily accommodated by lengthening the straps on a regular bra. The sleeves have snaps on the underside so your bra straps are secure and won’t slip. There’s also a long exposed back zipper closed with a hook-and-eye. To conclude- This dress is sexy as hell. Seriously. Rent it. You’ll feel like a sexy Bond villain.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
June 11, 2014
Beautiful and flattering!
This dress was gorgeous!! I had many people come up to me and tell me I looked like a movie star.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×