The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
182 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(13)
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2010
absolutely loved the dress, except I am usually a size 2 or 4 and the 2 was too large
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
November 28, 2010
Awfully cheap looking, didn't end up wearing. Looks good on but material feels like a garbage bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 26, 2010
Gorgeous dress! I am usually a size 0 and Nicole Miller typically fits me very well (sometimes 0's are a bit tight). This one was much too large in the waist and hip area. Had to send it back :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 23, 2010
It's a beautiful dress but... up close... it looks like a fake pleather type of material. It fit but I looked like a sausage... He will not regret it in this dress..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2010
Cute & sexy!
This is my first time renting from rtr and I loved the process. I wore this to a black tie gala and it was perfect. I got SO many compliments from my date and from all my friends. I rented a size 4 and a size 6 and was a little surprised the 6 was so big. I have a small waist and can often wear size 4 in dresses but my work slacks often have to be size 6 or 8 and my bust is 34C - D. I think I probably should have rented a size 2 or 4 because the 4 was perfect but maybe could have been a TINY smaller in the waist and bust. I was expecting from the reviews I read before I rented the dress for the material to be thin. That was not the case at all in my opinion. I didn't have to wear spanks and the fabric / rouching was VERY forgiving. The length was also great - not too short or long (I am 5'7 and have athletic / muscular legs - not stick legs - so I have to be careful about looking TOO sexy at times in short dresses and tall heels). Not the case with this dress. Highly recommend - I want to buy this dress and wear it for new years!!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2010
I wore this dress to a wedding back in September and I got so many compliments. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 and both fit well but the size 4 was better because I had more room for my bust area. This dress exceeded my expectations!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 17, 2010
I did not like this dress. The material was cheap and flimsy and didn't fit well in the waist. If you have a great "rack" this dress will help you flaunt it - but if you are not as well endowed - I would not recommend. I am 5'1" - 107lbs A Cup.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2010
Loved this dress. The fit is amazing and very flattering, and the length is perfect - short but not too short. All in all, for the night out (I wore it to a friend's bday at a restaurant/club) it was a big hit, showed cleavage and was form-fitting and sexy. However, the only reason I wouldn't buy it is the fabric. It does look a little cheap and pleather-y. It's thinner than it looks (and thinner than the typical Nicole Miller ruched fabric) and shiny. But for a one night rental, it was perfect!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 8, 2010
The renting process exceeded my expectations entire;y! I wore this dress to a club for my birthday and to a induction for my honors society (covered up of course). I felt great in it since it was super comfortable. The material is thinner than i would have expected and it does feel a little cheap up close. However, it still looked great and was quite true to the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2010
Everyone wanted to know where did I get my dress from!!
I love this dress. I wore this for my birthday. I am very small so its hard for something to fit extra tight. The only thing that is big on me is my chest I am a 32D but i wear a size 0 in pants and I have narrow hips. So the 0 fit me good. But i would love for it to be tighter. It is still a good deal. I got alot of compmliments on it. People were so shock that you can rent such a great dress.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 29, 2010
Excellent dress! Got so many compliments!It fits true to size and for a petite person I was pleasantly suprised that I did not need the larger size. I definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2010
A very hot dress. Luckily I got a back up size because they actually run a little small but, it was very nice! Definitely made him regret it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2010
I also rented this dress for my 21st. It is a beautiful dress but I found it to be a little large in the bust. I'm normally a size 4 and needed a size 2. Also since I am petite it was a bit longer on me then I thought it would be. All and all I was very pleased with the dress, even with the few minor problems.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 35
October 15, 2010
The fit of the dress was gorgeous but the material looks cheap and I wouldn't suggest this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2010
Ok, this dress is really nice. Not too short, but it didn't fit on the top. I have large C cup and this dress was too big around my chest. So I didn't feel comfortable because I had to pull it up all the time. Next time I will get two sizes like I did the first time I rented dress for RTR :) Overall sexy dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2010
I really liked this dress. The only thing I was disappointed with was the fact that the zipper was not gold. I got many compliments though!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 14, 2010
Unfortunately, I didn't love this dress. I am tall and kind of felt like it was a little on the shorter side. I did get lots of compliments on it but didn't feel all that comfortable in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2010
My black dress stood out!
I loved this dress! I got a size six-I was worried it was going to be too small because I know Nicole Miller runs a little small, but it fit great! I got tons of compliments on the dress at the event I was at and I received wonderful customer service from RTR. The dress material was a little thinner than I expected, but it looked great so that didn't really matter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
September 1, 2010
This dress was too large on top. I have an average bust and never usually have a problem filling out a dress on top. Otherwise it seemed like a great dress and fit true to size everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2010
Such an amazing dress on! I wore it on my 21 birthday and was really happy with it. It was really comfortable to dance in and I didn't wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2010
I didn't love the dress--it was too tight on me, and I thought the fabric felt and looked cheap.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2010
This dress is gorgeous! I loved the entire process of renting. It was super easy and fun :) I was so excited to get the dress in the mail. The packaging was so nice and they even sent a full size sample of a Cover Girl eye product with my order. The dress material is thinner than I expected. Not touching the fabric is one thing that goes with just viewing it online. I got so many compmliments and the bride at the wedding asked to borrow my dress ;) I would highly suggest this.
See more reviews:
5 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×