Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1359 reviews

Fit
Small 128
True to Size 1042
Large 108
Photos 658
Stephane
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Jul 22, 2012

Telemundo Television was there and this dress was broadcast live around the world. I had no idea that there would be such a huge press and media presence. It was amazing! When you are a humanitarian and you do charity work, God gives you a microphone and a platform and when you are not rich, you can rent a designer dress and be right up there with the rest of them at red carpet events. Thank you guys xxxoooo

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to represent Miss Haiti Universe 2011 Anedie Azael at Fashion week in South Beach benefiting her charitable cause Peace Love International which I work very closely with. I was super nervous because the humanitarian beauty queen could not be there so I got the call that I needed to go represent her. It was a red carpet event. Last minute I rented this great Nicole Miller black lace dress and went to the event and on stage to speak on her behalf and the feedback was that I was "On point!" So there you have it. Great choice for any event big or small.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

Other wedding guests joked that I deserved a "Bond Girl" name between the dress and my husband's tux.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised at how comfortable the dress was! Such an elegant and classic dress that was form fitting in all the right places. The only minor issue I had with it was that my waist is much smaller than my hips so it was wanting to bunch up a a bit in my mid-section.
Sharon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A perfect LBD for a variety of occasions
Jenny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

My husband gave a big WOW when I walked in. What more could a girl want.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size for me. I am not a skinny girl by any means but the lace was very flattering. A body shaper is a must for those of us not blessed by the flat tummy gods.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

VIP at Fashion Week

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress and loved it. It's very easy to wear, quite comfortable. The waist was a little big but seemed fine. It is stretchy material so comfy. It comes with a nude slip to wear underneath which was good because I don't have one in my suitcase for this trip.
Chrystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

The dress and purse were a great choice for this event.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the small and the medium as my backup. I wore the small and it fit perfectly. I was a little turned off by the straps of the slip being white on the small slip and black on the medium, but it was hard to see them under the dress. The dress is very comfortable and not itchy as some lacy dresses can be.
Donna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Sexy and Curve Hugging!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, although it was a bit warm to wear in South Florida in July!! I received lots of compliments and was very comfortable in it. Only complaint is the sheath dress under the lace part is a little tricky to get set in the right place and if the hooks are not attached to the shoulder, it's impossible to get on (had that problem with the back up size). All in all, I would recommend!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Feel Beautiful

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a dream. I was nervous, because I'm tall and curvy. I felt like million dollars in this dress! The slip underneath works like spanx and smooths everything out. You could get away with wearing a nude bra underneath, but I was nervous about seeing my straps. I ended up wearing a strapless instead. I paired my dress with black satin peeptoe pumps and simply accessories. I knew I looked amazing for sure after the reaction from my boyfriend.
Shirley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a night wedding. I usually wear a small but I wore the extra small in this dress. The small would have been fine but it was a big baggy in the arms. It fit and looked great, and wasn't itchy at all (I had been nervous the arms would itch because they aren't lined like the rest of the dress). A tiny bit long, but appropriate for the occasion.
Kayelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

So easy to order online. Love reading the reviews. Can't wait to rent again for an upcoming gala.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. The small fit perfect and was so comfortable. Paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane ruby red drop earrings.
Courtenay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Loved this dress! Received so many complements on this stunning dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size and fit perfectly. Being tall, it was a great length for semi formal wedding. Most dresses can run pretty short on me but the length was great and felt super classy.
Amber
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Sep 23, 2012

Perfect, classic figure hugging black lace dress for NYE

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for NYE. It met all my expectations. It is a classic black lace dress that is form fitting so if you don't like tight dresses this isn't the dress for you. I was worried that the dress would be itchy but the material was soft and it had a lot of elasticity which made it extremely comfortable so I wasn't constantly readjusting it and I could sit down through dinner without feeling like I needed to get up and pull at it. At the time I was size 8 so I ordered a medium and a large and wore a medium.
Julienne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Everyone loved the dress. The compliments came all night. Perfect classy dress for a wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. I think I am a little short for the dress but it still worked out great.
SaucieWench
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Very flattering dress - see-through though!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back-up and thank god! Be warned though, it is see-through. This dress is literally just lace. You will need to have a slip (nude or black) to wear underneath or else you will be flashing grandma your under-things! However, once you have that taken care of, it is very flattering and form-fitting. I very much recommend it!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2012

I LOVED this dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was hard to get into because of how tight it was, and the two layers. Once it was on, however, it was awesome! It held everything in nicely, so no need for Spanx. I loved the neckline, and thought that the dress overall was a little sexy, but still classy.
Sandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Sep 27, 2012

Love the selections

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Love lace, felt great in dress!
sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Dress was so comfortable and received many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit like a glove :)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

With everyone praising the dress all night, it was hard not to feel absolutely glamorous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size. I'm a slim 5'11" and the medium fit great. Decided to use some fashion tape up top since the dress was low cut and I was at work function. I'm definitely going to rent this one again.
Mirelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 3, 2012

Great fit, but did not like slip that came w/it. It's an even better fit with with Spanx!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the length of the dress, it was not as short on me as it was shown on the model.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

The reviewers are right, you'll get compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: very flattering: the liner acts like spanx and smooths everything out. very comfortable, the lace was not itchy at all. i received lots of compliments all night, and even now on facebook! Cons: a little low cut, but it comes with fashion tape, the liner is nude and the dress is black but the strap on the liner is white so the strap shows. in the second picture I included you can see the strap pretty clearly.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary in RTR!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great, very classy but sexy. I got compliments all night!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first time I rented from Rent the Runway. After narrowing down my choice by looking at photos and reviews, I chose this dress! It came on the day that I asked for it to come. I ordered a small and an extra-small (they were out of mediums). Both the small and extra small fit, but I felt like I had a little more room in the small. The slip was great! I wore a black strapless bra underneath. It was a little loose in the bust area, as I am small, even with my bombshell. I wore it to my friend's wedding and got tons of compliments!! Returning it was simple as you just place it in the pre-paid envelope and drop it in a mailbox. I can't wait for there to be another event for me to attend so I can rent another dress! I want all of them...haha.
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

So many compliments...so little time!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my friends wedding and received so many compliments all night long! The groom even made a comment to the bride about the dress...talk about a show stopper! I felt comfortable and sexy in this dress all night long. All of my friends are now signing up for Rent the Runway dresses for other events!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2012

Wore it for a wedding and loved it. I would def rent it again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered a L and back up size M. I ended up wearing the L nude slip and M dress. I have a small waist a bigger hips. This dress is comfy and I got tons of compliments!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 15, 2012

Happy to have a last minute dress for a first night out!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was sexy and fabulous- I got compliments on it all night even from the gorgeous bride. I felt very covered yet curvy and kicky. Great great dress! I just had a baby and i needed a rental for my in-between size. Yay!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 16, 2012

Dress was stylish and fit perfect! I felt great and got so many compliments on how I looked!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the size M and size L. The size M fit perfect but I used the slip from the size large dress. Slip really smoothed everything out. I loved the length. The lace is really comfortable and stretchy. I felt like I needed a pretty low cut bra for the dress and luckily I had something that worked. I had the dress delivered to the hotel where we were staying and it was so easy. I felt great for the whole night at the wedding and got a ton of compliments on the dress. I also did the stylist surprise and received a pair of earring that worked perfect with the dress. They were the Lulu Frost Siren Earring. Highly recommend this dress! It was very flattering.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

I've never felt so sexy in a party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fashion tape is a must unless you have a low-rise bra.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Gorgeous dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace was so classy sexy!! Amazing dress and received lots of compliments. Extremely flattering and comfortable and easy to dance in.
Melodie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

PERFECT for a wedding! I got this dress based on the reviews from the other lovely women who rented

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is PERFECT for a wedding! I got this dress based on the reviews from the other lovely women who rented this dress and their photos (Huge help)! I loved how the dress fit and the overall look. The only thing I wished is that I planned ahead of time and used a safety pin to close up the front a lil. But I got wonderful compliments throughout the night and was told by other attendees they loved the fit of the dress! Can't wait to rent again for my next event! The only problem I had is when I went to mail back the dresses I had folded them in the package and I was unable to slip it into a mail box, but I just went to the post office and mailed them that way ;)
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

I felt comfortable, classy, and sexy at the same time. Great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The XS was REALLY tight on me, so I went with the S, even though I was 100% happy with the fit under the arms (it was big there so had a "web" effect, but hardly noticeable). Overall I was very happy with this dress. It's form-fitting but comfortable and covered. Perfect for a winter wedding.
Kelly Jo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a pretty dress, we were attending an outside wedding in the fall so I needed something on the warmer side. This was perfect. I was happy I was able to keep having fun while the other girls were huddled under the heat lamp. The dress was a little lower cut on me (had to make sure I wore fashion tape to stop my bra from being exposed) and also a few inches longer which was fine because I thought it would be too short. My only complaint was that the slip was pretty constricting and after a night of dancing I had to keep adjusting it.
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

This dress was a knockout. I felt great in it so it made the night all the more fun!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit wonderfully. I rented a Medium and a Large. The medium dress fit great, but the nude liner that went under it didn't cover everything I needed it to, so I wore the large nude liner with the medium dress. I would highly recommend doing that for any girl who wants extra coverage on top.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

I wore this for a fundraising event I ran, my friend billy was the emcee. Loved it.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the way the dress fit, it has a nude slip underneath that helps to squeeze you in. I did wear a spanx like slip underneath as well.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Rent the Runway Does it AGAIN !!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful - I gives me the confidence that I need to put a beautiful dress on and have a good time. I order two sizes the M & L. I recently lost 20 pounds and didnt know which dress would fit great but sure enough the Medium fit like a glove. I love the new concept that the comapny is taking - I love the fact that I can now shop for the dress and filter out the dresses to the women that have a similar body type to me - it is SO much better than looking at a model in the picture and thinking to myself if the dress will fit when they way it should when I get it. Tip - the slip that it comes with keeps going up - a little double stick tape will hold it in place ! Until the next occasion -- hmmmm - I thinks its next week - great off to see which dress i can rent for that!
Angie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

This dress is amazing. Super flattering because of the slip underneath.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm thinking about renting again for a holiday party.
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

Stunning dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress more than I can say. It fit like a glove. Great experience.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2012

Everyone complimented the dress all night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great very comfortable.
Alyson
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

I wore this dress to the opera. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could have worn the large too. I just felt the medium for better. The spanx like slip underneath really helps.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Simply Stunning!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! After reading all the reviews and recommendations I rented the S & M. I am 5'7" 145lbs and typically wear a size 4 or 6 dress size. I ended up wearing the M nude slip & the S lace overlay. The nude slip is very tight and holds you in which is really nice. The only 2 cons are the slip chest area was WAY too small for me, even the M, luckily it was hidden under the overlay so you couldn't tell but I was popping out of it. Also I did have to pin the neck line 2 inch's higher than the bottom of the V. It was a much deeper V neck on me than on the model in the picture. But other than that the dress worked out wonderfully. I felt so beautiful all night and received many compliments. I would love to keep it! :)
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 9, 2012

Rent it! You will be glad you did

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my favorite dress I have rented. It looked so great on - perfect for those with some curves. I wore this for Valentine's Day and my husband said he wanted to buy it for me so I could wear it all the time! I felt like a million bucks.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×