Nicole Miller

Majestic Waters Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dazzle them in this glamorous Nicole Miller gown. A regal look that's perfect for those holiday black tie events or a formal wedding. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Metal Fringe Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk lurex(83% silk; 17% lurex; lining: 100% polyester). Asymmetric one shoulder. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 124
Large 10
Photos 78
rjbrew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 23, 2011

a little big but gorgeous

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and got tons of compliments. I usually wear a size 6 or a size 8 dress. I got a size 6 in this one and it was a little big. I just clipped the strap and it was perfect. This dress can be dressed up or down for any type of affair. I loved it and wish I owned it!
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 11, 2011

Wow - Stunning!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is much more stunning in person than in the picture. I rented it as my backup for another dress and it was the one I choose to wear. The gold really stands out, so it is great for an event at night. I usually wear an 8 or a 10, but the 8 in this fit me well. The only issue was that it was a bit long, so I had to lift it.
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Dec 23, 2011

Too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs big - and there was a ton of fabric. It is too much for someone who it petite.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

Gorgeous Dress!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a company black tie event and received so many compliments. It fit me perfectly everywhere except the length. I got a long because I am tall and have long legs, but I probably could have gotten away with a regular. There is ribbing in the top, but it doesn't dig in like most ribbing does. It is a very slimming gown. Even though it was long, it still was a great dress. I would recommend this for a black tie wedding or any other formal event.
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Mar 22, 2012

Gorgeous color

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The photos do not do this dress justice. It is absolutely spectacular. The long is definitely long. I am 5'9". Even with 3" heals, it was about perfect. If you are short or do not wear heels, get the regular. I had lots of compliments. It is great for weddings as the pattern makes it look very casual. The only thing that was stange was the strap. It is hard to get into. It would be nice if it "button" instead of slipping it over the shoulder. Dress is very loose with an empire fit. If you have a large chest, order a size up.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm about 5'11", and the long length was perfect on me with flats. Probably would have been too short on me with any heel height over half an inch. I loved wearing this dress--very comfortable, and I got lots of compliments! The House of Harlow 1960 Gold Metal Fringe Earrings and Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff looked great with it!
Christy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2012

Excellent And Perfect!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first Rent The Runway purchase and everything ran perfectly! I wore a 0L, with a 2L as a backup. I am extremely slender built, and wear a 32A. With the pushup bra, the dress fit great it every aspect except for lenght. Although I am 5'7'', I wore 2 inch hills and so the dress dragged a little at the end. Overall, my night went great, I was complimented constantly on the dress, and I had an awesome time with friends!
Alexis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2012

fantastic!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 2 and the 4 just in case, because sometimes i wear a 4 and other times a 2 although i am closer to a 2 in size. The 2 fit perfectly and was even a little long, which surprised me since i am 5' 5'' but have long legs. It was light and comfortable, which was awesome since i wore it to prom. It was easy to dance in, and overall a perfect dress for the perfect night! I recommend this dress and would definitely rent it again.
Dana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 28, 2012

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It was so comfortable and flattering. I got a lot of compliments!! This was my first time renting and I will definitely do it again. The dress was a little tight in the bust area, which i knew from the reviews, but I was actually able to wear it without a bra (which I never do!!!), but it worked out well for this dress!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Very pretty & comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size 2R & 4R for a black-tie optional wedding. I was slightly worried about the tightness in the chest area issue that some other reviewers had, so I'm really glad I got the 4R as a backup. The 2R seemed like it was going to fit me great, but like I thought, the bust area ended up being too tight. The 4R definitely fit me better. I didn't need to wear a bra with it, which is something that NEVER happens for me, so that was a huge plus! Also, this dress is very true to size. Typically, I can be anywhere from a 2-6 so the 4 was a perfect fit, including the length of it. The dress itself was beautiful...the colors are so pretty and it definitely stood out as one of the most unique dresses at the wedding. The entire RTR process is so easy; I've been suggesting it to all my friends. And I forgot to mention the best part! The original 4R I received had been hemmed by the previous renter with really sticky tape and was sticking to my feet when I walked. I called RTR right away and they overnighted me a new 4R for no cost! Super friendly and great customer service. I'll definitely be using RTR again in the future!
Dina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Great dress but runs long

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress and got lots of compliments. This dress ran long, and the shoes I had were not tall enough so I kept stepping on my dress while dancing. Otherwise a great dress!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 15, 2012

Not for large chests

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous and I was really looking forward to wearing it for my friend's wedding, however it did not fit at all in the bust. I didn't have a backup dress and luckily brought a sweater to wear over it, but I was uncomfortable all night and was barely able to zip the top. I'm a 36D and the rest of the dress fit fine, but the top was way too snug. Really disappointed. :(
Amelia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 16, 2012

Multicolor formal dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was too small so I could not wear it.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Pretty cute!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty dress -- nice to deviate from the usual black! I wasn't in love with the strap, which was a bit loose and called attention to my broad shoulders, but it was overall a really nice, comfy dress!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Close but no cigar

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress, and it runs true to size. I am 5'10" and most dresses (even in long lengths) aren't quite long enough, but this one actually was. Unfortunately it didn't work with my shoes, so it was not the winner for me. Definitely something different with the colors and splashes of gold, and would recommend it to someone who was looking.
Jackee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 23, 2012

Bump Friendly

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was 5 1/2 months pregnant when I rented this dress... I wanted something long and flowy.... I got so many complements and my bump looked so cute... I enjoyed showing it off in the dress ;)
MB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Loved This Dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a formal charity function and received a ton of complements all night. Very flattering for straight body types.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect! It fit perfectly, and I worried so much about what length because of the reviews and I definitely shouldn't have. It was perfect!
Sonia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for an outdoor black tie event. It fit perfect and I received multiple compliments. It was also a very comfortable dress, no worrying about exposing any things I shouldn't! Will definitely be a return customer!
Nisi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Love this dress!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a perfect for the wedding. I got so many compliments. Everyone was asking where I got it. I told them and didn't believe me. Lol! Thank you Rent The Runway!!! I will definitely rent my next dress for the next occasion.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Subtle glitz and glam!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is truly gorgeous and while I didn't end up wearing it to the gala, I SERIOUSLY debated changing into it for the after party! It fit true to size but I have to say with heels on, the regular runs a bit short (which is why it would have been perfect for the after party dancing where I probably would have kicked off my shoes)! The fabric is also super light and seems delicate. It is a fabulous dress if you want the glitz and glam of sequins without the weight or discomfort.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Not what I expected

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not what I expected from the photo. Colors weren't as blended which is the look I was going for. Also strap was a bit big. Didn't end up wearing it, but loved my back up!
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 25, 2012

Pretty dress...but

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! But unfortunately I was unable to wear it because the chest area was to small for my athletic frame.
Leanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 26, 2012

Better in the Picture

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress as my first choice and ended up wearing the backup. The colors were great, but the across the chest strap was very awkward. Probably better for a taller person.
mavgee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

great fitting dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was great, it was my backup but my first choice ended up being a little blah so I went with this one instead. The top has a built in wiring so it fit perfectly - I'm a 34D and it was the exact right size for me (it may be too tight if you're larger in the ribcage though). The lower part of the dress is flow-y but not too much, the dress still had some structure so it didn't look like I had a belly or anything. It's a little long (I started the night in 4" heels and it was perfect, when I took them off at the end of the night I had to hold the dress up to keep from tripping).
Irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2012

Flattering dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really comfortable, but the length is quite long, even with 4" heels. I'm busty (34D), but didn't feel like I needed to wear a bra with it (there is something build in).
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Got so many compliments on this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very comfortable.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

It was a beautiful dress...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a padded bra with it since I'm smaller up top, but that's it. Very comfortable and beautiful. My heels were 4", and I'm 5'5" I think the dress would've been better paired with a 3" heel.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

tight on the top

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress, but way too tight on the top for my comfort.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

So much fun to wear!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie wedding on a super hot summer day. It was beautiful, breezy, and super flattering. I wish I owned this dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Beautiful understated color to change it up from the basic black.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an Indian wedding and it stood out but gave a nod to the sarees that most of the other women wore. The length and flow of the dress under the bust is great, however the bust area was a bit tight. I had to size up to a 10, to be able to zip up the top part of the dress.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Dec 4, 2012

This is such a beautiful dress. Everyone complimented me the whole night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. It was definitely long even with 3 inch heels so I had to pick it up but it was manageable.
SWu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

This dress was great. Perfect for a fall/winter wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. The length was also perfect. I am 5'5" and ordered the regular length. I wore 2.5-3in heels and the dress did not drag. I received alot of compliments--it isn't just a standard black dress.
Alice
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's formaI, so I loved the one shoulder design when I was dancing. I am a little busty and really enjoyed not having to worry about pulling it up all night. I felt great in this dress and loved the shimmer running all though it. I would definitely recommend it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×