Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
779 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(596)
Small
(47)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
The compliments
True to size. I wear a 4 normally, rarely a 2 but got it as my back up. I'm 5'4" and the dress was perfect with a short heal and barefoot, I did not trip over it at all. Only down side really was the bones that he the dress up cut into my sides a bit. Other than that, compliments galore and felt like a glamazon. Good luck!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
October 8, 2015
This dress was perfect for my petite body!
I loved the color and the fit of this dress. I have never rented a dress that actually fit me from RTR and this was the only one I could wear without fixing/pinning. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was just perfect! I wish I didn't have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 7, 2015
Such a relief, showed up right on time, fit perfectly, and got soooo many compliments!
Very stretchy which made it super comfortable! Small in chest area which is fine for these small ta-ta's. Easy to slip on and off, was so comfortable all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 7, 2015
Dress was awesome for my military ball I attended.
This dress was so flattering and perfect for the occassion! It was snug in all of the right places and was a perfect length. Anyone who is my height (5'9) and is wearing heels taller than three inches I would definitely recommend getting the long size. Would highly recommend wearing this to a formal event in the winter or early spring.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 7, 2015
Size.. I tried to use the reviews to help me pick the right size and they were truly all over.
I typically wear a size 2 in formal dresses. Based on the comments I decided to size up. I was unfortunately not able to wear this dress. The dress fits true to size and the 4 was just too big all over. If you are looking for a back up size then size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2015
I wore this to my college friend's October wedding in Chicago.
I love the look of this dress! It was comfortable and warm and moved well on the dance floor. The only downside was that I felt like I constantly had to pull it up at the chest. The top of my strapless bra was actually showing a few times, so I had to keep an eye out and tug on the top of the dress to make sure my bra wasn't showing. It could be that the elastic was a little stretched from other wears. Overall, the dress was beautiful and well-made.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 2, 2015
Endless champagne and dancing!
Fit like a glove exactly the way I imagined! I didn't wear it with heels, wore it with dressy sandals for a more casual look. Loved the material and the fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2015
This dress was stunning and I received a ton of compliments. The color was so beautiful!
The fit was snug but it didn't feel tight since it had an elastic movement to it. I really loved this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2015
Good fit.
I received this as a backup when my original dress did not fit. It's stretchy but not very forgiving around the belly area. It felt a bit big around the chest but nothing too bad. I'm 5'7 and wore 3 in heels and the 4L was still a bit too long for me, but pretty sure the 4R would have been to short. It is a beautiful dress though.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
September 28, 2015
I rented this dress for my senior prom. I loved how unique it was. I got so many compliments!
This dress was beautiful! I was impressed by how well the size 2 fit, though I got a size 4 as a backup. I was really on the fence about which one I thought would fit better, so having that extra size was essential for me. The length was perfect with 4 in. heels. The bust was a bit large, but I am small-busted. My only complaints are that though the dress photographed beautifully and looked perfect from a distance away, up close the fabric was a little bit "pilly." It was clear it had been worn and used before. Additionally, the top of the bodice that hits the chest was a little worn, and there were two exposed pieces that felt sharp and pressed into my skin, which was painful at times. However, this could have definitely been a special case with the particular dress I received. So glad I rented this dress! It was just what I was going for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on this dress - definitely would recommend wearing this!
I thought I'd wear the 0, but got the 2 as a backup. Ended up wearing the size 2R, as the 0R was too short when wearing 3 inch heels. Also, the top was fairly tight, and I wouldn't have been able to wear a bra with the dress. The 2R was good, although the top was slightly too big, but it worked and wasn't too annoying! Overall, the dress is great. I received so many compliments about how beautiful the dress was. It definitely looks darker in person, vs. what the color looks like online.
RTR CustomerSeptember 30, 2015
look great on you! how tall are you? I'm considering renting it and wanted to know the length issue that other reviewers have mentioned.
RTR CustomerOctober 20, 2015
Thank you :) I'm 5'3. I pretty much never have to worry about dresses being too short on me, so this definitely came as a surprise. If you rent this dress, I'm sure you won't be disappointed, as it's gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2015
Form fitting and sexy!
It's form fitting but it keeps you in, its definitely a little boob heavy but this dress really holds it all together!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 60
September 28, 2015
knocked their socks off in this dress.
Great for an hour glass figure.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 27, 2015
Super gorgeous on
Form fitting and flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 27, 2015
My BestFriends Wedding!! Black Tie, very formal affair.
The dress was perfect for my body type. It accentuated all the right parts. It truly was a stunning dress. The color and silhouette was perfect. The length was just right. I'm 5'3 and wore 4 1/2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2015
This dress was so beautiful in person!!
The color looks between a purple and a blue in person. The fit was amazing and the dress was very comfortable to dance in the entire night! Very happy with this rental!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 21, 2015
Everyone told me I looked like a movie star in this dress!
This dress fit me perfectly and it has stretch which was great. I ordered 2R as a backup and wore 0R. it's very curve hugging and shows off everything so if you're not comfortable with that I wouldn't order. The bust doesn't have a built in boustier so I wore it with a strapless bra as I'm 34C so I opted for extra support. I also rented the necklace and it was such a perfect ensemble. I wore it with 3" heels, I'm 5'2" and the length was perfect, it hit right at the floor, so I'm happy that petite sizes weren't available when I rented otherwise the dress would have been too short. Overall I highly recommend this dress. It was in a great condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2015
Sexy and elegant!
I received so many complements. Besides it being an amazing dress it was so comfortable. I would buy it in a second. Although I'm 5'2 the petite was too short with my heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2015
Have to admit, the bride came up to me and told me I looked better than her!-Enough said rent this!
I am a 34DD so I rented the 4R and 6R, the 4 just didn't fit with my bra properly so then at the last minute I switched to the 6 and it was perfect. Gorgeous color great hourglass fit. All the jewelry in the pic is also from RenttheRunway.com, I got a million compliments and have even had people on facebook asking about the jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 3, 2015
Amazing dress! Hugs in all the right places!
Wore this dress for my cousins wedding and absolutely loved it! The material is thick enough so only the curves you want show! Also the color is a bit darker than in the picture on the website which I liked. Length was perfect with 5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 1, 2015
007 Themed Charity Event
This dress was absolutely perfect for the party! I received tons of compliments throughout the night and it made me feel very sexy. The dress fit like a glove and I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 28, 2015
Loved the Dress! Flattering fit!
Dress was comfortable, lovely and true to size. I loved the fit! Form fitting. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress still touched the floor and covered my feet (I'm 5'1.5"). The color in person looks more like a purple than blue. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 26, 2015
Beautiful
Unfortunately the 4R was damaged so they offered to send either a 6R or a 4L, to replace my original 4R, as I am only 5'4" (even with heels), I opted for the 6R and 2R since I figured the L would be ridiculously long...totally wrong move! This dress runs short, ladies! I ended up wearing the 2R as the dress fit beautifully despite being short, and I don't mean slightly, I mean just below ankle length (before putting on heels!). I would recommend ordering your size, but if you choose a backup, go long with that size as it does effect length. Enjoy, the color and fit are so sexy!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 24, 2015
Lovely dress :)
I wore this dress to a wedding in Cali & I received a lot of compliments . At first I was concern the dress will fit big , but everything about the dress was perfect ( especially the lenght ) .I wore 3-1/2 inch heels and the dress didn't dragged .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
August 22, 2015
Great dress
Love it in every way - ran slightly short but I'm 5'9
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2015
Beautiful dress and stunning color
Rented this dress for a wedding. The color is beautiful and pops great in photos. I'm usually a size 0 but went with the 2R since it was a bit longer. I'm 5'5" and the regular ran a bit short. I had 4.5 inch heels on and kept pulling the dress down to cover my shoes. The dress fits nice and snug and really flatters your curves. I would recommend but next time I'd opt for the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2015
Sleek and classy
The dress is form fitting and gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2015
This was my original backup dress; RTR saved the day
RTR saved the day by sending a 6R and 8R as a third shipment when my original dress wasn't available and all other backups didn't fit. I went with the 6, as the 8 was too big. I did get compliments in the dress, but felt like I was pulling the top up all night while dancing. Also, the boning inside of the dress was murder as it was poking through the fabric (which apparently has been an issue with this dress because you could see where the lining had been patched up to fix this issue). Overall I liked this dress, and though it was a stressful experience renting this time (usually they are great), customer service really pulled through and took care of me.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2015
Loved the bold color and flattering fit of this dress! Received tons of compliments
Absolutely loved the way this dress fit. I had read a few reviews that it ran on the shorter side and found the same to be true. Be sure to order the regular if you're normally a petite!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 16, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress especially for the color!
I have a pear shape and my fiancée said it made my hips and hiney look great! I will def be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
August 12, 2015
Love this dress! Felt amazing all night!
This was my first rental and it was a great experience. I'm CEO at Big Brothers Big Sisters and knew I'd be on stage speaking so I had to feel good in it. And it had to be purple! I like strapless and this was stayed in place all night. It was stretchy so conformed to every curve but was not tight. Love the shape at the bottom. Wore small heels about 2". Everyone commented how beautiful the dress was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
August 11, 2015
I wore this dress to a formal wedding in Newport.
The dress fit great, very figure-flattering and comfortable. The only con is that the dress looked a lot more purple on the website than it did in real life. It is definitely more blue than purple!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
August 11, 2015
Received many complements on this dress!
The fit was perfect! I loved how the dress hugged my body! I wore 5 inch heels with the dress and it seemed to be perfect where I wasn't dragging the dress on the ground. Very comfortable and stretchy material! The only bad part about this dress was how there was a wire on the right breast top part of the dress that stuck out and was digging into my skin so I had to constantly adjust it. I wore my hair on the right side so I was able to cover it up. I received many complements on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
August 9, 2015
Very flattering and elegant dress
I wore the 0R because the 0P was unavailable. It was a little bit long even with heels (I'm 5'3") but no one even noticed. I received compliments all night long! Very fitting and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2015
Petite Girl's Dream Dress!
PROS: I ordered 4P and 6R. BOTH fit nicely! 4P was curve-hugging and perfect with a short heel. 6P draped versus hugged and was actually only slightly longer. I wore the 4P and was in heaven being able to wear a tiny 2-inch heel. I love looking taller but I value happy feeling feet more. :) I was comfortable ALL night! CONS: The boning had shifted a little which made the lace trim not want to lay symmetrically. Even fashion tape would not have helped so I safety-pinned the lace down across the entire bodice and was satisfied with the look. It stayed in place all night and was very comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 30, 2015
Perfect dress for an elegant wedding.
Form fitting but very comfortable. I normally wear a size 0 dress; however, the 0 was too short and fit snug. I ended up wearing the 2R. It fit better, more relaxed and was longer. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress still touched the floor and covered my feet (I'm 5'2). The color in person looks more like a dark blue mixed with plum, but in pictures with flash it looks more purple. Definitely need to spice up this dress with jewelry since its pretty simple. For the wedding occasion, I thought it was perfect. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 20
July 27, 2015
Gorgeous dress
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and received many compliments all night. I wore it for a black tie wedding and it was very form fitting. It fit true to size. First experience with rent the runway was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 22, 2015
I loved this dress. So many compliments! So comfortable!
This dress was a knockout. Everyone loved it. For a black tie wedding it was perfect even in July! Very lightweight and comfortable. The top was a bit large on me (smallchested) but I wore 2 strapless bras and it held up during the reception. The only thing that did bother me was how the top laid on your chest. The lace would fold over due it being worn so many times, but a little double sided taped helped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
July 20, 2015
Gorgeous form fitting dress.
I first ordered the dress and when it arrived it appeared it had been torn and restitched and the fit was odd. RTR sent me a new one right away and it fit perfectly. The Regular length was about half an inch shorter than I would have wanted, but I wore 3 inch heels and it worked perfectly (I am 5'4.5"). I suggest trying the long length as a backup. It is such a gorgeous dress, the photos do not do it justice. The lace trim is especially beautiful. I kept it simple with a pair of dangly silver earrings and it was a perfect look.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 14, 2015
So many compliments
I had rented a size 4L and 6L. I went with the 6L because it was a little longer. This dress was stunning! I go so many complements. The fit was perfect but it does hug every curve. I'm 5'7 and I wore heels and the dress was perfect! Would totally recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 20
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×