Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
771 reviews
Fit
Large35
True to Size593
Small47
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2015
It was a really pretty shade of purplish gray
The dress was light and comfortable, and material is gorgeous. It fit right everywhere...except for the chest part. I'm a C cup and it made me look rather..flat. Also this dress would not stay up for the life of it. I spent most of the evening doing the awkward tug and pull every other step I took. Since the dress didn't stay up very well, the dress was a little too long and I stepped on it quite a bit. I was wearing 3 inch heels. I tried on the 0 and it was just a little tight in the hip area (it had those "too tight" creases) but in retrospect, I should've probably stuck with the smaller size...at least it would've stayed up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2015
Fit like a glove
Color is stunning
RobinSeptember 14, 2015
I see that you're 4'6" - did you really wear a 2 Long? Was the regular length too short?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 4, 2015
Gorgeous dress, just not long enough, even though I ordered a L!
I am 5'9 and was wearing 3" wedges to a wedding. I ordered this dress in a 2L which was a good fit (thank god for a little stretch in the fabric!), but really not long enough. I'm not sure how much the length goes up with each size, but just something to be aware of! Other than that, it is incredibly comfortable and a beautiful eggplant color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
June 2, 2015
Perfect and comfortable dress
The dress was perfect! I loved it and felt great wearing it. A little itchy on armpits later in night, but overall awesome dress and I highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
June 2, 2015
Gorgeous shape and fit
Loved this strapless dress! The lace made it look and feel very formal, but the color and layering helped it stick out from the crowd. The only flaw is that it was a little long, and my heel kept getting caught in the lace every time I walked/danced. Other than that, it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2015
Great color, form fitting
The color was stunning, though it is more purple than it appears in pictures. The 0 fit better around the bust, but I had to wear the 2 because the 2R was actually longer than the 0L, so I did have to occasionally pull it up throughout the night. I also chose against wearing the OL because it was much more worn and some of the lace was extensively tattered. BEWARE the dress is quite short even in the the Long. I'm 5'7" and without heels the OL dress barely touched the ground. The lace along the bust was worn so it didn't stay up, and some of the lace detail was lost. Overall, I think the dress is really flattering and was perfect for the formal event that I had to attend despite some of its flaws.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2015
Beautiful dress
Fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2015
Fit and felt great!
This dress was super flattering and hugged all the right places. Dressy enough for a formal wedding, but still very comfortable. Only complaint was the dress slid down like a typical strapless dress so prepare for plenty of hike-ups.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2015
I chose this dress because of the reviews on it-- it was perfect.
I chose this dress after reading the reviews and I am so happy I went with this dress. Normally I am so picky and have such a tough time with close, especially dresses, because of my physique. I have a large chest (not mad about it!), big booty, I do have a rather tight frame and am semi short, basically, I am very curvy in all the right ways! (I hope that doesn't sound bad...) I wore the size 8R and it fit perfectly. I am usually between a 6 and an 8. The only complaint I have was the boning on one side of the dress poked out and the lace lining would fold down occasionally. This dress made me feel beautiful, sexy, but classy at the same time. Dress is true to size and extremely comfortable, I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 28, 2015
The detailing and slim fit led to many compliments!
I wore this for my best friend's wedding. We had the option to choose any color of plumb, purple, or lavender, and this dress was by far the best I found in stores and online! The dress is very slim fitting, so make sure you're comfortable with wearing fitted clothing. From reviews if read before ordering, I was worried about if the dress would be long enough because I had 6 inch heels; however, the dress was a flexible/stretchy material and allowed me to pull it down and cover my shoes with ease. Overall, great dress. I felt great and had several people tell me it was their favorite of the bridesmaids.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2015
I loved this dress, it fit perfectly and wasn't too warm for a May wedding. Also, loved the color!
I'm 5'5 and with 2 inch heels it was the perfect length! The only thing I would change is that on the inside there were these kind of pointy pieces that would sometimes dig into my stomach when I would sit down I would have to wiggle it around so it wouldn't jab into me. It wasn't terrible but was not the most comfortable issue to deal with.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 26, 2015
Loved the dress!
It was a perfect fit!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
May 19, 2015
Compliments Galore!
I ordered both the 4 and the 6 due to my hip/butt area being larger and I was afraid the built in slip wouldn't stretch. But the 4R fit perfectly - I didn't even need a bra - due to the snugness at the top. I wore the dress to a formal gala in October (actually both of our dressed in the picture are from RTR). The dress is heavier than I imagined, but its due to the quality of the fabrics used. I felt like a million bucks as everyone complimented how nice my dress was all night. RTR is so easy to use, and I am currently awaiting my next delivery!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
May 18, 2015
Beautiful bright color, flattering, and very comfortable!
This dress is a deep purplish/blue color. The lace has a lot of stretch to it. I normally wear between a 2-4 and the 2R was perfect. Enough give in the fabric to be very comfortable and dance all night. The length was just grazing the floor with 3 inch heels. Size 4R would've been too loose and I suspect I would've been pulling up the top all night. Customer service was great. This was actually my 2nd backup and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2015
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and received SO many compliments. Loved the fit and style.
I rented the 4R and 2R and liked the length of the 4R, but it was too loose overall, so I wore the 2R with a shorter heel (2-3 inch heel). Material was stretchy and very comfortable. Color was different than what I saw online, but loved it anyways (more of a blue hue than what I was expecting). You can't tell in photos, but the bottom of the dress from mid thigh down is lace so you can see through to your legs, but it is hardly noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2015
Senior Prom
This dress really is beautiful! The color is stunning and the fit hugs your figure. I wore the size 4L, I am 5'8" and the dress just hit the ground in flat sandals, which was a bit of a let down as I prefer a longer dress and expected that in ordering a 'long' size. However, in sandals it really wasn't an issue. Just know that if you order this dress it will show everything, so if you have any insecurities it may not be the best. But overall an amazing dress, super comfortable, and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
May 14, 2015
Great dress bluer in person!
Size 2 fit better but was too long I'm 5'2"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 13, 2015
Perfect dress for a formal Texas wedding in May
This is awesome for a petite girl. The form-fittedness showed off my small curves in a way that made them look bigger. Lace was in great condition. It is a heavy dress and slipped down a little as the night went on, but it wasn't very noticeable.
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Other
May 10, 2015
How easy it was to use RTR and how trustworthy they are!
I loved the fit and it was still so easy to to move in even though it was very fitting. #prom
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2015
Beautiful color
Form fitting. I wore the 4 for a slightly more conservative look. Perfect color for an October wedding. Classy but flattering. Lace was a little worn compared with other dresses I've rented but not noticeable to others I think.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2015
Felt like a million bucks!
I don't usually like strapless dresses *at all* - for some reason, they always slip down on me - but took a chance on this one, and it paid off. I was comfortable and received complements all night! I typically hover between a size 4 and 6 in just about everything, so I ordered both of those sizes. The 4L fit, but was a bit snug and a little short for me. I'm 5'8" and was wearing 4" heels. The 6L allowed for a little breathing room and the length was perfect. The dress has metal stays that did poke a bit; perhaps a bit of fabric tape would be an easy fix. Its a popular dress and has obviously been worn quite a bit. After a few hours, I did have to hike it up a few times, but it was completely worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2015
Great Fit!
I was nervous to rent a long dress since I am only 4'11 but I read the reviews and the ladies close to my height that had previously rented said it was doable with heels and they were right! Beautiful color and fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2015
NYPD ANNUAL GALA- great night to support our boys in blue
It really is a great looking dress. Im just not sure I was the right body type for it. I knew the dress was going to belong, even with 4 inch heels, because I am so petite. The only problem I had was that the train kept wrapping around the heels of my shoes as I walked. The neckline gave me a little angst as I always felt the need to readjust.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2015
#excellentcustomerservice
I don't recommend this dress. The 6L was extremely beat up and had boning that was sticking out. Luckily, RTR was amazing and overnighted me a replacement dress. The long dress though, really isn't that long for someone that is 5'10. I could barely wear heels and am actually barefoot in the picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2015
I got so many compliments all night long. This dress gives you a great silhouette. Highly recommend!
I am pretty short - 5'2'' and I wore the 0R with 2 inch heels, I got the 2R as a back up (it wasn't much longer but it was loose from the top, as I have a small chest). The dress was perfect. Danced the whole night. I would get fashion tape to keep the lace top shape. Only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 was because it was short. Reason for getting Regular was due to the reviews saying it was a long dress - which I don't agree. If I rent this dress again I would rent the OL to be able to wear higher heels.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2015
The perfect dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit so well and was very flattering. I didn't have to spend all night adjusting it like I usually find myself doing with strapless dresses. I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2015
Sexy, Sweet & Stays Up!
This was not my first choice dress, but it did truly turn out to be a dream. One, I usually avoid strapless b/c I hate the thought of pulling it up all night. I wore this with a stickie bra however and rarely had to adjust. Also, as a smaller girl I felt like it actually made me look like I had cleavage, always a plus! (normally, I probably would not have filled it out w/o the stickie bra giving me a little help -- target online) Two, it does fit close to the body but is breathable and SO comfortable. That being said, I did make sure to avoid foods that make you bloat that day as I did not have time to worry about shopping for spanx... hey, even skinny girls need them sometimes.I did expect the dress to have a little more form to it, with thicker fabric, but it didn't look cheap, so that is good. Three, the color is so gorgeous and true to the model's pic. I felt so beautiful in this dress! My measurements at the time of wearing this dress: bust: 35 waist: 28 hips: 35
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 156lbs
May 5, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on this dress.
I typically don't wear long evening dresses to formal events because I'm short, but this turned out great
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 2, 2015
Beautiful gown, fits like a glove in all the right places!
This dress was a beautiful color. It fit snug but still felt great. I normally wear a size 10 in formal dresses from Macy's, Dillards, etc but I wore the 8 in this one and it was perfect. I got a lot of compliments and felt wonderful all night! The length was good. I wore 3 inch heels. I love RTR!!! FYI....to the editors....it's not letting me upload pics. It wouldn't on the other dress I reviewed as well. Can you help?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2015
I got lots of compliments on the dress (RtR was a pretty bad experience though.)
I recommend having your favorite dress sent to the store AND paying for the appointment. They didn't have a single dress from my favorites list. I don't think they ever really even looked at it. It felt like they just read what I wanted and then pulled whatever they had in the store that might fit. I thought it would be an occasion to wear one of the awesome dresses I've been saving, but I just ended up with a pretty enough dress. I got a lot of compliments, but it wasn't particularly special. It fits true to size. It's a pretty color. The picture is an accurate depiction. It's not super forgiving. Worth renting. Not my style though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
Form fitting!
Really great in terms of a strapless dress-did not have to spend time adjusting or use fashion tape
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 29, 2015
This dress was a beautiful eggplant/deep blue. Snug to body and very flattering.
I wore about 4-5 inch heels it is still hit the ground perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
This dress was the perfect color purple. Felt very pretty all night!
This dress gives you a great silhouette! Fitted, so watch what you eat the day of your event so you don't risk having a little pooch belly ;). The lace, purple, heavier material, etc made this dress easy to move and dance in. Loved it!! You will too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 27, 2015
I felt beautiful.
I love this dress! It's very flattering and comfortable. The only con I could say about it is that the slip rises a bit as you move around, but that's definitely something I can live with to wear it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 27, 2015
The Bomb! This dress makes you LOOK & feel like a million $$'s.
Fit like a glove True to Size I'm 5'2" & wore heals & length was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2015
Neither size I ordered looked good.
The dress didn't fit my body right. It was pretty, but didn't look good on me. It exaggerated my hips, and the length was too short. I ended up returning both dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2015
So beautiful!
The color is beautful, the pictures don't do it justice. Tons of compliments all night!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2015
Loved the dress!
So many compliments! the dress fit just right. being 5'8" i wore this dress with flat sandals and it was the perfect dress. Also, customer service was awesome
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2015
Beautiful, figure flattering and mostly comfortable
I could've worn either the 2R or 4R but I went with the 4 just to be a little more comfortable as I was a bridesmaid and was going to be in the dress for many hours. The only problem with going up a size is that I found myself pulling up the sweetheart neckline more often. The 2 was more snug. But, it was beautiful and I had a ton of compliments. You'll love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2015
Loved it
fit so well!
See more reviews:
5 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×