Nicole Miller

Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
207 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(171)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Another Great Dress!
Although I didn't wear this dress, it was a great find! Super comfortable and sexy. The cut outs give it a little edge! I wasn't sent a few options when my original rental was no longer available and this was a great pick, I just happened to like another option a little better!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 26, 2014
Perfect fit, didn't even need to try on alternate size! Very comfortable!
Great material, zips without a struggle. Great simple little black dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 26, 2014
Cute dress but material felt cheap.
I rented this as a backup dress and didn't end up wearing it. The shape and style are really cute but the material was really thin.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 24, 2014
Edgy and perfect.
I am usually an 8, but the 6 fit perfectly...total body con gorgeousness.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2014
Wore to an engagement party.
Got sooo many compliments. So comfy and flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 2, 2014
Loved getting compliments
Got so many compliments on the dress! Absolutely loved it. Hugs you in just the right places
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 212lbs
October 1, 2012
Gorgeous dress. Amazing fit. Got tons of compliments!!!
Fabric has some stretch and tucking is very forgiving. Love the cutouts!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2014
Easy to wear dress
Wore this dress for my 15th wedding anniversary. Went to dinner, then out with friends. My Husband loved it.....plus got many other compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2014
Wow!
This dress is Super Sexy without being too short or too revealing! It was easy to put on (no zipper issues), comfortable to sit and dance in, and very forgiving (the fabric and ruching helped to hide my problem midsection)! This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be a repeat customer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
So many compliments
I would buy this dress if I could! I got so many compliments and was told that I looked like a vixen. It's just the right amount of sexy without being over the top and fit perfectly. Was pleasantly surprised to be able to wear a regular black bra as well, so no hassle of having to adjust that all night. Would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2014
This dress fit very well. I love Nicole Miller dresses.
I have a full bust, so it was a bit tight there. I would rent again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 28, 2011
I felt so great in this dress! I highly, highly recommend it.
I wore this dress to my Commencement, which was basically a college prom. It was so comfortable, it didn't ride up at all while dancing, and you can wear a normal bra (which, if you're bigger on top, you know how awesome that is!). The design down the middle is forgiving, too, which after a three course meal I was thankful for. I received so many compliments. I was heart broken having to send it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2012
Not for curvy girls
This dress fit well and was very comfortable, but it creates curves, something I don't need! It made me look big on top, it covered all my problem areas, but was not flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect for a downtown wedding.
Thought this dress would be too constricting, but the fabric is stretchy and doesnt pinch! Wore this for a wedding and got a ton of compliments! Complete with a sock bun hairdo :) Perfect for a downtown evet.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
This dress came on time and I could wear it directly from the package.
The dress was true to size. I wore this for a bachelorette party and received comments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 2, 2012
This dress was so amazing!!! I got so many compliments on it.
The dress fit perfectly it has a little stretch to it but its true to size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2013
A Different LBD
The dress fit perfectly. I have a very small figure and thought that the cutouts would be either too revealing or awkward, but they were just right! The dress wasn't too tight, but snug enough with some give to it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2013
really nice dress
this dress fit really well, i loved that i could wear a regular bra with it. the cutouts definitely make it more attention-grabbing than your standard LBD. lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 16, 2013
Sexy with class!
Fit: Fits true to size but keep in mind the dress has a fitted slip underneath. The back portion of the dress where the cut outs are buckle out a bit so make use of the double sided tape provided. Fabric: The fabric is a bit thinner and softer than what it appears in the pics. This is not a bodycon dress so if you have problem areas in the tummy region you'd benefit from using a shaper. Pros: This dress balances sexy and classy. Shows the right amount of skin and is perfect for any spot where fashion is of importance. You will feel sleek and sophisticated yet a maneater at the same time. Wear your hair off b the back to expose the awesome cut outs. I loved wearing this dress and received compliments and admiring stares all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2013
Perfect LBD!!! Hugged my body amazingly.
Asides from the dress being edgy & sexy, it was very very comfortable as well. I wanted to own it. Great fit, I would definitely rent it again. Kudos to Nicole Miller who truly seems to understand the combination that women want; to look amazing & feel comfortable simultaneously. Love her dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 24, 2013
Perfect fit!
Loved this dress! I was a little worried about how the neckline would look on, but it was great! Wore this to a formal charity event and got tons of compliments. The material is thin but not clingy - it has the right amount of stretch to be comfortable. I was scared it would be tight and unflattering, but it's just perfectly fitted without being too tight. The rouching makes the material super flattering which means you don' t have to spend all night sucking your stomach in or being self conscious. Super comfortable - would def wear/rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2013
Awesome dress
Loved this dress, wore it out in Vegas and it was perfect. Super comfortable and it's really different so you'll feel unique!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
Flattering + Unique = Sexy and Wearable!
Perfect for a Bachelorette Party in Vegas! Neckline, ruching and fit are flattering for curvy girls. Although it's form fitting, it's very comfortable with or without Spanx. Great length for tall girls. Wore it with nude heels so my legs looked a mile high. Loved that I was able to return the dress directly from Vegas to RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2013
I was completely in love with this dress!
I usually wear a 4 but based on the reviews and the size girls my height and weight ordered, I went for a 2. It was perfect! I wore the dress all night and did not want to return it, it fit perfectly and was so flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
December 2, 2013
Amazing fit!!
I wore this dress to a friend's bachelorette party and am so glad I chose this one! It fit perfectly. The dress is curve-hugging while somehow still being comfortable and forgiving. I got lots of compliments and know I will rent this one again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
March 2, 2014
So helpful. Sent me a new dress when the other didnt fit !
Loved the dress but the strap on one of the shoulders was broken and I had to keep pulling it up all night. Other than that- SO many compliments !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
January 4, 2015
Great New Years Dress
Dress is made out of a stretchy material and very flattering. Fit true to size. I thought the dress was super unique and very flattering. Would def rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2014
It was true to size. quality of material was excellent and received plenty of compliments
Body hugging and all the right places
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2010
I absolutely loved the dress and the way it fit my curves; I received numerous compliments and loved the feedback I got from it. Made me feel beyond SEXY. Thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2010
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore with black boots to make it a bit more casual for a night out of dinner and dancing. Fantastic, fun neckline. I usually wear a 2, and the 2 fit me just perfectly. Thanks Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
December 22, 2010
Loved this dress! Wore it to a Christmas Party and got tons of compliments! I will be renting from RTR again for sure! So easy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2011
LOVED this dress! Looks amazing on, very forgiving and flattering fit. Would recommend for just about anyone!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
June 23, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding in Newport, RI. I wanted just a classic LBD but with some edge. This dress was great! I ordered a zero and a two, the two fit much better. The zero's in Nicole Miller run very small. I have a 34C and I wear size 27 jeans. Got lots of compliments on this dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2011
One of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn! This dress is super flattering and perfect for a fun night out. Wish I could keep it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. It covered everything that needed to be covered but it was still a fun, sexy dress. I was away at school when I ordered it so I only had a PO box but the Stylist I got in touch with was great about helping me get my dress at a different location on time. Overall, a very positive experience and I was pleased with the condition the dress was in when I ordered it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2011
Compliments all night long on this dress @ a Nicole Miller event!!! The fit is incredible. Can you say S E X Y! Thanks RTR!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 21, 2011
Lovely dress! Flattering. Fun. Trendy but not too over the top.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 159lbs
July 2, 2012
Loved it :)
I loved everything about this dress. When i rent it I was a lil afraid that it might not fit.so I had to order a second dress just in case. When I got the dress I was excited to try it on. I felt in love they way it looked on my it was so classy elegant and sexy I will recommend this dress ...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 23, 2012
Sexy and appropriate
Absolutely loved this dress - the material was a little bit slinkier than I was expecting, but it was still incredibly flattering. I wore it to a law firm dinner party paired with my red Gucci pumps and it was sexy, comfortable, attention-getting and appropriate, all at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
October 7, 2012
Loved this dress!
Fit great. True to size. I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
See more reviews:
5 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×