Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
757 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size587
Small45
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 26, 2015
Beautiful
Unfortunately the 4R was damaged so they offered to send either a 6R or a 4L, to replace my original 4R, as I am only 5'4" (even with heels), I opted for the 6R and 2R since I figured the L would be ridiculously long...totally wrong move! This dress runs short, ladies! I ended up wearing the 2R as the dress fit beautifully despite being short, and I don't mean slightly, I mean just below ankle length (before putting on heels!). I would recommend ordering your size, but if you choose a backup, go long with that size as it does effect length. Enjoy, the color and fit are so sexy!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 24, 2015
Lovely dress :)
I wore this dress to a wedding in Cali & I received a lot of compliments . At first I was concern the dress will fit big , but everything about the dress was perfect ( especially the lenght ) .I wore 3-1/2 inch heels and the dress didn't dragged .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
August 22, 2015
Great dress
Love it in every way - ran slightly short but I'm 5'9
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2015
Beautiful dress and stunning color
Rented this dress for a wedding. The color is beautiful and pops great in photos. I'm usually a size 0 but went with the 2R since it was a bit longer. I'm 5'5" and the regular ran a bit short. I had 4.5 inch heels on and kept pulling the dress down to cover my shoes. The dress fits nice and snug and really flatters your curves. I would recommend but next time I'd opt for the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2015
Sleek and classy
The dress is form fitting and gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2015
This was my original backup dress; RTR saved the day
RTR saved the day by sending a 6R and 8R as a third shipment when my original dress wasn't available and all other backups didn't fit. I went with the 6, as the 8 was too big. I did get compliments in the dress, but felt like I was pulling the top up all night while dancing. Also, the boning inside of the dress was murder as it was poking through the fabric (which apparently has been an issue with this dress because you could see where the lining had been patched up to fix this issue). Overall I liked this dress, and though it was a stressful experience renting this time (usually they are great), customer service really pulled through and took care of me.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2015
Loved the bold color and flattering fit of this dress! Received tons of compliments
Absolutely loved the way this dress fit. I had read a few reviews that it ran on the shorter side and found the same to be true. Be sure to order the regular if you're normally a petite!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 16, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress especially for the color!
I have a pear shape and my fiancée said it made my hips and hiney look great! I will def be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 12, 2015
Love this dress! Felt amazing all night!
This was my first rental and it was a great experience. I'm CEO at Big Brothers Big Sisters and knew I'd be on stage speaking so I had to feel good in it. And it had to be purple! I like strapless and this was stayed in place all night. It was stretchy so conformed to every curve but was not tight. Love the shape at the bottom. Wore small heels about 2". Everyone commented how beautiful the dress was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
August 11, 2015
I wore this dress to a formal wedding in Newport.
The dress fit great, very figure-flattering and comfortable. The only con is that the dress looked a lot more purple on the website than it did in real life. It is definitely more blue than purple!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
August 11, 2015
Received many complements on this dress!
The fit was perfect! I loved how the dress hugged my body! I wore 5 inch heels with the dress and it seemed to be perfect where I wasn't dragging the dress on the ground. Very comfortable and stretchy material! The only bad part about this dress was how there was a wire on the right breast top part of the dress that stuck out and was digging into my skin so I had to constantly adjust it. I wore my hair on the right side so I was able to cover it up. I received many complements on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 9, 2015
Very flattering and elegant dress
I wore the 0R because the 0P was unavailable. It was a little bit long even with heels (I'm 5'3") but no one even noticed. I received compliments all night long! Very fitting and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2015
Petite Girl's Dream Dress!
PROS: I ordered 4P and 6R. BOTH fit nicely! 4P was curve-hugging and perfect with a short heel. 6P draped versus hugged and was actually only slightly longer. I wore the 4P and was in heaven being able to wear a tiny 2-inch heel. I love looking taller but I value happy feeling feet more. :) I was comfortable ALL night! CONS: The boning had shifted a little which made the lace trim not want to lay symmetrically. Even fashion tape would not have helped so I safety-pinned the lace down across the entire bodice and was satisfied with the look. It stayed in place all night and was very comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 30, 2015
Perfect dress for an elegant wedding.
Form fitting but very comfortable. I normally wear a size 0 dress; however, the 0 was too short and fit snug. I ended up wearing the 2R. It fit better, more relaxed and was longer. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress still touched the floor and covered my feet (I'm 5'2). The color in person looks more like a dark blue mixed with plum, but in pictures with flash it looks more purple. Definitely need to spice up this dress with jewelry since its pretty simple. For the wedding occasion, I thought it was perfect. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 19
July 27, 2015
Gorgeous dress
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and received many compliments all night. I wore it for a black tie wedding and it was very form fitting. It fit true to size. First experience with rent the runway was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 22, 2015
I loved this dress. So many compliments! So comfortable!
This dress was a knockout. Everyone loved it. For a black tie wedding it was perfect even in July! Very lightweight and comfortable. The top was a bit large on me (smallchested) but I wore 2 strapless bras and it held up during the reception. The only thing that did bother me was how the top laid on your chest. The lace would fold over due it being worn so many times, but a little double sided taped helped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
July 20, 2015
Gorgeous form fitting dress.
I first ordered the dress and when it arrived it appeared it had been torn and restitched and the fit was odd. RTR sent me a new one right away and it fit perfectly. The Regular length was about half an inch shorter than I would have wanted, but I wore 3 inch heels and it worked perfectly (I am 5'4.5"). I suggest trying the long length as a backup. It is such a gorgeous dress, the photos do not do it justice. The lace trim is especially beautiful. I kept it simple with a pair of dangly silver earrings and it was a perfect look.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 14, 2015
So many compliments
I had rented a size 4L and 6L. I went with the 6L because it was a little longer. This dress was stunning! I go so many complements. The fit was perfect but it does hug every curve. I'm 5'7 and I wore heels and the dress was perfect! Would totally recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 12, 2015
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
One of my favorite RTR dresses. The overall fit was great and it hugged the body in all the right places. The dress was also super comfortable. The color is beautiful. The only bad thing- two other girls were wearing the same dress at the wedding from RTR. It would be extremely helpful if RTR comes up with a solution for these mishaps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 8, 2015
beautiful dress- fits perfect and true to size. Received many compliments that evening. great dress!
very form fitting- does fit true to size. Petite 4 was perfect and I used a 3 inch heel.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
July 2, 2015
Reconnecting with old friends
Beautiful dress. Very fitting to my form but was a little long for me even though I got regular. Lots of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2015
Wonderful dress, comfortable, flattering. Perfect.
It's long - wear high heels
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2015
I rented this for my friends black tie wedding and loved it!
I could have gone with either the 0R or the 2R. I honestly might have felt SLIGHTLY more comfortable in the 2R but I just felt the 0R was in better shape (I.e. Better pressed, etc.). My shoes were around 4 inches and I never felt I had to pick up the dress so I didn't trip or anything else in order to walk. There is not a built in bra either, just FYI. Overall a great rental and would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
June 17, 2015
Beautiful dress. Nice silhouette. Generous in bust. Great color!
Beautiful dress. Did slip a. It at the top and had to keep adjusting but that is my only complaint!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2015
One of the few dresses that work with a true hourglass
This dress is a good choice if your proportions are difficult to find fitted dress for. I really wanted the Monique navy gown but they sent me the wrong size and I could not wear something so tailored. I needed something with stretch and this dress had it. This is obviously a very popular choice as the dress was very very worn. The purple paint on the zipper was chipped and the front kept rolling down due to wear and tear. I wore a wrap most of the night to hide its imperfections. I did receive a lot of compliments and felt it was overall a flattering gown. I am actually a DD which is not listed as an option and which I am sure contributed to my difficulty finding a good fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2015
Bridesmaid in my brothers wedding, worn for rehearsal dinner
No complaints, love this dress, would even wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2015
It was a really pretty shade of purplish gray
The dress was light and comfortable, and material is gorgeous. It fit right everywhere...except for the chest part. I'm a C cup and it made me look rather..flat. Also this dress would not stay up for the life of it. I spent most of the evening doing the awkward tug and pull every other step I took. Since the dress didn't stay up very well, the dress was a little too long and I stepped on it quite a bit. I was wearing 3 inch heels. I tried on the 0 and it was just a little tight in the hip area (it had those "too tight" creases) but in retrospect, I should've probably stuck with the smaller size...at least it would've stayed up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2015
Fit like a glove
Color is stunning
RobinSeptember 14, 2015
I see that you're 4'6" - did you really wear a 2 Long? Was the regular length too short?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 4, 2015
Gorgeous dress, just not long enough, even though I ordered a L!
I am 5'9 and was wearing 3" wedges to a wedding. I ordered this dress in a 2L which was a good fit (thank god for a little stretch in the fabric!), but really not long enough. I'm not sure how much the length goes up with each size, but just something to be aware of! Other than that, it is incredibly comfortable and a beautiful eggplant color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
June 2, 2015
Perfect and comfortable dress
The dress was perfect! I loved it and felt great wearing it. A little itchy on armpits later in night, but overall awesome dress and I highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
June 2, 2015
Gorgeous shape and fit
Loved this strapless dress! The lace made it look and feel very formal, but the color and layering helped it stick out from the crowd. The only flaw is that it was a little long, and my heel kept getting caught in the lace every time I walked/danced. Other than that, it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2015
Great color, form fitting
The color was stunning, though it is more purple than it appears in pictures. The 0 fit better around the bust, but I had to wear the 2 because the 2R was actually longer than the 0L, so I did have to occasionally pull it up throughout the night. I also chose against wearing the OL because it was much more worn and some of the lace was extensively tattered. BEWARE the dress is quite short even in the the Long. I'm 5'7" and without heels the OL dress barely touched the ground. The lace along the bust was worn so it didn't stay up, and some of the lace detail was lost. Overall, I think the dress is really flattering and was perfect for the formal event that I had to attend despite some of its flaws.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2015
Beautiful dress
Fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2015
Fit and felt great!
This dress was super flattering and hugged all the right places. Dressy enough for a formal wedding, but still very comfortable. Only complaint was the dress slid down like a typical strapless dress so prepare for plenty of hike-ups.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2015
I chose this dress because of the reviews on it-- it was perfect.
I chose this dress after reading the reviews and I am so happy I went with this dress. Normally I am so picky and have such a tough time with close, especially dresses, because of my physique. I have a large chest (not mad about it!), big booty, I do have a rather tight frame and am semi short, basically, I am very curvy in all the right ways! (I hope that doesn't sound bad...) I wore the size 8R and it fit perfectly. I am usually between a 6 and an 8. The only complaint I have was the boning on one side of the dress poked out and the lace lining would fold down occasionally. This dress made me feel beautiful, sexy, but classy at the same time. Dress is true to size and extremely comfortable, I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 28, 2015
The detailing and slim fit led to many compliments!
I wore this for my best friend's wedding. We had the option to choose any color of plumb, purple, or lavender, and this dress was by far the best I found in stores and online! The dress is very slim fitting, so make sure you're comfortable with wearing fitted clothing. From reviews if read before ordering, I was worried about if the dress would be long enough because I had 6 inch heels; however, the dress was a flexible/stretchy material and allowed me to pull it down and cover my shoes with ease. Overall, great dress. I felt great and had several people tell me it was their favorite of the bridesmaids.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2015
I loved this dress, it fit perfectly and wasn't too warm for a May wedding. Also, loved the color!
I'm 5'5 and with 2 inch heels it was the perfect length! The only thing I would change is that on the inside there were these kind of pointy pieces that would sometimes dig into my stomach when I would sit down I would have to wiggle it around so it wouldn't jab into me. It wasn't terrible but was not the most comfortable issue to deal with.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 26, 2015
Loved the dress!
It was a perfect fit!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
May 19, 2015
Compliments Galore!
I ordered both the 4 and the 6 due to my hip/butt area being larger and I was afraid the built in slip wouldn't stretch. But the 4R fit perfectly - I didn't even need a bra - due to the snugness at the top. I wore the dress to a formal gala in October (actually both of our dressed in the picture are from RTR). The dress is heavier than I imagined, but its due to the quality of the fabrics used. I felt like a million bucks as everyone complimented how nice my dress was all night. RTR is so easy to use, and I am currently awaiting my next delivery!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
May 18, 2015
Beautiful bright color, flattering, and very comfortable!
This dress is a deep purplish/blue color. The lace has a lot of stretch to it. I normally wear between a 2-4 and the 2R was perfect. Enough give in the fabric to be very comfortable and dance all night. The length was just grazing the floor with 3 inch heels. Size 4R would've been too loose and I suspect I would've been pulling up the top all night. Customer service was great. This was actually my 2nd backup and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×