Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
719 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size566
Small43
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2015
This was my backup dress and it was stunning! I received so many compliments all night, great dress!
I normally wear a 4 but the 6 was perfect (I could prob have worn a 4 but this was my backup so I only had one size). It was a little long - I ordered at long but even at 5'7 and in heels this caught on my shoe a couple of times. Overall fabulous!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2015
Great dress, definitely form fitting!!
Great dress. I ordered the 4L and 6L and had to go with the 6L only due to length. The 4L just hit the ground. I also made the sweetheart of it a bit more dramatic using a safety pin (pro tip: makes you look even thinner). Was a super comfortable dress and I got a TON of compliments (both at the wedding even from the bride and groom and their bridal party and on social media). I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone over 5'10 as the long with heels just hit perfectly and I'm 5'9. Otherwise the dress was great and would truly recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
March 30, 2015
Loved this dress! Great material-makes you feel special for a special occasion!
Fits/ feels great- only little issue is you will need a padded bra if you dont got the good to hold it up ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2015
fits perfectly, no problem with the strapless staying up. Beautiful color - loved it!
Fit was perfect and just snug enough to keep the strapless top in place.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2015
fundraiser gala
The petite size made the length perfect for me...I wore 4 inch heels. It was a little loose and I probably could have worn an 8P which would have fit me better, but it was ultra comfortable and certainly not too tight anywhere, and wasn't falling off of me. I got many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2015
Just ok
This was my backup dress I didn't end up wearing. Definitely not for girls with bigger hips. Also, it didn't look too special in person
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2015
I loved this dress! The color was beautiful.
The dress was very comfortable and true-to-size. Perfect for a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2015
Pretty
I received this dress as a backup when my original was not available. I really wish it would have fit! It was a very flattering dress, but was too tight across my hips. I recommend sizing up if you're at all well-endowed in the hip area. Otherwise it was a great dress and seemed like it would have been comfortable all night!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 18, 2015
Amazing dress!! Complements all night!
I originally ordered a 2 petite and a 0 petite since I'm small and was concerned about the length, but after reading the reviews more closely, I went with the 0 regular and 2 regular, The 0 regular fit perfectly! I wore 4-inch heels and it just grazed the floor. The color is a deep purple, almost a bluish tone depending on the lighting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2015
This dress was amazing. I got so many compliments. It was so comfy and the fabric is very forgiving.
The fit was about perfect to size, and the length was perfect too - I was worried since I'm 5'2" - but with a modest heel the length was perfect. For a strapless dress - I was impressed! I was able to wear a regular strapless bra because it was high enough in the back, and didn't spend the whole night pulling my dress up! The fabric was very forgiving, I didn't need to wear spanks or anything to smooth it out. It was stretchy and comfortable, but still had the boning in the bodice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 14, 2015
This dress was gorgeous & fit perfect.
It hugs the body in the right places , very classy & sexy. Everybody at the wedding loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 12, 2015
RENT this dress!!! It is GORGEOUS!!!
This dress fit like a glove! I wore it to a military ball and stood out amongst all of the black dresses there. It is COMFORTABLE and stayed very well. I did wear Spanx on the bottom but no bra on the top--and could not have been more pleased. Very, very flattering dress. You will NOT be disappointed!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
March 10, 2015
Amazing service!
Dress fit perfectly! Everything was on time, and in perfect condition. I love rent the runway!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 3, 2015
Beautiful color and cut. Formal and fun at the same time.
Fits close to the body and has a bit more cleavage than I'm normally comfortable with but still quite flattering. Just adored the lace plus the rich purple color. Incredibly comfortable as well.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
March 2, 2015
The dress met all of my expectations. This was my first time to use RTR and I have no complaints!
Fit was great. I ordered both the 4R and 6R and ended up going with the 6R. The 4 was perfect for the bust, but the 6 fit better in the hips and in the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2015
absolutely loved this dress! definitely my favorite one so far
The fit was great as i am a little bigegr around my hps and a little smaller around the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 28, 2015
Form fitting, comfortable
Overall really great fit. Be comfortable with a form fitting dress bc it hugs every curve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 27, 2015
Beautiful, formal dress
I ordered the 10L and 12R. The 10L was the perfect length, perfect fit on top, a bit tight at the hips. The 12R was too short, too big on top, but perfect at the hips. I decided to wear the 10L. Like others have said, the ribbing was poking out in a couple spots in the front and back. I was able to push it back in throughout the evening and it was fine. Overall, loved the dress! Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2015
Perfect!
This dress was so pretty and I would rent it again! The color is so nice and the lace look makes this dress! I am 5'6'' and wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress just touched the floor. I had only a few moments when I dress caught on my shoes so I decided when I was walking to lift it a little bit and that did the trick. I did have to pull it up a few times to keep it from falling, but it didn't really bother me. I wore a nubra, but i think i could have went without one if I wanted too. It is a tight fitting dress, but somehow showed off all the right curves and was very flattering, I loved the neckline too! Overall really happy with the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 19, 2015
This dress is beautiful and comfortable. I loved it!
The dress is great, beautiful and comfortable. I danced all night. I did not have a problem with it rolling down like some of the other review said, however I did have to use fashion tape to get the lace detail on the bust to stay up. If not it rolls over and you don't see the lace edge. I wore a 3 inch heel and the length was perfect. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 18, 2015
Customer service was amazing
I am usually a 0 in pants, skirts, etc but needed a 2 in this dress. Loved it!! Thank you RTR for overnighting me the next size up!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
February 17, 2015
Dress was a hit
definitely gives you the mermaid look. I'm short so 0 petite might have been a better fit since it was a bit long
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
February 17, 2015
Loved this dress! Definitely would order it again. It was comfortable and flattering.
The dress fit great, had a nice stretch so you didn't feel too form fitting. Great for dancing, color is awesome.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
February 11, 2015
This dress hit my curves in all the right places. I got compliments all night!
I picked this dress because all the pictures I saw online were flattering on women of all different shapes and sizes. At first I was worried that it would be too form fitting for my taste but I was totally wrong. It somehow managed to hit in all the right places and really accentuated my curves. It is a little stretchy so that helps with the fit and has a flattering mermaid style to it. Get this dress! It rocks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 9, 2015
Great dress!
Wore this for a Chamber of Commerce Gala. It was actually my backup dress. Dress is true to size and the material has a little give so you won't feel constricted. Its great for us small breasted girls because there wasn't extra material hanging out everywhere. Its very form fitting so you may need a belly sucker. Color is true to what you see on the model online. I will def rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
February 8, 2015
Great Fit, Beautiful Color
This is a beautiful dress. The color and fit are very complimentary. However, I received this as a back-up dress because the back up of the dress I originally ordered wasn't going to be available to me in time (RTR was very helpful as the dress I wanted ran small). I did consider wearing this because the fit was so nice, but it was a summer wedding, I lacked the proper shoes, and I really had my heart set on the original dress. I would recommend this dress and it fits true to size. Very flattering.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 2, 2015
Dress fit perfect
All pros
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2015
Too small.
This was my back up dress. Thank goodness my first choice fits. This one ran too smaller than size. So if renting this, I advise on sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2015
Nice, classic look....
I'm 5'6" and I rented the 2R and the 4R (as my back up size). Overall this dress is very form fitting and it accentuates all of your curves even when you don't think you have curves to accentuate. I tried on the 2R and it fit quite snug but the length was perfect. With 3" heels it barely grazed the floor. To see if I could get a little more wiggle room I tried on the 4R and the overall fit felt better but for some reason the length was shorter than the 2R; it was to my ankles. So for the event I ended up wearing the 2R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 22, 2015
Back up options took the stress away.
Wore this to Barrister's Ball for school. The fit runs true to size, and I never had a problem with the strapless situation even though I was bopping around on the dance floor. Zipper panel was fine, nothing stuck. I remember other reviewers saying there was wear and tear on this dress but the 10L was in good shape and the 12L looked like it had never been worn. Note for tall girls (I'm a quarter inch shy of 6 foot) this dress will not allow you to wear heels w it if you are tall. I wore flats and the dress barely skimmed the ground (this was expected since I've never experienced a truly "long" dress)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 20, 2015
Great dress for a formal event! :)
I wore this dress to a formal gala and loved it! I got tons of compliments and it was pretty comfortable. I normally wear a 0/2, but decided to go with the 0 because the top on the 2 was a little too big, and I didn't want to worry about pulling it up all night. It is extremely fitted, but flattering! The dress was a little worn, but nothing too bad and mostly just what is expected. The height was a little long with some 1(ish)" heels ( I am almost 5'3'), but not too bad. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
"Elegant, classy, and fun!"
This dress turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. I attended a formal Gala for my hospital and was looking for an elegant, classy, and fun dress to wear for the evening. Not only was this dress perfect for the occasion , it was incredibly comfortable. It fits true to size and is form fitting in the right ways. I did not have any difficulty with the fit nor with the top of the dress rolling down. (based on other assessments posted, it seems that that it a common complaint with this dress). I would highly recommend this dress for any formal occasion, or even as bridesmaids dress for a wedding! If you are 5'7" or taller and plan to wear heels, I recommend renting the dress in "Long". I am 5'9" and did not wear heels and the fit was perfect for me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2015
Beautiful, comfy fit from head to toe!
IN LOVE with this dress! When I ordered this dress, I wasn't sure if it was going to be closer to a deep purple or a deep royal blue. As you can see from the several pictures, it looks different in color depending on the lighting, but I think it was definitely closer to a deep royal blue in person. I normally wear an 8, but gained a few holiday lbs so ordered a size up. Both the 8 and 10 fit well, but being a busty girl, the 10 was more flattering in that area, as the 8 fit snugly but taking deep breaths created spillage. On hindsight, I would have worn the 8 because the top did stretch out during the night and I did have to hike it up a lot. The 8 would have stretched to a perfect fit up top, but there was some boning poking out of that one that would have been very uncomfortable. Also, the length was perfect with 2 inch heels. I was dancing all night in this dress, and got compliments all night long. The event was several days ago and I am still getting compliments on it from my coworkers! Overall, this was a great experience with RTR and I will ABSOLUTELY be renting from them again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 8, 2015
Beautiful dress
I loved this gown. The fit is very flattering. The only con I would say is the gown is not exactly purple as depicted in the picture. It's more of a blue.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
Great dress, great fit, very pleased with my first rental!
It's hard to see from the photo, but the fit is more mermaid-y than I expected and the built in slip does not go the entire length of the dress. Neither of those were bad things- in fact, they were details I ended up really enjoying about the dress. I read in other reviews that the boning in the dress was uncomfortable. I wouldn't disagree with that, but it was more a matter of making sure the dress hadn't ridden down too low in the front. It's definitely a flattering dress and I received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
This dress made me feel beautiful!
Fit very well! Got a lot of compliments! Only downfall was that it would fall down in the front. I used tape and that really helped. Only really had trouble with standing and sitting over and over at the wedding after I taped it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2015
Excellent condition. The reviews made it easy to pick the right fit for the dress.
I am 5'3, 125 and wore the 2R. It was a bit long but I knew that when renting and just wore high heels. It was form fitting and hugged every curve perfectly. I received so many compliments and would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful color and flattering fit
This dress was the perfect length with 3 inch heels which was great. Although I did have to pull it up a bit I still loved it. It was an extremely flattering fit and was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this there to anyone especially girls with some curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 2, 2015
Do not overlook the simplicity of this one!
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve and it is absolutely STUNNING! This was actually my "back up" dress, but I fell in love as soon as I tried it on! The fabric is very forgiving and hugs in all the right places. I am a thick/tone hour glass, so the "mermaid" effect was definitely accentuated more than it would be on someone without curves. Very simple accessories is key, because the dress steals the show! My only "complaint was the top of the particular dress I received shows some wear, but no one knew except me. Overall, the entire RTR experience has been fantastic. I felt like a princess, completely worth it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 1, 2015
Beautifully flattering dress! Gorgeous color and detail...makes you feel like a movie star.
I am in-between a size 2 & 4, but ended up wearing the 0P in this dress. I found the top fit me big and wanted a snug fit since it is very low-cut. I am 5'3" and definitely needed the petite length, which fit perfectly with 4" heels. The dress is gorgeous and so flattering! Makes you feel and look skinny yet shapely. So glad I got to wear it! RTR was a great experience! My dress and backup were both large, so they overnighted me the smaller size just in time for NYE.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×