Nicole Miller

Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
208 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(172)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34D
December 29, 2014
Figure flattering; comfortable; attention getter! Received lots of compliments, even from strangers.

True to size. I'm petite, and the length was perfect.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 31, 2010

I am a smaller woman (24" waist, A cups) and the XS was too big on me. I wish the dress would have worked since it is soooo cute. But if you are tiny, the XS won't work for you. =(

Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2011

I love the way this dress felt and feel. I had it on for my 34th Birthday bash..And everybody love the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 9, 2011
She loved it!

I rented this one for a friend. It is very flattering, and comfortable (according to her), and you should order a smaller back-up size cause she ended up sizing down (which she was VERY excited about btw).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2011
Perfect party LBD

LOVE THIS LBD!! I actually want to buy it! I am 33-25-36 and ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 was a bit baggy though I still loved it, ideally would have wanted the 0. Such a unique and elegantly sexy dress! Wore it to dinner with the girls in Vegas love love love!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2011

I was rather disappointed by this dress. It looks amazing & it would be had I gotten the right size. I reviewed the size & fit and saw that it said to go a size up for the back up, so I did. I ended up having needed a size smaller so I didnt get to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2011
Great dress!

I rented this dress for my friend's bachelorette party in Miami and absolutely loved it! The dress is very flattering and I got a million compliments on it! I ended up wearing the backup size which was the size down, because of the stretchy material the smaller size fit perfect! I wish I could have kept the dress because it is fabulous and I will definitely consider renting it again for another event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
December 20, 2011
Edgy, but not flattering

I love the pics of the dress, however, the rouching was not flattering over the tummy. It just didn't lay right. Fabric was nice, light, and stretchy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 5, 2012
"That's rented?"

The two fit perfectly width wise but I think the bum area is made for someone a bit more petite(i'm 5'7"), if my but were two to three inches higher I would have been the total package. It was a great NYE dress. Nothing too crazy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 22, 2012
Amazing night in AC and everyone complimented me on my dress!

I rented this dress for a night out in Atlantic City. The zero was pretty big in the waist area and bunched a lot which made me look heavier then I am. It is a BEAUTIFUL dress and I loved it, but if it was just a little bit smaller in the waist area it would have looked much better! It is a perfect length and a very comfortable material!!! The dress did look a little worn and not like a brand new nicole miller dress should feel/look.

AllisonJanuary 22, 2012
Looks amazing, all you need is a pearl necklace!!! xo LP
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 25, 2012
Dang, too bad.

I loved this dress. It runs a little larger than true to size, but not enough to size down. Unfortunately, the bodice was in need of repair and the stitching on the "collar" was ripped, so it did not attach at the shoulder or bodice. I was unable to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
September 24, 2012
I got more compliments than ever!

This dress the perfect amount of both class and sass. It fits extremely well, and the stitching in the front really accentuates my curvy body type. I have to say it runs a bit large, because while I would love to think I am a 10 now, I am still a 12 , and the 10 fit me like a glove. So definitely order one seize down for your backup! But I want to purchase this dress I love it so much...

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Great dress, very forgiving - and delivery was right on time!

Pretty dress but probably would be more flattering on someone with a bigger chest. Wore it anyways and it held up really well and was comfortable during a long night of dancing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2012
Love, Love, Love :)

Got so many compliments....Thanks RTR!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2012
Cute dress

Cute dress - I actually rented 2 dresses from RTR, but ended up going with the other one, so I didn't wear this dress but did try it on. It's very stylish and sophisticated, it was a little long though.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 27, 2012
I felt like a star in this dress!

runs 1/2 size larger.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2012
I've rented this dress twice. Its an edgier LBD.

While the fit is body con the pleating on the sides makes for a very flattering fit. I didn't worry about wearing spanx as the material is thicker and has strectch already. I did go with the smaller size as i felt like it hugged my body better in the right areas. Would rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
My Favorite Little Black Dress!

This dress was a little bit big, but you can tell from the picture that it wasn't noticeable. It was comfortable and super cute!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
September 23, 2013
Amazingly flattering party dress

This dress runs slightly large. I normally wear a 10 or a 12 and the 12 was wayyy to big. The 10 fit but I could have probably done an 8. This is such a flattering dress for a curvy body type. I received so many compliments. I would definitely order this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 15, 2014
Rent a smaller size for your back up

Unfortunately due to bad weather, my dress did not arrive on time for my date. RTR has the best customer service ever! The offered to give me a full refund on my order. Although, before sending the dress back I did try it on, because I would love to rent it again. The concept of the dress is awesome. Its a LBD with a fun twist. Its also amazing for large cheasted women. It covers enough to be classy, yet still showing enough for some sex appeal. The dress runs large. I always go up a size because I worry my troublesome love handles will make the dress pull around my midsection. But the dress is very flattering and you need not worry about the dreaded "belly button dimple" in this dress. So rent the size you normally wear and then go smaller for your back up

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2014
Didn't work, but beautiful fabric!

I rented this dress for a evening wedding in Florida, I didn't even wear the dress. When I had it shipped to my hotel, it arrived on time but the day before the wedding. I put it on and it was hanging off me. Based on other's reviews I thought I had gotten the right size.. clearly not. And the backup size was never shipped because it wasn't available. I plan to try renting again and hope it will be a better experience.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 26, 2014
Felt good and comfortable for a night at the casino

Fit was really good, after having 2 previous rentals that were horribly tight and didn't work I was nervous to try again- got this dress in a 10 and 12 and honestly probably could have got away with an 8. Fun dress to wear!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2012
Best. Dress. EVER

This was the most amazing dress I have ever worn. Rented it for my birthday party and paired with nude pumps. I typically wear a 4-6. I tried on the 4 and it fit like a glove. This dress does wonders for your body. DEFINITELY recommend.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 70
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2012
Cute, Sexy

Wish I had gotten a smaller size, didn't fit as snugly as I wanted. Have rented other Nicole Miller designs and found I needed an 8 or 10, rather than the 6 normally worn, so those are the sizes I requested. However, with this dress the 8 was too big. I wore it though, wasn't unhappy with it, just wish it hugged my body more. I liked the length, which is always a concern because I'm short. It fell about 2 inches above my knees. The hook at the neck was bent out of shape but was easily fixed. Wore a NuBra with it, and Spanx to smooth out any bumps. Overall, a great dress.

beckyMarch 12, 2012
Rosie, I'm 64 5 ft 1 and about a size 8. Thanks for your comments on this dress. I will feel secure about renting it. Baby boomers want to look hot too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2012
Wore for my birthday party- got so many compliments. Sexy and comfy.

Runs a little big. Overall comfy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 15, 2013
Not for petite ladies

I was very disappointed in this dress- it's sized up very large! I rented it for a gala as a backup per a RTR stylist's recommendation, and it did not fit at all. The ruffles in the front are very bulky in person and are not flattering.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
June 16, 2013
top part is nice, was way too long

nice dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 2, 2013
This dress was unfortunately too big on my body

I wish I had elected to have a size 2 ordered as well. Glad I ordered another dress ( which was amazing) as a Plan B!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2012
The dress was great! It was really happy with the fact that it came on time too.

The dress fit perfect, however it didn't give that much at all. So, watch the size you select. It was ok that it didn't stretch much though, because it hugged me in all the right places.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 29, 2012
Hides and embraces your curves!

Omg.. Did I get many heads turned?! What an amazing dress... Hides what you don't want to show and embraces ones figures. SO comfortable! Great, great dress! At first, I wasnt impress but once it's worned, very sexy yet elegant. It's above knee level for my height but not too mini. If you are taller, would assume it would be really short. Otherwise, very light and strechy material. Ordered a 10 and 8... It runs small; so I choose 10. Please wear spandaz and bra with straps is recommended. Wored it for my anniversary dinner outing in Old San Juan, Puerto Rico.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
The dress fit well on my hips and waist; however, I'm large breasted, & couldn't zip on top.

Runs small in the breast area.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
Fun party dress!

First time using RTR - really great experience. I rented this dress for a birthday party at a club. I rented a 0 and a 2 but ended up going with a 2 because it's quite tight in the mid-section area. Some parts of the dress at the top were loose, so I held it in place with fashion tape and it worked just fine. Ended up wearing spanx with it. Really fun dress and would definitely rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2014
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I thought it stood out more than any other dress at the event!

I love, love, LOVED this dress, BUT I have to say, the dress runs a little small. All of my dresses are a size 2, but I ordered a backup size 4 just in case, and thankfully so because I wore the size 4! The dress was very comfortable though. Not at all restricting, and very forgiving. The dress was very photogenic, and probably the most noticeable in the room :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 22, 2012
Rented this dress for my BFF's bachelorette party in Chicago. Temperatures peaked in the high 80s that night and this dress kept me cool and comfortable as we danced the night away. Got several compliments on the neckline. Also helped that I had two beautiful wingwomen by my side - one of whom was also in a fab RTR piece!

True to the other reviews, this dress was very form-fitting - any ran a bit small. However, the neckline was fabulous and being able to wear a normal bra was a major plus. Was a great pick for a sweltering night in Chicago!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
November 14, 2011
Review

If you do not normally fit into Nicole Miller - do not wear this dress. I thought that it would fit like a bandage dress but the dress has little strech and the fabric is too stiff. I love RTR but this dress is not a good fit for people with a bust.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
Fast, Reliable, and Perfect

The dress was fabulous, but a little loose. The cutouts added a nice touch

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
cute style, you need a good push up strapless bra

Even with Spanx this dress did not flatter my backside - too much ruching. The cut of the top is eye-catching but also has the effect of making your breasts look lower. Given the cut you really need a strapless bra. I didn't have one with enough lift to make it fit right.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2010

This is a great twist on the little black dress. Being short, I'm always worried about the length, but this dress fit perfectly and the seaming down the center really slims. Super comfy too.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
August 19, 2010

The material is comfortable and is a loose fit - you could still move. I'm an XS and the 0 was perfect for the wedding I attended. It gives a little something different to the LBD with the center detail that definitely makes you look taller/slimmer. A steal at $50 rental.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2010

Beautiful dress... I wore it to a wedding and got many compliments. Good for a full bust. Would definitely recommend.

See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×