Nicole Miller

Majestic Waters Gown

$76 to buy
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Dazzle them in this glamorous Nicole Miller gown. A regal look that's perfect for those holiday black tie events or a formal wedding. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Metal Fringe Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Multi printed silk lurex(83% silk; 17% lurex; lining: 100% polyester). Asymmetric one shoulder. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
178 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
The flowy fabric and unique pattern made me feel glamorous, even while hobnobbing with celebrities.

I was my fiance's plus one to the White House Correspondents Dinner (aka Nerd Prom). This is where the Nobodies can meet/occupy the same space as the Somebodies while trying hard not to become starstruck fan girls/fan boys who forget any semblance of objective journalism. This was my first Nerd Prom AND my first RTR experience, and I must say the DC ladies in the news biz are in the know! I saw so many dresses and accessories on RTR all worn beautifully by women of all walks of life! This lightweight dress made me feel like I was in on the secret, and I was able to spend the night comfortably chatting with politicians and celebrities without worrying about food baby bumps or chilly knees, thanks to the empire waist and the floor grazing length (post-temporary-hemming). Being small-busted, I really appreciated the built in padding, which I reinforced with a strapless bra as well as extra padding. I loved that this dress was quietly sexy without having too much on display. The only drawback was that the hem was WAY TOO LONG for my 5'1" height (even with 4 1/2 inch stilettos), so shorties beware! It took a while to hem tape the silk lurex and polyester lining (and my stiletto heel kept on catching on the back hem every now and then.) It made me a very conscious walker...which hopefully looked like a regal stroll instead of an unintended impression of Roz from Monsters Inc. But all in all, this was a successful RTR experience (and UPS experience!) and I look forward to any and all future occasions that lend me excuses to rent again. FYI--Since you cannot wear a necklace with this asymmetric one shoulder, I paired this dress with the appropriately blingy Oscar de la Renta Northern Lights Drop Earrings, Kenneth Jay Lane Gold Leaf Cuff (great for small-wristed gals!) and the Katherine Kwei Blue Donna Plexi Clutch. Yes, I went all out and I have no regrets! Thank you RTR for an amazing night out!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 15, 2014
Amazing dress for an amazing event!

I wore this dress to my med school senior ball at the Newseum in Washington, DC and LOVED it!! The color was absolutely beautiful, the dress fit perfectly and was a good length with 2.5 inch heels (I'm 5'6" and got the 0R). The dress was also super comfortable on the dance floor! Would definitely recommend this gown for any nighttime formal/black tie event, especially for you fellow small-busted ladies out there! My two friends are also wearing RTR in the photo and loved their dresses too :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2014
Great dress, perfect for dancing!

I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments! It was incredibly comfortable and fit true to size. I wore it with flats, and it was the perfect length. I usually wear a 4 or 6, and the 6L fit just right. Would definitely recommend.

Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2014
So many compliments on this one!!!

I wore this dress to my brother's wedding. The fit was great. The only concern is the chest/rib cage area. If you have a larger cup size, you may want to go up a dress size. I found the 8P to be long, but that's because I typically wear flats. I bought 3 inch wedges, and they worked well. Otherwise, the fit was amazing and many of my family members/friends gave compliments!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 16, 2014
Gatsby-esque birthday party at Hearst castle (not mine!). Needed a formal dress- this did the trick!

Long and flowing, fit well. I don't recall much pressure being put on the strap so I think its more important to have good fit in the torso. Pretty long to the floor so probably want tall shoes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 21, 2014
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!

This dress was so perfect for the wedding I attended in Chicago. The event was black tie and almost all the women were wearing long gowns. I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt like a movie star. I am pretty small chested and the dress only felt like it slipping once or twice. I wore pretty high heels (about 5") and the dress was a good length. I took my shoes off to dance and the dress at that point was a little long, but nothing drastic. The dress is very light weight and perfect for an outdoor event! I would recommend this dress to any woman looking to feel like a celebrity

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2014
Nice dress

Comfortable -- no fuss -- amazing color in person.

Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 11, 2014
Another successful experience with RTR

This dress was so beautiful in person! It was glamorous without feeling formal and I felt like a fashionable wedding guest. Both sizes fit, but I went with the 10 to feel more supported up top. I would definitely recommend this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2014
long and lovely... and purple

Long for a 5'2" lady with 4" heels but you could use fashion tape; I didn't - except for tacking up parts of the lining that were longer than overlay. BTW, the print is predominantly purples with splashes of magenta. I was expecting sapphire but no biggy. The dress has been around a while so just don't expect new condition; and it's past its heyday but I thought it was still fun for a breezy beach wedding (silk flows so nicely) on a cool August evening (purple poly lining). The zipper is tricky... just unfurl it and up it goes. The dress - if worn snugly - stays put but the "cups" are not for the fortunately endowed. The left-shoulder strap was perfect.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2014
Comfortable yet elegant!

The perfect eye catching dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 15, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable dress. I got so many complements all night long!

The Long was a little long but it was all they had when I went to order. It worked with heels though. Other renters mentioned the one strap falling down, but I did not have that problem. I do have pretty muscular shoulders and back from lifting weights however, so that could be why.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 15, 2014
Fit at 9 Months Pregnant

I wore this dress to a black tie wedding at nine months pregnant - and it fit! I went up two sizes from my usual Nicole Miller size, and had to get the long to fit over my bump and still hit the floor (I wore very low wedge sandals with the dress). The dress is fitted at the bust but there is no internal boning below, making it a great option for pregnant ladies. I felt great in this dress and received a lot of compliments. I highly recommend this dress.

AbigailSeptember 15, 2014
Thank you so much for posting this. I'm renting the same one based on your experience. I'll be 5 months pregnant with twins by the time I need this dress and seeing you wear it gave me hope. You look amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2014
Beautiful neckline combined with a simple updo made me feel elegant, best part - it was comfortable!

I needed a dress for a black tie dinner and fell in love with this dress! I ordered the 6L and the 8R because a lot of reviewers had said the dress was really long, but I found that the regular was way too short (I'm 5'6")! I ended up wearing the 6L and it was AMAZING. I received a bunch of compliments and it was the most comfortable I've ever been at an event like this! The earrings that were paired with this dress (house of harlow) didn't really suit it in person so I skipped those. The dress was flattering and flowy but did NOT make me look pregnant whatsoever, which I had been a bit concerned about. I did not need to wear a bra with it and it was still very supportive. Overall I loved this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95lbs
July 27, 2013
Wowed them at a 50th Anniversary celebration!

Beautiful pattern and comfortable fit made this the perfect dress for an all-day soirée. The only con is that you MUST have lots of help zipping! My nuBra was a perfect foundation accessory, but I had to watch carefully that it didn't peek out the top.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2014
Amazing first experience with RTR!

Loved this dress! Looks better in person than in pictures. It was very comfortable and elegant. Ordered both 0R and 2R. Both fit but 2R was roomier in bust. I recommend getting a pettite size if you are under 5'4". It was a bit long for all the dancing I wanted to do but overall very happy with my choice. Thanks RTR!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
November 13, 2012
Worth the wait! Been eyeing this dress for a long time waiting for the right event to wear it to.

Very long and shimmery. Fabric is very pretty and sparkly. Very glam and comfy at same time. The dress was quite long, though. May be an issue for a shorter person. Had to wear very tall heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 10, 2014
This dress is amazing. Received so many compliments in this dress, felt like a million dollars!

Fits true to size. Very forgiving dress. Wish I owned it!!!

Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable dress

With so few petite dresses available through RTR, this one is a true gem. It fit beautifully, was very comfortable, and a good length. I'm 5'3", wore 2 inch heels and only had to pick up the dress a few times when going up and down stairs.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 141lbs
January 30, 2015
So many compliments! One of my favorite rentals.

Size 6 would've probably fit better, but it was either unavailable or didn't come in petite. No matter, more room for wedding food and drink! I like the petite size because wearing flats makes for a better morning after a few spins on the dance floor. Would definitely rent this again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 1, 2015
backup gown did not wear

Fun material and color - cute style. Unfortunately size 2 was not available and the 0 was just to snug to fit at the chest area. Overall cute dress and would have loved it in a size 2.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 20, 2015
Perfect dress for the pregnant wedding guest

I am normally a size 8, but being 4 months pregnant I figured I should size up to be safe, so I ordered the 8L and 10L. The 10L fit perfectly - no need for a bra and the strap was a perfect fit, too. I wore 4" heels and the dress was still long enough without me tripping on it. It was incredibly comfortable, but the zipper did get a bit annoying when sitting in the car. I wasn't able to zip it up myself and had my husband help - I'm not sure I would have been able to get it zipped up on my own. Overall I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it throughout the night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2015
Great colored dress, got lots of compliments

It was a bit long, now granted I'm only 5'2" but other than that it was a pretty good fit

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2015
The color and print were perfect for my company's holiday party.

Fit great, easy to wear with strapless bra. Beautiful dress and I got tons of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2015
I'm a classical musician. I wore this for my graduate recital- perfect combo of elegance and style!

The dress is form-fitting around the bust and then it flows nicely from there. It was a great dress to wear as a performer because I had room to breathe and the one strap freed me from worrying about the dress falling down. The long size wasn't too long at all, I didn't have any issues tripping over it or anything. This dress is both very comfortable and beautiful!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2015
Pretty fabric, unique dress, fit not quite right

The fit was just a little off on this dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. Would be cute for a party or gala, but not quite right for the military ball I was attending. The dress also doesn't do much for your figure, it really covers you up and the focus is on the beautiful fabric. The 4R fit well with flats, the 2L was tight in the bust, and I would have had to wear medium to high heels. The strap was a bit loose on both dresses, and looked a little funny hanging over my chest.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 8, 2015
Gorgeous, light, airy, comfortable dress that runs true to size. Dreamy!

This dress was gorgeous. The fabric is light and airy and flowed beautifully. I am 5 feet 8.5 inches tall. I wore 2.5 inch heels and the 8L just grazed the floor. The chest area is fitted with no room for stretch, but the 8L fit me like a glove. I put my own bra cups in it as the foam bra cups the dress came with were flimsy, but other than that it was perfect. My husband had to zip up the dress for me but once I was in it I was totally comfortable and I didn't have to pull it up all night (I typically were a 36 B bra and the chest area couldn't have fit me better). It is the unique shoulder strap that really made the dress stand out. I was comfortable walking, eating, and dancing in this dress all night. I'm sad to send it back. I received many, many compliments (I was told I looked like a Greek Goddess of the night sky). I paired it with a gold beaded cuff bracelet, a long gold ring with moonstones, gold drop hoop earrings with moonstones, gold strappy heals, and a vintage gold clutch. Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2015
Perfect for a growing bump

Wore this to a summer wedding while 4 months pregnant. The bust fit perfectly - no need for a bra!! I'm 5'5" and wore the 4L (not too far off from my normal pre-preg size, and I am about +7 lbs) with 4" heels and the hem just slightly grazed the floor which was perfect. Not too long and not too short. I got tons of compliments on this dress and it was super comfortable!!

Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 22, 2015
Dress was beautiful, the colors were amazing! Very unique & received compliments.

I'm 5'7, 34DD, 142lbs & the 6L fit perfectly w/ 2-3 inch wedges. I even wore a strapless bra to make it a little more snug around my bust line. So comfortable and flowy.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 178lbs
November 24, 2011
I loved that my dress was unique, beautiful and comfortable. I felt so beautiful in it.

I absolutely love this dress. I wore it to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball and it was perfect, beautiful and unique . The dress runs a bit long event though I wore 5in heels I still had to lift the dress while walking. Other than that it was a perfect fit. I just wish I could've kept it.

CherylNovember 24, 2011
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
LOVEEEE

This dress was amazing, I wore it for Winter Formal because I had a full leg brace due to a recent surgery... nobody could tell I was injured, everybody adored the dress!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2012
I wore this dress to prom! It was so gorgeous! Thank you RTR!

This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable as an evening gown.The gold fleks throughout the dress make it unique and eye-catching. I got so many compliments! I paired it with a Lilly Pulitzer gold clutch. The small elephant on the front was also a unique detail. The process was so simple and stress-free. I would definitely recommend this dress and clutch!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
I was so pleased with the RTR service! This was my first rental, everything was on point!

I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. This dress is gorgeous - beautiful colors and a great fit. I got so many compliments on the gown. After reading other reviews, I had expected to receive hemming tape with my order, which is necessary for me (I'm 5'1). I bought some tape at CVS, and even though it didnt hold it up all night, I still had a blast.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!! Fits great. Wore it with 41/2 " heels. Perfect!!!!

I wore this for the Bakkus Ball in New Orleans (Mardi Gras). It was the perfect dress. Comfortable to wear all night and flattering after days of eating and drinking in New Orleans. I wore the 0 and it fit great. The strap was not too big and didn't bother me once all night. I did have to wear it with 41/2 " heels because I am pretty short. Overall it was perfect!!!! I didn't get a picture that shows it in great detail but I attached one that shows how fun and pretty all the colors were!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 22, 2013
I have told ALL of my friends to use RTR, I'm using it again for our Barrister's Ball this year!

The dress fit great, true to size. It always feels nice to know the smaller size fit better! The dress was super easy to move around in and dance. I got comments on it all night and still do when friends and family see our photos!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2013
Awesome!

Since it was my first time using RTR I ordered my normal size, 6, and ordered a size up as well just in case the 6 didn't fit. Luckily, the 6 fit like a glove and I didn't even have to try on the 8. I LOVED the dress and received so many compliments from it :) the dress was extremely comfortable and easy to dance in. I have no cons about the dress! I really felt beautiful in it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 21, 2013
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and renting was simple.

I rented this dress for prom and I loved it. Renting was a lot easier than I expected; I got my dress on the day I was supposed to and easily sent it back afterwards. Also, I'm so glad I could rent a second size. I was a little worried that the 4 wasn't going to fit at first but it ended up fitting wonderfully. I would recommend Rent The Runway and this dress to anyone. I'm really short so I used hem tape to adjust the length and it stayed in place all night. This dress is simply beautiful.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2014
Prom 2014!

Really comfortable, I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress was just long enough, so I'm happy I got a regular and not a long or I'd have been stepping on it all night

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 25, 2014
Great dress for formal wedding @ 20 weeks pregnant.

I needed a formal dress for a wedding at 20 weeks pregnant. Pre-pregnancy I'm about 118 lbs, 34B and typically wear a 0/2 and at 20 weeks pregnant I was around 130 lbs. I ordered a size 2R and 4R knowing I wanted to wear flats (I'm 5'8"), in hindsight it would have been wiser to get the 4 and 6. I wore the 4R and the length was just a touch too short but I think the long would have been too long since I didn't want to wear heels. I probably could have even worn the 6 as the 4 was getting a little tight by the end of the evening.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
December 11, 2011
Wow - Stunning!

This dress is much more stunning in person than in the picture. I rented it as my backup for another dress and it was the one I choose to wear. The gold really stands out, so it is great for an event at night. I usually wear an 8 or a 10, but the 8 in this fit me well. The only issue was that it was a bit long, so I had to lift it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
March 22, 2012
Gorgeous color

The photos do not do this dress justice. It is absolutely spectacular. The long is definitely long. I am 5'9". Even with 3" heals, it was about perfect. If you are short or do not wear heels, get the regular. I had lots of compliments. It is great for weddings as the pattern makes it look very casual. The only thing that was stange was the strap. It is hard to get into. It would be nice if it "button" instead of slipping it over the shoulder. Dress is very loose with an empire fit. If you have a large chest, order a size up.

See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×