Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
206 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(169)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
Great experience with RTR. Got an extra day to turn in dress for the Holiday. The options are endless..
This was my NYE dress and I was VERY happy with it! I'm 5'1 so the length was a little long. But because of the ruching, i was able to pull it up a little bit.. overall, great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2012
Simple & Sexy!
I ordered this dress as a backup and that is what it was as I ended up wearing a Herve Leger dress instead. However, I felt the need to write a review because I was just as in love with this dress. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable! The dress came in perfect shape too, looked like it had never been worn. I am normally a size 4 and the size 4 fit great. I will definitely be considering this dress again the next time I RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 28, 2011
I felt so great in this dress! I highly, highly recommend it.
I wore this dress to my Commencement, which was basically a college prom. It was so comfortable, it didn't ride up at all while dancing, and you can wear a normal bra (which, if you're bigger on top, you know how awesome that is!). The design down the middle is forgiving, too, which after a three course meal I was thankful for. I received so many compliments. I was heart broken having to send it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
December 20, 2011
Edgy, but not flattering
I love the pics of the dress, however, the rouching was not flattering over the tummy. It just didn't lay right. Fabric was nice, light, and stretchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2011
Great dress!
I rented this dress for my friend's bachelorette party in Miami and absolutely loved it! The dress is very flattering and I got a million compliments on it! I ended up wearing the backup size which was the size down, because of the stretchy material the smaller size fit perfect! I wish I could have kept the dress because it is fabulous and I will definitely consider renting it again for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2011
Perfect LBD!!!
This dress was absolutely stunning in person! I wore it for a work Christmas party this past weekend and felt like the dress was made for me! It fit perfectly and the ruching was extremely flattering and slimming. I wore it with the Genesha bangle that I rented - perfect combination! This dress was also extremely comfortable and didn't ride up all night - plus you can wear a regular bra with it. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2011
My friend and I both used RTR for our weekend in Vegas!
This dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas. I typically wear a 00 or 0 so the 0 was a tiny bit large on me but it still was extremely flattering and super comfy. I think it even brought me some luck on the blackjack tables. A little longer than on the model but I am only 5'3". I'd definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2011
Very unique and fun dress to celebrate my birthday in!
I wore this dress out for the night of my birthday party and absolutely loved it! The dress was very flattering to my shape but a little short since I am tall but still looked ok!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2011
Everyone said I looked great!
I loved this dress! It looked really cute on and was very classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2011
Atlantic City
This dress was perfect for a night in Atlantic City for a concert and a night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
November 22, 2011
Just Right!
Highly reccommend. Great quality and fit!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2011
Love it!
This dress is amazing. Wasnt too short or tight.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
November 14, 2011
Review
If you do not normally fit into Nicole Miller - do not wear this dress. I thought that it would fit like a bandage dress but the dress has little strech and the fabric is too stiff. I love RTR but this dress is not a good fit for people with a bust.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 10, 2011
RENT THIS ONE !
I loved this dress. I felt great wearing this look. It runs true to size ,was easy to wear and the details are VERY forgiving. A great dress to wear if your bust is on the larger size too. Most of all ...it was sexy and I was complimented all night long !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2011
Such a comfortable and flattering dress! Definitely would rent it again!
I absolutely loved this dress!!!!! It hides everything while still looking form fitted and fabulous! Fabric is so comfortable and the length is just short enough but not uncomfortably short. I got so many compliments throughout the event I wore this too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2011
loved this dress. Ran true size. Received so many compliments!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2011
I recently ordered this dress for an NYC wedding and just got it in a size 4 because the size 6 was not available and the size 4 fit perfectly. I was dissapointed though because I didn't even get to go to the wedding or wear the dress out! I was home sick. But it was beautiful and in great condition and I would rent again from RTR.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 21, 2011
Lovely dress! Flattering. Fun. Trendy but not too over the top.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2011
Compliments all night long on this dress @ a Nicole Miller event!!! The fit is incredible. Can you say S E X Y! Thanks RTR!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. It covered everything that needed to be covered but it was still a fun, sexy dress. I was away at school when I ordered it so I only had a PO box but the Stylist I got in touch with was great about helping me get my dress at a different location on time. Overall, a very positive experience and I was pleased with the condition the dress was in when I ordered it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2011
I was rather disappointed by this dress. It looks amazing & it would be had I gotten the right size. I reviewed the size & fit and saw that it said to go a size up for the back up, so I did. I ended up having needed a size smaller so I didnt get to wear it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2011
One of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn! This dress is super flattering and perfect for a fun night out. Wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2011
This dress is amazing. It fits in all of the right places! I received so many compliments on this dress - I really wish I didn't have to return it. It also has a slight bit of stretch to it - so if it feels tight, that's all right - it looks best when it fits all your curves. Absolutely love this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2011
beautiful. was complimented ALL NIGHT LONG! the ruching makes lumps / bumps disappear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
June 23, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding in Newport, RI. I wanted just a classic LBD but with some edge. This dress was great! I ordered a zero and a two, the two fit much better. The zero's in Nicole Miller run very small. I have a 34C and I wear size 27 jeans. Got lots of compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2011
Perfect party LBD
LOVE THIS LBD!! I actually want to buy it! I am 33-25-36 and ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 was a bit baggy though I still loved it, ideally would have wanted the 0. Such a unique and elegantly sexy dress! Wore it to dinner with the girls in Vegas love love love!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2011
Might run a little large. I missed judged how short the dress actually was. It was a bit small and too short for wear to a church wedding. It would be a great dress for a party or Vegas trip!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 9, 2011
She loved it!
I rented this one for a friend. It is very flattering, and comfortable (according to her), and you should order a smaller back-up size cause she ended up sizing down (which she was VERY excited about btw).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 22, 2011
Sexy without being overt
This is a really fun dress. Wore it for a night out in Las Vegas and felt really sophisticated. The only problem is that it was a bit small in the rear area and baggy through the middle. Might be better on a straighter figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2011
LOVED this dress! Looks amazing on, very forgiving and flattering fit. Would recommend for just about anyone!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2011
I wore this dress to a work event at an upscale restaurant. Got so many compliments!!! The dress is sexy yet subtle. Hugged my curves without exaggerating them. Perfect! Will rent again.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2011
I love the way this dress felt and feel. I had it on for my 34th Birthday bash..And everybody love the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 28, 2011
The dress fit perfectly and everyone loved it! The rouching was kind of annoying and I probably should have gone down a size to keep the dress from riding up but otherwise, this dress was a huge hit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2011
I wore this dress to a dinner party I was attending with my bf and his family. The dress was very chic and comfortable and I received several compliments on it. The dress showed my curves but it did so in a very understated manner which I felt was appropriate for the occassion. If I were looking for a dress to wear on a girls night out or something sexy to wear with just me and the bf I wouldn't pick this dress. However, if you are more on the conservative side when it comes to sexy this might still be a good option for you.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2011
I loved this dress! The center ruching detail made my stomach look flat. Great Little Black Dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
December 22, 2010
Loved this dress! Wore it to a Christmas Party and got tons of compliments! I will be renting from RTR again for sure! So easy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2010
Looked great for the Pink and Black party
I wore this dress to a Chanukah party and it was perfect. I was a little disappointed that even with a push up bra I didn't perfectly fill out the top, but I am pear shaped, and it hugged my curves perfectly. The fabric feels amazing, and there is a small stretch to the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 22, 2010
I wore this for a photo shoot for our engagement photos and it was perfect! I received compliments from everyone at the shoot and I would recommend this dress to everyone!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2010
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore with black boots to make it a bit more casual for a night out of dinner and dancing. Fantastic, fun neckline. I usually wear a 2, and the 2 fit me just perfectly. Thanks Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 14, 2010
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event (it was my 'second style'). It fit well but didn't do much for my small bust. It is definitely sexy, but the material felt a little flimsy.
See more reviews:
5 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×