You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Midnight Fever Dress
Rental $40 Retail $440
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this simple but chic Nicole Miller one shoulder, navy dress. It is perfect if you are attending a wedding, a social event, or homecoming! Jazz it up with trendy accessories like Crislu's Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy stretch silk. One shoulder sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail at shoulder. Ruching inserts. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist, ruching inserts help to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and support in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos39

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 15, 2013
Wore my back up dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have a fuller bust and this dress could not sufficiently cover them. I probably needed to go 1 or 2 sizes up. I ended up wearing my back up dresses.
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 12, 2013
Too much adjusting...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I felt great in this dress. I love the color and I got a lot of compliments, however, I spent the night pulling it up and adjusting it. The top of the dress on the side thats not over the shoulder kept folding over. It also puckered a little on the hips. I also felt like my boobs might pop out at any moment. Its listed as a dress thats good for large busts and I have to disagree big time! A smaller chested woman would do better in this. Overall just okay....
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 29, 2013
Great dress but too short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am wondering if my dress was miss marked because I am 5'2" and the 6 was super short on me.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 22, 2013
Very Cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very Cute!
Bethany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 17, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments! I would love to rent it again!
TesaP
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 12, 2013
Loved!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. It looked elegant but fun at the same time. I would definitely rent it again!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 30, 2013
I felt stunning.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely does run small as the other reviews say. I usually wear a 4 but got the 6, and it JUST fit. Not like I was popping out of it, but I didn't want to eat a big dinner either. :-) I got lots of compliments and felt absolutely beautiful. The boning on the right side was a little bent and stuck out a little but not enough that I was tugging at it all night. I am 36D and yes I had to come to terms with having some major cleavage, but it was still acceptable to wear to a wedding even without a bra. I highly recommend it but definitely get one size bigger than usual and maybe a size bigger than that as your backup! :-)
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5332
Apr 11, 2013
Good dress for a nice date or cocktail party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore it for my anniversary dinner. Was pretty comfortable. Could feel some of the ribbing in the bust
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 8, 2013
Great dress, runs small and short
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4 (size 2 in vanity sizing) and the 6 fit but was fairly tight and short. I think that's how it was supposed to fit, and the 8 (the other size I ordered) was too big. It's a great looking dress but be aware that you might feel uncomfortable wearing this around more conservative people. I covered up during the ceremony with a silvery-gray pashmina and it looked nice. I also wore silver heels. The boning is a bit odd, it travels down your ribcage in the front a bit and I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be that way or if someone had bent it out of shape. But it didn't really bother me.
lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 25, 2013
Trust your RTR sisters - this runs SMALL!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read the reviews and ordered two sizes up as this dress runs small. It runs REALLY small. Its that "OMG-I-couldn't-have-gained-that-much-weight??!!" small. No give whatsoever for curves. And its VERY short (like inappropriate for a wedding short.) Too bad because the color is lovely and the fabric has a nice hand.
kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Mar 15, 2013
Wish it fit better
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color, it just didn't sit right and ended up riding up.
nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 2, 2013
Loved this dress, but too short for an office Xmas party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! If you love your back and have toned arms this will definitely highlight those features! The only issue was that it was too short to wear to the office Christmas party. I was obsessed with this dress though and wish I could have!
Colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7442
Jan 22, 2013
Great dress, got tons of compliments from my friends.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabric has a nice stretch to it, but the dress runs small.
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 10, 2013
Cute dress, runs WAY too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was cute, but I was unable to wear it because it was WAY to small. I ordered both a 6 and a 8, but they fit more like a 0 or a 2.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 9, 2013
This dress would be really nice, but mine was too worn and snagged to wear :-/
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has clearly gotten a lot of mileage! It was a really nice dress and I liked the style, but it was faded and had a lot of pulls... It was also pretty snug (snugger than it should have been), So I guess it runs a bit small... I liked the dress, unfortunately, I just couldnt look past the snags and faded color to wear it...I still love RTR, though, and they refunded my money as soon as they received the dress back!
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2521
Jan 4, 2013
It was the perfect dress for the rehearsal dinner.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little snug, I usually wear a size 0 in dresses and thank goodness I ordered two sizes because I definitely needed the 2. It was pretty tight in the bust area and as someone who is not busty, it could be an issue for most.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 31, 2012
This was a really great dress, I got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried about this dress not fitting up top because I'm on the small side, but it actually fit very well! It was comfortable and flattering, definitely a good choice!
N
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 14, 2012
Loved the navy color of this dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well but on the snug side. So if you're unsure of a second size to get, I'd go with a size up. The only flaw that I had with this dress was that it kept riding up so I had to keep tugging at it for most of the night.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 12, 2012
Great dress. Wish I had gotten the 8 not the 6.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I actually did not end up wearing this dress, but another RTR dress that I had ordered. I did LOVE this dress however. It was really cute and I probably would have picked it to wear over the other dress had I ordered the size 8 instead. I ordered the size 6 because I wasnt sure which one I would lke and there was not a size 8 available to order at the time. Very cute. Love the neckline.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 26, 2012
Very pretty, well-made dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty and well-made. The structure cinches the waist. The top flattened my 34c chest and showed a bit more cleavage than I was comfortable with for the wedding I attended. Fortunately, my back up size was unavailable in another dress I ordered and my stylist sent me a beautiful rust-colored dress that I ended up wearing for the wedding and loving. This dress would be perfect for someone with a smaller top. Girls with a C cup might want to opt for a larger size.
Mckenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 22, 2012
Great dress, very form fitting
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is really pretty, but it was much more form fitting than I thought it was going to be. The material has a little stretch to it, but not much. I would recommend ordering your normal dress size and a size up. I usually order my normal dress size and a size down, but when I tried this dress on in my normal size it was really tight. I wouldn't recommend this dress to a curvy girl because of all of the cris-cross detail on the dress. The color is a really pretty navy, not too dark. I will probably order this dress again in a bigger size :)
je
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 12, 2012
I got lots of compliments
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely a little small around the chest area. I am normally a 36B so I felt the pinch and it took awhile to zip on. Once it was on it was a nice looking Navy dress. I wish the version was newer but in all I had a really good experience with lots of compliments. It was the perfect length on me and I am pretty short.
Lorrena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 5, 2012
This is a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Nantucket and was really jazzed to wear it. The only problem was they only had a 2. I normally wear a 2 but all the reviews said to go a size larger, and I should have. The top fit great but, the sides bunched making me look lumpy! I had ordered a back up dress just in case and went with that one. I really want to wear this one but will get it in a 4 next time.
Lesley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 3, 2012
This dress was gorgeous on, I got so many compliments. It is very flattering.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wear in between a 6 and 8 but decided on the 6. It is short but the fit is flattering especially around the waist. The fabric is stretchy and soft. I wore it to a wedding and was able to dance and move with ease. The details on the fabric are beautiful as well. Overall this is a beautiful and comfortable dress I would for sure recommend it.
Korie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Sep 3, 2012
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The shoulder strap was too long for me but it was pinned shorter easily enough. Very classy, stylish dress.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Aug 31, 2012
Beautiful, but small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 0 or 2 and rented this dress in a 2 and 4 after reading the reviews. The size 4 was very tight and uncomfortable. The strap needed to be pinned because it was a little too long (I'm only 5'1). Definitely size up for this dress.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 20, 2012
perfect for a holiday party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
probably the hottest i've ever looked. beautiful midnight blue color and fits like a glove. highly recommend!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 14, 2012
A little tight
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit well but was a little tight around the hips. Looks amazing on!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 1, 2012
Trust the reviews - small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't able to wear this to the wedding I ordered it for. Unfortunately, the dress is pretty form fitting and it didn't seem appropriate for the occasion even though I tried a size larger than usual. Also, I'm petite and the one shoulder strap was much too long for my proportions. If I bought the dress, I'd have to get the strap shortened so there was a more secure fit. Also, the reviews on here and 100% accurate - this dress runs SMALL, definitely size up.
Miriam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2231
Jun 9, 2012
Stunning
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
A very beautiful and comfortable dress. I received so many lovely compliments.
Preston
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
May 7, 2012
Flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this for a black tie event in early May and even though I was originally aiming for something a little colorful, this turned out to be perfect. I received so many compliments on it! It definitely runs small - but it is meant to be fitted. I wore the smaller size of the two that I ordered because the one strap fit better on the smaller size. But definitely order up!
Sadie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Apr 19, 2012
WAY TOO SMALL
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
While this is an absolutely beautiful dress, it was extremely small. I wear an 8 in almost all dresses. However, I ordered both an 8 and a 10 in this: the 8 I couldn't even zip and the 10 was very very tight over the hips/thighs, even in Spanx. If you are in any way curvy, either order (way) up or look for a more flattering cut!
Bryana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8334
Apr 15, 2012
Meh.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was really pretty, however I couldn't get it zipped past my waist. I usually wear a 10 or 12. I ordered both after reading the review and neither of the two fit. I ended up wearing another dress from RTR. :)
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 11, 2012
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I generally wear a 6 but went with the 8 and it fit perfectly! Also I have a big chest (34DD) and it was great - I only had to pull it up a few times all night. I danced and had no problems. GREAT dress.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Apr 10, 2012
Cute dress, very small
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 10 and a 12 and both were too small. I rented a 10 and a 12 in another brand and the 10 fit perfectly and the 12 was huge. This dress runs really small. Note: I'm not sure of my usual size b/c I had just had a baby when I rented this dress. However, it still seemed very small to me in comparison to the other dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Mar 7, 2012
Beautiful but tricky to wear
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First of all this dress runs very small - I am usually a size 0 or 2, but I am glad that I ordered the 4 as my backup since I could hardly get the 2 zipped (if you are small busted you might not have this problem). I did have to use a lot of fashion tape and pin the one shoulder, but once I had it all done the dressed looked amazing.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 28, 2012
Cute and easy to dance in!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress - it looked and felt great. It was long and secure enough to dance comfortably. Wore with nude heals and big earrings.
sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 16, 2011
Sadly ordered the wrong sizes
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress ran smaller than I was expecting. I was able to comfortably wear a small in the Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress, so I ordered my sizes for this dress accordingly. I'd reccomend ordering a size up as your back up size, especially if you have curves and somewhat of a chest. It is definitely a gorgeous dress and I plan on renting it in the proper size in the future. The RTR team has been a great help with returning the dress :)
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4441
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved it. I wore it to a Friday evening wedding and felt great. It gives in all the right places. The only glitch was that I'm very small in the bust so I started the night wearing a strapless push up bra but it continued to show. I ended up ditching the bra which was fine because of the boning in the dress (mine didn't have padding other people have mentioned). Great dress.
LBgirl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The length was a bit longer than on the model (who is 5'9') so it was just perfect on me (5'5"). The only problem was the right shoulder was too big. I had to pin it under the bow. Also, the bow came creased so I had to pin that down too. The rest of the dress fit well and the strapless side stayed up without a problem. I think that a small chested girl might have a problem with the top. The dark navy color was beautiful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress