Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$69 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1753 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1205)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 27, 2016
Super flattering
This dress hugged every curve and even though I am 6' tall, I did not feel like it was too short or inappropriate to wear to a wedding (ceremony in a church). I am pear shaped and super self-conscious of my wide hips, but this dress looked great and I received a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend this for a fall or winter wedding. It's right for sure, but flattering and the lace makes enough of an optical illusion to hide and imperfections.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2016
Dress was gorgeous and in pristine condition.
Unfortunately I was not able to wear my rental because the XS was too big (I am typically a size 0 or XS) BUT the dress was gorgeous and the service amazing. I ordered the dress at 7am and it was delivered to my office late afternoon. I am 5'2" and in addition to being too long it was much too big on top. I just couldn't make it work !
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2016
Loved the lace!
The V neck was a lot deeper than I expected, but it was okay for a date with my boyfriend. The dress arrived on time, and fit nicely. I could have gone with the small, but I was a little self-conscious of how fitted it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2016
Amazing!
This dress ended up being a last minute replacement because my original choice didn't fit and they were out of the next size up. Let me start by saying it is tough to have your heart set on one dress and then have to go through a limited selection of what is left and pick something else, but the one thing that made these easier was the RTR customer service! I spoke with them Thursday evening immediately after I determined my original choice wouldn't fit and they explained the process to replace it and told me it would be overnighted. Because it was such slim pickings at this point, it took me until Friday morning to figure something out (wedding was out of town on Saturday afternoon) and I called them when they first opened and this dress arrived by 7 30am Saturday! It fit like a glove and was so incredibly comfortable. I received tons of compliments and was able to dance all night long! Would highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
October 23, 2016
I wore this for a Our Auf Ruf a Jewish blessing prior to our wedding
I put a black lace camisole and a black slip to hide the sheer color of the dress Loved it and received many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 23, 2016
It was a head turner.
It fit a little bigger than I had expected. The hips and length were great but a little baggies up top.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2016
I felt incredible in this dress! I got so many compliments. Love love love this dress.
Fits great. Undergarment is a little small if you are busty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2016
Black beauty
Material is stretchy so easy to form to any body type. Loved the dress and received several compliments that I should buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2016
Wore this dress for a formal fund raising event.
This dress is great overall, though I had to use double sided tape in the chest area as it is very low cut. I am not very busty, so I had a hard time filling out the top. This would probably be great for someone with a larger chest who is comfortable with the low cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2016
Would recommend for sure!
Loved the dress! Wore the medium slip with large lace overlay. Very low cut so pinned the chest closed a little by but otherwise felt great! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2016
Great Dress!
Great dress for a date night. Comfortable and sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2016
Beautiful, but NOT for everybody.
First, it either runs big or has been worn so much that it's a little looser than it should be. The sleeves are a bit long and the back gaps a bit awkwardly, but that's all forgivable. The slip runs smaller that the actual lace piece, so like many I wore the larger size slip with the smaller size dress. The front is VERY low cut and that's why I'm using this pic. I didn't go out quite like that. I pinned the front for a little more modesty. I did receive many compliments and the style is nicely fitted and sexy without looking grossly inappropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 48
October 19, 2016
It accentuated the body beautifullly
The slip that comes with the dress crawls up A LOT and i don't understand why the straps of the slip were white when the lace of the dress was black. The straps looked out of place. Overall the dress received many compliments.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 28A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 19, 2016
The dress was in perfect condition when it arrived..
A classically beautiful dress. The sleeves were a bit long for my frame. This dress ran larger then past Nicole Miller I've worn, i'm glad that I ordered the XS as a back up to the S.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2016
Form fitting but comfortable!
So I probably should have read the reviews for this dress more closely before renting, if I had I may have not rented it at all, although it actually ended up looking better than I first expected! This dress comes in two pieces, a nude slip underneath a black lace sheath on top. It is definitely form fitting, but the slip does a pretty good job at keeping everything snug, although I still ended up wearing a pair of Spanx to flatten my tummy area. I'm 7 months postpartum right now so I'm not totally comfortable with my post-baby body at the moment, however I ended up feeling good in the dress after all (and actually felt sexy! Which I haven't felt in awhile since I've been used to just being "mommy" lately). As some of the other reviews mentioned the slip runs pretty small. It wasn't uncomfortably tight though which was nice and it smoothed things out, however the bust area was super small. My boobs aren't huge and the slip barely covered them. I decided to wear a matching nude bra under the slip which worked just fine, you couldn't even tell under the lace layer that it was a bra and not the slip. I also ended up using fashion tape to keep the lace layer attached to the bra so it didn't sneak out! I probably should've gotten a L as my backup size instead of S (not sure what in the world I was thinking!) and maybe tried the L slip underneath the M lace (as other reviewers suggested) but I'm also not sure if the L would've smoothed things out as nicely. If you're between sizes you might want to get the M and L and try different combos out for yourself. Overall I'm glad I got this dress and actually got lots of compliments, but I probably wouldn't have chosen it had I known how form fitting it was... Although in the end I'm glad I did because it was a bit out of my comfort zone and I ended up liking it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
October 13, 2016
Gorgeous dress, sexy yet sophisticated.
I totally agree with other reviewers, the outer lace portion runs a bit large. I ended up wearing the size small for the lace, and the medium for the slip. I deducted a star because the slip is nude but the straps were white. This made NO sense at all, and there wasn't enough time for to exchange it. I ended up pinning the white straps under my black bra, and it worked out. But caused a bit of stress. Also, the sleeves ran a bit long, and I have decently long arms due to being 5'6.5".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2016
Made me feel stunning and sexy
Wore the M slip with the S dress. Loved the long sleeves for a cool evening. V neck was sexy. Dress hugged in the right places and created a very flattering silhouette. Would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2016
Classy and sexy
Loved it! The only negative was it made me wish I had a boob job. The girls were being pulled down. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2016
I wanted complimented repeatedly on my dress. It was super comfortable and perfect for a wedding.
I read other reviews and was concerned that the medium would not be large enough for me since I recently put on some weight. However, the small fit perfectly. The neckline definitely plunges so if you're not used to that or have a smaller bust like me, you may find yourself checking to make sure everything is in place. I loved this dress. It was comfortable and light. I would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
October 5, 2016
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
Loved that it came with the slip separate from the dress! Its like built in Spanx! It was tight, but stretchy so it was very comfortable for my night out. With the combo of the slip and a bra, I had to keep adjusting the neckline to make sure I wasn't showing too much. I would rent again and again! I received compliments all night long!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
October 4, 2016
Felt Amazing
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner and couldn't have felt more beautiful and glamorous. I got compliments all night and really liked how this dress looks. I have a larger chest, and felt the dress was a bit too low cut, but the long sleeves and dress length balanced it out. This was my first RTR experience, but won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 4, 2016
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
I rented this dress last minute for a wedding, and it was a hit. I received so many compliments. The dress is extremely comfortable. I followed the fit guidelines and ordered my normal size (S) and then a size up (M). I wore the shift in the M and the black overlay in S and it fit perfectly. I could have done the shift in the S but it was too tight for my liking. Dress kept me warm on a 50-60 degree rainy day in Virginia in the country. For those who are short like me, it may be a bit long (I think it my have looked a bit better hitting just above my knee), but I didn't mind since it kept me warm!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2016
Good work holiday party dress!
Although I got compliments on the dress, it gapped across the chest and wasn't as form-fitting as I'd hoped. This is probably due to my broad shoulders and smaller chest, so be warned if you have a similar body type. Overall, it was pretty, but I didn't feel as amazing as I usually do in RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2016
Simple and Elegant
I rented this for a corporate function- just the right amount of classy and sassy. This dress was very comfortable and was perfect for a slightly cool evening. I agree with the other reviewers that the only con to this dress is that the slip runs extremely small in the chest area. Having said that- the dress made me feel like a million bucks and I would recommend for anyone who likes to have their arms fully covered and a nice plunging neckline
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2016
I wore this dress to a friend's winter wedding!
This dress fit beautifully! It was incredibly comfortable and thought it was fitted, it was easy to move around and still feel like I looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2016
Very fitted!
This is a very pretty, very fitted dress. For me, it was too fitted. I ended up not wearing the dress to the wedding. It just wasn't right for the event but I do love the dress and would consider it again. I wore the large slip with the medium dress. The large dress was just a little too big in the bust. Lots of cleavage, folks! Arrived in perfect condition. Very impressed with RTR and will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2016
Received compliments all night and on social media!
This fit like a glove. Perfect for curvy girls, very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
September 23, 2016
This dress was comfortable and very flattering.
The front is low cut. I used fashion tape to create a little more coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2016
Perfect for winter wedding
This dress fit very true to size. I wore it for an outdoor wedding in New England in February and it did the job! Kept me warm and looked great with boots. Would rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2016
It was a major awards event I attended on behalf of my company.
No complaints! Very classy and sexy without being inappropriate for a work event or cocktail party or evening wedding. Lace is really beautiful. I wore this on a cold February evening in Cleveland, and in a drafty room, and was still warm. If you don't want to fuss with a special or strapless bra, I'd highly recommend this dress. It fits true to size and the length is just right -- not to short or long; I'm 5' 4". The front is low cut without being inappropriate, but if you're more modest, I should note that part of the dress. I'm more slender overall and had no problems with the fit of the arm sleeves and overall fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 16, 2016
Comfortable, sexy evening attire
I rented this for a friend's wedding and ended up sizing down to the M for a better fit in the bust area. The slip is very snug and helps with any problem areas. I wore a wrap to off set and additional cleavage that might have been awkward otherwise
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 9, 2016
Sexy yet sophisticated
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve party. It was sexy yet sophisticated. It ran mostly true to size, maybe a little larger. Great dress, quality material, comfortable fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 20, 2016
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!
I wore this for rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding in January. I LOVED THIS DRESS. I wanted to keep it. Like others have mentioned, the lining layer was pretty snug, so I ended up wearing the Large (which had been my back-up size) because it was just more comfortable to move in. But, I wore the medium overlay and it worked perfectly. I got SO many compliments on this dress both the night of the event and for weeks after from friends on Facebook. I loved it and will definitely rent it again if I find myself in need of a formal dress this winter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 17, 2016
Many compliments !!
It's 2 separate pieces- the black lace over lay abs the nude under part
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
July 10, 2016
this dress was amazing, i wore it four years ago and my friends still remember it!
the lace is NOT very stretchy but it gives enough. i have a very large chest with a smaller waist/hips and it fit perfectly, i was shocked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 2, 2016
I didn't want to give this one back...
This dress was perfection in so many ways. It fit like a glove, it was comfortable, and it was figure flattering. I know some reviewers were saying that the under piece was very tight but I didn't think that at all. The under piece fit just like the dress over it and together, it just looked so great. Sexy and classy. This was perfect for the wedding. Thank you, RTR! I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 28, 2016
Decent dress
Fit nicely- but not as sexy as I would have thought. Inner lining rode up like crazy- I was lucky I was wearing my own on the inside!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2016
Cute dress but save for a fall wedding
This dress was very cute but it is a nude slip with a lace over lay. It was 2 layers and I was dying in June with 2 layers. It was cute but it's probably been my least favorite rental. Also, if you are a larger chested woman the cut is very low!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
June 20, 2016
This dress was very cute! Great find.
I ordered a large to get it long enough. it fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2016
Classy yet just sexy enough
Wore this for a wedding. Not too sexy for church and moved with me perfectly for the reception. I used fashion tape around the bust line just for assurance. Was perfect for inside air conditioning but would not recommend for outdoor summer wedding (would be a little too hot). Definitely renting this one again!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×