Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Majestic Waters Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dazzle them in this glamorous Nicole Miller gown. A regal look that's perfect for those holiday black tie events or a formal wedding. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Metal Fringe Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk lurex(83% silk; 17% lurex; lining: 100% polyester). Asymmetric one shoulder. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

162 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 129
Large 10
Photos 85
Anneliis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 10, 2012

In Love.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely amazing! So much prettier in person, too, which is pretty crazy. I wore this to prom, and I was realllly alarmed when the package went to the wrong house two days before prom and was missing...! So I strongly suggest requesting a signatured delivery. In a nutshell though, once I received the package from a neighbor, I found this dress beautiful! I received many compliments, and won prom queen which was just my luck (:
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

The dress was perfect-it looked beautiful by the river and glistened in the evening under the stars.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the colors, especially the gold threads. The dress was comfortable and the fit was just right -- a little long for me, but it was so easy to fix using temporary hem tape. The look was exactly what I wanted for my Senior Prom.
As2085
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Beautiful yet comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently had a baby and struggled to find a suitable dress for a formal event. This gown looks much prettier in person than in the pics. The fabric while not luxurious, shimmers & falls beautifully. Best of all, it was form flattering and super comfy. I danced all night and felt great!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Elegant and very flattering

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely elegant gown. I normally look terrible in empire waists but the tight bust and well tailored skirt were the perfect combination. It is tight in the bust, and I almost went with the 8, but that was too large around the waist (always my problem). The only reason I gave it 4 and not 5 stars is the length. The dress was extremely long, even with 4 1/2" heels. I ended up dancing and holding the skirt at the same time, so in the end it wasn't a problem.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Beautiful dress!! Fits great. Wore it with 41/2 " heels. Perfect!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for the Bakkus Ball in New Orleans (Mardi Gras). It was the perfect dress. Comfortable to wear all night and flattering after days of eating and drinking in New Orleans. I wore the 0 and it fit great. The strap was not too big and didn't bother me once all night. I did have to wear it with 41/2 " heels because I am pretty short. Overall it was perfect!!!! I didn't get a picture that shows it in great detail but I attached one that shows how fun and pretty all the colors were!
Iris
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 22, 2013

I have told ALL of my friends to use RTR, I'm using it again for our Barrister's Ball this year!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great, true to size. It always feels nice to know the smaller size fit better! The dress was super easy to move around in and dance. I got comments on it all night and still do when friends and family see our photos!
Beth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect dress for my masquerade ball event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little big on me (they were out of the size 6), and very long, but it looked great! I got compliments all night. Great first experience with Rent the Runway!
katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Mar 18, 2013

Beautiful dress. Loved all the colors and gold flecks.

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was a little long even in petite sizes and with heels but overall not an issue.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Awesome!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since it was my first time using RTR I ordered my normal size, 6, and ordered a size up as well just in case the 6 didn't fit. Luckily, the 6 fit like a glove and I didn't even have to try on the 8. I LOVED the dress and received so many compliments from it :) the dress was extremely comfortable and easy to dance in. I have no cons about the dress! I really felt beautiful in it.
Sporty Mama
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

My husband loved the look and I had a great time at our event!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time with RTR and as a busy mom with little kids it is a great option when in need of a dress asap! I am between sizes of my current dresses so besides lack of time, I was happy to not have to buy another dress. I went with the regular length since the reviews said this dress was long. I almost wore some low heals so the dress would graze the floor but liked my Jessica Simpson purple suede platforms with it better. They are about 3.5-4". my toes peeped out and the dress worked fine. I was happy I went with these as I still had to pay attention to not snag the back hem of the dress occasionally. I had to have my husband zip me up. the zipper was tough and although the dress is so light and flows so easily, the empire bust-line has no stretch what-so-ever. It keeps it from falling down but was a tight zip. The material is beautiful and you feel no weight at all. Because it is so light, you will need a coat or jacket if you need to be out in cool weather at all. Oh I would recommend so large gold earrings. I did the best with what I had. You really cannot wear a necklace with it, but I did a gold chunky ring and some golden bangles. Also did some fun blue smoky eyes for the evening. Overall, loved the dress! No complaints! Was fun to have it just show up, and then drop it in the mail when the party was over!
Rhea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2013

Good fit, loved the fabric.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was super comfortable in this dress. It made me feel pretty, really liked the feel and look of the material. Was roomy around the middle and just the right tightness in the bust. I'm 5'2" and I had to wear 5 inch heels in the regular length.
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 12, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was an amazing dress, and I wore it to my prom. It's a beautiful pattern and great fabric. The only downside was that as a result of years of competitive swimming, I have incredibly wide shoulders and a v-shaped torso, so the 10 fit everywhere perfectly, but was a challenge to zip up because of my body type... my only recommendation is that if you do have an athletic build, order a size up so it will zip up! But once we got it zipped it worked wonderfully!
Kiah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 16, 2013

I went with my boyfriend to a wedding where I knew only him. Strangers were complementing the dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs true to size, the only problem I had with it was that the strap was a little large and at times it would fall down. Overall it was a minor annoyance for such a great dress.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2013

Such an amazing experience - will definitely do it again! :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my junior prom and it was amazing. The dress came right on time and was even more beautiful in person than in any of the pictures. I ordered the 2R and the 4R and ended up wearing the 4R. I would really, really recommend getting this dress, I got endless compliments on it and I felt amazing the whole night. Thanks so much RTR! :)
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 21, 2013

This dress is absolutely gorgeous and renting was simple.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and I loved it. Renting was a lot easier than I expected; I got my dress on the day I was supposed to and easily sent it back afterwards. Also, I'm so glad I could rent a second size. I was a little worried that the 4 wasn't going to fit at first but it ended up fitting wonderfully. I would recommend Rent The Runway and this dress to anyone. I'm really short so I used hem tape to adjust the length and it stayed in place all night. This dress is simply beautiful.
tina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Felt like a princess

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was such a light, pretty fabric and was so easy to wear. The dress was a bit long for me even after wearing 6 inch heals but nothing pulling up a few times cant solve. It came in right on time and I will definetly be using renttherunway again
alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Beautiful fabric

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful fabric, LOVE the golden touches, comfortable dress. However, looking at pictures I thought the empire waist and the flowy skirt made me look bigger than I would have wanted, but in general I don't wear looser dresses and I lost a lot of weight since this photo, so maybe that's why. Everyone at the wedding had compliments for the dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

Beautiful Dress!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Hospital Corpsman Ball. It was just a little snug up top, but I am a breastfeeding mamma of a 3 month old. It was very figure flattering and hid my post-baby bump very well. I wore a 12R and it was the perfect length. I absolutely loved this dress and had a wonderful first time experience with RTR. I've already picked my dress for the Navy Ball later this year!
Shellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95 lbs
Jul 27, 2013

Wowed them at a 50th Anniversary celebration!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful pattern and comfortable fit made this the perfect dress for an all-day soirée. The only con is that you MUST have lots of help zipping! My nuBra was a perfect foundation accessory, but I had to watch carefully that it didn't peek out the top.
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

This dress was perfect for a Black-Tie optional wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect!!! The length was just right (and i'm not very tall.) I didn't even need to wear super high heels!
Emmie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable dress... I wish I could have kept this one!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. The fabric is gorgeous, the colors are beautiful, and it is crazy elegant and crazy comfortable. The bust area was tight, which is why I went with the 6 (my back-up size). I do not have a large bust but I am broad-shouldered/chested so that was an issue. It was just a tiny bit longer than I would have wanted, but it wasn't a problem, I held it up while walking anyway. There is a lot of fabric below the waist. I definitely recommend this dress for a more formal event. It is so pretty, but not complicated or uncomfortable.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Perfect black tie dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect- I loved the length (I wore a 2R). It was comfortable yet fabulous. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding and worked fabulously. The colors were so bright and vivid- I received compliments on this all night long! (My secret- I didn't even need to wear a bra with it- AMAZING!)
Jesse
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Prom 2014!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really comfortable, I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress was just long enough, so I'm happy I got a regular and not a long or I'd have been stepping on it all night
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

This dress is SOOOOO gorgeous in person! My favorite rental, by far!!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm just under 5'7", 120lbs, and smaller-chested. I wore the 2L but needed a bra to fill out the top (otherwise it was a little looser). Without a bra I probably would have wanted a 0L. I also wore some sassy 5-6" heels and I was still catching the front of the dress occasionally when walking. The regular probably wouldn't have been long enough, but for reference - this dress is very long. This dress is UNBELIEVABLY gorgeous in person. The colors are stunning and the gold spots are metallic so they really catch the light. AMAZING. This is my favorite rental dress ever. Easy to wear, unique, comfortable and seriously beautiful.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 5, 2014

compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit was perfect and true to size. i am 5'5" and length was perfect with 4 inch heels. this is for small busted women only! dazzling colors.
Mineko
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 14, 2014

The flowy fabric and unique pattern made me feel glamorous, even while hobnobbing with celebrities.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was my fiance's plus one to the White House Correspondents Dinner (aka Nerd Prom). This is where the Nobodies can meet/occupy the same space as the Somebodies while trying hard not to become starstruck fan girls/fan boys who forget any semblance of objective journalism. This was my first Nerd Prom AND my first RTR experience, and I must say the DC ladies in the news biz are in the know! I saw so many dresses and accessories on RTR all worn beautifully by women of all walks of life! This lightweight dress made me feel like I was in on the secret, and I was able to spend the night comfortably chatting with politicians and celebrities without worrying about food baby bumps or chilly knees, thanks to the empire waist and the floor grazing length (post-temporary-hemming). Being small-busted, I really appreciated the built in padding, which I reinforced with a strapless bra as well as extra padding. I loved that this dress was quietly sexy without having too much on display. The only drawback was that the hem was WAY TOO LONG for my 5'1" height (even with 4 1/2 inch stilettos), so shorties beware! It took a while to hem tape the silk lurex and polyester lining (and my stiletto heel kept on catching on the back hem every now and then.) It made me a very conscious walker...which hopefully looked like a regal stroll instead of an unintended impression of Roz from Monsters Inc. But all in all, this was a successful RTR experience (and UPS experience!) and I look forward to any and all future occasions that lend me excuses to rent again. FYI--Since you cannot wear a necklace with this asymmetric one shoulder, I paired this dress with the appropriately blingy Oscar de la Renta Northern Lights Drop Earrings, Kenneth Jay Lane Gold Leaf Cuff (great for small-wristed gals!) and the Katherine Kwei Blue Donna Plexi Clutch. Yes, I went all out and I have no regrets! Thank you RTR for an amazing night out!
courtney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 15, 2014

Amazing dress for an amazing event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my med school senior ball at the Newseum in Washington, DC and LOVED it!! The color was absolutely beautiful, the dress fit perfectly and was a good length with 2.5 inch heels (I'm 5'6" and got the 0R). The dress was also super comfortable on the dance floor! Would definitely recommend this gown for any nighttime formal/black tie event, especially for you fellow small-busted ladies out there! My two friends are also wearing RTR in the photo and loved their dresses too :)
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so perfect for the wedding I attended in Chicago. The event was black tie and almost all the women were wearing long gowns. I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt like a movie star. I am pretty small chested and the dress only felt like it slipping once or twice. I wore pretty high heels (about 5") and the dress was a good length. I took my shoes off to dance and the dress at that point was a little long, but nothing drastic. The dress is very light weight and perfect for an outdoor event! I would recommend this dress to any woman looking to feel like a celebrity
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 25, 2014

Great dress for formal wedding @ 20 weeks pregnant.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a formal dress for a wedding at 20 weeks pregnant. Pre-pregnancy I'm about 118 lbs, 34B and typically wear a 0/2 and at 20 weeks pregnant I was around 130 lbs. I ordered a size 2R and 4R knowing I wanted to wear flats (I'm 5'8"), in hindsight it would have been wiser to get the 4 and 6. I wore the 4R and the length was just a touch too short but I think the long would have been too long since I didn't want to wear heels. I probably could have even worn the 6 as the 4 was getting a little tight by the end of the evening.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable dress. I got so many complements all night long!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The Long was a little long but it was all they had when I went to order. It worked with heels though. Other renters mentioned the one strap falling down, but I did not have that problem. I do have pretty muscular shoulders and back from lifting weights however, so that could be why.
CMet
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Fit at 9 Months Pregnant

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding at nine months pregnant - and it fit! I went up two sizes from my usual Nicole Miller size, and had to get the long to fit over my bump and still hit the floor (I wore very low wedge sandals with the dress). The dress is fitted at the bust but there is no internal boning below, making it a great option for pregnant ladies. I felt great in this dress and received a lot of compliments. I highly recommend this dress.
Gracee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Beautiful neckline combined with a simple updo made me feel elegant, best part - it was comfortable!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress for a black tie dinner and fell in love with this dress! I ordered the 6L and the 8R because a lot of reviewers had said the dress was really long, but I found that the regular was way too short (I'm 5'6")! I ended up wearing the 6L and it was AMAZING. I received a bunch of compliments and it was the most comfortable I've ever been at an event like this! The earrings that were paired with this dress (house of harlow) didn't really suit it in person so I skipped those. The dress was flattering and flowy but did NOT make me look pregnant whatsoever, which I had been a bit concerned about. I did not need to wear a bra with it and it was still very supportive. Overall I loved this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat!!
Sarahtpo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Amazing first experience with RTR!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Looks better in person than in pictures. It was very comfortable and elegant. Ordered both 0R and 2R. Both fit but 2R was roomier in bust. I recommend getting a pettite size if you are under 5'4". It was a bit long for all the dancing I wanted to do but overall very happy with my choice. Thanks RTR!!!
Stacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Nov 20, 2014

Formal Engagement Affair

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
really glad I got both sizes as it did run a bit small. The only major issue I had was with the zipper as it was a bit worn and difficult to get up. Also the hook was missing from the top to clasp the top of the zipper. Great color and fit well. A big snug across the dress with the one strap.
sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Dec 12, 2014

Looked gorgeous with my baby bump!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal work function and was very impressed with the fine quality of the fabric, it was luxe and shimmered just enough. I was worried I couldn't fit it (at six months pregnant) but the hips were free so it worked nicely. I got so many compliments and was comfortable all night in it.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2015

I felt gorgeous, even at 33 weeks pregnant!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
Finding a dress for a black tie wedding is stressful enough, but I dreaded it knowing I'd be 33 weeks pregnant. RTR to the rescue! This dress was prefect - fitted in the right places and flowing everywhere else. I'd recommend it to other moms to be, and to anyone looking for a fun, fancy dress. At 5'11", sandals meant the dress (6L) fell right to the ground, which was perfect.
Kari
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Perfect dress for the pregnant wedding guest

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 8, but being 4 months pregnant I figured I should size up to be safe, so I ordered the 8L and 10L. The 10L fit perfectly - no need for a bra and the strap was a perfect fit, too. I wore 4" heels and the dress was still long enough without me tripping on it. It was incredibly comfortable, but the zipper did get a bit annoying when sitting in the car. I wasn't able to zip it up myself and had my husband help - I'm not sure I would have been able to get it zipped up on my own. Overall I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it throughout the night!
Teemanarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 5, 2015

The color and print were perfect for my company's holiday party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, easy to wear with strapless bra. Beautiful dress and I got tons of compliments.
Allyson
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 7, 2015

I'm a classical musician. I wore this for my graduate recital- perfect combo of elegance and style!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is form-fitting around the bust and then it flows nicely from there. It was a great dress to wear as a performer because I had room to breathe and the one strap freed me from worrying about the dress falling down. The long size wasn't too long at all, I didn't have any issues tripping over it or anything. This dress is both very comfortable and beautiful!
Cattleya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 31, 2015

Easy to wear.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was good for me since my bust is small. I could see it running small for others. The waist area is loose and dress is flowy - very comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×