Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
206 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(169)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Comfortable and classy.
It fit perfectly. I have a REALLY small waist and a bigger butt and it was a pinch too big on my lower back (I expected this- nearly everything fits me this way) but the ruching on the dress made that barely noticeable. It was a black tie wedding and I probably should have worn a long dress but this was simple enough and dressy enough. I paired it with nude pumps and a simple black clutch!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Great dress, very forgiving - and delivery was right on time!
Pretty dress but probably would be more flattering on someone with a bigger chest. Wore it anyways and it held up really well and was comfortable during a long night of dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 26, 2012
I returned the dress.
I am tall and busty. I think this would fit better on a shorter person with a smaller bust. Also, the material wasn't as nice as I expected it to be.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
I got so many compliments all night in this dress
Really comfortable and stretchy too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
September 24, 2012
I got more compliments than ever!
This dress the perfect amount of both class and sass. It fits extremely well, and the stitching in the front really accentuates my curvy body type. I have to say it runs a bit large, because while I would love to think I am a 10 now, I am still a 12 , and the 10 fit me like a glove. So definitely order one seize down for your backup! But I want to purchase this dress I love it so much...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect Version of the Little Black Dress
Fit was true to size and very curve-hugging in the best way. I received many compliments and it looked great paired with statement earrings and pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Very cool and modern neckline! Just grab earrings and you're good to go!
The dress fit well around my hips, though it was a little big in my stomach area. Since it was a black dress, it wasn't as obvious. Would rent again despite that small flaw!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect for a downtown wedding.
Thought this dress would be too constricting, but the fabric is stretchy and doesnt pinch! Wore this for a wedding and got a ton of compliments! Complete with a sock bun hairdo :) Perfect for a downtown evet.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2012
Not for curvy girls
This dress fit well and was very comfortable, but it creates curves, something I don't need! It made me look big on top, it covered all my problem areas, but was not flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2012
The dress was great! It was really happy with the fact that it came on time too.
The dress fit perfect, however it didn't give that much at all. So, watch the size you select. It was ok that it didn't stretch much though, because it hugged me in all the right places.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2012
Loved!
This dress was so flattering and so comfortable, I could have worn it for days!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2012
Little big around the neck
I thought this dress was really great and definitely should be worn with an updo or sleek ponytail. My only complaint would be the portion that goes around the neck, which is the most unique aspect of the dress, was actually too large for me. I would have preferred it to be a bit tighter so it didn't stick out as much.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 3, 2012
Everyone loved the neckline on this dress - it's amazing!
I loved it! It fit true to size - I ordered the second size as one larger, but didn't need it. It looked gorgeous and I definitely suggest getting spanx with it - you will look even better! So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2012
Definately Unque
I am short, 5 ft, and this dress was the perfect lenght. The material isn't stretchy but doens't confine either. I love the cutouts and the structure of the dress. It was a great pick.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2012
The dress was slamming!
This dress was fabulous! It looked amazing on and was a great fabric. The ruching was fabulous, although it did scrunch up a bit, but that was probably bc I could have worn the 8 :) The 6 was a little tighter so I went for that one! The pic does not do it justice, I only took some on my phone, what was I thinking?? I loved this dress and got many compliments on it. I rocked red lipstick with it and it really made the look pop! Very happy with this choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 25, 2012
Dang, too bad.
I loved this dress. It runs a little larger than true to size, but not enough to size down. Unfortunately, the bodice was in need of repair and the stitching on the "collar" was ripped, so it did not attach at the shoulder or bodice. I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
friends said they didn't even recognize me that I looked so good...would def rent this dress again!
wore this for my friend's bachelorette party. was fun, sexy, and perfect for a night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Loved this dress!
Rented this dress for a friend's party and I couldn't have been happier! It fit like a glove and I felt super sexy in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
Somehow my shipping zip code was messed up, but RTR was on it and made sure my dress came when needed! I couldn't have been happier with their customer service.
The reviews really sold me on this dress. As expected, it delivered. Perfect fit and I felt great it in all night. It isn't too tight around the waist that you can't enjoy a full wedding feast. The only negative I would say was that if you sit down too fast (without pulling the dress down a smidge) the front neck became a little uncomfortable. Overall this is definitely a dress I would buy, and that is my goal with any RTR rental, to find something that I would actually purchase.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Classic and comfortable in one
Loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 13, 2012
Love it!
I have rented this dress twice. It fits so well. The length of the dress is comfortable not too short, not too long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
Wear Black Party
I wore this to a fund raiser where everyone was encouraged to wear black. This dress stood out in the room. The neckline covers really well but is still sexy. Wore diamond drop earrings, the neckline needed no enhancement and black and silver diamond bracelets on one arm. Finished with versatile Vince Camuto black patent platform sandals I bought at a great discount on this website!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 10, 2012
perfect fit & cut
A home run with me, my boyfriend, the chef, concierge, complete strangers, LOL; everyone complimented me on a perfect Anniversary dress. It's difficult finding a dress that hugs curves without looking contrived (34DD+-25-35). The neckline was striking, this ruching more interesting than plain bodycon & it needed little accessorizing (Art Deco Cuff). Paired with nude peep toe heels for an extra leggy look. will def rent again. Thanks RTR.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2012
Sexy little black dress !
I love this dress, right fit and length. I wear a size 10, but I ordered a size 12 for more comfort. It's truly is a stunning dress !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 23, 2012
Sexy and appropriate
Absolutely loved this dress - the material was a little bit slinkier than I was expecting, but it was still incredibly flattering. I wore it to a law firm dinner party paired with my red Gucci pumps and it was sexy, comfortable, attention-getting and appropriate, all at the same time.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2012
Everyone said the dress was super sexy!
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party, it fit amazing and everyone loved it!! It's super flattering! Most of the time I alternate between a 6 and an 8 so the two size option was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2012
Great option for any cocktail event!
I wore this dress for a formal banquet for my graduate school and got tons of compliments! I have a petite upper body compared to my hips and the only problem I had was that the dress was pretty fitted on my lower half, but kind of loose on the top. But it definitely wasn't enough to not wear it! It was super comfortable and the perfect amount of sexy without being inappropriate for my event! Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 159lbs
July 2, 2012
Loved it :)
I loved everything about this dress. When i rent it I was a lil afraid that it might not fit.so I had to order a second dress just in case. When I got the dress I was excited to try it on. I felt in love they way it looked on my it was so classy elegant and sexy I will recommend this dress ...
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2012
I competed in a pageant and with all the stress, last thing I wanted to worry is about outfits. The dress was a true fit. I will rent again and again. They made this process easy. With the second size being free that is the cherry on top!
Noverber 2011 I competed in the Miss California USA pageant. I wanted a dress that would set me apart from everyone. I felt beautiful in the dress and was happy to rent from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 22, 2012
Rented this dress for my BFF's bachelorette party in Chicago. Temperatures peaked in the high 80s that night and this dress kept me cool and comfortable as we danced the night away. Got several compliments on the neckline. Also helped that I had two beautiful wingwomen by my side - one of whom was also in a fab RTR piece!
True to the other reviews, this dress was very form-fitting - any ran a bit small. However, the neckline was fabulous and being able to wear a normal bra was a major plus. Was a great pick for a sweltering night in Chicago!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2012
Too many compliments to count!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I loved this dress, it was very flattering to my shape and I absolutely loved the cutouts on the front and back around the neck. I am tall, so it was almost too short, but was super comfortable and I received so many compliments! A classy dress, but also super sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2012
Love It
This dress was the perfect fit for my sorority formal last year. It runs true to size and looks amazing with your hair up! It was my first RTR find, and I was obsessed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2012
Cute, Sexy
Wish I had gotten a smaller size, didn't fit as snugly as I wanted. Have rented other Nicole Miller designs and found I needed an 8 or 10, rather than the 6 normally worn, so those are the sizes I requested. However, with this dress the 8 was too big. I wore it though, wasn't unhappy with it, just wish it hugged my body more. I liked the length, which is always a concern because I'm short. It fell about 2 inches above my knees. The hook at the neck was bent out of shape but was easily fixed. Wore a NuBra with it, and Spanx to smooth out any bumps. Overall, a great dress.
beckyNovember 13, 2012
Rosie, I'm 64 5 ft 1 and about a size 8. Thanks for your comments on this dress. I will feel secure about renting it. Baby boomers want to look hot too.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2012
Best. Dress. EVER
This was the most amazing dress I have ever worn. Rented it for my birthday party and paired with nude pumps. I typically wear a 4-6. I tried on the 4 and it fit like a glove. This dress does wonders for your body. DEFINITELY recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 26, 2012
Great Dress
I wore this to a friend's wedding where I needed to look smoking. I received SO many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again. Fit true to size though was a little short seeing as I am 5'10".
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2012
it is just a great feeling to wear a dress that would otherwise be out of my reach financially to purchase especially at ocassions where this type of dress is needed. Thank you RTR!
This was a great fitting dress. It ended a few inches above my knee which is always a problem with most dresses for me being too long, and as someone else mentioned the stretch to this dress is great. This dress better in person than any picture posted of it. It does need to be worn with a strapless bra, but is super comfortable whether sitting or dancing..it was even easy to get in and out of the car!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 22, 2012
Amazing night in AC and everyone complimented me on my dress!
I rented this dress for a night out in Atlantic City. The zero was pretty big in the waist area and bunched a lot which made me look heavier then I am. It is a BEAUTIFUL dress and I loved it, but if it was just a little bit smaller in the waist area it would have looked much better! It is a perfect length and a very comfortable material!!! The dress did look a little worn and not like a brand new nicole miller dress should feel/look.
AllisonJuly 20, 2012
Looks amazing, all you need is a pearl necklace!!! xo LP
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2012
Having two dresses and different sizes to choose from took away the stress, and expense, of having to go out to buy a NYE dress!
I have a very small waist with wider hips but the stretch of the dress fit my curves perfectly, and was tight where it needed to be. I was able to wear a bra with where the cut outs fell. The material is shinier than seen in the picture, but falls a little above mid thigh as shown. Very sexy dress, I felt great in it and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2012
Perfect little black dress
I got this dress in the 0 and 2 after reading the reviews here...the 2 worked perfectly for me. It was fitted but not so tight that I looked stuffed into it. I found the dress to be the perfect length as well, with the hem hitting mid-thigh. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and would not hesitate to rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 5, 2012
"That's rented?"
The two fit perfectly width wise but I think the bum area is made for someone a bit more petite(i'm 5'7"), if my but were two to three inches higher I would have been the total package. It was a great NYE dress. Nothing too crazy.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×