Majestic Waters Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dazzle them in this glamorous Nicole Miller gown. A regal look that's perfect for those holiday black tie events or a formal wedding. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Metal Fringe Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk lurex(83% silk; 17% lurex; lining: 100% polyester). Asymmetric one shoulder. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
176 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size137
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2012
tight on the top
Pretty dress, but way too tight on the top for my comfort.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2012
absolutely perfect!
Like many other reviewers, I received countless complements from people I had never even met. I felt beautiful in this dress. The fit was perfect. I was able to gauge my size perfectly from other reviews. Could not recommend this dress more!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
October 26, 2012
This is a beautiful dress. I received lots of compliments!
The 0 was snug in the bust for me, the 2 probably would have been best. It worked well with a black leather bomber and black strappy sandals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 20, 2012
It was a beautiful dress...
I wore a padded bra with it since I'm smaller up top, but that's it. Very comfortable and beautiful. My heels were 4", and I'm 5'5" I think the dress would've been better paired with a 3" heel.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2012
Got so many compliments on this dress
It was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Flattering dress.
Really comfortable, but the length is quite long, even with 4" heels. I'm busty (34D), but didn't feel like I needed to wear a bra with it (there is something build in).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
October 5, 2012
Great dress for a formal affair, the color and pattern is unique and eye-catching.
This was a great dress, I wore it to a black tie wedding. I have a size D bust so I was a little anxious about going bra-less, but it has enough built in support that the fit was comfortable and didn't sag, but also didn't feel too tight either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 2, 2012
When I opened the package, I couldn't believe how beautiful the dress was! Just GORGEOUS!
I wore a size zero and the fit was perfect. However, the dress is just really long. I wore 4 inch heels and I still had a little extra ... I'm just really short! I picked up the dress when I walked or danced on the floor. I received compliments all night. Loved the gold mix in the colors of the dress. Thank you RTR for giving me the opportunity to slip into something fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
I was so pleased with the RTR service! This was my first rental, everything was on point!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. This dress is gorgeous - beautiful colors and a great fit. I got so many compliments on the gown. After reading other reviews, I had expected to receive hemming tape with my order, which is necessary for me (I'm 5'1). I bought some tape at CVS, and even though it didnt hold it up all night, I still had a blast.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2012
I wore this dress to prom! It was so gorgeous! Thank you RTR!
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable as an evening gown.The gold fleks throughout the dress make it unique and eye-catching. I got so many compliments! I paired it with a Lilly Pulitzer gold clutch. The small elephant on the front was also a unique detail. The process was so simple and stress-free. I would definitely recommend this dress and clutch!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2012
great fitting dress!
this dress was great, it was my backup but my first choice ended up being a little blah so I went with this one instead. The top has a built in wiring so it fit perfectly - I'm a 34D and it was the exact right size for me (it may be too tight if you're larger in the ribcage though). The lower part of the dress is flow-y but not too much, the dress still had some structure so it didn't look like I had a belly or anything. It's a little long (I started the night in 4" heels and it was perfect, when I took them off at the end of the night I had to hold the dress up to keep from tripping).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2012
Better in the Picture
I got this dress as my first choice and ended up wearing the backup. The colors were great, but the across the chest strap was very awkward. Probably better for a taller person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
September 25, 2012
Pretty dress...but
Gorgeous dress! But unfortunately I was unable to wear it because the chest area was to small for my athletic frame.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
Loved this dress! The colors in it are gorgeous
I normally wear a 6, but wasnt able to reserve the 6 so i went down to the 4. It was definitely tighter around the top but nothing uncomfortable and there was less fabric around the bottom so it was very light. Great for outdoors in the spring! Is slightly more sheer than the picture looks but definitely nothing spanx cant handle! Overall, I was really happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2012
The dress is more stunning in person. You'll get nothing but compliments wearing this!
The long wasn't long enough. I still had to wear a flat sandal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
LOVEEEE
This dress was amazing, I wore it for Winter Formal because I had a full leg brace due to a recent surgery... nobody could tell I was injured, everybody adored the dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful Dress for a black tie wedding in Feburary
the 4 fit perfect without a bra just a tad long but I had 4 inch heels, without heels would have been too long..good thing i dont mind pain for fashion :), highly recommend!
SaraOctober 24, 2012
Hi Brooke, for the length, did you order a regular or long? Thanks so much! Sara
BrookeOctober 29, 2012
I ordered the regular length
SaraNovember 23, 2012
Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
it fit perfectly and everyone loved the dress!!
it was perfect! the length was a little long for me since i'm short but i made sure i wore high shoes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2012
Not what I expected
Not what I expected from the photo. Colors weren't as blended which is the look I was going for. Also strap was a bit big. Didn't end up wearing it, but loved my back up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Subtle glitz and glam!
This dress is truly gorgeous and while I didn't end up wearing it to the gala, I SERIOUSLY debated changing into it for the after party! It fit true to size but I have to say with heels on, the regular runs a bit short (which is why it would have been perfect for the after party dancing where I probably would have kicked off my shoes)! The fabric is also super light and seems delicate. It is a fabulous dress if you want the glitz and glam of sequins without the weight or discomfort.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2012
Love this dress!!!
This dress was a perfect for the wedding. I got so many compliments. Everyone was asking where I got it. I told them and didn't believe me. Lol! Thank you Rent The Runway!!! I will definitely rent my next dress for the next occasion.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
Loved it!
Rented this dress for an outdoor black tie event. It fit perfect and I received multiple compliments. It was also a very comfortable dress, no worrying about exposing any things I shouldn't! Will definitely be a return customer!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2012
Great dress, went well with the event and I felt beautiful in it.
I wore this dress to the AF Ball with my husband and loved it! It fit great and was really flowy which helped since I'm 12 weeks pregnant. The only thing is while sitting down the zipper does bulge in the back causing you to be a little bit uncomfortable while sitting. Other than that, the dress was perfect for the event and I received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
So easy to use! Everyone loved that I rented this gorgeous dress & wanted to try RTR for themselves!
Loved this dress. I am 5'4" and it was long, even with 3+ inch heels. In order not to trip on it, I did have to lift it while walking and dancing. It was the most gorgeous color - like a night sky. Lots of compliments. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
Great Dress
This dress is perfect! It fit perfectly, and I worried so much about what length because of the reviews and I definitely shouldn't have. It was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
August 26, 2012
Loved This Dress
Rented this for a formal charity function and received a ton of complements all night. Very flattering for straight body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2012
Bump Friendly
I was 5 1/2 months pregnant when I rented this dress... I wanted something long and flowy.... I got so many complements and my bump looked so cute... I enjoyed showing it off in the dress ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 22, 2012
Close but no cigar
This is a beautiful dress, and it runs true to size. I am 5'10" and most dresses (even in long lengths) aren't quite long enough, but this one actually was. Unfortunately it didn't work with my shoes, so it was not the winner for me. Definitely something different with the colors and splashes of gold, and would recommend it to someone who was looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 22, 2012
Pretty cute!
Very pretty dress -- nice to deviate from the usual black! I wasn't in love with the strap, which was a bit loose and called attention to my broad shoulders, but it was overall a really nice, comfy dress!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2012
Multicolor formal dress
It was too small so I could not wear it.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2012
Not for large chests
This dress was gorgeous and I was really looking forward to wearing it for my friend's wedding, however it did not fit at all in the bust. I didn't have a backup dress and luckily brought a sweater to wear over it, but I was uncomfortable all night and was barely able to zip the top. I'm a 36D and the rest of the dress fit fine, but the top was way too snug. Really disappointed. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Great dress but runs long
I loved the dress and got lots of compliments. This dress ran long, and the shoes I had were not tall enough so I kept stepping on my dress while dancing. Otherwise a great dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
Very pretty & comfortable!
I ordered this dress in a size 2R & 4R for a black-tie optional wedding. I was slightly worried about the tightness in the chest area issue that some other reviewers had, so I'm really glad I got the 4R as a backup. The 2R seemed like it was going to fit me great, but like I thought, the bust area ended up being too tight. The 4R definitely fit me better. I didn't need to wear a bra with it, which is something that NEVER happens for me, so that was a huge plus! Also, this dress is very true to size. Typically, I can be anywhere from a 2-6 so the 4 was a perfect fit, including the length of it. The dress itself was beautiful...the colors are so pretty and it definitely stood out as one of the most unique dresses at the wedding. The entire RTR process is so easy; I've been suggesting it to all my friends. And I forgot to mention the best part! The original 4R I received had been hemmed by the previous renter with really sticky tape and was sticking to my feet when I walked. I called RTR right away and they overnighted me a new 4R for no cost! Super friendly and great customer service. I'll definitely be using RTR again in the future!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2012
Amazing dress!!!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It was so comfortable and flattering. I got a lot of compliments!! This was my first time renting and I will definitely do it again. The dress was a little tight in the bust area, which i knew from the reviews, but I was actually able to wear it without a bra (which I never do!!!), but it worked out well for this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 25, 2012
The dress made me feel great and I got a ton of complements throughout the night
comfortable and true to size, was a little long for me because I'm short, but worked fine with a little double sided hem tape. The strap was the perfect length, not too long, which is a problem that I often have with other dresses with non-adjustable straps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2012
Great formal dress!
I rented this dress for a formal black tie wedding and I received so many compliments on it. Depending on the light, it can vary in color, which really catches the eye. I've also retained my v-shape torso from my swimming days, so I was a little worried that the dress wouldn't zip up past my ribs. I rented both the 6L and 8L... I ended up wearing the 8L and felt like I had a lot of extra material around my midsection. If the 6L would have zipped, it would have been perfect. However, no one seemed to notice it. I had a great time wearing this gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2012
fantastic!!
I got the 2 and the 4 just in case, because sometimes i wear a 4 and other times a 2 although i am closer to a 2 in size. The 2 fit perfectly and was even a little long, which surprised me since i am 5' 5'' but have long legs. It was light and comfortable, which was awesome since i wore it to prom. It was easy to dance in, and overall a perfect dress for the perfect night! I recommend this dress and would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2012
People I do not even know well were complementing me! and I love how easy the wear, and return policy is with no dry cleaners necessary!
I showed so many people the dress on rtr leading up to to prom, and they were all skeptical in the fact that I had never even tried it on before, but everything worked out perfectly in the end! I couldn't have been happier with the fit, it was amazing. I loved the colors and received lots of compliments! It is definitely a dress that gets noticed :) If I had one negative thing to say, it would be that it was long, and I did order the 8L so that was bound to happen, but still great for dancing and pictures! and it was easy to accessorize!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2012
Excellent And Perfect!
This was my first Rent The Runway purchase and everything ran perfectly! I wore a 0L, with a 2L as a backup. I am extremely slender built, and wear a 32A. With the pushup bra, the dress fit great it every aspect except for lenght. Although I am 5'7'', I wore 2 inch hills and so the dress dragged a little at the end. Overall, my night went great, I was complimented constantly on the dress, and I had an awesome time with friends!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2012
In Love.
This dress is absolutely amazing! So much prettier in person, too, which is pretty crazy. I wore this to prom, and I was realllly alarmed when the package went to the wrong house two days before prom and was missing...! So I strongly suggest requesting a signatured delivery. In a nutshell though, once I received the package from a neighbor, I found this dress beautiful! I received many compliments, and won prom queen which was just my luck (:
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×