Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$119 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1751 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1204)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2012
Elegant dress that's also figure flattering.
This dress is actually two pieces--the beige shell worn underneath the black lace overlay. I ended up wearing the shell in XS and the lace in S. Not sure why this seemed to fit better, but I was happy to have had both sizes to choose from.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2012
Couldn't wear it
This dress didn't work at all for me. The slip didn't accommodate my boobs, so the seam cut across the middle of them, and the dress isn't wearable without the slip. Even if I had been able to wear my own spanx slip underneath, the neckline on the lace overdress would have been obscene.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 30, 2012
Sexy & sophisticated
Good fit .Everyone loved the dress, got so many compliments. Wore it for a girls night out and then next day to an office Christmas party. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
December 31, 2012
Overall, I LOVED this dress! Super comfortable, yet perfect for a winter wedding.
I had ordered both the medium and large just to make sure I was comfortable, and not knowing how it would fit. I ended up wearing the large spanx lining underneath the medium dress because the medium spanx was too tight in the bust area. I thought the dress was extremely flattering, and easy to move around in (ie. we could dance all night without it riding up). Because the dress and spanx are stretchy, it never felt too tight or constricting. I loved having the sleeves too - the wedding was in northwestern PA on 12/29 and it snowed the whole night (which was awesome) so I felt like this dress was perfectly appropriate for the event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 31, 2012
Pretty dress, but it shows every bulge and bump.....
Dress consists of a nude slip dress that fits like a spanx. It is extremely form fitting. The lace top-dress is pretty, but is also very form fitting. There is really no play in the dress and if you have any figure flaws it does nothing to hide them. I ordered the M and L for a wedding. I ended up wearing neither because I was so self-conscious.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2013
Did not work for me
This style just wasn't for me. The slip and the lace outer shell both had a tendency to bunch up on my hips, requiring me to pull them back down every few minutes. The dress seemed a bit shopworn as well. I'll note that it does look beautiful in the many pictures others have submitted, and my husband's opinion of it was more positive than mine, so perhaps I am simply more leery of form-hugging styles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2013
Great for a family holiday party
The underlayer of the dress was very fitted, however I found the black lace overlay to be slightly large in the bust. The length was great- just a few inches above the knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2013
Lovely
Fit very comfortably, and the lace was not itchy. Length was to my knees which was perfect for a cold night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect Dress for a winter wedding!
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was great. I received many compliments and it was very comfortable. I ordered a medium and large since I had never rented a dress before. I ended up wearing the large spandex liner and the medium lace dress. I felt like the medium liner was a tad too tight and didn't want it to ride up the whole night. Overall the dress fit great and I was comfortable the whole night. I would def rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2013
This dress was everything described and more.
I ordered both the S and M for good measure. I ended up going with the S and it was a perfect fit! I received so many compliments and only wish I could add it to my own closet for future occasions. My only issue was the zipper on the slip underneath the dress created a slight bulge on my left side. I of course was the only one to notice so it wasn't a major concern. Overall the dress was extremely comfortable and perfect for my New Year's Eve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
fabulous dress!
this dress was fantastic and completely flattering. the slip underneath head any imperfections that i would normally have to wear spanxx for. no spanxx needed, which is always a plus! the top was a little low cut for my liking, but it was nothing fashion tape couldn't fix. i love this dress, i would gladly buy it. rent it- you will not be disappointed!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 2, 2013
Everybody loved the dress and wanted to know where it was from.
The dress is very fitted, but it's flattering. One thing to consider during the winter is how it would look with tights. I opted to go bare legs, but that was a little brisk with the snow outside :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
My husband couldn't wait for the NYE kiss when he saw this dress :)
Beautiful lace detail that allows you to be sexy,chic, and ladylike at the same time!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
I rented the dress to ring in the new year... and got ENGAGED!!!!
I'm so glad I read the reviews! The slip underneath was VERY tight, so I wore the large in the nude slip and a medium in the lace dress. I definitely recommend sizing up for the underneath part and the lace dress is true to size (I'm between a 6 and 8). I'm short (5'3) and the dress came right to my knees. It was absolutely gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2013
NA
I did not end up wearing this dress as it was much too long. I was disappointed because in the description it says the model is 5'11" which is how tall I am but the dress was down to my knees and looked awkward. They did give me a credit so I can't complain.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
cute
the slip runs small so wore the large slip with the md dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
January 2, 2013
Great New Years Eve Birthday Dress
I rented a M but they didn't have a L because I was last min renting my fault so I rented loved it came with a nude zip up under garment and the lace dress fit like a glove just my bust is big 38c so it kinda hung out but I had a fur scarf I wore looked great! I wanted to look good on my bday had a great time!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2013
The bride complimented me in my dress! I felt so sexy!
The dress fit perfectly! The slip underneath is perfect - it holds everything in place and is very figure flattering. Perfect dress for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 205lbs
January 3, 2013
Perfect NYE dress!
Great fit and perfectly classy for a Las Vegas NYE affair. I may rent this one again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Great dress, would fit different body types well.
The small fit well but the waist was a little big so I used a belt. The slip that came with it was actually kind of tight so I ended up using the slip from the backup size -the medium.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2013
!
!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
People were floored at this dress! It was a huge hit at my company's holiday party. I must own it!!
I ordered a medium and a small and so thankful I ordered the small and not the large as my second size. The medium would have worked but the small fit like a glove and showed off my figure nicely. As others have said, the girls are on display in this dress but it wasn't too much for me and I felt comfy wearing it in front of our C-suite staff and fellow coworkers. All in all, RENT THIS DRESS!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 3, 2013
Fit like a glove! So flattering!
I normally wear a medium with dresses because I have wide hips but I fit into a small, so I think this dress runs a little big. Also, the material is kind of stretchy. Loved the dress and wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 3, 2013
Super cute, but a little low cut.
I really loved this dress, but for a work function, this showed just a liiiittle too much cleavage, unfortunately. I'd definitely rent it again to something where I don't mind showing a bit more skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2013
Correct size made the dress very comfortable!
Being an event planner, I had to choose a dress that would allow me to be flexible enough to move around that evening but also look effortless - this dress did both of these things. I ordered two sizes (S and M), and went with the Medium. I was a bit bloated that week and the Medium was provided enough room that also concealed in the right areas. The only problem I had with the dress was that the nude undergarment kept popping out during the evening in the cleavage area. Also, for any women smaller up top (like myself!), I would suggest a major push up bra to give you that extra 'kick'! I would definitely rent this again.
JessicaJanuary 18, 2013
SO good to hear it's great for event planner.. that's me too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
Pretty dress and good physical fit, but design isn't totally flattering
I LOVED this dress in the website photos, but when I tried it on, I wasn't totally impressed. Though the physical dress fit quite well, the lace pattern and seaming looked a little odd. Perhaps I just have a short torso, but the seam that cuts across the waist was almost as low as my hips and made me look a little shapeless.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 4, 2013
FIT: TRUE TO SIZE, VERY FITTED ALL OVER! VERY COMFORABLE TO MOVE IN AND RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS.
I RENTED THIS DRESS IN A SMALL, AND X-SMALL, THE SMALL WAS MY FIRST CHOICE AND I WAS VERY SURPRISED WHEN I OPENED THE BOX AND IT ONLY CONTAINED THE X-SMALL WITH A NOTE INSIDE APOLOGIZING FOR NOT HAVE THE OTHER SIZE. THE XS FIT LIKE A GLOVE, I WAS VERY LUCKY, IT JUST FIT! I THINK I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED THE SMALL. I COULD MOVE FREELY IN THE DRESS AND IT WAS COMFORTABLE. I WILL BE ORDERING FROM RTR IN THE FUTURE. THIS DRESS IS TWO PIECES, IT HAS A NUDE SLIP THAT IS THE UNDERLINING FOR THE LACE DRESS THAT IS WORN ON TOP.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2013
I got tons of compliments on the dress!
The long sleeves were great for a cold night. It was super sexy yet comfortable too. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding on NYE and it was perfect! I got so many compliements. Thank goodness I ordered the L as my back up because the M fit but was way too chesty for my liking. The L still showed a good amount of clevage but I was comfortable in it. I would def rent this dress again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2013
Several people came up to me to compliment this dress. So perfect for a winter wedding!!
Fits true to size, I actually wore the medium undergarment and then the small lace dress over it. worked perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
Sexy and Sophisticated
LOVED the dress. The lining (a totally separate piece) was extremely tight, but the black lace overlay was comfortable. I'm not sure why there's such a discrepancy between them, but you couldn't tell.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2013
Perfect for a private NYE formal party!
LOVED this dress! I am 5'0 and weigh 130lbs. Typically I wear a small in most dresses, but I got the medium and it fit perfectly. It is very low cut and I wear a size D, so coverage was minmial. However, I will say that it is very sexy and classy at the same time. I went to a private formal party for NYE and felt like it was the perfect dress for the ocassion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
Very pretty dress.
This dress was very nice, but didn't blow me out of the water. I order the small and extra small, and was very surprised the the lace layer was so large in the small! I ended up wearing the slip of the small and the lace of the extra small - kind of strange. I would definitely recommend this dress as it is a classic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
Beautiful and classy.
This dress is true to size. The sheath underneath the lace is very tight, which takes some getting used to (although may have smoothed some things out). All in all, I felt absolutely beautiful in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2013
beautiful and classy
This dress was perfect for a wedding. It fit beautifully and I loved the long sleeves and the length was not too short; respectful for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Definitely need to rent a second, smaller size on this one!
The dress is beautiful, both on the model and in person. Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it because it was too large in the waist and shoulders. I'm almost always a medium but in this case the lace is stretchy so I needed a smaller size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 9, 2013
This dress fit like a glove, it is both classy and sexy.
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments on it. I usually wear a small and the small was perfect. I will definitely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
Perfect for a cocktail party!
I rented this for a Grand Opening Event. It was the perfect silhouette for the evening; just the right amount of femininity and skin without being too overly sexy. It was a professional setting, so I didn't want to show too much of everything. There were mixed reviews, so I ended up ordering the M with the L as my backup. I wore the M, but wish I would have ordered the S as my back up. It fit nice enough, but as you can see, was still a little baggy, and rode up a bit when I sat down:-/ I was kind of pulling it down, and fixing unwanted bunching the entire night, which did nothing for my boobs. Nevertheless, it was comfortable. I paired it with nude open-toe pumps, and the overall feel was perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
Worn Out!
I rented this dress in a small and medium. The small fits perfectly which would be great but it's been worn, hard. There is a visible white mark on the front of the dress, the elastic strands are sticking out of the lace, the stitching of the slip is coming apart across the bodice and there are lose threads all over the lace. I'm really bummed. This dress is beautiful but it never should have been rented to me. It's "wearable" but it is pretty beat up. Not the standard I'd expect. FYI, this review applies to the size small ONLY. The medium is in good condition but the top is too large for my frame.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 10, 2013
RTR= Convenience
Since Im flat-chested, I kept pulling the dress down. It's not obvious in my pictures that the upper part did not fit very well so Im good with it. My husband loves the dress and decided he will wear his tuxedo to the The Met so he doesn't look a slob next to me in this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
9 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×