Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
713 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size561
Small43
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2015
Beautiful, rich color and detail.
Normally, strapless dresses tend to slide down and I'm constantly pulling them up. This one fit just right with the ribbing. Strapless bra was used but not necessarily needed. Length was good with 3.5-4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 4, 2015
Really awesome dress. Felt great in it - definitely hugs your body in all the right places!
Great fit overall, long length was perfect for me.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 2, 2015
Comfortable dress; stayed put all night w/o tugging and pulling; nice royal purple color
Form fitting, very comfortable. Typically wear a 4 in everything- ended up wearing the 6. I am 5'3" and the length was better on the size 6 & the overall fit was better for a night full of eating/drinking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 30, 2015
It was the first time wearing a long dress and I felt gorgeous
The dress was absolutely gorgeous, I would've worn the 6 but the wiring was sticking out and would've bothered me the entire night. With the 8 I was picking up the dress at the top a few times after dancing but overall I loved the dress and would order it again if I have another excuse to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 26, 2015
I loved the style and comfort of this dress! The length was lovely; I wore a 10L and am 5'11".
The dress fit well and was quite flattering. Many people complimented my frame in the dress which is always delightful! The second size I was sent was in very poor condition; it was faded, the seam along the strapless segment was worn down and crumbly, and it was overall shabby. I am glad the smaller size fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
The dress was gorgeous and fit well. The only issue I had was that it was shorter than expected.
Pros- Beautiful, fitted, sexy, pretty purple color Cons- Bust falls down, short
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2015
Lots of compliments! Beautiful color!
Fits true to size. Very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 20, 2015
Super form fitting to show off figure!
Dress was in bad shape and had some issues with zipper. I could tell it had been worn numerous times but I didn't have time to return it so wore it anyways
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a gala and my first time renting. It was wonderful. Dress was a little stretched in the bust so order smaller
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 19, 2015
Flattering and comfortable!
This dress was gorgeous! It was not something I would have picked out on my own (it was a back up when my original back up size was unavailable) but I loved it. The size was a little too big on me - the size 4 probably would have fit perfectly. This dress was very flattering and perfect for a black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
It was very short.
I thought this dress was nice but it was ultimately too short for me to wear. I ordered the OR and was worried about it being too big and/or long because I typically fit into a 0P. When it arrived, it fell 1 inch above the floor and that was me barefoot. There was no way I could wear the dress with flats so I returned it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 19, 2015
Loved the dress, got lots of compliments.
Very snug, stretchy dress. Found myself pulling it up more than I would have preferred, BUT that might be because I was at a work related event and did not want to show a ton of cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2015
-
To be clear - I don't know if I actually wore the long or the regular length. I had ordered a 4L and a 6R but both dresses that arrived were the same length. Since the 4 fit, I didn't care much, but I thought that was worth noting. This was a great dress but I've also realized I know about a hundred other girls who have worn it as well. So if you are looking for something nice and safe, it's a great bet. But you won't be the first person to wear it or the last.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 14, 2015
Loved it!!!
I had just had a baby 2 weeks before our Ball so I wanted something with a lot of stretch. It was perfect! Very flattering on my curvy body!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
October 12, 2015
Everyone loved the dress!
fit great, so comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2015
Standout lace dress!
The dress was simple to not overpower an event but stunning in person! Received a ton of compliments. Only complaint was the boning at the top seemed like it wouldn't lay correctly but I used dress tape to keep in place
RTR CustomerNovember 8, 2015
hey, what was the size of your heels 2 inches?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
The compliments
True to size. I wear a 4 normally, rarely a 2 but got it as my back up. I'm 5'4" and the dress was perfect with a short heal and barefoot, I did not trip over it at all. Only down side really was the bones that he the dress up cut into my sides a bit. Other than that, compliments galore and felt like a glamazon. Good luck!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
October 8, 2015
This dress was perfect for my petite body!
I loved the color and the fit of this dress. I have never rented a dress that actually fit me from RTR and this was the only one I could wear without fixing/pinning. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was just perfect! I wish I didn't have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 7, 2015
Such a relief, showed up right on time, fit perfectly, and got soooo many compliments!
Very stretchy which made it super comfortable! Small in chest area which is fine for these small ta-ta's. Easy to slip on and off, was so comfortable all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
October 7, 2015
Dress was awesome for my military ball I attended.
This dress was so flattering and perfect for the occassion! It was snug in all of the right places and was a perfect length. Anyone who is my height (5'9) and is wearing heels taller than three inches I would definitely recommend getting the long size. Would highly recommend wearing this to a formal event in the winter or early spring.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 7, 2015
Size.. I tried to use the reviews to help me pick the right size and they were truly all over.
I typically wear a size 2 in formal dresses. Based on the comments I decided to size up. I was unfortunately not able to wear this dress. The dress fits true to size and the 4 was just too big all over. If you are looking for a back up size then size down.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 7, 2015
I wore this to my college friend's October wedding in Chicago.
I love the look of this dress! It was comfortable and warm and moved well on the dance floor. The only downside was that I felt like I constantly had to pull it up at the chest. The top of my strapless bra was actually showing a few times, so I had to keep an eye out and tug on the top of the dress to make sure my bra wasn't showing. It could be that the elastic was a little stretched from other wears. Overall, the dress was beautiful and well-made.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 2, 2015
Endless champagne and dancing!
Fit like a glove exactly the way I imagined! I didn't wear it with heels, wore it with dressy sandals for a more casual look. Loved the material and the fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2015
This dress was stunning and I received a ton of compliments. The color was so beautiful!
The fit was snug but it didn't feel tight since it had an elastic movement to it. I really loved this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2015
Good fit.
I received this as a backup when my original dress did not fit. It's stretchy but not very forgiving around the belly area. It felt a bit big around the chest but nothing too bad. I'm 5'7 and wore 3 in heels and the 4L was still a bit too long for me, but pretty sure the 4R would have been to short. It is a beautiful dress though.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
September 28, 2015
I rented this dress for my senior prom. I loved how unique it was. I got so many compliments!
This dress was beautiful! I was impressed by how well the size 2 fit, though I got a size 4 as a backup. I was really on the fence about which one I thought would fit better, so having that extra size was essential for me. The length was perfect with 4 in. heels. The bust was a bit large, but I am small-busted. My only complaints are that though the dress photographed beautifully and looked perfect from a distance away, up close the fabric was a little bit "pilly." It was clear it had been worn and used before. Additionally, the top of the bodice that hits the chest was a little worn, and there were two exposed pieces that felt sharp and pressed into my skin, which was painful at times. However, this could have definitely been a special case with the particular dress I received. So glad I rented this dress! It was just what I was going for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on this dress - definitely would recommend wearing this!
I thought I'd wear the 0, but got the 2 as a backup. Ended up wearing the size 2R, as the 0R was too short when wearing 3 inch heels. Also, the top was fairly tight, and I wouldn't have been able to wear a bra with the dress. The 2R was good, although the top was slightly too big, but it worked and wasn't too annoying! Overall, the dress is great. I received so many compliments about how beautiful the dress was. It definitely looks darker in person, vs. what the color looks like online.
RTR CustomerSeptember 30, 2015
look great on you! how tall are you? I'm considering renting it and wanted to know the length issue that other reviewers have mentioned.
RTR CustomerOctober 20, 2015
Thank you :) I'm 5'3. I pretty much never have to worry about dresses being too short on me, so this definitely came as a surprise. If you rent this dress, I'm sure you won't be disappointed, as it's gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2015
Form fitting and sexy!
It's form fitting but it keeps you in, its definitely a little boob heavy but this dress really holds it all together!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 59
September 28, 2015
knocked their socks off in this dress.
Great for an hour glass figure.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 27, 2015
Super gorgeous on
Form fitting and flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 27, 2015
My BestFriends Wedding!! Black Tie, very formal affair.
The dress was perfect for my body type. It accentuated all the right parts. It truly was a stunning dress. The color and silhouette was perfect. The length was just right. I'm 5'3 and wore 4 1/2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2015
This dress was so beautiful in person!!
The color looks between a purple and a blue in person. The fit was amazing and the dress was very comfortable to dance in the entire night! Very happy with this rental!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 21, 2015
Everyone told me I looked like a movie star in this dress!
This dress fit me perfectly and it has stretch which was great. I ordered 2R as a backup and wore 0R. it's very curve hugging and shows off everything so if you're not comfortable with that I wouldn't order. The bust doesn't have a built in boustier so I wore it with a strapless bra as I'm 34C so I opted for extra support. I also rented the necklace and it was such a perfect ensemble. I wore it with 3" heels, I'm 5'2" and the length was perfect, it hit right at the floor, so I'm happy that petite sizes weren't available when I rented otherwise the dress would have been too short. Overall I highly recommend this dress. It was in a great condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2015
Sexy and elegant!
I received so many complements. Besides it being an amazing dress it was so comfortable. I would buy it in a second. Although I'm 5'2 the petite was too short with my heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2015
Have to admit, the bride came up to me and told me I looked better than her!-Enough said rent this!
I am a 34DD so I rented the 4R and 6R, the 4 just didn't fit with my bra properly so then at the last minute I switched to the 6 and it was perfect. Gorgeous color great hourglass fit. All the jewelry in the pic is also from RenttheRunway.com, I got a million compliments and have even had people on facebook asking about the jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 3, 2015
Amazing dress! Hugs in all the right places!
Wore this dress for my cousins wedding and absolutely loved it! The material is thick enough so only the curves you want show! Also the color is a bit darker than in the picture on the website which I liked. Length was perfect with 5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 1, 2015
007 Themed Charity Event
This dress was absolutely perfect for the party! I received tons of compliments throughout the night and it made me feel very sexy. The dress fit like a glove and I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 28, 2015
Loved the Dress! Flattering fit!
Dress was comfortable, lovely and true to size. I loved the fit! Form fitting. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress still touched the floor and covered my feet (I'm 5'1.5"). The color in person looks more like a purple than blue. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 26, 2015
Beautiful
Unfortunately the 4R was damaged so they offered to send either a 6R or a 4L, to replace my original 4R, as I am only 5'4" (even with heels), I opted for the 6R and 2R since I figured the L would be ridiculously long...totally wrong move! This dress runs short, ladies! I ended up wearing the 2R as the dress fit beautifully despite being short, and I don't mean slightly, I mean just below ankle length (before putting on heels!). I would recommend ordering your size, but if you choose a backup, go long with that size as it does effect length. Enjoy, the color and fit are so sexy!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 24, 2015
Lovely dress :)
I wore this dress to a wedding in Cali & I received a lot of compliments . At first I was concern the dress will fit big , but everything about the dress was perfect ( especially the lenght ) .I wore 3-1/2 inch heels and the dress didn't dragged .
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×