Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Majestic Waters Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dazzle them in this glamorous Nicole Miller gown. A regal look that's perfect for those holiday black tie events or a formal wedding. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Metal Fringe Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk lurex(83% silk; 17% lurex; lining: 100% polyester). Asymmetric one shoulder. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

159 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 128
Large 10
Photos 83
MayraJG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Nov 24, 2011

I loved that my dress was unique, beautiful and comfortable. I felt so beautiful in it.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball and it was perfect, beautiful and unique . The dress runs a bit long event though I wore 5in heels I still had to lift the dress while walking. Other than that it was a perfect fit. I just wish I could've kept it.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 22, 2011

Comfortable and so so pretty!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received a ton of compliments on this dress. It does run big. I am typically a 4 on top and 6 on bottom but rented the 4 and 2. I ended up wearing the size 2 (without a bra, I'm a 34B). It was roomy and I able to accommodate my usually size 6 hips! Loved it.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

Most dresses at the formal NYE wedding I attended were long and black. This dress was classy, beautiful, and unique, and I received many compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal New Year's Eve wedding. It arrived on time and fit true to size. The length was a little long even with heels, so I had to hold it up while walking and dancing. I had also selected the size 2R and the length on this was better, but it was too small in the bust for me. It is tighter at the top but otherwise very flowing and can hide any areas you are not comfortable with. Received many compliments throughout the night! It was difficult to send this dress back!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 23, 2012

Looks great in pictures and in person! Great for dancing :)

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. I got so many compliments on it! The only drawback was that the bust was a little snug, but it was no big deal. It was fun, flowy and the perfect dress for me and my event! (I wore this as a post-deb to a debutante ball)
paula
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

This dress couldn't be more perfect for the "Fight Night" formal event I attended...:-)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my formal "Fight Night" fundraising event. I felt the dress was true to size & was the perfect length for a tall woman (I'm 6"0"). It is typically a struggle to find formal dresses that allow me to wear heels, but this one hit the mark! Thanks, RTR!
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 6, 2012

"What do you mean you don't own your dress?" - Coworker "I rented it!" - Me "Can I have the website?" - Coworker I felt like the best walking advertisement EVER! With the amount of complements I received that night it is hard to pick just one, but it would have to be from my husband. He helped me get ready and once I was a zipped up, he kissed me on the cheek and told me I looked stunning! <3

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have to say that for my first RTR rental I couldn't have picked a more perfect dress for my office's Red Carpet Themed Christmas party! I felt elegant and was getting complements left and right all evening. I really felt like a movie star. As for the overall fit of the dress I was very comfortable all night. I normally wear between a size 8 and 10. I have an athletic build, and am only 5' 2". I ordered an 8R and a 10R as my back up. I ended up wearing the 10R because the dress was too tight around my ribcage in the 8R. But, the 10R fit perfectly and I am glad that I had it as my back up. I did end up holding the dress up most of the night because on my 5' 2" frame (and wearing 3 inch heels) it was just a bit too long, but overall I LOVED the dress!! Can't wait to rent again!
Shira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 19, 2012

This made my night so much fun! The dress was perfectly tasteful and classy but still fun and noticeable.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress as my friend's 'date' to a college ROTC ball. It was perfect! The 2 fit pretty well, but was a tiny bit loose in the strap and bust. The 0 fit much better but I couldn't wear my strapless bra with it. That wasn't a problem as the dress provided enough support and protection. It was a touch too long, which I expected from the reviews I had read, but with my 3.5" heels it wasn't too bad. I kept it held up a bit when walking. The dress is stunning though, and I got SO many compliments on it!
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 31, 2012

A beautiful but unique and trendy dress for my sorority formal! I felt like a goddess and got endless compliments from my sisters. VERY satisfied with my first RTR experience and will be returning for more!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and it was PERFECT for the occasion. The mixed colors in this dress with the gold woven through are different but very striking and classy. I felt like a greek goddess in this dress and my sisters kept complimenting on how much they loved it! I wore a 0R and the dress fit perfectly everywhere except the bust. Since I have a small chest the shoulder strap was a little long but I taped it up with double-sided tape and it fit fine. I wore flats because the heels I planned to wear were too tall for the dress, but it only slightly dragged on the ground. Overall I was VERY pleased with the dress and my first transaction with Rent the Runway!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 11, 2012

I liked how convenient it was to return it. I didn't have to go to the post office, just walked to the nearest mail box.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was really happy with this dress. It looked great on the stage, and I received so many complements. It was my first dress from rtr, and will certainly not be the last!
emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
May 6, 2012

I loved that it had a pattern, it stood out from all the other dresses without patterns!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first long dress I was a little hesitant ordering it for prom. The shoulder strap was to long so the dress was low on me but I wore a push up bra to make sure it wouldn't fall. The gold on the dress made it so easy to pick out accessories!
Marin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2012

People I do not even know well were complementing me! and I love how easy the wear, and return policy is with no dry cleaners necessary!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I showed so many people the dress on rtr leading up to to prom, and they were all skeptical in the fact that I had never even tried it on before, but everything worked out perfectly in the end! I couldn't have been happier with the fit, it was amazing. I loved the colors and received lots of compliments! It is definitely a dress that gets noticed :) If I had one negative thing to say, it would be that it was long, and I did order the 8L so that was bound to happen, but still great for dancing and pictures! and it was easy to accessorize!
Tyler
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2012

Great formal dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal black tie wedding and I received so many compliments on it. Depending on the light, it can vary in color, which really catches the eye. I've also retained my v-shape torso from my swimming days, so I was a little worried that the dress wouldn't zip up past my ribs. I rented both the 6L and 8L... I ended up wearing the 8L and felt like I had a lot of extra material around my midsection. If the 6L would have zipped, it would have been perfect. However, no one seemed to notice it. I had a great time wearing this gown.
alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jun 25, 2012

The dress made me feel great and I got a ton of complements throughout the night

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
comfortable and true to size, was a little long for me because I'm short, but worked fine with a little double sided hem tape. The strap was the perfect length, not too long, which is a problem that I often have with other dresses with non-adjustable straps.
Carin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

So easy to use! Everyone loved that I rented this gorgeous dress & wanted to try RTR for themselves!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I am 5'4" and it was long, even with 3+ inch heels. In order not to trip on it, I did have to lift it while walking and dancing. It was the most gorgeous color - like a night sky. Lots of compliments. Very comfortable.
Shasta
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

Great dress, went well with the event and I felt beautiful in it.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the AF Ball with my husband and loved it! It fit great and was really flowy which helped since I'm 12 weeks pregnant. The only thing is while sitting down the zipper does bulge in the back causing you to be a little bit uncomfortable while sitting. Other than that, the dress was perfect for the event and I received a ton of compliments.
Gina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

it fit perfectly and everyone loved the dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it was perfect! the length was a little long for me since i'm short but i made sure i wore high shoes!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Beautiful Dress for a black tie wedding in Feburary

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the 4 fit perfect without a bra just a tad long but I had 4 inch heels, without heels would have been too long..good thing i dont mind pain for fashion :), highly recommend!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

LOVEEEE

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing, I wore it for Winter Formal because I had a full leg brace due to a recent surgery... nobody could tell I was injured, everybody adored the dress!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

The dress is more stunning in person. You'll get nothing but compliments wearing this!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The long wasn't long enough. I still had to wear a flat sandal.
Leah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Loved this dress! The colors in it are gorgeous

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 6, but wasnt able to reserve the 6 so i went down to the 4. It was definitely tighter around the top but nothing uncomfortable and there was less fabric around the bottom so it was very light. Great for outdoors in the spring! Is slightly more sheer than the picture looks but definitely nothing spanx cant handle! Overall, I was really happy with this dress!
Lizzy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

I wore this dress to prom! It was so gorgeous! Thank you RTR!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable as an evening gown.The gold fleks throughout the dress make it unique and eye-catching. I got so many compliments! I paired it with a Lilly Pulitzer gold clutch. The small elephant on the front was also a unique detail. The process was so simple and stress-free. I would definitely recommend this dress and clutch!
Nathalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I was so pleased with the RTR service! This was my first rental, everything was on point!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. This dress is gorgeous - beautiful colors and a great fit. I got so many compliments on the gown. After reading other reviews, I had expected to receive hemming tape with my order, which is necessary for me (I'm 5'1). I bought some tape at CVS, and even though it didnt hold it up all night, I still had a blast.
janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

When I opened the package, I couldn't believe how beautiful the dress was! Just GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size zero and the fit was perfect. However, the dress is just really long. I wore 4 inch heels and I still had a little extra ... I'm just really short! I picked up the dress when I walked or danced on the floor. I received compliments all night. Loved the gold mix in the colors of the dress. Thank you RTR for giving me the opportunity to slip into something fabulous!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Great dress for a formal affair, the color and pattern is unique and eye-catching.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress, I wore it to a black tie wedding. I have a size D bust so I was a little anxious about going bra-less, but it has enough built in support that the fit was comfortable and didn't sag, but also didn't feel too tight either.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Oct 26, 2012

This is a beautiful dress. I received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 0 was snug in the bust for me, the 2 probably would have been best. It worked well with a black leather bomber and black strappy sandals.
sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like many other reviewers, I received countless complements from people I had never even met. I felt beautiful in this dress. The fit was perfect. I was able to gauge my size perfectly from other reviews. Could not recommend this dress more!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Worth the wait! Been eyeing this dress for a long time waiting for the right event to wear it to.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very long and shimmery. Fabric is very pretty and sparkly. Very glam and comfy at same time. The dress was quite long, though. May be an issue for a shorter person. Had to wear very tall heels.
Regan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Perfect dress, dressy without being over the top, classy and comfortable, LOVED it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit true to size, a little shorter than i expected & couldn't wear the shoes I had intended to, the shoulder strap fits differently than in the photo. I loved this dress-- wore it to my college senior ball and it was perfect: different enough to not be like every other girl's dress and extremely comfortable to wear all night long!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Dec 6, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous. The color combination is beautiful and the gold accents make it pop. It's super comfortable as well. I wore the long and didn't need very high heels. My heels were only 1.5" and the dress hit the floor perfectly. The top is a bit snug but, you don't need a bra with it..it's very supportive. I'd highly recommend this dress.
Tinna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Lovely gown, appropriate for the holidays!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This seems to be one of the styles of the season as I wasn't the only one at the holiday ball wearing a gown of this style. Thankfully nobody else showed up with the same dress! Extremely comfortable and flowy, it sparkles in the light and makes for great holiday photos. I had ordered a 0L, and the bust area was a bit tight, so I opted for the 2L instead. The dress was long enough for me to wear 3 inch heels! YAY!
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 4, 2014

Comfortable yet elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The perfect eye catching dress.
Anika
Age: 32
Nov 10, 2014

This dress is amazing. Received so many compliments in this dress, felt like a million dollars!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. Very forgiving dress. Wish I owned it!!!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 25, 2014

Gorgeous dress, just didn't work for me.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight across the chest, even for my small busted self. Length rocked and shoulder strap worked...just too uncomfortable to wear, even for a night, given the tightness across the chest, even without a bra. Would try again, in a larger size.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Great choice for a Mardi Gras ball!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable - lightweight and easy to wear. A bit snug around the chest.
Alexis
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Wish I could have worn it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Zipped fine on both sizes I got but not for a girl with a bigger chest couldn't even put the strap on had to go buy another dress the night before my event.
Maura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Beautiful, comfortable dress

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
With so few petite dresses available through RTR, this one is a true gem. It fit beautifully, was very comfortable, and a good length. I'm 5'3", wore 2 inch heels and only had to pick up the dress a few times when going up and down stairs.
M
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 141 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

So many compliments! One of my favorite rentals.

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 6 would've probably fit better, but it was either unavailable or didn't come in petite. No matter, more room for wedding food and drink! I like the petite size because wearing flats makes for a better morning after a few spins on the dance floor. Would definitely rent this again.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

backup gown did not wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fun material and color - cute style. Unfortunately size 2 was not available and the 0 was just to snug to fit at the chest area. Overall cute dress and would have loved it in a size 2.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Didn't end up wearing this one...

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was pretty, but it was a little too short for me to wear the shoes that I had in mind. I chose to wear my back-up dress.
Cindy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Great colored dress, got lots of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit long, now granted I'm only 5'2" but other than that it was a pretty good fit
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×