Nicole Miller

Living A Dream Gown

$108 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
820 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(621)
Small
(48)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2014
Great dress for my sorority formal!!!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I got tons of compliments on it all night--even multiple compliments from the same people because they couldn't get over it. The only reason I didn't give this dress five stars is because when I got my dresses the smaller size I ordered (2R) was longer than the bigger size (4R)! Luckily, they were relatively close in 'width' so I just wore the wider, shorter size. But I was VERY confused. The 4R was the tiniest bit big, but I ended up safety pinning it to my bra and it was completely fine. Other than that, this dress was super comfortable! I was easily able to walk around in it and DANCE!! I would definitely recommend this dress to any sorority girl looking to wow everyone at her spring formal! Love, A ΣΑΙ sister
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2014
Wedding. Everything was great, awesome venue! I felt gorgeous! And received lots of compliments.....
This dress is stunning and I receive plenty of compliments. But I think I needed a 0, not a 2, because I was constantly pulling it up all night and I wore a strapless bra (the sticky kind) Also, the dress is much darker then pictures show. Clearly in front of a flash, it looks bright. But very dark under any other circumstances. Length was perfect. I wore 6" heels.
WilApril 29, 2014
Hi there! First-- this dress looks stunning on you! I'm 5'6" and trying to figure out if I should get a long or regular.
WilApril 29, 2014
Since you're 5'8 and wore 6 inch heels, I'm assuming it runs very long? Is that right?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 16, 2014
Beautiful but you MUST BE TALL & BIG BUSTED
It is such a beautiful dress (my bf raved about it), but if you're small busted like me (32A) then you're going to spend the entire night pulling your dress up to your neck during a formal occasion. The length was longer than expected, so I had to double side tape the bottom even with my 4 inch heels on. I was a mess but with a good spirit I pulled it off. Don't rent this dress unless you're tall with a big chest!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
First formal event after loosing 22 lbs!
I wore this dress to a military ball when my husband returned from an extended deployment which I spent dieting and loosing over 20 lbs! I was nervous about the sizes, the fit, and the overall look of the dress. It fit beautifully, and I ended up wearing my back up size (a size smaller than I thought). The dress was figure flattering and I felt beautiful all night! Dress stayed up well even though I'm small chested. Highly recommend this dress! I ordered the long and STILL had to wear flats with this dress, if you're any taller than 5'6" it will probably be too short on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
June 8, 2014
Beautiful and unique, but unforgiving around the stomach
Wore this for a black tie wedding. It was gorgeous and totally different from what everybody else is wearing. It also fits like a glove in a flattering silhouette. My only complaint is that the material doesn't have much structure in the torso, so it's completely unforgiving if you don't have a flat stomach. I'm a petite girl (96 lbs) but spent the whole night feeling like I had a food baby hanging out (even with spanx).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 6, 2014
Wasn't flattering for me
This was my back up dress for an event, and I didn't end up wearing it. The length was way too long, even though I also got a regular for a different dress, and the length of that dress was perfect. I looked up my size on the designer's website based on my measurements, and the dress was way too big. I recommend going down a size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2014
Many Compliments! Comfortable, beautiful. The fabric is what makes this dress gorgeous!
My first RTR experience, I will definitely rent again. I had my eye on a different dress for awhile, but it was rented for the rest of the summer, so I ended up renting this dress. I rented for my brothers wedding, and received so many compliments! Rented a 4R and 2R. The 4R fit, but after asking a few opinions I wore the 2R as it was snug, but showed my curves. I did have to pull up the dress throughout the night, but that's nothing new with a strapless gown. My heels got stuck a couple times in the lace overlay on the bottom, but again, it wasn't a big deal and the dress was worth it. I did think if you're really concerned about any belly or love handles, this dress is not for you, unless you can smooth that out with spanks, as this is figure fitting. Totally glad I rented this, although I had a back up dress just in case it didn't work. ( i had to wear 5 inch heels in order to have this dress not drag on the ground )
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 22, 2014
Gorgeous color, fit, and style.
I loved the dress and the way I looked, and the overall rental experience with RTR was great. However, I ordered a 4L and a 6R (6L was unavailable). The 4L was the one that fit better and the one I wanted to wear because Im 5'7 and wanted to wear heels, BUT, it was so worn that the zipper was too difficult to be zippered up without the help of another person - the zipper teeth were all bent up and the zipper BARELY went up/down because of this-I felt like I was going to damage it further just by zipping it on the hanger. I knew I'd be getting dressed alone before this event so unfortunately I couldn't wear it because you needed 2 hands or another person for the zipper. Instead, I wore the 6R with flats and was able to zipper it myself but that zipper was a little iffy as well. It still fit nicely because its stretchy, but the bust kept slipping down because it was a tad large in that area and a sharp piece of boning kept poking out of the fabric and sticking me in the chest. My advice to RTR: Know when to "retire" a dress or fix them before they go back out to renters. You guys are still pretty cool though and were really helpful over the phone, so I forgive you :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2014
Great dress - train wreck interaction with RTR
This is the second time I've rented with RTR and the second time I've received an email the night before my dress was supposed to arrive letting me know that the dress I reserved was damaged and I need to pick something else. This time, there was nothing available for rent that I liked more than the dress I had reserved. They were nice about it, but instead of offering a refund, they offered a free future rental - doesn't do much good as I'm unlikely to trust them with an event given these two experiences. I might just rent something for fun, but that means I paid for their poor management of dresses. Anyway, the first alternative dress they sent did not work. That's when I found that this dress was available for Saturday, so I asked if they would send it. They did...to the WRONG address, despite the fact that they'd sent the dresses to the right address the day before. I had to make a 1 hour round-trip drive to get the dress and was LATE to the wedding. There response was: "I am very sorry that the dress was sent to the prior wrong address on the order. Please keep me posted with how the gown fits and let me know if you need anything else." A pretty unacceptable response for the trouble and stress of the situation. The dress was good. The 0L was stretched out and the boning in it was a mess (it all laid flat, but had moved around within the bodice) so I was pulling it up all night and it made me instinctively push my stomach out to hold it up, but it looked good in pictures. I opted to wear wedges given others comments on regular heels catching in the lace and I didn't have any issues all night. The color was really pretty, as others have stated, it's more of a deep blue that's almost purple. I would not have paid to rent this dress had I had the choice, I would have just borrowed from a friend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Perfection in dress form! I can't say enough great things about this dress!! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress!!
Let me start off by saying this dress was awesome and my picture definitely doesn't do it justice. This is my second dress from RTR. As usual, it wasn't perfect, but the beauty and ease of RTR made up for it. A few issues I had: 1) I chatted with a rep and gave her my measurements and she suggesoted a size 4r and 6r. The 4r was a tad too big so I was pulling it up all night--even with a padded strapless bra. I wish I ordered the 2 and 4 instead. 2) The dress had wires poking out at the top (even though it looks like reinforcements had been added. I just put some tape over it and it worked. 3) The ruffles on the top kept rolling down (not a big deal) and 4) a little piece of the lace was ripped in the middle, but it wasn't noticeable. Over all, the dress was awesome and I received so many compliments on it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 16, 2014
Dress looks beautiful in person.
I took everyone's advice on this dress and wore full body spanx and push up bra (I bought the Victoria secret bombshell bra). Dress has some stretch and fit like a glove. I also wore 3 inch heels and the dress was the perfect length. I got so many compliments on the dress that night and would definitely rent from RTR for my next formal event. Great customer service too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
March 30, 2015
Loved this dress! Great material-makes you feel special for a special occasion!
Fits/ feels great- only little issue is you will need a padded bra if you dont got the good to hold it up ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2015
Petite Girl's Dream Dress!
PROS: I ordered 4P and 6R. BOTH fit nicely! 4P was curve-hugging and perfect with a short heel. 6P draped versus hugged and was actually only slightly longer. I wore the 4P and was in heaven being able to wear a tiny 2-inch heel. I love looking taller but I value happy feeling feet more. :) I was comfortable ALL night! CONS: The boning had shifted a little which made the lace trim not want to lay symmetrically. Even fashion tape would not have helped so I safety-pinned the lace down across the entire bodice and was satisfied with the look. It stayed in place all night and was very comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2015
Got lots of compliments! Loved the color!
So, I didn't think this dress ran large...until I looked at the pictures. It looks super baggy in the stomach area, but didn't feel overly baggy when I was wearing it. Good elastic up top, didn't have to worry about it falling down. I wore 2 inch heels and found the front of the dress to be pretty short. Overall, the dress is not something I would have normally chosen, especially because I myself have seen other girls wearing it at other events and knew right away it was from RTR. However, this party came up last minute and this dress was available. As I was walking in the door, a girl wearing the exact same dress was standing in front of me. This dress really does get around!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable, elegant dress but petite length still super long
This would get five stars if it wasn't for the fact that even the 0P size was super, super long. Even with 3-4 inch heels, still needed massive amounts of fashion tape hemming. The good news is that the material was light enough (and even with a lining) that the tape worked and stayed in place all night even while dancing. The rest of the fit was really great and the material is stretchy so super comfortable. This was for a wedding on NYE so it was the perfect blend of elegance and sexy and the color makes it really special. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2013
Great dress!!!!!
Wish I could've kept it!!!! Very comfortable. Fabric is very stretchy I would have ordered a size 2L if I was truly sure about the size. Loved it though :-D
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
July 13, 2013
Elegance!
Beautiful dress; perfect for the formal wedding I attended - since my husband was a groomsman I wanted to make sure I had the right dress (didn't want to look to under or over dressed for the occasion) and this one fit the bill. I did have a couple of concerns when I was deciding to rent this dress - 1. that it would be too long (I'm 5' 1") and 2. that I would be too over-concious in it since it seemed to be very form fitting. Reviews stated that it ran big and that some petite ladies were finding it fine to wear, so I went for it. I did though get my usual size 4, but in regular size (no petite available) and then a 6R just in case I was too conscious in the 4. When I tried on the 6, although it was still form fitting, the fabric was loose so didn't stay put and it was too long. The 4 seemed to fit fine at first, but I did find I was pulling it up during the night as it was also a little loose. I probably could have fit into a 2, but I wouldn't have worn it - I don't like any kind of belly lump showing so even with the 4 I went to get spanx! It was a little bit long, I think my heels were 3-4"; but it looked fine - I only had troubles getting in/out of cars; my heels kept getting stuck in the dress! All that being said, it was very elegant, comfortable and I felt great in it.
JessicaSeptember 9, 2013
Hi Dan, I'm debating on what size to get in this gown. I'm 5'1" and an hourglass as well, and 125 pounds. I'm somewhere between 2-4-6. It seems like you think you should've gotten the 2. Can I have your opinion? Thanks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 20, 2014
Wow, I actually have curves!
Overall the 2R was great for me. The material was stretchy and comfy and looked gorgeous in the light. The mermaid fit gave me curves that I never new I had, so so flattering. It was the perfect length with 5 in heels ( I like the dress to be about 3/4 in off the ground ). I had to keep hoisting it up while dancing but that was due to my flat chest. Someone with a larger chest should not have that problem. The only weird part of my RTR experience was the 0R was about 4 in longer than the 2R. If it had been the same length or shorter I definitely would have worn the 0R for a tighter fit. All in all I felt gorgeous and slightly sexy. No big complaints!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 29, 2014
I got so many compliments.
It fits like a glove. Only issue was the bust. I'm only a B cup and had to pull up my dress a few times. The 4 was too tight so I had to do the 6 which was a little too loose. But I got soooo many compliments at the vegan charity event I wore it to. I felt like I was on the red carpet. ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 7, 2014
The dress fit super well! Comfortable to move around in all night at our Christmas dance!
It fit great and makes your hips and butt look awesome! I ordered a size 0R. I am not very busty and had a tough time keeping it up, but a little fashion tape fixed that no problem! Being 5'2, the dress was a little long on me even with 4 inch heels. If you are short i recommend the petite size. Loved this dress, I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 9, 2014
Loved this for a Christmas Ball!! The boys got jealous at how many compliments I got on the dress!
The dress ran a bit big-but it may have been because it was stretched out. The color is quite dark, not as purple as it looks online but still was a gorgeous color! I would recommend going a size down due to the stretchy material the dress is made of. Either way, I loved this dress for a formal occasions and received a ton of compliments on it! <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2013
looks pretty the other dress I rented was the winner
It really doesn't do anything for the body, in terms of curves - it seems to hang pretty straight maybe I should have tried to get a smaller size. I ended up wearing the other dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2014
beautiful dress, loved the stretch, it was very forgiving
It was a little long - my 4 inch heels helped a little - also big up top but I'd rent it again, maybe just wear the 4 instead
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 3, 2014
Definitely a show stopper
Pros: gorgeous color, dress is so flattering, length was perfect for 4 inch heels. Con: I am a 34D and had to keep lifting the dress up, especially when I danced...
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 10, 2014
Nice dress, flattering, comfortable, received lots of compliments.
I ordered the 2R and 4R and ended up going with the 2R. I usually get dresses size 4-6. Fit is fitting but not spandex tight. I am just barely 5'5 and this dress grazed the floor with 3'' heels. The top fit and stayed up despite a small chest.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
The dress looked great and was incredibly comfortable!
It is very stretchy, so I wore a smaller size than usual. The color ended up looking more blue than purple, especially in photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 4, 2014
Glad it was the second option.
I got this as a backup because my first choice didn't have the second size. I can say that this dress was nice, but not to flattering on my thin frame.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 7, 2015
Size.. I tried to use the reviews to help me pick the right size and they were truly all over.
I typically wear a size 2 in formal dresses. Based on the comments I decided to size up. I was unfortunately not able to wear this dress. The dress fits true to size and the 4 was just too big all over. If you are looking for a back up size then size down.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
June 14, 2016
beautiful, comfortable dress for an all night wedding.
I received the 2P and the 4P. For some reason the 4P was shorter in length so that's what I went with even though 2P fit better on the body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2016
Beautiful dress for a black tie wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer black tie wedding. The color and fit were so elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 27, 2013
Love love love this dress!!! Didn't want to take it off!
I love Nicole Miller. This dress fit like it was made formy body. I have worn Nicole Miller gowns before, so I knew I wouldn't have a problem with a size 0. I say this dress runs small because I alway have a hard time finding dresses that fit me, they are alway too big on me and require alterations. I had also ordered the Bagdley Mishka Ruched Sweetheart Gown in a 0R in case I didn't like this one, but that dress was way too big on me. I would have prefered this dress to be a couple of inches longer, but it really didn't bother me that it wasn't. This dress totally made me feel sexy, I really wish I could wear it again for another upcoming wedding I have. I will definately be renting another gown from RTR!
KimApril 6, 2013
Did you have to wear bra? Also will black shoes look ok with?
TeresaApril 6, 2013
I don't think a bra is necessary, but I wore a Nubra Ultalite to give myself some extra cleavage. The dress is very comfortable and really makes you feel sexy. I didn't have to pull up on the dress at all the entire night, even after dancing. I wore black peep toe shoes, used a black bag and a balck
TeresaApril 6, 2013
Used a black cover up. I'm actually thinking of renting this dress for two more weddings I have this year, that's how much i love it!
KimApril 7, 2013
Thank teresa -- I rented it's my number one choice - you look Great!!
TeresaApril 16, 2013
Thank you Kim! I'm sure you will look ad feel fabulous in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
Beautiful Lace Mermaid Gown
This dress had me receiving tons of compliments for weeks! It is a gorgeous all lace purple floor length gown. Due to the fact that it is all lace it isn't very forgiving and as such I went up a size from my usual 2 to a 4 in order to hide any issues I had. It is a slight mermaid style that is tight to the body down to the knees and then A-lines out from there. I also had no worries at all, despite dancing, of my top coming down either which a usual scare for me when wearing a strapless dress.
CindyMarch 18, 2014
I am the same height as you, and I was wondering if you wore heels? Was the length okay?
KristinaMay 6, 2014
Ditto on the heel height question :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 12, 2013
Pretty color, great design
Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this dress. I REALLY wanted to though. It just did not work for me, or my body type (very fitted). I got the 10R and 12R and I was in between sizes. Plus for some reason the 12R ended up being a lot longer on me than the 10R. As the other reviewers said, the top lace part kept folding down and looked a little rough and the boning was pokey in some spots, but I still wish I could have made it work as it is a very pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 24, 2013
Love the color.
I really liked the color, it's more of a dark blue than a purple. I chose not to wear it since it was a little too form fitting for my liking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 3, 2013
Stunning
Fits amazing, stretchy material so it clings and moves with you just right. Definitely in the top 3 favorite dresses I've ever worn. 2R was too tight a few inches shorter. 4R was just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
December 18, 2013
Looked awesome, left bruises, got tons of compliments
I ordered the 4R & 6R for a black tie wedding. I could wear the 4R without a bra, but it came to about my ankle (surprising since I'm not very tall), so I went with the 6R which ended up being about 3 inches too long. I used toupe tape (aka fashion tape) for the front of the dress so I wouldn't trip, but it ended up getting stuck to my shoes so I kind of carried the dress when I walked. The bride, maid-of-honor, best man, and several people came up and showered me with compliments! Including, "Everyone's been talking about you, saying you're the best dressed guest here" (not a pick up line, as I was next to my boyfriend)! The boning in the 6 poked from the top and the bottom a bit. Turns out the bottom boning hit my waist/hip area and left significant marks! It took a few days for them to go away actually - didn't make me bleed or anything at least?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2014
Great dress. I fit into a 2 but I should of wore the 4.
Love it! Love this site!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 24, 2014
Overall, this dress was a major hit. It does run a bit small, but hugs your curves well.
There's a lot of structure to this dress which makes it very flattering. But it does make it a little uncomfortable to wear for several hours. So worth it though! Also, as a large busted girl, I never felt exposed in this dress. Great strapless option for anyone.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
March 24, 2014
This dress was fantastic! It fit me perfectly! I got a lot of compliments on how nice the fabric was
I wore black 5 inch heels with a simple rhinestone necklace and bracelet along with diamond stud earrings. I did wear a strapless bra but could have gone with out.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×