Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1646 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1169
Small149
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 2, 2016
Comfortable dress
Not able to wear it - it did not look very flattering on me and the v neck was too low for the event that I was attending.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 29, 2016
Loved the dress just a little too much cleavage for me.
It runs a little small since I was able to fit into xs but I had a lot of cleavage in both sizes I received. The dress itself was beautiful but just not something I would wear again.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 23, 2016
Tons of compliments and felt great!
I worn these dress for my alumni 50th anniversary cocktail party. I ordered the medium and large, I worn the large lining and the medium dress. The dress is very fitted with stretch which made it comfortable to wear all night. The neck is low cut. The only con was dancing all night the dress "rode up" so I was having to pull it down. Over all LOVED the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 23, 2016
Very cute but a little low cut.
Fit perfect. Just a little low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous, high quality dress for so many occasions!
I LOVE this dress. I have been receiving compliments all day from other teachers and my students. This dress would be great for a special occasion, but I just rented it as part of my unlimited subscription for work. It is a bit low cut in the front for work, I ended up using a small safety pin just to cover up a bit more. If I were at a wedding or other social occasion it would be fine. The material is high quality and it fits like a glove. I had no issues with the slip and dress seeming different sizes like other reviewers mentioned. It just feels like a regular lining to a dress to me, I forget that they are two separate pieces. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2016
Sexy, classy and bit of sassy!
The dress was comfortable and fit pretty well. My only issue was that the lining is separate from the outer lace part and it rode up a few times. Also, is it a little low cut which I didn't mind. Overall, I am a happy customer and got several compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2016
This dress is stretchy and fit me perfectly. Very flattering for any body type.
True to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2016
This is my first rental. Great experience and I'll definitely rent again!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I'm glad I read reviews before I chose this dress. I ended up wearing the medium nude under garment with the size small black dress overlay. It is a bit more low cut than I anticipated and I found myself adjusting the girls more than I would have preferred but it's a very flattering dress. I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2016
Very pretty
The dress is two separate pieces. There is the nude slip and the black lace overlay. The overlay fit well and true to size. The nude slip ran small. Since I ordered up for my back up size, I used the larger slip with the smaller overlay which was much more comfortable. I tend to wear a b or c cup bra. The slips bust area ran small. My not very big bust seemed to fill it to capacity. This also ran long on me. It fell below my knees (I'm 5'1").
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2016
All the compliments I got for the dress and how well it looked on me
The dress has two separate layers, the inner one is tan colored and very fitted to the body while the outer layer is the black laced one. The tan layer rises up a little when walking because it is very fitted but it is not uncomfortable. The black lace is very elegant and very comfortable. Overall it ran true to size except the black layer on the chest which was a little big but tape helped keep everything in place
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
February 18, 2016
Perfect dress for a winter wedding
In love with this dress. I have an hourglass figure so the dress kept riding up on me towards the end of the night. I wore the Medium slip and Medium dress - the slip didn't fit my chest as I am a DD, but it wasn't really noticeable. Received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2016
The bust didn't fit as well as I wanted. Overall though the dress fit well and looked great!
Pros: Looks very simple on the hanger but looks great on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2016
Perfect Dress for Valentine's Day
Wore this out to dinner in the cold and the two layers kept me fairly warm. I didn't run into the issue other reviewers did with the slip being too small; both it and the dress were the perfect size. Fabric was a little loose at the chest, probably from bustier women wearing the dress, but it wasn't a big enough problem to worry about. Dress was flattering and I recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2016
Gorgeous dress! Fit perfectly and was just right for a work awards dinner!
Fit was true to size. I wore both the slip and overlay in a small. Arrived a day early and was easy to return.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 15, 2016
I wore this dress for my Engagement pictures and for my Engagement Party.
This dress fits true to size. If you are larger in the bust area (Im DD) you will have to use fashion tape. Its very low. The slip is great and almost like Spanx! The length hits right above my knee and Im 5'7. Overall, this dress is perfect and I wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 15, 2016
Sleeves were short
I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered as these sleeves were a bit too short on me. I'm not super tall, (5'7"), so I probably wouldn't recommend the dress for anyone taller than that. Otherwise, the dress was very comfortable and fit well. It definitely showed off major cleavage, but was still tasteful.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 15, 2016
Classy and sexy at same time. I got so many compliments on this dress. Love it!
.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 15, 2016
Fantastic dress
Loved this dress got so many compliments! Runs true to size, however the slip cups for your boobs is a bit small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
February 14, 2016
Very comfortable dress. Hugs your curves. Pretty peek a boo lace.
This dress can be worn with regular undergarments which is a big plus. I ordered the xs and s and ended up wearing the s. Unlike other reviews I read, the beige under piece to this dress was attached to the lace outer dress at the shoulder. Not an issue but a surprise because I thought I would probably use the xs beige under piece and small dress. It all worked well though. It was in great shape when it arrived and was so comfortable. Had sex appeal but lots of coverage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 13, 2016
Didn't end up wearing this.
I wore a Monique Lullier (sp?) dress instead. The dress looked a lot more Forever 21-ish in person (material seemed a little cheaper and flimsier than in the picture). It fit okay, kind of tighter than I expected, but mostly I just felt like it wasn't as polished as my other option and went with that instead. Arms were a little tight for anyone with muscles but that wasn't the main reason I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2016
The quality
I really liked this dress! I wore it to an outdoor wedding and received many compliments on it. The slip underneath was tight, but I made it work. Very pretty lace, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 11, 2016
I received so many compliments wearing this dress!
I have really narrow shoulders, so it was a bit big up top. My husband pinned it up for me and you couldn't even tell! Overall, I really liked this dress. It was really comfortable too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2016
I didn't wear the dress - it had a tear.
It's a very pretty dress (design, color). I was unable to wear it as it had small tear on the right side. It seems to run true to size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 9, 2016
This dress made me feel amazing!!
I ordered a M and a S as a backup, I am smaller on top and curvier on the bottom. When I got it and tried the M on, it seemed to fit well except for the neckline, which seemed a little loose around my shoulders. It just didn't lay right with the necklace I was wearing... so I tried on the S in hopes that it would fit me, and it did! The dress is super stretchy which hugged my curves nicely and the black lace detail does a nice job at concealing any problem areas. The dress comes with a totally separate nude undergarment which also fit well. Very, very flattering dress, I received lots of compliments! I would actually love to own this LBD!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 9, 2016
I went to a 50th Anniversary party and wore this outfit. My husband loved it.
The fit is comfortable and very figure flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2016
This dress is HOT!
The fit is snug however nude lining is pretty thick and works like spanks almost. It was definitely warm with the long sleeves. I'm busty so I would say the cleavage showed more than I'd like but I run into that often. Smaller bust wouldn't have this issue. The one comment about cut, the medium fit would have been better however the shoulder/chest area is giving/wide. So the size up gave me a lot of extra material around my upper arms and chest which made it feel bulky however the small fit better there but was definitely a tight dress. Hope this helps!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 7, 2016
Loved the dress
Loved the dress and got several compliments! The only con was the slip ran small in the chest area which left me adjusting it all night but besides from that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
February 6, 2016
We attended a benefit gala with my work party that was a black tie affair. I was very pleased.
Loved the dress and was very happy with it. But if you are very busty at all it cuts pretty low and the slip does not support larger chested women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 4, 2016
Just enough cleavage and sex appeal, without showing too much. Lots of compliments on this one!
Dress fit like a glove! Very sexy, yet classy. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
February 4, 2016
Black lace for a winter wedding reception.
I loved this dress and thought it would be perfect for a winter wedding reception in the evening. The dress comes in two parts, a nude sheath and a black lace overlay. The black lace overlay was extremely comfortable, the nude sheath was not. Maybe it's not meant for a C cup breast size but the panels that are supposed to cover the breast often were not adequate to do so. So I often found that I was having to discreetly pull the panels to cover my nipples or I was putting on a show I was not comfortable showing. Wishing the nude sheath had been as great as the black lace portion and the dress would've been perfect.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2016
Evening wedding
Hugs curves, not too low cut. Sleeves are a tad long. This dress is a knock out. Does not fit as shown on the model, unless, of course, you're a willowy 6'2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 1, 2016
Beautiful lace dress, I loved the length and detailing.
Wore to a nice dinner with my husband on New Year's Eve. Beautiful dress but the neck line was a little lower than I expected, which I did not care for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2016
Very comfortable dress for formal wear.
Great dress, good length. Comfortable and flattering for a curvy shape. The material seemed a bit frayed but I think only noticeable up close. Definitely low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 30, 2016
Elegantly glamorous.
I LOVE this dress! This was the perfect look for my event and I received so many compliments, on it. The fit was very flattering, and I felt ultra glamorous. The only negative to this dress was that the slip is pretty small and tight. It actually seems a size smaller than the dress, so that's something to keep in mind.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 29, 2016
What a great concept! I'll be using RTR every chance I get!
I should have listened to the other reviews about the slip underneath the dress and used the large to replace the medium. I had to pull the dress down here and there while dancing otherwise it was a great dress for the wedding. Received lots of compliments! It is very low cut so if you don't wanna show the girls, I would not recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2016
The plunge neckline is a nice peek-a-boo for date night.
If you're a 4/6, rent the SMALL not the medium. The medium may feel more comfortable, but it is not the way the dress is made to fit. I wish I had ordered a back up small. The sleeves were a touch long and the waist was not as fitted as it needed to be.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
I felt awesome in the other dress I chose
I was loved the style of the dress and the way that rent the runway works but unfortunately the dress did not fit like I would've liked it too. So I ended up not wearing either one.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 25, 2016
Would not rent again.
Overall fit was okay, I very large chest and the slip did not fit at all. When i put on the lace overlay it put a seam across my chest. i did end up wearing it but I would not rent again. I wore the medium!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 21, 2016
very nice fit
loved the nude undergarment, it helped hold everything together
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
January 18, 2016
The dress was perfect for a winter Embassy party. Classy but sexy.
I ended up wearing the large slip with the medium dress, this combination fit perfectly. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it was very comfortable to wear - even through lots of dancing! There were a few loose strings and pulls on the material but nothing very noticeable. This was my first experience with RTR and I would definitely rent from them again!
See more reviews:
3 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×