Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$103 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace. V-neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Nude stretch slip is not guaranteed.

Share
1763 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1213)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2012
This dress was a knockout. I felt great in it so it made the night all the more fun!

This dress fit wonderfully. I rented a Medium and a Large. The medium dress fit great, but the nude liner that went under it didn't cover everything I needed it to, so I wore the large nude liner with the medium dress. I would highly recommend doing that for any girl who wants extra coverage on top.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2012
I wore this for a fundraising event I ran, my friend billy was the emcee. Loved it.

I loved the way the dress fit, it has a nude slip underneath that helps to squeeze you in. I did wear a spanx like slip underneath as well.

lindaOctober 24, 2012
awesome!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2012
Rent the Runway Does it AGAIN !!!!

The dress was beautiful - I gives me the confidence that I need to put a beautiful dress on and have a good time. I order two sizes the M & L. I recently lost 20 pounds and didnt know which dress would fit great but sure enough the Medium fit like a glove. I love the new concept that the comapny is taking - I love the fact that I can now shop for the dress and filter out the dresses to the women that have a similar body type to me - it is SO much better than looking at a model in the picture and thinking to myself if the dress will fit when they way it should when I get it. Tip - the slip that it comes with keeps going up - a little double stick tape will hold it in place ! Until the next occasion -- hmmmm - I thinks its next week - great off to see which dress i can rent for that!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 25, 2012
Tons of compliments!

I do not believe I have ever received so many compliments on an outfit. My one complaint was that I only received one nude slip for under the dresses in a size xs. While the xs fit, it was a bit tight and I would have been more comfortable in the small. The bust and the hips in the xs were tight. Overall, I still found the dress to be beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
fantastic fit - i received so many compliments and would rent it again! Very slim fitting.

This dress rocked, I was very pleased with it, I am a typically a size 9 so I ordered a medium and large because I didn't know what to expect - and didnt even try the large as the medium fit like a glove, I will try and upload the picture - you won't regret it. OH and this was my first time renting from RTR and it was easy, convenient - very impressive and innovative company - thanks for making my shopping an easy pleasure!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2012
I loved the cut and style but it was too big!

I ordered this dress for a party. When I ordered the dress there was not a backup size available. I ordered a Large for fear that a Medium might be too tight. The material was very comfortable and stretchy, but the large was too big so I opted to wear another dress for the event. I would rent this dress again in a smaller size!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2012
Great, sexy dress! I received many compliments - especially from men!

The dress fit very snug, may need to wear spanx with it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
This dress is amazing. Super flattering because of the slip underneath.

I'm thinking about renting again for a holiday party.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2012
Got tons of compliments on not only the dress, but how it good it looked on.

Would order and extra larger size because the slip was a little snug.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 30, 2012
Stunning dress.

Loved this dress more than I can say. It fit like a glove. Great experience.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
October 31, 2012
Loved this dress. So perfect.

It's snug, definitely rocked some spanx underneath. Looked great with nude heels. One word of caution, if you have a large chest, your girls will be on display. I had to adjust it a few times. Overall, I would totally rent again. It's super flattering!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2012
Great winter dress.

I loved the fit, it was just what I imagined it would be from the photos online, even though my body type is nothing like the model on the RTR website.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 2, 2012
Great dress for a Fall wedding.

Many compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2012
Didn't want to send it back!

Absolutely loved this dress. Very very sexy, perfect for a special date night! The lining actually gave good enough support I didn't need to wear a bra. Will definitely be renting this one again!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2012
Everyone complimented the dress all night.

Fit great very comfortable.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2012
Simply Stunning!

This dress is gorgeous! After reading all the reviews and recommendations I rented the S & M. I am 5'7" 145lbs and typically wear a size 4 or 6 dress size. I ended up wearing the M nude slip & the S lace overlay. The nude slip is very tight and holds you in which is really nice. The only 2 cons are the slip chest area was WAY too small for me, even the M, luckily it was hidden under the overlay so you couldn't tell but I was popping out of it. Also I did have to pin the neck line 2 inch's higher than the bottom of the V. It was a much deeper V neck on me than on the model in the picture. But other than that the dress worked out wonderfully. I felt so beautiful all night and received many compliments. I would love to keep it! :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2012
I'm sorry to report that the dress didn't work out. I still love the idea, but neither dress fit :(

The dress was too long, the slip was too tight up top and the lace was too loose. Overall not impressed with the dress. Impressed that the delivery arrived on time despite Hurricane Sandy though.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2012
Beautiful dress, but longer than I prefer for party/dinner. Hit at knee rather than above.

This dress is beautiful but being 5'5", it was a bit longer than I prefer. I was planning to wear this to a rehearsal dinner the night before a black tie wedding and, maybe due to Hurricane Sandy(?), the dress ended up not arriving in time for the event. However, once it did arrive, I tried it on (in case I was to order it again for a future event), but it hit right at my knee cap... No one had mentioned this in reviews I read online, and while it does fit true to size in the body, I'd say that if you want it to hang a few inches above your knee, you might want to order only if your 5'7" or taller. The model in this picture must be quite tall or the dress has been taken up! This is an item I wish came in 2 lengths.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2012
compliments galore!

beautiful dress that made me feel sexy and confident. the fit is perfect and very comfortable. everyone kept shooting compliments at me

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2012
Cute and classy

This dress was very classic and sexy without being too revealing. I'm usually a medium...This dress is 2 pcs, a nude spans like sheath and the lace overlay. The medium lace was big on me(I suspect it may have been a little stretched out) so I wore the small.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 8, 2012
Good dress for someone tall and slender.

It was very long when I put it on and form-fitting. It just didn't look amazing on me because I am curvy. This would be better suited to someone with less curves.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Beautiful dress

This dress was great. The lace detail was beautiful. The slip inside is not attached which, in my opinion, is better so hat its not pulling everything up or around when its not supposed to. The fit is "fitted". I didn't need under garments, but if you're concerned with the curve hugging aspect, I'd suggest shaping under garments. Would definitely suggest and rent this again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
I wore this dress for New Years Eve in New York City. Perfect fit - great for a night in the city!

I ordered this dress to take with us on our four day weekend in New York City for New Year's. The size 4R fit me like a glove and I also appreciated the built in 'shaper' that seemed to really hold me in everywhere but also added a nice layer of warmth too, ha! Loved the lace detailing and the dress was uber form fitting but not too tight. Beautiful dress, very sophisticated and sexy at the same time. My favorite dress I've ordered from RTR thus far!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2012
This dress is gorgeous!

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I did not like how it looked on my stomach...I sent the dress back yesterday and my event is tomorrow night so unfortunately, I do not have time to have another dress sent! (Now I see the benefit of ordering 2!) I will try this dress again after I loose a few more lbs!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2012
A fantastic dress that was comfortable and sexy!

Very flattering! The fitted slip is a separate piece that you put on first then the dress goes over that. The sleeve length was perfect. I loved the darts and the way the dress was assembled. It was very hard to send this dress back! A classic, beautiful dress that I may rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2012
Received so many compliments - I was covered up but felt sexy at the same time.

Dress fit like a glove - my only complaint was the top was a little small, but nothing fashion tape or a better push up bra couldn't fix.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 12, 2012
Love love love it! Comfy and complimentary!

I rented this dress for a wedding in November and it worked out perfectly! I ordered a Medium and a Large and was glad I ordered both because the slip they mailed with the Medium was not a V neck slip so it would not have worked with the dress but luckily the slip with the Large, had a V neck so it accomodated the low neckline of the dress perfectly. Everyone loved it and I was extremely impressed at how comfortable it was! Would definitely recommend and Rent the Runway definitely got some great advertising based out of me wearing this dress :) Thanks RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress, perfect for that date night upgrade.

The dress was a great length, right a my knee and I could easily push the sleeves up for a not-noticeable 3/4 length sleeve. I wore the small slip with the xs lace dress like other reviewers. The dress was still a little big under my arms, but nothing terribly bothersome or unattractive. Would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2012
Fabulous Dress

I rented this for a day wedding and it was perfect. Very, very flattering. Low cut, so had to pin but if you're going for sexy this is the dress. Tons of compliments...another hit from rtr.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Rent the Runway was incredibly easy, and it's a great and affordable way to look fabulous.

I got so many compliments on this dress. And, I did feel absolutely fabulous in it! My one hitch with it, and it is a minor one, is that there is a seam in the middle that did not quite hit me at my belly button, but just a little below. So, I felt like it did not accentuate the narrowest part of my waist. However, I still felt great and a minor flaw, in my opinion. I am 5'11" and ordered a medium and a small. I actually ended up mixing and matching. I wore the medium slip, because it is like a slip spanx and that sucker really sucks everything in! But the small was waaaay too tight. And then I wore the small black lace dress, because the medium was a little too baggy on me. The mix/match worked great though! It hit me right above the knee, and I'm pretty tall. On a shorter person, this dress may be a bit too long. Definitely recommend. I subtracted 1 star due to the seam issue, but it really is a beautiful dress, especially for any fall/winter activities.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Sexy, but classy. Loved this dress!

I wore this to my husband's formal for grad school. I loved this dress and got so many compliments. I am pretty tall and the length was perfect. If you are shorter it might be too long. I will definitely be renting this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Not what I expected

Unfortunately, this dress wasn't what I expected. I think it might be better on a taller girl, or at least someone longer through the body. I'm short-waisted, and also pretty busty, so it ended up looking matronly on me. Also, the neckline is VERY low, so if you're busty, there's a lot of cleavage. It's a beautiful dress, but it hit me in all the wrong places. Oh, well!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2012
Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding where my fiancee was in the wedding party!

I ended up wearing the S overlay instead of the XS because the XS was not very forgiving. The S worked out well, even though it was a bit lose under the arms with my very small bust. Overall, it was a stunning look and I got endless compliments all night. Thanks RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2012
The dress was so beautiful and I received several compliments! Another successful rental from RTR!!

The dress was very comfortable and very figure flattering. The lace is beautiful! My 1 and only complaint was the nude unders slip. It was great because it was like shapewear but the bust part was too small for my D cup so by the end of the night I was quite uncomfortable but other than that the dress was great. I would even rent it again, and wear a different nude slip underneath.

TRNovember 13, 2012
You look so classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
November 14, 2012
Gorgeous dress, perfect for any occasion!

Just tried this on for an event tomorrow night and I cannot wait to wear this dress! It arrived totally unworn, with tags still attached. It's stretchy, comfortable, and just sexy enough without being revealing. The length on me is longer than the model (I'm 5'6) but since the slip is fairly short, the sheer lace of the bottom looks fabulous. The slip is great as well, very smooth and comfortable. I will be sad to send this dress back, I wish it was mine! I am wearing it to an elegant evening affair and with the sheer long sleeves it is absolutely perfect! Just need to figure out how to wear the slip so that it does not come up in the front above the v-neck of the dress but it should not be an issue. Adore!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 14, 2012
Even though there was a Nor'easter, RTR still managed to deliver the dress before my event!

Although this dress is beautiful, I did not love how it fit me. I am 5 foot 4 and the dress came to my knees. The picture makes it look like it is going to be a lot shorter than that. I was also self conscious throughout the night of how low cut it was. Overall though, I did receive many compliments on the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2012
I got dates!!!

I went to my friend's wedding and was asked out on 3 dates! LOVE! I'm kind of chesty so I used the large under slip and medium lace cover. Also, fashion tape was a must but RTR provided it! FYI I imagine that every woman's booty will look amazing in this dress!

RTR CustomerNovember 15, 2012
You go Ashleigh! I Thanks for the tape tips!
AliNovember 15, 2012
that's my girl! i saw several pictures from this night and Ashleigh was by far the prettiest.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
November 15, 2012
Lacey night at the Opera

This dress was really great. It was a bit body hugging, but felt great on. I loved the fact there was a slip to make it seamless. The only thing I didn't like about this dress was that it kept riding up (I have a short torso so it didn't hit me where it is supposed to like the model above) and I had to keep pulling it down a bit. True to size and flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2012
Great dress for an evening wedding.

Loved this dress for a wedding - the best part... it was easy to dance in! The fabric is forgiving for getting down on the dance floor. The wedding itself was outside, but the reception inside in the evening in the air conditioning, so I didn't need a jacket which I liked.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2012
see through but sexy

wore to rehearsal dinner!

See more reviews:
5 / 45

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×