Nicole Miller

The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2011
This dress is SO sexy. I rented this for a formal in San Francisco and got so many compliments on this dress. I am a solid 4 and that size fit perfectly! I am a B so to fill out the bust and make sure it didn't fall I wore with the nubra seamless adhesive (which I now wear with everything!) Would definitely recommend this dress for a sexy night time option.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2011
Got him back..
I wore this out to dinner with an ex - and boy did he come crawling back. The material is comfortable and the combination of rushing and elasticity allowed me to make the dress shorter. My only grievance is that the boning on the sides has warped so it didn't have the great hourglass effect. Super comfortable and super sexy. What more can a girl ask for?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
Great Bar Dress
This is definitely an attractive dress. The detailing is really refined, and because of that, I didn't have to pair it with much jewelry. I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
August 13, 2012
Sexy Dress- Perfect for Vegas
This dress was gorgeous. It does show a lot of cleavage- so if you're not into that, it may not be for you. Very comfortable and fit like a glove!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2012
great dress!
just long enough to pull off even if you're tall...great fit and didn't have to adjust it at all throughout the night even though it's strapless. would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2012
Runs true to size
Rented for a wedding - fits well, received a ton of complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
Best Dress on RTR
Love this one- have rented it a few times...just so adorable, comfortable, and flattering! Great for a bday or a girls night out!
AudreySeptember 17, 2012
you usually wear a 4 but a 0 fits best for this dress?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Audrey! This dress runs true to size, but we recommend going one size down for back-up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress for a Vegas bachelorette night on the town! Dramatic + stunning.
Ordered a 4 and a 2, and went with the 2 easily. Thought it was just slightly baggy at the low back, but very flattering from the front and looked great in photos. Very comfortable--loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
My small size was even too big!
A size 4 is a small size for me, but it was still too big. I should have gotten a 2, even though I never wear a size 2!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 6, 2012
The dress was gorgeous.
The dress ended up being to big for me. Was not a snug fit as prior reviews had suggested it would be.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2012
Ran a little bigger...
than I was expecting, my friend ended up wearing it instead of me. It was also longer on me than on the model pictured
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 1, 2012
"Great dress, liked the material, but it did fall down throughout the night."
I got a lot of compliments on this dress, specifically on the matieral. I loved the piping throughout the dress, but it did fall down throughout the night as the bust was a bit too small. However, due to the stretch in the material, my typical size was a bit too large everywhere else. Overall, I would recommend this dress, but it wouldn't be my first choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2013
Sexy dress, great fabric, but too long for a short frame.
This was my back up dress for a concert I was performing in, but a friend of mine did get to wear it. When I tried it on, it fit great along the body and hid everything unlike some tight dresses, but it was very long on me, as i'm only 5'3''. My friend was a good few inches taller so it looked fantastic on her, she is also petite, but I think it would look good on almost all body types.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 7, 2013
simple black dress, nothing spectacular
I actually rented two dresses for this occasion and did not end up wearing this one. It was nothing special, did little for my body and was pretty loose fitting. I was nervous ordering the 0 and 2 incase they were small, but even the 0 was pretty loose! Also I'm pretty short and this dress was pretty long, hit right at the knee, making me look even shorter. I would recommend this dress for anyone taller!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
It is stretchy and fits pretty true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2013
It was awesome!
I have a pretty full bust, so the 8 worked well. The silhouette is awesome. I really loved the shine to the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 9, 2013
This dress was soo awesome, it is a true to fit size with room. I just lvoed my shape in this dress!
I wore this dress for New Years and it has more accents taht the picture will show. This dress is shimmery and with silk, it has a half body design to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2014
This was my first time using rent the runway and I was very impressed!!
This dress fits perfectly, pictures do not do it justice. I have more of a curvy shape and it looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2014
Great experience, great staff.
Rented this for a girls weekend in Vegas. Perfect. Had the dress delivered to the hotel I was staying in and dropped it off on my with UPS on my way out. It also made my travel easier as I had less luggage to worry about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
February 20, 2014
Very sexy. Fits nice and snug to hold everything in place.
I wore this dress at the Latin Grammy's for the after party. The dress fits really well. Holds everything in place. Very sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2014
Wore this to a fraternity formal
Loved this dress! Fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 26, 2014
Didn't wear
Didn't end up wearing, rented normal size and size down since all the reviews said it ran big but it was wayyy too tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2017
Sexy!
This dress fit perfectly and was a beautiful LBD from afar that revealed wonderful sexy details up close
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×