Nicole Miller

Midnight Fever Dress

$47 rental
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this simple but chic Nicole Miller one shoulder, navy dress. It is perfect if you are attending a wedding, a social event, or homecoming! Jazz it up with trendy accessories like Crislu's Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist, ruching inserts help to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and support in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist, ruching inserts help to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and support in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch silk. One shoulder sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail at shoulder. Ruching inserts. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

95 reviews

Fit
Small 55
True to Size 39
Large 1
Photos 39
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 10, 2012

Cute dress, very small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 10 and a 12 and both were too small. I rented a 10 and a 12 in another brand and the 10 fit perfectly and the 12 was huge. This dress runs really small. Note: I'm not sure of my usual size b/c I had just had a baby when I rented this dress. However, it still seemed very small to me in comparison to the other dress.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 11, 2012

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I generally wear a 6 but went with the 8 and it fit perfectly! Also I have a big chest (34DD) and it was great - I only had to pull it up a few times all night. I danced and had no problems. GREAT dress.
Bryana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 15, 2012

Meh.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was really pretty, however I couldn't get it zipped past my waist. I usually wear a 10 or 12. I ordered both after reading the review and neither of the two fit. I ended up wearing another dress from RTR. :)
Sadie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 19, 2012

WAY TOO SMALL

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
While this is an absolutely beautiful dress, it was extremely small. I wear an 8 in almost all dresses. However, I ordered both an 8 and a 10 in this: the 8 I couldn't even zip and the 10 was very very tight over the hips/thighs, even in Spanx. If you are in any way curvy, either order (way) up or look for a more flattering cut!
Preston
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
May 7, 2012

Flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this for a black tie event in early May and even though I was originally aiming for something a little colorful, this turned out to be perfect. I received so many compliments on it! It definitely runs small - but it is meant to be fitted. I wore the smaller size of the two that I ordered because the one strap fit better on the smaller size. But definitely order up!
Miriam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2012

Stunning

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
A very beautiful and comfortable dress. I received so many lovely compliments.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

Trust the reviews - small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't able to wear this to the wedding I ordered it for. Unfortunately, the dress is pretty form fitting and it didn't seem appropriate for the occasion even though I tried a size larger than usual. Also, I'm petite and the one shoulder strap was much too long for my proportions. If I bought the dress, I'd have to get the strap shortened so there was a more secure fit. Also, the reviews on here and 100% accurate - this dress runs SMALL, definitely size up.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2012

A little tight

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit well but was a little tight around the hips. Looks amazing on!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

perfect for a holiday party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
probably the hottest i've ever looked. beautiful midnight blue color and fits like a glove. highly recommend!!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Beautiful, but small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 0 or 2 and rented this dress in a 2 and 4 after reading the reviews. The size 4 was very tight and uncomfortable. The strap needed to be pinned because it was a little too long (I'm only 5'1). Definitely size up for this dress.
Korie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The shoulder strap was too long for me but it was pinned shorter easily enough. Very classy, stylish dress.
Lesley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

This dress was gorgeous on, I got so many compliments. It is very flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wear in between a 6 and 8 but decided on the 6. It is short but the fit is flattering especially around the waist. The fabric is stretchy and soft. I wore it to a wedding and was able to dance and move with ease. The details on the fabric are beautiful as well. Overall this is a beautiful and comfortable dress I would for sure recommend it.
Lorrena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

This is a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Nantucket and was really jazzed to wear it. The only problem was they only had a 2. I normally wear a 2 but all the reviews said to go a size larger, and I should have. The top fit great but, the sides bunched making me look lumpy! I had ordered a back up dress just in case and went with that one. I really want to wear this one but will get it in a 4 next time.
je
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

I got lots of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely a little small around the chest area. I am normally a 36B so I felt the pinch and it took awhile to zip on. Once it was on it was a nice looking Navy dress. I wish the version was newer but in all I had a really good experience with lots of compliments. It was the perfect length on me and I am pretty short.
Mckenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great dress, very form fitting

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is really pretty, but it was much more form fitting than I thought it was going to be. The material has a little stretch to it, but not much. I would recommend ordering your normal dress size and a size up. I usually order my normal dress size and a size down, but when I tried this dress on in my normal size it was really tight. I wouldn't recommend this dress to a curvy girl because of all of the cris-cross detail on the dress. The color is a really pretty navy, not too dark. I will probably order this dress again in a bigger size :)
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Very pretty, well-made dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty and well-made. The structure cinches the waist. The top flattened my 34c chest and showed a bit more cleavage than I was comfortable with for the wedding I attended. Fortunately, my back up size was unavailable in another dress I ordered and my stylist sent me a beautiful rust-colored dress that I ended up wearing for the wedding and loving. This dress would be perfect for someone with a smaller top. Girls with a C cup might want to opt for a larger size.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Great dress. Wish I had gotten the 8 not the 6.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I actually did not end up wearing this dress, but another RTR dress that I had ordered. I did LOVE this dress however. It was really cute and I probably would have picked it to wear over the other dress had I ordered the size 8 instead. I ordered the size 6 because I wasnt sure which one I would lke and there was not a size 8 available to order at the time. Very cute. Love the neckline.
N
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Loved the navy color of this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well but on the snug side. So if you're unsure of a second size to get, I'd go with a size up. The only flaw that I had with this dress was that it kept riding up so I had to keep tugging at it for most of the night.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

This was a really great dress, I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried about this dress not fitting up top because I'm on the small side, but it actually fit very well! It was comfortable and flattering, definitely a good choice!
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Jan 4, 2013

It was the perfect dress for the rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little snug, I usually wear a size 0 in dresses and thank goodness I ordered two sizes because I definitely needed the 2. It was pretty tight in the bust area and as someone who is not busty, it could be an issue for most.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

This dress would be really nice, but mine was too worn and snagged to wear :-/

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has clearly gotten a lot of mileage! It was a really nice dress and I liked the style, but it was faded and had a lot of pulls... It was also pretty snug (snugger than it should have been), So I guess it runs a bit small... I liked the dress, unfortunately, I just couldnt look past the snags and faded color to wear it...I still love RTR, though, and they refunded my money as soon as they received the dress back!
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Cute dress, runs WAY too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was cute, but I was unable to wear it because it was WAY to small. I ordered both a 6 and a 8, but they fit more like a 0 or a 2.
Colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Great dress, got tons of compliments from my friends.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabric has a nice stretch to it, but the dress runs small.
nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Loved this dress, but too short for an office Xmas party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! If you love your back and have toned arms this will definitely highlight those features! The only issue was that it was too short to wear to the office Christmas party. I was obsessed with this dress though and wish I could have!
kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Wish it fit better

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color, it just didn't sit right and ended up riding up.
lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Trust your RTR sisters - this runs SMALL!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read the reviews and ordered two sizes up as this dress runs small. It runs REALLY small. Its that "OMG-I-couldn't-have-gained-that-much-weight??!!" small. No give whatsoever for curves. And its VERY short (like inappropriate for a wedding short.) Too bad because the color is lovely and the fabric has a nice hand.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Great dress, runs small and short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4 (size 2 in vanity sizing) and the 6 fit but was fairly tight and short. I think that's how it was supposed to fit, and the 8 (the other size I ordered) was too big. It's a great looking dress but be aware that you might feel uncomfortable wearing this around more conservative people. I covered up during the ceremony with a silvery-gray pashmina and it looked nice. I also wore silver heels. The boning is a bit odd, it travels down your ribcage in the front a bit and I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be that way or if someone had bent it out of shape. But it didn't really bother me.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Good dress for a nice date or cocktail party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore it for my anniversary dinner. Was pretty comfortable. Could feel some of the ribbing in the bust
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 30, 2013

I felt stunning.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely does run small as the other reviews say. I usually wear a 4 but got the 6, and it JUST fit. Not like I was popping out of it, but I didn't want to eat a big dinner either. :-) I got lots of compliments and felt absolutely beautiful. The boning on the right side was a little bent and stuck out a little but not enough that I was tugging at it all night. I am 36D and yes I had to come to terms with having some major cleavage, but it was still acceptable to wear to a wedding even without a bra. I highly recommend it but definitely get one size bigger than usual and maybe a size bigger than that as your backup! :-)
TesaP
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Loved!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. It looked elegant but fun at the same time. I would definitely rent it again!
Bethany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2013

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments! I would love to rent it again!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2013

Very Cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very Cute!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Great dress but too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am wondering if my dress was miss marked because I am 5'2" and the 6 was super short on me.
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

Too much adjusting...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I felt great in this dress. I love the color and I got a lot of compliments, however, I spent the night pulling it up and adjusting it. The top of the dress on the side thats not over the shoulder kept folding over. It also puckered a little on the hips. I also felt like my boobs might pop out at any moment. Its listed as a dress thats good for large busts and I have to disagree big time! A smaller chested woman would do better in this. Overall just okay....
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 15, 2013

Wore my back up dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have a fuller bust and this dress could not sufficiently cover them. I probably needed to go 1 or 2 sizes up. I ended up wearing my back up dresses.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 25, 2013

Great, but a 2nd choice

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit really well, but unfortunately, my other one looked better! This second choice was a great one though and I may rent it again sometime.
Fushcia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Loved this dress and had it was very comfortable to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful and I had a lot of fun wearing it. It ran a little large in the bust, but I think some fashion tape would help solve the problem! Beautiful blue and soft fabric as well!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Went with another dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience, and I didn't read the other reviews. This was not a great choice for someone with a larger chest. My experience with the RTR customer service team was seamless. I explained that neither this dress or the backup fit, and I received a full credit. I didn't use the credit for a full year, but it did not expire. Even though the dress didn't work out RTR gained a loyal customer.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

The dress accentuated all of the right parts and made my boyfriend's jaw drop. Amazing experience!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit like a glove! The strap was a little long, but could easily be pinned up with the pin hidden by the decorative piece at the top. Wasn't necessary to wear a bra with this, but possibly helpful for larger chested women. Would rent from RTR again and, if possible, this dress!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Recieved So many compliments!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs small.. Size up & go for the backup size!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×