You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
The Make Him Regret It Dress
Rental $30 Retail $520
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos44

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6441
Feb 21, 2014
such a fun dress! Fits perfectly!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fun and flattering party dress.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 20, 2014
Very sexy. Fits nice and snug to hold everything in place.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress at the Latin Grammy's for the after party. The dress fits really well. Holds everything in place. Very sexy!
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 8, 2014
Reliable fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit well and is very flattering. I did not love the material and found the undertone of sparkle a bit cheesy- however, slimming cut!
Elecia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 31, 2014
Great experience, great staff.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a girls weekend in Vegas. Perfect. Had the dress delivered to the hotel I was staying in and dropped it off on my with UPS on my way out. It also made my travel easier as I had less luggage to worry about.
Denni
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 25, 2014
I love this dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in a size 10, and an 8 for the back up size. I wore the 8. The dress fit like a glove and didn't move. I loved it.
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 1, 2014
This was my first time using rent the runway and I was very impressed!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits perfectly, pictures do not do it justice. I have more of a curvy shape and it looked great!
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Dec 30, 2013
TOO MUCH RUCHING, TOO LARGE. MAKE MY HIPS LOOK HUGE.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this for NYE and it was not what I expected. I should have listened to the other reviews. I am a very curvy size 2/4 and the zero actually fit best. However, I just wore a dress I had hanging in my closet because I didn't feel that this dress was very flattering at all. Sorry RTR!
M
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 28, 2013
Hot dress, but not sure worth the money unless you want something more detailed
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Length looks good on model but felt long on me. Then again I was 21 and in college then so we all wore shorter dresses.
HEATHER
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Nov 2, 2013
Wore for my birthday
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit great, I'm a bit shorter than the average woman, but I didn't have an issue with the length being too long or too short. It as an amazingly flattering dress. The material does have a little give and is forgiving if you don't have the perfectly fat tummy.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Oct 25, 2013
Felt super classy and like a total star!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, comfortable and easy to wear, I got a ton of compliments. Larger than I expected but easy to work around.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 22, 2013
BREATHTAKING
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a New Years Party. I definitely stole the spotlight! I felt absolutely amazing and was just glowing in this dress. Was so tempted to purchase.
sho
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 9, 2013
This dress was soo awesome, it is a true to fit size with room. I just lvoed my shape in this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years and it has more accents taht the picture will show. This dress is shimmery and with silk, it has a half body design to it.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Aug 8, 2013
The beautiful dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress hits at all the right places! Definitely shows off the hourglass figure. I'm chesty so it was a little snug on the top but I felt like the 2 didn't fit the way it was supposed to so I gave up the breathing thing for the night. Fashion over function!
vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 6, 2013
Ok
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ended up not wearing the dress because the fit made my chest look small and my stomach appear to bigger.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jul 10, 2013
perfect LBD!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding. It is beautiful and classic. The perfect LBD! I was not given the option to rent a backup size and i wish i was because the 2 either ran large or was a little stretched out. Either way, a 0 would have been perfect but the 2 fit well enough to get me through the night. Would rent again in the right size. -
Scarlett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 14, 2013
It did not do it for me!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs really BIG! And it was not very flattering - I would not recommend it for curvy girls. It looked so bad on me, that I did not use sadly!
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Apr 26, 2013
It was a great dress to wear to an event where almost everyone wore black dresses
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It falls down a little bit so I had to keep pulling it up, but I am also a DD so it may have been partially because of that. It was a little long but it was easy to temporarily hem with the included tape. The details on the front of the dress stand out a lot more in person than in the picture
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 11, 2013
It was awesome!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a pretty full bust, so the 8 worked well. The silhouette is awesome. I really loved the shine to the dress.
lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 4, 2013
Yikes! I guess this dress has been to a few too many parties!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress itself is very edgy - which is the look I was going for (rock-and-roll chic?). Unfortunately the one I received was a bit worn and looked old. If this dress could talk I bet it would have some fun stories to tell!
Cat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 26, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is stretchy and fits pretty true to size.
Lindiwe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 11, 2013
Hot!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. It's really comfy and hugs your curves in all the right places.
Naomi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Feb 7, 2013
simple black dress, nothing spectacular
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I actually rented two dresses for this occasion and did not end up wearing this one. It was nothing special, did little for my body and was pretty loose fitting. I was nervous ordering the 0 and 2 incase they were small, but even the 0 was pretty loose! Also I'm pretty short and this dress was pretty long, hit right at the knee, making me look even shorter. I would recommend this dress for anyone taller!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Jan 17, 2013
Sexy dress, great fabric, but too long for a short frame.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my back up dress for a concert I was performing in, but a friend of mine did get to wear it. When I tried it on, it fit great along the body and hid everything unlike some tight dresses, but it was very long on me, as i'm only 5'3''. My friend was a good few inches taller so it looked fantastic on her, she is also petite, but I think it would look good on almost all body types.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 15, 2013
Sexy LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size for Nicole Miller; was borderline tight in the chest (I'm a 34C) but otherwise fit great and I didn't have to keep hiking up the top. Good mini length for 5'5 height - overall a fun LBD pick for NYE or a party.
JPW
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jan 9, 2013
Great for a bachelorette party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress does bunch up like other reviews said, but overall it was a good fit and flattering. I have a larger chest, so I had to pull it up all night to make sure I wasn't too revealing. Overall it was good but probably wouldn't wear it again.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 7, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not great on me
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for NYE. I love the dress, but it wasn't my first pick because I waited too long to rent and all my picks were already sold out. I'm pretty curvy with a large bust, so I felt like my boobs were busting out of the dress and it wasn't very flattering. I think a smaller chest or a skinnier girl would look better in this dress.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 30, 2012
looked stunning
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
runs loose around the bust area
ID
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Dec 21, 2012
Great looking dress, very flattering and sexy.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, comfortable, very sexy. Top stayed on, a lot of cleavage. It has enough detail and shimmer.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Dec 18, 2012
I liked this dress very much, color is very shiny.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a little long, had to pull it up a little so that it didn't look awkward.
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 10, 2012
Sexy new year's dress. Really stood out.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful details to this dress. Comfortable for lots of dancing. Didn't have to worry about strapless dress sliding down.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 1, 2012
"Great dress, liked the material, but it did fall down throughout the night."
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a lot of compliments on this dress, specifically on the matieral. I loved the piping throughout the dress, but it did fall down throughout the night as the bust was a bit too small. However, due to the stretch in the material, my typical size was a bit too large everywhere else. Overall, I would recommend this dress, but it wouldn't be my first choice.
Dee
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1441
Nov 22, 2012
Wasn't bad, but it looked a little cheap in person.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is a little cheap, you can really see the details from the pictures on the website. I ordered it with a different dress and decided on the other dress for the night.
JG
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 13, 2012
Great black dress for any wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted but flattering. Fabric definitely is a little stretchy. I am usually a 2 but I ordered the 2 and 4. The 2 felt a little short and the 4 was perfect. Great dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 13, 2012
I loved the dress and got so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size and very comfortable
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 10, 2012
Highly recommend it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very flattering. I wore it in January for my birthday, and paired with with skinny jeans, black boots and a fur shrug.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 16, 2012
Hot for a night out on the town!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was great for a girls night out. I wore the size 0 but it was a little bigger on me than I would have liked. I also think the all-over ruching makes your side view appear bigger than you actually are. Overall though, it was a hit.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 11, 2012
Ran a little bigger...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
than I was expecting, my friend ended up wearing it instead of me. It was also longer on me than on the model pictured
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 6, 2012
The dress was gorgeous.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ended up being to big for me. Was not a snug fit as prior reviews had suggested it would be.
emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Oct 3, 2012
Perfect "notice me" dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good fit, it hit me right at the knee, so a little to0 long. I just safety pinned the bottom so it was the perfect length. I don't have the most womanly shape but this dress definitely gave me one!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Sep 29, 2012
My small size was even too big!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A size 4 is a small size for me, but it was still too big. I should have gotten a 2, even though I never wear a size 2!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress