Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1396 reviews

Fit
Small 132
True to Size 1058
Large 112
Photos 678
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, and everyone loved it! I ordered a size small and medium and I'm so thankful I did. When I tried it on the small nude dress was too tight, but the lace part fit perfectly. I had to wear the medium nude slip with the small dress in itself. I would completely recommend this if you want to wear something classy yet still completely hot!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for a work cocktail party and loved it--sexy yet elegant! The dress hugs your body in all the right places and the slip underneath helps smooth over any tummy bulge or lumps you don't want showing. My husband told me I looked like a Bond girl and begged me not to return it! Highly recommend this dress for any formal affair--the look is great for all events from work parties to weddings.
luz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 4, 2013

Absolutely LOVED this dress!!! Did not want to return it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for my cousins wedding, recieved so many wonderful compliments! I'm so happy I choose this dress. It was perfect for the ocasion elegant enough for the venue.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Comfortable and dressy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for the winter wedding I wore it to. This dress photographed wonderfully. I had a little bit of cleavage for the hubs, but looked classy at the same time. I would definately recommend getting a smaller size ( I am a regular 2 or 4 but wore the XS). Great rental!
Liezl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Form fitting & flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal Christmas party. I rented the size S and it fit perfectly. I got tons of compliments on my dress and saying how beautiful it was!
danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

So many compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the large slip with medium dress as I ha read in the reviews and it was perfect- very flattering and I'm a double d and the cleavage was sexy but not too much, I've never gotten so many compliments!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 23, 2013

Popped this on for the after party at my wedding and it fit like a glove. Comfy and sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's got some super stretch going on, which is great for the comfort level and being able to breathe. The arms are all lace, but super slimming and the neckline is beautiful. I am going to rent this dress again!
Megsmakeup
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Love the sleeves! Sexy but classic.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Found it true to size and I got a lot of compliments!
C
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 3, 2013

even happier birthday for me!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress. i have fairly large breasts and a butt (5'3", 36D and hover between size 10 and 12), and this dress was extremely flattering. it was certainly fitting on a curvier girl like me, but it looked good and i didn't even use spanx...just stand straight! it's also low cut, so i didn't wear a bra. i wouldn't choose to wear this dress at a more conservative event, like a work function, but that's probably because of my breast size. the reason it is not five stars is because after i was done with the opera and went out dancing, the dress rode up a lot and i found myself adjusting quite a bit.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
great dress! needed some fashion tape to make sure the neckline didn't move around, but overall a great look!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2013

Perfect for Valentines Day!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was fabulous & sexy for a great date! For my chest size I would recommend this as a very sexy dress (probably wouldn't wear it to a wedding or office party). It was gorgeous! I'm glad I followed the advice of other reviewers & wore the Large spans/slip with the medium lace dress. So order a size up & use that slip! Wish I could find this online to buy!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2013

Sexy, flattering, comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress sure was low-cut--I actually would've worn the small, except that it was way too low-cut to be safe to wear--but it was super hot and really comfortable. It stretches nicely and doesn't ride up or anything, so the length is a happy medium between conservative and short. I wore this to a birthday date at a fancy restaurant and got tons of looks and compliments, and would highly recommend it! I'd maybe order your size and a size up to be sure it works with the camisole underneath.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Great concept and easy to wear dress. But flat chests beware.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: The lace sheath is stretchy and hugs you in all the right places. Very sexy. Cons: If you have a flat chest like me, the top is big and will require padding and/or taping. this was true for the S and M. Also, the slip is much smaller than the dress so I had to use the M slip for the S dress. This dress is beautiful. Unfortunately, it's also very popular which meant that I got two dresses that were ready for retirement. Both the 6 and 8 had snags in the lace and stains on the slip. The incredible customer service at RTR meant that I got sincere apologies and a full refund. Way to retain a loyal customer!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2013

Every big event I have gone to in the past 4 years I've used RTR, you never disappoint!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently gave birth 10 weeks ago and was nervous about what would fit my new curves. This dress did certainly accentuate not only my curves but also my new chest size. If you are modest, then this might not be the dress for you. But I loved showing off my new "Mommy" body. I have never felt sexier in that dress.
Annmarie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on the dress throughout the entire night and felt so classy! I wish I had the money to buy it. I would wear it again in a heartbeat!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Meow - you look like Cat Woman!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really great dress, but I echo the other comments on it being a little big. I did as many other women suggested and wore the Small slip and the XS dress. Fit well and was very flattering, except I had a hard time figuring out what kind of bra to wear. Probably not the best dress for larger-chested girls, but I made it work by wearing a black lace bra (so if any of it ended up showing, it would match the dress). I got tons of compliments at the gala, as well as from my friends on Facebook. I felt a little self-conscious all night, looking down to make sure nothing had fallen out of place, but overall - a classy, figure-flattering dress!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

This was a great dress. Sexy, but still conservative with the length. Nice fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was tight, yet conservative with the length. I was a bit worried about my cleavage hanging out, as it's a low cut dress and I was at a family wedding, but all worked out. I wish the dress had been a BIT shorter but was pleased with the dress, overall. It was a great dress for a cold November wedding in Indiana!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

I wore this to a black tie optional event and it was perfect. I had tons of complements all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very comfortable...just the right amount of stretch to fell comfortable and be figure flattering too!
Petra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Wow! Is the word that comes to mind for this dress...

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress and quickly became my first choice once I put it on. It hugs you in all the right places and I was able to wear it without a bra which after having 2 kids is a big deal!
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2013

I received a lot of compliments. It was comfortable, flattering & sexy without feeling too revealing

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs between true to size and slightly on the larger side. I typically wear a size 6-8 or medium-large. I rented the medium, and I may have been able to get away with even a small, though the medium still worked out well.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 9, 2013

Wearing something that fit perfectly and made me feel amazing.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt great and loved the sleeves...definitely good at hiding my worst feature!
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
May 13, 2013

this dress makes anyone look fabulous and sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i looked sexy,thinner,stopped nyc traffic in this stunner..i am a size 12 odd ,lumpy etc..this dress comes w/ a nude slip shaper that helps tuck everything in place nicely..the arms fit and the way it is made actually made my arms look thinner. the dress is also sewn together in a way that makes your butt look shapely too..length was good and was easy to adjust.. draw backs are: the neckline was a little loose so i suggest one wear something to cover nipples if you don't have a full cup size to fill the edges. i take long strides, so the dress rode up a lot so i had to adjust myself all night.. BUT this dress was so flattering and comfortable... I ROCKED THIS DRESS! I ROCKED THE RUNWAY! I would go out and buy this dress in a heartbeat!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

Loved it...for the most part

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to see Wicked while it was in Dallas. The dress was very flattering, I did what a lot of the reviews said, wore the M slip and the L dress. The only complaint I had was that it was very low cut and kept wanting to stay that way, so I was constantly adjusting myself, even after trying to use fashion tape. However, I would definitely wear that dress again. Elegant but sexy!!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 15, 2013

I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great! I got compliments all night long. I wanted to keep it forever!
Sasha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 23, 2013

Pefect wow moment dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for one of my best friends weddings and I loved it. I rented the small and x-small and only the xs had the inner liner. The xs was a little worn as other reviewers had stated, and had definitely seen better days. No one noticed those details but me though. I received a ton of compliments during the wedding and on photos after the fact. The only thing I would say is that I had a lot of cleavage showing and for the church ceremony I wished I had a wrap or something to be a little more modest. I'm also really short so the dress hit me just below the knee, which I really enjoyed because it offset the low neckline. This dress was very comfortable to sit, eat, dance, or whatever. I absolutely loved it and can't wait to find another reason to rent again!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2013

Perfect dress for a company Christmas Party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this back in December for my husband's company Christmas party, and I loved it! I ended up wearing the S slip and the XS lace dress as many other reviewers have recommended. The dress is tight and rode up just a little, but I felt comfortable. I loved that I could wear a regular bra. I did have to wear a thong with a thick band so it didn't look like it was digging into my hips. I'm sure Spanx would fix this issue. Overall very pleased, and I would definitely rent it again.
Olivia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress! Everyone wanted to know where I got it.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress really hugs every curve! It is fitted, but not uncomfortable. The nude slip underneath acts as shapewear, which is a plus. Being tall, I loved that this dress wasn't super short, as others I've rented have been. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

So classy and elegant!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't crazy about this dress, but it still was super gorgeous. I was BUST-ing out like crazy, and wore it for 2 events in a row actually. First time, I wore just the slip and couldn't keep the girls in. Next night, I wore my own black skirt slip and lower-cut tank top and the dress looked significantly better. Because of my height, it ran below my knees, but it still looked fine. I matched it with a pair of black pumps and it was fabulous for my University graduation party. I received many complements throughout the night, and felt comfortable for the most part after I made my own modifications.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2013

Beautiful!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my Holiday gala. It was sexy without being too sexy. I felt very comfortable in it, and was able to move around easily as I helped coordinate this 800 person event.
Brianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Classy dress- perfect to go from day to night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! This was my 2nd time renting and my 2nd time being completely happy w/ my RTR experience. I am 5'6" and this dress is SOOOOO much longer on me than the model- was a little concerned I'd look like I was attending a funeral instead of a celebrating my bestie's birthdays wine tasting. With that said, the length was fine, I wore 4" nude heels and it looked great. This is a dress I would love to have in my closest as you can completely make it your own with accessories!
Sabrina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Beautiful dress! Fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I received compliments all night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This would fit ANY body type. I'd liken the fit to a stretchy material that doesn't bunch up and holds everything in. I'm a bit on the shorter side (5'2) and it still fell about an inch or two above my knee.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 3, 2013

Black lace in a fun style provided the perfect amount of classy and fun for any event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress! It has a nude spandex dress you wear as a liner underneath the lace dress which provides a soft layer between you and the lace and smoothes out any lines. The peek-a-boo lace provides the perfect amount of classy and fun for a formal event. I received tons of complements all night long! Very comfortable and easy to wear...definitely recommend!!
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Perfect formal dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this Nicole Miller lace dress to a sorority gala and I loved it! The lace and the nude sheath under it look amazing together. My only qualm fit-wise was how long the sleeves were. I don't think I have short arms, but the sleeves were down my hands, so I had to push them up which made the sleeves bunch. Even with that, I would rent this again!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Very classy dress, perfect for any formal affair

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace on the dress has lots of stretch so it fits really almost any body type. However the slip under the dress I had trouble fitting correctly over my bust. You really couldn't tell though so no one really noticed but me. The length hit right above my knee which was perfect for dancing. I didn't feel like my dress was riding up. Perfect dress for any formal affair!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 27, 2013

SMOKIN HOT

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my 20yr class reunion. Boy this I make a splash. All eyes were on me.
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Perfect dress for a fancy occasion in winter! I cannot wait to rent it again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my boyfriend's birthday dinner party - and he loved it!!! I chose to wear the XS instead of the S because the S wasn't snug enough in the top and waist. Must wear invisible underwear to eliminate panty lines! And I definitely recommend high heels! This dress was also my back-up dress for New Year's Eve, but chose to wear it to dinner since my other NYE dress fit too. However, I was tempted to wear this dress to both occasions because I loved this dress so much! I would definitely rent again!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Made me feel amazing all night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really liked this dress. This was a bit out of my comfort zone due to the tightness, but man! This dress just makes you feel your sexiest. I took the advice of many of the other reviews and wore the large slip with the medium dress. It was way more comfortable that way. The medium slip was suction cupped to me and I felt like I was cutting off circulation, where the dress fit really well. The dress itself was a little worn out under the arms and in the breast area as it seemed to be a little stretched out. Regardless, I loved the dress, my husband loved the dress, and I even got whistled at walking to our car. I felt amazing in this dress and would totally rent it again.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Beautiful dress, didn't want to take it off! :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress hugs your curves and makes you feel beautiful. I wore it out on a date with my fiance while visiting Park City, UT. I absolutely loved it and didn't want to send it back. Great for the winter, but could work for all seasons depending on your shoes!
Genna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

I got a ton of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very comfortable and looks classy & sassy at the same time! I am small chested and more petite so the V neckline is not ideal and I had to hold it together with fashion tape. The sleeves were a little long too which made this dress look a little baggy on me. Overall, I would not rent this dress again because it just didn't fit right. But, it was still a great dress for my event and a way to try out a style that I liked on the model, just wasn't right for me.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

- Absolutely gorgeous lace detail! It takes the term LBD to a new level!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My mother rented this for my graduation and she looked absolutely amazing! She is a 36 D and 5"1 so length and fit were a concern for us but it fit wonderfully, was appropriate for the event and had the perfect hint of sexy!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×