Majestic Waters Gown

$76 to buy
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Dazzle them in this glamorous Nicole Miller gown. A regal look that's perfect for those holiday black tie events or a formal wedding. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Metal Fringe Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk lurex(83% silk; 17% lurex; lining: 100% polyester). Asymmetric one shoulder. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
177 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(137)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 29, 2015
Didn't end up wearing this one...
This dress was pretty, but it was a little too short for me to wear the shoes that I had in mind. I chose to wear my back-up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2015
I felt gorgeous, even at 33 weeks pregnant!
Finding a dress for a black tie wedding is stressful enough, but I dreaded it knowing I'd be 33 weeks pregnant. RTR to the rescue! This dress was prefect - fitted in the right places and flowing everywhere else. I'd recommend it to other moms to be, and to anyone looking for a fun, fancy dress. At 5'11", sandals meant the dress (6L) fell right to the ground, which was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 20, 2015
Perfect dress for the pregnant wedding guest
I am normally a size 8, but being 4 months pregnant I figured I should size up to be safe, so I ordered the 8L and 10L. The 10L fit perfectly - no need for a bra and the strap was a perfect fit, too. I wore 4" heels and the dress was still long enough without me tripping on it. It was incredibly comfortable, but the zipper did get a bit annoying when sitting in the car. I wasn't able to zip it up myself and had my husband help - I'm not sure I would have been able to get it zipped up on my own. Overall I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
Great colored dress, got lots of compliments
It was a bit long, now granted I'm only 5'2" but other than that it was a pretty good fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2015
The color and print were perfect for my company's holiday party.
Fit great, easy to wear with strapless bra. Beautiful dress and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2015
I'm a classical musician. I wore this for my graduate recital- perfect combo of elegance and style!
The dress is form-fitting around the bust and then it flows nicely from there. It was a great dress to wear as a performer because I had room to breathe and the one strap freed me from worrying about the dress falling down. The long size wasn't too long at all, I didn't have any issues tripping over it or anything. This dress is both very comfortable and beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2015
Pretty fabric, unique dress, fit not quite right
The fit was just a little off on this dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. Would be cute for a party or gala, but not quite right for the military ball I was attending. The dress also doesn't do much for your figure, it really covers you up and the focus is on the beautiful fabric. The 4R fit well with flats, the 2L was tight in the bust, and I would have had to wear medium to high heels. The strap was a bit loose on both dresses, and looked a little funny hanging over my chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2015
surprisingly colorful, great for photos, memorable dress!
I rented this dress for a Black Tie wedding, and it was perfect. The dress is unique and stands out. I was surprised at the extra shades of purple and eye catching yet subtle specks of gold. To me, the dress looked like the galaxy. I have a small bust and was surprised at how tight the dress was around the boobs, but other than that I felt stunning. I'm not much of a jewelry person so I loved the top shoulder strap making it easy to skip a necklace. Looked great in pictures and transitioned very well during sunset to nighttime of dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32C
July 27, 2015
Glowing at 27 weeks!
At 27 weeks pregnant, and went to a formal affair! This dress is great, VERY comfortable to wear all night. Flowy, with beautiful accents like the gold 'stars' and the asymmetrical shoulder strap. I wore it with jeweled T-strap heels and went light with the jewelry since it had lots of sparkle to begin with! I am 5'4" and the hem of the dress in regular was at the base of the ankle/top of the foot. The 6R did show signs of wear where the shoulder strap comes off the bodice of the dress, but nothing obvious to others and didn't affect the dress in any negative way. Was so very pleased, and would recommend this beautiful dress to preggies and non-preggies alike!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 3, 2015
Pictures do not do this justice!
Really wanted to wear this dress to a wedding, but unfortunately the 12L didn't leave enough room in the bust for me. I'm a full 38C with a wide ribcage/short torso so structured bodices are sometimes an issue for me. But length was perfect for a 3-4" heel for me and the gold foil in the fabric gave it that perfect something extra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 8, 2015
Gorgeous, light, airy, comfortable dress that runs true to size. Dreamy!
This dress was gorgeous. The fabric is light and airy and flowed beautifully. I am 5 feet 8.5 inches tall. I wore 2.5 inch heels and the 8L just grazed the floor. The chest area is fitted with no room for stretch, but the 8L fit me like a glove. I put my own bra cups in it as the foam bra cups the dress came with were flimsy, but other than that it was perfect. My husband had to zip up the dress for me but once I was in it I was totally comfortable and I didn't have to pull it up all night (I typically were a 36 B bra and the chest area couldn't have fit me better). It is the unique shoulder strap that really made the dress stand out. I was comfortable walking, eating, and dancing in this dress all night. I'm sad to send it back. I received many, many compliments (I was told I looked like a Greek Goddess of the night sky). I paired it with a gold beaded cuff bracelet, a long gold ring with moonstones, gold drop hoop earrings with moonstones, gold strappy heals, and a vintage gold clutch. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2015
Perfect for a growing bump
Wore this to a summer wedding while 4 months pregnant. The bust fit perfectly - no need for a bra!! I'm 5'5" and wore the 4L (not too far off from my normal pre-preg size, and I am about +7 lbs) with 4" heels and the hem just slightly grazed the floor which was perfect. Not too long and not too short. I got tons of compliments on this dress and it was super comfortable!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 13, 2015
Pregnant friendly
18 weeks pregnant and it fit, but the inner layer was a bit snug on my belly. Also a little tight in the chest, I didn't wear a bra. The length was workable at 5'7 wearing petit, flats were fine and I never had to think about tripping, it was about ankle length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 22, 2015
Dress was beautiful, the colors were amazing! Very unique & received compliments.
I'm 5'7, 34DD, 142lbs & the 6L fit perfectly w/ 2-3 inch wedges. I even wore a strapless bra to make it a little more snug around my bust line. So comfortable and flowy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
Loved the flowy-ness of the gown and I received many compliments on the dress :)
I've never considered myself busty but fitting into the snug top of this dress was a challenge. I had to forgo wearing a bra (which was fine) because the dress itself has built in support. I would not recommend this dress for anyone larger than a C-D cup. Otherwise the dress was a dream.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
November 24, 2011
I loved that my dress was unique, beautiful and comfortable. I felt so beautiful in it.
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball and it was perfect, beautiful and unique . The dress runs a bit long event though I wore 5in heels I still had to lift the dress while walking. Other than that it was a perfect fit. I just wish I could've kept it.
CherylMarch 18, 2012
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
December 22, 2011
Comfortable and so so pretty!
I received a ton of compliments on this dress. It does run big. I am typically a 4 on top and 6 on bottom but rented the 4 and 2. I ended up wearing the size 2 (without a bra, I'm a 34B). It was roomy and I able to accommodate my usually size 6 hips! Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
LOVEEEE
This dress was amazing, I wore it for Winter Formal because I had a full leg brace due to a recent surgery... nobody could tell I was injured, everybody adored the dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2012
I wore this dress to prom! It was so gorgeous! Thank you RTR!
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable as an evening gown.The gold fleks throughout the dress make it unique and eye-catching. I got so many compliments! I paired it with a Lilly Pulitzer gold clutch. The small elephant on the front was also a unique detail. The process was so simple and stress-free. I would definitely recommend this dress and clutch!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
I was so pleased with the RTR service! This was my first rental, everything was on point!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. This dress is gorgeous - beautiful colors and a great fit. I got so many compliments on the gown. After reading other reviews, I had expected to receive hemming tape with my order, which is necessary for me (I'm 5'1). I bought some tape at CVS, and even though it didnt hold it up all night, I still had a blast.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!! Fits great. Wore it with 41/2 " heels. Perfect!!!!
I wore this for the Bakkus Ball in New Orleans (Mardi Gras). It was the perfect dress. Comfortable to wear all night and flattering after days of eating and drinking in New Orleans. I wore the 0 and it fit great. The strap was not too big and didn't bother me once all night. I did have to wear it with 41/2 " heels because I am pretty short. Overall it was perfect!!!! I didn't get a picture that shows it in great detail but I attached one that shows how fun and pretty all the colors were!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 22, 2013
I have told ALL of my friends to use RTR, I'm using it again for our Barrister's Ball this year!
The dress fit great, true to size. It always feels nice to know the smaller size fit better! The dress was super easy to move around in and dance. I got comments on it all night and still do when friends and family see our photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2013
Awesome!
Since it was my first time using RTR I ordered my normal size, 6, and ordered a size up as well just in case the 6 didn't fit. Luckily, the 6 fit like a glove and I didn't even have to try on the 8. I LOVED the dress and received so many compliments from it :) the dress was extremely comfortable and easy to dance in. I have no cons about the dress! I really felt beautiful in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 21, 2013
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and renting was simple.
I rented this dress for prom and I loved it. Renting was a lot easier than I expected; I got my dress on the day I was supposed to and easily sent it back afterwards. Also, I'm so glad I could rent a second size. I was a little worried that the 4 wasn't going to fit at first but it ended up fitting wonderfully. I would recommend Rent The Runway and this dress to anyone. I'm really short so I used hem tape to adjust the length and it stayed in place all night. This dress is simply beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2014
Prom 2014!
Really comfortable, I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress was just long enough, so I'm happy I got a regular and not a long or I'd have been stepping on it all night
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 25, 2014
Great dress for formal wedding @ 20 weeks pregnant.
I needed a formal dress for a wedding at 20 weeks pregnant. Pre-pregnancy I'm about 118 lbs, 34B and typically wear a 0/2 and at 20 weeks pregnant I was around 130 lbs. I ordered a size 2R and 4R knowing I wanted to wear flats (I'm 5'8"), in hindsight it would have been wiser to get the 4 and 6. I wore the 4R and the length was just a touch too short but I think the long would have been too long since I didn't want to wear heels. I probably could have even worn the 6 as the 4 was getting a little tight by the end of the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
December 12, 2014
Looked gorgeous with my baby bump!!
I wore this to a formal work function and was very impressed with the fine quality of the fabric, it was luxe and shimmered just enough. I was worried I couldn't fit it (at six months pregnant) but the hips were free so it worked nicely. I got so many compliments and was comfortable all night in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 31, 2015
Easy to wear.
Fit was good for me since my bust is small. I could see it running small for others. The waist area is loose and dress is flowy - very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
December 11, 2011
Wow - Stunning!
This dress is much more stunning in person than in the picture. I rented it as my backup for another dress and it was the one I choose to wear. The gold really stands out, so it is great for an event at night. I usually wear an 8 or a 10, but the 8 in this fit me well. The only issue was that it was a bit long, so I had to lift it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
March 22, 2012
Gorgeous color
The photos do not do this dress justice. It is absolutely spectacular. The long is definitely long. I am 5'9". Even with 3" heals, it was about perfect. If you are short or do not wear heels, get the regular. I had lots of compliments. It is great for weddings as the pattern makes it look very casual. The only thing that was stange was the strap. It is hard to get into. It would be nice if it "button" instead of slipping it over the shoulder. Dress is very loose with an empire fit. If you have a large chest, order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 22, 2012
Pretty cute!
Very pretty dress -- nice to deviate from the usual black! I wasn't in love with the strap, which was a bit loose and called attention to my broad shoulders, but it was overall a really nice, comfy dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 22, 2012
Close but no cigar
This is a beautiful dress, and it runs true to size. I am 5'10" and most dresses (even in long lengths) aren't quite long enough, but this one actually was. Unfortunately it didn't work with my shoes, so it was not the winner for me. Definitely something different with the colors and splashes of gold, and would recommend it to someone who was looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
Great Dress
This dress is perfect! It fit perfectly, and I worried so much about what length because of the reviews and I definitely shouldn't have. It was perfect!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
Loved it!
Rented this dress for an outdoor black tie event. It fit perfect and I received multiple compliments. It was also a very comfortable dress, no worrying about exposing any things I shouldn't! Will definitely be a return customer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2012
Better in the Picture
I got this dress as my first choice and ended up wearing the backup. The colors were great, but the across the chest strap was very awkward. Probably better for a taller person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Flattering dress.
Really comfortable, but the length is quite long, even with 4" heels. I'm busty (34D), but didn't feel like I needed to wear a bra with it (there is something build in).
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2012
Got so many compliments on this dress
It was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
December 4, 2012
This is such a beautiful dress. Everyone complimented me the whole night!
The fit was perfect. It was definitely long even with 3 inch heels so I had to pick it up but it was manageable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
Loved it!!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formaI, so I loved the one shoulder design when I was dancing. I am a little busty and really enjoyed not having to worry about pulling it up all night. I felt great in this dress and loved the shimmer running all though it. I would definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2013
Beautiful dress that makes you feel sexy without showing too much skin!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I really loved wearing it, and I really felt amazing in it. The dress fit true to size although my bust was a bit too big for the dress. There was no way I could wear a bra while wearing it. I could still wear it comfortably without a bra, but food for thought. All in all, it's a lovely dress, and it made for a great first RTR experience!
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×