Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1631 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1164
Small146
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2015
Sexy and comfy for winter.
This dress is perfect it you're looking for something feminine, sexy, comfortable and warm. I wore it to the Philadelphia Orchestra in October and it was ideal. Kept me warm in the drafty concert hall, worked great for dinner beforehand (plenty of stretch so you can eat!) and was enticing enough that my husband noticed neither dinner nor music! My photo didn't come out great, but trust me, the rest is fabulous!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 5, 2015
Great dress; just the right amount of sultriness!
This was a lovely dress. I did as others recommended: I wore the medium slip with the small dress. The lace dress itself runs a tad large. I needed fashion tape to keep it modest, but smaller chests shouldn't have too much of an issue. I did receive a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2015
Stunning dress!! So comfy!
Beautiful lace. A statement dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 4, 2015
Wore it for a Christmas party
Dress fit very modestly and it was comfortable. There is a nude slip that is desperate to the lace part of the dress which was nice actually so I used to s slip and the ca lace because the only issue was the coverage uptop. The slip needed just a little more coverage and the lace needed to be just a little more right uptop. Had to wear a little nude bra cover so it was more modest. Other than that it was a lovely dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
December 4, 2015
I absolutely loved the dress and received so many compliments on the dress and the pearls I rented!
I found the dress to be fit to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
December 4, 2015
On the tight side, but worked nicely as my Halloween vampire costume!
I liked the lace and sleeves on this dress. It was definitely slim in the hips and I would not have wanted to wear this for a wedding/other event, but this was Halloween, so it worked! The camisole underneath is separate and rode up when I walked too far, which was annoying. The top was also slightly big for my chest, but the low cut would probably make this challenging for anyone who has a larger chest. All in all its a good dress, but body type/sizing may make this work for fewer women.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 2, 2015
Sleek, stylish, chic!
My comfort is usually in Medium dresses, but as the reviews indicate, it runs a wee small because of the Spanx-like slip underneath. The Small was SO perfect. I am 5'2, 125lbs and athletic/slim, and this dress structured my silhouette perfectly. The dress had a few pulls on the ends of the lace, as well as a few frayed elastic ends, but nothing anyone else noticed. I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2015
Very figure flattering.
Dress is fitted but has nude under slip. Rides some with movement /dancing is only drawback.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 1, 2015
So flattering !
Loved this dress!!! It was so flattering & comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
November 30, 2015
everything about this dress is amazing. You feel sexy withough showing off too much of anything!
Fit beautifully, Great length. I wore this to a charity gala and recieved a dozen compliments. Its very sexy however very classic as well. I rented this same dress a few years ago and I love it everything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2015
Big in chest area
This dress runs large in the chest area. You have to wear a slip underneath that I had to keep adjusting. The dress is very stretchy and so it fit well in all other places of my body. Although the dress fit okay, I probably wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2015
Fit like a glove & very comfy; the lining kept the lace form being too itchy
nice silhouette, true to size, body hugging but not tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2015
Beautiful dress with a daring neckline. Fit not for everyone.
This dress is outside of my normal "flowy" comfort zone, so I was excited to try it for a fall wedding. What I was not prepared for was how plunging the neckline was. I am a 34C/D, and I would not recommend this dress for those who are not comfortable with having their cleavage visible to the masses. While still tasteful since the sleeves and hemline are longer, I was still a little uncomfortable, but received many compliments throughout the night. Now for the fit... I am a 6-8 generally, so I ordered the S and M sizes. I ended up wearing the M slip (they are not attached) even though the clasp was broken, and the S lace dress overlay. This combo worked perfectly. The M I received had been stretched out and was baggy in the top area. While I wanted to love this dress, and I have loved each one I have rented from RTR, I was happy to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2015
.
I've rented this dress twice and love it! It fits great and has the perfect amount of stretch to it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 58
November 22, 2015
This dress was perfect!!!!!
Dress was as wonderful as all the reviews stated!! I am a small, xs the underneath slip fitted like a spanx slip I wore a small slip and the xs lace dress. I ordered both the xs and small dress options. Very pleased with my rent the runway choice!! Received lots of compliments at my nieces wedding. Myself and friend to my left and sister to my right all wore rent the runway dresses!! I will definitely be renting from rent the runway again!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Work
Age: 20
November 22, 2015
Lots of compliments! Comfortable!
Great for a work fundraiser. Length was appropriate & the neckline was just enough to keep it young. Chose a S and a M for my sizes, comes as 2 pieces (black lace dress and nude slip-dress).. Wore the M slip & the S dress. The S slip was too constricting. Only con is that I was constantly on the move and I had to re-adjust the dress every so often (pull back the shoulders & pull down on my legs) however, I WOULD RENT AGAIN! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2015
Got a lot of compliments
Perfect Dress, I loved it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 19, 2015
Really nice fit but was a little worn out.
Great lace and fit
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
November 19, 2015
Date night
This dress is so comfortable, but still made me feel like a million bucks! It's great for colder temps too. My only criticism is that it's a lot longer than it looks in the RTR photo. I'm 5'4 and it hit my knees. I kind of scrunched it up to make it shorter and that was fine, but keep the length in mind if you're short. Also, the shoulders were doing something strange and didn't sit right on my body. I might have broader shoulders, but that's just another thing to be aware of. Overall it was a great dress and I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
November 17, 2015
Classy and sassy!
Pretty long, luckily I read the same reviews and bought fabric tape to shorten it up a bit.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2015
Amazing dress!!!! I got a lot of compliments at the Baptism I was at!!
The dress was very comfortable. I thought maybe it might be itchy but it was not. The dress did not ride up or feel uncomfortable. It is true to size. I ordered a Medium and Large. I wore the Large gold underdress and the Medium lace dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 16, 2015
FIT PERFECT! STUNNING DRESS!
This was actually my second pick for my back up dress, since the original one was damaged by the last renter. However RTR had my back! LOVED this dress. Fit me like a glove. I ended up wearing the S slip and the XS black lace overlay. So glad RTR sent me two sizes in this dress. It was low cut and revealing. It was a work function, so I used some fashion tape to close it up a bit. PERFECT! This was my second time renting with RTR! Great experience both times. LOVE RTR customer service, top notch!! Can't wait to have a reason to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 15, 2015
Dramatic style.
Overall fit great. Got compliments all night on dress. Was a little tight around the hips and big in shoulders but that was not apparent to anyone else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 11, 2015
Perfect for a late fall event
The dress was a bit more "worn" than expected, but fit like a glove. I got so many compliments all night long. I was a bit worried that the top was going to reveal too much, but with some double sided tape the problem was solved. The interior slip has a habit of creeping up, but, it wasn't that annoying.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
November 11, 2015
Great length, loved the lace and the cut
I wore this for a work holiday party. I loved the stretch fabric and everything felt very comfortable yet elegant. Although I tend to shy away from anything which might show cleavage, this dress was not overly low cut and fit comfortable with a comfortable amount of skin shown.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2015
A beautiful dress that showed up at my door and all I have to do is mail it back. Easy!
This service is genius. Extremely easy and very customer friendly. I absolutely loved this dress and received multiple comments. I would never hesitate to use RTR again. Fabulous!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 9, 2015
I wore this dress to a friend's fall wedding.
This wasn't the dress I initially ordered from RTR, but was a replacement after the dress I wanted was unavailable at the last minute. I'm so glad I ended up wearing this! This dress is classy with a touch of sexy. It is fitted but stretchy which is great for girls with a curvy bottom half and broad shoulders like me. I have a small chest, so the low cut of the dress was not a problem for me (without a bra), but it might be a little too revealing for someone with a larger chest size. Overall I loved this dress and it was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 4, 2015
Perfect black lace dress!
Obsessed with this dress!! Fit was AMAZING. It was a nice material, had some stretch and held everything really nice. I read other reviews and ended up taking most people's advice by wearing the Medium underlay and the Large overlay. The whole Medium dress fit, but going up a size in the overlay eliminated me having to pull the dress down the whole night because it came down a little longer. Definitely showed some cleavage but I think it was tasteful. 100% recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
November 4, 2015
I loved this dress - it was classy but still sexy and worked well on the dance floor
I ended up wearing the large as I tend to be between medium and large and the medium just seemed a bit short for me knowing that I would be dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
October 29, 2015
I wore the dress for a gala my daughter had the honor of singing at. Fit was perfect! Beautiful!
I wore the size med. Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 28, 2015
Comfortable to dance in and looked amazing!
I got so many different compliments on this dress and it was so comfortable to dance around in all night long! It was a little loose in the top of the shoulder fit, however it still looked great on!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2015
Got so many compliments. Easy to order and return!
Awesome dress. Under slip worked as spanx and smoothed all the bumps. Some of the seams were coming undone but nothing that was noticeable or affected the dress. Lace overlay was great and also hid any remaining bumps. A few little snags but could hardly tell because it was dark. Overall loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2015
Stunning, sophisticated look
The dress was definitely the look I was going for on my date night with my boyfriend. There are some things to note on sizing though. I'm short (5'0") and my height made the neckline on the lace overlay WAY too low. If I owned the dress I would have the shoulders taken in to lift the neckline, but for a rental I had to use fashion tape to not be obscene. It didn't totally help with the bagginess in the shoulders, but it wasn't noticeable unless you were specifically looking for it. The nude underlay was also a bit of a weird fit. The small fit perfectly except the bust was way too small. I'm a D, so large chested for how small I am; but it was just weird that the underlay didn't have room for a larger bust but the lace overlay was overly accommodating. Overall, I had some minor issues, but I felt really sophisticated and beautiful, and even the restaurant hostess complimented me on being well-dressed. So, successful, but I may rent a different dress the next time I want to try a style like this.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 27, 2015
This dress fit perfect!
For like a glove... A glove that was made just for me. I just had a baby 7 weeks ago and the slip really provided the extra support that I needed. This is definitely a dress I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 27, 2015
Perfect dress for a fall, outdoor wedding.
This dress fit just as the other reviewers described: very flattering! The dress comes in two pieces and like others, wound up wearing the large slip (which fits snug and keeps everything in place!) and medium dress. It was long enough to be conservative and the sleeves were plenty warm for an outdoor fall event. Looks best with a great pair of earrings. I was nursing my son at the wedding so this dress was perfect to wear a regular (or nursing) bra and not have to completely de-robe to feed him. It was clear the dress has seen a lot of other customers as there was some pulling at the lace, but nothing anyone could notice but me. My first dress arrived with the seam coming out on the sleeve and some separation between the lace panels, but RTR rushed me a replacement to my hotel. They said this was a popular dress so they always have lots in stock, but I'd play it safe if ordering again and make sure I got it in plenty of time for a replacement to arrive.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
October 27, 2015
It was elegant and perfect for a wedding! Very comfortable and easy to wear for 12+ hours. Loved!
Showed a bit up top but wasn't uncomfortable. The lace was gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments on this dress! Everyone was in shock that I "rented" it and the quality of this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 26, 2015
The perfect dress for fall!
This dress fit like a glove! It was extremely comfortable and easy to wear. I got so many compliments throughout the night. I truly did not want to take it off! I am usually a size 6 or 8 and the medium fit perfectly. I would highly recommend renting this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 26, 2015
Great dress... but needs repairs
The dress was beautiful the fit was great, except my chest was popping out of the nude sheath. My only problem was that I had to stitch up some areas or look like a ragdoll. I was very disappointed, I'd like to use this service again but I'm worried I might have to fix the next dress too. I didn't expect that, should have just gone to a store and bought a dress. Really too bad since this concept is a great idea and I'd love to do it again but I'm nervous about the next outcome.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
October 25, 2015
RTR was very convenient. I'd def use them for my next event!
The dress was very revealing in the bust line. But over all a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2015
Perfect fit, tons of compliments, very comfortable!
The fit was true to size. The dress was in great shape and fit like a glove. The V neck was sexy without being too revealing. I got a ton of compliments and my husband loved it. #glamorous
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×