Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$99 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1758 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1209)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2013
Stunning dress - Different and Gorgeous!
Comfortable, danced all night and had a great time! It ran a little bit large on me because I'm only 5'1", but it still looked wonderful and made me feel fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!
This is definitely one of the best dresses I have worn. It was super comfortable and I felt so sexy in it. Got tons of head turns and compliments. Highly recommend. Size was a little big - probably would have ordered an XS had I known/read the other reviews.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2013
Cute, but a bit too big!
I loved the lace look, but this dress was a bit too long and big in the body. I was able to wear it though and overall thought it was a nice dress. It was pretty comfortable and Rent the Runway is so easy to work with!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
Meow - you look like Cat Woman!
Really great dress, but I echo the other comments on it being a little big. I did as many other women suggested and wore the Small slip and the XS dress. Fit well and was very flattering, except I had a hard time figuring out what kind of bra to wear. Probably not the best dress for larger-chested girls, but I made it work by wearing a black lace bra (so if any of it ended up showing, it would match the dress). I got tons of compliments at the gala, as well as from my friends on Facebook. I felt a little self-conscious all night, looking down to make sure nothing had fallen out of place, but overall - a classy, figure-flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2013
Gorgeous, classy!
I wore this for NYE, this was a perfect dress for the winter. It showed some skin and was a great combination of elegant and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
July 25, 2013
Sexy and sophisticated!
Not as fitted as I would have liked, but did the trick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 9, 2013
I got a ton of compliments on this dress!
This dress is very comfortable and looks classy & sassy at the same time! I am small chested and more petite so the V neckline is not ideal and I had to hold it together with fashion tape. The sleeves were a little long too which made this dress look a little baggy on me. Overall, I would not rent this dress again because it just didn't fit right. But, it was still a great dress for my event and a way to try out a style that I liked on the model, just wasn't right for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2013
My first RTR experience and it was flawless. Will definitely be a returning customer.
The dress is beautiful. I read the reviews so decided to order a S & M. I am a pretty true size 6, but the small fit better. The lace of the M was too big (but I could've made it work if I needed to) and the lining of the S rather tight, but overall the S fit very well. I am 5'5" and had to pull the sleeves up as they were too long. That being said, it looked like they were 3/4 sleeves and more comfortable that way. The dress hit slightly above my knee. Overall the dress is great, comfortable, and easy to move around in. The V-neck is deep so be prepared to do a little adjusting there. I received many compliments all night long!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2013
Dress didn't work :(
I was very excited for this dress and read all the reviews that it fit pretty true to size. Unfortunately, I had to find another dress last minute because the dress is MUCH longer than pictured and very low cut which did not work on my body type.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2013
Didn't wear, had backup dress!
The fit of the slip is great, size small fit perfectly like a glove. The lace sheath was really big in the shoulders and across my back. The lace material puckered up and looked baggy in those areas but fit correctly around the waist and thighs. I wore my backup which was also large but fit better. this was my first rtr experience and I am getting a feel for the sizes. If I had to do it over, I would order a small and an xsmall and wear the xsmall sheath.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
November 27, 2013
This dress doesn't fit well on petite women
This dress hung on my collar and shoulder and didn't fit well because I am petite. I am 5 feet tall so I am very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
December 9, 2013
A gorgeous, easy to wear dress!
I ended up wearing the large slip and the medium lace gown since I needed more room in the bust of the slip (5.5 mo post baby and nursing still). The arms were nice and long and I felt like it was long enough, which is difficult to find usually. I feel this dress runs a bit large. I am still trying to lose some pregnancy weight (so 170 isn't my usual weight) but feel like I should be a large, as I am in most clothes right now. But the large was quite loose on me, particularly around the waist and chest, so I went with the medium. The lace was comfortable- not scratchy at all. I did not particularly like the seams on the dress (where the lace panels come together) and felt that some of them hit at awkward places (and thus don't look great when photographed). The shoulders/back was broad enough for me, which was great. The lace sheath is quite stretchy, so it makes wearing this dress quite effortless. The neckline stayed in place quite well for me- I did not need the fashion tape. I wore platform nude pumps and a large statement piece necklace. I wore this dress for a work holiday party. The RTR experience was flawless and so wonderful from start to finish. A superb idea with ALL the details worked out so well (from shipping, to sizes, to all the little extras you find in your box!). I really liked this dress overall and LOVED the RTR experience. I would recommend this dress, as I think it would fit and complement many body types. Will definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
Safe Dress for a Party!
I chose this dress because it had alot of reviews and pictures. It was a very comfotable, safe dress that will look good on any figure. I chose to have the XS sent to me but I received a Petite instead. I wore the small because the Petite was too short. I've always had wonderful success with RTR and the dress was perfect for my occasion. If your looking for a dress without having to worry about the sizing, this is the one for you! It runs XS,S,M, and L and has a stretchy soft fabric the will hug your body.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 25, 2013
LOVE this dress!
I loved this dress. It was perfect for a January wedding! I wore the XS because the S lace overlay was way too big on top. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 7, 2013
This is a great dress, got lots of compliments
This dress runs a little large. I wore the Small slip with the XS dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 25, 2013
This dress was so pretty and extremely comfortable.
The only negative I have for this dress was it a bit big in the back. Maybe my torso is a bit short? Other than that it was awesome.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 17, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Unfortunately, this dress was way too big on me in the bust. I was so bummed because I love the look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2014
So hot!
I used my FREE bday rental for this dress and went to dinner and the theatre w my hubby. This dress was sooooo pretty and made me feel sexy and classy. I am always a med, but I went w the small, because the med was a little baggy through the shoulder/top area. It was fitted and perfect, gave me some cleavage but covered everywhere else, so it wasn't too much. I didn't even need spanx! Looooved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
primary dress, but wore my back-up!
Felt stuffy and made me look matronly. I'm sure it looks great on other bodies, but not mine. I wore my backup!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2014
Very classy & sexy dress!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a wedding and received numerous compliments. I ordered the Small & Medium and ended up wearing the medium slip and the small lace dress. The slip was super tight in the chest area, so I liked the medium better. The lace dress is cut kind of large and the medium was pretty big so I wore the small and it worked perfect!! Definitely recommend this dress for formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2014
I didn't wear this one, it was my back up.
i ordered a medium, i am definitely a medium and it was a little bit big and quite long. i quickly took it off. i didn't think much of it. it seemed baggy and down to my knees. granted, i don't look like the model but she must have some really long legs. i could have worn to a funeral...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Like the previous reviewers stated, the lace part of the dress ran much larger than the nude slip. I ended up wearing the small slip and medium lace dress. It was beautiful! I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 27, 2014
the dress was so pretty!
the front of the dress V's and the undergarmet kind of squeezes your breasts so if you have anything over a B cup, I'd recommend a different dress underneath. i used one that was tan and went straight cross on the chest instead of a plunge and i was okay. the lace dress though is stunning. I got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
March 7, 2014
Didn't fit.
The bust was absolutely massive, I got the small and XS, and while the XS would have fit otherwise, it seemed to be made for someone with a DD bust. Maybe it was stretched out?? There was no way I could have worn it at all. Also, the dress came down way past my knees. Granted, I am 5'1'', but it was much, much longer than I expected.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Loved it, very sexy but classy, wore to an opera!
The dress fit so nicely and very comfortably especially with the tan bodice it comes with. I was afraid the lace would bother my usually sensitive skin but it was fine! Size was if you're more petite like me at 5'3" between 135-140lbs the Medium size was just a little big for me around the neck, shoulder and sleeves. Felt like it covered me a bit and needed to widen. I got a large as backup but would have liked small so it fit more snug. It worked well though because As I'm a little fuller in the chest, I didn't want to bust out for an event like an opera so small may have been too much. For this look, I ended up deciding on a glittery gold belt on waist, and gold dangly earrings and a ring, and high black peep pumps. I played around with color with a bulkier green jeweled necklace but the open neckline I thought was much nicer (and sexier), at least my date thought so :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 16, 2014
Way to big. Couldn't wear it.
Beautiful! I would have loved to wear it, but the M was almost 2 sizes too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2014
Elegant and sophisticated yet sexy
I loved the dress except it was a little long on the torso for me ( I am 5'2) maybe a small would have worked better . Otherwise it was great .
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
A great experience!
The dress was a little outside my comfort zone, so I got a large so that it wouldn't be super-tight. The inside slip was really big, but manageable, and the dress is form fitting but not clingy. Very comfortable. I got a ton of compliments !! The only drawback was that the dress is cut very low, I had to use toupee tape to keep my bra from showing. This is the second time I have used RTR, and have had great results both times!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
Felt amazing in this dress- so many compliments!
Rented the dress for a night in Vegas- dinner at a high end restaurant followed by dancing at the marquee. Wanted a dress that was suitable for both- it's sophisticated sexy--- long with arm coverage, but a neckline and lace that had the perfect bit of oomph. I got a million compliments and felt amazing in this dress! Didn't give the full 5 stars only because it has definitely been worn many times before (to be expected)- many snags here and there and a small rip in the back at a seam. Wasn't noticeable to people other than me though. I got a small and a medium as I have a pretty large rib cage and often smalls are too tight in the torso. Because of the lace and slip (no zipper and lots of stretch) I wish I had gotten an XS instead to compare to small (I never even took the M out of the bag). There was some extra fabric that would bunch in the neckline that I think would have been remedied if I had a smaller dress. Overall... IN LOVE with this dress and wish it was in my closet! Also very happy with my RTR experience and plan to use for just about every event in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2014
Very classy and sophisticated
It runs very large! I'm usually bet 2 or 4 but this one, could've done xs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 13, 2014
Appropriate and slightly sexy.
Con-The fit was way too low cut. I had to pin it because it was a formal affair. If you are small on top the dress will fit you a bit too loose. Maybe you can size down. But it will be more snug on your bottom. Pros- it was dressy without being too flashy. I wore a waist trainer to help suck me in. There are lines going around the arms and dress that made it pop a little against the lace. Overall it was nice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 20, 2014
sexy but convered. great fabric that holds you in and has lots of stretch. wonderful dress!
runs large. definitely form fitting but stretchy fabric also holds you in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
My boyfriend loved it!
Wore it out for our anniversary celebration. It was perfect for a special dinner and my boyfriend was definitely wowed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2014
Lots of compliments, watch the neckline
I wore this dress for New Years. I got a ton of compliments on it. Its really flattering and hugs your body well. The only problem I had with it was the neckline was really low. I have a larger chest and had to put a cami under it.. otherwise I had WAY too much cleavage... otherwise it was great :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 180lbs
September 22, 2014
I needed a dress for a friend's wedding
I'm usually a size large but the medium was perfect for me. The dress is extremely comfortable. This dress does show a lot of cleavage but I was okay with that i would definitely rent this dress again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2014
Incredibly flattering, but super tight.
This dresses flatters any chest, but particularly a large one. I am a 34D, and this worked wonders on making my chest look beautiful. The dress was tight, but stretchy, and truly made me feel like I looked super hot. I had to take the slip/under dress out of the M to wear with the size S, but it worked out super well. Unfortunately there was a quality issue with my dress, so wasn't able to end up wearing it as planned, but would definitely rent it again to wear for any cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32C
December 12, 2014
Beautiful dress and perfect for December parties!
It fit perfectly, and was very sophisticated with a touch of sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
great statement dress!
The dress itself is very stretchy so you can probably size down. It was in great condition. I am 5'6'' and it hit me right above the knee. The slip underneath the dress was the only problem. It runs much smaller. If I was sitting and would stand up the slip would ride up and have to be pulled down. luckily I had a jacket with me to cover up. If you own your own slip, you may be more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
December 22, 2014
Classy dress
I rented a S and M. I am usually a 4 in dresses. The small I wore but it was big up top. The sleeves were long and the neck was big. Also the straps on the nude slip had been changed from nude to white, which shown through the lace dress. I didn't notice but the straps on the medium nude slip were nude and I could have switched it out. It was low cut so be confident to show some cleavage. The length was classy and it was not hot or uncomfortable. Spanks not necessary since the dress was not form fitting. Probably wont rent this one again, but it was fine for the country club cocktail event I wore it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 29, 2014
Wore it to a friend's birthday celebration!
Never did I ever think I would fit into an XS, but I did! It fit like a glove and was super sexy. Can wear regular underwear with this. My only complaint is that the slip rode up in the car, when walking, etc. Need to keep a close eye on it, as the slip is separate from the lace overlay!
See more reviews:
9 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×