Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1336 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1030
Large 106
Photos 644
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Best dressed at 10 year high school reunion!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is very classy. I got SO many compliments on this dress! I felt sexy and sophisticated wearing it. I ordered the M and the L. It was fitted around my hips and a little loose around my waist and shoulder area. It was a little longer than I would have liked. The nude slip underneath was fine, but the lace over it was too long. I am 5'6" and wore 2.5 inch heels and the lace part of the dress still came to the tops of my knees. I had to use fashion tape so my bra wouldn't show (probably wouldn't be an issue for someone with bigger breasts). I would say this dress runs a little big, because I probably would have been better in a S. The nude slip underneath had white straps that were noticeable as well - nude straps would have helped! Overall I would rent this dress again in a smaller size. Beautiful dress!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

I literally received compliments all night on the dress and better than that, I felt amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a very comfortable dress to wear. I rented a M and L and wore the M. The only cons would be that the M slip is very small in the breast area and the straps are white which make them noticeable through the black lace. Also the dress tends to ride up as you move and walk especially up stairs. Overall the fit is incredible and I would definitely wear it again
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

This dress was perfect for the party. Someone even said it looked like a Kate Middleton dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good. The undergarment kept everything smooth. I felt comfortable in this dress. I would recommend this dress to a friend.
TR
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Classy and stylish. One of a kind.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a holiday party during the day. I ordered the size S and M, ended up wearing the S. This dress is beautiful, very good quality and flattering. The small fitted like a glove. People asked where did I buy such beautiful dress, this is definetely not something you'd find at a random clothing store. The reason I don't give this dress a five star is because it was send to me dirty and I had to have it cleaned up before wearing it. With that been said, I recommend this dress if you want to go for a chic yet classy look.
sarryj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Sexy dress but not if you are tall! Why was I sent size PETITE?

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is sexy and would look great on the right girl but just didn't look the best on me. I'm tall and slender and not very curvy but I am larger in the bust area. I tried this on and my cleavage was OUT of control. I panicked a bit because I was planning on wearing it to a wedding and it was definitely not church appropriate. I pinned it and still had some cleavage but figured I had to just go with it! I didn't really have much of a back up plan. I was a little disappointed because the small was WAY too big, but the XS was actually size P. I am so confused why I was sent a size P. I am NOT petite by any means. I am 5'9'' and the Petite was way too small in the bust but the small was baggy everywhere else and looked horrible. It kept riding up in the chest area and cutting me off there which was completely uncomfortable. This is my fourth Rent The Runway rental and the first time I have been disappointed. I think that on the right person, this dress might work. I'm still bitter about being sent size P. I don't know if they ran out of XS or if this is always the case, but beware if you are a tall girl.
Tara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Loved this dress! Got a million compliments. Perfect for a classy event.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to an evening work event. It was perfect! This dress is actually two pieces. The slip underneath is nude and fits tight. The lace dress overlay was very stretchy. I usually wear a small but I found the small to be too loose on the top. The XS fit just right. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Callie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Amazing Dress! Great fit, hightly recommended!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my company Christmas party. It fits awesome and is very comfortable. I ordered the small and selected the extra small as a back up. I ended up wearing the small under layer with the extra small lace overlay. I had to pin the top up a bit as it was a little boob-a-licious for a work event. However, for a regular party it would have been okay! I wish I could have kept it! Rent this dress today!
Jessie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Perfectly glamorous dress for a Hollywood-Red-Carpet themed holiday party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had had this dress in my favorites for months and was looking for the perfect occasion to wear it. I rented it for my office holiday party, which was themed Hollywood Red Carpet. I got so many compliments on the dress, and I felt gorgeous and glamorous the whole night. I will agree with other reviewers that the neckline plunges quite a bit and I was checking the girls (for fear of showing my bosses too much) several times over the course of the night, but it wasn't enough for me to a) not recommend it to anyone else, or b) to not rent it again. I wish I had fashion tape, and I'm glad I had Spanx, but this dress is definitely a winner!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Great LBD! May rent this again in the future...loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Form fitting, but a little stretchy for comfort.
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Even my mother-in-law complimented me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR and what a great experience! Great dress, comfortable, and hides all flaws well even after 3 kids. I wore an additional corset underneath without a problem. Like others mentioned, it was a little loose on top and in the arms. I wore both the M dress and M under slip. Wish i had gotten the S as the additional size due to the looseness on top. Received compliments all night long.. worn to my daughters 1st bday party.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

This is a beautiful, classy and comfortable dress. True to size and very flattering.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'5" and 128 lbs. Got the S and XS. The small was perfect.
Laurnico
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Gorgeous dress, felt amazing to wear, got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my company's Christmas Party, I kept getting compliments all night on it, I felt great wearing it! I usually wear a medium but this dress is a little bit more low cut than I would have liked for a work function so I went with the large so I could use fashion tape to secure certain areas from being shown. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat I'm sad I have to send it back!
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Ah-mazing!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's company Christmas party and I can honestly say I was the most asked about woman there! I got so many compliments from men and women and my hubby heard about me all night! I am curvy and this dress hugged my curves perfectly! I ended up wearing the medium slip with the large lace because there was just a bit more give and length in the large to balance out the neckline but i could have pulled of either. I wish I could buy this dress!!
Dari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

OMG I got sooo many compliant all night I felt like a star . Thanks RTR!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great , no complaints . Wish I could own it. Perfect black dress.
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

A great first rental experience!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Christmas party with my boyfriend and received so many compliments - I felt so pretty! I ordered the XS and S in this dress and ended up wearing the small slip and the extra small lace overlay. I could have worn either one but liked the fit of the extra small better on top. Be sure to wear nude underwear as you can definitely see through the slip, and will be able to see your bra if the slip doesn't entirely cover it. Definitely appreciate the option to receive two sizes. Can't wait for my next rental!
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Very pretty and classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding. Overall it worked out great. I had a baby a couple months ago so I'm not my usual size and thought renting a dress would be better than buying a new one that won't fit me in a few months (hopefully!) I am breastfeeding so have a very full chest, and this dress had ample room. I was a bit self-conscious about the cleavage and ended up wearing a nude cami underneath. Future renters should note the dress is realy see-through and there's a nude slip that goes underneath. I wore the size M slip and size S dress. The slip didn't really fit over my bust though, so you could see the difference between my bra and slip - that's one of the reasons I wore the cami over it. I was also a bit annoyed - the slip RTR provided had WHITE straps! They should know wearing white straps underneath a black lace dress is a fashion faux-pas! The straps should have been black or nude. Otherwise the service was great!
Tall+Chic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2012

Very figure-flattering and a nice length for us "older ladies"! ;)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a 40th birthday party in downtown NYC. Got the medium and the large delivered, and while the medium fit nicely (not too tight) the sheer panel underneath pinched at my shoulders because I'm long-waisted and tall (6'). So I went with the large and didn't have the same problem. Got compliments all night and felt comfortable too. Double winner!
Lee Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for dancing-no riding up with the big moves. The stretch material of both the spanx like slip and the dress made moving around very comfortable. It was covered up enough to be office party appropriate but fitted enough not to be boring.
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

great dress! loved the fit.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Holiday Party, and got lots of compliments, including best dress of the night! It was comfortable and fit perfectly! I got this as my second dress, and sized up, but loved the dress as soon as I put it on.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so glad that I ordered both the small and medium sizes. I ended up wearing the size medium slip with the size small dress. I used the double sided tape that RTR included which was very helpful to keep the v-neck area from gaping open. The dress was very comfortable. Overall, I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because the slip and dress kept riding up on the legs all night which wasn't ideal.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

This dress was perfect for my winter birthday party in Chicago!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress looks beautiful on - I received a ton of compliments all night. As others have mentioned, the sizing can be tricky. I have a small frame with plenty of curves, so I was really between sizes - the XS fit like a glove in the body, but it was too plunging up top and was a little too snug in the upper arms. The S didn't cinch in at the waist as much as I would have liked and would loosely bunch there if I didn't keep it pulled down, but overall I was more comfortable in the S, so that's what I wore. I did wear the XS underneath layer, both because it fit better and because the straps on that one were nude, whereas the straps on the S were white. Neither of them came close to covering my chest in the way its meant to, so I elongated the straps, pushed the whole top part down and wore a nude bra. You couldn't tell at all once the lace layer was on. One thing to keep in mind - this dress is stretchy, it's tight and it's a little on the longer side, so when you walk, it WILL ride up. I didn't mind pulling it down frequently because I was wearing this for my birthday party and was either sitting or dancing the whole time, but if I was going to be at an event where I was standing a lot and felt "on display," I would probably opt for a dress that stays perfectly in place all night. I would absolutely rent this again for a similar event - in fact, I called RTR and was able to extend my rental period so I could wear it to holiday dinner later in the week.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Got a thousand compliments and felt like a million!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit beautifully. I am 5'5" weighing 125 pound...pretty flat-chested. The dress runs longer when you are shorter like me! I didn't mind the length. it IS low-cut. I wore it without a bra. The under-slip made this possible. The under-slip is like spanx. It was easy to get on by stepping into it...less so by trying to pull it over-head. It holds you in in all the right places. This dress is really comfortable. Just slip it on and go! I honestly have NEVER received as many compliments as I did last night wearing this. Thank you RTR for making on old gal like me feel like a model!
Nancy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Gorgeous and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Let me start with my measurements: I am 5'5", 140 pounds, 36 D and have lots of curves. I was sent a medium and a large, I wore the medium. This dress is low cut, but classy at the same time since it comes to your knees. The stretchy material is very comfortable and the spanx-like undergarment holds you in where you need it. The top of the undergarment was too small for my top, but I worked around it with clothing tape and a nude bra. The waist was a bit large, but it didn't show. I will say the dress doesn't photograph very well and it looks much better (darker) in person without a flash reflecting off the undergarment. Another lady at the party wore the same dress (photo #3), but we looked different since she is tall and thin. Everything arrived on time, in excellent condition, and with garment tape for emergencies. I will rent again for sure!
Ness
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Everyone said all night, "wow, you look amazing. That is some dress!"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The overall fit was very flattering. I didn't have to try on the second size up because it ran very true to size. I was concerned that I would look chubby as it is so form fitting, but it seemed to flatter my curves and hide my flaws. It is perfect for an hourglass figure. I am also petite, which made the shoulders a bit baggy, the sleeves a bit long, and the hem fell just above my knee, unlike the model who makes it look like a mini. I was able to adjust the sleeves and shoulders without making the dress appear bunched or baggy. Based on previous reviews that I read, I did wear minimal shapewear to smooth out my curves and a bit of double sided tape to make sure that I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction later in the evening. It held up all evening and I was comfortable. I loved this dress. I don't think that I ever received so many compliments in my life or ever felt so confidant. It was a great pick me up for my 34th birthday that I was sharing with my husband's corporate holiday party. And after having four children- it felt good to look this good. Thanks RTR!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

It was really comfortable but would bunch up every now and then on me since I am short.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to wear a bandeau bra because it was too low cut on me. The slit is lower than it appears on the model.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

This dress was the perfect amount of class and sexy for my holiday party. I was def a stand out

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits true to size. It is very form fitting, but comfortable. It is very low cut, but it still looks good. I wore a x-small and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on this dress. It is also nice bc it isn't very short (esp on me bc I am only 5'1). If it was short and also had the cleavage, it may come off as too much, but it is the perfect black dress.
BP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Spanx-like undergarment!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There are two parts to this dress--a nude spanx-like undergarment and then the lace pull-over that didn't wrinkle. Not a big difference between the medium and the large but I felt more comfortable with a size up for a church wedding. More boob coverage! Great dress...very classy...got tons of compliments! Would rent again!
Julianne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

I had countless people stop me to say how gorgeous I looked!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is great for the hour glass shaped. It shows off your curves really well, and is a sexy yet classy dress all at once. I wore this dress for my anniversary to an upscale restaurant- it was a perfect choice!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

Dress arrived right on time. Loved being able to compare the small to the xs at no extra cost!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'3, 120 lbs. The xs fit much better that the small. Seemed just a little big in the shoulders but not noticeable. Extremely comfy, both the under liner and outer lace were stretchy. I got compliments all night, subtle and a classy sexy!
Aliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

I wore this for our engagement pictures!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as my second dress option so I went with the Medium to be safe since I could only get it in one size. It was big on me, but it wasn't noticeable in pictures! I would rent this again, but in a small!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

It was a beautiful dress and the perfect fit. I wore it for my fashion show rehearsal and love it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size and is a great fit for special occasions and rehearsal dinners.
Nadine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

I felt confident in my designer dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its a good thing that RTR ships two sizes because I had to wear the medium slip with the small dress. It was strange that the small size had longer sleeves than the medium size. There was a stain on the slip that I wore but luckily I don't think it was noticeable through the dress but it was still a bit gross.
Cara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Just the right amount of sexy and sophisticated for almost any event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
CONS (not significant enough to effect my opinion of the dress!) : I was sent the small that I asked for and, instead of the extra small, I was sent a petite. I actually ended up wearing the petite, since I'm not all that tall and the dress tends to be quite a bit longer than in the model picture. So the petite actually worked out for me but I have read a review from another, taller customer that was not very happy with that surprise...I thought fashion tape was included? I needed it for the deep V neck, but lucked out that a friend attending the same event had some...And, as I mentioned earlier, you might want to note the model in the picture is like 5'10". I'm 5'6" and the dress was at my knees, so it was a little longer than expected, even in the petite. PROS: It's a very sexy dress with just enough sophistication to be perfect for almost any event! LOVED it! And so did my husband! ;)
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Perfect for any type of gala or formal-wear event! Definitely a keeper and would rent again :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually I would wear a S instead of an XS but the S was a little too loose around the waist (both sizes hit right around the knee area). Loved that the dress came with a nude slip however if you're dancing a lot, the slip tends to ride up a little. Definitely would recommend to anyone thinking about renting this dress! Love RTR and just ordered another dress for New Years.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

So classy, comfortable and gorgeous

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to volunteer at a black tie charity event (the theme was Mardi Gras, which is why I'm wearing that crown. LOL). The dress was so classy and easy to wear. It was gorgeous, but still effortless. The neck line is pretty low, but because the length was just above my knees and the sleeves are long, it was not an issue. I got a ton of compliments on the dress, as usual. Thanks RTR!
Court87
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

a great decision

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is awesome. it was my first experience with rent the runway. i wore this dress at my friend's engagement party and got many compliments. there were plenty of others in lace dresses but this dress wowed everyone. i read the reviews and took the advice to wear the small with the medium nude slip. can't wait to rent again and look amazing!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

Perfect! Received compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was absolutely perfect for a nighttime wedding. The dress was slimming, sexy, and classy. Previous reviews recommended swapping the slip and the lace overlay due to size differences, but I preferred the XS in both the slip and the lace piece. I received compliments all night long and was told more than once that I "showed everyone up" that night. I felt like a million bucks in this dress!!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

Overall, I LOVED this dress! Super comfortable, yet perfect for a winter wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered both the medium and large just to make sure I was comfortable, and not knowing how it would fit. I ended up wearing the large spanx lining underneath the medium dress because the medium spanx was too tight in the bust area. I thought the dress was extremely flattering, and easy to move around in (ie. we could dance all night without it riding up). Because the dress and spanx are stretchy, it never felt too tight or constricting. I loved having the sleeves too - the wedding was in northwestern PA on 12/29 and it snowed the whole night (which was awesome) so I felt like this dress was perfectly appropriate for the event.
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Beautiful dress!! I highly recommend renting this one!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! I wore it for a NYE wedding in MN and it was perfect for the freezing temps. PROS: Perfect fit, true to size (I would recommend renting a smaller dress size), very comfortable, MANY compliments all night long. CONS: I had a problem with the v-neck cut; I had to use fashion tape to make stay otherwise it would show the nude slip. Note: I wore the XS dress with the S nude slip. Just make sure to play around with the sizes that you get. BEAUTIFUL dress! It was hard to return this one! :)
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2013

Lovely

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very comfortably, and the lace was not itchy. Length was to my knees which was perfect for a cold night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×