Nicole Miller

Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
207 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(171)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2013
Sexy dress for partying!
I wore this dress for a friends bachelorette party and it was PERFECT. It fit snuggly but wasn't too tight and had a little bit of give for dancing. The collar was a little weird for me as I'm not used to wearing my neckline so high but I got used to it and it wasn't a problem or uncomfortable. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 9, 2013
This dress was great! I loved the way it fit me, it was elegant and classy. True to size.
I would recommend this to anyone with a tall, narrow figure. It might be too long for a petite figure or someone who is much shorter than I am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2013
Fun and flirty!
The dress was perfect for my bff's bachelorette! I got a 4 and 6, but I prefered the 6 because the dress is form fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 26, 2013
Classy dress with sexy details
Sometimes I feel like Nicole Miller makes dresses just for me. I'm tall and a bit curvy and her dresses just fit like a glove. I wore this dress to Vegas and it was so easy to dress up with cute accessories and make-up. I also ran into a girl who works for Nicole Miller in the ladies room and she was so excited to see someone in the designer's dress. Received lots of compliments and felt really comfortable all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
Nice little black dress.
Wore this for a "little black dress" themed bachelorette party. I could have worn either the 8 or 10, but ended up wearing the 10 just because it was a little longer and a little more comfortable. I got several compliments on the dress and I would highly recommend it. It was flattering and easy to wear.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 1, 2013
One of my favorite dresses that I have rented so far
This is one of my favorite dresses that I have rented mostly because I loved the style. I'm a more conservative type so I don't like dresses or blouses with deep/low necklines so this dress was perfect. It was conservative but stylish and simple at the same time. The only problem would be the fit, I would've liked the dress to be a little tighter but I guess if you're a size 2 with a bigger bust and bigger behind, then it would fit perfectly.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2013
Loved having a cute dress for photos!
Cute black dress with a fun neckline. It had a nice snug fit and was very flattering and comfortable. I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013
Great way to end my Birthday weekend!
This dress was SEXY but not too sexy!. I rented 2 dresses and ended up wearing both because I loved them so much! I wore this one for my second night out! It fit perfect and i was a little worried about the tummy area but the gathering made me not worry at all! best part was seeing my man and all he said was "wow, damn" :-) Great experience renting no trouble at all this will not be my last time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
I was hesitant about the neckline at 1st, but this dress is amazing and looks fantastic on!
This is the 2nd Nicole Miller RTR dress I have rented, and I loved it just as much as the first. I wore it for a bachelorette party. The dress is super comfortable, stretchy fabric that is easy to wear for hours. I am about 5'3 and it was about mid thigh length on me. I have a small waist but bigger hips, so I like the way it hugged me to show off curves. I wore a regular bra with it and had no issues. I did wear Spanx to give me a better butt profile :) but in general they aren't needed because the dress fits really well. I was able to eat, and dance, and not feel like it was too tight. I got a lot of compliments and I would definitely wear it again. I usually wear a 4 in a dress (I ordered a 4 & 5) and the 4 worked well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
The dress hugged my curves perfectly! Got lots of compliments during a night out with friends!
Fit perfect, could wear a normal bra and the black shirred body was super flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 21, 2013
Felt glamorous and comfortable while I danced the night away!
I rented this dress for a girls trip to Vegas. I loved this dress, it fit true to size with a decent amount of stretch in the material. It's sexy and classy at the same time and I got so many compliments! The ruching in the front makes it flattering for any body type. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 25, 2013
Super comfortable.
This dress was amazing - friend wore it and I wore another. It was super comfortable and good for someone with a good shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2013
my boyfriend loved the dress on me
the fit looked just like on the model, I loved the detail on the dress (the ruched fabric and the neck detail), and it was so classy and could go with anything fun or simple
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 26, 2013
Really like this dress
I ordered the 10 and 12, but didn't receive the 12 because the person who rented it before kept it late. The 10 was a little snug, but I think the 12 would've been way too big.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2013
Perfect Dress for BDay Party in AC!
Dress fit great and had a lot of give to it. I felt comfortable in it all night. It is true to size. I am 5'10" so it was a bit on the short side but loved it nonetheless. If you are looking for a LBD w/ a different neckline then this is your dress. I paired it with a strappy heel and gold jewelry. Nicole Miller makes great dresses that are comfortable and tasteful, yet still make you feel sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
August 20, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable, classy
Loved this dress. Silky comfortable fabric with stretch. The top was a little loose on me, but for women with bigger breats or longer torsos, it make fit a little better. Great length for me at 5'6" with 3 inch heels. Not too short, felt very classy. I wore Spanx underneath. Really comfy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 26, 2013
This dress is amazing!
This dress was one of the best dresses I've ever rented from RTR. It fit perfectly and the detail on the front hid my problem areas. I wish it wasn't so expensive to buy because it would definetly have a place in my closet. I was getting compliments all night long.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2013
All the compliments!!
The fit was great! Overall great dress to wear for a night out! Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 9, 2013
simple, but makes a statement
wore this to my birthday party, got tons of compliments. it was very flattering and very comfortable to wear all night! comes out great in photographs -- LBD with a little pizzaz!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 20, 2013
Super sexy!
This is the perfect little black dress. It is fitted and short and very flattering. I wore SPANX underneath for a more slimming look. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2013
Everyone said the dress was fabulous! Especially my date ;)
The 2 fit fine, but I wanted a tighter, sexier fit so I ended up wearing the 0 to the semi-formal. It was super comfortable and I loved that I could wear a real bra too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171lbs
November 14, 2013
Great For An Awesome Birthday Party!!
RTR has done it once again!! Rented The Look At Me Cut Out Dress and the compliments weren't enough!!! Everyone just kept asking where I get such lovely and fashionable dresses. Also thank you for the Stylist Surprise Bling (Nicole Miller earrings) they were lovely and complimented the dress very well. Definitely will remain a member of such a great company that saves me a couple of hundred dollars annually for every outing. Thanks RTR <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
November 22, 2013
class reunion
Loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2013
Love, love, love this dress!
I rented this dress for a night out with the girls'. A friend was turning 40. We were all wearing black, as we were in mourning ;) I rented two sizes, a 2 and 4. I usually run between a 2 and 6 depending on the dress. The 4 fit like a glove. I'm busty and this dress was so flattering to my figure. I recieved multiple compliments. I loved this dress. Great fit! Great fabric!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2013
I was beautiful and baaad!
This dress fits like a glove. I didn't need a bra or Spanx. The cut outs are super sexy and the fit makes you feel naughty. Definitely a head turner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2013
HOT!!
This dress is hot!! I wore it in Vegas and was amazing. The material is comfortable and it bunches in the right places!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Insanely flattering, sexy LBD!
I ordered this dress as a backup dress for New Year's Eve, with my first choice being the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper dress. Go look at that dress--amazing, right? Shockingly, everyone loved this dress and chose it over the sparkly one. The cutouts and the ruching on the dress are so sexy and flattering. I am on the curvier side with a belly and Nicole Miller always makes me look like a million bucks. I love the neckline because it's so sexy but you can wear a normal bra. And the ruching disguises any trouble spots so you don't need to wear spanx. The fabric is light and comfortable--this would be a great dress for dancing in the summer. It also has a little bit of shine to it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 1, 2014
the dress was amazing
there really wasn't much give- I actually had to return both 8 & 10. The size 10 was good, but I was afraid to give a good tug on the zipper for fear of busting it bc its a rental; plus my sitter cancelled and I was going no where- but I did prance around the house with it. My hair covered the zipper so my hubby didn't realize it wasn't fully zippered. He thought I looked hot, I will definitely be getting the dress in a 12 to avoid a fight with the zipper and to get a tad bit more length, it was thigh high- but you know when you sit it jumped up tad bit more than I would have preferred.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
February 23, 2014
Perfect dress for dinner and dancing in the Big Easy! Received compliments all night!
This dress was so comfortable but still elegant and classy! The cutouts really give this dress the "wow" factor. The material is forgiving (especially if you're having a large meal like I did) and perfect for dancing the night away. Everything stayed in place and I wasn't constantly adjusting straps like I do in other dresses. I hated to send this one back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 5, 2014
Size 0 is perfect and it does stretch.
Go with the smaller size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2014
This amazing "little black dress" makes classy look second rate!
Absolutely beautiful, form fitting, comfortable dress. I wore it at a semi-formal banquet and it was perfect. Just the right balance of sexy and elegant. A hard thing to do with a shorter dress sometimes! The detail around the neck is exotic and unique and the material was deliciously silky with just the right amount of give, without stretching out! I wore the dress with a pair of black 4" heels and dressed it up with very simple cosmetic red jewelry which really set off the black without overdoing it. Would definitely rent in again - but there are so many other great dresses too, that you can choose from!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 7, 2014
great, sexy fit. loved it
tight fit, true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
Great for a bachelorette party
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it got the job done...no complaints at all! It is right but that's what I was going for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
So many compliments all night long I definitely felt like I stood out
The dress is so slimming and sexy. No cons. The pictures definitely do not do this dress .
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
May 7, 2014
Beautiful great fit
No cons perfect LBD
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2014
loved it! comfortable cute sexy fun! easy to wear!
Wish I owned this one!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
May 19, 2014
Great black dress
I loved this dress and tried to find it after wearing. Very flattering dress, even though this is not best pic. Versatile black dress that could go to a host of events. I loved the cutout aspect as it was sexy and fun. Good for large chested women as you can wear a regular bra which is a benefit. Go ahead and rent this dress I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2014
Easy curve hugging fit
I rented the 2 and the 4 in this dress and ended up wearing the 2. The material has a lot of stretch and is super comfortable and easy to fit. My event called for an edgier look so I paired it with some tall boots. It was a winter event so I added some black tights and a leather jacket as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2014
This was such a great dress! I was able to move around and dance in it w/ no problems whatsoever.
The fit was true to size for me. I'm petite, bit of curve to my shape and 5'2".
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2014
The dress was just ok, wasn't in love with it. A little Spicer then the normal little black dress.
Received on time no shipping issues,
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×