Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1354 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1040
Large 108
Photos 655
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Romantic (and stretchy) date night lace, best for smaller chests

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a 6 so I ordered the Medium and Small. The outer dress fit with the Small, but was a bit skin tight. The slip was even smaller. So I went with the Medium, which was a comfortable, slim fit with some nice stretch to it. The inner slip felt tighter than the outer dress on both sizes. I wore with black pumps and pearl drop earrings. Over all, I felt sexy in it. Two issues to note. 1) The bust of the slip is structured and tight, which cut into my chest and interfered with what would have otherwise been some amazing cleavage action. I was pulling at it all night. Probably better for ladies with less than a C cup. 2) The dress crept up when walking. Not that big of a deal for a dinner date, but would have been a problem on a dance floor or for ladies taller than 5'6". A nice dress overall, but I rated 3 stars for the boob issue. Was fun to wear something special and unique for Valentine's Day!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 3, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time renting and loved it!
Mary Jo
Top Contributor
Age: 33
May 20, 2014

Hottest. Dress. Ever.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress!! I ordered a S/M and mixed and matched. I work the medium underlay and small black lace overlay. Perfect combo for my curves. Danced all night and felt great! I had sooo many compliments wearing this dress. I've rented it twice already and will be sure to rent it again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 23, 2014

Rented for a black tie gala.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. The dress is in two pieces - a nude spaghetti strap slip and then the black long sleeved piece. The slip is very low cut and I found that it did not provide enough coverage. I layered it with a second tight Spanx slip, which worked well. The black dress itself is also very low cut - I ended up pinning it closed in the front a little. Overall the fit was great and I think it worked really well for a black tie event. Paired it with Lulu Frost earrings and cuff which I think dressed it up and looked good with it.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Age: 31
May 23, 2014

Cut and length made you feel like a vixen

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was an okay rental. I've definitely had better and I can't complain that it was bad but it certainly wasn't overly memorable. This was one of two dresses I rented for a wedding and decided to wear this one to the cocktail hour the day before.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like other renters I used the slip from one size and the lace piece of another. I honestly fell IN love with this dress! It felt like my own. Super comfortable; being short it's hard to find dresses that hit just above the knee but this was perfect, so elegant looking. I would definitely rent this again for another fall/winter event!
Bobbi Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

Perfect dress for fundraiser Gala! Hugged all the right places!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit very snug and I felt like it held all the right places in. Ran true to size for me. I usually wear and 6/8 and the medium fit great. The nude underlay was a little tight but I liked it because I didn't have to wear spanx. Noticed a little wear on the lace but overall I would rent again tomorrow in a heartbeat. I also rented the Emerald green earrings to go with it and they were perfect.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
May 30, 2014

Loved my dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect! Reviews are right, slip fits a bit tight but overall it was amazing!
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 30, 2014

Fun night celebrating a great friend's wedding...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I received a ton of compliments on it throughout the night. I felt that it fit true to size - was very comfortable in the Medium...not too tight at all, but fitted enough!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a winter semi-formal party. It was sexy and chic while keeping me warm! It runs true to size, although it does hug your curves!
Lanisse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Appropriate and slightly sexy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Con-The fit was way too low cut. I had to pin it because it was a formal affair. If you are small on top the dress will fit you a bit too loose. Maybe you can size down. But it will be more snug on your bottom. Pros- it was dressy without being too flashy. I wore a waist trainer to help suck me in. There are lines going around the arms and dress that made it pop a little against the lace. Overall it was nice.
RTR Customer
Jun 26, 2014

Great dress. All the reviews were accurate.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

A great winter option!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a January wedding. There was even another guest at the wedding who had rented the same dress for the occasion - she and I were the only ones who noticed! I rented both the small and medium sizes and ended up wearing the medium slip under the small dress. The size small slip was too snug but the small dress fit perfectly. I loved wearing this dress!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Comfortable and classy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I chose this dress for a concert I was attending. Many of the previous reviewers had suggested using the large slip with the medium dress, but I found that both the medium dress and slip fit brilliantly, so I never even took the large out of its plastic wrap until time to send it back! (Usually I wear an 8 or 10). This was sexy and cool, comfortable for sitting through hours of a master class, dinner, and the concert. Yes, the neckline plunges, so have fashion tape on hand to prevent any flashes of immodesty. ;) Was able to wear it with my regular nude bra, no spanx (the slip works very well for this!), some great earrings and comfortable shoes -- so easy to pull together at the last minute! And you can't beat that price with a stick, so… I will definitely have this one on the short list to rent again! Thanks RTR! <3
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jul 23, 2014

Loved it! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Under slip is tight but sucks everything in, in all the right places!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect Valentine's Date Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress. It was classy, sexy and super comfortable. I didn't not have to fiddle with the skirt or the sleeves. It was form fitting but not tight and the lace hid any little imperfections.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really upset when I first tried this dress on. I felt like it looked terrible on me and I thought it was way too small. I had no choice but to wear it because the other dress didn't fit at all. I was bummed. Then, on the night of the party after I got all made up and went to put the dress on again, I fell in love. I felt so sexy! It's long enough to not be too inappropriate since it does show cleavage. I was very pleased with this choice! I would highly recommend it!
colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

I was very comfortable wearing this dress for a February affair.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. I have nothing negative to say.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Chic, sexy, but simple and easy to wear.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually don't wear black, but got this for my birthday rental. Got several compliments on it at my formal event. Fits true to size - I used the M nude slip and the M dress. Used a NuBra for a bra. My only gripe was that it tended to ride up a bit as you walked or sat. I am 5'4", so it was much longer on me than on the model, but still looked very nice
tillie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

Very pretty

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a very pretty dress- but not anything outstanding. Was good for a work cocktail hour but wasn't a show stopper.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Lots of fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Initially, when I rented this dress I ordered the size medium with the free size being a large (Really, I should have gone with my gut and gotten a small instead). From the size chart I thought that a medium would fit perfectly (I'm usually anywhere from a 6 to an 8). When the dresses came I tried on the medium which turned out to be quite a bit larger than I wanted and made me look rather dowdy. So, I immediately called the customer service and had a small sent to me instead. It fit like a glove! Because of the material being rather stretchy, I would suggest getting your usual dress size and a smaller size. The dress was very comfortable for being so form-fitting and the sleeves were not itchy or bothersome at all. Got so many compliments that night! Great dress, great customer service (I even received a sample of shampoo and conditioner with my second order), and I will definitely be renting my next dress from here again.
Fozia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2014

Sexy & Classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!! I got compliments all night on how beautiful it looked on me and it made me feel sexy without being too revealing. I loved the lace and the sleeves - everything about this dress screams elegance. Didn't need too many accessories because the dress spoke for itself - I wore it to a fashion show and was asked if I was one of the models! I most definitely recommend this dress for all occasions - it fits like a glove and its stunning. Even my husband loved it!
Martha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Sultry Success

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress that I rented for a friend's wedding. I chose both M & L only to find that the latter was still a tight fit. With some spanks for my midline and garment tape it was a HUGE hit. This dress has just enough stretch to look truly flattering. The lace was really pretty in person and although it was a tad bit scratchy on my skin, the slip was a bit of a trouble spot for me too; with my chest size the slip did not cover my entire bra / chest. I elected to wear a matching bra to distract from the fact that the upper portion was cut way to small for me but overall the dress was perfect for a cool march wedding. I had no troubles sitting, dancing or most importantly, eating :) I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about it.
justene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I wore this dress to a formal dinner. Fit like a glove.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great. Hugged all the right places. I was worried because after having two kids some dresses are not that flattering in the tummy area. The nude slip that comes with the dress acts like a giant spanx. The V-neck was the perfect plunge. Would definitely recommend this dress.
Meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

This dress was sexy, but classy! It was perfect for a fall wedding in Vermont!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'10 and am very large in the bust, so finding a flattering dress is tough. This dress was so flattering and accentuated all the right areas! I would highly recommend this dress!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 21, 2014

Lots of compliments, watch the neckline

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years. I got a ton of compliments on it. Its really flattering and hugs your body well. The only problem I had with it was the neckline was really low. I have a larger chest and had to put a cami under it.. otherwise I had WAY too much cleavage... otherwise it was great :)
STEPHANIE
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

I needed a dress for a friend's wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size large but the medium was perfect for me. The dress is extremely comfortable. This dress does show a lot of cleavage but I was okay with that i would definitely rent this dress again :)
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2014

Sexy and Classy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I went with the XS which was skin tight but looked good. I normally wear a size 2 dress. The under slip did fall off my boob so I probably shouldn't have worn a bra w padding but since my bra was black it didn't matter. Even though it was very fitted, the length and cut off set this so it was still appropriate for the event.
Annais
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

I got lots of compliments on this dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect length, sexy yet formal and really comfortable to wear
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 2, 2014

Got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did get quite a few compliments on this dress both in life and in photos after. I personally felt as thought it made me look a bit large in the hips. I'm not a small hipped girl, but the way it sat made me feel larger than normal! It also was a bit odd to me that this dress was two pieces. The under piece is like a slip (has a zipper) and then the lace piece pulls over your head (no zipper). I was a bit taken a back when I first saw how it came, but I just made sure to put it on before I did my hair. Overall, I'd rent again.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Loved the dress and it looked great! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really loved it!! I do have a small bust, so I did have to use tape around the neckline, but other then that it was a great dress!! I am a Rodan + Fields consultant, and wore it to our Gala at a convention!
RTR Customer
Oct 3, 2014

Great dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for the wedding
Amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Stand out with class!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to wear the large slip with the medium dress since I have a large bust. The collar around the neckline is a little loose, so I highly recommend using fashion tape. Otherwise you will be adjusting all night. I had no issues with the dress riding up. I had compliments all night. This dress made me feel fantastic!
Kathy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2014

I got the dress within 48 hours! I got a lot of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfect! I felt amazing in it!
Rose
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! It is comfortable and true to size, very classy and elegant.
RTR Customer
Oct 10, 2014

I felt beautiful in my RTR selection!! I received a ton of compliments:)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! I picked it out on on a whim for a wedding. It is very form fitting, but hits in just the right spots. I would recommend this dress for any shape or size. It is pretty low cut in the chest area, but revealed just the right amount.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Loved the dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true it size. Comfortable and very classy dress. Length isn't too short either.
Kayla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Oct 20, 2014

Stunning dress. Received so many compliments. Fit was perfect!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was nice because of the stretch to the dress. Good length not too short or too long. Underneath layer the bust is a bit tight.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful and stretchy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I put a picture of what you get when you rent the dress bc the description was a little unclear. You get two pieces. A nude stretchy slip and a black lacy overlay. Lace overlay is rather stretchy as well. Some reviewers will rent two sizes and wear a larger slip with tighter lace. Mediums worked well for me, and I think a larger slip would've been too long anyways. The dress was absolutely stunning and was perfect for dancing. I was comfortable all night and the stretchy fit was awesome. There is no zipper on the overlay (shockingly there is a zipper on slip!) but I actually stepped into it with no problems bc the low neckline allowed plenty of room. I would've hated pulling it over my head after doing my hair! I can't imagine anyone looking bad in this dress. It's gorgeous. Rent it.
RTR Customer
Oct 23, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a late fall wedding. The fit was perfect, I didn't want to send it back!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×