Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

614 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 510
Large 30
Photos 529
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Amazing dress!! Complements all night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered a 2 petite and a 0 petite since I'm small and was concerned about the length, but after reading the reviews more closely, I went with the 0 regular and 2 regular, The 0 regular fit perfectly! I wore 4-inch heels and it just grazed the floor. The color is a deep purple, almost a bluish tone depending on the lighting.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

I loved this dress! The color was beautiful.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable and true-to-size. Perfect for a formal affair!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

fundraiser gala

Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The petite size made the length perfect for me...I wore 4 inch heels. It was a little loose and I probably could have worn an 8P which would have fit me better, but it was ultra comfortable and certainly not too tight anywhere, and wasn't falling off of me. I got many compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Loved this dress! Great material-makes you feel special for a special occasion!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits/ feels great- only little issue is you will need a padded bra if you dont got the good to hold it up ;)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 31, 2015

Great dress, definitely form fitting!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. I ordered the 4L and 6L and had to go with the 6L only due to length. The 4L just hit the ground. I also made the sweetheart of it a bit more dramatic using a safety pin (pro tip: makes you look even thinner). Was a super comfortable dress and I got a TON of compliments (both at the wedding even from the bride and groom and their bridal party and on social media). I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone over 5'10 as the long with heels just hit perfectly and I'm 5'9. Otherwise the dress was great and would truly recommend
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

This was my backup dress and it was stunning! I received so many compliments all night, great dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4 but the 6 was perfect (I could prob have worn a 4 but this was my backup so I only had one size). It was a little long - I ordered at long but even at 5'7 and in heels this caught on my shoe a couple of times. Overall fabulous!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this amazing dress for a masquerade ball! Perfect fit and very comfortable! Usually I have issues with strapless dresses falling down and I have to keep pulling them up throughout the night but with this dress I had no problems...wore a push-up bra which probably helped too. The dress looks purple in photos but up close it's more like a dark blue, nonetheless it's a gorgeous color! Also, I probably should have ordered the short size instead of regular, the dress dragged a little on me even with 3-inch heals. Overall, it's an amazing dress and I would definitely order it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my law school's Barrister's Ball. Everybody loved it! In the professional photos afterward I realized you could see my legs (like, if I had a really colorful thigh tattoo you might've been able to see it) but everyone assured me that they hadn't noticed the whole rest of the night, so it was probably just because of the flash. The material is mesh with a lace overlay and perfectly stretchy so I was able to sit, dance, pick my purse up off the floor, and everything without worrying that it would break. I have a very hourglass shape (32D, 26" waist, 38" hips) and it still fit perfectly -- I am usually self-conscious about my hips but my boyfriend is a big fan, both of them and of the dress, so that made me feel better about it. I was debating between dressing it down with pearls or dressing up with (faux) diamond chandelier earrings, I went with the chandeliers, which I think looked great paired with the dress. I am pretty short (5'3") and the 0R skimmed the floor perfectly with 2.5" heels. PERFECT for a night of dancing. But if you're at least medium-tall and like to wear very high heels, I'd recommend a backup dress. (This is the first time I've worn a long dress because I usually trip over the bottom!) Also, use fashion tape to keep the lace sticking up at the top. It's not necessary but it's the only way to keep the sweetheart neckline.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

shows all your curves!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress! It was super feminine and sexy. It does, however, show off all your curves, so if that's something you're comfortable with, I say go for it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Flattering fit for curvy, hourglass figure

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black tie wedding in NYC and it was perfect! The color was dark enough to make it appropriate for an evening wedding but it also stood out from the crowd. I got a lot of compliments on both the dress and the fit. It's definitely perfect for a curvy figure with larger chest (34D). The lace on the top of the dress had a tendency to curl under my strapless bra and didn't always lay flat but that would be my only concern. Even returning it the day after the wedding in Times Square was easier than I thought it would be. Renting another Nicole Miller for a wedding in LA in June!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Everybody loved the Dress ,,I felt like a Princess for one day :)

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress is so prety and comfortable ..
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

So flattering!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so pretty, I got compliments on it all night! It is very flattering and comfortable to wear. I'm 5'3" and the regular was the perfect length with 5 inch heels. It is more blue than purple. I would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Law school banquet made perfect by gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was wonderful! I got so many complements on how gorgeous it looked on me! I'm hourglass/pear shaped and it worked my curves just right. I'm a D cup and it was a bit hard to keep the dress from showing too much cleavage but some fashion tape helped. The color looks dark purple in some lighting and navy blue in others...two colors I love so no worries! This dress is great for any season or any formal or semi-formal occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Beautiful, figure flattering and mostly comfortable

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
I could've worn either the 2R or 4R but I went with the 4 just to be a little more comfortable as I was a bridesmaid and was going to be in the dress for many hours. The only problem with going up a size is that I found myself pulling up the sweetheart neckline more often. The 2 was more snug. But, it was beautiful and I had a ton of compliments. You'll love it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

This dress was the perfect color purple. Felt very pretty all night!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress gives you a great silhouette! Fitted, so watch what you eat the day of your event so you don't risk having a little pooch belly ;). The lace, purple, heavier material, etc made this dress easy to move and dance in. Loved it!! You will too!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 2, 2015

Beautiful gown, fits like a glove in all the right places!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a beautiful color. It fit snug but still felt great. I normally wear a size 10 in formal dresses from Macy's, Dillards, etc but I wore the 8 in this one and it was perfect. I got a lot of compliments and felt wonderful all night! The length was good. I wore 3 inch heels. I love RTR!!! FYI....to the editors....it's not letting me upload pics. It wouldn't on the other dress I reviewed as well. Can you help?
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2015

Sexy, Sweet & Stays Up!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was not my first choice dress, but it did truly turn out to be a dream. One, I usually avoid strapless b/c I hate the thought of pulling it up all night. I wore this with a stickie bra however and rarely had to adjust. Also, as a smaller girl I felt like it actually made me look like I had cleavage, always a plus! (normally, I probably would not have filled it out w/o the stickie bra giving me a little help -- target online) Two, it does fit close to the body but is breathable and SO comfortable. That being said, I did make sure to avoid foods that make you bloat that day as I did not have time to worry about shopping for spanx... hey, even skinny girls need them sometimes.I did expect the dress to have a little more form to it, with thicker fabric, but it didn't look cheap, so that is good. Three, the color is so gorgeous and true to the model's pic. I felt so beautiful in this dress! My measurements at the time of wearing this dress: bust: 35 waist: 28 hips: 35
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2015

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit so well and was very flattering. I didn't have to spend all night adjusting it like I usually find myself doing with strapless dresses. I received compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2015

I got so many compliments all night long. This dress gives you a great silhouette. Highly recommend!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am pretty short - 5'2'' and I wore the 0R with 2 inch heels, I got the 2R as a back up (it wasn't much longer but it was loose from the top, as I have a small chest). The dress was perfect. Danced the whole night. I would get fashion tape to keep the lace top shape. Only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 was because it was short. Reason for getting Regular was due to the reviews saying it was a long dress - which I don't agree. If I rent this dress again I would rent the OL to be able to wear higher heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 6, 2015

#excellentcustomerservice

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't recommend this dress. The 6L was extremely beat up and had boning that was sticking out. Luckily, RTR was amazing and overnighted me a replacement dress. The long dress though, really isn't that long for someone that is 5'10. I could barely wear heels and am actually barefoot in the picture.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 8, 2015

Great Fit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous to rent a long dress since I am only 4'11 but I read the reviews and the ladies close to my height that had previously rented said it was doable with heels and they were right! Beautiful color and fit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 9, 2015

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't usually like strapless dresses *at all* - for some reason, they always slip down on me - but took a chance on this one, and it paid off. I was comfortable and received complements all night! I typically hover between a size 4 and 6 in just about everything, so I ordered both of those sizes. The 4L fit, but was a bit snug and a little short for me. I'm 5'8" and was wearing 4" heels. The 6L allowed for a little breathing room and the length was perfect. The dress has metal stays that did poke a bit; perhaps a bit of fabric tape would be an easy fix. Its a popular dress and has obviously been worn quite a bit. After a few hours, I did have to hike it up a few times, but it was completely worth it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 10, 2015

Beautiful color

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Form fitting. I wore the 4 for a slightly more conservative look. Perfect color for an October wedding. Classy but flattering. Lace was a little worn compared with other dresses I've rented but not noticeable to others I think.
RTR Customer
May 10, 2015

How easy it was to use RTR and how trustworthy they are!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Other
I loved the fit and it was still so easy to to move in even though it was very fitting. #prom
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 18, 2015

Senior Prom

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress really is beautiful! The color is stunning and the fit hugs your figure. I wore the size 4L, I am 5'8" and the dress just hit the ground in flat sandals, which was a bit of a let down as I prefer a longer dress and expected that in ordering a 'long' size. However, in sandals it really wasn't an issue. Just know that if you order this dress it will show everything, so if you have any insecurities it may not be the best. But overall an amazing dress, super comfortable, and got tons of compliments!
RTR Customer
May 18, 2015

I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and received SO many compliments. Loved the fit and style.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4R and 2R and liked the length of the 4R, but it was too loose overall, so I wore the 2R with a shorter heel (2-3 inch heel). Material was stretchy and very comfortable. Color was different than what I saw online, but loved it anyways (more of a blue hue than what I was expecting). You can't tell in photos, but the bottom of the dress from mid thigh down is lace so you can see through to your legs, but it is hardly noticeable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
May 18, 2015

Beautiful bright color, flattering, and very comfortable!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a deep purplish/blue color. The lace has a lot of stretch to it. I normally wear between a 2-4 and the 2R was perfect. Enough give in the fabric to be very comfortable and dance all night. The length was just grazing the floor with 3 inch heels. Size 4R would've been too loose and I suspect I would've been pulling up the top all night. Customer service was great. This was actually my 2nd backup and it was perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
May 19, 2015

Compliments Galore!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the 4 and the 6 due to my hip/butt area being larger and I was afraid the built in slip wouldn't stretch. But the 4R fit perfectly - I didn't even need a bra - due to the snugness at the top. I wore the dress to a formal gala in October (actually both of our dressed in the picture are from RTR). The dress is heavier than I imagined, but its due to the quality of the fabrics used. I felt like a million bucks as everyone complimented how nice my dress was all night. RTR is so easy to use, and I am currently awaiting my next delivery!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2015

I loved this dress, it fit perfectly and wasn't too warm for a May wedding. Also, loved the color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'5 and with 2 inch heels it was the perfect length! The only thing I would change is that on the inside there were these kind of pointy pieces that would sometimes dig into my stomach when I would sit down I would have to wiggle it around so it wouldn't jab into me. It wasn't terrible but was not the most comfortable issue to deal with.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 28, 2015

The detailing and slim fit led to many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my best friend's wedding. We had the option to choose any color of plumb, purple, or lavender, and this dress was by far the best I found in stores and online! The dress is very slim fitting, so make sure you're comfortable with wearing fitted clothing. From reviews if read before ordering, I was worried about if the dress would be long enough because I had 6 inch heels; however, the dress was a flexible/stretchy material and allowed me to pull it down and cover my shoes with ease. Overall, great dress. I felt great and had several people tell me it was their favorite of the bridesmaids.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2015

I chose this dress because of the reviews on it-- it was perfect.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress after reading the reviews and I am so happy I went with this dress. Normally I am so picky and have such a tough time with close, especially dresses, because of my physique. I have a large chest (not mad about it!), big booty, I do have a rather tight frame and am semi short, basically, I am very curvy in all the right ways! (I hope that doesn't sound bad...) I wore the size 8R and it fit perfectly. I am usually between a 6 and an 8. The only complaint I have was the boning on one side of the dress poked out and the lace lining would fold down occasionally. This dress made me feel beautiful, sexy, but classy at the same time. Dress is true to size and extremely comfortable, I would definitely recommend this dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2015

Fit and felt great!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super flattering and hugged all the right places. Dressy enough for a formal wedding, but still very comfortable. Only complaint was the dress slid down like a typical strapless dress so prepare for plenty of hike-ups.
RTR Customer
May 30, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Great color, form fitting

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was stunning, though it is more purple than it appears in pictures. The 0 fit better around the bust, but I had to wear the 2 because the 2R was actually longer than the 0L, so I did have to occasionally pull it up throughout the night. I also chose against wearing the OL because it was much more worn and some of the lace was extensively tattered. BEWARE the dress is quite short even in the the Long. I'm 5'7" and without heels the OL dress barely touched the ground. The lace along the bust was worn so it didn't stay up, and some of the lace detail was lost. Overall, I think the dress is really flattering and was perfect for the formal event that I had to attend despite some of its flaws.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Gorgeous shape and fit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this strapless dress! The lace made it look and feel very formal, but the color and layering helped it stick out from the crowd. The only flaw is that it was a little long, and my heel kept getting caught in the lace every time I walked/danced. Other than that, it was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Perfect and comfortable dress

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect! I loved it and felt great wearing it. A little itchy on armpits later in night, but overall awesome dress and I highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Fit like a glove

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Color is stunning
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

It was a really pretty shade of purplish gray

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was light and comfortable, and material is gorgeous. It fit right everywhere...except for the chest part. I'm a C cup and it made me look rather..flat. Also this dress would not stay up for the life of it. I spent most of the evening doing the awkward tug and pull every other step I took. Since the dress didn't stay up very well, the dress was a little too long and I stepped on it quite a bit. I was wearing 3 inch heels. I tried on the 0 and it was just a little tight in the hip area (it had those "too tight" creases) but in retrospect, I should've probably stuck with the smaller size...at least it would've stayed up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

One of the few dresses that work with a true hourglass

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a good choice if your proportions are difficult to find fitted dress for. I really wanted the Monique navy gown but they sent me the wrong size and I could not wear something so tailored. I needed something with stretch and this dress had it. This is obviously a very popular choice as the dress was very very worn. The purple paint on the zipper was chipped and the front kept rolling down due to wear and tear. I wore a wrap most of the night to hide its imperfections. I did receive a lot of compliments and felt it was overall a flattering gown. I am actually a DD which is not listed as an option and which I am sure contributed to my difficulty finding a good fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

I rented this for my friends black tie wedding and loved it!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
I could have gone with either the 0R or the 2R. I honestly might have felt SLIGHTLY more comfortable in the 2R but I just felt the 0R was in better shape (I.e. Better pressed, etc.). My shoes were around 4 inches and I never felt I had to pick up the dress so I didn't trip or anything else in order to walk. There is not a built in bra either, just FYI. Overall a great rental and would absolutely rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×