Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
779 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(596)
Small
(47)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2016
The rental process was so easy and this dress blew me away!
To say I loved this dress is an understatement. I didn't want to give it back! It fit like a glove. I've never received so many compliments on a dress. The material is great and has some stretch to it which made it incredibly comfortable and the color is gorgeous - it's more purple than blue which is what I was hoping (some review photos make it look blue). I got a 2R and a 4R - tried on the 2 first and had no need to try on the 4, the 2R it was a perfect fit. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2016
Comfy fancy dress
For really well - I sized up because it was shorter than I wanted in the 10 and that made it a little bit in the bust area and inward pulling it up while dancing which was a little annoying. . Overall though great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
March 16, 2016
Fast delivery
Beautiful dress, got so many compliments!! True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 6, 2016
Beautiful!
This dress hugs everything in a really great way! I didn't end up wearing it because the top slid down a little too much for my comfort (I'm small chested), and it was too short for me in heels (I'm 5'4.5").
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2016
So easy!! I swear I'm going to do this for every event I attend.
Got so many compliments! Ordered 2P and 0R and wore 0 although it was a tad long even in 3 inch heels but I liked how much more snug it was. Only thing is if you have a big butt the inside layer will ride up but it's not too noticeable. Just make sure you're wearing underwear in case this happens!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2016
Beautiful gown!
Definitely form fitting - that being said, works great for second trimester! Will order a long next time.
KatherineAugust 23, 2016
You look awesome! So hard renting dresses for maternity that don't make us look bigger than we are. Hope I can pull this off as well as you have! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
March 3, 2016
Wore this dress to a Company Awards Ceremony.
Two days from my event I received an email that my original dress was not available due to not being returned in time or was damaged. RTR gave me the option to rent a different dress for two times the amount of the original dress I rented - although I was frustrated at first, everything worked out perfectly and RTR was very helpful. Loved the second dress I ordered. I'm 5'2" and the 4R was perfect length for my 5" platform style heels. I can see where this dress would be short for taller individuals. Petite would've been too short for my heels. I rented the fur jacket, earrings and ring from RTR which complemented my attire perfectly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 1, 2016
The dress fit like a soft glove. The color was vibrant and fun. Comfortable as well.
So comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 29, 2016
I loved the dress, it was just ran a little short!
Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 29, 2016
Great night with friends!
The dress was beautiful, and the color was even prettier in person! Only problem was that there were tiny wires poking out of the boning into my chest. That dress I rented might need to be either fixed or retired... I think it had been worn a few too many times.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Weight: 122lbs
February 28, 2016
Comfortable, elegant, and perfect for someone who can't decide on a size.
So I wasn't sure what size to order because of my dimensions. I am a 32DDD that wears a size 2 in pants. I am small but busty. It was helpful to me to see measurements. I am 35.5-25.5-35.5, and the 2L was a great fit. The 4L was actually a little too big on top. After reading the reviews, I decided to go with long, which was the correct choice. I am 5'6" and wore 1.5 inch heels, and it was just the right length. The only complaint I had was that I was constantly pulling my top up. No danger of your nipple showing, but there were definitely times when my strapless bra showed. I wish I would have had tape to keep it up. Other than that, it is really comfortable, adds a butt, and looks nice. Perfect for my "law prom."
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 25, 2016
Wore this to a gala and it was perfect!
I rented the 2R with the 4R as my backup size. The 2R fit perfectly, I didn't even bother trying on the 4R. Reviews said the dress was on the shorter side. I'm 5'2 so the length was perfect with heels. The material is stretchy so it was pretty comfortable and I got a ton of complements. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 20, 2016
Dress was gorgeous for a black-tie wedding!
The dress fit very well. I normally wear a 2-4, so I ordered a 2P and 4P and the 2P fit perfectly. It had a little give, so I definitely think the 4P would have been way too big. I'm very short and the petite length was perfect, no tripping on the dress at all! Can't wait to order my next dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2016
This dress is amazing!
I am totally sold on rent the runway! I was hesitant to rent at first due to being petite, but I based my choice on reading others reviews and hoped for the best. I'm so glad I did! The reviews are so helpful and were dead on for me. I ordered a 0P based off others reviews that were similar to my size and it fit me perfectly. The length was perfect with a 3-4in heel and this dress was super comfortable. No regrets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187lbs
February 13, 2016
The dress fit perfectly. it showed all of my curves and I received tons of compliments all night
I loved the stretchy material it allowed wiggle room in the dress. I didn't like that the boning of the dress kept sticking out in several different places and stuck me throughout the night. overall the dress looked great on and I received tons of compliments. I will definitely use RTR again.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 10, 2016
It is New Orleans and Mardi Gras!
I decided to go to a Mardi Gras Ball on a Monday night, ordered my dress, and had it by Thursday for a Saturday event. I am a Small- 4/6; however usually wear a 6 or 8 in gowns. I ordered the gown in the 4 and 6 because of the awesome details regarding fit shared by previous renters. The 4 fit my body type perfectly. I am very curvy and this dress fit in all the right places while allowing for easy movement and flexibility. I was not at all uncomfortable sitting, dancing, or walking around all night in it. The color, pattern, and fabric are classic, elegant, and sexy all together.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2016
Pretty dress... But too short for heels
I normally wear a size 4 and the 4R fit except it was SO short. You could almost see my ankles without shoes on. I'm not tall... 5'4". I had to wear the 6R for the length but it didn't fit as well everywhere else. Pretty dress and mostly comfortable. Just wish it were longer. Consider getting the long version if you want to wear heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2016
Curves, Curves, Curves!
I ordered both the 2R and the 4R. Both fit great but I ended up going with the 4 because it had more structuring and fit more like a corset. The fabric was super stretchy, which came in handy on the dance floor. Love love love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 2, 2016
Awesome amount of stretch and truly complemented my shape! This dress was an eye turner!!
AMAZING!! #PerfectFormalPartyDress
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 1, 2016
Flattering and fabulous!
I wish the dress was longer but that's always an issue when you're 5'10". I was so glad that I didn't have to keep pulling this up all night. The form fitting bust and waist made sure it stayed in place, even with sitting and dancing.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
January 28, 2016
Very comfortable
The fit of the 4 and 6 were very similar as far as tightness goes. I am 5'8" and the length of the 6L was just above floor level without heels. I wore 3" heels and it worked, wished it was a tad bit longer, but overall it was very comfortable. The lace was in a used condition, but the color made it so it was hard to tell, a lighter color would have shown the imperfections of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 27, 2016
Beautiful & Perfect
I ordered a 0R and 2R. The 0R is what I went with, it fit perfectly, "like a glove"! The length was just right and the top was nice and snug, I never had to pull it up. I received many compliments and loved feeling glamorous for a night! Great experience with Rent the Runway, definitely will use it again for some upcoming weddings! I forgot to take a solo full length picture, but I'm happy the only picture I took that night shows most of it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
January 25, 2016
no comment for this
Loved the color and the fit. Very comfortable, danced all night!! It was definitely worn but you couldnn't tell in the dark. I recieved a lot of complements
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 23, 2016
the lace was so beautiful.
I loved loved loved this dress. I read a lot of reviews of dresses before picking this one for a black tie wedding. I wanted something that was comfortable and beautiful. I am 5'5", and the 0R came grazed the floor when I was barefoot. I was a bit surprised at the length; I thought it would be slightly longer. My black pumps showed, but I didn't think it mattered. The 0R overwell fit well--it fit perfectly on top, was slightly looser than I had hoped in the backside, I think probably from being stretched by other people. The backup 2R was way too big. The dress was so comfortable, and looked amazing with a necklace I rented from RTR. The dress is slightly more purple in photos; in real life it's a beautiful blue. I miss this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
January 22, 2016
This dress fit perfect in all the right places! Great mermaid shape. And length was perfect.
Dress hugs every curve so if your looking to hide some things this isn't the dress. Easy to move around in and very stretchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
January 21, 2016
Loved this dress and got a lot of compliments
This dress fit perfectly, and the length was also perfect with 3-4 inch heels. I loved the color. Due to wear and tear, the top was having a hard time staying up, so I had to pull it up a lot. Maybe would use body tape next time to really hold it up. By the end of the night, the dress had stretched a little so that it was not quite so form fitting and was a little baggy in places. I didn't notice that, though, until very late in the evening, so it held up well. Overall, loved the dress and felt beautiful all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
January 19, 2016
I wore this to my senior prom! So much fun!
I loved this dress! Everything about is is beautiful and I got so many compliments on it. However, I had the absolute worst time trying to keep it up. I knew having a strapless dress would be hard, but wow, it was terrible! Make sure you have lots of tape. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 18
January 14, 2016
Got so many compliments!
I loved the look of this dress. I wore it to my cousin's wedding and got so many compliments. The material was stretchy and it hugged my curves, but it did get a bit uncomfortable after a while. I did have to readjust it a bit. I am 5'8 and wore small heels, and the dress was a little short for my taste, even being a 4L. Overall really happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 13, 2016
I was going to a Marine Corp Ball - it was a great nice and I got TONS of compliments!
if you have larger hips you will need to go up a size but it was a fun dress and looked great!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 4, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE
the RTR Team contacted me two days before my original dress (which was not this one) Was suppose to arrive and told me that the previous renter had damaged the item. I picked this dress as a backup and I am so happy I did. It fit great and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable, elegant dress but petite length still super long
This would get five stars if it wasn't for the fact that even the 0P size was super, super long. Even with 3-4 inch heels, still needed massive amounts of fashion tape hemming. The good news is that the material was light enough (and even with a lining) that the tape worked and stayed in place all night even while dancing. The rest of the fit was really great and the material is stretchy so super comfortable. This was for a wedding on NYE so it was the perfect blend of elegance and sexy and the color makes it really special. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2016
STUNNING dress! Perfect for a black tie event/40th birthday!
This dress is AMAZING! It fit me true-to-size and was the perfect length (which is so rare to find being 5 feet!!) I wore 3 inch Betsy Johnson sparkly heels and it was FABULOUS! I wore it to a black tie wedding on New Year's Eve. The top did shift downwards while sitting, but was an easy adjustment. The lace is gorgeous and the dress is stretchy. It is a deeper navy-sh/blue that I was expecting (it had black threading interlaced in the lace so I think that accent makes the blue a little darker looking). If you want a wow dress that you don't want to send back - this is the one for you! You'll receive non-stop compliments on this! Nicole Miller outdid herself with this one!!! I am so sad to put it back in the mail tomorrow! Love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly!
Length was fine. Stretchy fabric made it comfortable too.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 24, 2015
Wore to a formal banquet
I really liked this dress. I ordered the 4P and the 6R because they were out of the 6P. The 4 did fit, but it was difficult to zip up and I felt a little packed in. I went with the 6 because it was a little more comfortable. The length was a little long but I wore heels so it was fine. Would have liked 6P but no big deal. I did not wear a bra and it was fine. The dress has a little built in shelf. I generally do not like strapless because they fall down or I feel like I have broad shoulders. This dress worked great on both accounts. I got many compliments. This was my first time ordering from rent the runway and I was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 20, 2015
LOVED this dress!
Definitely agree with other reviews - that this dress hugs you in all the right places. Very flattering and very comfortable. Would definitely rent again. The boning was coming out of the fabric a little on the inside and poking into my skin a little. I covered it with fabric tape and it wasn't a problem, but I do wish RTR would make sure dresses are in great condition before sending them (only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 18, 2015
RTR got this dress to me so quickly after my first order was lost. They saved the day!
The dress fit beautifully. The length was perfect even for my small stature which was amazing. It is fitted and my "pouch" was showing so I opted not to wear it. If I was having a flat tummy day I would have definitely worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2015
Got lots of compliments! Loved the color!
So, I didn't think this dress ran large...until I looked at the pictures. It looks super baggy in the stomach area, but didn't feel overly baggy when I was wearing it. Good elastic up top, didn't have to worry about it falling down. I wore 2 inch heels and found the front of the dress to be pretty short. Overall, the dress is not something I would have normally chosen, especially because I myself have seen other girls wearing it at other events and knew right away it was from RTR. However, this party came up last minute and this dress was available. As I was walking in the door, a girl wearing the exact same dress was standing in front of me. This dress really does get around!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
December 16, 2015
Beautiful
Beautiful dress. True to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 14, 2015
It's a beautiful dress.
The dress I received was tattered and the boning was out of place which ended up hurting me. It was an old overly worn dress that was mailed to me. HOWEVER, this dress has much potential to be fantastic. The fit is nice and the color is beautiful. If I would've received a dress that was in better shape I may have given it an 'excellent'.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2015
I loved the color!! More purple than a blue...
I am always a zero but I'm very busty at a 34 DD....I was spilling out of the top of the zero. The 2 fit better. I felt the quality of the dress wasn't what I was expecting at all!! The top part of the dress would not sit flat, it kept rolling over and then my bra was showing all night!! Very disappointed I didn't listen to the other reviews on this matter!!
See more reviews:
2 / 20
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×