Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
746 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size581
Small44
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2015
The perfect dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit so well and was very flattering. I didn't have to spend all night adjusting it like I usually find myself doing with strapless dresses. I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2015
Sexy, Sweet & Stays Up!
This was not my first choice dress, but it did truly turn out to be a dream. One, I usually avoid strapless b/c I hate the thought of pulling it up all night. I wore this with a stickie bra however and rarely had to adjust. Also, as a smaller girl I felt like it actually made me look like I had cleavage, always a plus! (normally, I probably would not have filled it out w/o the stickie bra giving me a little help -- target online) Two, it does fit close to the body but is breathable and SO comfortable. That being said, I did make sure to avoid foods that make you bloat that day as I did not have time to worry about shopping for spanx... hey, even skinny girls need them sometimes.I did expect the dress to have a little more form to it, with thicker fabric, but it didn't look cheap, so that is good. Three, the color is so gorgeous and true to the model's pic. I felt so beautiful in this dress! My measurements at the time of wearing this dress: bust: 35 waist: 28 hips: 35
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 156lbs
May 5, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on this dress.
I typically don't wear long evening dresses to formal events because I'm short, but this turned out great
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 2, 2015
Beautiful gown, fits like a glove in all the right places!
This dress was a beautiful color. It fit snug but still felt great. I normally wear a size 10 in formal dresses from Macy's, Dillards, etc but I wore the 8 in this one and it was perfect. I got a lot of compliments and felt wonderful all night! The length was good. I wore 3 inch heels. I love RTR!!! FYI....to the editors....it's not letting me upload pics. It wouldn't on the other dress I reviewed as well. Can you help?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2015
I got lots of compliments on the dress (RtR was a pretty bad experience though.)
I recommend having your favorite dress sent to the store AND paying for the appointment. They didn't have a single dress from my favorites list. I don't think they ever really even looked at it. It felt like they just read what I wanted and then pulled whatever they had in the store that might fit. I thought it would be an occasion to wear one of the awesome dresses I've been saving, but I just ended up with a pretty enough dress. I got a lot of compliments, but it wasn't particularly special. It fits true to size. It's a pretty color. The picture is an accurate depiction. It's not super forgiving. Worth renting. Not my style though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
Form fitting!
Really great in terms of a strapless dress-did not have to spend time adjusting or use fashion tape
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 29, 2015
This dress was a beautiful eggplant/deep blue. Snug to body and very flattering.
I wore about 4-5 inch heels it is still hit the ground perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
This dress was the perfect color purple. Felt very pretty all night!
This dress gives you a great silhouette! Fitted, so watch what you eat the day of your event so you don't risk having a little pooch belly ;). The lace, purple, heavier material, etc made this dress easy to move and dance in. Loved it!! You will too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 27, 2015
I felt beautiful.
I love this dress! It's very flattering and comfortable. The only con I could say about it is that the slip rises a bit as you move around, but that's definitely something I can live with to wear it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 27, 2015
The Bomb! This dress makes you LOOK & feel like a million $$'s.
Fit like a glove True to Size I'm 5'2" & wore heals & length was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2015
Neither size I ordered looked good.
The dress didn't fit my body right. It was pretty, but didn't look good on me. It exaggerated my hips, and the length was too short. I ended up returning both dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2015
So beautiful!
The color is beautful, the pictures don't do it justice. Tons of compliments all night!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2015
Loved the dress!
So many compliments! the dress fit just right. being 5'8" i wore this dress with flat sandals and it was the perfect dress. Also, customer service was awesome
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2015
Beautiful, figure flattering and mostly comfortable
I could've worn either the 2R or 4R but I went with the 4 just to be a little more comfortable as I was a bridesmaid and was going to be in the dress for many hours. The only problem with going up a size is that I found myself pulling up the sweetheart neckline more often. The 2 was more snug. But, it was beautiful and I had a ton of compliments. You'll love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2015
Loved it
fit so well!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 19, 2015
Law school banquet made perfect by gorgeous dress!
This dress was wonderful! I got so many complements on how gorgeous it looked on me! I'm hourglass/pear shaped and it worked my curves just right. I'm a D cup and it was a bit hard to keep the dress from showing too much cleavage but some fashion tape helped. The color looks dark purple in some lighting and navy blue in others...two colors I love so no worries! This dress is great for any season or any formal or semi-formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 18, 2015
Beautiful, but the length of the 0 Regular was short. Loved the 2 R.
I wore this dress for a Cotillion party and I couldn't stop getting compliments! Hugs your curves in all the right places (and mine are small, smaller chest and little booty), at least makes it look like you have some! Normally the 0 fits me, but when I opened up the 0 I noticed one of the wires at the top had poked out and was covered with red tape, so that wasn't going to work. I still tried it on just to see the fit and it was too short for me (I'm 5'4). Surprisingly the 2 was just long enough and was still snug! I did notice that the front was longer than the back of the gown, strange, but wasn't bothersome to me! Overall I LOVED this dress and would rent it again.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2015
So flattering!
This dress was so pretty, I got compliments on it all night! It is very flattering and comfortable to wear. I'm 5'3" and the regular was the perfect length with 5 inch heels. It is more blue than purple. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 12, 2015
Loved the dress! I received many compliments all night and I'd definitely wear it again! Thank you.
Great fit. Good structure. Loved the color. Very flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2015
Not what I expected.
I hoped the dress would be more navy but it was a cobalt/plum tone which was fine - I think it would flatter many skin tones. However the color in combination with the fabric and layering gave off too much of a southern belle country vibe. I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
April 8, 2015
Everybody loved the Dress ,,I felt like a Princess for one day :)
the dress is so prety and comfortable ..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2015
Loved the lace.
This dress was really beautiful. The 4 fit better overall, but it was too short. So I had to wear the 6. It was falling down all night even with fashion tape. The material was very stretchy, so I didn't feel suffocated. However, I was sucking it in all night so that my stomach wasn't popping out.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 7, 2015
Flattering fit for curvy, hourglass figure
I wore this for a black tie wedding in NYC and it was perfect! The color was dark enough to make it appropriate for an evening wedding but it also stood out from the crowd. I got a lot of compliments on both the dress and the fit. It's definitely perfect for a curvy figure with larger chest (34D). The lace on the top of the dress had a tendency to curl under my strapless bra and didn't always lay flat but that would be my only concern. Even returning it the day after the wedding in Times Square was easier than I thought it would be. Renting another Nicole Miller for a wedding in LA in June!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 2, 2015
shows all your curves!
I really liked this dress! It was super feminine and sexy. It does, however, show off all your curves, so if that's something you're comfortable with, I say go for it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2015
So many compliments!
I wore this dress for my law school's Barrister's Ball. Everybody loved it! In the professional photos afterward I realized you could see my legs (like, if I had a really colorful thigh tattoo you might've been able to see it) but everyone assured me that they hadn't noticed the whole rest of the night, so it was probably just because of the flash. The material is mesh with a lace overlay and perfectly stretchy so I was able to sit, dance, pick my purse up off the floor, and everything without worrying that it would break. I have a very hourglass shape (32D, 26" waist, 38" hips) and it still fit perfectly -- I am usually self-conscious about my hips but my boyfriend is a big fan, both of them and of the dress, so that made me feel better about it. I was debating between dressing it down with pearls or dressing up with (faux) diamond chandelier earrings, I went with the chandeliers, which I think looked great paired with the dress. I am pretty short (5'3") and the 0R skimmed the floor perfectly with 2.5" heels. PERFECT for a night of dancing. But if you're at least medium-tall and like to wear very high heels, I'd recommend a backup dress. (This is the first time I've worn a long dress because I usually trip over the bottom!) Also, use fashion tape to keep the lace sticking up at the top. It's not necessary but it's the only way to keep the sweetheart neckline.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2015
So many compliments!
Wore this amazing dress for a masquerade ball! Perfect fit and very comfortable! Usually I have issues with strapless dresses falling down and I have to keep pulling them up throughout the night but with this dress I had no problems...wore a push-up bra which probably helped too. The dress looks purple in photos but up close it's more like a dark blue, nonetheless it's a gorgeous color! Also, I probably should have ordered the short size instead of regular, the dress dragged a little on me even with 3-inch heals. Overall, it's an amazing dress and I would definitely order it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2015
This was my backup dress and it was stunning! I received so many compliments all night, great dress!
I normally wear a 4 but the 6 was perfect (I could prob have worn a 4 but this was my backup so I only had one size). It was a little long - I ordered at long but even at 5'7 and in heels this caught on my shoe a couple of times. Overall fabulous!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2015
Great dress, definitely form fitting!!
Great dress. I ordered the 4L and 6L and had to go with the 6L only due to length. The 4L just hit the ground. I also made the sweetheart of it a bit more dramatic using a safety pin (pro tip: makes you look even thinner). Was a super comfortable dress and I got a TON of compliments (both at the wedding even from the bride and groom and their bridal party and on social media). I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone over 5'10 as the long with heels just hit perfectly and I'm 5'9. Otherwise the dress was great and would truly recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
March 30, 2015
Loved this dress! Great material-makes you feel special for a special occasion!
Fits/ feels great- only little issue is you will need a padded bra if you dont got the good to hold it up ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2015
fits perfectly, no problem with the strapless staying up. Beautiful color - loved it!
Fit was perfect and just snug enough to keep the strapless top in place.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2015
fundraiser gala
The petite size made the length perfect for me...I wore 4 inch heels. It was a little loose and I probably could have worn an 8P which would have fit me better, but it was ultra comfortable and certainly not too tight anywhere, and wasn't falling off of me. I got many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2015
The dress fit like a dream, many compliments. I rented this dress for a fall wedding
The dress was excellent and RTR was great to work with!! Have recommended the service!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2015
Just ok
This was my backup dress I didn't end up wearing. Definitely not for girls with bigger hips. Also, it didn't look too special in person
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2015
I loved this dress! The color was beautiful.
The dress was very comfortable and true-to-size. Perfect for a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2015
Pretty
I received this dress as a backup when my original was not available. I really wish it would have fit! It was a very flattering dress, but was too tight across my hips. I recommend sizing up if you're at all well-endowed in the hip area. Otherwise it was a great dress and seemed like it would have been comfortable all night!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 18, 2015
Amazing dress!! Complements all night!
I originally ordered a 2 petite and a 0 petite since I'm small and was concerned about the length, but after reading the reviews more closely, I went with the 0 regular and 2 regular, The 0 regular fit perfectly! I wore 4-inch heels and it just grazed the floor. The color is a deep purple, almost a bluish tone depending on the lighting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2015
This dress was amazing. I got so many compliments. It was so comfy and the fabric is very forgiving.
The fit was about perfect to size, and the length was perfect too - I was worried since I'm 5'2" - but with a modest heel the length was perfect. For a strapless dress - I was impressed! I was able to wear a regular strapless bra because it was high enough in the back, and didn't spend the whole night pulling my dress up! The fabric was very forgiving, I didn't need to wear spanks or anything to smooth it out. It was stretchy and comfortable, but still had the boning in the bodice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 14, 2015
This dress was gorgeous & fit perfect.
It hugs the body in the right places , very classy & sexy. Everybody at the wedding loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 12, 2015
RENT this dress!!! It is GORGEOUS!!!
This dress fit like a glove! I wore it to a military ball and stood out amongst all of the black dresses there. It is COMFORTABLE and stayed very well. I did wear Spanx on the bottom but no bra on the top--and could not have been more pleased. Very, very flattering dress. You will NOT be disappointed!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
March 10, 2015
Amazing service!
Dress fit perfectly! Everything was on time, and in perfect condition. I love rent the runway!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×