Nicole Miller

The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

180 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 119
Large 48
Photos 44
Cara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 19, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous! I loved the entire process of renting. It was super easy and fun :) I was so excited to get the dress in the mail. The packaging was so nice and they even sent a full size sample of a Cover Girl eye product with my order. The dress material is thinner than I expected. Not touching the fabric is one thing that goes with just viewing it online. I got so many compmliments and the bride at the wedding asked to borrow my dress ;) I would highly suggest this.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 24, 2010

Overall fit: Small
I didn't love the dress--it was too tight on me, and I thought the fabric felt and looked cheap.
Ashelyn
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Such an amazing dress on! I wore it on my 21 birthday and was really happy with it. It was really comfortable to dance in and I didn't wear a bra.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Sep 1, 2010

Overall fit: Large
This dress was too large on top. I have an average bust and never usually have a problem filling out a dress on top. Otherwise it seemed like a great dress and fit true to size everywhere else.
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Unfortunately, I didn't love this dress. I am tall and kind of felt like it was a little on the shorter side. I did get lots of compliments on it but didn't feel all that comfortable in it.
Stephanie
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Sep 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I really liked this dress. The only thing I was disappointed with was the fact that the zipper was not gold. I got many compliments though!
Ituska
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 12, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Ok, this dress is really nice. Not too short, but it didn't fit on the top. I have large C cup and this dress was too big around my chest. So I didn't feel comfortable because I had to pull it up all the time. Next time I will get two sizes like I did the first time I rented dress for RTR :) Overall sexy dress.
Angela
Age: 33
Oct 15, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The fit of the dress was gorgeous but the material looks cheap and I wouldn't suggest this dress.
Alisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 19, 2010

Overall fit: Large
I also rented this dress for my 21st. It is a beautiful dress but I found it to be a little large in the bust. I'm normally a size 4 and needed a size 2. Also since I am petite it was a bit longer on me then I thought it would be. All and all I was very pleased with the dress, even with the few minor problems.
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2010

Overall fit: Small
A very hot dress. Luckily I got a back up size because they actually run a little small but, it was very nice! Definitely made him regret it!
Jenny
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Oct 29, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Excellent dress! Got so many compliments!It fits true to size and for a petite person I was pleasantly suprised that I did not need the larger size. I definitely recommend this dress!
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Nov 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The renting process exceeded my expectations entire;y! I wore this dress to a club for my birthday and to a induction for my honors society (covered up of course). I felt great in it since it was super comfortable. The material is thinner than i would have expected and it does feel a little cheap up close. However, it still looked great and was quite true to the photo.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 9, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. The fit is amazing and very flattering, and the length is perfect - short but not too short. All in all, for the night out (I wore it to a friend's bday at a restaurant/club) it was a big hit, showed cleavage and was form-fitting and sexy. However, the only reason I wouldn't buy it is the fabric. It does look a little cheap and pleather-y. It's thinner than it looks (and thinner than the typical Nicole Miller ruched fabric) and shiny. But for a one night rental, it was perfect!
AbbyASF
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 17, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I did not like this dress. The material was cheap and flimsy and didn't fit well in the waist. If you have a great "rack" this dress will help you flaunt it - but if you are not as well endowed - I would not recommend. I am 5'1" - 107lbs A Cup.
Saquana
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 21, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding back in September and I got so many compliments. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 and both fit well but the size 4 was better because I had more room for my bust area. This dress exceeded my expectations!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 23, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
It's a beautiful dress but... up close... it looks like a fake pleather type of material. It fit but I looked like a sausage... He will not regret it in this dress..
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 26, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Gorgeous dress! I am usually a size 0 and Nicole Miller typically fits me very well (sometimes 0's are a bit tight). This one was much too large in the waist and hip area. Had to send it back :(
LAunt
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Nov 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Awfully cheap looking, didn't end up wearing. Looks good on but material feels like a garbage bag.
Kate
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Dec 2, 2010

Overall fit: Large
absolutely loved the dress, except I am usually a size 2 or 4 and the 2 was too large
ety123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Dec 5, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I hated this dress, I actually had to return it! It looks cheap and its very shiny. Its just not worth it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×