Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1336 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1030
Large 106
Photos 644
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Romantic (and stretchy) date night lace, best for smaller chests

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a 6 so I ordered the Medium and Small. The outer dress fit with the Small, but was a bit skin tight. The slip was even smaller. So I went with the Medium, which was a comfortable, slim fit with some nice stretch to it. The inner slip felt tighter than the outer dress on both sizes. I wore with black pumps and pearl drop earrings. Over all, I felt sexy in it. Two issues to note. 1) The bust of the slip is structured and tight, which cut into my chest and interfered with what would have otherwise been some amazing cleavage action. I was pulling at it all night. Probably better for ladies with less than a C cup. 2) The dress crept up when walking. Not that big of a deal for a dinner date, but would have been a problem on a dance floor or for ladies taller than 5'6". A nice dress overall, but I rated 3 stars for the boob issue. Was fun to wear something special and unique for Valentine's Day!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Loved the dress and it looked great! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really loved it!! I do have a small bust, so I did have to use tape around the neckline, but other then that it was a great dress!! I am a Rodan + Fields consultant, and wore it to our Gala at a convention!
Kathy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2014

I got the dress within 48 hours! I got a lot of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfect! I felt amazing in it!
Rose
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! It is comfortable and true to size, very classy and elegant.
RTR Customer
Oct 10, 2014

I felt beautiful in my RTR selection!! I received a ton of compliments:)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! I picked it out on on a whim for a wedding. It is very form fitting, but hits in just the right spots. I would recommend this dress for any shape or size. It is pretty low cut in the chest area, but revealed just the right amount.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Loved the dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true it size. Comfortable and very classy dress. Length isn't too short either.
Kayla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Oct 20, 2014

Stunning dress. Received so many compliments. Fit was perfect!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was nice because of the stretch to the dress. Good length not too short or too long. Underneath layer the bust is a bit tight.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful and stretchy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I put a picture of what you get when you rent the dress bc the description was a little unclear. You get two pieces. A nude stretchy slip and a black lacy overlay. Lace overlay is rather stretchy as well. Some reviewers will rent two sizes and wear a larger slip with tighter lace. Mediums worked well for me, and I think a larger slip would've been too long anyways. The dress was absolutely stunning and was perfect for dancing. I was comfortable all night and the stretchy fit was awesome. There is no zipper on the overlay (shockingly there is a zipper on slip!) but I actually stepped into it with no problems bc the low neckline allowed plenty of room. I would've hated pulling it over my head after doing my hair! I can't imagine anyone looking bad in this dress. It's gorgeous. Rent it.
RTR Customer
Oct 23, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a late fall wedding. The fit was perfect, I didn't want to send it back!
Adri
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Beautiful and elegant dress. I didn't want to return it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and elegant. The only downside was that it is very low cut, and as a double D, it was super noticeable (my in laws were also present at the wedding) Definitely my favorite RTR so far!
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Sexy, classy fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the XS lace dress with the S slip because the XS was too small for my bust. I loved the curve hugging style that was elegant yet sexy. I would wear again.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Overnighted as a replacement dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was in a panic when my original dress was way too small... The stylist I worked with picked this dress out for me and overnighted it in type for the wedding! I received a ton of compliments... My husband said he wasn't crazy about the nude slip but he ended up loving it once I got all dressed up! I did get a little hot in the lace, but it was still a great dress.
Carly
Age: 29
Nov 2, 2014

Last minute dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was definitely one of my favorites! The fit was not tight, but the underlay of the dress felt like you were wearing spandex. So nothing extra is needed. Bigger chested girls beware. The bust is very low. Extremely sexy but very low ;) AWESOME dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

This dress was classic & elegant. I felt absolutely beautiful in it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the M & L and never even opened the L since the M fit so well. As others have said, the slip underneath was very slimming. This was the perfect dress for a fall wedding & I will definitely be using RTR every time I have an event!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

This dress was unique and beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! The small was perfect. It was classy and comfortable.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Very comfortable and it looked great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted something long sleeve for a formal event in the winter and this dress fit the bill. It is super comfortable, moved well, didn't ride up. I ended up wearing the small slip and the extra small dress. The slip does a good job of holding everything in and there was no need for spanx. This was my second time renting and I love it!! Great business model! RTR--keep up the good work!!
Wendy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Beautiful fit and extremely comfortable!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a gala I went to. I had poured over the reviews, as I am only 4'10" and have a hard time finding a good fit. According to the reviews I ordered a medium and large because of my bust size. Both were way too big. Rtr customer service was awesome and overnighted the small which fit like a dream! This dress was super comfortable and easy to move in. The sleeves were warm enough for cool weather but not too hot. The neckline was really low but I put a cami under and it was fine. Overall great experience!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Super sexy!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit of this dress! Only complaint is that it is very long, mostly because I'm short (5'2) I tried using some fabric tape to bring it up a bit. Other than that it was perfect for this bachelorette party! I received lots of compliments on it. It's very easy to move in and comfortable. I've rented two other Nicole millers before and have been very happy with this one as well!
Mattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Nov 18, 2014

Just enough sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was sent to me as a stylist suggestion since the second size of another dress I rented was unavailable at the last minute. This ended up being my favorite of the 3 dresses I rented for a corporate retreat. The nude slip is form fitting and snug like shape wear, giving a slimming effect. I appreciated that aspect of it because I have a little mom tummy. This dress hugged me in all the right places. It was long enough to still be tasteful enough for a corporate dinner. It fit well and did not need to be shifted often throughout the night, which I also liked. This dress made me feel so sexy. My husband loved it too!
Jinny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for a work holiday party - classy but still cute!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually didn't like this dress at all first, primarily because I'm not used to wearing long sleeved dresses. After all else had failed, I resolved to wear this one anyway and it worked out well. I received many compliments throughout the night! I tried to find a tighter slip for underneath as I didn't get this one in a backup size, but I couldn't find one that had the low v-neck so I ended up wearing what I had.
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Nov 20, 2014

Got compliments all night - even from the bride!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the way this dress fit. It is so flattering and accentuates curves in the best possible way. The slip also is a comforting component because it helps conceal any "problem areas." However, If you are on the shorter side, like me, the dress is much longer than it appears on the model. I think it fell about mid-calf on me (but not in a trendy midi dress way), so I tucked it into the slip to make it a more flattering length. I also have to agree with most of the other reviews about the cleavage issue. I wore the dress to a formal wedding and felt it necessary to pin the dress at the chest to tone down the sexiness. The slip also did not fully cover my chest, so I wore a matching bra, and it wasn't noticeable at all. Despite these minor issues, this is definitely the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. I got compliments from strangers all night and kept overhearing girls in the bathroom talking about how they wish they had this dress. I highly, highly recommend it.
TCoates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Sophisticated, slimming and super comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress I really wanted to rent was not available for this weekend so this was plan B...but I'm so pleased with this dress. I was a little nervous about the two pieces shifting around separately but didn't have any problems. The slip is very slimming and the black lace overlay very high quality (the fabric is strong and structured). The dress was slightly big in the upper arms but wasn't be noticeable to anyone but me. I also brought black undergarments to change for my event, which showed when I only had the slip on, but the black lace covered up what could have been an awkward mishap on my part. The v-neck plunges quite a bit but I don't have anything to show for in that area so it wasn't a concern for me. If you are well endowed though, you might keep that in mind depending on the event you are attending. Although the dress is form-fitting, I felt so comfortable all night long. No need to suck in your stomach....the slip does all the work for you! Eat, drink and be merry! Would definitely recommend this dress! Arrival and return of the dresses was really easy! I am officially a huge fan of RTR!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Nov 24, 2014

Great dress for fundraiser!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable! It does come in two pieces and the slip piece ran small. I am small chested so I wish I had the M slip but small dress, but overall great dress, flattering to every body type!
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
Like the other reviews, the nude slip runs small. The dress was perfect for a fall wedding!
Enidza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Sexy, beautiful and elegant!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
This dress is very comfortable and flattering. The nude slip runs small but I rented two sizes, wore the nude slip in M and the dress in S. I wore it for my 30th birthday celebration! I love this dress!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Felt very sexy. Got a lot of complements.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Elegant dress for a winter wedding. Even though it has long sleeves and is past the knees, it is a very sexy dress. Photographs well. Cons: The lining of the size small has very small cups. I’d say it’s made for an A-cup. I ended up wearing the size small lace dress with the size medium lining, but even the medium had small cups. The sleeves were also a little itchy at first, but no big deal.
Leese
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Dec 5, 2014

I got so many kind compliments on this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I would order it again!
Teri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Felt beautiful

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, got so many compliments!! I wore the large slip and the medium lace dress. Didn't have any problems, sad to see it go!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

So glad I got 2 sizes!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Dress was pretty, but one had white straps that just showed through the black lace. Luckily the 2nd dress's straps were nude and didn't show through. They dress was a big hit at the party and got a lot of compliments.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

The process was so easy! I love the dress. I can't wait to RTR again.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
Fits perfectly. I ordered a small and medium. I ended up wearing the med dress with the small nude shaper. Worked perfectly. I got tons of compliments. I hated to return it.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2014

Best dress in the room! Loved this dress!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Pretty low cut for a work party event in my opinion. I used fashion tape to bring it together just a little which gave just the right amount of cleavage. Holds you in everywhere you want and was super flattering
Dani
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Great dress, tons of compliments. I would definitely order again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a medium and a large. The dress comes with 2 pieces. I wore the large slip, with the medium lace overlay. FYI...The dress is very low cut and reveals a lot of cleavage.
Carrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

This was a great dress. I wore it to a company Christmas party.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
The bust area is a bit tricky. It gapes and the slip doesn't cover up very well. It was workable, but I had to adjust it occasionally. Others than that, it was a very flattering dress.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Fun, winter dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. The only issue I had was that it was extremely low and for someone with some good sized boobs I felt a little uncomfortable so I quickly fixed it by safety pinning it and all was good. I'm just under 5'4" and it was a little longer than I expected. Overall it was a great dress for the occasion.
RTR Customer
Dec 10, 2014

Love this beautiful and comfy that made me feel really pretty on our first big post-baby date!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Loved that it had a little stretch and long sleeves for our outdoor evening event.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I had so many compliments on this dress! It's a classy cut with a bit of daring to it.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Nice slimming fit with the shaper underneath it. It sits about ow inches above my knees so I am tall. Loved the declottege of the dress. Just enough cleavage for my husbands office Christmas party.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32C
Dec 12, 2014

Beautiful dress and perfect for December parties!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, and was very sophisticated with a touch of sexy.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great experience as always. I normally wear a 2 or a 0. In this dress I ordered the XS.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
It's a very sexy dress. The nude slip under it is spandex and could look skin so it may be too sexy for a more conservative event.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Absolutely perfect!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the small and medium because some of the other reviews said the arms ran a little snug. For me, the small was perfect! It looked great, felt comfortable and I got so many complements! I highly recommend this dress!!
Cindy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great dress for the formal party I attended!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! The large was a little too low cut, so I went with the Med. It was snug, but forgiving. Great dress overall!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×