Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$134 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1750 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1203)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2012
I'm sorry to report that the dress didn't work out. I still love the idea, but neither dress fit :(
The dress was too long, the slip was too tight up top and the lace was too loose. Overall not impressed with the dress. Impressed that the delivery arrived on time despite Hurricane Sandy though.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2012
Beautiful dress, but longer than I prefer for party/dinner. Hit at knee rather than above.
This dress is beautiful but being 5'5", it was a bit longer than I prefer. I was planning to wear this to a rehearsal dinner the night before a black tie wedding and, maybe due to Hurricane Sandy(?), the dress ended up not arriving in time for the event. However, once it did arrive, I tried it on (in case I was to order it again for a future event), but it hit right at my knee cap... No one had mentioned this in reviews I read online, and while it does fit true to size in the body, I'd say that if you want it to hang a few inches above your knee, you might want to order only if your 5'7" or taller. The model in this picture must be quite tall or the dress has been taken up! This is an item I wish came in 2 lengths.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2012
compliments galore!
beautiful dress that made me feel sexy and confident. the fit is perfect and very comfortable. everyone kept shooting compliments at me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2012
Cute and classy
This dress was very classic and sexy without being too revealing. I'm usually a medium...This dress is 2 pcs, a nude spans like sheath and the lace overlay. The medium lace was big on me(I suspect it may have been a little stretched out) so I wore the small.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 8, 2012
Good dress for someone tall and slender.
It was very long when I put it on and form-fitting. It just didn't look amazing on me because I am curvy. This would be better suited to someone with less curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Beautiful dress
This dress was great. The lace detail was beautiful. The slip inside is not attached which, in my opinion, is better so hat its not pulling everything up or around when its not supposed to. The fit is "fitted". I didn't need under garments, but if you're concerned with the curve hugging aspect, I'd suggest shaping under garments. Would definitely suggest and rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
I wore this dress for New Years Eve in New York City. Perfect fit - great for a night in the city!
I ordered this dress to take with us on our four day weekend in New York City for New Year's. The size 4R fit me like a glove and I also appreciated the built in 'shaper' that seemed to really hold me in everywhere but also added a nice layer of warmth too, ha! Loved the lace detailing and the dress was uber form fitting but not too tight. Beautiful dress, very sophisticated and sexy at the same time. My favorite dress I've ordered from RTR thus far!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2012
This dress is gorgeous!
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I did not like how it looked on my stomach...I sent the dress back yesterday and my event is tomorrow night so unfortunately, I do not have time to have another dress sent! (Now I see the benefit of ordering 2!) I will try this dress again after I loose a few more lbs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2012
A fantastic dress that was comfortable and sexy!
Very flattering! The fitted slip is a separate piece that you put on first then the dress goes over that. The sleeve length was perfect. I loved the darts and the way the dress was assembled. It was very hard to send this dress back! A classic, beautiful dress that I may rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2012
Received so many compliments - I was covered up but felt sexy at the same time.
Dress fit like a glove - my only complaint was the top was a little small, but nothing fashion tape or a better push up bra couldn't fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 12, 2012
Love love love it! Comfy and complimentary!
I rented this dress for a wedding in November and it worked out perfectly! I ordered a Medium and a Large and was glad I ordered both because the slip they mailed with the Medium was not a V neck slip so it would not have worked with the dress but luckily the slip with the Large, had a V neck so it accomodated the low neckline of the dress perfectly. Everyone loved it and I was extremely impressed at how comfortable it was! Would definitely recommend and Rent the Runway definitely got some great advertising based out of me wearing this dress :) Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
November 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress, perfect for that date night upgrade.
The dress was a great length, right a my knee and I could easily push the sleeves up for a not-noticeable 3/4 length sleeve. I wore the small slip with the xs lace dress like other reviewers. The dress was still a little big under my arms, but nothing terribly bothersome or unattractive. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2012
Fabulous Dress
I rented this for a day wedding and it was perfect. Very, very flattering. Low cut, so had to pin but if you're going for sexy this is the dress. Tons of compliments...another hit from rtr.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Rent the Runway was incredibly easy, and it's a great and affordable way to look fabulous.
I got so many compliments on this dress. And, I did feel absolutely fabulous in it! My one hitch with it, and it is a minor one, is that there is a seam in the middle that did not quite hit me at my belly button, but just a little below. So, I felt like it did not accentuate the narrowest part of my waist. However, I still felt great and a minor flaw, in my opinion. I am 5'11" and ordered a medium and a small. I actually ended up mixing and matching. I wore the medium slip, because it is like a slip spanx and that sucker really sucks everything in! But the small was waaaay too tight. And then I wore the small black lace dress, because the medium was a little too baggy on me. The mix/match worked great though! It hit me right above the knee, and I'm pretty tall. On a shorter person, this dress may be a bit too long. Definitely recommend. I subtracted 1 star due to the seam issue, but it really is a beautiful dress, especially for any fall/winter activities.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Sexy, but classy. Loved this dress!
I wore this to my husband's formal for grad school. I loved this dress and got so many compliments. I am pretty tall and the length was perfect. If you are shorter it might be too long. I will definitely be renting this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Not what I expected
Unfortunately, this dress wasn't what I expected. I think it might be better on a taller girl, or at least someone longer through the body. I'm short-waisted, and also pretty busty, so it ended up looking matronly on me. Also, the neckline is VERY low, so if you're busty, there's a lot of cleavage. It's a beautiful dress, but it hit me in all the wrong places. Oh, well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2012
Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding where my fiancee was in the wedding party!
I ended up wearing the S overlay instead of the XS because the XS was not very forgiving. The S worked out well, even though it was a bit lose under the arms with my very small bust. Overall, it was a stunning look and I got endless compliments all night. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2012
The dress was so beautiful and I received several compliments! Another successful rental from RTR!!
The dress was very comfortable and very figure flattering. The lace is beautiful! My 1 and only complaint was the nude unders slip. It was great because it was like shapewear but the bust part was too small for my D cup so by the end of the night I was quite uncomfortable but other than that the dress was great. I would even rent it again, and wear a different nude slip underneath.
TRNovember 22, 2012
You look so classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
November 14, 2012
Gorgeous dress, perfect for any occasion!
Just tried this on for an event tomorrow night and I cannot wait to wear this dress! It arrived totally unworn, with tags still attached. It's stretchy, comfortable, and just sexy enough without being revealing. The length on me is longer than the model (I'm 5'6) but since the slip is fairly short, the sheer lace of the bottom looks fabulous. The slip is great as well, very smooth and comfortable. I will be sad to send this dress back, I wish it was mine! I am wearing it to an elegant evening affair and with the sheer long sleeves it is absolutely perfect! Just need to figure out how to wear the slip so that it does not come up in the front above the v-neck of the dress but it should not be an issue. Adore!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 14, 2012
Even though there was a Nor'easter, RTR still managed to deliver the dress before my event!
Although this dress is beautiful, I did not love how it fit me. I am 5 foot 4 and the dress came to my knees. The picture makes it look like it is going to be a lot shorter than that. I was also self conscious throughout the night of how low cut it was. Overall though, I did receive many compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2012
I got dates!!!
I went to my friend's wedding and was asked out on 3 dates! LOVE! I'm kind of chesty so I used the large under slip and medium lace cover. Also, fashion tape was a must but RTR provided it! FYI I imagine that every woman's booty will look amazing in this dress!
RTR CustomerNovember 25, 2012
You go Ashleigh! I Thanks for the tape tips!
AliJanuary 4, 2013
that's my girl! i saw several pictures from this night and Ashleigh was by far the prettiest.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
November 15, 2012
Lacey night at the Opera
This dress was really great. It was a bit body hugging, but felt great on. I loved the fact there was a slip to make it seamless. The only thing I didn't like about this dress was that it kept riding up (I have a short torso so it didn't hit me where it is supposed to like the model above) and I had to keep pulling it down a bit. True to size and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2012
Great dress for an evening wedding.
Loved this dress for a wedding - the best part... it was easy to dance in! The fabric is forgiving for getting down on the dance floor. The wedding itself was outside, but the reception inside in the evening in the air conditioning, so I didn't need a jacket which I liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2012
see through but sexy
wore to rehearsal dinner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 16, 2012
I didn't get to wear the dress! :(
The dress arrived on time, but was too long and the back was baggy, so I was unable to wear it. I am 5'1 and 112 lbs, so I got an XS, but it still did not fit. I love the dress, but would not recommend it for petite ladies. The customer service here was very helpful though and offered to ship me a new dress overnight, which was awesome.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
So easy!
Dress was a bit long for my height but it still looked amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
Dowdy
This did not look good on me at all unfortunately. Per the other reviewers, the slip does smooth everything out nicely, but I just felt like the dress was for a sexy 40s something, not for someone in their 20s.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 17, 2012
Wasn't able to use
This dress was only available in one size so I knew there was a chance it wouldn't fit. I found it too snug for me and the neckline is pretty plunging. No doubt on a slim figure it would be fantastic. It also seemed longer than shown on the model More to the knee
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2012
The perfect fall/winter formal event dress!
I was very excited to receive my first RTR dress and this dress did not disappoint! I wore it to a work holiday party which was black tie optional. I felt extremely comfortable and got quite a few compliments on the dress! The dress is stretchy and so comfortable to wear! I wore the small and the medium was backup... I should have ordered the XS for backup since I think the bust and waist runs a little large. RTR included some fashion tape which certainly helped keep everything in check and prevented any potential wardrobe malfunctions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2012
Have an hourglass shape? This is the dress to show it off!
Couple of "Warnings" First: 1. If you are not comfortable receiving a lot of attention and compliments, DO NOT rent this dress. 2. If you are not comfortable with your med-large chest, DO NOT rent this dress. The deep-v puts them on display and will make them look fabulous (so get over your shyness). This dress really should come with some bronzer and highlighting powder :). 3. If your ex happens to be attending the same event as you, DEFINITELY wear this dress ;). In all seriousness, I Love, Love, LOVE this dress! This dress fit perfect and was very comfortable to wear. It stayed in place, even while dancing (no adjusting necessary). No need for spanx thanks to the nude slip that comes with the dress. This dress is also very versatile, can easily be worn to an event or a nice evening out on the town. I received a ton of compliments, lots of "where did you get this dress," and it created some interesting chatter among my guy friends attending the wedding. I will definitely be renting this dress again or eventually buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2012
Dress was showstopping!
This dress is amazing!! I have a very large bust - 36DD - and I was still able to wear it. For those that are busty, you might have to buy a special bra because I didn't have an ultra low cut one. The fashion tape that came with the package was an absolute lifesaver because I was able to hold the v neck opening down without worrying about showing anything. I'm glad I ordered two sizes, but really only needed one. I wore the M slip and M dress. The slip acts as a shaper so you don't need to wear anything else to suck you in. The lace is stretchy as well, and it was so comfortable!! It wasn't itchy at all and I got so many compliments. It was the right amount of sexy and is very figure flattering. I can't say enough about this dress except that I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect mix of sexy and classy!
I wore this to my husbands graduation reception from officer school. The lace has great fit, however it is very low cut. If you are top heavy you should consider using your own slip. I had to wear a black undershirt under the slip. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 18, 2012
hot dress!
I ordered this dress and another for a charity gala. I ended up wearing the other but my sister got to wear this stunner. For fuller chests, this dress might be a challenge for you. It is two parts. A nude colored-spanx like spaghetti strap slip and then the black lace overlay. The slip literally shapes you as I imagine spanx would. The cups on the slip are VERY small. I ordered the extra small as I usually wear a 0 or 2. The chest part of the slip would not accommodate the "girls." And unfortunately it was quite noticeable even after paired with the black lace overly and with a bra in the same color nude. Luckily, I loved the backup dress I had ordered and I talked my sister into trying this dress on. She looked fabulous. She is similarly sized but with a smaller chest. She received compliments all night. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Compliments from strangers!
The dress was comfortable all night and several people asked where I got it. The only issue was that it was a little loose in the bust. It's probably great for more busty girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
I went through all of this and couldn't fit either size :(
The dress fit true to size however it was too large in the chest. I am 5'3'', 125 lbs and a 34 AA. Because my chest is small I was unable to wear the dress. Even with a push up bra and the gel inserts (a.k.a. chicken cutlets) the dress was still to big in the chest. I think this is a great dress for anyone that is a B cup or higher.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 18, 2012
It was a fabulous dress! and every one Loved it!
It was an outside wedding and a little chilly so it was a perfect dress a little warm. it did run a little big in the bid section i needed an extra small but i also recently lost weight so i wasn't sure what i would be. It does come with a slip that holds everything in but for some it may not fit right so just in case get the size you need and a size bigger for the slip overall GREAT dress i loved it! and so did everyone else. dress it up with some color though it'll make it look better i tried black heals and it was just too much black. ENJOY! I hope this helps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
It was a beautiful dress and the experience was so easy. Definitely will do again.
Stretch lace and nude slip included was slimming. Still wore Spanx under it and my own bra. Wish I had ordered the free second size (M) just for comparison and maybe would have used the M size slip.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
November 19, 2012
This dress is great fits like a glove and you're guaranteed to get many compliments.
This dress fit great very true to size in my opinion didn't need any tape or adjustments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
Fit great, especially for a full bust. only thing - I had to wear the Medium slip and Large dress, so glad I had both sizes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
One gentleman came up to me and said "you are the best dressed woman in the entire event"..
I love this dress. I was receiving complements all night long, not mentioning my marine kept repeating himself :) I will definitely use RTR again! The only thing about the dress that didn't fit was the undergarment.. The dress I wore was size S (although size XS would be perfect) but the undergarment size M!!!.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×