Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1340 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1030
Large 108
Photos 647
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Stunning and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Comes with a full slip! I found the shoulders to be a bit big, but because the fabric is so stretchy, it's alright! I would actually rent this dress again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

RTR extended my rental because the weather and the night I wore the dress I was proposed to:)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was true to size. I wore the large slip and the medium dress because it fit better in the chest and shoulder area. The dress is amazing!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

The dress itself was just amazing and I got so many compliments. It was sexy but sophisticated!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and flattering. I normally would cover up my midsection with something a little looser but the slip under the lace was just the right amount of tightness to smooth everything out. The cups were just a tiny bit too small for my chest so I wore with a black lace bra and that worked great. Overall loved almost everything about this dress!
Delaney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

great dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very flattering and slimming, low cut but still classy, great for lots of ages, got compliments all night, would order again!
Mandy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

This dress was super sexy and fun!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little small, especially in the arms...I am glad I got the large. But it did not stop me from dancing the night away at the winter wedding I wore it to. I got many compliments on this dress and felt sophisticated and sexy. The length is great and shows a good amount of cleavage (my conservative husband approved). However, none of my bras worked with the underpart of the dress...I ended up going with a stick on bra. LOVED it, would wear it again! I paired it with fun dark green earrings and gold bag.
Sherman's Mom
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

It was great having it delivered to my door. It made the shopping experience so easy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 53 and 5'4" - I've worn a size 4 my whole life. I actually ordered another similar dress in a 4 and 6 and could barely get it on. This dress was my backup dress. I got the small only and it fit but was really tight. I'm not used to wearing tight clothes. I took someone else's advice and decided to wear a larger slip. I actually bought one at Macy's in black so it gave the dress another look. It worked out fine and I got compliments all night. If I had to do it again, I'd rent it two days before the event (it was on Saturday and I got it Friday afternoon) so I would have had time to get a larger size. It's a beautiful dress. My husband didn't mind it being too tight at all!
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

I love the way this dress fits. Conservative yet sexy. I loved it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits true to size. Very firm fitting flexible fabric. The only problem that the dress looked very worn in some areas. I realized that it's a rental but after so many washes it shouldn't be shipped. Locally it was very dark at the party.
Janice
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Sexy and classy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a very small chest, so I opted for the medium to make it "not baggy" on top. My waist is 29 inches and my largest area (hips/butt/thighs) is abut 41 inches, so the tight waist looked great. I was a little nervous about how bootylicious I looked in it, but I went for it! I wore the Med. slip and dress. It was so comfortable and while I pulled it down once in a while after walking, I was not annoyed. Overall great dress to meet my husband's co-workers in (military event). I was curious about what shoes everyone was wearing, so don't miss those in the pics! I opted for pumps that are nude in the front (elongate leg) and black in the back.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

One of the dresses came with a small tear. Called customer service and they had no problem replacing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a mother son dance. Long sleeves kept me warm. I had two problems with this dress... Too long, but I'm only 5'0, and it was too low in the bust area had to use fashion tape.
KPL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

LOVED IT!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful semi-formal dress for a wedding. I loved it and got a lot of compliments on it. I'm 5'6" and usually a size 4, With this dress the outside shell (black lace part) fit great in a small, but the liner dress that goes under it is a spandex and was very tight in the small, so I would up wearing the liner dress in the medium with the small shell.
Kaylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so gorgeous and flattering, I got compliments all night on it. The slip underneath really squeezes everything together and made my boobs look amazing. You can wear just about any bra with this and although the dress tends to ride up a bit when walking or moving, the nude slip stays for the most part. The only con is that it is a very tight dress although it's breathable and comfortable. Spanx are a lifesaver. This dress is great I would wear it time and time again!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Using RTR took away the stress of finding a perfect dress for my occasion. This dress is beautiful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As many reviewers did, I wore the S slip dress and XS lace dress. My chest was bursting out of the XS slip dress, unfortunately. Definitely accentuates the chest and is very flattering elsewhere. Will rent again!
Molly R
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect for a winter wedding, but didn't fit me perfectly.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There were many dresses with similar styles on the website, but I chose this one because I thought it would have more shape/structure compared to others & the bust less problematic (I am VERY small chested and often have trouble filling out dresses/shirts). Turns out the dress was REALLY form fitting, but the good news is it's actually two pieces--a nude slip and then the lace overlay. The nude slip helps suck you in quite a bit, but you might also want spanx. The bust was too big and made me a little uncomfortable (some pulling/readjusting the dress throughout the night). So small chested ladies take notice!
Noemi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very comfortable. It's a little too low for me so I had to put a lace cami underneath, otherwise it was perfect. I got lots of compliments. This is my first time renting and I will do it again! I got the dress on time and the shipping back process is easy and convenient.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Great,classy dress. Wore it out in Vegas and wore it to dinner at home the next night also!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit, make sure your bra is low in front
A
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Mar 4, 2014

I rented this dress for Parent's Formal and loved it. I got so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top layer rides up a little, and I had to add a safety pin to keep the overlapping bust part together, but other than that it was great, ran true to size.
Thais
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

This dress was fun without being completely inappropriate for the polar vortex.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was extremely comfortable and flattering. I was warm but still felt sexy and fun for my sister's bachelorette party in the arctic that has been Chicago over the last few months.
Lanaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Sophisticated party dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Would rent again. The nude slip that accompanied the dress was made of shape ware fabric. It helped make the dress even more figure flattering. The black lace had enough stretch to make the dress comfortable all evening.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

An amazing dress that got tons of compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is super comfortable and doesn't require adjusting as the night goes on. I went with the large over the medium because it provided a little extra length, and going to a more conservative event it was more appropriate. The only issue with fit is that the sleeves were about 3 inches too short for my arms. But I just pushed them up a little and wore some cute bracelets, it wasn't a big deal. Overall a great dress and a great time. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
Allison
Age: 30
Mar 9, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I ended up wearing the medium slip with the small lace overlay. Revived compliments all night! #wedding #lace #sexy
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Beautiful dress, very flattering

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a great choice for a recent formal. The sleeve was perfect for a chilly March night without being too conservative. My only issue regarding fit was the bust. I am a 36C and the slip was far too small. I needed to wear a bra and the slip didn't offer enough coverage over the bra. I was able to fool with it enough to make it work and be comfortable but I did feel slightly self conscious, like my bra was showing all night. This is a great dress but might not be the best choice for the bigger chested ladies.
Karenia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Classy and sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the first RTR dress that I didn't love 100%. That being said the only con was the nude slip because it has a side zipper that made me look "rolly" on that side because it had a tendency to bunch when it moved up. If the zipper was down the middle of the back I don't think it would've been a problem. However, the lace part was gorgeous and if I had time to find a different nude slip it would've been perfect.
AJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Everyone commented on how beautiful the dress was and how great I looked. <3

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable and versatile.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

This dress was amazing! I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit a little tight through the shoulders. I ended up wearing the XS slip under the S dress. I got compliments all night long, this is the best dress I have rented using rtr, I will definitely be renting it many more times!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Excellent RTR customer service

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a very sexy dress! Super low cut so make sure you wear it to the right event.
Amity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Sassy and Classy! Perfect for almost any occasion!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After having a baby it's hard to find a dress to make you feel sassy and sexy. This dress did the trick! I only searched for dresses with long sleeves to hide my unsightly arms and this was perfect without making me overheat. I got compliments all night! The only downside is the dress kept writing up a little bit which was frustrating but manageable. Oh, and I didn't even have to wear Spanks... Huge win for the comfort column.
Roseann
Age: 30
Mar 30, 2014

I loved this dress! I needed a dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was tight and very for fitting. The dress accentuates all your curves in the right places. Cons would be the slip underneath doesn't cover the boobs completely and you do have to keep pulling the lace down.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress- probably one of the most body flattering dresses I have ever worn. Is pretty skin tight, but the spanx like slip hugged all the right places. Only complaint about it would be that the overlay tended to ride a bit up a bit (esp in the boob area, had to adjust it a few times to make sure it was sitting in the right place). Was very comfortable and I really loved it!
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

A great experience!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little outside my comfort zone, so I got a large so that it wouldn't be super-tight. The inside slip was really big, but manageable, and the dress is form fitting but not clingy. Very comfortable. I got a ton of compliments !! The only drawback was that the dress is cut very low, I had to use toupee tape to keep my bra from showing. This is the second time I have used RTR, and have had great results both times!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Great night for a great cause!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Fundraising Gala in November. It was perfect for the event and I received numerous complements. The dress fit prefect and was in good shape. Only down side, the underlay was a bit too tight so the slip would creep up. But nothing a quick and discrete adjustment could not fix. Otherwise, I absolutely loved it!!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, loved it, got tons of complements and I felt great. NOTE: I couldn't have worn this without Fashion Tape. It's a MUST for the bust area. My small was a bit stretched out there and it was definitely too revealing for me. But the fashion tape worked and everything looked great!
adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2014

First time invited to a wedding as guest of the parents, certainly didn't feel like a frumpy mom!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Because I am short I was really nervous about the length but this dress was not too long. I actually likes the longer length paired with the busty top! The undergarment kept slipping down so I wore my own nude tank. Super sexy!
CC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress!!! Everyone complimented me and asked me where I got it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I definitely went up a size for the slip but wire the medium lace dress. It was very comfy and hugged at all the right spots!!
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

My 40th birthday!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Ordered a S and M, could've gone with the S but was going wine tasting and dinner so opted for the M. Felt very comfortable in this dress and would definitely rent it again! Got a ton of compliments.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

2nd Reviewer to get Engaged in this dress...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the Large and Medium sizes, and wore the large slip with the medium dress. This dress was a great fit. I felt sexy and confident...and I got engaged that night!! I'm 5'3 and 150 lbs, so if your a bit curvy, this dress is a stunner.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

sexy/confidant

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I took one look in the mirror and my posture straightened up, I felt so sexy. The only downside, the slip wasn't big enough for my boobs so my leopard printed bra showed through a tad.
Patty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

The dress was beautiful, comfortable and highly admired.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable, elegant and beautiful. The dress fit nicely and provided support. I did need to place Hollywood tape in the bra section and waist area to prevent shifting. I decided to wear clear chandelier earrings and classic black heels to make the dress the center of attention. I received complements all night and felt like a million dollars. I was very happy with the service and will definitely be coming back.
rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014

I took a leap of faith - it worked! For the price, service and all the info, renting was a good bet.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All the info that others have posted was spot on. I felt great in the dress on the runway, literally!
MamaLin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
May 5, 2014

The perfect dress for a gala fundraiser!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a S and XS and both fit well. I decided to wear the size Small nude undergarment because the XS was a little snug and I wanted to wear a nude bra as well. I ended up wearing the XS dress over it though. If you are on the shorter side the dress will fall at about your knees and I was aware of this from other reviews. The length really balanced out the plunging neckline making this dress sexy but still elegant. I wore this at an at work fundraising gala and it was perfect. I was on my feet most of the night moving a lot and the dress barely budged. Not having to make constant adjustments was the highlight of getting this dress. I received compliments all night long and I was a little disappointed putting it back in the package to be returned the next day.
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

This dress was perfect for a winter holiday party.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit of this dress. I rented the S and the M but ended up going with the M because I liked the way the slip fit better. The only critique I would have is that the sleeves were a little long for me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×