Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 rental
$310 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

206 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 169
Large 27
Photos 97
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 7, 2011

Such a comfortable and flattering dress! Definitely would rent it again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress!!!!! It hides everything while still looking form fitted and fabulous! Fabric is so comfortable and the length is just short enough but not uncomfortably short. I got so many compliments throughout the event I wore this too!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 31, 2013

really nice dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress fit really well, i loved that i could wear a regular bra with it. the cutouts definitely make it more attention-grabbing than your standard LBD. lots of compliments!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Beautiful, unique dress that stands out despite being "another black dress"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size six fit perfectly, and the length was not as short as I had feared, so it was super comfortable to wear all night. I love the fun neckline and the rouching details. I felt phenomenal all evening and got lots of compliments :) Heads up though, the only trouble I had was sometimes when I sat down the neck would get pretty tight (because I was trying to make sure the dress stayed long enough on my legs!).
Tiffany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

Sexy with class!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit: Fits true to size but keep in mind the dress has a fitted slip underneath. The back portion of the dress where the cut outs are buckle out a bit so make use of the double sided tape provided. Fabric: The fabric is a bit thinner and softer than what it appears in the pics. This is not a bodycon dress so if you have problem areas in the tummy region you'd benefit from using a shaper. Pros: This dress balances sexy and classy. Shows the right amount of skin and is perfect for any spot where fashion is of importance. You will feel sleek and sophisticated yet a maneater at the same time. Wear your hair off b the back to expose the awesome cut outs. I loved wearing this dress and received compliments and admiring stares all night.
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

From picking out the dress to wearing and returning it, the experience was wonderful.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The entire process of RTR was unforgettable. I rented this dress for a cocktail party during a convention. I had it shipped to the hotel (which is great for an over-packer like me) and wore it the next night. The dress was beautiful and was the perfect mix of business and sexy (I know those term don't usually go together). There are two things that you need to know about this dress 1. Get double stick tape to adhere the neckline to your body. The neck piece would slide down and expose my bra (Oh, and you can wear a regular bra with this!) 2. Make sure you have another person there to zip and unzip the dress. The zipper on the dress was longer than expected, so I couldn't zip and unzip myself. Overall, I would rent this dress again!
Pauline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

A dress that feels as good as it looks.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is a standout. It is very flattering and at the same time extremely comfortable. I usually wear a size 8 and the size 8 fit me perfectly. It is sexy without having to constantly adjust something all night....neckline, hemline...all those things you have to keep tugging at when you wear a sexy dress.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Fun and flirty!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for my bff's bachelorette! I got a 4 and 6, but I prefered the 6 because the dress is form fitting.
Cece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013

Great way to end my Birthday weekend!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was SEXY but not too sexy!. I rented 2 dresses and ended up wearing both because I loved them so much! I wore this one for my second night out! It fit perfect and i was a little worried about the tummy area but the gathering made me not worry at all! best part was seeing my man and all he said was "wow, damn" :-) Great experience renting no trouble at all this will not be my last time!
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2013

I was hesitant about the neckline at 1st, but this dress is amazing and looks fantastic on!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the 2nd Nicole Miller RTR dress I have rented, and I loved it just as much as the first. I wore it for a bachelorette party. The dress is super comfortable, stretchy fabric that is easy to wear for hours. I am about 5'3 and it was about mid thigh length on me. I have a small waist but bigger hips, so I like the way it hugged me to show off curves. I wore a regular bra with it and had no issues. I did wear Spanx to give me a better butt profile :) but in general they aren't needed because the dress fits really well. I was able to eat, and dance, and not feel like it was too tight. I got a lot of compliments and I would definitely wear it again. I usually wear a 4 in a dress (I ordered a 4 & 5) and the 4 worked well.
Jord
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

The dress hugged my curves perfectly! Got lots of compliments during a night out with friends!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect, could wear a normal bra and the black shirred body was super flattering.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 21, 2013

Felt glamorous and comfortable while I danced the night away!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a girls trip to Vegas. I loved this dress, it fit true to size with a decent amount of stretch in the material. It's sexy and classy at the same time and I got so many compliments! The ruching in the front makes it flattering for any body type. Would definitely rent again!
Teryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

My Favorite Little Black Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was a little bit big, but you can tell from the picture that it wasn't noticeable. It was comfortable and super cute!
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Perfect LBD!!! Hugged my body amazingly.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Asides from the dress being edgy & sexy, it was very very comfortable as well. I wanted to own it. Great fit, I would definitely rent it again. Kudos to Nicole Miller who truly seems to understand the combination that women want; to look amazing & feel comfortable simultaneously. Love her dresses.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 2, 2013

Perfect Dress for BDay Party in AC!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great and had a lot of give to it. I felt comfortable in it all night. It is true to size. I am 5'10" so it was a bit on the short side but loved it nonetheless. If you are looking for a LBD w/ a different neckline then this is your dress. I paired it with a strappy heel and gold jewelry. Nicole Miller makes great dresses that are comfortable and tasteful, yet still make you feel sexy.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable, classy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Silky comfortable fabric with stretch. The top was a little loose on me, but for women with bigger breats or longer torsos, it make fit a little better. Great length for me at 5'6" with 3 inch heels. Not too short, felt very classy. I wore Spanx underneath. Really comfy dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2013

HOT!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is hot!! I wore it in Vegas and was amazing. The material is comfortable and it bunches in the right places!!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Aug 24, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I was a little worried about how the neckline would look on, but it was great! Wore this to a formal charity event and got tons of compliments. The material is thin but not clingy - it has the right amount of stretch to be comfortable. I was scared it would be tight and unflattering, but it's just perfectly fitted without being too tight. The rouching makes the material super flattering which means you don' t have to spend all night sucking your stomach in or being self conscious. Super comfortable - would def wear/rent again!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Amazingly flattering party dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress runs slightly large. I normally wear a 10 or a 12 and the 12 was wayyy to big. The 10 fit but I could have probably done an 8. This is such a flattering dress for a curvy body type. I received so many compliments. I would definitely order this dress again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 20, 2013

Super sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the perfect little black dress. It is fitted and short and very flattering. I wore SPANX underneath for a more slimming look. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Awesome dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress, wore it out in Vegas and it was perfect. Super comfortable and it's really different so you'll feel unique!
Wynne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2013

Flattering + Unique = Sexy and Wearable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a Bachelorette Party in Vegas! Neckline, ruching and fit are flattering for curvy girls. Although it's form fitting, it's very comfortable with or without Spanx. Great length for tall girls. Wore it with nude heels so my legs looked a mile high. Loved that I was able to return the dress directly from Vegas to RTR.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Everyone said the dress was fabulous! Especially my date ;)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2 fit fine, but I wanted a tighter, sexier fit so I ended up wearing the 0 to the semi-formal. It was super comfortable and I loved that I could wear a real bra too!
Marlenne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Great For An Awesome Birthday Party!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR has done it once again!! Rented The Look At Me Cut Out Dress and the compliments weren't enough!!! Everyone just kept asking where I get such lovely and fashionable dresses. Also thank you for the Stylist Surprise Bling (Nicole Miller earrings) they were lovely and complimented the dress very well. Definitely will remain a member of such a great company that saves me a couple of hundred dollars annually for every outing. Thanks RTR <3
Tabby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

class reunion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it
Mariah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

I was completely in love with this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4 but based on the reviews and the size girls my height and weight ordered, I went for a 2. It was perfect! I wore the dress all night and did not want to return it, it fit perfectly and was so flattering.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Amazing fit!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's bachelorette party and am so glad I chose this one! It fit perfectly. The dress is curve-hugging while somehow still being comfortable and forgiving. I got lots of compliments and know I will rent this one again in the future.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Love, love, love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a night out with the girls'. A friend was turning 40. We were all wearing black, as we were in mourning ;) I rented two sizes, a 2 and 4. I usually run between a 2 and 6 depending on the dress. The 4 fit like a glove. I'm busty and this dress was so flattering to my figure. I recieved multiple compliments. I loved this dress. Great fit! Great fabric!
Chef Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

I was beautiful and baaad!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like a glove. I didn't need a bra or Spanx. The cut outs are super sexy and the fit makes you feel naughty. Definitely a head turner.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Perfect dress for dinner and dancing in the Big Easy! Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so comfortable but still elegant and classy! The cutouts really give this dress the "wow" factor. The material is forgiving (especially if you're having a large meal like I did) and perfect for dancing the night away. Everything stayed in place and I wasn't constantly adjusting straps like I do in other dresses. I hated to send this one back!
Marissa
Age: 25
Mar 2, 2014

So helpful. Sent me a new dress when the other didnt fit !

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress but the strap on one of the shoulders was broken and I had to keep pulling it up all night. Other than that- SO many compliments !
Ruthie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

This amazing "little black dress" makes classy look second rate!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely beautiful, form fitting, comfortable dress. I wore it at a semi-formal banquet and it was perfect. Just the right balance of sexy and elegant. A hard thing to do with a shorter dress sometimes! The detail around the neck is exotic and unique and the material was deliciously silky with just the right amount of give, without stretching out! I wore the dress with a pair of black 4" heels and dressed it up with very simple cosmetic red jewelry which really set off the black without overdoing it. Would definitely rent in again - but there are so many other great dresses too, that you can choose from!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I thought it stood out more than any other dress at the event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love, love, LOVED this dress, BUT I have to say, the dress runs a little small. All of my dresses are a size 2, but I ordered a backup size 4 just in case, and thankfully so because I wore the size 4! The dress was very comfortable though. Not at all restricting, and very forgiving. The dress was very photogenic, and probably the most noticeable in the room :)
Dre
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 11, 2014

loved it! comfortable cute sexy fun! easy to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wish I owned this one!
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
May 19, 2014

Great black dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress and tried to find it after wearing. Very flattering dress, even though this is not best pic. Versatile black dress that could go to a host of events. I loved the cutout aspect as it was sexy and fun. Good for large chested women as you can wear a regular bra which is a benefit. Go ahead and rent this dress I would rent it again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

Easy curve hugging fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the 2 and the 4 in this dress and ended up wearing the 2. The material has a lot of stretch and is super comfortable and easy to fit. My event called for an edgier look so I paired it with some tall boots. It was a winter event so I added some black tights and a leather jacket as well.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 26, 2014

Felt good and comfortable for a night at the casino

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fit was really good, after having 2 previous rentals that were horribly tight and didn't work I was nervous to try again- got this dress in a 10 and 12 and honestly probably could have got away with an 8. Fun dress to wear!
Dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Perfect fit, didn't even need to try on alternate size! Very comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great material, zips without a struggle. Great simple little black dress!
RTR Customer
Nov 2, 2014

Loved getting compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on the dress! Absolutely loved it. Hugs you in just the right places
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Wow!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is Super Sexy without being too short or too revealing! It was easy to put on (no zipper issues), comfortable to sit and dance in, and very forgiving (the fabric and ruching helped to hide my problem midsection)! This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be a repeat customer!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Great New Years Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is made out of a stretchy material and very flattering. Fit true to size. I thought the dress was super unique and very flattering. Would def rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×