Nicole Miller

Lady In Waiting Gown

$239 to buy
$960 retail
Stylist Notes

Ultra feminine and flattering, this gown is a sure bet to get you noticed at the black tie event. Deep blues and black lace give this body hugging gown a classic feel. Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Love Letter Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Indigo lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% polyester, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Cutout back detail with button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
713 reviews
Fit
Large
(68)
True to Size
(545)
Small
(24)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
pretty!
I ended up not wearing this dress. I rented two, and I didn't chose this one because it was a little big in the shoulders. The length and fit were good, and it gave a nice hourglass shape. Also, as other reviewers said, it is darker that in the pictures on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2013
Elegant, yet sexy, with a nice shape and fit.
This was my back up dress, and I'm happy I got it. I was planning on wearing the Living the Dream dress also by Nicole Miller, but unfortunately, the 10R was a bit too tight and the 12R was a bit too big and long. The Lady in Waiting gown just fit me so much better and was a great choice for a church wedding and fancy reception to follow. As other reviewers said, the straps were a little loose and would puff out some when I moved, but it wasn't too noticeable. I'm 5'2 and wore 4 inch heels and the hem of the dress fell perfectly in place. I liked that the dress was stretchy and comfortable all night. It was fitted nicely and flatters your shape. I originally wanted to go all out with my jewelry, but the dress just calls for some dangling, eye-catching earrings as it shows on the model. I got the mystery bling option and a nice antiqued crystal bracelet was sent, which was a nice touch. All in all, I loved the dress and jewelry the RTR stylists sent. It's a good, solid dress for an elegant event, you definitely can't go wrong with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2013
Colleagues gasped and told me I looked gorgeous all night long! Dress was everything I hoped for.
Fit me like a glove. Very flattering neckline. The lace on the back was a little bit loose for me, but still worked. I even had multiple people tell me it fit so well they thought I should consider getting it in white for my future wedding. I'm 5'10'' and wore around 3 inch heels and felt like I needed to lift up the dress while walking to make sure my heel didn't snag the lace in the back. There's a nice weight to this dress so it feels substantial and comfortable. And, it's so dark and textured that even if you did spill something you wouldn't be able to see it! I would definitely recommend this!!!
RTR CustomerAugust 17, 2013
We are almost the same exact size. Do you think you should have ordered the 8R instead of the long? Unfortunately, I am not a fan of 3" heels!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2013
Perfection is an understatement!
I simply loved this dress. Rented for a wedding in NO and the 6 fit perfectly. The straps, as others have mentioned, were a little loose, but not noticeable nor uncomfortable at all. The regular length was perfect with my 3inch shoes and did I mention how comfortable it is?! The fit of the dress will hug every curve you got - in a good way. And it is definitely more royal/navy blue in person which is what I wanted. I am so pleased that I rented this dress! Also, I'd like to thank RTR, especially Trisha for her assistance in getting my rental to me. She was so helpful. Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2013
That little exta oompf
If you couldn't tell from the picture I was attending the Northen California Emmy Awards and was lucky enough to be honored with one. In the past, I have spent a lot of time and effort trying to find a dress for Emmys but have been limited by my budget. A colleague of mine used RTR last year and I made a mental note to use it this year. I couldn't be more happy with this dress and RTR. I got compliments all evening as well as congratulations. I ordered both the 0R and the 2R and both fit fine, but I went with the 0R because it was a little shorter than the 2R. The dress is a great fabric and pattern that is both flattering and forgiving. My only complaint (and I knew it going into the rental) is that the dress is too long for someone who is 5'1". I wore 4.5" heels and kept stepping on it and getting tripped up. Still it's a beautiful dress that gives a little extra oompf for whatever event it's being worn to.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 21, 2013
Too big and long
I wish this dress fit. It's gorgeous, but was just to big for my frame. I'm a petite athletic build with no hips...and I was just too short for the 0R. If they make this is a 0P someday, then I will rent!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
June 23, 2013
Great dress for any formal event!
This 6R dress fit perfectly. I did also order the 6L because I am 5'9", but that was too long and I was afraid I would step on it. The 6L also did not fit as well as the 6R. I got tons of compliments, even from random people on the street as we were walking into the venue. I am very pleased with how everything went with the rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 27, 2013
simply stunning . perfect fit, slimming details and great design. elegant and timeless. beautiful!
Overall, a perfect dress for a formal evening. I went with a retro inspired hairdo, rhinestone drop earrings and a diamond tennis bracelet - perfect. I wore navy peep toe stilettos which set off the dress well. I recommend getting a strapless corset bra and a good pair of spanx. Don't try and wear a normal bra with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2013
I got a lot of compliments. Everyone at the wedding (including the Bride) commented on my dress!
The dress was beautiful! I thought it perfectly. I loved the color and the lace. The only comment I would make is that the lace was a little loose on the shoulders in the back. I may have been able to squeeze into a smaller size to fix this problem. Otherwise, great dress. Tight fitting and flattering!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2013
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS GOWN! I HAD SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON HOW BEAUTIFUL THIS DRESS WAS.
JUST LOVED THIS GOWN! THE COLOR IS STUNNING! ITS TRUE TO ITS SIZE. I'M 5'6 AND HAD ORDERED A 4R BUT I FELT LIKE IT NEEDED TO BE JUST A LITTLE BIT LONGER. I CALLED A DAY BEFORE MY EVENT TO ASK THEM TO SEND ME A 4L AND MY DRESS WAS OVERNIGHT TO MY HOTEL IN CHICAGO AT NO ADDITIONAL COST AND ON TIME FOR MY EVENT. OVERALL I AM VERY PLEASED WITH RENT THE RUNWAY! I WORE THIS DRESS FOR A FAMILY PARTY AND I GOT COMPLIMENTS ALL NIGHT LONG, ONCE I POST MY PICS EVERYONE KEPT TELLING ME HOW BEAUTIFUL I LOOKED! I MUST SAY THAT WITH THIS GOWN I FELT ELEGANT & BEAUTIFUL!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 19, 2013
The dress was GORGEOUS - I felt like royalty in it!
The dress had some stretch to it so I could have gone down one more size but the 8 fit well and the length was a titch too long but I'm 5'6 and I got the 8L so I just wore super high heels. Loved the little sleeves (hid my traps!) and the asymmetrical lace was very flattering. I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2013
If you are a true 6, order the 10. This dress runs small.
Three of the four dresses are RTR. All of us are 6'0 and have on 3" heels. Had my oldest try dresses on at the fitting room in NY and picked the best fits. There are actually quite a few to choose from for 6'0 gals. This dress is worn by my very fit and athletic daughter. Thankfully we knew this dress ran small since my daughter had tried it on in NY. Other con: The lace shoulder strap gaps a bit on a smaller bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful lace over pretty navy/purple color.
Very beautiful dress. I am tall, and the dress was a great length for me in 2 inch heels (so roughly 6' tall in total). The color is very pretty and unique. Also, the fabric is stretchy so you don't feel restricted -- great for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2013
..
I wore this dress for a friends wedding. The dress was true to size except the top band of the dress was a little snug but tolerable. Overall the dress was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 7, 2013
LOVED LOVED LOVED! Fit true to size, slimming effect. Was classic and gorgeous
LOVED LOVED LOVED! Fit true to size, slimming effect. Was classic and gorgeous
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
August 10, 2013
I love this dress. Wish I can afford to buy one for myself!
It fit perfect, length was a bit long but over all a great fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2013
This dress is fantastic!! I wore it to a black tie wedding, and it was perfect!
The dress has a stretch to it, so it fits well. Also, great for traveling... I would highly recommend it to anyone! I wore an 8L and it was still a little short since I am 5'10", but I just didn't wear high heels and it was fine. I am now trying to find it online to buy, I loved it so much!
AllisonNovember 16, 2013
Hi! Just curious what inch heel you wore ? I am 5'11 and wondering if this dress will be long enough for me! Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2013
Gorgeous classic dress!
I received so many compliments on this amazing dress! I wore it to a friend's wedding in NYC and felt beautiful. So comfortable that I was able to dance in it all night. The material is a bit stretchy and it conforms to your curves. The color is a beautiful navy lace with a blue slip layer underneath. A strapless bra is definitely necessary for this dress. I also rented a silver cuff bracelet that offset the blue color very nicely. This was my first experience renting the runway and I am hooked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2013
Classy, Elegant, Beautiful Dress!
The dress was perfect and extremely flattering. The material had a little stretch to it so it was also extremely comfortable. I wore the dress to my fiance's Military Ball and felt so classy and elegant in this gown. RTR made the whole experience easy and hassle free. I will definitely be recommending them and renting again in the future!
RTR CustomerSeptember 25, 2013
You look stunning! I love how it fits on you
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 17, 2013
:)
Felt that the 2L was a tad bigger than I wanted it to be ( very stretchy material ) and it could have been just a tad longer as well. But it was still beautiful to me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
September 18, 2013
Fantastic Dress and TONS of compliments
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in NYC and it was perfect. The fit was very comfortable and true to size. I am 5'3, 140-145 and ordered the 6. (6 and 6L which was way too long for me even w my high heels). I probably should have also gotten the 8 just to check out the difference in sizes but the 6 was perfect. I did wear a strapless bra to keep the girls looking good but didnt have to pull up the dress at all during the night. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2013
Get this dress if you want to stand out and feel super classy AND sexy
I cannot say enough positive things about this dress! I absolutely loved it. I am 5'6" 145 lbs. 34C/D. I have a large rib cage and an undefined waist. This dress made me feel BEAUTIFUL! I got the 8L and I am glad that I did, as it worked perfectly with 4" heels. PROS: My strapless bra and Spanx were not visible. The lace helps to conceal any tummy issues, (bump friendly) and makes you feel super sexy. It is unique and I got a ton of compliments. CONS: I got my heel caught in the lace a couple of times. Solved that issue by holding the back of the dress up and out a little, (minimal effort). Also, I'm sure that this won't be an issue for most, but I have a really short torso, so the lace in the back didn't lay flat on my back like it would on someone with a normal length torso. Maybe a backless bra would have solved this by allowing me to pull the back down further. Just being nit picky here though. GET THIS DRESS!! RTR, if you have Nicole Miller on speed dial, send her my thank you and tell her that she rocks! ;-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
September 23, 2013
I felt elegant and comfortable enough to dance the night away.
The body of the dress fit perfectly, but going with the Long for me was a mistake. I'm 5'7" and wore 3" heels. The dress was a good 2" too long. The lace straps were also about an inch too loose. Fortunately, this dress fabric/style allowed me to do a slip stitch to shorten the hem and the straps invisibly and be able to remove it before returning with no damage. Tons of compliments. The color, fabric, and style were very current. Funny thing was that another guest had on the same dress but in the knee length version.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2013
Get this dress if you want to look elegant and classy!
I am 5'9", 155 lb. 34D, athletic built ( usual size 6 dress size) and this dress in 6L was perfect length and fit with 3 inch heels. The lace straps were about an inch too loose in the back, but it was not a very problem since I have long hair. Overall, I am very satisfied with the quality of the dress and giving the highest rating for the service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
September 26, 2013
Beautiful dress. Very stretchy.
The second dress I rented (Monique Lhuiller Glamorous in Lace) was more flattering on me so I wore it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2013
Gorgeous AND comfortable!
This dress is even MORE gorgeous in person. It is extremely flattering (read: no Spanx needed UNLESS you want a little extra slimming) and comfortable. The dress is great for larger busted women (I am a DD) also. I did not wear a strapless bra--but you could. I was nicely "contained". I am 5'8" and ordered the 4L. As many other reviewers commented, it is indeed quite long. I felt the 4R was long enough. I wore 2in heels (since no can SEE the shoes) and it hit the floor nicely. I probably could have gotten away with the 4R in 3-3.5 in heels also.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 29, 2013
This dress was amazing! I received so many compliments and it was very comfortable.
The dress is very stretchy and comfortable. It runs long; I wore very high platform wedges that weren't appropriate for a black tie, but no one could see them! The dress is clingy in a good way. The color and lace are a beautiful combination. I felt great in this dress all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2013
Perfect for black tie gala!
I wore this to a work-related black tie affair. The dress is a beautiful deep blue; I received a lot of compliments on it. I'm just shy of 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels, and the dress (4R) was the perfect length. My only complaint is that the straps are ridiculously long for some reason. I had to tape them down with fashion tape, but otherwise I really liked the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2013
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding and was complimented all night long! Best decision I made!
I usually wear a size 4 but the 4 was a little bit snug and I didn't want to be uncomfortable all night long. The size 6 was a better choice for me. I also wore 5 inch heels which was perfect for the length of the dress. The design and color are absolutely stunning. You can not go wrong with this dress for a black tie affair. Another successful rental. Thank you for saving me again RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2013
This dress was a hit! So many compliments.
I wore 3 inch heels and the dress was the perfect length. I had a little extra fabric in the straps but it bunched in the back and it was manageable. Dress was stretchy so fit comfortably. Everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2013
Deep Blue
In the picture it looked like a purplish blue, but its more of a deep blue, beautiful. I am 5'4" rented a 4R the length was a bit too long for me the shoulder parts were baggy and when I pulled it all the way down to make it less baggy the top fell too low. aside from that beautiful dress it was my backup dress so i didnt wear it but it was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
Amazing Dress! Elegant, sexy and comfortable!
I received so many compliments through out the night! The dress fit like a glove! Being only 5'1" I was very worried about the length. I wore 3.5 inch heels and it was the perfect length. The lace part on the back was a little loose but it was only noticeable to me. I did not want to return this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2013
I loved this dress at first glimpse!
It was gorgeous and fit perfect with the exception that it is very long even though I ordered it in a regular length. I am 5''6" and wore 3 inch heels and it was still dragging the floor a little. Overall I was extremely satisfied with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2013
Amazing dress, so flattering!
The dress was comfortable and beautiful. I received compliments all night. It is very flattering and even though it's fitted, it hides and holds it all well. The color is even more stunning in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
GORGEOUS DRESS!!
This dress is amazing. It has all the right lines in all the right areas to make you look slim. My only problem is that it was very long. And I ended up going with the 2... because the 0 was actually bigger! Almost like someone who shouldn't have worn it... squeezed into it and stretched it out. All that being said... I would definitely rent it again! It's beautiful!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2013
The dress fit like a glove and was even more beautiful in person.
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and it was stunning! I received tons of compliments. I originally ordered the Badgley Mischka Rouge Rosalind Peplum and the fit was way too short and the dress looked more like a bridesmaid dress. I called RTR the day before the event and they overnighted the Nicole Miller dress and credited the Badgley Mischka. The customer service was wonderful! At first, I wasn't sure if I would like the blended blue and black lace but it was BEAUTIFUL in person. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving so it's very flattering. The length was also perfect. I'm 5'8" and wore a 6L and the dress lightly brushed the ground. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 10, 2013
This dress is so stunning.. Photos just don't do it justice. Perfect for a black tie event.
I went with a size 6 just because I have wider shoulders and bigger hips. The length was perfect when paired with 3.5 inch heels. Super comfy with give and I actually got away without wearing a bra! Double thumbs up!
LaurieNovember 23, 2013
What shoes would you wear with this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2013
LOVED, Loved this gown! Comfortable and easy to dance the night away! Stunning!
Fit was perfect! Ran true to size. Wore 3 inch heels with the regular and it just stop shy so you could see my shoes. Loved the gown. It stretches which was perfect around my hips. Did wear spanx but you really don't need it in this gown. Danced the night away and was so comfortable. I got a million compliments on the dress and when I mentioned it was rented I was told to "BUY IT"! Also loved the earring that came with it (shown in the photo) and the Crislu A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet! Sign up for the stylist surprise! I felt like a million dollars! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LOOK!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
October 16, 2013
How many compliments I received! I felt like a princess.
It runs a bit small but maybe if you have a small chest, it is true to size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2013
The dress fit wonderfully!
I am 5'7 and the length was prefect with small heals on. Was a little snug, so be prepared for a tight fit. The dress was very flattering though and I received many complements! Wore it to a Gala event and fit right in. Loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×