Nicole Miller

Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

568 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 481
Large 30
Photos 497
lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

The color is nice, the corset in the dress up top helps!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'1, 34B, 106 pounds, this dress like a glove. It was maybe a half an inch too long, but i made it work. The only issue was that I had to keep pulling up the top, the lace was already folded under, maybe just from others wearing it. The color purple was pretty, in some pictures it looked blue. I am short so this dress did work for me!
JC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Received a lot of compliments and very flattering fit.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hugs your curves making it very flattering.
Leanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

It was perfect for the formal wedding I attended.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, hugged in all the right places, and I received a ton of complements. Only problems I had was that the boning was poking through, so I had to put a patch over it and there was a rip in the lace but was not noticeable to others.
adriana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size.. Maybe even a touch big.. I'm 5'4..34d.. Size 27/28 jeans.. & the 4l worked perfect. I wore 3 inch heels and did get my heel snagged several times.. It def stretched a little as the night went on.. Forcing me to keep readjusting the top.. Loved the color ! It's almost a purple-y blue. Con: there was a loose wire in the bodice and along the side of the dress that kept moving around.. Not noticeable to anyone else but really annoying as the night went on.. I emailed RTR twice -with no reply -since it didn't make it unwearable I just went with it..
Tess
Age: 27
Oct 20, 2014

Finding a dress that worked with the help of rtr stylists

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well, though was obviously worn a lot previously. Biggest issue I had was the lacing around the top- it wouldn't sit correctly against my body; either folded inwards or outwards. Either than those cons everything else was a pro- color, fit, general look and feel.
Rita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Wore this to a wedding

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit SO well and was comfortable, even while dancing. Had to pull up the dress every 10 minutes or so, but it was worth it. I received so many compliments all night. I'm 5'3 and had to wear 4 inch heels and it was perfectly level with the ground.
Erika
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 24, 2014

Great dress! Received so many compliments. Will definitely rent again.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was fine except the top kept sliding down at little. it could have been my bra.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

I really loved the dress. It fits true to size and was comfy and fun for the wedding I attended.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is of course very form-fitting, so I recommend wearing spanx to tighten everything up, even if you run on the smaller side. There is no room for error so the spanx helped me feel comfortable even after a night of eating and drinking.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Enhance your curves!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved loved this dress. I ordered the 0P as well, but it was ever so slightly short with my 4 inch heels. I'm only 5'2, so 4 inch heels or higher are a must. So I wore the 2R as I noticed people were commenting on the length in previous posts. The 2R was perfect with my 5 inch platform heels. The dress was amazing. I wore it to a black tie wedding. It was very snug, the 0P would have really been snug and I think I like that, but this one looked very classy. It only slid down when I was dancing. It really hugged my booty area, which I loved. My husband and several other people commented on my booty several times. Most dresses kind of flow out below the butt, however, this one was cut close and then flowed out again. It looked more mermaid than in the picture.
Cassie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Gorgeous dress, perfect for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviews have said, the top of the dress tends to roll down. I ordered the 6L and 8L and went with the 8L. Typically, I'm between these sizes. Definitely need to order the long if you're tall or planning on wearing heels. I am 5'6" and I rented the long and wore flats, although I could have worn a short heel.
Francisca
Top Contributor
Age: 36
Oct 29, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments all night. It fit just right and I didn't even have to wear a bra with it. Beware of your heels because I almost got my heel stuck in the lace on the bottom and I can imagine it could happen. I am so glad I rented this dress and would rent it again!
Marie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Loved this dress. Fit great and got so many compliments. Great color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 and 6 fit similarly for me. I ended up wearing the 4, because the lace was in better condition. It was tighter, but not too tight. It was comfortable and didn't slip down at all. I have an average bust and it made me a little bustier too, which I love. Wore 3 inch wedges with this, since it was an outdoor wedding and length was perfect. Loved this dress!
Arielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

The dress fit and looked great & was comfortable to dance in !

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and the fit! I am 5'0 and wore 4" heels and the dress fit perfectly- both length wise and in general. I would definitely recommend a 0P for anyone who is a similar size, as I also got the 0R for back up and found it to be EXTREMELY long. I read other reviews of people my height who wore the 0R with 4" heels and they said it fit fine, but that was not my experience at all- it would have dragged. Anyway- loved the dress, the fit, and the color and I would definitely recommend it. (Side note- the dress smelled a TINY bit. But I think it's from cleaning it too much. Nothing a little perfume couldn't fix ;) )
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Sooo many compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I had gotten the 6L, it would have fit perfectly because the 6R was too short to wear and the 8R was a little loose. I wore the 8R and had to pull it up from time to time, but it wasn't too bad. It looks very elegant and classy. I am happy with how it turned out.
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Classically elegant

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress for a black tie event. The color is beautiful in pictures and the lace detailing is very flattering. I wore a long and the dress was great with about a 3" pair of heels. I probably could have event worn another 1/2" or maybe full inch higher. My only major complaint with the particular dress I rented was that there was a built in corset that had exposed wire that stabbed me most of the evening and started to really bother me after being in the dress for over 5 hours. Other than that, great dress!
Elle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Comfortable, classy, and elegant!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6" and love my high heels so I ordered a 2L and a 4L. The length was absolutely perfect with my 4 inch gold heels! I chose to wear the 2L just because of previous reviews saying that if it was a bit big, then you would be pulling the top up all night. I did find myself pulling it up while on the dance floor, but I think that's a given with any strapless dress. I thought the dress was absolutely beautiful and fit like a glove! Thank you rent the runway...can't wait to use the site for my next big event!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

The dress was fancy enough for the Marine Corps Ball. It made me feel beautiful.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was comfortable and stretchy. The only problem I had was the bust was stretched out.
Corinne cole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Perfection in dress form! I can't say enough great things about this dress!! Highly recommend!
jasmine
Age: 27
Nov 10, 2014

Super sexy, classy and perfect for showing off all your curves!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time ordering from RTR so I was definitely a little nervous. Needed this for a last minute black tie charity event. I normally wear a size 2, so I ordered 2L & 4L for backup. Both fit perfectly!! However I have super long legs so I ended up wearing the 4L just because it was a bit longer then the 2L with heels on. *Since I had to go up a size for the length it also ended up being a little big in the bust area. But with a strapless bra it was fine. The color was great! Loved the lace! Two thumbs up!! I'll definitely will be ordering again.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Classy Look for Formal Event

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove -- it has a good amount of give but sits tight across the midsection. It's a beautiful dark purple (darker than it looks in the website photo). Initially I was worried about the length but it just hit the ground with 3" heels. As other reviews have noted, it is possible to get your heel caught in the lace but it only happened to me a couple of times throughout the night. The top did tend to roll down a bit, probably from being slightly stretched out. Would definitely recommend!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

I wore this dress for a formal wedding in November and it was perfect! I felt like a celebrity!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great and shaped well, I rented both the 4R and the 6R, both dresses fit but I went with the larger size because it was very form-fitting and I wanted to make sure to have a little room for my dinner ;). The larger dress did slip down slightly while dancing (I'm pretty chesty) so that needed some monitoring. I wore flats for the evening (the dress went right to the floor) and a simple pearl necklace to complete the look. After several compliments, I didn't want to give it up! Definitely another win for me with RTR.
Willie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Perfect fit

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Super long
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

fitted, good canvas for accessories

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was tight, mostly good for curves but my boobs were a little squished and the dress didn't stay up so I was tugging at it all night to keep it from showing too much. I wore it with my own belt, dress has nice texture but is kinda boring without some accessories.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2L and 4L. Both fit but I went with the 4 because it was a bit longer than the 2. I'm 5'8" and wore 3.5" heels and the length was perfect. Gorgeous dress! I may rent again for another event.
RTR Customer
Nov 18, 2014

Everything about this dress was amazing!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was BEAUTIFUL! I received so many compliments but honestly the best compliment was the one I gave to myself. I felt like Jackie O at the event and was pleased with the way that this dress made me feel:) thank you, rent the runway, for an amazing confidence boost :)
Melanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Beautiful dress for my sorority's formal!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments all night. Color is more of a indigo rather than purple like the model. I am 5'3 and ordered the 0R and 2R. The 0R fit perfectly but was WAY too short (to my ankles without shoes on) so I ended up wearing the 2R with 3 inch heels, which hit the floor exactly but was a little big in the bust area. The lace at the top kept rolling down from too much wear and the boning in the dress kept sticking out and poking me throughout the night, but other than that the dress was great.
Kel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2014

This dress was the perfect compliment to a black tie charity event.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 8 but the 10 was much longer so I went with that. The material has some give to it stretch wise but is still nice and form fitting. I had to wear a padded strapless bra since the bust was a little too large for me. But I felt like a million bucks and really enjoyed wearing this dress. It must get lots of wear because both the dresses I received were previously loved (a lot) but nothing too noticeable, ripped or distracting.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Youthful but sophisticated

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a back-up for a Gala in New York City. The original just didn't work and I ended up wearing and loving this dress! it was super comfortable and had some stretch to it so I was able to move around and sit comfortably all evening. It showed off my figure and made me look older than I actually was - I felt so confident in it. I would recommend this dress to anyone as I think it would look amazing on any type of body.
shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

All I can say is WOW about this dress! It makes you look and feel skinny!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect bridesmaids dress, compliments all figures, shapes, sizes amazingly! The dress was a little worn but still looked gorgeous. I received several compliments and felt confident and sexy, recommend to all!
Drea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

This dress made me feel beautiful! It hugs all the right places and the color is so flattering.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is form fitting but very stretchy. It was very easy to move in. I am large in the top area (34DD) and the size 6 fit great all around. The 8 was too loose on top and I knew I didn't want to be pulling up my dress all night. All in all you can't go wrong with this dress!!!
A.D.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Perfect for the symphony!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress hugged my curves and fell so nicely. I'm 5' 9" and wore three inch heels. Get the long if you plan to wear heels. Dresses like this are the reason why I continue using rent the runway!!!
amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Wonderful dress! I felt gorgeous and it fit like a glove.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It had a corset in the body so I didn't spend the night pulling it up. TOTAL WIN. I am busty and it made me look hourglass.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Loved the dress. Shorter than I would have liked though

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for an annual formal dinner we have. Rented from this designer before and got the regular. Figured it would be the same length, and planned on wearing the same shoes, so I assumed it would be long enough. I would have liked another inch in length. Overall it fit fine though. The boning kept poking out the top and actually scraped my skin by the end of the night. Just wear and tear from people wearing it I guess. I did get tons of compliments on the dress though and it was a nice heavy material.
Carina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Easy process. Great reviews. Easy return. Order two days ahead to avoid last min stress. Loved it!!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. I'm 5'3" and 120... Wore 4p (glad I ordered a second size as the 2r was a bit short with 3" heels. Very comfortable and easy to dance in!! Felt beautiful and got lots of compliments!! Can't wait to see the professional pictures!!! I paired it with silver strappy heels and clutch. Also wore vintage pearl jewelry and a silver mink stool.
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

The dress fit super well! Comfortable to move around in all night at our Christmas dance!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great and makes your hips and butt look awesome! I ordered a size 0R. I am not very busty and had a tough time keeping it up, but a little fashion tape fixed that no problem! Being 5'2, the dress was a little long on me even with 4 inch heels. If you are short i recommend the petite size. Loved this dress, I got so many compliments.
Lara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Dec 9, 2014

Beautiful in person

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great. The size two fit, but was a little stretched looking at my hips. The four fit my hips, but was a little big on top. Overall great dress.
Jeslyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Loved this for a Christmas Ball!! The boys got jealous at how many compliments I got on the dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a bit big-but it may have been because it was stretched out. The color is quite dark, not as purple as it looks online but still was a gorgeous color! I would recommend going a size down due to the stretchy material the dress is made of. Either way, I loved this dress for a formal occasions and received a ton of compliments on it! <3
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

When my husband first saw me he was speechless

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully! Being larger in the bust and smaller in the waist it is a hit or miss with dresses. I was pulling the top up constantly but I think that is more my body issue than the dress. So happy with my first rental! Even the bride was amazed at how beautiful it was on me.
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Elegant Masquerade Ball

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting a dress and was super nervous about the fit (like most women). I ordered a 10R and a 8R and crossed my fingers. I am typically a size 10; however, the 10 was a little large in the bust area. The material was beautiful and stretchy enough to be comfortable but not enough to become saggy through the night, as I did dance my butt off the entire night!! The length was perfect with heals also. It was long enough to look elegant but not long enough to drag. I would recommend getting some dress tape as the top part did tend to roll a little. Overall I was super impressed with this dress!!
Autumn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Great color and comfortable!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Glad i read the other reviews about it being long. I wore the petite and it was perfect with 4 inch heels! The dress is stretchy which makes it comfortable and shows off your curves. I wore a strapless bra and used fashion tape to hold it to the dress so I didn't have to keep readjusting it. Only cons were that the lace detail at he top stayed up in the scalloped edge on one side by folded over on the other. Probably from repeated wear or how it was cleaned. Not a big deal though. Then the hem of the dress was uneven... longer on one... probably from being stepped on. All in all though I loved the dress and would totally recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×