Nicole Miller

The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Sophisticated and sleek for your friend's day to stand out.

Top was a little boxy for me because my torso is shorter and legs are longer, by proportion. It still fit fine though, and got compliments all night. It's a photogenic dress, and great for formal occasions.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 31, 2013
Fun LBD!

I wanted something a little different for a NYE ball and lately, I've been all about colored dresses, so I went the LBD route. I'm a sucker for strapless and sweetheart necklines, so this dress drew me in. Seeing all the good reviews sold me on it, so I gave it a try. I was mostly pleased with it. I really wish they had a size 6 available, the 8 fit fine, but I was pulling the top up a lot, and the front stomach area bunched up a little, so I could have benefited from a smaller size. The ruching wasn't my favorite detail of the dressr, I felt it could be unflattering in some poses/light, but I guess it can also camouflage certain areas as well. It was a great sexy length, the neckline wasn't too low cut or revealing, it was just right! Pretty comfortable dress for being a tight, sexy little number. My fiancé was a huge fan of it! I rented the necklace as well, it was the perfect companion to the dress!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
January 23, 2014
Wore this to a valentine's day themed school dance- was classic look

The fabric is a beautiful shiny color. You can really appreciate the folds and pleating details much more in person. It fits true to size and has a little bit of stretch so it clings to you in all the right places. As a tall person- this dress was not inappropriately short and was a more classy take on a tight fitting lbd

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
March 16, 2014
This dress was perfect for NYE

The dress fit like a glove. The shimmer was subtle and the cut was flawless. It wasn't itchy or too tight and it was easy to move in. Short but not too short. Easy to zip yourself.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2010

This dress is gorgeous! I loved the entire process of renting. It was super easy and fun :) I was so excited to get the dress in the mail. The packaging was so nice and they even sent a full size sample of a Cover Girl eye product with my order. The dress material is thinner than I expected. Not touching the fabric is one thing that goes with just viewing it online. I got so many compmliments and the bride at the wedding asked to borrow my dress ;) I would highly suggest this.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2010

I wore this dress to a wedding back in September and I got so many compliments. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 and both fit well but the size 4 was better because I had more room for my bust area. This dress exceeded my expectations!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2011

I loved this dress. it fit like a glove and showed great curve. Normally in a strapless dress i am concerned that it will fall down but it was not a problem with this dress. If i could and had more occassions to wear this dress, i would no doubt buy it. but i will def consider renting it again.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2011

Loved this dress. It's the perfect dress to wear if you are going to a party and is not too short that you feel the need to pull it down. Only slight problem was fitting in the bust. It was a little tight especially with a bra while it fit every where else so just a heads up, if you have a large bust order a size up just in case! All in all i loved it!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 17, 2011

This dress is so hot! It fit like a glove, but not too tight (had some stretch). I wish we had an option to purchase instead of return becuase this one's a keeper.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2011

This dress is SO sexy. I rented this for a formal in San Francisco and got so many compliments on this dress. I am a solid 4 and that size fit perfectly! I am a B so to fill out the bust and make sure it didn't fall I wore with the nubra seamless adhesive (which I now wear with everything!) Would definitely recommend this dress for a sexy night time option.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2011
Got him back..

I wore this out to dinner with an ex - and boy did he come crawling back. The material is comfortable and the combination of rushing and elasticity allowed me to make the dress shorter. My only grievance is that the boning on the sides has warped so it didn't have the great hourglass effect. Super comfortable and super sexy. What more can a girl ask for?

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
Great Bar Dress

This is definitely an attractive dress. The detailing is really refined, and because of that, I didn't have to pair it with much jewelry. I would rent this again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
August 13, 2012
Sexy Dress- Perfect for Vegas

This dress was gorgeous. It does show a lot of cleavage- so if you're not into that, it may not be for you. Very comfortable and fit like a glove!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2012
great dress!

just long enough to pull off even if you're tall...great fit and didn't have to adjust it at all throughout the night even though it's strapless. would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2012
Runs true to size

Rented for a wedding - fits well, received a ton of complements!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
Best Dress on RTR

Love this one- have rented it a few times...just so adorable, comfortable, and flattering! Great for a bday or a girls night out!

AudreyAugust 30, 2012
you usually wear a 4 but a 0 fits best for this dress?
RTR CustomerAugust 30, 2012
Hi Audrey! This dress runs true to size, but we recommend going one size down for back-up!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!

It is stretchy and fits pretty true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2013
It was awesome!

I have a pretty full bust, so the 8 worked well. The silhouette is awesome. I really loved the shine to the dress.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 9, 2013
This dress was soo awesome, it is a true to fit size with room. I just lvoed my shape in this dress!

I wore this dress for New Years and it has more accents taht the picture will show. This dress is shimmery and with silk, it has a half body design to it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2014
This was my first time using rent the runway and I was very impressed!!

This dress fits perfectly, pictures do not do it justice. I have more of a curvy shape and it looked great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2014
Great experience, great staff.

Rented this for a girls weekend in Vegas. Perfect. Had the dress delivered to the hotel I was staying in and dropped it off on my with UPS on my way out. It also made my travel easier as I had less luggage to worry about.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
February 20, 2014
Very sexy. Fits nice and snug to hold everything in place.

I wore this dress at the Latin Grammy's for the after party. The dress fits really well. Holds everything in place. Very sexy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2014
Wore this to a fraternity formal

Loved this dress! Fit perfectly.

See more reviews:
5 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×