Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
776 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(595)
Small
(47)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 8, 2015
Can't get enough!
This was sent to me next day after my initial rental didn't work. Wow!!! This dress was amazing! I'm 5'2 and 108 this fit perfect! I wore 4 inch heels, I think anything taller would not had worked. Gorgeous purple/blue color! Did not have to wear a bra, held up pretty well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 7, 2015
Super stretchy dress that accommodates all body types. Gorgeous deep purple color -- a showstopper.
Because the Petite size was not available, I ordered a 2T and 4T. At 5'2" there is nothing "tall" about my body. Nonetheless, with 5" platform heels, the dress just barely grazed the floor. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 3, 2015
Beautiful dress, looks even better in person!
I felt beautiful in this dress all night and I loved the shape of it. The fabric is really pretty in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2015
Great dress!
Fitted dress with forgiving fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2015
Snug and made me feel glamorous!
This dress is stretchy and snug-fitting, which was perfect to highlight curves while sucking you in. The lacey fabric made it a very forgiving dress, hiding any bumps or lumps. The boning in the bodice helped push up too! Color is beautiful and unique. Only small complaint is the dress was a bit shorter than I expected for being a size Long. I wore 3.5 inch heels and couldn't have worn anything slightly taller - and I'm 5'8". Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2015
Beautiful Dress
This dress made me feel like Sofia Vergara, super sexy, and hugged my curves in all the right place. Defiantly a wow dress. Loved loved loved this dress. wore 4 inch heels and was still super long, I'm 5'7" so I appreciated how long it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 24, 2015
Tons of compliments on the dress!
The petite ended up being the perfect length. I brought extra high heels expecting it to still be too long but it was perfect with just about 3" heels. Fit great everywhere else too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 23, 2015
Pulled it up all night
This is a very pretty gown. It hides a lot of flaws which is nice and you do not need to wear spanx. I did wear an undergarment that had a built in bra hoping it would help hold the dress up. I pulled the dress up all night long. The fabric is stretchy which is comfortable but does lack in construction which fuller bust women may need. Length perfect with 3 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 23, 2015
.
The color of this dress is beautiful in person and stands out in a sea of black but still felt formal. I especially loved the neckline however the top of my dress was a bit stretched out so the scalloped lace on top was pulled. RTR offered to send a replacement but one was not available in the size and length needed, they did over night another back up option free of charge. I did my best of pinning the sides because I lvoed the dress and really wanted to wear it despite the top being too large. The rest of the fit of the dress was perfect. I felt amazing wearing it and received compliments all night, two women added it to their "next rent" list for upcoming events. I wore three inch black heels and the long length was definitely needed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 23, 2015
Service was quick and perfect!
Beautiful dress and fits true to size. I normally wear size 0 and 0R fit perfectly. However, I ended up wearing a different dress because of the length. I'm 5ft2 and the 3.5 inch heels I planned to wear for the event lifted the hem about 2 -3 inches from the floor. I was pretty surprised how short it was considering my height and the size being 0R (not 0P). Still looked great but would've looked more elegant with lower heels. Overall, a great dress for petites,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 20, 2015
Cute, comfortable, but a little worn.
The dress is stretchy so it was super comfortable. It's a great color too. The top lace part was a little worn and kept curling over so you could see the lining. It was definitely a little worn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 20, 2015
RTR Is the best concept!
Great experience with RTR! Dress was obviously rented a few times so the boning was a bit off in the bust. I'm typically and 8 and had to wear the 10L. The long wasn't as long as I had expected. Overall the dress was fine for the evening and I would use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 48
November 19, 2015
Great color and quality. I ordered two sizes and the one that fit best looked a bit worn. Overall A+
Was a bit darker than in photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2015
Rented 0R and 2P ,both fit like a glove. Color is more of a deep indigo, more beautiful in person
Will def use this in the future, so easy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 18, 2015
Close, not quite
I had rented this for a military event. It fit well but I felt too exposed (I was trying something out of my comfort zone so no surprise I wasn't comfortable). I did feel like I would need very supportive undergarments to suck in and lift up as appropriate. Glad to have the option of a few dresses!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 18, 2015
Got this for a black tie wedding in November!
This is a beautiful dress and I loved wearing it! However, if you are wearing this to an event where you will be drinking/eating, wear spanx...which is what I wish I had done! Overall I loved wearing this dress though, I got a ton of compliments and it made me feel special for a night :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2015
Seeing and hearing the great Tierney Sutton and her band.
I think of myself as a 4 but needed the 6 in this dress. The 4 was impossible to zip up. It seemed that my rib cage was the problem. I wore a strapless bra of course and the dress was form fitting but pretty stretchy as well. I said it ran small but maybe the truth is that I'm running bigger! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 10, 2015
Great cause...Canine Companions for Independence.
Beautiful dress. Received many compliments. Photographs amazing! If you want a dress that stands and is both simple and sophisticated, this is the one. The color is absolutely amazing and coupled with the lace it definitely stands out amongst most others.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 9, 2015
I felt very comfortable in the dress and like I looked good in the crowd.
This dress fit really well, emphasized my butt and gave me a nice hourglass shape. Definitely have someone help you zip and hook the dress, it stays in position much better this way. Other women couldn't believe I had rented the dress and said it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 8, 2015
It was very very comfortable.
I was surprised that it wasn't very figure flattering.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 7, 2015
Great fit
I'm 5 7, wore 3 inch heels and length was great. Everything fit well. Gave me a nice shape despite my narrow hips and smaller backside. Love RTR! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2015
Beautiful, rich color and detail.
Normally, strapless dresses tend to slide down and I'm constantly pulling them up. This one fit just right with the ribbing. Strapless bra was used but not necessarily needed. Length was good with 3.5-4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 4, 2015
Really awesome dress. Felt great in it - definitely hugs your body in all the right places!
Great fit overall, long length was perfect for me.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 2, 2015
Comfortable dress; stayed put all night w/o tugging and pulling; nice royal purple color
Form fitting, very comfortable. Typically wear a 4 in everything- ended up wearing the 6. I am 5'3" and the length was better on the size 6 & the overall fit was better for a night full of eating/drinking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 30, 2015
It was the first time wearing a long dress and I felt gorgeous
The dress was absolutely gorgeous, I would've worn the 6 but the wiring was sticking out and would've bothered me the entire night. With the 8 I was picking up the dress at the top a few times after dancing but overall I loved the dress and would order it again if I have another excuse to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 26, 2015
I loved the style and comfort of this dress! The length was lovely; I wore a 10L and am 5'11".
The dress fit well and was quite flattering. Many people complimented my frame in the dress which is always delightful! The second size I was sent was in very poor condition; it was faded, the seam along the strapless segment was worn down and crumbly, and it was overall shabby. I am glad the smaller size fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
The dress was gorgeous and fit well. The only issue I had was that it was shorter than expected.
Pros- Beautiful, fitted, sexy, pretty purple color Cons- Bust falls down, short
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2015
Lots of compliments! Beautiful color!
Fits true to size. Very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 20, 2015
Super form fitting to show off figure!
Dress was in bad shape and had some issues with zipper. I could tell it had been worn numerous times but I didn't have time to return it so wore it anyways
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a gala and my first time renting. It was wonderful. Dress was a little stretched in the bust so order smaller
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2015
Flattering and comfortable!
This dress was gorgeous! It was not something I would have picked out on my own (it was a back up when my original back up size was unavailable) but I loved it. The size was a little too big on me - the size 4 probably would have fit perfectly. This dress was very flattering and perfect for a black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
It was very short.
I thought this dress was nice but it was ultimately too short for me to wear. I ordered the OR and was worried about it being too big and/or long because I typically fit into a 0P. When it arrived, it fell 1 inch above the floor and that was me barefoot. There was no way I could wear the dress with flats so I returned it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 19, 2015
Loved the dress, got lots of compliments.
Very snug, stretchy dress. Found myself pulling it up more than I would have preferred, BUT that might be because I was at a work related event and did not want to show a ton of cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2015
-
To be clear - I don't know if I actually wore the long or the regular length. I had ordered a 4L and a 6R but both dresses that arrived were the same length. Since the 4 fit, I didn't care much, but I thought that was worth noting. This was a great dress but I've also realized I know about a hundred other girls who have worn it as well. So if you are looking for something nice and safe, it's a great bet. But you won't be the first person to wear it or the last.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 14, 2015
Loved it!!!
I had just had a baby 2 weeks before our Ball so I wanted something with a lot of stretch. It was perfect! Very flattering on my curvy body!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
October 12, 2015
Everyone loved the dress!
fit great, so comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2015
Standout lace dress!
The dress was simple to not overpower an event but stunning in person! Received a ton of compliments. Only complaint was the boning at the top seemed like it wouldn't lay correctly but I used dress tape to keep in place
RTR CustomerNovember 8, 2015
hey, what was the size of your heels 2 inches?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
The compliments
True to size. I wear a 4 normally, rarely a 2 but got it as my back up. I'm 5'4" and the dress was perfect with a short heal and barefoot, I did not trip over it at all. Only down side really was the bones that he the dress up cut into my sides a bit. Other than that, compliments galore and felt like a glamazon. Good luck!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
October 8, 2015
This dress was perfect for my petite body!
I loved the color and the fit of this dress. I have never rented a dress that actually fit me from RTR and this was the only one I could wear without fixing/pinning. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was just perfect! I wish I didn't have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 7, 2015
Such a relief, showed up right on time, fit perfectly, and got soooo many compliments!
Very stretchy which made it super comfortable! Small in chest area which is fine for these small ta-ta's. Easy to slip on and off, was so comfortable all night
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×