Nicole Miller

Living A Dream Gown

$249 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
815 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(618)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
March 26, 2014
I felt like the belle of the ball!
Wore this to my grad school formal, and felt beautiful all night! I normally wear a size 8, so I felt this ran a little small. It definitely hugs every curve, so some shapewear was definitely employed, but it was still comfortable. I really wanted to wear a long gown for this event, and this dress was everything I wanted!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2014
It was a wonderful dress and I felt so elegant all night!
I received many positive and flattering comments on this dress and it was very easy to move in. I am 5'7 and would not recommend a long for anyone my height or even a bit taller. This dress was long but I wore taller heels to help compensate. The color was stunning!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 29, 2014
Black tie dress up dress.
Very Pretty and looks darker in person (more like an eggplant black than purple). Chose another dress instead because it wasn't as dazzling as I needed for the event I was attending.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2014
I got soooo many compliments in this dress. It was definitely a hit!
This dress fit well and hugged my curves great. I expected it to be slightly longer, but I ended up buying some really cute silver Michael Kors stilettos to make up for it. There were no issues with this dress and all the lace was perfect. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
Gorgeous Design; Just Not For Me
The only reason I give this dress four stars is because it's much more form-fitting and less forgiving than I thought it would be. The material is stretchy, yes, but I just didn't think it worked super well for my particular body shape (pear-shaped: small bust, wider hips). I felt like I had to suck in my stomach all night, so I wasn't really comfortable in it. Other than that, it's a really gorgeous color and the 2R was the perfect length for me at 5'2" wearing 3" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2014
Black tie & tennis shoes gala!
This dress fits very true to size and is a beautiful dress. i am 5'8" and normally have to order a long in the dresses I rent, but this one was the regular size and still dragged along the floor (I was also in flats due to the dress code of my event). I didn't end up wearing this dress but would have if my back up dress wasn't a better fit for the evening.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
April 4, 2014
The fit was very flattering, and comfortable, despite being strapless.
Fits great, but the boning was coming out of the left side and poked me all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 5, 2014
So many compliment
It's very fitted and had stretch to it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 6, 2014
The process was easy, and the dress came right on time! I was very impressed with RTR!
This dress is absolutely stunning! I ordered the 0R and 2R but the 0R fit like a glove! It hugged me in all the right places and showed off my curves very well. I was nervous about the length of the dress because of how short I am but with 4 inch heels it just brushed along the floor! I received endless compliments the whole night and I am so happy that I went with Rent The Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2014
Great dress for my sorority formal!!!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I got tons of compliments on it all night--even multiple compliments from the same people because they couldn't get over it. The only reason I didn't give this dress five stars is because when I got my dresses the smaller size I ordered (2R) was longer than the bigger size (4R)! Luckily, they were relatively close in 'width' so I just wore the wider, shorter size. But I was VERY confused. The 4R was the tiniest bit big, but I ended up safety pinning it to my bra and it was completely fine. Other than that, this dress was super comfortable! I was easily able to walk around in it and DANCE!! I would definitely recommend this dress to any sorority girl looking to wow everyone at her spring formal! Love, A ΣΑΙ sister
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2014
I felt like a million dollars!!!!!
Stunning dress, honestly didn't expect to get sooo many compliments. Color is a gorgeous blue-purple. This dress is super comfortable and look brand new. I ordered the 4R and the 6R, the 4R fit me but I felt more comfortable with the 6R. Even though I wore the 6R too long, I'm 5'3' and I wore 5 inches heels and still the dress was dragging but Hollywood tape came to the rescue and saved the night. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. If you ever want to feel like a celebrity you need to give this dress a try. Thank you RTR for another wonderful experience! PS I wore Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright Bracelet and Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings and it was the perfect compliment to this beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2014
Wedding. Everything was great, awesome venue! I felt gorgeous! And received lots of compliments.....
This dress is stunning and I receive plenty of compliments. But I think I needed a 0, not a 2, because I was constantly pulling it up all night and I wore a strapless bra (the sticky kind) Also, the dress is much darker then pictures show. Clearly in front of a flash, it looks bright. But very dark under any other circumstances. Length was perfect. I wore 6" heels.
WilApril 29, 2014
Hi there! First-- this dress looks stunning on you! I'm 5'6" and trying to figure out if I should get a long or regular.
WilApril 29, 2014
Since you're 5'8 and wore 6 inch heels, I'm assuming it runs very long? Is that right?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2014
This was our first time renting from RTR, we were impressed with the presentation of our delivery.
The fit of this dress was perfect. Rented the 2r. I am 5'7 and luckily planned on wearing sandals with this dress. I would have needed a long if I wanted to have worn heels. The quality of the dress was perfect! Looked brand new.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2014
EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! best dress!
It fit perfect!! a little loose from my waist but you couldn't even tell.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2014
I wore this to my fiance's high school gala fundraiser
I thought the fit was perfect and true to size. Awesome dress got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
This was an amazing gown, very comfortable and so glamorous. Would love to rent it again!
BarristersBall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
I loved finding a dress quickly and easily, and everybody loved it!
Loved the dress! I find the " mermaid" style to to flattering on almost everyone. I wore it for my senior prom. The only issues were that it was slightly see through when taking pictures outside, the slip rose while dancing, and it ran a little big. But, it was still was a great dress for the occasion. And was pretty comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! It was also very comfortable!
Perfect dress to dance the night away at a black tie wedding !
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 16, 2014
Beautiful dress.
I loved wearing this dress. First of all, it was SO comfortable. Stretchy, didn't hurt to bend or sit down, moved with me, just a great material. The color was beautiful, made the dress understated but elegant. With 3.5 inch heels the length was perfect for me. Tips: I wore spanx pretty much because I wanted everything to be smooth and I'm relatively uncomfortable with my body shape. The dress hugs you to about your knees and then flairs out, so as long as you're comfortable with that fit, go for it, but I'd recommend spanx anyway. I didn't wear a bra, but I probably should have - not because the dress was falling down (in fact, it stayed up very well), but because there isn't any sort of bra built in really, my bust wasn't as "perky" as I would have liked. ;) But that's just a personal preference! I just loved my RTR experience, and I would definitely consider renting this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 16, 2014
Beautiful but you MUST BE TALL & BIG BUSTED
It is such a beautiful dress (my bf raved about it), but if you're small busted like me (32A) then you're going to spend the entire night pulling your dress up to your neck during a formal occasion. The length was longer than expected, so I had to double side tape the bottom even with my 4 inch heels on. I was a mess but with a good spirit I pulled it off. Don't rent this dress unless you're tall with a big chest!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 17, 2014
Comfortable and Flattering!
I am absolutely in love with Nicole Miller. I have not had a single dress go wrong for me. I've lost a little weight, so while the size 6 fits, the size 4 is a little more flattering. The cuts bring out all your best features! Even with the smaller size, I would recommend a strapless bra--there's not quite enough support up top. And if you're at all tall, go long. With 4-inch heels, the longer length was JUST right.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
April 17, 2014
I felt like a million BUCKS in this gown! I received so many compliments! Wish I could keep it!
For the style of the dress I went with the smaller size. I ordered a 10 and a 12 R. The 12 was a nice fit too, just a little too much material and didn't hold me in as well. So the shape was off. BUt the 10R was the perfect fit in length and size. I love that this dress had some stretch in it too. So it was very comfortable to wear all night. The only issue is that it seemed to be a bit worn. The boning was poking out just a bit, but customer service was wonderful. Besides that it would have been a 5 star dress! The color went PERFECTLY with my husband Mess Dress too. Seriously in LOVE with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 23, 2014
Wasn't able to wear it :(
This dress is definitely beautiful and the color is gorgeous but I was unable to wear it because both the 6 & 8 were way too short on me. I sent it back and a stylist worked with me to get another dress shipped to me very quickly, I am anxious to try on the new dress and hope that it fits and will work for my event this weekend. Seriously the best customer service I've ever dealt with!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 24, 2014
Perfect for a black-tie Mardi Gras Gras party!
Loved the stretch of the fabric. Draped nicely and was very forgiving do I could enjoy the awesome food! Probably cold have done the 8 if I wanted to wear Spanx. Length was perfect with 3.5" heels. I didn't have problems with the boning or the top sliding down. Great dress!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Great fit for a petite girls!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 27, 2014
SO many compliments all night long
the dress fit perfectly, and was in great condition. I got so many compliments all night long, it was an amazing dress I'm sad to have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
I was wearing a great dress while celebrating the wedding of a great friend.
Loved this dress. I ordered 0L & 2L but was sent 0R & 2R, I wore 2 inch heels and the dress was about an inch off the floor. I wore the 0 instead of the 2 to fit a little more snug in the bust. The dress had a lot of stretch, which was nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2014
It was pretty and I got lots of compliments.
It was comfortable and stayed up all night. The lace overlay is so pretty! The color is more purple than it looks in the photos. The dress stayed up easily and comfortably.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2014
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!
This dress was wonderful and definitely stood out among other standard prom dresses. It fit very well although the top was a little large for me. Also, since it was previously worn, the top kept rolling down and the ribbing poked into me (which I only noticed when I sat down). If it was new or lightly worn, this dress would have been 6/5 stars! It was a gorgeous color, beautiful material and very comfortable! I was still able to dance in it. I'm 5'3 and wore 5 inch heels and the length was a quarter an inch too short for me personally. But overall it was super gorgeous and I felt great in it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2014
Felt Curvy and Gorgeous!
Overall the dress fit great! I have a small chest so I had to wear a push up bra to make the top fit, but it was very flattering. The dress was a little long but nothing unmanageable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 29, 2014
I rented my dress for was my last sorority formal as an Alpha Phi, amazing fit! Loved it!
The 0R fit perfectly and I didnt have to try on the 2R at all. The only thing was I dont have big boobs, so I had to use a strapless push up bra so my dress wouldnt keep falling, and the dress was a little long. Although if I had worn higher heels I am pretty sure it would have been perfect. Overall, amazing and gorgeous color that complimented my light skin tone. I got compliments all night from my sorority sisters about the lace criss cross fit, they loved it! In the picture it looks more purple, but in person its more of an indigo (more on the blue side) Especially loved the way it hugged my booty! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
Worked great for prom!
There's definitely stretch in the material, so I went with the 4 because after stretching, it was exactly the right length with my heels (about 3.5) inches. I loved the color, but just for tie matching purposes, the color is a blue purple (much more indigo). Overall I loved this dress and it was very comfortable!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2014
Great dress, perfect style
I rented the 4L, but I enjoy wearing flats underneath long dresses because it's comfortable and no one can tell, and the 4R wasn't available. The 4 was a little too tight in the waist anyway, though. The 6R backup fit great and I could get away with flats at 5'7". Glad I got the 6 too because I normally wear a 4R with renttherunway dresses. Very flattering, comfortable, and the dress stayed put. Was able to wear a regular strapless bra. There was a very tiny piece of wire from the top of the dress digging in to my underarm, but I covered it up with a bit of wax and it stopped bothering me. Dress was in very good condition otherwise. Rented earrings and purse to match.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2014
Wore this to a military ball. The color is amazing. Very curve hugging and flattering.
Stretchy but tight fitting. Really pretty. The photos speak for themselves! :D
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 3, 2014
A great dress but I went with a different style this time.
The dress fit well but the top was folded over a little when it arrived. I would have had to iron it down if I wanted to wear it to my event. It is a beautiful dress and I may rent this one for a different event in the future.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress - got compliments all night long :)
Absolutely beautiful dress - very flattering on!! I ordered it as a "backup" to another dress that I actually ordered in 2 sizes and neither fit, but I liked this one more anyways! I had 3" heels on with it, and it was a bit long - I had to hold up the bottom while I was walking, going up stairs, etc. The dress itself was gorgeous. My only complaint was that you could tell it had been worn quite a bit. There was some plastic / boning sticking through the fabric in the bust area that was extremely irritating and itchy - drove me crazy all night (well, at least until a few glasses of wine kicked in ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
Black Tie Ready
Loved this dress for the wedding! It was form fitting and I felt the smaller size (2) was a better overall fit and a little shorter. It opened up at the bottom, allowing me to walk, dance and enjoy myself without feeling confined. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a simple but stunning dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
May 5, 2014
I wore this for my senior prom. I got so many compliments from friends and random strangers alike!
I'm usually a 0 or a double 0 so I rented the 0R and the 2R. Thank God I did! The 0R ended up wayyy too long and a little loose, like it'd been stretched out or something. It was also worn and looked like it'd been burned a little at the top from an iron. The 2R, for some reason, turned out the perfect length with my 3.5 inch heels, which was great because I'm short as hell, and it fit perfectly. It was fantastic! I did have to use some fashion tape and stick it to my bra so it wouldn't slip down, but that's because I have tiny boobs. Ah well. Overall, a great rental and definitely would do again! I wanted to keep it forever.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2014
Great fit and dress.
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress. I wore it to my Junior prom and it was a hit. I felt like an absolute princess the entire night, and continuously got compliments for it. It is a one of a kind design as in the dress being entire lace. I ordered the sizes 0R and 2R and I ended wearing the 2R, I am typically a 0-1. Although as I hung them up waiting for the day of prom I did notice that the 0R was a good inch or so longer than the 2R and I am not sure of the explanation for that. I only had 2 inch heels on and it dig drag, I would recommend a 3-4 in heel for it. Overall the dress was amazing! It is light weight, comfortable, and there wasn't any wires or anything bothering me. This was my first time using rent the runway and I was a little bit nervous, but it arrived exactly when it said it would and everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
SUCH AN AMAZING DRESS
this dress was nothing short of amazing. I wore it to my senior prom. COMPLIMENTS ALL NIGHT LONG!!! it fits like a glove and it's soooo comfortable. I had concerns about the color being purple or blue, but it picks up different colors in different light. the ONLY con is that I had to return it lol. Best Dress EVERRRR!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×