Nicole Miller

Living A Dream Gown

$249 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
815 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(618)
Small
(48)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 14, 2013
Arrived overnight in great condition
Gown is beautiful and very long, I had to pin it almost a full foot. Absolutely perfect fit, all you need is some double sided tape and it's ready to hit the town.
shirleyMarch 17, 2013
were u able to wear a bra?
RTR CustomerMarch 18, 2013
Hi Shirley! You can wear a strapless bra with this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2013
LOVED this dress, but the boning was driving me crazy by the end of the night.
This was a backup dress and I'm actually so happy I wore this one instead of my first choice. Customer service was pretty great. The first few hours I wore this dress were amazing - it's gorgeous and I just felt so pretty in it! But then the boning at the top started to poke me (even though the dress was brand new!) and was pretty annoying and painful. The dress has quite a bit of stretch, so you can wear a smaller size and not worry so much about pulling it up at all. I had to wear my highest heels and it was still just a touch too long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 21, 2013
Amazing - I had several difficulties with dresses but they worked so nicely with me and made it happ
Perfection!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Oscar Worthy!!!
I wore this dress to the Oscars and I had at least 10 people come up to me to tell me how much they loved my dress. I have lady curves and it was very flattering. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2013
Excelent fit, loved the dress
Everybody loved the dress, including my husband
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 1, 2013
I was pleased to have a first class dress for such a festive evening, Oscar's, on the red carpet!
This dress fit beautifully. I am 5'9" and the 10L was perfect in length with heels. It was brand new and fit like a glove. I also ordered the 12L as backup but was pleased with the fit of the 10L.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2013
Comfortable & Sexy
This dress hugged me in all the right places and was SO comfortable! It was a little too formal for a black tie optional wedding, so I did not end up wearing it. I wish I could have worn the dress because it fit so nicely. 3'' heals made it the perfect length. The lace around the bust would have needed some fashion tape, but luckily RTR sends that too! The dress showed up just in time (even with a terrible snow storm hitting) and the dress was easy to fly with and SO easy to return. Thanks RTR for a wonderful experience from start to finish!
EvaOctober 20, 2013
What made you decide it was too formal? I'm looking for a dress for a black tie optional wedding, and can't tell what's too casual and what's too formal. :-/
LizaJuly 3, 2014
My wedding was black tie optional- this dress is fine for it because black tie optional means if you'd like you can definitely go all out and wear black tie apparel...which would be a gown like this. Or since black tie dress code is only optional, you could wear a nice cocktail dress as well if that's what you're more comfortable in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
March 4, 2013
The dress fit beautifully and was the perfect length.
I originally ordered two dresses that didn't end up working out, so I was so glad when I put this one on and it actually fit me! I'm 5'3" and the length was perfect for me with 3 and a half inch heels on. The only complaint I had was that the lace that comes up over the bust of the dress kept flipping down over the boning instead of staying up. If i had fashion tape I probably would have used it to keep that in place. Other than that, I really liked the dress. It's a beautiful color, and is definitely great looking in person.
NuritNovember 6, 2014
Is this dress blue or purple?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2013
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect. This dress is even prettier in person.
zipper was a little sticky
KristinaMay 6, 2014
Kelly, how tall were your shoes? Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 13, 2013
More than one compliment for this Red Carpet worthy dress!
I am usually in between a 4 and a 6. The lacy material was very soft and comfortable, and the cut was amazingly flattering. The color is a fantastic, shimmery blue-violet hue. The fabric stretches enough that I think I may have been able to pull off a 4. I wore regular length (I am 5"3") and it definitely fell to the floor; wearing 3 inch heels was just right to pull the look off. My only complaint is the boning - I have worn dresses before where a better job was done to support the torso. Either the problem is the way the boning was sown, or perhaps its just the asymmetry of my breasts that is the issue. All night I was very conscious about the right side of my dress as I had to adjust it often because the boning on that side was almost jutting through the fabric (the left side however had no problems). I placed a piece of moleskin over the fabric so that the boning would not jut into my chest too much, but the fabric would then fold over the boning and people could see the moleskin. Thankfully I was not the only woman who consciously or consciously was adjusting her dress, so I stopped minding. The accessories that were matched with the dress (Ocean Moon earrings by Badgley Mishka and Pearl Paradise Bangle Set by Chamak/Priya Kakkar) were the perfect compliment - I wish I could have kept them! This dress and the accessories definitely made me feel like the belle of the military ball, and I look forward to renting from RTR for the next event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 17, 2013
It was so convenient to shop online and then just pop it in the UPS mailbox to return!
The dress was actually my second choice but turned out to be just gorgeous on...I thought it was much more beautiful in person. It fit like a glove but was so very, very comfortable due to the stretch lace fabric! I received so many compliments and it really enhances your figure. I am 5'5 and got the long because I was wearing 5" heals. It was just an inch too long but I just lifted it up to walk and it was no problem...I would probably try the regular length as well next time to compare but the long was just fine too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 27, 2013
Love love love this dress!!! Didn't want to take it off!
I love Nicole Miller. This dress fit like it was made formy body. I have worn Nicole Miller gowns before, so I knew I wouldn't have a problem with a size 0. I say this dress runs small because I alway have a hard time finding dresses that fit me, they are alway too big on me and require alterations. I had also ordered the Bagdley Mishka Ruched Sweetheart Gown in a 0R in case I didn't like this one, but that dress was way too big on me. I would have prefered this dress to be a couple of inches longer, but it really didn't bother me that it wasn't. This dress totally made me feel sexy, I really wish I could wear it again for another upcoming wedding I have. I will definately be renting another gown from RTR!
KimApril 6, 2013
Did you have to wear bra? Also will black shoes look ok with?
TeresaApril 6, 2013
I don't think a bra is necessary, but I wore a Nubra Ultalite to give myself some extra cleavage. The dress is very comfortable and really makes you feel sexy. I didn't have to pull up on the dress at all the entire night, even after dancing. I wore black peep toe shoes, used a black bag and a balck
TeresaApril 6, 2013
Used a black cover up. I'm actually thinking of renting this dress for two more weddings I have this year, that's how much i love it!
KimApril 7, 2013
Thank teresa -- I rented it's my number one choice - you look Great!!
TeresaApril 16, 2013
Thank you Kim! I'm sure you will look ad feel fabulous in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 27, 2013
A WINNER
So sexy, fits perfect, i am 5/5 and 105 and it was great. I didnt have to worry about pulling it up all night like I usually do. This dress is a A++++++
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2013
Beautiful
This dress was my third choice. The day before my rentals were supposed to arrive, I got a call from RTR telling me one of my dresses was unavailable and that I could pick any other dress to replace it. Thank god I chose this Nicole Miller. The dresses came on time and I instantly fell in love with this one...as did my boy friend. Very form fitting and the material is forgiving. I would highly recommend this dress and RTR for making everything so easy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 1, 2013
Beautiful dress!
This dress is super comfortable, extremely flattering and easy to wear. It has a lot of stretch, so I almost could have gone down a size. Not a bad idea to put on shape wear of some kind underneath the since it is very fitted, but I don't think it's necessary. The length is perfect and the color is stunning. Hard to tell in the pictures, but the lace detail all over the dress is exquisite. Perfect dress for a charity ball or other formal affair.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 5, 2013
This dress was phenomenal!!
First of all, the customer service at Rent the Runway is exceptional. I received my 2 dresses on time with no problems. The dress size that worked for me had a few tears in the lace and the boning was poking through the lining and was very uncomfortable against my skin. I wrote RTR an email just so that I wouldn't be charged and so that they were aware. Within an hour, I got a response apologizing for me receiving a dress that was not in "pristine condition." She overnight shipped me a new dress free of charge so that I could wear a more comfortable dress to my event. INCREDIBLE. As far as the dress, I was VERY impressed. The fit was very nice (be warned: it's very tight so if you have some problem areas, Spanx may be required), and the length (I am 5'7" and I wore 4 1/2" heels; I wore a Long) was PERFECT. I got so many compliments and I felt very exquisite in it; it's one of those dresses that just makes you feel amazing. I am so happy with everything about Rent the Runway; I will DEFINITELY be using this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 8, 2013
VA VA Voom!
Nicole Miller knows how to make dresses for a Women's body. This Lace dress is absolutely gorgeous and hugs in all the right places. i was surprised by how comfortable it was too. i paired this with a black leather jacket for a blog post. (www.jimmychoosandtennisshoes.blogspot.com)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
Beautiful Lace Mermaid Gown
This dress had me receiving tons of compliments for weeks! It is a gorgeous all lace purple floor length gown. Due to the fact that it is all lace it isn't very forgiving and as such I went up a size from my usual 2 to a 4 in order to hide any issues I had. It is a slight mermaid style that is tight to the body down to the knees and then A-lines out from there. I also had no worries at all, despite dancing, of my top coming down either which a usual scare for me when wearing a strapless dress.
CindyMarch 18, 2014
I am the same height as you, and I was wondering if you wore heels? Was the length okay?
KristinaMay 6, 2014
Ditto on the heel height question :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 14, 2013
This dress is beautiful! It was so flattering and I got compliments on it all night!
I am pretty petite so I was a little afraid the dress might be too big, however it fit like a glove. The fabric is stretchy and comfortable. The length was perfect for me with 3.5" heels. My only complaint was that the lace on top kept popping down on one side, but I stuck some fashion tape under it and it held fine. Dress arrived in good condition. I got a 2R as a back up size but didn't even try it on because the 0R fit perfectly. Would recommend this dress for sure!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2013
Not as long as expected but beautiful dress!
I received only one of the two sizes that I ordered in this dress. The size fit, but the length seemed to be wrong (I ordered the long and it was much shorter than I expected). I called RTR and they were great about getting me the right size and length by the following day. Unfortunately, the second dress seemed to be exactly the same length as the first. I'm assuming that they were actually the "long" version of the dress, but it was much shorter than I expected based on the reviews. I am 5'8 and was only in 3 inch heels and the dress was probably 1.5 inches off the ground. I wore it anyway and it fit and felt great otherwise. The material is stretchy so if you want a super tight, glove like fit, I'd say you can definitely size down. I am small chested so I can't speak to the room in that area. I found it to be comfortable and received a lot of compliments. Not sure I'd rent it again because of the length problem, but if it had been long enough on me, I definitely would have!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
It was a beautiful dress and I received compliments all night long! Gorgeous color!
The wiring in the bodice was slightly painful when I sat down, but nothing unbearable. It was tight enough on the top that I didn't have to worry about it sliding down all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2013
I love this dress!
The dress fit really nicely and everyone kept complimenting the dress throughout the night! I wish I could wear it next year, but I am excited to rent another RTR gown. I would suggest to other renters to utilize the "Our Runway" because that really helped me find the perfect size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
loved it!
I ordered a 2L but was sent a 2, and being 5' 11" it was a little short on me! Otherwise, it was a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 19, 2013
Fit like a glove!
I have had trouble finding dresses that fit my petite frame in the past. This one fit absolutely perfectly and the length was spot on with the dress description. Got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
AMAZING costumer service!!
This is a very beautiful dress however I would NOT advise it for larger busted women. I was constantly pulling it up all night. The elastic around the top of the bust was also whacky as you can see in the second photo--it definitely took away from the dress. I would definitely advise ordering LONG if you are 5'6; I'm 5'8 and the hem barely hit the floor with no shoes on. Overall nice dress, but could have been in better shape! Fashion tape couldn't help me!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2013
Beautiful dress with a couple caveats
This was my first pick, but didn't end up wearing it. The lace detail and color was beautiful, but I did have a couple issues with this dress. When I tried it on it was very body hugging, which I'm not a fan of those kind of dresses. I'm more of a long and flowy person. Also, I had to constantly pull it up; as it didn't sit very well in the cleavage area. The elastic around the top of the bust was a little weird because it would flip over slightly. Ended up going with my backup, which worked out perfectly
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 26, 2013
Would definitely recommend for a confident woman!
I wore this dress to a black tie optional event and received several compliments. It is very fitted and shows off your curves. If you are self conscious or unhappy with your body you may want to consider renting something else. I loved it but the lace at the top of the dress does not lay as nicely as it should. Not too much of a distraction and I'm probably the only one who noticed. I'm 5'7 and wore almost 5in heels and the dress was just barely long enough.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2013
Absolutely GORGEOUS!!
This dress was amazing... I wore it to my high school prom and guaranteed no on had a dress like mine. All night I received compliments! The dress was extremely comfortable; the only problem was some of the ribbing that was starting to poke through. I definitely could have gone a size down, but the stretchiness of the dress held it up. I had about as much trouble as I would with a normal strapless dress when dealing with having to pull it up but then again I was dancing quite a bit. Other than that it was perfect! The sun was really bright that day-as you can tell by our squinted faces- but it really brought out the beautiful color of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
Absolute Perfection.
Truly could NOT have asked for a better dress. Just...WOW. I wore this to my boyfriend's senior prom and was complimented by people I didn't know on this dress. I was really worried about being completely dependent on the dress coming in on time and fitting properly. But I seriously COULD NOT have asked for a more perfect fit. I flipped through these review pictures endlessly for this dress and others and decided "It looks beautiful and people are crazy about it so I'll go for it!" Boy I have never been more right! I wanted a tight fitting dress. I wanted to order a 4L and 2L and thought I was most likely go with the 4, but there was only a 4R, and with my height I knew it probably would not work but I ordered it as my backup dress anyway. Going a size down was the best decision I have made in a long time! I wish I could put in better words how much I fell in love with this dress and never wanted to take it off and I want to recommend it to absolutely EVERYONE!!! First time using RTR and I am most definitely using their services again. Incredibly accommodating. My ONLY complaint (which I read in other reviews) was the boning of my dress. It stuck up on both sides above my bust and would not have been bearable if I didn't use duct tape to cover it and not have it puncturing me all night. Otherwise, and I cannot say this enough, this unforgettable night was perfect with the help of Rent the Runway and this gorgeous dress.
carlyMay 22, 2014
what kind of flowers did you have to match the dress?
MaureenMay 25, 2014
Hey Carly! So happy to help. I actually have an up close picture of the bouquet if you're interested. It was a big mixture: white roses, blue iris, some baby's breath, and a larger white daisy. I think calla lilies and blue iris would be a perfect bouquet with this dress though if I could go back and change it, maybe with a silky silver ribbon or bow. I also think simple hair is your best bet, probably no super ornate up-dos. I would have probably done a simple braid with my straightened hair to mix things up if I could go back! Good luck and have fun, this was my one of my favorite dresses of all time!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2013
The beautiful plum color made me feel like a princess!
The color was amazing. The dress does have a wrap like look that I was previously unaware of and the dress did have a weird bust so it would roll over occasionally at the top. All in all the dress was beautiful and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2013
Easy to move around and dance in!
Form fitting but stretchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2013
Loved the experience!
I fit into the 4L and the 6L, but went with the 6L because it was longer, and the dress was in better condition. The dress was so comfortable and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2013
This dress made me feel like the belle of the ball!
I wore this gorgeous dress to a fundraising gala for Columbia University. I ordered this dress as a back up as I wasn't crazy about it in the pictures and thought I would like my original choice more. I knew the second I tried this gown on that it was the one for me and my friends totally agreed! This dress completely comes to life when you put it on. It fit me like a glove and was very forgiving as the material has some stretch. I kept my jewelry minimal as the dress spoke for itself! I can't tell you how many compliments I received about this dress!! People were coming up to me all night wanting to know who made my dress! Truly stunning. I would highly reccommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
Never felt better in a dress.
This fit wonderfully, albeit it was a bit long but I am very short at 5'2" so I wore 4" heels and it was fine. I wore it to prom and got compliments all night. It was a very sad moment for me to return the dress because of how much I loved it. It was really comfortable too.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2013
This dress was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fits the body perfectly!! Gorgeous, comfortable, flattering. The color is so unique, sometimes blue, sometimes purple. I loved it!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2013
great dress!
sorry i dont have a long shot - but the dress was great. stretchy so it sucks you in nicely :) and the color was a rich purple. i'm tall, so i was worried that the regular length wouldnt work on me. but it JUST made it (i wore 2.5 heels). it looked fine. it did have these plastic wires that popped out of the material on top. i put fashion tape over them. it was a little annoying... and hurt. but i made it work!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2013
Such a stunning dress! I loved it and it fits like it was made just for me!
I have no complaints about this dress. I wore it to a wedding and received my compliments. I was a little skeptical about the size but it is a stretch material and hugs your body perfectly. Absolutely loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
May 24, 2013
It fit perfectly! Got lots of compliments!
Love this dress. The color can only really be described as blurple, so matching my prom date's tie was challenging without having the dress. It looks different in different lighting! Also the lace is the bottom is super delicate and my heels got stuck in it a bit. Overall, no complaints! The perfect dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2013
The dress is truly perfect for any formal event!
The dress did run a little long for my height but it still was perfect for the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2013
Amazing night in a gorgeous dress. I recieved so many compliments!
The dress was a little shorter than I thought it would be so I was not able to wear the heels I wanted. But everything worked out and I had an amazing experience with RTR as usual.
beckyNovember 7, 2013
what size heels did you wear???
ClaireNovember 8, 2013
I originally wanted to wear 5 inch heels but ended up having to go with two and a half inches that still stuck out!
JadeMarch 31, 2014
so if i am 5'7 1/2 do you suggest getting the LONG if I want to wear high heels?
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×