Nicole Miller

Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

553 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 471
Large 28
Photos 485
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
May 10, 2014

Love everything about this dress!!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning and an absolute show stopper! I highly recommend this dress to anyone looking for formal or wedding wear. I am 5'6" and wore about 4+ inch heels with this gown! I definitely needed the Long size and would suggest anyone over 5'4" gets the L.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I felt great in this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. My only complaint was that some of the lace around the bust was a little bit awkardly folded, probably from shipping or storage.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

As a last minute rental, great experience! I walked into the store the night before the event.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress, fit like a glove. I went up a size but it was super comfortable and a flattering fit. The length was good too with high heels added.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

I felt so beautiful and elegant

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't normally like strapless dresses on me but the lace trim on the neckline was very flattering. I normally have to wear a size up (6) in Nicole Miller but I was able to wear my normal size (4) in this dress. The fabric is very stretchy, comfortable and flattering. I wore 3" heels and the dress was a little long in length.
kai
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

sexy yet comfortable dress, a perfect choice for a black tie event!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I generally am between a 4 or 6 in top sizes. b/c i have a larger bottom, i ordered both the 4R and 6R just in case. Could fit in both perfectly fine- 6R was a bit loose. One tiny detail is if you are wearing heels and are dancing, would need to be cautious of the dress' train, has potential to catch on to your heel. had a wonderful experience with rent the dress, this dress made me feel sexy and comfortable the entire evening! On-time delivery, and super awesome customer service.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Perfect dress for a black tie formal gathering

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received a lot of compliments on the dress! I ordered a 2 regular and 4 regular and felt more comfortable with the larger size due to my curves. Only complaint would be it tends to roll at the top while dancing.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Wore this dress for a black tie wedding & it was perfect!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm just shy of 5'7", 140lbs & a full 34C. I ordered the 4L and it was just long enough to wear with 3 1/2 inch heels. Anything taller would have made the dress too short. Overall is was very comfy and provided decent support, although I did opt to wear a strapless bra. One slightly annoying factor was the lining underneath - it sort of rolled up a bit every time I sat and stood but I could deal. Worth renting, especially if you've worn Nicole Miller in the past and had a good experience. She's consistent with the cuts of her dresses, which I really appreciate.
RTR Customer
Jul 28, 2014

I felt like I was on the Red Carpet!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes because it runs small. It was very comfortable and I didn't need a bra under it. It was beautiful and elegant. It moved easily for dancing. One problem is it ran a little long for me (I'm 5'6") so when I walked I had to hold the dress with my hand.
Kayla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Great service, beautiful dress, and perfect experience.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black tie wedding. I rented the 2r and 4r and ended up wearing the 2R. I am 5'2 and wore 4in heels. It just dragged the floor and fit perfectly. I loved this dress, I also rented Nicole Miller earrings and a Lauren Merkin clutch, would definitely rent again.
lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Was so easy to order !

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress so comfortable lots of Compliments !! Would definitely recommend . Only complain I had was the top was a little worn so it rolled down a little but nothing unbearable
Delaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Absolutely amazing!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. I ordered the size 4L and 6L, 4L fit perfect. So perfect I never even tried the 6L on for comparison. The length, which I was worried about being too short despite ordering the L, was just right. I thought being 5'10" I would be very limited on the height of heel I could pull off without making the dress look too short. I was able to wear 3 inch heels easily and the dress' length was perfect for them. It fit beautifully, it has just enough stretch you can move and breath while looking like it fits like a glove. I received a ton of compliments, from people who attended the wedding as well guests staying in the hotel whom I passed in the lobby, to hotel employees. I felt like a movie star. Looking forward to my next rental!
Brianne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

sexy and sophisticated

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit beautifully. I loved the attention to detail in the fabric, and the overall structure of the dress. First time renting from RTR, and most certainly not the last.
Farida
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Being 4 1/2 month pregnant and being elegant was tough, But this dress was perfect! I was a star :)

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered another dress originally and that dress was so damaged by the prvious renter i didn't receive it. I went to the show room where I tried 10 dresses and the wedding was the same day. Rachel found this one for me and it was perfect! It was so strechy and comfy. It was perfect for the event and my baby bump! everyone was in love! and so was I! :)
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

I got lots of compliments on the fit and style of the dress !

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit of the dress. It flowed nicely over my curves and was flattering on my large chest. I'm a 30 G and the dress fit well.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Gorgeous fit, color, and super comfortable!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was an incredible rental. Super comfortable, easy to dance in, and compliments all night. This is the second Nicole Miller I have rented and I highly recommend this designer. You will not be disappointed!
Brittany
Age: 23
Aug 21, 2014

The fact that this dress was overnighted to me when another style didn't fit was unforgettable.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! I received compliments the moment I walked in. The only problem was that it was a little too long and kept getting caught under my stilettos, but that was easily fixed the moment my shoes came off to dance! I would most definitely rent this gown again!
RTR Customer
Aug 22, 2014

Excellent customer service ! They sent me a new dress after my original dress of choice didn't fit .

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was shipped to me the day before the wedding I was attending (as my original dress didn't fit) and I must say this dress is absolutely gorgeous . Simple yet elegant ! It fits like a glove and hugs all your curves. I received compliments the entire night . I'm curvy and It runs true to size . This was my first rental but i will definitely be rent from you guys again !!
valerie
Age: 34
Aug 23, 2014

This dress made my night. The fit was perfect!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress for like a glove. I ordered from the studio in Manhattan. It was long, but they hemmed it there. I got compliments all night. I felt amazing in it!
Yvette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

The dress is absolutely beautiful! I received plenty of compliments.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits like a glove. It's a classy dress. Perfect dress for any event.
Audi Chick
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

This dress was fabulous! I wore it to a black tie affair at the St. Regis in NYC and it was perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me like a glove. I ordered the 2 and the 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. It hit my curves in all the right places and I got SO MANY compliments all night! The color was gorgeous and the pictures on the site don't do it justice. It's more of a deep royal blue rather than a dark purple which I loved. The woman standing next to me in my picture also got her dress from RTR! Everyone at the party kept saying it looked like we had walked right off the runway and I guess we did in a way :) I'm short but so I got the Regular length and wore a pretty high heel but didn't have any issues. The lace was such high quality I truly felt like a million dollars in it. The sweetheart neckline was great since I have a small bust. I was very comfortable in it all night and since it was Feb in NYC I actually wore a little fur vest over it instead of a jacket, which gave it a little bit of an edge. I felt like a rockstar and the belle of the ball all in one! I can't wait to rent again for my next occasion. I highly recommend this for dress for any black tie or formal affair.
RTR Customer
Sep 2, 2014

Loved this comfy, classy gown!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress after receiving an email that my original order was very badly damaged. I appreciated the fast response and shipment from the stylist! I think this one was even better than my original. I received so many compliments. The wedding was at a yacht club, and I was able to dance, sit and party in this gorgeous dress!
Jacque
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Many Compliments! Comfortable, beautiful. The fabric is what makes this dress gorgeous!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My first RTR experience, I will definitely rent again. I had my eye on a different dress for awhile, but it was rented for the rest of the summer, so I ended up renting this dress. I rented for my brothers wedding, and received so many compliments! Rented a 4R and 2R. The 4R fit, but after asking a few opinions I wore the 2R as it was snug, but showed my curves. I did have to pull up the dress throughout the night, but that's nothing new with a strapless gown. My heels got stuck a couple times in the lace overlay on the bottom, but again, it wasn't a big deal and the dress was worth it. I did think if you're really concerned about any belly or love handles, this dress is not for you, unless you can smooth that out with spanks, as this is figure fitting. Totally glad I rented this, although I had a back up dress just in case it didn't work. ( i had to wear 5 inch heels in order to have this dress not drag on the ground )
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Classy and comfortable

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really nice color and good fit
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The worst part was having to take this dress off! The layered lace material is gorgeous and the color is very unexpected for a formal gown. The top was a little stretched out from other wearers likely hiking it up, but it was comfortable and stayed in place through a lot of dancing. The material is flexible so at no point did I feel like it was too tight or uncomfortable, and I think would make it flattering on many different body types. I wore 4" heels and this hit the ground perfectly. This was actually a back up dress RTR sent me last minute and so I thank them for their awesome customer service! I would totally rent this dress again.
Emilie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit of this dress is true to size. The fabric is very stretchy and forgiving, which makes it comfortable and easy to wear. The color is a deep indigo with lace tears. At 5'3" with 3 inch heels, the dress was a little long on me. Overall, a great dress and I'm really glad I decided to go with it. I got lots of compliments and will definitely be using Rent the Runway again!
kayleejoy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

loved it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This beautiful dress was perfect for the formal wedding I attended. The purple lace was gorgeous, and the length was perfect with 4" heels. I'm very small, and the dress seemed slightly stretched out (couldn't tell much difference between the 0R and 2R), so I had to wear a strapless bra to help keep everything up. I was pulling the dress up every now and then, but overall, it was a better fit than most strapless dresses! It hugs you perfectly in all the right places, and is very flattering. The scalloped lace around the neckline has a tendency to fold over, which is a bummer, but I think that comes from the fact that it's been stretched out a little. I wish this dress were in my closet!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2014

Show stopper!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. Got great compliments all night! Only down side was I am between the two sizes. Went with the bigger one for my hips but had to tug a little on the top as the night went on. Overall great dress! Very curve flattering.
Meredith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Glam, sexy, lacy
AP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Glamorous black tie wedding

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super stretchy fabulous dress! I'm 5'2 and ordered the 0P and 0R-- the petite would have been too short for heels over 2 inches, but the 0R was great for 3.5 inch heels. If you are 5'5 or above I would definitely recommend the tall. While I'd say it is true to size, keep in mind it's very stretchy throughout, especially accommodating in the torso. If you're in between, size down UNLESS you're more bottom heavy. Overall super comfortable and great for a black tie wedding or formal event.
Nycole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Fit amazing and so comfortable!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was just a beautiful color and for great. It has lots of stretch, but stays put and provides great support. I wore a strapless bra to give me a little extra lift. I got a ton of compliments and felt great. Stood, sat, danced, all with comfort. Oh, and I love that it comes in long, and even at 5'9" I could wear some 5" heels and the dress still hit the ground! Loved it!
Katherine
Age: 31
Sep 21, 2014

Hugged my curves in all the right ways!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! It is well-made, thick enough material to be slimming and forgiving, and photographs beautifully!!! I'm glad I got the long - at 5'7" with 3.5 inch heels it was perfect. It did not slip down at all, not even once. I wore a strapless bra to give a little more vavoom. Loved this dress so much!
Kayley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

This dress is absolutely beautiful, it's even prettier in person! Perfect for Monte Carlo night.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size and just hits the floor with 4 inch heels. While this dress is beautiful, the boning in the back is quite uncomfortable if you are dancing, so as the evening progressed the dress went from comfortable to uncomfortable, and I was ready to take it off come the end of night. But still such a gorgeous dress!
Justina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Gorgeous color, fit, and style.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress and the way I looked, and the overall rental experience with RTR was great. However, I ordered a 4L and a 6R (6L was unavailable). The 4L was the one that fit better and the one I wanted to wear because Im 5'7 and wanted to wear heels, BUT, it was so worn that the zipper was too difficult to be zippered up without the help of another person - the zipper teeth were all bent up and the zipper BARELY went up/down because of this-I felt like I was going to damage it further just by zipping it on the hanger. I knew I'd be getting dressed alone before this event so unfortunately I couldn't wear it because you needed 2 hands or another person for the zipper. Instead, I wore the 6R with flats and was able to zipper it myself but that zipper was a little iffy as well. It still fit nicely because its stretchy, but the bust kept slipping down because it was a tad large in that area and a sharp piece of boning kept poking out of the fabric and sticking me in the chest. My advice to RTR: Know when to "retire" a dress or fix them before they go back out to renters. You guys are still pretty cool though and were really helpful over the phone, so I forgive you :)
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Fit like a glove and was really comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous about this dress given how form fitting it is, but it was awesome! I wore this to a black tie wedding and loved how sophisticated it felt (and not at all "prom dress-y"). I felt really good in it and received a ton of compliments. It did take some effort to zip it up in the back given that I am larger chested, but it definitely was worth it because the size up would have been too loose and fallen down. I thought the length was totally fine (I ended up in flip flops by the end of the night). I didn't have silver heels, but would recommend them over black (what I ended up with). Overall, very happy with my first RTR experience!
Lauren
Age: 27
Sep 23, 2014

My boyfriend immediately love this dress as did I. I received non- stop compliments all night !

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit my body shape perfectly. I choose to go with the zero because it fit my bust. I wore 4" heels and they were a perfect pair. Only negative part was my heel did get caught in the lace at the bottom a few times.
Yissel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. Hugs your body and is very comfortable. Everyone complimented me on the dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Perfect size, so comfy, and tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress came right on time! I ordered a 4 and a 6 (just incase). The 4 fit perfectly! The belt was just something I had laying around in my closet but looked like it was made for this dress. Rent the Runway was something I was recommending to everyone all night long as they were asking me where I found this dress!
Dee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

I felt great in the dress and received a lot of compliments, even from the bride!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was tight, especially after some drinks and dinner so beware it shows everything. I am 5'3 and the dress was long but I wore very high wedges which helped with keeping the dress off the ground. I rented both the 4R and 6R, i decided on the 6R because for some reason it was shorter and was more comfortable although I did fit into the 4R as well. I loved it! Would definitely wear it again and rent again from rent the runaway.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Great color in a sea of black, but not too flashy!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 8R & 10R. The 10R was more comfortable, but too long - even with heels. The 8R worked with the help of spanx!
emelia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2014

classy sexy dress

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. No complaints at all. It is true to size. I could wear the 10R but chose to wear the 12R because of the better fit and the way the dress felt on me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×