Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1363 reviews

Fit
Small 128
True to Size 1044
Large 109
Photos 661
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Very comfortable and it looked great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted something long sleeve for a formal event in the winter and this dress fit the bill. It is super comfortable, moved well, didn't ride up. I ended up wearing the small slip and the extra small dress. The slip does a good job of holding everything in and there was no need for spanx. This was my second time renting and I love it!! Great business model! RTR--keep up the good work!!
Wendy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Beautiful fit and extremely comfortable!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a gala I went to. I had poured over the reviews, as I am only 4'10" and have a hard time finding a good fit. According to the reviews I ordered a medium and large because of my bust size. Both were way too big. Rtr customer service was awesome and overnighted the small which fit like a dream! This dress was super comfortable and easy to move in. The sleeves were warm enough for cool weather but not too hot. The neckline was really low but I put a cami under and it was fine. Overall great experience!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Super sexy!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit of this dress! Only complaint is that it is very long, mostly because I'm short (5'2) I tried using some fabric tape to bring it up a bit. Other than that it was perfect for this bachelorette party! I received lots of compliments on it. It's very easy to move in and comfortable. I've rented two other Nicole millers before and have been very happy with this one as well!
Mattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Nov 18, 2014

Just enough sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was sent to me as a stylist suggestion since the second size of another dress I rented was unavailable at the last minute. This ended up being my favorite of the 3 dresses I rented for a corporate retreat. The nude slip is form fitting and snug like shape wear, giving a slimming effect. I appreciated that aspect of it because I have a little mom tummy. This dress hugged me in all the right places. It was long enough to still be tasteful enough for a corporate dinner. It fit well and did not need to be shifted often throughout the night, which I also liked. This dress made me feel so sexy. My husband loved it too!
Jinny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for a work holiday party - classy but still cute!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually didn't like this dress at all first, primarily because I'm not used to wearing long sleeved dresses. After all else had failed, I resolved to wear this one anyway and it worked out well. I received many compliments throughout the night! I tried to find a tighter slip for underneath as I didn't get this one in a backup size, but I couldn't find one that had the low v-neck so I ended up wearing what I had.
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Nov 20, 2014

Got compliments all night - even from the bride!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the way this dress fit. It is so flattering and accentuates curves in the best possible way. The slip also is a comforting component because it helps conceal any "problem areas." However, If you are on the shorter side, like me, the dress is much longer than it appears on the model. I think it fell about mid-calf on me (but not in a trendy midi dress way), so I tucked it into the slip to make it a more flattering length. I also have to agree with most of the other reviews about the cleavage issue. I wore the dress to a formal wedding and felt it necessary to pin the dress at the chest to tone down the sexiness. The slip also did not fully cover my chest, so I wore a matching bra, and it wasn't noticeable at all. Despite these minor issues, this is definitely the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. I got compliments from strangers all night and kept overhearing girls in the bathroom talking about how they wish they had this dress. I highly, highly recommend it.
TCoates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Sophisticated, slimming and super comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress I really wanted to rent was not available for this weekend so this was plan B...but I'm so pleased with this dress. I was a little nervous about the two pieces shifting around separately but didn't have any problems. The slip is very slimming and the black lace overlay very high quality (the fabric is strong and structured). The dress was slightly big in the upper arms but wasn't be noticeable to anyone but me. I also brought black undergarments to change for my event, which showed when I only had the slip on, but the black lace covered up what could have been an awkward mishap on my part. The v-neck plunges quite a bit but I don't have anything to show for in that area so it wasn't a concern for me. If you are well endowed though, you might keep that in mind depending on the event you are attending. Although the dress is form-fitting, I felt so comfortable all night long. No need to suck in your stomach....the slip does all the work for you! Eat, drink and be merry! Would definitely recommend this dress! Arrival and return of the dresses was really easy! I am officially a huge fan of RTR!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Nov 24, 2014

Great dress for fundraiser!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable! It does come in two pieces and the slip piece ran small. I am small chested so I wish I had the M slip but small dress, but overall great dress, flattering to every body type!
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
Like the other reviews, the nude slip runs small. The dress was perfect for a fall wedding!
Enidza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Sexy, beautiful and elegant!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
This dress is very comfortable and flattering. The nude slip runs small but I rented two sizes, wore the nude slip in M and the dress in S. I wore it for my 30th birthday celebration! I love this dress!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Felt very sexy. Got a lot of complements.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Elegant dress for a winter wedding. Even though it has long sleeves and is past the knees, it is a very sexy dress. Photographs well. Cons: The lining of the size small has very small cups. I’d say it’s made for an A-cup. I ended up wearing the size small lace dress with the size medium lining, but even the medium had small cups. The sleeves were also a little itchy at first, but no big deal.
Leese
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Dec 5, 2014

I got so many kind compliments on this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I would order it again!
Teri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Felt beautiful

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, got so many compliments!! I wore the large slip and the medium lace dress. Didn't have any problems, sad to see it go!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

So glad I got 2 sizes!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Dress was pretty, but one had white straps that just showed through the black lace. Luckily the 2nd dress's straps were nude and didn't show through. They dress was a big hit at the party and got a lot of compliments.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

The process was so easy! I love the dress. I can't wait to RTR again.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
Fits perfectly. I ordered a small and medium. I ended up wearing the med dress with the small nude shaper. Worked perfectly. I got tons of compliments. I hated to return it.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2014

Best dress in the room! Loved this dress!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Pretty low cut for a work party event in my opinion. I used fashion tape to bring it together just a little which gave just the right amount of cleavage. Holds you in everywhere you want and was super flattering
Dani
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Great dress, tons of compliments. I would definitely order again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a medium and a large. The dress comes with 2 pieces. I wore the large slip, with the medium lace overlay. FYI...The dress is very low cut and reveals a lot of cleavage.
Carrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

This was a great dress. I wore it to a company Christmas party.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
The bust area is a bit tricky. It gapes and the slip doesn't cover up very well. It was workable, but I had to adjust it occasionally. Others than that, it was a very flattering dress.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Fun, winter dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. The only issue I had was that it was extremely low and for someone with some good sized boobs I felt a little uncomfortable so I quickly fixed it by safety pinning it and all was good. I'm just under 5'4" and it was a little longer than I expected. Overall it was a great dress for the occasion.
RTR Customer
Dec 10, 2014

Love this beautiful and comfy that made me feel really pretty on our first big post-baby date!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Loved that it had a little stretch and long sleeves for our outdoor evening event.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I had so many compliments on this dress! It's a classy cut with a bit of daring to it.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Nice slimming fit with the shaper underneath it. It sits about ow inches above my knees so I am tall. Loved the declottege of the dress. Just enough cleavage for my husbands office Christmas party.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32C
Dec 12, 2014

Beautiful dress and perfect for December parties!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, and was very sophisticated with a touch of sexy.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great experience as always. I normally wear a 2 or a 0. In this dress I ordered the XS.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
It's a very sexy dress. The nude slip under it is spandex and could look skin so it may be too sexy for a more conservative event.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Absolutely perfect!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the small and medium because some of the other reviews said the arms ran a little snug. For me, the small was perfect! It looked great, felt comfortable and I got so many complements! I highly recommend this dress!!
Cindy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great dress for the formal party I attended!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! The large was a little too low cut, so I went with the Med. It was snug, but forgiving. Great dress overall!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Dec 16, 2014

Dress was perfect!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
Rented this for my birthday celebration in December. Perfect mix of classy and sexy, and made the most of what little curves I have. Husband loved it! Only issue was that it comes in two pieces, a liner and a lace overlay, and it shipped without the liner for one of the sizes. I was able to make it work with the liner they sent, and RTR gave me a credit, so all was well in the end. Would absolutely rent from RTR, and this dress specifically, again!
Toni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Sexy and classy!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Dress fit true to size. I ordered a XS because the S was not available and it fit perfectly. It hit my knees and was ideal for the work party I attended. It is very low cut but wasn't an issue since I am small busted. Great rental overall!
Jill
Age: 38
Dec 16, 2014

I enjoyed wearing a new dress to an event! It worked out pretty well!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The dress fits well, and shapes nicely. I must point out that it is pretty low and exposing in the front. I ended up wearing a nude cami.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Elegant and sexy, all in 1!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is stretchy and really form fitting. Elegant and beautiful. The lace work is intricate. I just had not realized that there are slight ruffles on the arms. Not bad, just hand't spotted the ruffles on the pictures posted online. Simple pair of shoes and jewelry will do.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 20, 2014

Very Elegant Dress! Loved it!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Fit great and seemed true to size. Ordered small and medium and both fit. The small seemed to be a little stretched out so I chose to wear the medium. Loved it!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Great dress for a winter wedding!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding. I am typically a size 2 and the xs fit great. Even at 5'9 the length was just right
Kristin
Age: 31
Dec 20, 2014

Sexy!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
The M fit like a glove but ended up being too sexy of a look for the holiday party I was going to, more appropriate for NYE. Fit my pear shape great, easy to make the low neckline work with a safety pin
Ashley
Age: 32
Dec 20, 2014

So many compliments. Fit like a glove.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
A lot of the reviews said to go a size down for the slip (this is a 2 piece dress) and a size up in the dress. I'm 5'4, 110 pounds and the XS fit me perfectly. It fit like a glove. I don't normally wear tighter dresses but because this was longer I was very comfortable in it. I got compliments on it all night. This was my first RTR and I'll def do it again!
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Best dress yet!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove, loved this dress and am still getting compliments on the photos!
Edith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Sexy-Elegant!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect winter wedding dress. Super comfortable, felt great on and looked amazing! Got many compliments. I did not wear the slip underneath, I wore my own black spanx slip, still looked great! The slip it came with wasn't very supportive on top, needed more support. Other than that, I loved it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Had a few issues, but sexy and comfortable!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very sexy and comfortable. I felt amazing it in. While it looks pretty restricting, I was able to comfortably dance in it all night. I also received many compliments on it. The slip works as a spanx to smooth things out - which is appreciated! I ordered a M and L. The L was big overall (including the slip). The straps on the slip are not adjustable, which is the main reason I went with the M (held in my chest much better). I needed to use fashion tape to hold the neckline in place - it was stretched out and kept popping open at the V. There was a hole in the elbow, which I was able to cover this up by bunching up the sleeve a bit. Of course, Rent the Runway has great customer service and offered to credit me the cost of the dress or refund my rental fee. Overall, great, sexy dress with some fixable flaws.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

This dress was perfect, I would definitely rent again.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The arms were a little long but not noticeable. Being petite the dress was much longer than on the model but this actually made it more appropriate for a work holiday party and balanced out the plunging neckline. Overall, the dress looked great and I received compliments on it all night.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Dec 22, 2014

Loved it!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!! I would buy it if I could. This dress was so comfortable and very flattering. My only small complaint is that the nude underslip showed at the bottom every so often.
Lace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Worn for a formal holiday party at a DC venue

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sooo the PS size was tight through the butt and thigh, but fit me perfectly at the bust and through the arms... The S was more forgiving through the lower half of my body but it gapped a bit at the top (see first picture). My friends swore it wasn't noticeable, but I worried about it all night and tried to pose with one leg forward. The nude slip is totally detachable - you have to zip that up. The black lace overlay has no zipper - its got lots of stretch. Overall not one of my faves (usually Nicole Miller fits me like a glove).
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Incredibly flattering, low neck line but the sleeves and length make it appropriate for an event.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At my mother's suggestion, I decided to pick out a dress for a Christmas party we were attending from RTR. I was nervous at first about renting a dress and receiving it only a day before an event I was attending, but was reassured that they offer you the option to select a back up size as well. The dress was of course gorgeous on the model, but while browsing through pictures of this dress on other girls, it legitimately seemed to look good on every shape and size. I wanted something sophisticated but still a little fun, so this dress was the perfect fit. And fit perfectly as well. The sleeves and body have some give, and the slip that comes with it helps "suck everything in" a bit. I usually steer toward loser fitting clothing for a flattering look, but felt great despite this dress being form fitting. I am very excited to use this site again and will have to try very hard not to rent the same dress twice.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×