Nicole Miller

Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
208 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(172)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 3, 2012
Everyone loved the neckline on this dress - it's amazing!

I loved it! It fit true to size - I ordered the second size as one larger, but didn't need it. It looked gorgeous and I definitely suggest getting spanx with it - you will look even better! So many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 6, 2012
Little big around the neck

I thought this dress was really great and definitely should be worn with an updo or sleek ponytail. My only complaint would be the portion that goes around the neck, which is the most unique aspect of the dress, was actually too large for me. I would have preferred it to be a bit tighter so it didn't stick out as much.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2012
Loved!

This dress was so flattering and so comfortable, I could have worn it for days!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2011

loved this dress. Ran true size. Received so many compliments!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2011
Love it!

This dress is amazing. Wasnt too short or tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
November 22, 2011
Just Right!

Highly reccommend. Great quality and fit!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2012
Love It

This dress was the perfect fit for my sorority formal last year. It runs true to size and looks amazing with your hair up! It was my first RTR find, and I was obsessed.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Very cool and modern neckline! Just grab earrings and you're good to go!

The dress fit well around my hips, though it was a little big in my stomach area. Since it was a black dress, it wasn't as obvious. Would rent again despite that small flaw!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect Version of the Little Black Dress

Fit was true to size and very curve-hugging in the best way. I received many compliments and it looked great paired with statement earrings and pumps.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
I got so many compliments all night in this dress

Really comfortable and stretchy too!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 26, 2012
I returned the dress.

I am tall and busty. I think this would fit better on a shorter person with a smaller bust. Also, the material wasn't as nice as I expected it to be.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Comfortable and classy.

It fit perfectly. I have a REALLY small waist and a bigger butt and it was a pinch too big on my lower back (I expected this- nearly everything fits me this way) but the ruching on the dress made that barely noticeable. It was a black tie wedding and I probably should have worn a long dress but this was simple enough and dressy enough. I paired it with nude pumps and a simple black clutch!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
The dress was shipped so fast and it was a great experience sending it back. love RTR! so reliable

The only thing about this dress was that i had to pin it up a bit at the bottom. I am 5"1 so it was a bit long. Otherwise it was really a great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2012
Great dress fits well

I ordered the 4 and the 6...the 4 fit but it was tight and when I walked it rode up...the 6 still fit my body but is was so much more comfortable but still sexy...I'm a 34DD and it was perfect in my chest area but still form fitting on my waist.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Loved this dress! The cut-out neckline makes it subtly sexy

Super flattering dress. I'm always looking for dresses that are curve-hugging, but still lenient in the stomach area, and this dress completely hit the mark.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
November 10, 2012
Best LBD out there!

Difficult to wear a bra with, but totally worth it! Such a unique, fun, and sexy LBD.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 10, 2012
When I was able to have a "wardrobe change" in the middle of the party!

Fit was perfect. Dress is super comfortable.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
Lovely dress

It is absolutely adorable and fits quite true to size... there is some ruching that is also very flattering if you want to disguise any little imperfections. However... it was much shorter on me than it looks on the model. I am 5'6", and I'm sure the model is much taller, so I expected it to hit me near the knee... however, the dress looked even shorter on me than on the model, somehow.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 11, 2012
Loved the dress & got LOTS of compliments.

Fit snug but not too tight. Wore spanx and kept having to pull the dress down to make sure it didn't ride up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
Surprise going away party, and i had rented this dress as a backup for something else - LOVED IT.

Excellent dress - wore it with black heels and a leather jacket, with my hair up. Boyfriend's reaction made it clear it was a killer look, without needing to show everything. Keep it simple, earrings are all you need, and the minor ruching means you can even eat at dinner, ha. Bras fit easily under the straps.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
Made me feel like I still got it!!!!

I just had a baby 7 weeks prior to the wedding, and although I am just a few pounds away from my pre-pregnancy weight (go me!) my body is not anywhere near toned. The dress hugged my body in all the right spots. Everyone who knew I just had a baby was in awe! I was an absolute confidence booster! I was not worried about my tummy the entire night! And if that wasn't enough, my husbands' jaw dropped as soon as I tried it on. I have another event next weekend and cannot wait to order from RTR again!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2012
I wore this last year to a New Years party on campus and had tons of compliments!

I have a large bust 34DD but it fit very well. The fabric is thin and extremely comfortable, the only thing is I wished it was a little shorter, it sat right above my knee. People loved it because it was different, I definitely will use RTR this year again for New Years!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2012
Look at me indeed!

Well, the name of the dress is "Look at me", and it certainly lived up to its hype! I wore this to my 20-year high school reunion, and I felt like a million bucks. Got the 4 and the 6... the 4 technically fit, but it was just a bit too "va va voom" for my liking (my chest was absolutely heaving out of the top, and the ruching clung to my curves a bit too much.) The 6, on the other hand, fit like a dream... just suggestive enough without making me look like a cougar. :) I guess it all depends on your comfort level with short and tight! My first experience with Rent the Runway, and I could not be happier... looking forward to renting again!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
December 9, 2012
Such a fun & comfortable dress!

I rented this dress for NYE in NYC and it was prefect! I was comfortable all night in it. The 2R fit like a glove, very true to size. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 11, 2012
Fun dress for an office party!

I really enjoyed the whole RTR experience. The dress showed up when promised and was packaged lovely with a great garment bag. It was unique enough yet conservative enough for an office Holiday party. Great item. Look forward to my next order.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 12, 2012
compliments galore!

an easy, flattering fit. comfortable dancing in all night. interesting neckline. rockin' dress overall.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 97lbs
December 15, 2012
If you want a dress that gets attention that is very body forming with style, this is the dress!

This is a beautiful dress! I am 5'1" and 97lbs and it was perfect! I wore 4inch heals and wow! I did use fashion tape to take it up a notch and then the fit was right on. Perfect little black dress that will get heads to turn for sure.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2012
Super hot - I wish I owned this!

Got this for a celebratory weekend in South Beach during December and I couldn't picked a more perfect dress. Super comfortable and super sexy I truly wish this was in my closet! Fits like a dream.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
This dress was a total hit!

I wore this dress to a christmas party and it was faboulous, all eys on me! The fit was great, received many compliments through out the night. My ex boyfriend could not keep his eyes off me! (that was the plan) I would definitely rent this dress again. The only downfall, the dress would rise a bit while walking and had to pull it down a few times to hide the spanx.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
Standing out at my casual birthday party in a little black dress with something different!

Unfortunately the size 6 ended up being available; while the 8 fit me, the 6 would have been better. The fabric is much nicer than I was expecting and the dress flatters curves, plus, you can wear a regular bra! This would be great for so many different types of occasions - sorry I don't have a full length picture! The 8 was a bit longer than I wanted (about knee length) so I used some fashion tape to shorten it. I wore with leopard heels, gold rings and earrings, and a black/gold Chanel bag but this could be accessorized SO many different ways.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2013
My dress was gorgeous and made me feel like a star on my birthday!

Pros: Came packaged perfectly, RTR allows you to order 2 for sizing purposes, The return label is pre-printed and shipping bag is provided. RTR lets regular working ladies get a taste of what it would be like to be able to afford any designer dress one might want for a fraction of the cost.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2013
Loved this dress!

The reviews on this dress speak for themselves... I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes ordered, mostly because I'm petite and the top was too long on the larger size (neckline detail was off). I received many compliments on this dress all night and felt very comfortable wearing it. I usually don't order dresses without trying them in a store first, but if you're thinking about ordering and on the fence - take a chance on this one!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Cute top, strange bottom

The dress was cute but not the most flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
February 11, 2013
LOVE!!! I WISH I COULD BUY IT!

The dress was a perfect fit. I fell in love with it the second that i put it on!!! I loved it so much (as did my boyfriend & parents) that we all tried an internet search to find it... Alas - only RTR has it :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2013
This dress was so hot without being inappropriate. I got SOO many compliments on this dress!!!

fit was snug in a good way, not too short and I'm 5'9"

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
rtr makes the best dressed wherever i go :)

very fun dress, wore under a black blazer with black tights and boots for a fashion week (legal) event. got complimented on my ensemble many times throughout the evening. it transitioned well to a going out dress afterwards (took off the blazer and was ready to party). the neckline is very cool and elevates the dress from another lbd. i wore a normal bra under it which was nice. the ruching did camouflage the stomach area, but i still felt better with my blazer on. there is a line down the front of the dress which kind of works against the nice ruching. i liked it a lot, and if i owned it it would be a staple. great for winter, the fabric was heavier. it was a little long (almost to my knees) which was find for the business-y event i was going to. i wore a size 6 which worked perfectly .

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2013
Beautiful, unique dress that stands out despite being "another black dress"

Size six fit perfectly, and the length was not as short as I had feared, so it was super comfortable to wear all night. I love the fun neckline and the rouching details. I felt phenomenal all evening and got lots of compliments :) Heads up though, the only trouble I had was sometimes when I sat down the neck would get pretty tight (because I was trying to make sure the dress stayed long enough on my legs!).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 10, 2013
This dress fit me like a glove!!!!! My boyfriend and his friends couldnt stop giving me compliments!

Fits true to Size!!! I want to buy this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 29, 2013
From picking out the dress to wearing and returning it, the experience was wonderful.

The entire process of RTR was unforgettable. I rented this dress for a cocktail party during a convention. I had it shipped to the hotel (which is great for an over-packer like me) and wore it the next night. The dress was beautiful and was the perfect mix of business and sexy (I know those term don't usually go together). There are two things that you need to know about this dress 1. Get double stick tape to adhere the neckline to your body. The neck piece would slide down and expose my bra (Oh, and you can wear a regular bra with this!) 2. Make sure you have another person there to zip and unzip the dress. The zipper on the dress was longer than expected, so I couldn't zip and unzip myself. Overall, I would rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2013
A dress that feels as good as it looks.

This dress is a standout. It is very flattering and at the same time extremely comfortable. I usually wear a size 8 and the size 8 fit me perfectly. It is sexy without having to constantly adjust something all night....neckline, hemline...all those things you have to keep tugging at when you wear a sexy dress.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×