Nicole Miller

Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 rental
$310 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

206 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 169
Large 27
Photos 97
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Everyone said I looked great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It looked really cute on and was very classy!
Jenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 6, 2011

Very unique and fun dress to celebrate my birthday in!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out for the night of my birthday party and absolutely loved it! The dress was very flattering to my shape but a little short since I am tall but still looked ok!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2013

Nice little black dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a "little black dress" themed bachelorette party. I could have worn either the 8 or 10, but ended up wearing the 10 just because it was a little longer and a little more comfortable. I got several compliments on the dress and I would highly recommend it. It was flattering and easy to wear.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 1, 2013

One of my favorite dresses that I have rented so far

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is one of my favorite dresses that I have rented mostly because I loved the style. I'm a more conservative type so I don't like dresses or blouses with deep/low necklines so this dress was perfect. It was conservative but stylish and simple at the same time. The only problem would be the fit, I would've liked the dress to be a little tighter but I guess if you're a size 2 with a bigger bust and bigger behind, then it would fit perfectly.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2013

Loved having a cute dress for photos!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute black dress with a fun neckline. It had a nice snug fit and was very flattering and comfortable. I got lots of compliments.
DL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2013

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First time using RTR - really great experience. I rented this dress for a birthday party at a club. I rented a 0 and a 2 but ended up going with a 2 because it's quite tight in the mid-section area. Some parts of the dress at the top were loose, so I held it in place with fashion tape and it worked just fine. Ended up wearing spanx with it. Really fun dress and would definitely rent again!
Spring
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 22, 2013

Comfy, not too tight

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size
Nee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2013

I wore this dress to a bachlorette Party. I got tons of compliments and it fits well.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
light, comfortable and true to size. I would definitely rent this dress again
nicki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jun 16, 2013

top part is nice, was way too long

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
nice dress
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Super comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing - friend wore it and I wore another. It was super comfortable and good for someone with a good shape!
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a wedding! It was very comfortable and not extremely tight. You can also wear a normal bra and no straps showed, major plus! Would highly recommend!
The Gemini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

This dress was unfortunately too big on my body

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wish I had elected to have a size 2 ordered as well. Glad I ordered another dress ( which was amazing) as a Plan B!
Eleni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 25, 2013

my boyfriend loved the dress on me

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the fit looked just like on the model, I loved the detail on the dress (the ruched fabric and the neck detail), and it was so classy and could go with anything fun or simple
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Really like this dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 10 and 12, but didn't receive the 12 because the person who rented it before kept it late. The 10 was a little snug, but I think the 12 would've been way too big.
Alisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Very fun party dress, but it didn't knock my socks off.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is definitely snug so get your extra size a size up. I wore this to a bachelorette party and it was fun, but didn't have that WOW effect
shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 26, 2013

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was one of the best dresses I've ever rented from RTR. It fit perfectly and the detail on the front hid my problem areas. I wish it wasn't so expensive to buy because it would definetly have a place in my closet. I was getting compliments all night long.
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

All the compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! Overall great dress to wear for a night out! Highly recommend.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

simple, but makes a statement

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this to my birthday party, got tons of compliments. it was very flattering and very comfortable to wear all night! comes out great in photographs -- LBD with a little pizzaz!!
Kelly B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Great dress for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit- fun dress for a party
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

Fits like a glove!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable dress and fits to your body. Absolutely loved it!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Insanely flattering, sexy LBD!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a backup dress for New Year's Eve, with my first choice being the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper dress. Go look at that dress--amazing, right? Shockingly, everyone loved this dress and chose it over the sparkly one. The cutouts and the ruching on the dress are so sexy and flattering. I am on the curvier side with a belly and Nicole Miller always makes me look like a million bucks. I love the neckline because it's so sexy but you can wear a normal bra. And the ruching disguises any trouble spots so you don't need to wear spanx. The fabric is light and comfortable--this would be a great dress for dancing in the summer. It also has a little bit of shine to it.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

This dress fit very well. I love Nicole Miller dresses.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a full bust, so it was a bit tight there. I would rent again though!
carmelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

the dress was amazing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
there really wasn't much give- I actually had to return both 8 & 10. The size 10 was good, but I was afraid to give a good tug on the zipper for fear of busting it bc its a rental; plus my sitter cancelled and I was going no where- but I did prance around the house with it. My hair covered the zipper so my hubby didn't realize it wasn't fully zippered. He thought I looked hot, I will definitely be getting the dress in a 12 to avoid a fight with the zipper and to get a tad bit more length, it was thigh high- but you know when you sit it jumped up tad bit more than I would have preferred.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Rent a smaller size for your back up

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Unfortunately due to bad weather, my dress did not arrive on time for my date. RTR has the best customer service ever! The offered to give me a full refund on my order. Although, before sending the dress back I did try it on, because I would love to rent it again. The concept of the dress is awesome. Its a LBD with a fun twist. Its also amazing for large cheasted women. It covers enough to be classy, yet still showing enough for some sex appeal. The dress runs large. I always go up a size because I worry my troublesome love handles will make the dress pull around my midsection. But the dress is very flattering and you need not worry about the dreaded "belly button dimple" in this dress. So rent the size you normally wear and then go smaller for your back up
STEFANIA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Size 0 is perfect and it does stretch.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Go with the smaller size
DSW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 7, 2014

great, sexy fit. loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
tight fit, true to size
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Great for a bachelorette party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it got the job done...no complaints at all! It is right but that's what I was going for.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2014

So many compliments all night long I definitely felt like I stood out

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is so slimming and sexy. No cons. The pictures definitely do not do this dress .
Professor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
May 7, 2014

Beautiful great fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No cons perfect LBD
thesassypeach
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

This was such a great dress! I was able to move around and dance in it w/ no problems whatsoever.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size for me. I'm petite, bit of curve to my shape and 5'2".
Vanessa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 22, 2014

It was true to size. quality of material was excellent and received plenty of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Body hugging and all the right places
Celena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Didn't work, but beautiful fabric!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a evening wedding in Florida, I didn't even wear the dress. When I had it shipped to my hotel, it arrived on time but the day before the wedding. I put it on and it was hanging off me. Based on other's reviews I thought I had gotten the right size.. clearly not. And the backup size was never shipped because it wasn't available. I plan to try renting again and hope it will be a better experience.
shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

The dress was just ok, wasn't in love with it. A little Spicer then the normal little black dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received on time no shipping issues,
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Another Great Dress!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although I didn't wear this dress, it was a great find! Super comfortable and sexy. The cut outs give it a little edge! I wasn't sent a few options when my original rental was no longer available and this was a great pick, I just happened to like another option a little better!
casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Cute dress but material felt cheap.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a backup dress and didn't end up wearing it. The shape and style are really cute but the material was really thin.
Meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Edgy and perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually an 8, but the 6 fit perfectly...total body con gorgeousness.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2014

Wore to an engagement party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got sooo many compliments. So comfy and flattering.
Jeannette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Easy to wear dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my 15th wedding anniversary. Went to dinner, then out with friends. My Husband loved it.....plus got many other compliments.
RTR Customer
Dec 29, 2014

Figure flattering; comfortable; attention getter! Received lots of compliments, even from strangers.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
True to size. I'm petite, and the length was perfect.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

So many compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would buy this dress if I could! I got so many compliments and was told that I looked like a vixen. It's just the right amount of sexy without being over the top and fit perfectly. Was pleasantly surprised to be able to wear a regular black bra as well, so no hassle of having to adjust that all night. Would definitely rent this again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×