You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Kate Lace V Dress
Rental $30 Retail $410
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos469

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

bap0802
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Dec 26, 2012
I received tons of compliments on this dress, it fit beautifully.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress!!!!
Alexia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Dec 26, 2012
A complete stranger came up to me just to tell me I was beautiful while wearing this dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a nice double dinner date and it was great! I ordered an extra small and a small. I wore the small slip and the extra small overlay. Everyone complimented the dress and the way my body looked. Loved it!
TNY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 26, 2012
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing fit & perfect for a party! I received so many compliments in this dress. I will prob. rent it again!
Ali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Dec 26, 2012
Felt awesome all night
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There is a beige slip that is like an extra pair of spanx!
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8433
Dec 26, 2012
Comes with a slip and outer lace shell.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress, but the sizing was a little strange for me. I ended up wearing the large slip, but the medium lace shell because the large was too baggy and lowcut. It's basically impossible to wear a lot of shapewear or anything like that underneath this because of the slip and for me it felt a little like wearing a sausage casing, but it was very pretty and I never felt too hot or cold during the party. Even with dancing!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 24, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I got so many compliments on it! Runs true to size and is cut low, gorgeous!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 24, 2012
Hugs perfectly!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
For my hourglass figure this was a little too seductive looking for the rehearsal dinner I was attending (it was my backup dress). But it would've been perfect for a date night with my boyfriend!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 21, 2012
Received comments all night!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a semi formal event in December and it was perfect; sexy but conservative and I loved having sleeves in the winter. I wore with black tights and basic pumps and upgarded to get the mystery accessory package. All in all, great dress for a great price. I felt it was a little small when I first tried it on so I went with the medium but the slip stretched out a little bit after wearing it for an hour and it looked a little big.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 21, 2012
Classical Elegance
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect little black dress
Francesca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 21, 2012
Really Cool Dress, But Totally Wrong for my Body Type
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My overall experience with RTR was awesome, and I will definitely use them again, but this dress was actually terrible on me. I am very petite with an athletic build, and this dress fit me like a sack. It was baggy in the chest and arms and did not show off my curves at all. I got a M and a S, and while the small wasn't too big, it didn't do anything to show off my figure. I ended up wearing a dress I already had. The earrings I ordered were awesome, and added plenty of punch to my outfit. Their costumer service was amazing, they credited my account for not wearing the dress, even though I mailed it back after my event with the earrings. When I order from here again, I will definitely get two styles.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 20, 2012
Beautiful, but loose in the bust
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the dress, but it was too loose in the bust for me to wear and the way it was cut made my shoulders look too broad. Sad bc it's such a pretty dress!
Dena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 20, 2012
This dress was a HUGE hit for a winter wedding! Would definitely rent it again!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a M and L after reading some of the reviews about the fit and I'm glad I did. I ended up wearing the slip from the L (I couldn't zip the M all the way up because of my breasts and broad back) and the M in the dress itself because the lace is quite stretchy and pliable. I have D cups, so thankfully RTR provided double-sized tape and I definitely needed to use it to keep things in place. Other than that, couples with some pantyhose and black heels, I was extremely comfortable throughout the whole night - moving around, sitting down, eating, etc - in this dress.
Marsha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Dec 20, 2012
I loved the dress unfortunately I should have ordered a M.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't get to wear the dress. I was so disappointed. I love it. I should have ordered a Small with Mediuum back up.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Dec 20, 2012
Great fitting dress, felt very comfortable, felt great, several compliments.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true and comfortable.
Hazel21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 19, 2012
Stunning!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have ordered Nicole Miller's dresses in the past, and her small is usually very form fitting. I'm not sure if the small I received this time was just stretched out, but it was quite loose! Not too much so that it looked ridiculous, but I noticed it. But anyway - the dress was stunning! Loved it, I wish I could keep it. I paired the dress with the maple leaf necklace and I felt glamorous for a black tie wedding. I definitely recommend this dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 19, 2012
Sexy and Impactful
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got a lot of 'wow's when wearing this dress to host a cocktail party. The clever combination of the flesh-colored control under-dress peeking through the clingy lace dress is both 100% 'appropriate' and slightly cheeky at the same time. This dress sucked everything in and did wonders for my figure. I was very comfortable for several hours (I was standing throughout). Loved how sexy this was with fully covered arms. As a pear shape, I did actually find myself wearing the undergarment from the M size dress with the S over dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 19, 2012
I got tons of compliments on my dress! It was a beautiful dress, perfect for a night at the ballet.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little hesitant at first because of the lace. Lace can easily start to fray, nut once I got the dress my worries disappeared. I think it runs tru to size, maybe slightly bigger.
Andrea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Dec 18, 2012
My boyfriend's "wow" expression
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the medium sized slip because the bra straps for the large were white and visible when worn. I loved the overall fit. It was comfortable and I felt very chic. I received many compliments on the way I looked. The dress is over all stunning and very form fitting. I am very happy with my first RTR experience!
Sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Dec 17, 2012
Everyone loved my dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very form fitting. I did end up having to purchase Fashion tape to keep my chest covered. I got many compliments that night. Thanks RTR!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 17, 2012
Beautiful dress, just not right for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'2 and felt it was too long. I ordered the small and it was past my knees. I would have preferred it to be above my knees.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Dec 17, 2012
Absolutely beautiful dress!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is an amazing dress. I wore it to my office holiday party and received so many compliments. It was a little low cut so I recommend using fashion tape to avoid any wardrobe malfunctions but it fit like I glove. I ordered a small and my free back up size was a medium because this was my first RTR experience and I wasn't sure how the dress would fit but the small fit absolutely perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR to any one!
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 16, 2012
I appreciated that I was able to return it easily and not lose any money since the dress didn't work
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great from the ribcage down, but the top, especially shoulders, seemed very stretched out and did not fit properly.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 16, 2012
Great fit in a classic, elegant dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great, not too low cut and perfect length. I ended up wearing the Medium and the only small issue I would bring up is this....I was a little shocked that the slip had white straps, which were quite visible underneath. Thankfully the party was low lit otherwise I would have been more concerned. But because it fit like a glove and I received compliments all night, can not complain. Definitely felt confident in this dress, it was perfect for my office Christmas party.
tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 15, 2012
I probably would have worn the medium but it has a small tear in the seam below the breast.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I probably would have worn the medium but it has a small tear in the seam below the breast.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 15, 2012
I loved it! Very flattering! I will totally rent this dress again!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect!
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 14, 2012
Classy & comfortable
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a winter wedding. I didn't get to wear it b/c the sizes I ordered were too big (my fault) and my backup dress fit great. It was super comfortable - the lace isn't itchy at all. I am usually a size 6 and should have ordered a small. The M bunched up around the middle and I would have constantly been adjusting it. I am 5'6 and it came to just a bit above my knee, very flattering length. The nude slip that comes with it felt secure. I would order this again, but in the S.
Leslie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 14, 2012
Sexy but awkward fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit in the hips but was baggy at the top. Maybe my 34B's aren't enough..... I was really disappointed because otherwise, this is a sexy, sophisticated Nicole Miller. If you have small hips and a big bust, this dress is for you!
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Dec 13, 2012
This was a backup dress for me. I chose a more formal dress (long).
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did love this dress and it is very popular, but it was about 6 inches too long for me. Had I chose to wear it, I would have had to take it up in length as it was hitting me 3 inches below the knee. With this dress, 3 inches below the knee gives the dress a 'matronly' look.
Ada
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 12, 2012
Good service, poor quality dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was longer than it looked on the model - I guess that makes sense since she was a size 2 and 6' tall.The material was rough and kind of cheesy. I did not wear the dress and returned it the next morning. To Runway's credit, when the dress had not arrived by 9 pm the night before my early am flight out of town town for the party, I panicked and sent off a nasty email and phone call about how I had counted on them to get it to me on time...the dress arrived at my door at 9:30 pm from UPS. I did get a refund of the original order price, but not for extending the rental time so I could return it when I got back to town. But I did not follow up on that so it is my fault.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Dec 12, 2012
n/a
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear this to the wedding. Even the extra small was too big.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3621
Dec 11, 2012
Choose another option if you are short.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was so excited to wear this dress and so disappointed when I tried it on. This dress is two pieces - a nude slip and the lace overlay. The slip (marked a size S) was super tight. The bust area did not fit at all and cut off my bust across the middle. The straps are adjustable but it plain did not fit. The lace part was enormous (also marked a size S). It gapped in the chest, was not fit to my body at all and seemed to be made for someone who is 5' 10" or taller. The dress came down to my mid knee when it wasn't riding up while walking. The lace is elastic and from wear had pieces of snapped elastic in various places. There were also strings at the seams of the wrists etc. Just an overall miss for me but thankfully RTR makes things easier with the back-up option!
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 11, 2012
Looked better on the model and she was the reason I got it :(
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt that the neckline was to low on my dress my goodies were quite visible and I had to keep my shawl wrapped around me. The underslip was extremely tight and I am a size two in dresses. The underslip was nude and the straps were white which made the outfit looked a little tacky from the back in my opinion. I did get quite a few compliments on the dress and how thin I looked in it.
BD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 10, 2012
Weird fit especially around the torso
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fabric of this dress, however it just fit weird. It bunched up a lot around the torso area which I found unflattering. Also, I would recommend this dress for taller ladies, as I found it a bit matronly because it hit me around the knees (I'm 5'5). Could be pretty on the right person, but just didn't flatter me so I didn't end up wearing it.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 10, 2012
Tons of compliments on this amazing dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I don't really know where to start....so I'll just dive right in. First and foremost, the dress was much longer than I expected it to be, which did not bother me in the least. I'm 5'7" and it came right around my knees. Since I was wearing this for an office party, I think it ended up being very appropriate. I ordered a size small, and the sleeves were a bit long, but just barely....maybe like half an inch to an inch at the most. The bust, waist, hip area all fit just fine. Although I am athletic, I also consider myself a bit "pear" shaped, but despite the slim fit of this dress, it still fit just fine. Also, despite the fact that it's "lace" it's very warm (at least for me). Overall, I'd definitely recommend this dress!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 7, 2012
Beautiful dress, but size up.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Although I had requested the S and M, only the small was available on my ship date. Although the dress was beautiful, the S was too loose in the chest and too tight on the bum. The M may have worked and fit differently. I usually wear anywhere between a 4 and 8 depending on the designer.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 6, 2012
Didn't work for me...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress - I normally love Nicole Miller. However, the fit of the bust didn't work for me on this dress - it seemed to show the slip-like under layer of the dress no matter how I tried to adjust it. I couldn't get the slip to stay under the the V-neck of the bust. That just wasn't the look I was going for. Also, the straps of the nude slip under layer were white, and it was really noticeable against the black lace. RTR was fantastic however, I returned the dress immediately and they credited my account.
Etta
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 5, 2012
Having a stranger point&say "THAT'S WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! Why couldn't I have found that dress?!"
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, but I did find myself pulling the chest up all night. Considering I am a D-cup, I rarely have trouble filling out the top of a dress - but with this one, the cut of the dress in the picture isn't as low as it is on. I wore the Small and I was very self-concious that the slip was going to be showing all night because the lace pulled down too far on the chest (it seemed like there was just too much fabric.) Other than that, I really enjoyed the dress and got many compliments - I loved the lace on a bit of a longer dress, it made it more appropriate for a work event but still looked really young and sexy on.
BONITA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Dec 5, 2012
loved it
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
slip was small did not use it. overall opinion comfortable to wear, fit great
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 4, 2012
Didn't work out.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a nice idea, but the sleeves and bust were way too big and nothing fell right on my 5'5 curvy frame. I ended up wearing the Tibi white and black dress, but if you're tall and not too chesty I bet this would look nice.
Nan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Dec 4, 2012
I loved this dress. It was perfect for the event. I was very comfortable.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the strechy fabric it made the fit perfect. It was an very comfortable dress to wear.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress