Nicole Miller

Keyhole Goddess Gown

$70 rental
$630 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large
(50)
True to Size
(299)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 10, 2012
Beautiful Dress

I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. I received so many compliments. The dress fit so well and the fabric was sparkly without being over the top. I would highly recommend this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2012
Initial Problem but RTR fixed.

First shipment of the dress was two days prior to the black tie wedding. The dress fit but there was a rip on the zipper. I would have worn my backup dress that was only $25 extra but I really wanted a lighter fabric for an August wedding. I was not able to get a hold of anyone on the phone so I sent an email at 7PM. I received a response 10AM Friday that they were shipping me another dress and it would arrive in time for my function. Sure enough, Saturday morning UPS dropped it off. It was perfect! A really light, flowing fabric, I felt like a goddess all night. Will definitely use them again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
FABULOUS DRESS

I adore this dress. It is stunning and unique--no one else will have anything like it. I wore it to prom and I got SO many compliments. It's slightly more mauve/tan than it appears in the picture but so beautiful. Fit great too!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2012
long is not long!

the dress was very pretty, but it was obviously worn. i hadnt expected the condition i received. i was also surprised that the 6L i had ordered might as well have been a 6S. I'm 5'10" and it was barely floor grazing without heels.

Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
August 19, 2012
New Year's Eve Wedding

Fit perfectly and was fun to wear!! Never a worry about "popping out" or not looking good in it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2012
I liked it.

It was super long on me but over all looked nice.

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2012
Stunning

I wore this to a friends wedding while i was 6 months pregnant and it looked amazing. I got so many compliments on it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Subtle, but pretty

This dress was subtly sparkly and pretty. I wore it for a solo with an orchestra, and my husband said from the audience it looked "lovely and very elegant". The boning in it that keeps it up was a little worn out and lumpy, so that it didn't lay smoothly down my side, which bothered me, and also the general shape of the dress is kind of baggy--it's really an A-line from the bust down, but the picture online made it look like it had a little hint of a waist, so I think if you're rail-thin you could make it look great, or if you have a tummy it would be perfect to hide it, but if you have a medium or athletic build it doesn't really do much for you. Other than that it was fine. The color is pretty, but I would say kind of understated--in retrospect, I think theses blush-tone dresses are hard to wear successfully unless you have a really deep tan or a darker skin tone (I'm fair). The other reviewers who mentioned ordering a size smaller helped me--this is definitely best for larger busts! You need a lot to hold it up, so order a size smaller if you're not blessed in that way--the rest of the dress is so flowing that it'll be no problem having the smaller size fit the rest of your body, most likely.

Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2012
Lovely, but...and

I loved the dress, but the zipper was touch and go in terms of getting stuck, and I worried it would not work the night of my event. Otherwise loved the color, shape look

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 25, 2012
this dress is waaay too long!

I am 5'4" and I was planning on wearing 4" heels. Yet this "regular" sized dress was still about 6 inches too long. It was dragging behind me AND in front of me so that I couldn't even walk in it. I'm not sure how everybody else with my height wore the regular size, but I was very disappointed and had to return the dress. I should mention that the top bodice fit me perfectly. I'll be sticking with petite sizes from now on.

Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2012
Prom!

I received so many compliments on this dress! It flattered by body very well, I would definitely recommend it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 29, 2012
Fabulous!

Runs true to size, maybe a little large in the chest but the corset helps the fit. No bra needed.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2012
Shimmery and comfortable

This dress was beautiful! It was very flowy and comfortable. Although this dress was my back up and did not wear it I would definitely consider it at my next event. It was true to size, and fit great in the bust - good for larger sizes. It was a bit long, I am short so a great pair of heels would complete the look.

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2012
Marine Corps Ball

The gown was beautiful, service was awesome. Love Rent The Runway!

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 2, 2012
the dress!

i loved the dress, it fit perfectly and has a goddess look! you do need to wear a push up bra if your cup size is below a C to make it top pop! but loved it over all

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2012
Goddess gown

This dress is a gorgeous light pink color with shimmers of gold. However, I'm between a B & C cup and the bust of this dress was slightly big. Unfortunately, the particular dress I received smelled like smoke, but after dry cleaning it, it was acceptable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 6, 2012
Beautiful but ...

This dress was amazing but it was too large in the size and also the length. If it would have fit it would have looked stunning.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2012
Loved this dress!

I am so happy that I rented this dress! I thought it was beautiful, and made a great statement. The fit was good, however it may have been a bit tight on the chest. I would have worn the 2 except it was a little dirty.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2012
Loved!

Very flattering on! Fit snug on top and a great flowly bottom. Has a great shimmer to it without being too flashy

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
loved this

it was a BEAUTIFUL dress, i loved this thing, i would rent it again if there weren't so many other fun dresses to try!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 14, 2012
This is my favorite RTR dress thus far!

I got so many compliments on this dress! The thing I loved most about this dress was that I could move and breath in it! It has such a flattering shape to it and is simply elegant. I will probably rent this same dress again in the future for another event.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2012
Flattering color

It was a formal party for my 30th birthday and I was 16 weeks pregnant! So I had no idea what size I was going to be! The fit specialist was very helpful. The dress covered my little baby bump and showed off, tastefully, my new curves. I'm normally a true 6 but the 8 was a better fit due to my new body. I am a natural redhead, so I was nervous about the color but it was very flattering with my fair skin and reddish hair.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
I got so many complements on this dress and felt so glamorous that night

I'm glad I ordered the 6, I usually wear a size 4 but I'm on the bustier side (D cup) and definitely needed the size 6 for this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Breathtaking dress.

All night long the compliments did not stop. Loved this dress, it fit so perfectly. Although it might look a little better on someone who is more straight up and down, than curvier, I loved it. Made by breasts look perfect, so easy and comfortable all night. Although I did wish that it had been a tad longer, I could only wear kitten heels with it o keep it at floor length, if I had gone for a real heel it would have looked too short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
I felt like a goddess all night!

The fit for this dress is great. Really comfortable and flowy. You definitely need to wear heels as the dress is pretty long even if you get the petite size. I rented this for a summer wedding and it was perfect!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
People couldn't stop complimenting me!

The length was great and it fit really well- there's built in underwire, so a bra wasn't needed. I was wary of that being a 32DD, but as you can see in the picture, it was fine! I loved this dress- I was a college freshman returning to my high school for prom and wanted something classy and elegant, and this dress was perfect!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
It had a nice shape in the bust. The sequin added a nice touch.

Cute - but not glamours enough for a black tie event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 20, 2012
This dress is absolutely beautiful!

This dress was a home run. I walked into the wedding I was attending and heard a stranger walking by say "that girl looks beautiful" WOW! What a compliment. This dress will make you feel great! I found it ran a bit big, but I am also smaller chested. I also am 5'7 and got the long - with high heels, it was a perfect length!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress! I’ve never received so many compliments in my life!

Pro: Fabric is comfortable, not itchy Con: I’m rather pale so in most of the photos I look washed out. Go tanning before wearing this dress! I have a 34B chest. The dress stayed up most of the time except while dancing - I needed to pull it up a few times. If I had to do it over I probably would have worn a strapless bra with it. I usually wear a size 4 but the size 2 fit perfectly.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2012
This dress was beautiful and very comfortable. Loved the way it shimmered in the light.

It fit perfectly (I'm 34D) up top, but ran a little long. Other than that - I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
The dress fit me great! Love, love! It was long but it flowed perfectly when I walked.

I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. The 4 was too big around the bust when I tried it on and would have been falling down all night. I never had to pull the dress up or adjust it all night. The length was great, I am 5'6 and wore about 3.5 or 4 inch heels. I wore this to a red carpet event and everyone loved it, received tons of compliments. I have never rented before but will consider it for every future event I have to go to. Thank you RTR!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2012
Elegant gown for a black tie summer wedding!

I wore this to a formal wedding in NYC at the end of the summer. The color was a perfect pale pink with a gold tone and it was very comfortable. Flowy without being dowdy. I would love to see this in another color for another occasion!

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
October 1, 2012
This was a beautiful dress! I loved the way it fit and it was exactly what I wanted.

The sequins were mildly worn down from wear, but overall great condition

Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
October 2, 2012
The dress got compliments all night long.

I felt very glamorous and pretty in this dress. It got a ton of compliments. I was almost 100% with it. Just 2 issues but they were so very minor: -I am 5'11 and I thought the dress was actually long, but I did wear flats (for comfort--considering you can't see the shoes, and as I said I' m 5'11) :) It just made it that much more elegant and flowy--but it did get stepped on a time or two. -A little big in the bust. But I am used to that. I was more self-conscious of it, that I think anyone else noticed it being a little too big, but that's how it goes. I might should have tried the 8L and 10L, instead of the 12L. This was my first time doing RTR and I was nervous the dress would fit. I am learning. All in all in was a wonderful dress, that I would recommend. Lots of fun.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 12, 2012
Very pretty dress but...

So I was happy with the overall dress. It looked beautiful on me and was the right length. Also, what's GREAT about this dress is that it comes with this sort of strap/hook thing in the back (like a bra) so you'll NEVER have to worry about having to pull up the dress since it's strapless. I have a very small chest so I was worried about that, but no, everything stayed put! HOWEVER, the dress RTR sent me was dirty! The hem was disgusting. My mother had to temporarily hem the dress so the bottom wouldn't show. I was very disappointed. I could have called RTR but I had to wear the dress that night so overnight shipping wouldn't have worked. Please send me a clean dress next time! Other than that, it worked out fine. Sadly enough, another girl at my prom was wearing the SAME DRESS. Crazy coincidence. But of course that's out of RTR's and my control. Thank you though for the rental!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
I rented this dress for my first prom. It was an unforgettable night. I loved it!

It fit perfect to size and was no fuss. I love that it had straps in the back of the dress to make sure it stayed up. It was a little long for me, but I'm 5 4" and I didn't wear heals. I'm sure it would be great for any one who wanted to try it.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
October 16, 2012
this dress was perfect for the black tie event i attended! loved it.

i'm 5'3", and with a bangin' pair of nude platforms the length ended up just right for me. the dress does run true to size and it's gorgeous in person. definitely recommend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2012
I was complimented ALL night long for my dress i was told by someone that i looked like a goddess!

The dress is beautiful from head to toe. I wore mine to a black tie wedding in NYC . It is light weight and easy to breath in. It is also much more of a pale peach color than it is pink (truly a gorgeous color). It fits true to size i got my regular size and one bigger and i was trying to decide which one i wanted to wear. The 8 fit more like a glove which was sexier and the 10 gave me more room. I decided to go with the 8 (my normal size at the time) and was not disapointed. Also since i have an hour glass shape the A Line style of this dress really covered my larger hips nicely. There are silver and gold lining going down the dress that really gives you a nice shape and shimmer and they don't stand out or clash too much, they just balance the dress out really nice. I wore a pair of beige shoes with gold straps and i honestly could not have found a more perfect pair of shoes to go with this dress! I got compliments on my dress and shoes all night. There is boning in the top portion to keep shape and support and i was not bothered by it at all like some of the previous reviews, i was actually thankful it was there. All in all I recommend this dress for anything you want to feel beautiful and make a statement in.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 17, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous! so comfortable, the fabric is absolutely stunning

The fabric was so sheer and light, the gold, silver and pink really compliment eachother! So beautiful

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
This was for my boyfriends senior prom and there were lots of the same dresses there no one had mine

I loved this dress, it was realllly comfortable and very classy. I am a 32D and I didnt wear a bra, when I put on a strapless there were too many things going on and my chest looked more subtle without bra. I could have gone with the 2R but it wasnt available. It was too loose around my back, but only I could notice. My dress really stood out among the other girls.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×