Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1336 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1030
Large 106
Photos 644
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 22, 2012

Very Flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress will fit perfectly on any woman. Its figure-hugging but the lace detail conceals any problem areas. I am a fifteen year old girl and I wore this dress to the New York City Ballet's production of the Nutcracker, and was pleasantly surprised to get compliments on it from complete strangers! Runs true to size including length.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress out to dinner with my husband. It was gorgeous! It runs true to size and was very comfortable. He loved it too ;)
Aislyn A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2013

Luvd it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Best rental yet. This dress fit like a glove and EVERYONE loved it. I rented it for a Masquarade ball and had to wear a mask. As I walked in, noone recongized me. AT ALL. Even my boyfriend. Everyone was dazzled. The only complaint is that the inner slip flattens the boobage. Took some creativity with the fashion tape, but otherwise a lovely dress. Will definately rent again. Frankly, I wish I could live in this dress.
Brigida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Lace Goddess!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This has to be my ALL time favorite RTR rental by far! This dress truly is the perfect LBD! It fits like a dream and even though it may seem like a simple long sleeved black dress it is so not! The form, cut, make and material of this dress truly is designer and what I mean by that is the quality is evident in every aspect of this dress. This dress makes your body look unbelievable!! It comes with a nude kind of super-spanx and then the black lace overlay and together it's instant perfection! The dress runs true to size but it has spandex and is stretchy so definitely not something to worry too much about. I would rent it again if I could but got SO much attention and SO many compliments on it don't think I could! So rent it for me and enjoy ladies!!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Oct 15, 2013

Beautiful dress for formal wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, was true to size. Very comfortable in it all night! Not too short in length. The lining underneath the black lace was a little paler the anticipated but it was overall a great experience. I will never buy another dress for a formal event again!
laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Wahhhhhh! I don't want to return it! Love it too much!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is 2 layers with a spandexy layer underneath that is very flattering. My only issue is that the bust part of the slip-like under layer has a triangle top that was rather small for my 36D chest--it got rather cleavagey at times. On the plus side, the sleeves and longer skirt portion are modest so showing a little skin up top looked okay. I will definitely rent this dress again!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

I felt fantastic in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I took the advice of others and wore the M size nude liner and the S size black lace dress. The S size nude liner was a bit tight as others mentioned but the M was perfect. My boyfriend told me I looked great as well. I plan on using renttherunway the next time I want to wow my friends.
Allison
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Hot momma!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas and it was absolutely perfect. It was a very slimming dress but wasn't clingy or too tight to where it was uncomfortable. Only con for this dress was that I was constantly pulling it down from sliding up. But I didn't mind too much. It was so gorgeous my husband inquired into how much it would be to purchase lol. Needless to say it will be on my list again if I have a similar event in the future.
alisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Form-fitting but comfortable

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to an Emmy Awards ceremony. It was surprisingly comfortable but a little long on me at 5'4". The Med. was a little too snug for my ribcage but the large worked well. I got quitea few compliments on the dress. It is very on trend right now. Unfortunately the slip that went with the large obviously had the straps replaced and they were WHITE! You could totally see the white through the lace which bothered me. I tried tucking them in but felt like the slip was bunching up and falling without the straps. I was able to wear this with a regular nude bra.
Rochelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 23, 2013

The dress was an absolute hit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The underlay slip that came with the dress was a little small in the breast area but with a little tape it stayed in place. Had to wear the dress without a bra but the puppies were definitely supported. Love, love, love the dress and would absolutely get it again. Can't wait for the next event so I can rent another dress. Thank you RTR!
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This has got to be one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever rented. The dress is actually a nude spaghetti strap under dress, and a completely separate black lace dress that you put over top. All of the material is stretchy and comfortable. Spanx are recommended given that the dress is mean to be very fitted. I would definitely rent this dress again!
gierkest
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

KNOCK 'EM DEAD!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. I was concerned at first that it might hug in all the wrong places. I did what many others had, and wore the L slip with the M black lace. I didn't even need to use the double-sided tape, which was a little surprising considering I am pretty busty. It was also a great length, I had concerns it might be short, but it turned out to hit right above the knee. The dress fit like a glove and I felt absolutely amazing all night long. The only down side was that I had to keep tugging it down because it road up when I danced or walked for a bit. I'm sure that's becuase the dress is skin tight, however, it just wouldn't look right if it wasn't. I highly recommend this to everyone. It seems to be a dress that could be flattering on anyone.
Yahpee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Sexy little black dress for sure. Really busty gals beware ;)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress using the overnight try on deal RTR had going on. This was not the dress I ultimately decided to rent for my upcoming event. This dress surprised me. Definitely a super sexy dress even with the long sleeves. The truth of this dress is that it's really snug and hugs every curve and depending on how you feel about that, it's either a really good thing or a bad thing. ;-) I'm apple shaped so for me it didn't end up being the most flattering of my choices. Busty girls beware the girls we're OUT and there was no holding them back in this one.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect mix of sexy and sophisticated!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a company event that I was helping to host. I needed something that was work appropriate yet still had a little sexy/cute aspect to it. This was the right dress! There were two small issues that I had with the dress though. The first is that the slip that goes underneath has a side zipper and the slip would bunch up after a little while and the zipper would bulge out on the side so I had to pull the slip back down a few times. The only other concern I had was that the neckline was a little stretched out on the left side. I have a fuller bust compared to my size so it was ok for me, but I would imagine this would be a challenge for those with a smaller bust. Overall I highly recommend the dress and got so many compliments!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Want to rent this again!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit amazing. Showed off just enough. Classy and elegant, perfect for a formal. Hit my curves in just the right spots. Received compliments all night long. I ordered a small and medium but ended up not even trying on the medium after the small fit so well. Really liked the underslip that it came with. SO comfortable and SO cute. Definitely recommend this dress!
Sophia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress. Shows off your curves while still looking classy! Lots of compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is actually 2 pieces, a nude body shaper underneath, and then the lace dress to wear on top. Very flattering and really sucks you in. You can get away with no bra because of the shaper underneath, or you can wear a push up and really show off the girls.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Loved the experience!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it to a holiday company party and it was perfect! I'm 5'4" and 125lbs. The dress was fitted but not tight. It had some cleavage but not so much that wouldn't be appropriate to wear to a company party.
Keisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

This is a great dress, got lots of compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a little large. I wore the Small slip with the XS dress.
jgal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Very flattering for curves - but camisole petite.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very flattering and comfortable for a cocktail reception. However, if you have a large bust the camisole under the dress will be slightly too small of a cut to cover your bra. I wore a black bra to diminish the effect (and wore the larger of the two sizes), and although this was not noticeable at the event - it's visible in photos.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

I felt radiant!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The beautiful form-fitting dress made me feel sexy the moment I slipped it on. There were a few issues, however. The M slip was too tight and so I wore the L slip with the M dress. I noticed the M dress did have a small hole that i had to sew up before leaving the house :( but the L was too big, so it had to be done. It was completely unnoticeable but what wasn't were the bright white replacement straps on the size L slip! I kept having to tuck them under my bra strap to try and hide them. Also, this dress literally fits like a glove and the slip will rise with a slot of walking/dancing especially. I had to keep pulling the slip down all night. I received so many compliments however, that I believe the uncomfortableness of my Spanx was totally worth it!! :) The most memorable compliments were from total strangers who randomly stopped me. One girl asked if I was wearing Vera Wang!? I paired this gorgeous dress with bright lips, bold earring and chunky bracelet, and nude pumps.
krysta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Sexy and Classy!! The compliments just kept coming!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a unique style. There's a nude slip and then the black dress goes over it. I ended up wearing the large b/c the slip is almost like spanx. It's nice though because it sucks everything in. It was stunning and I would rent it again in a heartbeat. Definitely had trouble sending this one back!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I did like most other people and wore the small underlay with the xs black lace overlay. Got compliments on this all night....want to rent it again and wished that I owned it!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Loved it, perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a medium and a large. The large was really big, so I opted for the medium. It fit like a glove. I did feel like I was pulling it down throughout the night. The underpiece of the dress is very form fitting so every time I sat down, it seemed to ride up a little. But other than that the dress was great. If you are kinda chesty and don't mind showing the girls off, the dress is great, I did wind up putting a little safety pin in so it wouldn't be too revealing. This was my first expierence with RTR and I cannot wait to rent from them again!
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

This wasn't my original rent, my original had a broken zipper and this dress was overnighted to me.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little small but is still flattering. The slip underneath is what runs small and is honestly poorly made. If it wasn't for the black lace overlay part of the dress it would have gotten a bad review from me. The slip is tan, but has white straps which show through the black part and makes it look like they are bra straps. The v neckline is a little too low for my liking, would have been better if the tan slip would have fit better and covered more. Overall the pros overrided the cons and I would recommend trying out the dress! Even though it wasn't my original choice of rental, since the original was defected when sent to me, I actually preferred this dress over the initial choice.
Antonette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Form fitting and fun!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress for my birthday dinner since I got a $50 off a next rental for my birthday. This dress definitely falls outside my comfort zone, with large hips and pretty average up top, I don't usually tend toward the form fitting. That said, it was pretty comfortable. I did the same thing as other ladies and wore the medium underdress and the small lace overlay. That said, it still didn't seem to fit in the breast area that well, but it was still definitely pretty - glad I tried something new!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

First time in NYC & rented to wear to my first Broadway show! Made me feel AMAZING!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Arrived at my rented condo just before me & ready for me at front desk. I typically wear size 10 & it fit perfectly & has built in undergarment, felt AMAZING! When walking to Broadway show in TIMES SQUARE I was stopped several times with compliments. Would rent again for sure! LOVE RTR!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 153 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Amazing dress....

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE this dress! I wore the M dress and then the L liner, it seemed to run small. I received so many compliments and my Husband couldn't take his eyes off me. It was very comfortable, although I had to keep pulling it down and adjusting....Well worth it though. I would definitely rent it again. I would say that the M fits size 8 perfectly, with some wiggle room. Great for an outdoor November wedding!
Keshia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

LOVEDIT.COM

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was a perfect fit, sexy but not over the top. What else can I say, I love love loved this dress!!!!!
Robin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

This dress was so pretty and extremely comfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The only negative I have for this dress was it a bit big in the back. Maybe my torso is a bit short? Other than that it was awesome.
Star
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Great, reliable service as always!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is the perfect little black dress! The compliments that I received were too many to count. I had people inboxing me after I posted my pics asking me where I got this dress from. For me and my body frame, this dress hugged me in all the right areas. I am always afraid to get a snug dress (as I am not a "smaller " girl by any means) and I was weary to rent this dress at first....but girls, if you have a curvy body, never fear, the spank under dress is here!! This dress has a spank underlining to it that tucked and lifted where needed. There was some pulling down of the dress throughout the evening, but a small trade off that I would do all over again:)
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 27, 2013

nice classy fit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I swapped it for a black slip since I didn't like the nude slip.
Brigitte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Looked Great On!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was not much stretch in the lace, but the bigger size I ordered made up for that. I'm pretty big for my frame up top, so the v-neck accentuated the girls. The only CON I have is the slip underneath. I danced...a lot...and the slip kept riding up. Sometimes I felt it...other times I didn't... yeah. Overall I loved the dress though!
Fernanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Gorgeous!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definetly true to size. It was absolutely PAINTED ON!
Carla
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

The compliments I received that night made me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. The slip underneath is a bit tighter than I thought, but it helped keep everything in. The length was just above my knee, so not too short and not too long. Everything about it was sexy, yet classy at the same time. Even days after I wore it, people kept telling me how great it looked. Definitely a great choice for a winter wedding.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

A+ Dress for a Winter Holiday Party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great Fit. My backup dress was a size Large and it was way too big. The dress was easy to put on and made it over my hips (43 inches).I wore this dress to a holiday party in DC yesterday. Received lots of compliments too and my fiance even got praise by others saying he is a lucky guy :). It was easy to dance in and the dress did not ride up. I also paired it with the earrings the model is wearing in the picture. Thanks RTR for another awesome dress rental.
Vivian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Love it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is not a full shot of the dress so one can't appreciate how beautiful it is! This dress is sexy, yet classy. I would most definitely rent it again! I am 5'3" and normally wear a size 2. I ordered an XS and a S. I wore the XS because the S was a little loose fitting on top. I also liked that the XS came to a few inched above my knee. This dress hugs the curves. It come with a spandex nude slip which helps keep all in place. The dresses arrived on time and were in perfect condition. RTR's service is efficient and impeccable. I can't wait to rent another dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

A gorgeous, easy to wear dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing the large slip and the medium lace gown since I needed more room in the bust of the slip (5.5 mo post baby and nursing still). The arms were nice and long and I felt like it was long enough, which is difficult to find usually. I feel this dress runs a bit large. I am still trying to lose some pregnancy weight (so 170 isn't my usual weight) but feel like I should be a large, as I am in most clothes right now. But the large was quite loose on me, particularly around the waist and chest, so I went with the medium. The lace was comfortable- not scratchy at all. I did not particularly like the seams on the dress (where the lace panels come together) and felt that some of them hit at awkward places (and thus don't look great when photographed). The shoulders/back was broad enough for me, which was great. The lace sheath is quite stretchy, so it makes wearing this dress quite effortless. The neckline stayed in place quite well for me- I did not need the fashion tape. I wore platform nude pumps and a large statement piece necklace. I wore this dress for a work holiday party. The RTR experience was flawless and so wonderful from start to finish. A superb idea with ALL the details worked out so well (from shipping, to sizes, to all the little extras you find in your box!). I really liked this dress overall and LOVED the RTR experience. I would recommend this dress, as I think it would fit and complement many body types. Will definitely rent from RTR again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Elegant, timeless, perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the first thing I ordered from RTR, and I wasn't disappointed! It's form fitting but still modest with the long sleeves and lace. I ordered the S and XS - though both fit I went with the S because the slip underneath was a little too snug on the XS. I wore it to the symphony for my birthday (near Christmas time). We had incredible seats and the lady in front of me turned around just to ask the designer of my dress. The entire night was simply perfect.
JoyB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Love the dress! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit of this dress and my husband loved it as well. I did have to air it out for a day bc of the moth ball scent but by party time it was fine. I felt comfortable in the dress and it was true to size.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Love, love, love!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my work holiday party, and I received many compliments throughout the evening. The fit was amazing. If you're a similar size as me, I recommend getting the small and medium, as the dress underneath is a bit small - especially on top. I wore the small for both, but I am smaller busted. It's an extremely flattering dress and is perfect for holiday parties. I wish I owned this dress! I was so sad to give it back!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×