Nicole Miller

Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
206 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(169)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2012
I wore this last year to a New Years party on campus and had tons of compliments!
I have a large bust 34DD but it fit very well. The fabric is thin and extremely comfortable, the only thing is I wished it was a little shorter, it sat right above my knee. People loved it because it was different, I definitely will use RTR this year again for New Years!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 27, 2012
I felt like a star in this dress!
runs 1/2 size larger.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2012
Look at me indeed!
Well, the name of the dress is "Look at me", and it certainly lived up to its hype! I wore this to my 20-year high school reunion, and I felt like a million bucks. Got the 4 and the 6... the 4 technically fit, but it was just a bit too "va va voom" for my liking (my chest was absolutely heaving out of the top, and the ruching clung to my curves a bit too much.) The 6, on the other hand, fit like a dream... just suggestive enough without making me look like a cougar. :) I guess it all depends on your comfort level with short and tight! My first experience with Rent the Runway, and I could not be happier... looking forward to renting again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
December 9, 2012
Such a fun & comfortable dress!
I rented this dress for NYE in NYC and it was prefect! I was comfortable all night in it. The 2R fit like a glove, very true to size. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 11, 2012
Fun dress for an office party!
I really enjoyed the whole RTR experience. The dress showed up when promised and was packaged lovely with a great garment bag. It was unique enough yet conservative enough for an office Holiday party. Great item. Look forward to my next order.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 12, 2012
compliments galore!
an easy, flattering fit. comfortable dancing in all night. interesting neckline. rockin' dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
The dress fit well on my hips and waist; however, I'm large breasted, & couldn't zip on top.
Runs small in the breast area.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 97lbs
December 15, 2012
If you want a dress that gets attention that is very body forming with style, this is the dress!
This is a beautiful dress! I am 5'1" and 97lbs and it was perfect! I wore 4inch heals and wow! I did use fashion tape to take it up a notch and then the fit was right on. Perfect little black dress that will get heads to turn for sure.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2012
Super hot - I wish I owned this!
Got this for a celebratory weekend in South Beach during December and I couldn't picked a more perfect dress. Super comfortable and super sexy I truly wish this was in my closet! Fits like a dream.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2012
I've rented this dress twice. Its an edgier LBD.
While the fit is body con the pleating on the sides makes for a very flattering fit. I didn't worry about wearing spanx as the material is thicker and has strectch already. I did go with the smaller size as i felt like it hugged my body better in the right areas. Would rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
This dress was a total hit!
I wore this dress to a christmas party and it was faboulous, all eys on me! The fit was great, received many compliments through out the night. My ex boyfriend could not keep his eyes off me! (that was the plan) I would definitely rent this dress again. The only downfall, the dress would rise a bit while walking and had to pull it down a few times to hide the spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
Standing out at my casual birthday party in a little black dress with something different!
Unfortunately the size 6 ended up being available; while the 8 fit me, the 6 would have been better. The fabric is much nicer than I was expecting and the dress flatters curves, plus, you can wear a regular bra! This would be great for so many different types of occasions - sorry I don't have a full length picture! The 8 was a bit longer than I wanted (about knee length) so I used some fashion tape to shorten it. I wore with leopard heels, gold rings and earrings, and a black/gold Chanel bag but this could be accessorized SO many different ways.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2013
My dress was gorgeous and made me feel like a star on my birthday!
Pros: Came packaged perfectly, RTR allows you to order 2 for sizing purposes, The return label is pre-printed and shipping bag is provided. RTR lets regular working ladies get a taste of what it would be like to be able to afford any designer dress one might want for a fraction of the cost.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2013
Loved this dress!
The reviews on this dress speak for themselves... I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes ordered, mostly because I'm petite and the top was too long on the larger size (neckline detail was off). I received many compliments on this dress all night and felt very comfortable wearing it. I usually don't order dresses without trying them in a store first, but if you're thinking about ordering and on the fence - take a chance on this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Cute top, strange bottom
The dress was cute but not the most flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
February 11, 2013
LOVE!!! I WISH I COULD BUY IT!
The dress was a perfect fit. I fell in love with it the second that i put it on!!! I loved it so much (as did my boyfriend & parents) that we all tried an internet search to find it... Alas - only RTR has it :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2013
This dress was so hot without being inappropriate. I got SOO many compliments on this dress!!!
fit was snug in a good way, not too short and I'm 5'9"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
rtr makes the best dressed wherever i go :)
very fun dress, wore under a black blazer with black tights and boots for a fashion week (legal) event. got complimented on my ensemble many times throughout the evening. it transitioned well to a going out dress afterwards (took off the blazer and was ready to party). the neckline is very cool and elevates the dress from another lbd. i wore a normal bra under it which was nice. the ruching did camouflage the stomach area, but i still felt better with my blazer on. there is a line down the front of the dress which kind of works against the nice ruching. i liked it a lot, and if i owned it it would be a staple. great for winter, the fabric was heavier. it was a little long (almost to my knees) which was find for the business-y event i was going to. i wore a size 6 which worked perfectly .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2013
Beautiful, unique dress that stands out despite being "another black dress"
Size six fit perfectly, and the length was not as short as I had feared, so it was super comfortable to wear all night. I love the fun neckline and the rouching details. I felt phenomenal all evening and got lots of compliments :) Heads up though, the only trouble I had was sometimes when I sat down the neck would get pretty tight (because I was trying to make sure the dress stayed long enough on my legs!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 10, 2013
This dress fit me like a glove!!!!! My boyfriend and his friends couldnt stop giving me compliments!
Fits true to Size!!! I want to buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 29, 2013
From picking out the dress to wearing and returning it, the experience was wonderful.
The entire process of RTR was unforgettable. I rented this dress for a cocktail party during a convention. I had it shipped to the hotel (which is great for an over-packer like me) and wore it the next night. The dress was beautiful and was the perfect mix of business and sexy (I know those term don't usually go together). There are two things that you need to know about this dress 1. Get double stick tape to adhere the neckline to your body. The neck piece would slide down and expose my bra (Oh, and you can wear a regular bra with this!) 2. Make sure you have another person there to zip and unzip the dress. The zipper on the dress was longer than expected, so I couldn't zip and unzip myself. Overall, I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2013
A dress that feels as good as it looks.
This dress is a standout. It is very flattering and at the same time extremely comfortable. I usually wear a size 8 and the size 8 fit me perfectly. It is sexy without having to constantly adjust something all night....neckline, hemline...all those things you have to keep tugging at when you wear a sexy dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2013
Sexy dress for partying!
I wore this dress for a friends bachelorette party and it was PERFECT. It fit snuggly but wasn't too tight and had a little bit of give for dancing. The collar was a little weird for me as I'm not used to wearing my neckline so high but I got used to it and it wasn't a problem or uncomfortable. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 9, 2013
This dress was great! I loved the way it fit me, it was elegant and classy. True to size.
I would recommend this to anyone with a tall, narrow figure. It might be too long for a petite figure or someone who is much shorter than I am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2013
Fun and flirty!
The dress was perfect for my bff's bachelorette! I got a 4 and 6, but I prefered the 6 because the dress is form fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 26, 2013
Classy dress with sexy details
Sometimes I feel like Nicole Miller makes dresses just for me. I'm tall and a bit curvy and her dresses just fit like a glove. I wore this dress to Vegas and it was so easy to dress up with cute accessories and make-up. I also ran into a girl who works for Nicole Miller in the ladies room and she was so excited to see someone in the designer's dress. Received lots of compliments and felt really comfortable all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
Nice little black dress.
Wore this for a "little black dress" themed bachelorette party. I could have worn either the 8 or 10, but ended up wearing the 10 just because it was a little longer and a little more comfortable. I got several compliments on the dress and I would highly recommend it. It was flattering and easy to wear.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 1, 2013
One of my favorite dresses that I have rented so far
This is one of my favorite dresses that I have rented mostly because I loved the style. I'm a more conservative type so I don't like dresses or blouses with deep/low necklines so this dress was perfect. It was conservative but stylish and simple at the same time. The only problem would be the fit, I would've liked the dress to be a little tighter but I guess if you're a size 2 with a bigger bust and bigger behind, then it would fit perfectly.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2013
Loved having a cute dress for photos!
Cute black dress with a fun neckline. It had a nice snug fit and was very flattering and comfortable. I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013
Great way to end my Birthday weekend!
This dress was SEXY but not too sexy!. I rented 2 dresses and ended up wearing both because I loved them so much! I wore this one for my second night out! It fit perfect and i was a little worried about the tummy area but the gathering made me not worry at all! best part was seeing my man and all he said was "wow, damn" :-) Great experience renting no trouble at all this will not be my last time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
Fun party dress!
First time using RTR - really great experience. I rented this dress for a birthday party at a club. I rented a 0 and a 2 but ended up going with a 2 because it's quite tight in the mid-section area. Some parts of the dress at the top were loose, so I held it in place with fashion tape and it worked just fine. Ended up wearing spanx with it. Really fun dress and would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
I was hesitant about the neckline at 1st, but this dress is amazing and looks fantastic on!
This is the 2nd Nicole Miller RTR dress I have rented, and I loved it just as much as the first. I wore it for a bachelorette party. The dress is super comfortable, stretchy fabric that is easy to wear for hours. I am about 5'3 and it was about mid thigh length on me. I have a small waist but bigger hips, so I like the way it hugged me to show off curves. I wore a regular bra with it and had no issues. I did wear Spanx to give me a better butt profile :) but in general they aren't needed because the dress fits really well. I was able to eat, and dance, and not feel like it was too tight. I got a lot of compliments and I would definitely wear it again. I usually wear a 4 in a dress (I ordered a 4 & 5) and the 4 worked well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
The dress hugged my curves perfectly! Got lots of compliments during a night out with friends!
Fit perfect, could wear a normal bra and the black shirred body was super flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 21, 2013
Felt glamorous and comfortable while I danced the night away!
I rented this dress for a girls trip to Vegas. I loved this dress, it fit true to size with a decent amount of stretch in the material. It's sexy and classy at the same time and I got so many compliments! The ruching in the front makes it flattering for any body type. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
My Favorite Little Black Dress!
This dress was a little bit big, but you can tell from the picture that it wasn't noticeable. It was comfortable and super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 25, 2013
Super comfortable.
This dress was amazing - friend wore it and I wore another. It was super comfortable and good for someone with a good shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2013
my boyfriend loved the dress on me
the fit looked just like on the model, I loved the detail on the dress (the ruched fabric and the neck detail), and it was so classy and could go with anything fun or simple
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 26, 2013
Really like this dress
I ordered the 10 and 12, but didn't receive the 12 because the person who rented it before kept it late. The 10 was a little snug, but I think the 12 would've been way too big.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2013
Perfect Dress for BDay Party in AC!
Dress fit great and had a lot of give to it. I felt comfortable in it all night. It is true to size. I am 5'10" so it was a bit on the short side but loved it nonetheless. If you are looking for a LBD w/ a different neckline then this is your dress. I paired it with a strappy heel and gold jewelry. Nicole Miller makes great dresses that are comfortable and tasteful, yet still make you feel sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
August 20, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable, classy
Loved this dress. Silky comfortable fabric with stretch. The top was a little loose on me, but for women with bigger breats or longer torsos, it make fit a little better. Great length for me at 5'6" with 3 inch heels. Not too short, felt very classy. I wore Spanx underneath. Really comfy dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×