Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$134 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1750 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1203)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2012
Didn't work out.
Was a nice idea, but the sleeves and bust were way too big and nothing fell right on my 5'5 curvy frame. I ended up wearing the Tibi white and black dress, but if you're tall and not too chesty I bet this would look nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
Even my mother-in-law complimented me!
This was my first RTR and what a great experience! Great dress, comfortable, and hides all flaws well even after 3 kids. I wore an additional corset underneath without a problem. Like others mentioned, it was a little loose on top and in the arms. I wore both the M dress and M under slip. Wish i had gotten the S as the additional size due to the looseness on top. Received compliments all night long.. worn to my daughters 1st bday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2012
Having a stranger point&say "THAT'S WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! Why couldn't I have found that dress?!"
I loved the dress, but I did find myself pulling the chest up all night. Considering I am a D-cup, I rarely have trouble filling out the top of a dress - but with this one, the cut of the dress in the picture isn't as low as it is on. I wore the Small and I was very self-concious that the slip was going to be showing all night because the lace pulled down too far on the chest (it seemed like there was just too much fabric.) Other than that, I really enjoyed the dress and got many compliments - I loved the lace on a bit of a longer dress, it made it more appropriate for a work event but still looked really young and sexy on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 5, 2012
This is a beautiful, classy and comfortable dress. True to size and very flattering.
I'm 5'5" and 128 lbs. Got the S and XS. The small was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2012
Didn't work for me...
This is a beautiful dress - I normally love Nicole Miller. However, the fit of the bust didn't work for me on this dress - it seemed to show the slip-like under layer of the dress no matter how I tried to adjust it. I couldn't get the slip to stay under the the V-neck of the bust. That just wasn't the look I was going for. Also, the straps of the nude slip under layer were white, and it was really noticeable against the black lace. RTR was fantastic however, I returned the dress immediately and they credited my account.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 7, 2012
Gorgeous dress, felt amazing to wear, got a ton of compliments!
I wore this dress for my company's Christmas Party, I kept getting compliments all night on it, I felt great wearing it! I usually wear a medium but this dress is a little bit more low cut than I would have liked for a work function so I went with the large so I could use fashion tape to secure certain areas from being shown. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat I'm sad I have to send it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2012
Tons of compliments on this amazing dress!
I don't really know where to start....so I'll just dive right in. First and foremost, the dress was much longer than I expected it to be, which did not bother me in the least. I'm 5'7" and it came right around my knees. Since I was wearing this for an office party, I think it ended up being very appropriate. I ordered a size small, and the sleeves were a bit long, but just barely....maybe like half an inch to an inch at the most. The bust, waist, hip area all fit just fine. Although I am athletic, I also consider myself a bit "pear" shaped, but despite the slim fit of this dress, it still fit just fine. Also, despite the fact that it's "lace" it's very warm (at least for me). Overall, I'd definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 10, 2012
Very pretty and classy!
I rented this for a wedding. Overall it worked out great. I had a baby a couple months ago so I'm not my usual size and thought renting a dress would be better than buying a new one that won't fit me in a few months (hopefully!) I am breastfeeding so have a very full chest, and this dress had ample room. I was a bit self-conscious about the cleavage and ended up wearing a nude cami underneath. Future renters should note the dress is realy see-through and there's a nude slip that goes underneath. I wore the size M slip and size S dress. The slip didn't really fit over my bust though, so you could see the difference between my bra and slip - that's one of the reasons I wore the cami over it. I was also a bit annoyed - the slip RTR provided had WHITE straps! They should know wearing white straps underneath a black lace dress is a fashion faux-pas! The straps should have been black or nude. Otherwise the service was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Weird fit especially around the torso
I loved the fabric of this dress, however it just fit weird. It bunched up a lot around the torso area which I found unflattering. Also, I would recommend this dress for taller ladies, as I found it a bit matronly because it hit me around the knees (I'm 5'5). Could be pretty on the right person, but just didn't flatter me so I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2012
Very figure-flattering and a nice length for us "older ladies"! ;)
I rented this dress for a 40th birthday party in downtown NYC. Got the medium and the large delivered, and while the medium fit nicely (not too tight) the sheer panel underneath pinched at my shoulders because I'm long-waisted and tall (6'). So I went with the large and didn't have the same problem. Got compliments all night and felt comfortable too. Double winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 11, 2012
Choose another option if you are short.
I was so excited to wear this dress and so disappointed when I tried it on. This dress is two pieces - a nude slip and the lace overlay. The slip (marked a size S) was super tight. The bust area did not fit at all and cut off my bust across the middle. The straps are adjustable but it plain did not fit. The lace part was enormous (also marked a size S). It gapped in the chest, was not fit to my body at all and seemed to be made for someone who is 5' 10" or taller. The dress came down to my mid knee when it wasn't riding up while walking. The lace is elastic and from wear had pieces of snapped elastic in various places. There were also strings at the seams of the wrists etc. Just an overall miss for me but thankfully RTR makes things easier with the back-up option!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2012
Fit like a glove!
This dress was perfect for dancing-no riding up with the big moves. The stretch material of both the spanx like slip and the dress made moving around very comfortable. It was covered up enough to be office party appropriate but fitted enough not to be boring.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2012
Good service, poor quality dress.
The dress was longer than it looked on the model - I guess that makes sense since she was a size 2 and 6' tall.The material was rough and kind of cheesy. I did not wear the dress and returned it the next morning. To Runway's credit, when the dress had not arrived by 9 pm the night before my early am flight out of town town for the party, I panicked and sent off a nasty email and phone call about how I had counted on them to get it to me on time...the dress arrived at my door at 9:30 pm from UPS. I did get a refund of the original order price, but not for extending the rental time so I could return it when I got back to town. But I did not follow up on that so it is my fault.
RTR CustomerDecember 13, 2012
Hi Ada, I'm so sorry that your rental did not work out this time but I'm glad that we were able to help you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 13, 2012
This was a backup dress for me. I chose a more formal dress (long).
I did love this dress and it is very popular, but it was about 6 inches too long for me. Had I chose to wear it, I would have had to take it up in length as it was hitting me 3 inches below the knee. With this dress, 3 inches below the knee gives the dress a 'matronly' look.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 13, 2012
great dress! loved the fit.
I wore this to a Holiday Party, and got lots of compliments, including best dress of the night! It was comfortable and fit perfectly! I got this as my second dress, and sized up, but loved the dress as soon as I put it on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2012
Classy & comfortable
I ordered this for a winter wedding. I didn't get to wear it b/c the sizes I ordered were too big (my fault) and my backup dress fit great. It was super comfortable - the lace isn't itchy at all. I am usually a size 6 and should have ordered a small. The M bunched up around the middle and I would have constantly been adjusting it. I am 5'6 and it came to just a bit above my knee, very flattering length. The nude slip that comes with it felt secure. I would order this again, but in the S.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 15, 2012
This dress was perfect for my winter birthday party in Chicago!
This dress looks beautiful on - I received a ton of compliments all night. As others have mentioned, the sizing can be tricky. I have a small frame with plenty of curves, so I was really between sizes - the XS fit like a glove in the body, but it was too plunging up top and was a little too snug in the upper arms. The S didn't cinch in at the waist as much as I would have liked and would loosely bunch there if I didn't keep it pulled down, but overall I was more comfortable in the S, so that's what I wore. I did wear the XS underneath layer, both because it fit better and because the straps on that one were nude, whereas the straps on the S were white. Neither of them came close to covering my chest in the way its meant to, so I elongated the straps, pushed the whole top part down and wore a nude bra. You couldn't tell at all once the lace layer was on. One thing to keep in mind - this dress is stretchy, it's tight and it's a little on the longer side, so when you walk, it WILL ride up. I didn't mind pulling it down frequently because I was wearing this for my birthday party and was either sitting or dancing the whole time, but if I was going to be at an event where I was standing a lot and felt "on display," I would probably opt for a dress that stays perfectly in place all night. I would absolutely rent this again for a similar event - in fact, I called RTR and was able to extend my rental period so I could wear it to holiday dinner later in the week.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
December 15, 2012
I loved it! Very flattering! I will totally rent this dress again!
Fit was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2012
Great fit in a classic, elegant dress!
Dress fit great, not too low cut and perfect length. I ended up wearing the Medium and the only small issue I would bring up is this....I was a little shocked that the slip had white straps, which were quite visible underneath. Thankfully the party was low lit otherwise I would have been more concerned. But because it fit like a glove and I received compliments all night, can not complain. Definitely felt confident in this dress, it was perfect for my office Christmas party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Got a thousand compliments and felt like a million!
This dress fit beautifully. I am 5'5" weighing 125 pound...pretty flat-chested. The dress runs longer when you are shorter like me! I didn't mind the length. it IS low-cut. I wore it without a bra. The under-slip made this possible. The under-slip is like spanx. It was easy to get on by stepping into it...less so by trying to pull it over-head. It holds you in in all the right places. This dress is really comfortable. Just slip it on and go! I honestly have NEVER received as many compliments as I did last night wearing this. Thank you RTR for making on old gal like me feel like a model!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2012
Perfect semi-formal, winter dress. And I danced all night in it, too!
Very slim fitting, nude slip with a gorgeous, black lace overlay that is an entirely separate piece. The lace "dress" stays put even when the slip rides up a bit (which would be my only complaint). Very classic look with a bit of sex appeal, especially if you add contemporary accessories and a platform heel. Although the dress is of sufficient length, tall girls should be aware that it is TIGHT all the way around and you may feel self-conscious in a conservative setting.
RTR CustomerDecember 31, 2012
This is a classic
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2012
I appreciated that I was able to return it easily and not lose any money since the dress didn't work
The dress fit great from the ribcage down, but the top, especially shoulders, seemed very stretched out and did not fit properly.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Absolutely beautiful dress!!!
This is an amazing dress. I wore it to my office holiday party and received so many compliments. It was a little low cut so I recommend using fashion tape to avoid any wardrobe malfunctions but it fit like I glove. I ordered a small and my free back up size was a medium because this was my first RTR experience and I wasn't sure how the dress would fit but the small fit absolutely perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR to any one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2012
Beautiful dress, just not right for me.
I am 5'2 and felt it was too long. I ordered the small and it was past my knees. I would have preferred it to be above my knees.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2012
Gorgeous and comfortable
Let me start with my measurements: I am 5'5", 140 pounds, 36 D and have lots of curves. I was sent a medium and a large, I wore the medium. This dress is low cut, but classy at the same time since it comes to your knees. The stretchy material is very comfortable and the spanx-like undergarment holds you in where you need it. The top of the undergarment was too small for my top, but I worked around it with clothing tape and a nude bra. The waist was a bit large, but it didn't show. I will say the dress doesn't photograph very well and it looks much better (darker) in person without a flash reflecting off the undergarment. Another lady at the party wore the same dress (photo #3), but we looked different since she is tall and thin. Everything arrived on time, in excellent condition, and with garment tape for emergencies. I will rent again for sure!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2012
Everyone said all night, "wow, you look amazing. That is some dress!"
The overall fit was very flattering. I didn't have to try on the second size up because it ran very true to size. I was concerned that I would look chubby as it is so form fitting, but it seemed to flatter my curves and hide my flaws. It is perfect for an hourglass figure. I am also petite, which made the shoulders a bit baggy, the sleeves a bit long, and the hem fell just above my knee, unlike the model who makes it look like a mini. I was able to adjust the sleeves and shoulders without making the dress appear bunched or baggy. Based on previous reviews that I read, I did wear minimal shapewear to smooth out my curves and a bit of double sided tape to make sure that I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction later in the evening. It held up all evening and I was comfortable. I loved this dress. I don't think that I ever received so many compliments in my life or ever felt so confidant. It was a great pick me up for my 34th birthday that I was sharing with my husband's corporate holiday party. And after having four children- it felt good to look this good. Thanks RTR!
MaryanneDecember 31, 2012
I'm about your size- 5'2, 130, athletic. I'm on the fence about this dress. I have a wedding in January in SC. I'm worried about the length, and then you said the sleeves and shoulders were an issue. What did you do to adjust the sleeves and shoulders? There are not that many options for a long sleeved lace dress on here so I really want it to work!
NessJanuary 2, 2013
Maryanne, I think that the fabric is forgiving and I just adjusted the sleeves and the shoulders and the dress stayed put without looking bunchy or losing the overall look. I have a long torso and short legs for a petite woman so the hem probably fell longer on my legs than the typical petite woman. You can see from the picture that it falls just above my knees. I was really concerned that the dress wasn't going to work, but I knew the moment I tried it on that it worked! I have never received so many compliments. It seems like a dress that would be flattering on any woman. I felt like a million dollars. I would give it a try. Even if it isn't perfect, no one will notice- just how great you look. Good luck!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 17, 2012
Everyone loved my dress!
The dress was very form fitting. I did end up having to purchase Fashion tape to keep my chest covered. I got many compliments that night. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 18, 2012
My boyfriend's "wow" expression
I wore the medium sized slip because the bra straps for the large were white and visible when worn. I loved the overall fit. It was comfortable and I felt very chic. I received many compliments on the way I looked. The dress is over all stunning and very form fitting. I am very happy with my first RTR experience!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2012
I got tons of compliments on my dress! It was a beautiful dress, perfect for a night at the ballet.
I was a little hesitant at first because of the lace. Lace can easily start to fray, nut once I got the dress my worries disappeared. I think it runs tru to size, maybe slightly bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2012
It was really comfortable but would bunch up every now and then on me since I am short.
I had to wear a bandeau bra because it was too low cut on me. The slit is lower than it appears on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
December 19, 2012
This dress was the perfect amount of class and sexy for my holiday party. I was def a stand out
It fits true to size. It is very form fitting, but comfortable. It is very low cut, but it still looks good. I wore a x-small and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on this dress. It is also nice bc it isn't very short (esp on me bc I am only 5'1). If it was short and also had the cleavage, it may come off as too much, but it is the perfect black dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 19, 2012
Sexy and Impactful
I got a lot of 'wow's when wearing this dress to host a cocktail party. The clever combination of the flesh-colored control under-dress peeking through the clingy lace dress is both 100% 'appropriate' and slightly cheeky at the same time. This dress sucked everything in and did wonders for my figure. I was very comfortable for several hours (I was standing throughout). Loved how sexy this was with fully covered arms. As a pear shape, I did actually find myself wearing the undergarment from the M size dress with the S over dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 19, 2012
Stunning!
I have ordered Nicole Miller's dresses in the past, and her small is usually very form fitting. I'm not sure if the small I received this time was just stretched out, but it was quite loose! Not too much so that it looked ridiculous, but I noticed it. But anyway - the dress was stunning! Loved it, I wish I could keep it. I paired the dress with the maple leaf necklace and I felt glamorous for a black tie wedding. I definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2012
Spanx-like undergarment!
There are two parts to this dress--a nude spanx-like undergarment and then the lace pull-over that didn't wrinkle. Not a big difference between the medium and the large but I felt more comfortable with a size up for a church wedding. More boob coverage! Great dress...very classy...got tons of compliments! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
December 20, 2012
I loved the dress unfortunately I should have ordered a M.
I didn't get to wear the dress. I was so disappointed. I love it. I should have ordered a Small with Mediuum back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
This dress was a HUGE hit for a winter wedding! Would definitely rent it again!
I ordered a M and L after reading some of the reviews about the fit and I'm glad I did. I ended up wearing the slip from the L (I couldn't zip the M all the way up because of my breasts and broad back) and the M in the dress itself because the lace is quite stretchy and pliable. I have D cups, so thankfully RTR provided double-sized tape and I definitely needed to use it to keep things in place. Other than that, couples with some pantyhose and black heels, I was extremely comfortable throughout the whole night - moving around, sitting down, eating, etc - in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 20, 2012
Beautiful, but loose in the bust
I love the dress, but it was too loose in the bust for me to wear and the way it was cut made my shoulders look too broad. Sad bc it's such a pretty dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 21, 2012
Really Cool Dress, But Totally Wrong for my Body Type
My overall experience with RTR was awesome, and I will definitely use them again, but this dress was actually terrible on me. I am very petite with an athletic build, and this dress fit me like a sack. It was baggy in the chest and arms and did not show off my curves at all. I got a M and a S, and while the small wasn't too big, it didn't do anything to show off my figure. I ended up wearing a dress I already had. The earrings I ordered were awesome, and added plenty of punch to my outfit. Their costumer service was amazing, they credited my account for not wearing the dress, even though I mailed it back after my event with the earrings. When I order from here again, I will definitely get two styles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 21, 2012
Classical Elegance
Perfect little black dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2012
Received comments all night!
I wore this to a semi formal event in December and it was perfect; sexy but conservative and I loved having sleeves in the winter. I wore with black tights and basic pumps and upgarded to get the mystery accessory package. All in all, great dress for a great price. I felt it was a little small when I first tried it on so I went with the medium but the slip stretched out a little bit after wearing it for an hour and it looked a little big.
See more reviews:
5 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×