Lady In Waiting Gown

$100 rental
$960 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ultra feminine and flattering, this gown is a sure bet to get you noticed at the black tie event. Deep blues and black lace give this body hugging gown a classic feel. Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Love Letter Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Indigo lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% polyester, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Cutout back detail with button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
629 reviews
Fit
Large66
True to Size500
Small24
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 15, 2016
I got so many compliments over this dress!!
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding. It's a little stretchy too which was helpful for dancing. Also, I'm a 34DDD
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2016
I don't think I have ever felt so beautiful!
This dress fits like a dream!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2016
Lots of compliments
I wore this for a formal awards dinner and got lots of compliments on the dress. It was very comfortable. The lace detail is very pretty. The only down side was that I saw someone at the same event wearing the same dress that she probably got from RTR as well.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
May 6, 2016
Dress is great - dark blue and photographs either blue or black depending on light.
Runs very large - I could fit into a 6, when I usually wear an 8/10 or even 12 sometimes. Be aware it's super stretchy and you should go 1 or 2 sizes down. I am 5'8" and with 4 inch heels the dress DID NOT touch the ground. I tend to favor more dramatic looks so this was a bit challenging, but it was still formal and pretty. Just FYI there won't be a train and for anyone taller than 5'10" this dress will be way too short. It makes it an easy long dress to dance in though. Material is super clingy and really flattering.. didn't require any kind of shapewear, and it was really comfortable. Probably would be less comfortable for more well-endowed individuals as it is very low-cut and you can't really wear a real bra with it.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2016
Not very flattering
I loved the color and style of the dress, but the lace straps were very stretchy. I needed to wear a strapless bra since you'd be able to see through the lace, and being on the chesty side the lack of strap support made me look frumpy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2016
Gorgeous Elegant Gown
I LOVED this dress! It was very fitted but wasn't over the top tight. The lace was awesome in that it did not show any lines from undergarments. I wore a strapless bra with it but you definitely didn't have to. I will definitely rent again if I have another formal affair. Received SO many compliments.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2016
Amazing!!
Fit nice. Snug but not to tight. The size 8 fit better but it looked a little worn. The size 6 fit was good Would totally rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2016
The shipping was perfect, I loved the dress and was complimented often during the evening.
Fit well, hip-hugging but with a flare at the bottom that allows you to walk. Some fraying to the lace but not noticeable once the dress was on. Overall I loved it and will rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
April 29, 2016
Easy, would do again in a heart beat
This was true to size. I am athletic build at 5'5". Hugs in the right places , very comfortable. The only issue was I needed a flat across the top bra. The sides poked up. Looks black , barely see the blue. Tons of compliments. Great on the red carpet ...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2016
Perfect fit, looked gorgeous and I received tons of compliments.
The dress was true to size. I'm tall and wore a 6 inch heel so the bottom would not drag, anything shorter I would have had to hold the bottom when I walked. Very pleased, stunning gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 16
April 28, 2016
Easy ordering and quick delivery!!
It ran pretty true to size...a tad large in the tummy, but that might have been because it had been worn too much?? Not sure. It was also SUPER long. In the pictures I am wearing a 3" heel and it was still a few inches too long. I'm regularly a size two and this was a zero. Ordered off the UNLIMITED selection site....this was one of three dresses I ordered for prom. I didn't end up wearing it because it was too long and I wasn't really a fan of how the lace detail was in the front...it almost seemed like it was inside out. However, I loved the back detail as well as the cut and fit. Stretchy and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2016
Still getting compliments on this perfect dress!
This was a perfect dress for a wedding. The stretchy material made it easy to breathe and dance in. Everyone was complimenting the fit and the color. I would rent this dress again. I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
April 26, 2016
Felt very elegant and confident in this beautiful dress.
Wore it to a black tie wedding.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 23, 2016
Comfortable and beautigul
Great fit true to size has a lot of stretch
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 23, 2016
Beautiful dress
I wore this dress for a Gala which is a fundraiser for our local hospital. Overall this was a beautiful dress and perfect for a black tie event. It did fit true to size and was flattering. I was nervous because I could tell it was a form fitting dress and I have a curvy body type but once it was on I felt like it hugged you in all the right places. The only bad thing I can say is that it was a little short. I got the regular length and I am 5'4". I had to wore shoes that had a 2" heel, which is a shorter he's than I would normally wear and it wasn't too bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2016
Gorgeous Gown!
The dress fit my wife very well. She's about 5'3" and 180lbs. Kind of a box shape with broad shoulders and no butt! The dress fit very well and was stretchy so hugged in all the right places. She wore a backless bra from Victoria's Secret and it worked very well. It did make her chest look smaller than it really is. Would definitely wear again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 19, 2016
i wore this to an adult "prom" and got so many compliments. i loved the dress and felt gorgeous!
i ordered this in 8L and a 6L as backup, after reading some of the reviews. (i suspect i'd normally wear an 8 in formal attire.) for some reason the 6 didn't come, so i ended up wearing the 8. but because it had stretch, i think i would've preferred the size down so it was a little tighter. i am 5'10" and ordered the long and it was perfect. i am wearing heels of about 3" in the photos. the only criticism i have of this dress is that the black doesn't stand out over the blue in a low-light setting. so pics in low lighting don't look as good.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2016
Nice dress but too much tummy
Loose on shoulders, accentuates tummy, perfect length and I am 5'3" and had on no heels. Nice dress but didn't look good on my mid-section.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2016
The dress was perfect for a black tie industry event in New York City.
The dress is absolutely gorgeous. I was very pleased with the overall outfit and felt great in it. However, that was after a few adjustments. I wore the 4R and it was short. I had to go out and buy 1 inch heels, which was fine because I was comfortable all night long. The sleeves in the back bowed out so I had to pin them to make them shorter. The dress is navy blue and not the bright blue that you see in my picture. I wore silver jewelry and carried a sparkling silver purse which accented the dress perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2016
This dress is gorgeous! I felt beautiful all night.
This dress is beautiful. The only cons were that the shoulder straps were really stretched out so I had to pin them up to hold the dress up. Also, the long was not long enough in my opinion. But other than those cons, this dress is really gorgeous on.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
April 9, 2016
Beautiful gown that is forgiving and complimentary of any figure.
Seriously beautiful gown that is well made and of great quality. I got compliments all night as the dress hugs in all the right places and hides all the wrong ones. I think this dress could work with many body types as it really highlights your waist and hips. The only negative I have to say is that the dress is heavy in fabric so the top sweetheart lace was a bit stretched out and made the top a little lower than I'd have wanted.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
April 4, 2016
Love how consultants responded quickly and got me dresses to fit better
Very comfortable. Easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2016
So many compliments on my RTR Dress!
Love the fabric... Stretches and fits like a glove. Would rent this dress again and recommend for all body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2016
Lovely gown, very comfortable.
This dress was lovely and a breeze to wear. I might have liked a size down as it would have hugged a bit tighter.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
March 21, 2016
My first choice fit! This dress was my back up. It looked beautiful as well!
The dress fit beautifully. The only recommendation I would make is that the lace is delicate and tends to flop and not hold its shape. It would be helpful if RTR would just use a little starch on the ends of the lace. The lace would then stand out beautifully.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2016
Beautiful!
The dress fit really well. The fabric had a bit of stretch to it so it was very comfortable to wear all night. The length still was a bit short once I put heels on. I had to wear really low heels or it would've been too short. The dress did appear to have been worn quiet a bit but you couldn't tell from a far. I got lots of compliments on it and was pleased with the overall experience of RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2016
Great save by RTR
RTR overnighted me this gown after my original didn't work, which ended up being better! Great form fitted dress. Only downside for me was the lace on the back was a little baggy, I ended up wearing my hair down so you couldn't tell. Length was perfect with 3" heels and very comfortable to wear all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
March 2, 2016
This dress made me feel more elegant than ever!
I wish I had the pictures readily available to show how amazing this dress was! It fit like a glove, stretching where it needed to without seeming like it was stretching to anyone looking at me. I got away with wearing a nude strapless bra, though a bandoo (sp?) could also work. The color was incredible with my skin tone & eye color. The lace made it look luxurious & timeless. It was a little long (I had to hold it up a bit when I was dancing), but any shorter and it wouldn't look right on my frame (I also chose to wear shorter heels, taller ones would help with the "L" size). I got so many compliments on this dress, I felt so beautiful.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 1, 2016
So great to be able to get two sizes. It's tight, but forgiving and a pair of spanx went a long way!
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
March 1, 2016
Compliments abounded at the 2 events I wore it too--a fancy dinner and formal night on a cruise.
Perfect fit. Not too long. Stretchy fabric, very flattering. Would rent it again. Made me feel glamorous.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 1, 2016
Stunning 1920's vintage look!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a gala in support of autism and received numerous compliments. Its simplicity and elegance is undeniable.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 25, 2016
Loved this dress. It was a backup after my first dress didn't fit. It was better than the first!
Loved it. Great fit. It has some stretch/give so it fits to your body. The long was perfect with heels. Got lots of compliments and I felt great in this dress. It was also really comfortable. By the end of the night I wasn't dying to get it off. Will definitely rent this again if I have the need.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2016
Beautiful Color!
Got sent this dress because my backup size was returned damaged and I ended up wearing this one instead! The dress was very stretchy which was both good and bad. At 5'2", I expected this dress to be too long even though I was wearing 4" heels and it was, but not too terribly. I wore a size 4 and that's my normal size. The bust was the only place I had a slight issue because I am a DD. If you're busty, expect to pull the dress up all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 13, 2016
It was absolutely perfect for a formal wedding and true to size.
The 4P wasn't available, so I wore the 4R. I'm only 5'2", so I had to safety pin the lace in the back for it to fit correctly. I received numerous compliments. The material was comfortable and extremely flattering.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 10, 2016
Perfect amount of stretch!
I loved how stretchy this dress was while still keeping a smooth form. I am between a size 10 and a size 12 with very curvy hips. This dress went perfectly over and smoothed out imperfections at the same time. Beautiful!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 1, 2016
Beautiful color
Overall i loved this dress. It was very comfortable. Only issue that i had is the one that i originally ordered had a hole in the train. RTR was quick to ship another one out and this is what i got. No complaints! The straps were longer, like they had been stretched out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 27, 2016
The dress was incredible! The style I originally rented was damaged and I was given a credit. Great!
I fit in the 10, but the 12 felt more comfortable. I had a great time at the wedding and got a million compliments!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 26, 2016
Great dress!!
This dress is really comfortable . Color is darker, almost black. Only issue are the buttons on the back. Very hard to button, but ok once they were in place . Overall a great dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 25, 2016
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding.
I received lots of compliments on the dress. It was very flattering. Comfortable fabric. Just the right length with 2 inch heals. I always worry about how dresses will fit with my larger bust. This just worked out perfectly-I did not feel self conscious at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
January 20, 2016
I received so many compliments on this gown and felt not only beautiful but comfortable wearing it.
Being only 5'1", I had some concerns about the length of the gown but it turned out to be perfect with 2-3" heels. It can also be difficult for me to find clothes that fit well because I'm petite but have a full bust. Because the material has some give to it, the 6P fit my bust and wasn't too big on the rest of me. I definitely would rent again!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×