Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1646 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1169
Small149
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2015
I felt chic and glam in this dress
True to size, bodice/slip creates perfect contour. I added a bra for more cleavage. It has intricate appearing lace which was durable. Lots of nice compliments on my Instagram.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2015
Wore this for a gala charity event at my husband's work. Fun evening, great cause, fancy dress.
The fit was pretty true to size. I wore the M and it fit great. I was looking for something with long sleeves given the cold MN winter temps, and it worked great. The nude slip underneath fit like a Spanx, which, along with a pair of pantyhose, helped hold in and smooth out the right areas. I am bigger in the hips and thighs, but this dress helped create a nice hourglass look. Others noted an issue with the low cut of the front, but I did not experience any issues with any exposure, although I am not very busty, so maybe that is the difference. The black overlay dress is stretchy and fits close to the body for a flattering look. Given that it is lace, I was expecting it to be scratchy, but I did not have any issues. I received several compliments on the dress from people I did not know. Most importantly, my husband loved it and thought it was classy, yet sexy - a great compliment. For my first Rent the Runway experience, I am very pleased.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 5, 2015
So this dress is beautiful, it just didn't fit....
I have a petite frame at 4'11'' at 110lbs. The XS was too small up top if you are bigger than a B cup. And the S was too long, meaning it went past my knees. The S was too big up top for me,, there was a lot of extra material loose around the chest and waist area.. If there was an in-between size XS and S, it probably would have fit perfectly. The dress was nice, I wish I could have worn it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2015
I dress fit like a glove, it was also amazing that they sent all the things I may need. Win Win!
This dress was simply beautiful. I was so happy they sent a size bigger, just incase. But it fit like a glove. Very flattering to my figure. I am very petite (height) and they included a nice package of double sided tape and everything you can imagine you "may" need to make sure that you are comfortable. I was complimented all evening on my dress and my date was at a loss of words. I always use this site for a quick, OMG I need a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2015
Comfortable! Received a lot of compliments on this dress. Perfect for Christmas party!
Fit was as described.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2015
It was a bit low cut but very pretty!
It was a bit low cut so I kept pulling it up. But it was a beautiful dress. Just needed fashion tape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2015
Perfect for a winter event!
I wore this to an inauguration event in the middle of January. It was a perfect dress for the occasion and it looked great with tights for the cold weather. Large busted women take note - it is very low cut in the front. I had to use the tape that was provided but still love the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
March 2, 2015
Fun dress for a fancy winter evening out on the town!
Beautiful dress. I didn't find the under layer to be as tight as some of the other reviewers. I wore the small on both sizes and may have tried the extra small under layer on if I had had it. I would definitely recommend some fashion tape if you're smaller on top; I didn't have any on hand and found myself pulling the dress down to make sure the v-neck stayed flat. The sleeves were perhaps a tad short, but this didn't seem to matter. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2015
I loved the style of this dress.
I love the style of this dress. However, I found that it did show a bit too much cleavage for a work holiday party so I actually purchased a slip to wear under it that was more conservative. I loved the fact that I could wear the dress but pair it with a different slip since they were not attached.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 1, 2015
Great Sexy Little Black Dress
Dress is very tight and hugs your curves in all the right places. I was worried the arms would be too tight however the dress fit great. It is very low cut
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 26, 2015
This dress was so perfect!
I usually wear between a Small and Medium and I wore the Medium. Because the dress is form fitting, I would recommend going down a size if you're unsure. This dress was gorgeous in person and my boyfriend was definitely a fan!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2015
Great customer service and wonderful quality of apparel.
This dress was incredibly comfortable. The slip underneath is a separate piece but both materials are very forgiving and stretchy. I was worried about the amount of cleavage that the other reviews spoke of but it ended up being fine without having to make any changes. This dress is the perfect amount of sexy while being comfortable as well. Great for a night of dancing and moving around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 24, 2015
Not for the busty!!
I dont know if its that this ran small or if it was my body type but this definitely did NOT work with my chest! The dress was spandex-y snug all over, however it was super flattering except when it came to my chest....I was popping out and there was no way to keep them in! I am a D so Im not that surprised, however usually there is a bra or some way to make them not look obscene and well, it wasnt going to happen in this!! Its a gorgeous dress though and its snug but flattering to any areas that may not be so perfect. The bottom layer of the dress seemed to suck my tummy in which is always a nice feature if you ask me! This dress wasnt worn but I would recommend it if you are looking for a LBD and you are smaller than a D cup,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
February 24, 2015
Great dress for multiple occasions!
Liked how the slip was not attached to dress. It really smoothed everything out! No complaints about this dress, do be aware it does show a moderate amount if cleavage
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2015
Great dress, very comfortable
The dress fit me very well and was very comfortable. The only "complaint" I had was that since I am petite (especially around my shoulders/chest), the front V was very revealing if I didn't have the fashion tape to keep the lace in place. My husband enjoyed it though! ;)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
February 23, 2015
Comedy show date night... The comedian kept commenting on my dress and requested this picture
Wore med slip small dress agree with other comments ... Kept being told it looked like it was painted on me due to nude slip ... For $30 Amazing dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2015
So flattering!
Very form fitting but fit great.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
February 23, 2015
Very flattering dress
Loved this dress and received lots of compliments. The lace part fit really well, my only issues were the nude slip was snug in the chest area and I did use fashion tape to keep the lace part from being too revealing. RTR service was fantastic. My original order was not going to arrive on time due to weather so RTR overnighted me a new order.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2015
Loads of compliments! Sexy, flattering dress.
Love the spanx like slip underneath. Low cut. May be a problem for bustier girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2015
Comfortable fit, perfect for winter wedding
I am 5'4", dress is longer than on model, but fit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 20, 2015
Gorgeous versatile dress
I typically wear an 8-10 in a dress and the medium fit well. I tried on the large but that actually drew more attention to my problem area (tummy). The dress was fitted enough to not need spanx. When dancing the under layer did roll up some but was never revealing and wasn't noticeable to others. Overall very classy and flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 19, 2015
Flattering and fun!
Slip provides very nice cinching and cleavage. Very comfortable and pretty dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
February 19, 2015
The fit was perfect!
What a great fit! I loved the long sleeves. It was a very comfortable dress, danced all night in it! Got a lot of compliments on this dress. The v neck is low, so I used Hollywood Tape to make sure the dress didn't show more than I wanted it to show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 19, 2015
Stretchy and Sexy
The dress is all stretch, it hugs in the right spots and is perfect for a chilly weather date. I would not wear constricting support garments under it as the slip itself is very Spanx-like. I wore the L dress and slip. I felt great! For reference, my measurements are 35-29-44 and I'm 5'10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
February 17, 2015
Valentines Day Wedding ! Husband loved the dress!
ordered the Large and Medium, slip extremely snug, buxom women will have difficultly, I'm 36B needed safety pin. With all the hassles loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
February 17, 2015
Wore this gown to a wedding....Got hot on the dance floor, but got many compliments
my only gripe was that the top portion of the dress kept coming up and the slip would show...so I was constantly pulling the dress down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Body type: Petite
February 16, 2015
The dress hides flaws!
I ordered an XS and S and ended up wearing the S because the XS felt a little tight. I am 5'3 and the dress was slightly too long on me and the sleeves were also a little long. Neither were big problems. Overall, the dress fit very well and hid a lot of flaws. It is stretchy so I think it would fit different body types. It was very comfortable to wear. I just had to pull it down every so often because it started to bunch up at the waist. I like that the dress has a spanx type slip that comes with it. However, the nude colored slip has white straps which show through the black lace dress. It would have been much better if the straps were also nude so you couldn't see them through the dress! Overall, I was very happy with the dress and the ease of using Rent the Runway. I will definitely be renting from them again. Also, I urge everyone to write reviews because the reviews are what helped me find the right dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 16, 2015
A bit matronly; didn't end up wearing.
The hem is pretty close to your knees, and on a whole the dress looked kind of matronly. The stitching around the waist also looks ill-fitting. Overall just wasn't too flattering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2015
Came with many compliments!
I wore this for Valentine's Day and was receiving compliments from random people all night! Definitely runs small in the hips if you have them, and the slip is a little tight so I had to go up a size. The first dress I got was torn (like someone before me didn't go up a size) but the customer service was excellent and they sent another dress overnight. Overall it was a great dress and very comfortable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2015
Very pretty and sexy dress. Great for a winter occasion.
I wore this 6 months after having my second baby, and I am not back to my regular size. So I felt it was tighter than I expected after reading reviews, but it probably is true to size. I have a fuller chest, so this dress was pretty revealing. I tried fashion tape but it didn't stick well to the fabric. By the end of the evening I just gave up trying to hide the cleavage. I am also short so that may be one reason it exposed so much. I liked the length though. I was afraid it would be too long, but it was a decent length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 174lbs
February 15, 2015
The dress was so comfortable!
I didn't have to be self conscious all night with this dress. It covered all the right places and it was still sexy. And so comfortable! The slip makes you look so tiny and it helps to suck everything in. I received so many compliments on this dress! I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2015
Loveeee it
So far best rental ever
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
February 14, 2015
Classy!
Great for tall girls but watch out if you have a small chest, I had to to some strategic safety pinning to keep the liner and my bra from showing.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 13, 2015
The dress was very pretty and was perfect for the event.
The dress fit well, but the slip underneath was lacking coverage and I had to add a camisole to ensure coverage. I received several compliments on the dress, and overall it looked fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
Classic yet fun.
This was the perfect choice for a work event. I was worried about the neckline from the pictures but you can pin if need be. My slip came with the wrong color straps which were visible through the dress. Make sure you check this out as soon as you get your delivery as I did not notice until it was too late.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 9, 2015
Looooooved this dress. I attended a winter formal event, and this was perfect.
Super surprised to receive my order a day before, so I had plenty of time to put together accessories and make sure it was the right fit. Like others, I swapped out the slips for a size up due to the chest of it. Warning for those with a large chest: I'm a 34 D and my cup was very, uh, full. The tape they send you comes in handy, but beware. Overall, great dress. I felt beautiful and confident as well as appropriate.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 9, 2015
This dress was a great pic for a winter party. Classic with a modern twist
Great dress for a winter event. I wore this to a work holiday party. It's a little low cut but nothing that is inappropriate. Beautiful dress! Def recommend it! Ordered the medium and large and went with the large just so it wasn't too short. I usually where a 10 and I could have got myself in the medium but the large just felt more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2015
Perfect LBD!
I would love to have this dress in my closet. It is amazing! I read the reviews and opted to get the small as my extra. The XS slip was pretty snug, so I like others wore the small slip with the XS dress. It was extremely comfortable but snug enough to squeeze in those areas we dislike. When this dress goes on sale I'm gonna snag it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2015
funeral
The dress is a backup that was sent to me by RTR when my original backup size was unavailable. I did not personally select the dress, and I would have not chosen it for myself. HOWEVER, I ended up wearing this instead because the fit was so much lovelier. Given the circumstance of the event, I did receive several compliments on the dress and its fit. I would definitely order this dress again
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2015
Loved it!
This was my first RTR experience and I am more than happy! Loved this dress and will be renting again. I rented this dress for my company awards banquet. It was super comfy and very flattering. Like a few reviews I ended up wearing the L slip and the M dress. I did have to do a little safety pin magic in the front at the bust as it is cut pretty low. So if you have a bigger chest keep that in mind. I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
9 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×