Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
720 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size567
Small43
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 18, 2015
Close, not quite
I had rented this for a military event. It fit well but I felt too exposed (I was trying something out of my comfort zone so no surprise I wasn't comfortable). I did feel like I would need very supportive undergarments to suck in and lift up as appropriate. Glad to have the option of a few dresses!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 18, 2015
Got this for a black tie wedding in November!
This is a beautiful dress and I loved wearing it! However, if you are wearing this to an event where you will be drinking/eating, wear spanx...which is what I wish I had done! Overall I loved wearing this dress though, I got a ton of compliments and it made me feel special for a night :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2015
Seeing and hearing the great Tierney Sutton and her band.
I think of myself as a 4 but needed the 6 in this dress. The 4 was impossible to zip up. It seemed that my rib cage was the problem. I wore a strapless bra of course and the dress was form fitting but pretty stretchy as well. I said it ran small but maybe the truth is that I'm running bigger! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
November 10, 2015
Great cause...Canine Companions for Independence.
Beautiful dress. Received many compliments. Photographs amazing! If you want a dress that stands and is both simple and sophisticated, this is the one. The color is absolutely amazing and coupled with the lace it definitely stands out amongst most others.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 9, 2015
I felt very comfortable in the dress and like I looked good in the crowd.
This dress fit really well, emphasized my butt and gave me a nice hourglass shape. Definitely have someone help you zip and hook the dress, it stays in position much better this way. Other women couldn't believe I had rented the dress and said it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 8, 2015
It was very very comfortable.
I was surprised that it wasn't very figure flattering.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 7, 2015
Great fit
I'm 5 7, wore 3 inch heels and length was great. Everything fit well. Gave me a nice shape despite my narrow hips and smaller backside. Love RTR! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2015
Beautiful, rich color and detail.
Normally, strapless dresses tend to slide down and I'm constantly pulling them up. This one fit just right with the ribbing. Strapless bra was used but not necessarily needed. Length was good with 3.5-4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 4, 2015
Really awesome dress. Felt great in it - definitely hugs your body in all the right places!
Great fit overall, long length was perfect for me.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 2, 2015
Comfortable dress; stayed put all night w/o tugging and pulling; nice royal purple color
Form fitting, very comfortable. Typically wear a 4 in everything- ended up wearing the 6. I am 5'3" and the length was better on the size 6 & the overall fit was better for a night full of eating/drinking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 30, 2015
It was the first time wearing a long dress and I felt gorgeous
The dress was absolutely gorgeous, I would've worn the 6 but the wiring was sticking out and would've bothered me the entire night. With the 8 I was picking up the dress at the top a few times after dancing but overall I loved the dress and would order it again if I have another excuse to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 26, 2015
I loved the style and comfort of this dress! The length was lovely; I wore a 10L and am 5'11".
The dress fit well and was quite flattering. Many people complimented my frame in the dress which is always delightful! The second size I was sent was in very poor condition; it was faded, the seam along the strapless segment was worn down and crumbly, and it was overall shabby. I am glad the smaller size fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
The dress was gorgeous and fit well. The only issue I had was that it was shorter than expected.
Pros- Beautiful, fitted, sexy, pretty purple color Cons- Bust falls down, short
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2015
Lots of compliments! Beautiful color!
Fits true to size. Very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 20, 2015
Super form fitting to show off figure!
Dress was in bad shape and had some issues with zipper. I could tell it had been worn numerous times but I didn't have time to return it so wore it anyways
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a gala and my first time renting. It was wonderful. Dress was a little stretched in the bust so order smaller
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 19, 2015
Flattering and comfortable!
This dress was gorgeous! It was not something I would have picked out on my own (it was a back up when my original back up size was unavailable) but I loved it. The size was a little too big on me - the size 4 probably would have fit perfectly. This dress was very flattering and perfect for a black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
It was very short.
I thought this dress was nice but it was ultimately too short for me to wear. I ordered the OR and was worried about it being too big and/or long because I typically fit into a 0P. When it arrived, it fell 1 inch above the floor and that was me barefoot. There was no way I could wear the dress with flats so I returned it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 19, 2015
Loved the dress, got lots of compliments.
Very snug, stretchy dress. Found myself pulling it up more than I would have preferred, BUT that might be because I was at a work related event and did not want to show a ton of cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2015
-
To be clear - I don't know if I actually wore the long or the regular length. I had ordered a 4L and a 6R but both dresses that arrived were the same length. Since the 4 fit, I didn't care much, but I thought that was worth noting. This was a great dress but I've also realized I know about a hundred other girls who have worn it as well. So if you are looking for something nice and safe, it's a great bet. But you won't be the first person to wear it or the last.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 14, 2015
Loved it!!!
I had just had a baby 2 weeks before our Ball so I wanted something with a lot of stretch. It was perfect! Very flattering on my curvy body!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
October 12, 2015
Everyone loved the dress!
fit great, so comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2015
Standout lace dress!
The dress was simple to not overpower an event but stunning in person! Received a ton of compliments. Only complaint was the boning at the top seemed like it wouldn't lay correctly but I used dress tape to keep in place
RTR CustomerNovember 8, 2015
hey, what was the size of your heels 2 inches?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
The compliments
True to size. I wear a 4 normally, rarely a 2 but got it as my back up. I'm 5'4" and the dress was perfect with a short heal and barefoot, I did not trip over it at all. Only down side really was the bones that he the dress up cut into my sides a bit. Other than that, compliments galore and felt like a glamazon. Good luck!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
October 8, 2015
This dress was perfect for my petite body!
I loved the color and the fit of this dress. I have never rented a dress that actually fit me from RTR and this was the only one I could wear without fixing/pinning. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was just perfect! I wish I didn't have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 7, 2015
Such a relief, showed up right on time, fit perfectly, and got soooo many compliments!
Very stretchy which made it super comfortable! Small in chest area which is fine for these small ta-ta's. Easy to slip on and off, was so comfortable all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
October 7, 2015
Dress was awesome for my military ball I attended.
This dress was so flattering and perfect for the occassion! It was snug in all of the right places and was a perfect length. Anyone who is my height (5'9) and is wearing heels taller than three inches I would definitely recommend getting the long size. Would highly recommend wearing this to a formal event in the winter or early spring.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 7, 2015
Size.. I tried to use the reviews to help me pick the right size and they were truly all over.
I typically wear a size 2 in formal dresses. Based on the comments I decided to size up. I was unfortunately not able to wear this dress. The dress fits true to size and the 4 was just too big all over. If you are looking for a back up size then size down.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 7, 2015
I wore this to my college friend's October wedding in Chicago.
I love the look of this dress! It was comfortable and warm and moved well on the dance floor. The only downside was that I felt like I constantly had to pull it up at the chest. The top of my strapless bra was actually showing a few times, so I had to keep an eye out and tug on the top of the dress to make sure my bra wasn't showing. It could be that the elastic was a little stretched from other wears. Overall, the dress was beautiful and well-made.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 2, 2015
Endless champagne and dancing!
Fit like a glove exactly the way I imagined! I didn't wear it with heels, wore it with dressy sandals for a more casual look. Loved the material and the fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2015
This dress was stunning and I received a ton of compliments. The color was so beautiful!
The fit was snug but it didn't feel tight since it had an elastic movement to it. I really loved this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2015
Good fit.
I received this as a backup when my original dress did not fit. It's stretchy but not very forgiving around the belly area. It felt a bit big around the chest but nothing too bad. I'm 5'7 and wore 3 in heels and the 4L was still a bit too long for me, but pretty sure the 4R would have been to short. It is a beautiful dress though.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
September 28, 2015
I rented this dress for my senior prom. I loved how unique it was. I got so many compliments!
This dress was beautiful! I was impressed by how well the size 2 fit, though I got a size 4 as a backup. I was really on the fence about which one I thought would fit better, so having that extra size was essential for me. The length was perfect with 4 in. heels. The bust was a bit large, but I am small-busted. My only complaints are that though the dress photographed beautifully and looked perfect from a distance away, up close the fabric was a little bit "pilly." It was clear it had been worn and used before. Additionally, the top of the bodice that hits the chest was a little worn, and there were two exposed pieces that felt sharp and pressed into my skin, which was painful at times. However, this could have definitely been a special case with the particular dress I received. So glad I rented this dress! It was just what I was going for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on this dress - definitely would recommend wearing this!
I thought I'd wear the 0, but got the 2 as a backup. Ended up wearing the size 2R, as the 0R was too short when wearing 3 inch heels. Also, the top was fairly tight, and I wouldn't have been able to wear a bra with the dress. The 2R was good, although the top was slightly too big, but it worked and wasn't too annoying! Overall, the dress is great. I received so many compliments about how beautiful the dress was. It definitely looks darker in person, vs. what the color looks like online.
RTR CustomerSeptember 30, 2015
look great on you! how tall are you? I'm considering renting it and wanted to know the length issue that other reviewers have mentioned.
RTR CustomerOctober 20, 2015
Thank you :) I'm 5'3. I pretty much never have to worry about dresses being too short on me, so this definitely came as a surprise. If you rent this dress, I'm sure you won't be disappointed, as it's gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2015
Form fitting and sexy!
It's form fitting but it keeps you in, its definitely a little boob heavy but this dress really holds it all together!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 59
September 28, 2015
knocked their socks off in this dress.
Great for an hour glass figure.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 27, 2015
Super gorgeous on
Form fitting and flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 27, 2015
My BestFriends Wedding!! Black Tie, very formal affair.
The dress was perfect for my body type. It accentuated all the right parts. It truly was a stunning dress. The color and silhouette was perfect. The length was just right. I'm 5'3 and wore 4 1/2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2015
This dress was so beautiful in person!!
The color looks between a purple and a blue in person. The fit was amazing and the dress was very comfortable to dance in the entire night! Very happy with this rental!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 21, 2015
Everyone told me I looked like a movie star in this dress!
This dress fit me perfectly and it has stretch which was great. I ordered 2R as a backup and wore 0R. it's very curve hugging and shows off everything so if you're not comfortable with that I wouldn't order. The bust doesn't have a built in boustier so I wore it with a strapless bra as I'm 34C so I opted for extra support. I also rented the necklace and it was such a perfect ensemble. I wore it with 3" heels, I'm 5'2" and the length was perfect, it hit right at the floor, so I'm happy that petite sizes weren't available when I rented otherwise the dress would have been too short. Overall I highly recommend this dress. It was in a great condition.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×