Nicole Miller

Living A Dream Gown

$108 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
820 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(621)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
March 26, 2014
I felt like the belle of the ball!
Wore this to my grad school formal, and felt beautiful all night! I normally wear a size 8, so I felt this ran a little small. It definitely hugs every curve, so some shapewear was definitely employed, but it was still comfortable. I really wanted to wear a long gown for this event, and this dress was everything I wanted!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
This was an amazing gown, very comfortable and so glamorous. Would love to rent it again!
BarristersBall
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2014
Great dress, perfect style
I rented the 4L, but I enjoy wearing flats underneath long dresses because it's comfortable and no one can tell, and the 4R wasn't available. The 4 was a little too tight in the waist anyway, though. The 6R backup fit great and I could get away with flats at 5'7". Glad I got the 6 too because I normally wear a 4R with renttherunway dresses. Very flattering, comfortable, and the dress stayed put. Was able to wear a regular strapless bra. There was a very tiny piece of wire from the top of the dress digging in to my underarm, but I covered it up with a bit of wax and it stopped bothering me. Dress was in very good condition otherwise. Rented earrings and purse to match.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
May 5, 2014
I wore this for my senior prom. I got so many compliments from friends and random strangers alike!
I'm usually a 0 or a double 0 so I rented the 0R and the 2R. Thank God I did! The 0R ended up wayyy too long and a little loose, like it'd been stretched out or something. It was also worn and looked like it'd been burned a little at the top from an iron. The 2R, for some reason, turned out the perfect length with my 3.5 inch heels, which was great because I'm short as hell, and it fit perfectly. It was fantastic! I did have to use some fashion tape and stick it to my bra so it wouldn't slip down, but that's because I have tiny boobs. Ah well. Overall, a great rental and definitely would do again! I wanted to keep it forever.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2014
Love this dress!
Awesome dress. Glad I got the long size - with 2 inch heels it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable dress! Perfect for a night wedding :)
I absolutely loved this dress. It was very form fitting (but very stretchy) so I ended up going up a size. I am bigger through my hips and butt so I ended a little extra room. I got so many compliments though and felt great in the dress, I highly recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 9, 2014
Smokin hot dress
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. It runs small but I got lucky and had gotten a size up just in case. The dress that I wore seems slightly worn and might need some repairs. The dress is quite fitted but is stretchy so you get some wiggle room. I'm 5'6" and I wore it with three inch heels and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2014
Absolutely loved wearing this dress
I ordered the dress in a 2R and a 2L. RTR actually sent me a 2R and a 4R. I was very lucky because i ended up wearing the 4R. They dress fit great and i got plenty of compliments.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
This dress is beautiful and the color is awesome. Very comfy!
This dress was beautiful. I will say that like many other reviews mentioned, the seams at the top of the dress roll over revealing the plastic part that's supposed to stick to your skin. I also thought the dress ran small. I usually wear a 6, but ended up wearing the 8L for length and the 6L was pretty short. I'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels and even the 8L was a little short. Other than that, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
June 29, 2014
I wore this dress to a formal wedding.
I wasn't crazy about this dress at all, but I waited until the last minute and it was one of the only decent looking ones that were available in my size. The scalloped lace at the bust line is really annoying because it tends to fold down. On the right side it looked fine, but the left kept folding which made the bust line look uneven. That was really annoying. I made the mistake of over-estimating my size and ordered a 4R and a 6R. This happened because i'd ordered a couple of dresses the week before and felt they ran small. I typically wear a 2 in dresses, and forgot that Nicole Miller runs true to size. The 2R would have fit perfectly as the 4R kept slipping in the top and there was a lot of extra fabric. I'm somewhere between 5'3 and 5'4 and wore about 5 inch heels with a platform. Still, the dress was quite long and my heel kept getting stuck in the lace at the bottom. Keep that in mind when choosing a length. This dress is just okay. It's fine as a backup, but really is nothing to write home about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
As a last minute rental, great experience! I walked into the store the night before the event.
Gorgeous dress, fit like a glove. I went up a size but it was super comfortable and a flattering fit. The length was good too with high heels added.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, tons of compliments and fit well
This dress was gorgeous and I received tons of compliments. I did however have two problems with it - I kept having to pull the top part up all night while dancing (and I wore a strapless bra under it), which is always annoying. Also, you could definitely tell the dress had been worn so many times as the fabric was pulled in so many places and the color seemed a bit faded, which just made it look old and used. If the dress was in better condition and didn't keep falling down I would give it 5 stars because it really was a stunning dress. I do have to say RTR customer service is beyond amazing - they were very fast at responding to my questions/concerns and made sure to take care of any problems right away... and were extremely nice too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2014
Beautiful color, but a bit snug
Pros - Dress is beautiful blue/purple color Photographs well Cons - Fit is pretty tight, if you've got any extra jiggle get some really good spanx The top folds over once it's been worn a few times and you have to keep any eye on it all night Not my favorite rental but still got a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2014
Didn't wear
Didn't wear this one - even the long was way too short and just didn't fit my body type. Better for someone with less curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2014
Stunning!
The dress is very form fitting. I had ordered the 0L and 2L and the 2L was ruled out because it was too long (much longer than the 0L) and too big in the torso. I was self conscious at first in the 0L because it's more form fitting than I usually wear, but I decided to wear it anyway and ended up being really happy with it. The color is unique and the lace is very pretty. I got lots of compliments on the dress and how it fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2014
fitted, good canvas for accessories
It was tight, mostly good for curves but my boobs were a little squished and the dress didn't stay up so I was tugging at it all night to keep it from showing too much. I wore it with my own belt, dress has nice texture but is kinda boring without some accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
February 11, 2015
This dress hit my curves in all the right places. I got compliments all night!
I picked this dress because all the pictures I saw online were flattering on women of all different shapes and sizes. At first I was worried that it would be too form fitting for my taste but I was totally wrong. It somehow managed to hit in all the right places and really accentuated my curves. It is a little stretchy so that helps with the fit and has a flattering mermaid style to it. Get this dress! It rocks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2015
Pretty
I received this dress as a backup when my original was not available. I really wish it would have fit! It was a very flattering dress, but was too tight across my hips. I recommend sizing up if you're at all well-endowed in the hip area. Otherwise it was a great dress and seemed like it would have been comfortable all night!
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2015
fundraiser gala
The petite size made the length perfect for me...I wore 4 inch heels. It was a little loose and I probably could have worn an 8P which would have fit me better, but it was ultra comfortable and certainly not too tight anywhere, and wasn't falling off of me. I got many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2015
Neither size I ordered looked good.
The dress didn't fit my body right. It was pretty, but didn't look good on me. It exaggerated my hips, and the length was too short. I ended up returning both dresses.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2015
NYPD ANNUAL GALA- great night to support our boys in blue
It really is a great looking dress. Im just not sure I was the right body type for it. I knew the dress was going to belong, even with 4 inch heels, because I am so petite. The only problem I had was that the train kept wrapping around the heels of my shoes as I walked. The neckline gave me a little angst as I always felt the need to readjust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 4, 2015
Gorgeous dress, just not long enough, even though I ordered a L!
I am 5'9 and was wearing 3" wedges to a wedding. I ordered this dress in a 2L which was a good fit (thank god for a little stretch in the fabric!), but really not long enough. I'm not sure how much the length goes up with each size, but just something to be aware of! Other than that, it is incredibly comfortable and a beautiful eggplant color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2015
This was my original backup dress; RTR saved the day
RTR saved the day by sending a 6R and 8R as a third shipment when my original dress wasn't available and all other backups didn't fit. I went with the 6, as the 8 was too big. I did get compliments in the dress, but felt like I was pulling the top up all night while dancing. Also, the boning inside of the dress was murder as it was poking through the fabric (which apparently has been an issue with this dress because you could see where the lining had been patched up to fix this issue). Overall I liked this dress, and though it was a stressful experience renting this time (usually they are great), customer service really pulled through and took care of me.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on this dress - definitely would recommend wearing this!
I thought I'd wear the 0, but got the 2 as a backup. Ended up wearing the size 2R, as the 0R was too short when wearing 3 inch heels. Also, the top was fairly tight, and I wouldn't have been able to wear a bra with the dress. The 2R was good, although the top was slightly too big, but it worked and wasn't too annoying! Overall, the dress is great. I received so many compliments about how beautiful the dress was. It definitely looks darker in person, vs. what the color looks like online.
RTR CustomerSeptember 30, 2015
look great on you! how tall are you? I'm considering renting it and wanted to know the length issue that other reviewers have mentioned.
RTR CustomerOctober 20, 2015
Thank you :) I'm 5'3. I pretty much never have to worry about dresses being too short on me, so this definitely came as a surprise. If you rent this dress, I'm sure you won't be disappointed, as it's gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2015
Seeing and hearing the great Tierney Sutton and her band.
I think of myself as a 4 but needed the 6 in this dress. The 4 was impossible to zip up. It seemed that my rib cage was the problem. I wore a strapless bra of course and the dress was form fitting but pretty stretchy as well. I said it ran small but maybe the truth is that I'm running bigger! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2015
Wore to a formal banquet
I really liked this dress. I ordered the 4P and the 6R because they were out of the 6P. The 4 did fit, but it was difficult to zip up and I felt a little packed in. I went with the 6 because it was a little more comfortable. The length was a little long but I wore heels so it was fine. Would have liked 6P but no big deal. I did not wear a bra and it was fine. The dress has a little built in shelf. I generally do not like strapless because they fall down or I feel like I have broad shoulders. This dress worked great on both accounts. I got many compliments. This was my first time ordering from rent the runway and I was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 13, 2016
I was going to a Marine Corp Ball - it was a great nice and I got TONS of compliments!
if you have larger hips you will need to go up a size but it was a fun dress and looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
GORGEOUS!
I rented this as a back up dress. When I tried it on I knew it was the one! The color is richer and different than the online picture indicates. Purple-ish Blue, not dull at all. The cut and fit were perfect for my curvy petite frame. It clung to my curves and was tight enough to stay up all night without having to tug it up at the bust. It was comfortable to wear and perfect length with my 4" heels. I wore this to the Marine Ball in Las Vegas with silver shoes and silver/pearl and sapphire jewelry. Gold would be great as well! Received lots of compliments. I felt classy and beautiful!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 6, 2014
Elegant...perfect for a wedding!
This dress was my very first order from RTR! It is extremely elegant and I felt like a mermaid, but I was disappointed with the sizes I ordered. I normally wear a size 2 or 4 in dresses so I ordered a 4 and added a 2 for my free second size. I should have ordered a size 6 because the dress is very form-fitting and I needed the extra room in the bust. Regardless...with a little fashion tape and a strapless bra, I was good to go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
July 28, 2014
I felt like I was on the Red Carpet!
I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes because it runs small. It was very comfortable and I didn't need a bra under it. It was beautiful and elegant. It moved easily for dancing. One problem is it ran a little long for me (I'm 5'6") so when I walked I had to hold the dress with my hand.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
February 29, 2016
I loved the dress, it was just ran a little short!
Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
The dress was gorgeous and fit well. The only issue I had was that it was shorter than expected.
Pros- Beautiful, fitted, sexy, pretty purple color Cons- Bust falls down, short
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2013
gorgeous yet showing
I ended up wearing the bigger size that I rented. This dress was very gorgeous but shows every flaw so pack some heavy duty spanx if you have any bumps. Extremely comfortable though and shows quite a bit of cleavage, so be worn.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2013
I couldn't wear this dress because the 8R was skin tight and too short.
I didn't find the dress flattering, which was unfortunate because it got great reviews. It was also way too short. I tried it on barefoot and it was a couple inches off the floor!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 109lbs
October 6, 2014
Fit was good but it was too short. Had to return. Looked awkward ending at the top of my ankles
Hoping to rent again in long version
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
It was very short.
I thought this dress was nice but it was ultimately too short for me to wear. I ordered the OR and was worried about it being too big and/or long because I typically fit into a 0P. When it arrived, it fell 1 inch above the floor and that was me barefoot. There was no way I could wear the dress with flats so I returned it.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2016
Elegant dress yet still sexy and flattering! Wore it to a Fall Black Tie Wedding in New York City. P
I had to wear very high heels but was planning on that anyways. The lace at the top folded over some but it was such a small detail that I don't think anyone else noticed. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 15, 2016
Feeling elegant in the dress.
I've had my eye on this dress for awhile, and was so glad when I finally got to wear it! This dress fits so beautiful and will accentuate whatever curves you have. I'm pretty short, but I wore a 4 inch heel with the 2 regular and it didn't drag at all. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 5, 2017
Even the "long" was too short!
I wanted to love this dress so badly! I'm 5'9/134 pounds and normally wear a size 6. I rented in both 6L and 8L and neither of them touched the floor. I'm not sure if I was unlucky and got two dresses that happened to be shrunken from multiple cleanings or if the dress is only meant for tall folks who are stick thin (I'm certainly not large but I do have a booty). Wish I could have worn it!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 14, 2013
Arrived overnight in great condition
Gown is beautiful and very long, I had to pin it almost a full foot. Absolutely perfect fit, all you need is some double sided tape and it's ready to hit the town.
shirleyMarch 17, 2013
were u able to wear a bra?
RTR CustomerMarch 18, 2013
Hi Shirley! You can wear a strapless bra with this dress!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
5 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×