Nicole Miller

Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

206 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 169
Large 27
Photos 97
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event (it was my 'second style'). It fit well but didn't do much for my small bust. It is definitely sexy, but the material felt a little flimsy.
es
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore with black boots to make it a bit more casual for a night out of dinner and dancing. Fantastic, fun neckline. I usually wear a 2, and the 2 fit me just perfectly. Thanks Rent the Runway!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Nov 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this for a photo shoot for our engagement photos and it was perfect! I received compliments from everyone at the shoot and I would recommend this dress to everyone!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! Wore it to a Christmas Party and got tons of compliments! I will be renting from RTR again for sure! So easy!
Lisi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! The center ruching detail made my stomach look flat. Great Little Black Dress!
RTR addict
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a dinner party I was attending with my bf and his family. The dress was very chic and comfortable and I received several compliments on it. The dress showed my curves but it did so in a very understated manner which I felt was appropriate for the occassion. If I were looking for a dress to wear on a girls night out or something sexy to wear with just me and the bf I wouldn't pick this dress. However, if you are more on the conservative side when it comes to sexy this might still be a good option for you.
Kbs
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress fit perfectly and everyone loved it! The rouching was kind of annoying and I probably should have gone down a size to keep the dress from riding up but otherwise, this dress was a huge hit!
Tima
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 4, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I love the way this dress felt and feel. I had it on for my 34th Birthday bash..And everybody love the dress.
Kelly
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a work event at an upscale restaurant. Got so many compliments!!! The dress is sexy yet subtle. Hugged my curves without exaggerating them. Perfect! Will rent again.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! Looks amazing on, very forgiving and flattering fit. Would recommend for just about anyone!
Tiffanybly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Might run a little large. I missed judged how short the dress actually was. It was a bit small and too short for wear to a church wedding. It would be a great dress for a party or Vegas trip!
EG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2011

Perfect party LBD

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVE THIS LBD!! I actually want to buy it! I am 33-25-36 and ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 was a bit baggy though I still loved it, ideally would have wanted the 0. Such a unique and elegantly sexy dress! Wore it to dinner with the girls in Vegas love love love!
NicoleC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Jun 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding in Newport, RI. I wanted just a classic LBD but with some edge. This dress was great! I ordered a zero and a two, the two fit much better. The zero's in Nicole Miller run very small. I have a 34C and I wear size 27 jeans. Got lots of compliments on this dress.
jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
beautiful. was complimented ALL NIGHT LONG! the ruching makes lumps / bumps disappear.
kuta-san
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing. It fits in all of the right places! I received so many compliments on this dress - I really wish I didn't have to return it. It also has a slight bit of stretch to it - so if it feels tight, that's all right - it looks best when it fits all your curves. Absolutely love this dress!
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
One of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn! This dress is super flattering and perfect for a fun night out. Wish I could keep it!
Max
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 6, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I was rather disappointed by this dress. It looks amazing & it would be had I gotten the right size. I reviewed the size & fit and saw that it said to go a size up for the back up, so I did. I ended up having needed a size smaller so I didnt get to wear it.
ashley
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. It covered everything that needed to be covered but it was still a fun, sexy dress. I was away at school when I ordered it so I only had a PO box but the Stylist I got in touch with was great about helping me get my dress at a different location on time. Overall, a very positive experience and I was pleased with the condition the dress was in when I ordered it.
dawn@glamsiren.com
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Compliments all night long on this dress @ a Nicole Miller event!!! The fit is incredible. Can you say S E X Y! Thanks RTR!!!
LauraAnn
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Lovely dress! Flattering. Fun. Trendy but not too over the top.
Marisa
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Oct 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I recently ordered this dress for an NYC wedding and just got it in a size 4 because the size 6 was not available and the size 4 fit perfectly. I was dissapointed though because I didn't even get to go to the wedding or wear the dress out! I was home sick. But it was beautiful and in great condition and I would rent again from RTR.
megtck
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
loved this dress. Ran true size. Received so many compliments!
kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 10, 2011

RENT THIS ONE !

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I felt great wearing this look. It runs true to size ,was easy to wear and the details are VERY forgiving. A great dress to wear if your bust is on the larger size too. Most of all ...it was sexy and I was complimented all night long !!
AZ
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 14, 2011

Review

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you do not normally fit into Nicole Miller - do not wear this dress. I thought that it would fit like a bandage dress but the dress has little strech and the fabric is too stiff. I love RTR but this dress is not a good fit for people with a bust.
Autumn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 15, 2011

Love it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing. Wasnt too short or tight.
HelloMontauk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Nov 22, 2011

Just Right!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Highly reccommend. Great quality and fit!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 23, 2011

Atlantic City

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a night in Atlantic City for a concert and a night out!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 14, 2011

Perfect LBD!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely stunning in person! I wore it for a work Christmas party this past weekend and felt like the dress was made for me! It fit perfectly and the ruching was extremely flattering and slimming. I wore it with the Genesha bangle that I rented - perfect combination! This dress was also extremely comfortable and didn't ride up all night - plus you can wear a regular bra with it. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 15, 2011

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my friend's bachelorette party in Miami and absolutely loved it! The dress is very flattering and I got a million compliments on it! I ended up wearing the backup size which was the size down, because of the stretchy material the smaller size fit perfect! I wish I could have kept the dress because it is fabulous and I will definitely consider renting it again for another event.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 20, 2011

Edgy, but not flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love the pics of the dress, however, the rouching was not flattering over the tummy. It just didn't lay right. Fabric was nice, light, and stretchy.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Simple & Sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a backup and that is what it was as I ended up wearing a Herve Leger dress instead. However, I felt the need to write a review because I was just as in love with this dress. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable! The dress came in perfect shape too, looked like it had never been worn. I am normally a size 4 and the size 4 fit great. I will definitely be considering this dress again the next time I RTR!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 9, 2012

Perfect little black dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress in the 0 and 2 after reading the reviews here...the 2 worked perfectly for me. It was fitted but not so tight that I looked stuffed into it. I found the dress to be the perfect length as well, with the hem hitting mid-thigh. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and would not hesitate to rent it again.
M.L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 26, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding where I needed to look smoking. I received SO many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again. Fit true to size though was a little short seeing as I am 5'10".
laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 27, 2012

Best. Dress. EVER

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was the most amazing dress I have ever worn. Rented it for my birthday party and paired with nude pumps. I typically wear a 4-6. I tried on the 4 and it fit like a glove. This dress does wonders for your body. DEFINITELY recommend.
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 12, 2012

Cute, Sexy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wish I had gotten a smaller size, didn't fit as snugly as I wanted. Have rented other Nicole Miller designs and found I needed an 8 or 10, rather than the 6 normally worn, so those are the sizes I requested. However, with this dress the 8 was too big. I wore it though, wasn't unhappy with it, just wish it hugged my body more. I liked the length, which is always a concern because I'm short. It fell about 2 inches above my knees. The hook at the neck was bent out of shape but was easily fixed. Wore a NuBra with it, and Spanx to smooth out any bumps. Overall, a great dress.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 21, 2012

Love It

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect fit for my sorority formal last year. It runs true to size and looks amazing with your hair up! It was my first RTR find, and I was obsessed.
Edith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 159 lbs
Jul 2, 2012

Loved it :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress. When i rent it I was a lil afraid that it might not fit.so I had to order a second dress just in case. When I got the dress I was excited to try it on. I felt in love they way it looked on my it was so classy elegant and sexy I will recommend this dress ...
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 23, 2012

Sexy and appropriate

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress - the material was a little bit slinkier than I was expecting, but it was still incredibly flattering. I wore it to a law firm dinner party paired with my red Gucci pumps and it was sexy, comfortable, attention-getting and appropriate, all at the same time.
STEPHANIE
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2012

Sexy little black dress !

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this dress, right fit and length. I wear a size 10, but I ordered a size 12 for more comfort. It's truly is a stunning dress !
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

perfect fit & cut

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A home run with me, my boyfriend, the chef, concierge, complete strangers, LOL; everyone complimented me on a perfect Anniversary dress. It's difficult finding a dress that hugs curves without looking contrived (34DD+-25-35). The neckline was striking, this ruching more interesting than plain bodycon & it needed little accessorizing (Art Deco Cuff). Paired with nude peep toe heels for an extra leggy look. will def rent again. Thanks RTR.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×