Kate Lace V Dress

$134 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1747 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1201)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
January 2, 2013
Great New Years Eve Birthday Dress
I rented a M but they didn't have a L because I was last min renting my fault so I rented loved it came with a nude zip up under garment and the lace dress fit like a glove just my bust is big 38c so it kinda hung out but I had a fur scarf I wore looked great! I wanted to look good on my bday had a great time!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2013
The bride complimented me in my dress! I felt so sexy!
The dress fit perfectly! The slip underneath is perfect - it holds everything in place and is very figure flattering. Perfect dress for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 205lbs
January 3, 2013
Perfect NYE dress!
Great fit and perfectly classy for a Las Vegas NYE affair. I may rent this one again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Great dress, would fit different body types well.
The small fit well but the waist was a little big so I used a belt. The slip that came with it was actually kind of tight so I ended up using the slip from the backup size -the medium.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2013
!
!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
People were floored at this dress! It was a huge hit at my company's holiday party. I must own it!!
I ordered a medium and a small and so thankful I ordered the small and not the large as my second size. The medium would have worked but the small fit like a glove and showed off my figure nicely. As others have said, the girls are on display in this dress but it wasn't too much for me and I felt comfy wearing it in front of our C-suite staff and fellow coworkers. All in all, RENT THIS DRESS!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 3, 2013
Fit like a glove! So flattering!
I normally wear a medium with dresses because I have wide hips but I fit into a small, so I think this dress runs a little big. Also, the material is kind of stretchy. Loved the dress and wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 3, 2013
Super cute, but a little low cut.
I really loved this dress, but for a work function, this showed just a liiiittle too much cleavage, unfortunately. I'd definitely rent it again to something where I don't mind showing a bit more skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2013
Correct size made the dress very comfortable!
Being an event planner, I had to choose a dress that would allow me to be flexible enough to move around that evening but also look effortless - this dress did both of these things. I ordered two sizes (S and M), and went with the Medium. I was a bit bloated that week and the Medium was provided enough room that also concealed in the right areas. The only problem I had with the dress was that the nude undergarment kept popping out during the evening in the cleavage area. Also, for any women smaller up top (like myself!), I would suggest a major push up bra to give you that extra 'kick'! I would definitely rent this again.
JessicaJanuary 18, 2013
SO good to hear it's great for event planner.. that's me too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
Pretty dress and good physical fit, but design isn't totally flattering
I LOVED this dress in the website photos, but when I tried it on, I wasn't totally impressed. Though the physical dress fit quite well, the lace pattern and seaming looked a little odd. Perhaps I just have a short torso, but the seam that cuts across the waist was almost as low as my hips and made me look a little shapeless.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 4, 2013
FIT: TRUE TO SIZE, VERY FITTED ALL OVER! VERY COMFORABLE TO MOVE IN AND RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS.
I RENTED THIS DRESS IN A SMALL, AND X-SMALL, THE SMALL WAS MY FIRST CHOICE AND I WAS VERY SURPRISED WHEN I OPENED THE BOX AND IT ONLY CONTAINED THE X-SMALL WITH A NOTE INSIDE APOLOGIZING FOR NOT HAVE THE OTHER SIZE. THE XS FIT LIKE A GLOVE, I WAS VERY LUCKY, IT JUST FIT! I THINK I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED THE SMALL. I COULD MOVE FREELY IN THE DRESS AND IT WAS COMFORTABLE. I WILL BE ORDERING FROM RTR IN THE FUTURE. THIS DRESS IS TWO PIECES, IT HAS A NUDE SLIP THAT IS THE UNDERLINING FOR THE LACE DRESS THAT IS WORN ON TOP.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2013
I got tons of compliments on the dress!
The long sleeves were great for a cold night. It was super sexy yet comfortable too. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding on NYE and it was perfect! I got so many compliements. Thank goodness I ordered the L as my back up because the M fit but was way too chesty for my liking. The L still showed a good amount of clevage but I was comfortable in it. I would def rent this dress again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2013
Several people came up to me to compliment this dress. So perfect for a winter wedding!!
Fits true to size, I actually wore the medium undergarment and then the small lace dress over it. worked perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
Sexy and Sophisticated
LOVED the dress. The lining (a totally separate piece) was extremely tight, but the black lace overlay was comfortable. I'm not sure why there's such a discrepancy between them, but you couldn't tell.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2013
Perfect for a private NYE formal party!
LOVED this dress! I am 5'0 and weigh 130lbs. Typically I wear a small in most dresses, but I got the medium and it fit perfectly. It is very low cut and I wear a size D, so coverage was minmial. However, I will say that it is very sexy and classy at the same time. I went to a private formal party for NYE and felt like it was the perfect dress for the ocassion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
Very pretty dress.
This dress was very nice, but didn't blow me out of the water. I order the small and extra small, and was very surprised the the lace layer was so large in the small! I ended up wearing the slip of the small and the lace of the extra small - kind of strange. I would definitely recommend this dress as it is a classic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
Beautiful and classy.
This dress is true to size. The sheath underneath the lace is very tight, which takes some getting used to (although may have smoothed some things out). All in all, I felt absolutely beautiful in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2013
beautiful and classy
This dress was perfect for a wedding. It fit beautifully and I loved the long sleeves and the length was not too short; respectful for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Definitely need to rent a second, smaller size on this one!
The dress is beautiful, both on the model and in person. Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it because it was too large in the waist and shoulders. I'm almost always a medium but in this case the lace is stretchy so I needed a smaller size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 9, 2013
This dress fit like a glove, it is both classy and sexy.
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments on it. I usually wear a small and the small was perfect. I will definitely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
Perfect for a cocktail party!
I rented this for a Grand Opening Event. It was the perfect silhouette for the evening; just the right amount of femininity and skin without being too overly sexy. It was a professional setting, so I didn't want to show too much of everything. There were mixed reviews, so I ended up ordering the M with the L as my backup. I wore the M, but wish I would have ordered the S as my back up. It fit nice enough, but as you can see, was still a little baggy, and rode up a bit when I sat down:-/ I was kind of pulling it down, and fixing unwanted bunching the entire night, which did nothing for my boobs. Nevertheless, it was comfortable. I paired it with nude open-toe pumps, and the overall feel was perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
Worn Out!
I rented this dress in a small and medium. The small fits perfectly which would be great but it's been worn, hard. There is a visible white mark on the front of the dress, the elastic strands are sticking out of the lace, the stitching of the slip is coming apart across the bodice and there are lose threads all over the lace. I'm really bummed. This dress is beautiful but it never should have been rented to me. It's "wearable" but it is pretty beat up. Not the standard I'd expect. FYI, this review applies to the size small ONLY. The medium is in good condition but the top is too large for my frame.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 10, 2013
RTR= Convenience
Since Im flat-chested, I kept pulling the dress down. It's not obvious in my pictures that the upper part did not fit very well so Im good with it. My husband loves the dress and decided he will wear his tuxedo to the The Met so he doesn't look a slob next to me in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2013
Lovely!
I will echo everyone else's comments and say that this is a great dress. It was flattering, easy to wear, and garnered compliments all night. It's perfect for so many events. If you are large busted and don't want to have lots of cleavage you will need some tape to hold everything in place. But if you're thinking about renting, do! It's a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 11, 2013
Fit like a glove!
I rented this and one other dress for a weekend in Vegas (ladies, I had the dresses sent to the hotel, do this! More room in suitcase for shoes :) I have a full chest and based on other reviews, thought that the medium would be a bit snug but the large was unavailable so I just went with it. So glad I did, it fit perfectly! The large would have been way too big and this dress is meant to be worn fitted. It was snug in the chest but that just held them up a little better :) I felt gorgeous in the dress and my boyfriend was very pleased. I wish I could buy this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 12, 2013
Delivery right on time and fun NYE tiaras for the occasion!
Fit was fantastic, the slip is stretchy which makes the outer lace piece fit over it beautifully. Classy and sexy, and comfortable as a bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 13, 2013
Amazing dress! Great fit and very well made. stunning. Great fit. A little low cut in the front.
Great fit. A little low cut in the front. Very flattering. Wore with black tights got an xs and small as I am petite. XS was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2013
Great dress. I got a million compliments on it. I wore it to a business event & it was appropriate.
I wore the medium spanx and the small dress. If I didn't have 10 extra pounds of holiday weight, I would have worn the small underneath too. It does not ride up and it looked great all night. It came with fashion tape to hold the neckline in place which was totally necessary for the dress to remain modest. I am 5'5" and it hit me just above the knee. Combined with the long sleeves, the neckline gave it just enough sex appeal to make it fashionable and not business like. My husband said the medium on me look like a fancy business suit so I went with the small dress, since it was a little sexier and party like. Great dress with great structure. It was very comfortable all night long.
SheenaApril 3, 2013
You look great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 13, 2013
Stunning dress! Classy and sexy at the same time.
I wore this dress at my company's holiday party. I could not have been happier with this dress. It comes with a lace under-dress that is like a Spanx and keeps everything in shape, then you wear the black lace dress on top. It hugs you in all the right places and is very figure-flattering. I got many compliments on this dress (my husband loved it too) and I wish I could buy it! I ended up wearing it without a bra to tune down the sex-appeal since it was a work party, and felt a lot more comfortable that way (the V neck is rather deep). When you take a photo of this dress with flash, you can see the nude underlay better but in real life this dress is darker and almost all black (see the 3rd photo I posted for a pic without flash and the dress' true colors). All in all, I really loved it and just wish I could wear it again, it made me feel pretty and special.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 13, 2013
Unable to wear, too big, a little too conservative for a bachelorette also...
Runs big, should have gotten the small :(
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2013
Great dress! Many compliments!
I rented this dress for my husband's company holiday party. I read a lot of the reviews and decided to get a small and medium. I'm happy I did as I wore the medium slip with the small dress. The slip rode up a little bit, but nothing major. Overall the dress was very comfortable, not itchy at all as I thought the lace might be. I received many compliments all night on the dress and hated to package it up to send back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 15, 2013
Turned some heads with this one!
I loved this dress - i felt great in it! It highlighted all the right areas! :)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 15, 2013
I will never forget how awful this dress made me feel
I rented this dress for what I suspected would be *the* date, the only where my boyfriend would propose. I usually wear a size 0 so I rented the XS and got the small as a backup based on the fact that I am very busty. E two slips were completely different like one was meant to go with a different dress entirely, and the straps on the slip for the XS were all stretched out. I realize I am shorter than the model, but I expected this dress to hit at my knees. Nope, it hit almost 2 inches below them! Not only that, it was so big that it just looked boxy. It just hung. It was horrible. You know it's bad when your boyfriend sees you in it and immediately suggests a trip to the mall the next day... In the middle of Christmas rush! I'm glad it came on Wednesday for my Friday date because I was able to have my disappointing meltdown on Wednesday night and go buy a dress that fit like a glove and made me feel like a million bucks... The complete opposite of this one. This is my second time reviewing this dress online. It seems a little odd that a less than stellar review is somehow missing. I kept telling my boyfriend, "all the reviews say its amazing- how can it be so terrible??" And yes, he did propose. I'm not sure I'll rent again since my experience was nothing like I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 15, 2013
fun dress and great for the christmas party i attended
I loved the dress, however, I'm a 34C and the top was a tad big (in a small). I actually ended up using the Medium slip from the second dress size i got to order for free!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 16, 2013
Winter Wedding
I wore this dress to a winter wedding - snow was everywhere. It was perfect!! Everyone was telling me how great I looked and I was so comfortable in it. The dress was long sleeve and came with a nude slip underneath which helped keeped me warm. This was my first rental from RTR and I was very satisfied with the products I rented!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2013
This dress was very flattering on my curvy figure. It runs true to size.
It is very low cut. I used fashion tape to keep it in place and it worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 17, 2013
beautiful lace dress
This dress is very stretchy, and has a nude color spanx- like liner that goes under it. Very comfortable to wear. It is very form fitting but flattering. I wore a regular low cut bra with it. I received many many compliments and my husband likes it so much he wanted to buy it for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 18, 2013
Compliments galore all night. No one could believe I rented this.
I just had a baby 8 months ago, so I needed something that would hide those areas which aren't yet ready to debut. I wore this to an awards dinner, and felt great all night. The slip underneath was very flattering, comfortable and did not ride up despite some other reviews. I did not for one bit feel restricted, which was the best part. Perfect length too, It wasn't too short, nor too long. The dress is of course lace, so I kept it simple with accessories and went with statement earrings. I chose black shoes with some sparkle to them as well. Overall, great dress! I wish I owned it!!!!!!!!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2013
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a January wedding.
I wore the small dress and small slip. It was tight but it's thick and more of a shapewear, which is what I wanted. I loved it! Very form fitting in stomach and booty area. Slip rides up as you walk or dance, that's normal. Sleeves were a little long on me but I just adjusted around elbows. I wore a strapless bra but you could probably get away with a regular one if you wanted/needed to. Overall, great dress!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
7 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×