Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1616 reviews
Fit
Large120
True to Size1157
Small145
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 174lbs
February 15, 2015
The dress was so comfortable!
I didn't have to be self conscious all night with this dress. It covered all the right places and it was still sexy. And so comfortable! The slip makes you look so tiny and it helps to suck everything in. I received so many compliments on this dress! I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2015
Loveeee it
So far best rental ever
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
February 14, 2015
Classy!
Great for tall girls but watch out if you have a small chest, I had to to some strategic safety pinning to keep the liner and my bra from showing.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 13, 2015
The dress was very pretty and was perfect for the event.
The dress fit well, but the slip underneath was lacking coverage and I had to add a camisole to ensure coverage. I received several compliments on the dress, and overall it looked fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
Classic yet fun.
This was the perfect choice for a work event. I was worried about the neckline from the pictures but you can pin if need be. My slip came with the wrong color straps which were visible through the dress. Make sure you check this out as soon as you get your delivery as I did not notice until it was too late.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 9, 2015
Looooooved this dress. I attended a winter formal event, and this was perfect.
Super surprised to receive my order a day before, so I had plenty of time to put together accessories and make sure it was the right fit. Like others, I swapped out the slips for a size up due to the chest of it. Warning for those with a large chest: I'm a 34 D and my cup was very, uh, full. The tape they send you comes in handy, but beware. Overall, great dress. I felt beautiful and confident as well as appropriate.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 9, 2015
This dress was a great pic for a winter party. Classic with a modern twist
Great dress for a winter event. I wore this to a work holiday party. It's a little low cut but nothing that is inappropriate. Beautiful dress! Def recommend it! Ordered the medium and large and went with the large just so it wasn't too short. I usually where a 10 and I could have got myself in the medium but the large just felt more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2015
Perfect LBD!
I would love to have this dress in my closet. It is amazing! I read the reviews and opted to get the small as my extra. The XS slip was pretty snug, so I like others wore the small slip with the XS dress. It was extremely comfortable but snug enough to squeeze in those areas we dislike. When this dress goes on sale I'm gonna snag it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2015
funeral
The dress is a backup that was sent to me by RTR when my original backup size was unavailable. I did not personally select the dress, and I would have not chosen it for myself. HOWEVER, I ended up wearing this instead because the fit was so much lovelier. Given the circumstance of the event, I did receive several compliments on the dress and its fit. I would definitely order this dress again
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2015
Loved it!
This was my first RTR experience and I am more than happy! Loved this dress and will be renting again. I rented this dress for my company awards banquet. It was super comfy and very flattering. Like a few reviews I ended up wearing the L slip and the M dress. I did have to do a little safety pin magic in the front at the bust as it is cut pretty low. So if you have a bigger chest keep that in mind. I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 5, 2015
For a fancy birthday dinner and symphony tickets, this dress was fantastic!
This dress was a bit lower cut in front than I expected and also rode up a bit on the legs with walking. But for mostly a sitting event (the symphony) it was really lovely. I chose to wear the XS rather than the S because it fit a bit loose in the arms in the S. But the XS was gorgeous and my husband was so impressed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2015
Classy dress for a wedding
This dress looked great; however I'm very busty and it showed a lot of cleavage. I pinned the dress and used fashion tape to keep it in place and that helped. I wore the medium slip and the small lace overlay. The small slip fit except it made my cleavage issue worse bc it covered less of me. . It was comfortable and classy for a night wedding. Other than the cleavage issue I recommend this dress. Good rental for the price.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 3, 2015
PERFECTION!
I rented this dress for a wedding and given my most recent disaster with a couple gowns, I was worried about my arms fitting in the dress because they are larger than normal due to bodybuilding, and bulking. I was MORE than pleasantly surprised when I put it on and it fit like a glove. It was sexy, classy, and sassy... I LOVE THIS DRESS!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2015
Flattering and classy dress option
I rented this dress for my sister to wear to my rehearsal dinner. This was her first RTR experience so she was nervous. Once she tried the dress on, she understood why I use RTR for everything! The length of the dress was perfect. The top part of the dress was a bit low (she has 36DD's) so she put a black cami underneath and it looked great. She wore the medium black lace portion of the dress and the large nude cami underneath. She mentioned the cami was too tight (she wore spanks underneath of it).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2015
Gorgeous dress, but not for my body type.
Beautiful dress, just not for me. Too big in the shoulders, slip too small for my chest. Hot mess on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
Very sexy yet classy!
I wore this dress to my husband's work Christmas party. I rented the x-small and small. The slip was so tight on the x-small, and it made me so "busty" that I had to wear the slip for the small. I still wore the lace overlay in the x-small. I also couldn't wear a bra with the dress because it showed so much cleavage and made me feel a little self conscience, so I just wore stick-ons instead. Overall it was incredibly comfortable, and I received a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend it, and I would rent something similar again!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 2, 2015
I did not wear the dress
Based on other reviews, I rented this dress for a wedding in an XS and S. The S never arrived but would have been too big anyway. I'm an athletic 110lbs, 5'3", and a 34C. The slip and dress fit well, but the V at the chest was so low that it would not have been appropriate for a wedding (it went below the bottom of my sternum bone). The lace in the chest area was also very loose and the slip and my chest could be seen if I moved my arms. I returned the dress and did not wear it.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 2, 2015
The dress was perfect!
This dress was perfect for my event. Many compliments and super comfortable. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2015
I loved that it had a stretchy nude slip, it felt like it held in everything I wanted it to!
It fit great! It was a little more comfortable wearing the large nude slip under the medium size black lace dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2015
Very cute sexy dress!
Very cute sexy dress
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2015
Great dress - but definitely low cut...
Loved the dress - fit like a glove and was the perfect length for a holiday work party. Both the small and the medium fit, ended up going with the small as the medium had a small hole in it. Only issue was how LOW the neckline goes. Ended up with quite a bit more cleavage than I was comfortable with for a work party - but with a little fashion tape it ended up working out perfectly. Would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 29, 2015
My husband told me that I looked really sexy. He never says stuff like that, so I knew he meant it.
The medium fit perfectly. It felt sexy, sophisticated and classic. Perfect for curvy women. Worn with black suede heels, a few bracelets, a nice pair of drop earrings and I felt great. No necklace needed in my opinion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2015
This dress was perfect for the co. Christmas party. much prettier in person than in photographs.
The inside dress-slip does run small which is good because it tucks in extras here and there for a great fit for the dress. I am usually a M and I wore the L. I did have to pin the front, much too low cut for a company party, but with a safety pin, it was perfect. I received many compliments. The look was sexy, classy and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 26, 2015
This was the perfect mix of classy and sexy! I got so many compliments. Simple yet elegant. Love!
I saw some reviews that suggested to go up in size with the slip but down in size on the lace overlay, which was a good call!! The slip of the small was way too tight, but I loved the fit of the small overlay. Also note that it does show quite a bit of cleavage. If you're good with that, go for it! I rented this for a work function, so I did pin the neckline to keep it a little more appropriate. It's still super sexy, so I didn't even need the cleavage! Overall, I would highly recommend this dress for anyone who is comfortable with their body shape (it is quite form fitting), and is looking for simple dress that goes a long way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
January 25, 2015
Just so flattering and comfortable.
This slip is tight enough to hold and tuck in all the right places
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 23, 2015
Pretty and elegant!
I wore this for my boyfriend's work end-of-the-year/holiday party/celebration. I need something pretty and fun, but conservative, since we're hanging out with the C suite plus meeting his employees and their significant others. This was perfect, if not a little long on 5'3. I ended up wearing the L (I gained a few pounds over the holidays) so I didn't even try on the medium, and probably would have been more comfortable in even an XL! I was constantly tugging at the neckline though and felt like the V was just very deep on me, but it was comfortable and the long sleeves were perfect for January.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
January 21, 2015
Comfortable and fun to wear, but a tad too big
Based on the reviews, I choose to order a small and a medium. It was a lovely dress, but the small ended up being too big on me. My husband liked it, though he also thought it was a bit too big. I still wore it to the event, though! I'd order it again, but get the XS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
Dress fits body so nicely and would work for so many types of events
Fit true to size and hugged my body nicely
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 20, 2015
Perfect fit for a curvy and tall lady!
I'm a curvy, tall woman (5'8"), and I was a little nervous when I realized that I'd ordered a medium. I was not confident that the dress would flatter me at all. HOWEVER, this dress fit like a glove. It gave me perfect cleavage, and held everything else in its place all night. I was super surprised and pleased with my decision to rent from RTR. I will certainly rent again! Thank you for a great night out on the town :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2015
Curve-hugging, but really cute though and I received a lot of compliments.
Curve-hugging, sexy, but not too revealing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Very tight fit.
I am a size 0 (110 pounds) and it was too tight for me to feel comfortable wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
January 19, 2015
Loved my dress! Everyone was looking at us!
Perfect fit. Needs a droplet necklace.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2015
A great dress! Very comfortable & flattering!
The medium and the large fit me the same way- except the neckline of the medium was a bit stretched out, so it was really low (too low to wear to a wedding without being very self-conscious). The dress was fitted, but the stretch flattered my curves and was really comfortable. I wore it with black tights because it was a winter wedding, and got a lot of compliments! Definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2015
I wore this to a new years eve wedding, and received tons of complements!
I loved this dress! The fit overall was pretty good. I order a XS & S, but ended up wearing the XS, but it was still a little big in the shoulders for me. I wore the S slip though, because that ran very small. So my recommendation would be to get a size up for the slip and down for the actual dress. The only thing that was frustrating was that the slip and my bra kept showing, I had to constantly pull this up because it was big in the shoulders, and this dress shows TONS of cleavage. So if you are bigger chested, take that in to consideration. Overall, AWESOME dress, and I cant wait to use rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2015
Loved this dress! Would have loved to keep it!
This dress is great and stretchy and so comfortable! As other reviewers have said, the slip did seem to run a little smaller, but I ended up wearing the small size for both. I am hourglass figure, 5'7 and about 138lbs. It felt somewhat conservative with the long sleeves and not-to-short length, but also sexy because of the V and the tight fitting nature. Love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
Going to a Funeral?
I ended up not wearing this dress and having RTR send me a back up ASAP. This dress was very tight and made me feel like I was going to a funeral, instead of a wedding. I would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 13, 2015
Sexy but not over the top
Loved the fit and stretch of this lace dress -- it was sexy without giving too much away. The lace seemed a bit tired/worn when it arrived, but the dress looked fine on. I actually used it as an excuse to go on a second date with my hubby so I could wear it again!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 12, 2015
The dress made me feel incredibly sexy!
This was a great dress. It looked amazing. The slip is tight, like a spanx slip so it keeps everything in the right places. I am flat chested, 34A, and w a push up bra actually had some nice cleavage. It is very low cut so be careful if that is issue for you. I think it is true to size/slightly small. Definitely a perfect dress for winter event. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect for a winter wedding!
This dress is actually 2 pieces that layer - a nude slip that acts as a control piece & a black lace dress. I wore the Medium slip since the small was not large enough for my breasts, and wore the Small black lace dress which had a more flattering fit through my shoulders. It's a stunning dress that needs very little in way of accessories - I wore simple drop earrings and red heels.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2015
I got numerous compliments with this dress the night of the event.
I did like everyone else and used the large slip with the medium dress. It just fit much better that way bc I have a large chest (also I'm 5'11 and the length was perfect). I loved everything about this dress as did everyone I attended the event with. My second experience with rent the runway and I will definitely be back.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
9 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×