Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1394 reviews

Fit
Small 132
True to Size 1058
Large 112
Photos 678
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Perfect semi-formal, winter dress. And I danced all night in it, too!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very slim fitting, nude slip with a gorgeous, black lace overlay that is an entirely separate piece. The lace "dress" stays put even when the slip rides up a bit (which would be my only complaint). Very classic look with a bit of sex appeal, especially if you add contemporary accessories and a platform heel. Although the dress is of sufficient length, tall girls should be aware that it is TIGHT all the way around and you may feel self-conscious in a conservative setting.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

I rented the dress to ring in the new year... and got ENGAGED!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I'm so glad I read the reviews! The slip underneath was VERY tight, so I wore the large in the nude slip and a medium in the lace dress. I definitely recommend sizing up for the underneath part and the lace dress is true to size (I'm between a 6 and 8). I'm short (5'3) and the dress came right to my knees. It was absolutely gorgeous!
fallon
Age: 32
Feb 23, 2015

Comedy show date night... The comedian kept commenting on my dress and requested this picture

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
Wore med slip small dress agree with other comments ... Kept being told it looked like it was painted on me due to nude slip ... For $30 Amazing dress
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Feb 24, 2015

Great dress for multiple occasions!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Liked how the slip was not attached to dress. It really smoothed everything out! No complaints about this dress, do be aware it does show a moderate amount if cleavage
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 26, 2015

This dress was so perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear between a Small and Medium and I wore the Medium. Because the dress is form fitting, I would recommend going down a size if you're unsure. This dress was gorgeous in person and my boyfriend was definitely a fan!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 2, 2015

Perfect for a winter event!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an inauguration event in the middle of January. It was a perfect dress for the occasion and it looked great with tights for the cold weather. Large busted women take note - it is very low cut in the front. I had to use the tape that was provided but still love the dress!
Sitteilag
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

I felt chic and glam in this dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, bodice/slip creates perfect contour. I added a bra for more cleavage. It has intricate appearing lace which was durable. Lots of nice compliments on my Instagram.
sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

Beautiful dress for a winter event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the medium slip with the small dress and it was so comfortable. I danced all night long and it never rode up or felt uncomfortable. The dress itself is conservative but something about the black lace that makes it sexy. I did have to use fashion tape on the bust area. When I read the other reviews about needing fashion tape i didn't think I would since my chest is pretty small but having the fashion tape just helped the neckline stay in place and I felt more comfortable. I am 5'6 and the length was perfect on me. This dress is stunning for any winter event.
Sandy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

Classy but sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing the medium slip with the small lace dress like other reviewers. I found that the medium dress was a little loose in the chest area (I have no boobs!) and I wore it to a conservative wedding so I didn't want to flash everyone all night. All-in-all, the dress was comfortable (the lace is actually soft & stretchy). I was really concerned that it wouldn't fit my arms since I tend to have issues with things not fitting there, but it fit great & really accentuated my curves nicely. Love this dress & had a great experience with RTR.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

Wore this dress for my birthday party.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I used the under layer of the xs and wore the small dress and worked perfect.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

The dress came exactly when It was promised and the packaging was so neat and made it easy to return

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. Very comfortable and I received so many complements. This dress comes with a liner and an outer shell. I ended up mixing and matching to get the most comfortable fit. It was perfect. The dress is very low cut, so it may be difficult to wear for those with a larger bust size . Overall I would recommend this dress ! Great dress for a great night at a November wedding!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Date
I wore the medium slip and large lace overlay. The dress rides up a bit but nothing too annoying. It's a sexy dress!
BostonLawGirl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Great dress! I got compliments all night and wish I owned it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. It was fitted without feeling restricting and the lace was nice quality. I was comfortable dancing and didn't overheat. I'd rent this again in a heartbeat!
Ria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Mar 26, 2015

Nice date night dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I ordered this in the small at first but it was HUGE on me. They overnighted the XS to me, and that fit a bit better, but the top was still really loose and the sleeves are long. It's a nice enough dress and the XS fit alright but I just didn't feel as nice as I wanted to. Don't think I'll order this one again.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Great service

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
It comes with a nude slip. I wore the small slip with the xs dress because the xs slip was too tight but the small dress was too baggy in the chest and arms. It's a beautiful dress but even the xs was still slightly baggy in the arms and chest and I usually have the opposite problem.
Gilda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Strange fit?

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I thought the pictures on most reviewers are gorgeous so I was really excited about this dress! What I didn't notice were the lines across the waist and down the front that hit me awkwardly. Also, I'm 5'6" and the dress was just a bit too long (even for a more conservative event!) to be flattering. I wore the small slip and small overlay. The slip fit fine (but the zipper bunched and created a ripple), but the lace overlay was a bit too big. This was my backup dress and I didn't wear it, but other reviewers look great!
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Perfect dress for a winter special occasion!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
Good fit, beautiful lace, and so feminine. Wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner for her January wedding. Great spin on a classic little black dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

I LOVED this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing them medium slip with the small dress just for comfort, but nobody could tell :) I wore this dress for a wedding and it was extremely comfortable and so classy! I received a lot of complements on this dress, I wish I could have kept it! My only disclaimer: the v-neck cuts very low and I had to pin it shut because of my smaller bust line. Otherwise, 5 stars!
Sando
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

great fit, got tons of compliments. only issue was the underneath had to be adjusted a lot.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the underneath dress is actually separate so it moved around a lot on me. probably because I was dancing up a storm!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

This dress made me feel SO sexy and SO good about myself. I felt on top of the world!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Pros- this dress is amazing. I wish I could afford to buy it. My fiance loved it! It is stretchy, the lace helps it be unforgiving, cleavage city! Cons- the liner kept sticking out at the bottom, but I didn't care. I made it look like it was supposed to be out.
Nell Bell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Super Sexy

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. Fit great! Little low cut. Wore it to a company Christmas Party
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Many compliments

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect dress for a wedding guess and very comfortable.
Beth
Top Contributor
Age: 20
Apr 13, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lace was uber sexy and complimentary of my body. The cut was a little deep for my comfort, and the length of the actual dress was a little long on me. The straps for the slip were a little loose too. Nonetheless, I got compliments all night long! Overall solid dress.
Lori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

All the compliments I received while wearing this beautiful dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
The dress was stunning, but beware if you have a chest ladies! I wear a 34D and was concerned the entire night my girls were going to fall out. Yes, I did wear the small size VS. the medium I also ordered, but the small fitted my body better all around while the medium, especially the nude bottom underlay to the dress, was very awkwardly loose. This could just be due to the fact the dresses had been warn so many times before, but just good to keep in mind. The dress itself was stunning, extremely comfortable, and easy to move around in. I worked it to a formal annual dinner, so no dancing was involved. But sitting down at dinner and walking around, networking at cocktail hour and being in it for 6+ hours was a breeze. I received so many compliments on the dress! Plus it fit the unique venue and conservative company I found myself in. Overall, a great rental! The chest aspect is the only part that kept it from being 5 stars!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful dress w/ perfect fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was perfect. It was conservative enough with the length but also had a sexy cut for the neckline. I had no problems with the dress "riding up" or the neckline moving around. I had a blast dancing around Chicago at this formal charity event & would recommend the dress to others =]
April
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Sexy dress, too low cut for me.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a military dinner that called for business/cocktail attire. It has comfortable, stretchy fabric, hugs the curves, and is easy to move around in. My only issue was the chest area. I have a larger chest and the nude slip that is worn under the black lace didn't give me enough coverage. I kept having to tug and adjust throughout the evening. It was also a bit too low cut for my taste for a business/cocktail event. I felt more exposed than I would have liked for that occasion. Fashion tape wasn't an option because it showed through the lace. Overall, it was beautiful and I did get several compliments on the dress.
AP
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress! I wished there was a rent to buy option!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for its "church-appropriate" nature for the baptism of our two sons and it was perfect! Fitted and forgiving in all the right places- just what I needed after having three babies in four years!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Gorgeous, Comfortable and Tons of compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would highly recommend this dress. It does run a bit large on the top half of the dress but nothing that was too noticeable to others. I received a ton of compliments, it was comfortable to dance in (it is a nice stretchy fabric) and the great part is that it came with its own form fitting slip. I felt like a million bucks.
Carolinahokey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2015

Perfect fit if you get you size and the slip in a size up.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
The slip runs small so I had to wear a large slip and a medium dress. Perfect. Wore this to a charity art auction. Comfy and fit perfectly. Not a great picture but it is the only one I had full size.
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
May 7, 2015

Endless Compliments! and comfortable to boot!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was extremely comfortable, not too short for a tall (5'11") girl like myself.
Cheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2015

Not made for shorter girls!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
The dress comes with a slip inside which almost acts as spanx, which is great! The material wasn't worn down either. The big downside was that it was just too long on me (I'm 5'1) and it get bunching up and I kept having to straighten it out. Wouldn't rent again but I'd recommend to someone taller!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 14, 2015

Beautiful spring wedding in Boston!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
"M" underlay was a bit tight but "L" was way too large. Otherwise very comfortable and got lots of compliments
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 15, 2015

Love this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was perfect for my girlfriends 50th Birthday party. I felt pretty and classy and it fit my figure without being too tight and clubby looking. Got tons of compliments!
Sandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 25, 2015

Felt amazing all night and got so many compliments

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
This was a back up dress after my original dress had a broken zipper. I was so much happier with this one and got so many compliments!! It is snug fitting but similar to wearing yoga pants... Very forgiving and comfortable!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2015

Comfortable and extremely flattering dress

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful and absolutely stunning on. Although it has long sleeves I was still very comfortable at the party because the lace breathes pretty well. The underlayer is a spaghetti strap slip, and it has just enough spandex to hold you and without being uncomfortable. Very flattering on a small chest, and although it was a little longer than I expected it is both classy and attractive. My favorite rental so far for sure. I wore the extra small, though my normal size would be more of a small. The dress is very stretchy overall, I sized down to make the top fit better in the chest area. Definitely my favorite rental so far!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2015

Beautiful dress that was perfect for a chilly fall evening

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a fancy date night in November, so the long sleeves were really the selling point. This dress kept me warm all evening and was very comfortable. I did feel like the top part of the dress fit a little odd -- the back of the dress seemed too big and bulged out a little, however, the bust area was VERY tight. I was prepared and wore some fashion tape to keep from popping out (I've found that Nicole Miller dresses run small in the bust area). The arms were slightly long on me, but I have short arms so that was to be expected. Regardless, it was a beautiful dress and I received several compliments!
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jun 3, 2015

Rented this dress for two different events!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the second time I rented this dress! It's great for "in-between" seasons or evening outdoors events because it offers some warmth with the sleeves. Beautifully made. I wore the size Small slip and the XS lace overlay. Really wish I could have kept it in my closet! :)
Brianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Sexy but still classy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for a work function but still wanted to feel sexy and this was perfect! Very curve hugging but also forgiving, just enough stretch without looking stretched out.
Karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 6, 2015

Fit me like a glove

Size worn: M
Rented for: Work
Would love to own this dress... Wore it to a gala for work and it was the perfect length.
Mish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Simply Elegant

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
Wore this to NYE party and to church the next day. It does run small but it does make you look sexy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×