Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
206 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(169)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
February 25, 2013
rtr makes the best dressed wherever i go :)
very fun dress, wore under a black blazer with black tights and boots for a fashion week (legal) event. got complimented on my ensemble many times throughout the evening. it transitioned well to a going out dress afterwards (took off the blazer and was ready to party). the neckline is very cool and elevates the dress from another lbd. i wore a normal bra under it which was nice. the ruching did camouflage the stomach area, but i still felt better with my blazer on. there is a line down the front of the dress which kind of works against the nice ruching. i liked it a lot, and if i owned it it would be a staple. great for winter, the fabric was heavier. it was a little long (almost to my knees) which was find for the business-y event i was going to. i wore a size 6 which worked perfectly .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2013
This dress was so hot without being inappropriate. I got SOO many compliments on this dress!!!
fit was snug in a good way, not too short and I'm 5'9"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
February 11, 2013
LOVE!!! I WISH I COULD BUY IT!
The dress was a perfect fit. I fell in love with it the second that i put it on!!! I loved it so much (as did my boyfriend & parents) that we all tried an internet search to find it... Alas - only RTR has it :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Cute top, strange bottom
The dress was cute but not the most flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2013
really nice dress
this dress fit really well, i loved that i could wear a regular bra with it. the cutouts definitely make it more attention-grabbing than your standard LBD. lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2013
Loved this dress!
The reviews on this dress speak for themselves... I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes ordered, mostly because I'm petite and the top was too long on the larger size (neckline detail was off). I received many compliments on this dress all night and felt very comfortable wearing it. I usually don't order dresses without trying them in a store first, but if you're thinking about ordering and on the fence - take a chance on this one!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 10, 2013
This dress fit me like a glove!!!!! My boyfriend and his friends couldnt stop giving me compliments!
Fits true to Size!!! I want to buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2013
My dress was gorgeous and made me feel like a star on my birthday!
Pros: Came packaged perfectly, RTR allows you to order 2 for sizing purposes, The return label is pre-printed and shipping bag is provided. RTR lets regular working ladies get a taste of what it would be like to be able to afford any designer dress one might want for a fraction of the cost.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
Standing out at my casual birthday party in a little black dress with something different!
Unfortunately the size 6 ended up being available; while the 8 fit me, the 6 would have been better. The fabric is much nicer than I was expecting and the dress flatters curves, plus, you can wear a regular bra! This would be great for so many different types of occasions - sorry I don't have a full length picture! The 8 was a bit longer than I wanted (about knee length) so I used some fashion tape to shorten it. I wore with leopard heels, gold rings and earrings, and a black/gold Chanel bag but this could be accessorized SO many different ways.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2013
A Different LBD
The dress fit perfectly. I have a very small figure and thought that the cutouts would be either too revealing or awkward, but they were just right! The dress wasn't too tight, but snug enough with some give to it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
This dress was a total hit!
I wore this dress to a christmas party and it was faboulous, all eys on me! The fit was great, received many compliments through out the night. My ex boyfriend could not keep his eyes off me! (that was the plan) I would definitely rent this dress again. The only downfall, the dress would rise a bit while walking and had to pull it down a few times to hide the spanx.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2012
I've rented this dress twice. Its an edgier LBD.
While the fit is body con the pleating on the sides makes for a very flattering fit. I didn't worry about wearing spanx as the material is thicker and has strectch already. I did go with the smaller size as i felt like it hugged my body better in the right areas. Would rent again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2012
Super hot - I wish I owned this!
Got this for a celebratory weekend in South Beach during December and I couldn't picked a more perfect dress. Super comfortable and super sexy I truly wish this was in my closet! Fits like a dream.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 97lbs
December 15, 2012
If you want a dress that gets attention that is very body forming with style, this is the dress!
This is a beautiful dress! I am 5'1" and 97lbs and it was perfect! I wore 4inch heals and wow! I did use fashion tape to take it up a notch and then the fit was right on. Perfect little black dress that will get heads to turn for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 13, 2012
The dress fit well on my hips and waist; however, I'm large breasted, & couldn't zip on top.
Runs small in the breast area.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 12, 2012
compliments galore!
an easy, flattering fit. comfortable dancing in all night. interesting neckline. rockin' dress overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 11, 2012
Fun dress for an office party!
I really enjoyed the whole RTR experience. The dress showed up when promised and was packaged lovely with a great garment bag. It was unique enough yet conservative enough for an office Holiday party. Great item. Look forward to my next order.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
December 9, 2012
Such a fun & comfortable dress!
I rented this dress for NYE in NYC and it was prefect! I was comfortable all night in it. The 2R fit like a glove, very true to size. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
cute style, you need a good push up strapless bra
Even with Spanx this dress did not flatter my backside - too much ruching. The cut of the top is eye-catching but also has the effect of making your breasts look lower. Given the cut you really need a strapless bra. I didn't have one with enough lift to make it fit right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 2, 2012
This dress was so amazing!!! I got so many compliments on it.
The dress fit perfectly it has a little stretch to it but its true to size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2012
Look at me indeed!
Well, the name of the dress is "Look at me", and it certainly lived up to its hype! I wore this to my 20-year high school reunion, and I felt like a million bucks. Got the 4 and the 6... the 4 technically fit, but it was just a bit too "va va voom" for my liking (my chest was absolutely heaving out of the top, and the ruching clung to my curves a bit too much.) The 6, on the other hand, fit like a dream... just suggestive enough without making me look like a cougar. :) I guess it all depends on your comfort level with short and tight! My first experience with Rent the Runway, and I could not be happier... looking forward to renting again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2012
Wore for my birthday party- got so many compliments. Sexy and comfy.
Runs a little big. Overall comfy.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 27, 2012
I felt like a star in this dress!
runs 1/2 size larger.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2012
I wore this last year to a New Years party on campus and had tons of compliments!
I have a large bust 34DD but it fit very well. The fabric is thin and extremely comfortable, the only thing is I wished it was a little shorter, it sat right above my knee. People loved it because it was different, I definitely will use RTR this year again for New Years!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2012
Cute dress
Cute dress - I actually rented 2 dresses from RTR, but ended up going with the other one, so I didn't wear this dress but did try it on. It's very stylish and sophisticated, it was a little long though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
Made me feel like I still got it!!!!
I just had a baby 7 weeks prior to the wedding, and although I am just a few pounds away from my pre-pregnancy weight (go me!) my body is not anywhere near toned. The dress hugged my body in all the right spots. Everyone who knew I just had a baby was in awe! I was an absolute confidence booster! I was not worried about my tummy the entire night! And if that wasn't enough, my husbands' jaw dropped as soon as I tried it on. I have another event next weekend and cannot wait to order from RTR again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
Surprise going away party, and i had rented this dress as a backup for something else - LOVED IT.
Excellent dress - wore it with black heels and a leather jacket, with my hair up. Boyfriend's reaction made it clear it was a killer look, without needing to show everything. Keep it simple, earrings are all you need, and the minor ruching means you can even eat at dinner, ha. Bras fit easily under the straps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 11, 2012
Loved the dress & got LOTS of compliments.
Fit snug but not too tight. Wore spanx and kept having to pull the dress down to make sure it didn't ride up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
Lovely dress
It is absolutely adorable and fits quite true to size... there is some ruching that is also very flattering if you want to disguise any little imperfections. However... it was much shorter on me than it looks on the model. I am 5'6", and I'm sure the model is much taller, so I expected it to hit me near the knee... however, the dress looked even shorter on me than on the model, somehow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 10, 2012
When I was able to have a "wardrobe change" in the middle of the party!
Fit was perfect. Dress is super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
November 10, 2012
Best LBD out there!
Difficult to wear a bra with, but totally worth it! Such a unique, fun, and sexy LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
This dress came on time and I could wear it directly from the package.
The dress was true to size. I wore this for a bachelorette party and received comments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 29, 2012
Hides and embraces your curves!
Omg.. Did I get many heads turned?! What an amazing dress... Hides what you don't want to show and embraces ones figures. SO comfortable! Great, great dress! At first, I wasnt impress but once it's worned, very sexy yet elegant. It's above knee level for my height but not too mini. If you are taller, would assume it would be really short. Otherwise, very light and strechy material. Ordered a 10 and 8... It runs small; so I choose 10. Please wear spandaz and bra with straps is recommended. Wored it for my anniversary dinner outing in Old San Juan, Puerto Rico.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Loved this dress! The cut-out neckline makes it subtly sexy
Super flattering dress. I'm always looking for dresses that are curve-hugging, but still lenient in the stomach area, and this dress completely hit the mark.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2012
Great dress fits well
I ordered the 4 and the 6...the 4 fit but it was tight and when I walked it rode up...the 6 still fit my body but is was so much more comfortable but still sexy...I'm a 34DD and it was perfect in my chest area but still form fitting on my waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
Fast, Reliable, and Perfect
The dress was fabulous, but a little loose. The cutouts added a nice touch
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
The dress was shipped so fast and it was a great experience sending it back. love RTR! so reliable
The only thing about this dress was that i had to pin it up a bit at the bottom. I am 5"1 so it was a bit long. Otherwise it was really a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
October 7, 2012
Loved this dress!
Fit great. True to size. I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2012
Love, Love, Love :)
Got so many compliments....Thanks RTR!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 212lbs
October 1, 2012
Gorgeous dress. Amazing fit. Got tons of compliments!!!
Fabric has some stretch and tucking is very forgiving. Love the cutouts!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×