Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$99 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1760 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1211)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2015
So many compliments on this dress!
I wore the medium dress with the large underlay and it was very comfortable. The neckline was very deep so it was more cleavage than I expected but the dress looked fabulous! I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
This was my first RTR experience & it won't be my last!!
I wore this dress for a wedding & i got so many compliments on it. I felt absoutely beautiful in it! I only have two cons about this dress. one is that the slip was incredibly tight which can be a good & bad thing. Good thing about a tight slip is, it sucks your problem areas in, bad thing, it was riding up all night while I was dancing. The only other con about this dress is that it is extremely low cut, if you have a big chest your boobs are going to hang out. Other than that the dress was so comfortable. I loved the length. I'm 5'3" & the dress went down to my knees. The long sleeves kept me warm on a cold night. So happy with my experience at RTR. This will be the first of many rentals for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2015
This dress was gorgeous and form fitting all while being comfortable. So many compliments.
This dress was gorgeous and very form fitting all while being comfortable. I planned on using the medium however the slip did not fit my chest correctly thus I went with the large. I was comfortable all night and loved the way it looked. The only issues I had were that someone had sewn the wrong color straps onto the size large slip and to me it looked sloppy but was barely visible through the the night, I hope. There were a few pulls that I noticed while wearing it that I absolutely did not make. Overall just inspect the dress and you will be very happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 20, 2015
Fit amazing! I felt great in it!
A sexy dress but not over the top. I wore for a holiday party. I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 21, 2015
Very sad I wasn't able to wear this dress
I really loved everything about this dress. It was unfortunate that I ordered two dresses and choose the other style for my back up size. This dress was just too baggy in the top, mostly through the arms and sides of the chest and into back/shoulder area. The XS would have been great, but wasn't available. I have a hourglass/pear shape, so thin through the waist relative to my hips. Will definitely try this one again in the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2015
Perfect fit, tons of compliments, very comfortable!
The fit was true to size. The dress was in great shape and fit like a glove. The V neck was sexy without being too revealing. I got a ton of compliments and my husband loved it. #glamorous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 31
October 27, 2015
This dress fit perfect!
For like a glove... A glove that was made just for me. I just had a baby 7 weeks ago and the slip really provided the extra support that I needed. This is definitely a dress I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2015
Stunning, sophisticated look
The dress was definitely the look I was going for on my date night with my boyfriend. There are some things to note on sizing though. I'm short (5'0") and my height made the neckline on the lace overlay WAY too low. If I owned the dress I would have the shoulders taken in to lift the neckline, but for a rental I had to use fashion tape to not be obscene. It didn't totally help with the bagginess in the shoulders, but it wasn't noticeable unless you were specifically looking for it. The nude underlay was also a bit of a weird fit. The small fit perfectly except the bust was way too small. I'm a D, so large chested for how small I am; but it was just weird that the underlay didn't have room for a larger bust but the lace overlay was overly accommodating. Overall, I had some minor issues, but I felt really sophisticated and beautiful, and even the restaurant hostess complimented me on being well-dressed. So, successful, but I may rent a different dress the next time I want to try a style like this.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2015
Got so many compliments. Easy to order and return!
Awesome dress. Under slip worked as spanx and smoothed all the bumps. Some of the seams were coming undone but nothing that was noticeable or affected the dress. Lace overlay was great and also hid any remaining bumps. A few little snags but could hardly tell because it was dark. Overall loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2015
A beautiful dress that showed up at my door and all I have to do is mail it back. Easy!
This service is genius. Extremely easy and very customer friendly. I absolutely loved this dress and received multiple comments. I would never hesitate to use RTR again. Fabulous!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 11, 2015
Perfect for a late fall event
The dress was a bit more "worn" than expected, but fit like a glove. I got so many compliments all night long. I was a bit worried that the top was going to reveal too much, but with some double sided tape the problem was solved. The interior slip has a habit of creeping up, but, it wasn't that annoying.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2015
Dramatic style.
Overall fit great. Got compliments all night on dress. Was a little tight around the hips and big in shoulders but that was not apparent to anyone else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Work
Age: 22
November 22, 2015
Lots of compliments! Comfortable!
Great for a work fundraiser. Length was appropriate & the neckline was just enough to keep it young. Chose a S and a M for my sizes, comes as 2 pieces (black lace dress and nude slip-dress).. Wore the M slip & the S dress. The S slip was too constricting. Only con is that I was constantly on the move and I had to re-adjust the dress every so often (pull back the shoulders & pull down on my legs) however, I WOULD RENT AGAIN! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
December 4, 2015
On the tight side, but worked nicely as my Halloween vampire costume!
I liked the lace and sleeves on this dress. It was definitely slim in the hips and I would not have wanted to wear this for a wedding/other event, but this was Halloween, so it worked! The camisole underneath is separate and rode up when I walked too far, which was annoying. The top was also slightly big for my chest, but the low cut would probably make this challenging for anyone who has a larger chest. All in all its a good dress, but body type/sizing may make this work for fewer women.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 4, 2015
Wore it for a Christmas party
Dress fit very modestly and it was comfortable. There is a nude slip that is desperate to the lace part of the dress which was nice actually so I used to s slip and the ca lace because the only issue was the coverage uptop. The slip needed just a little more coverage and the lace needed to be just a little more right uptop. Had to wear a little nude bra cover so it was more modest. Other than that it was a lovely dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2015
Stunning, Sexy but classy
This dress fit me to a T! Hugged my curves in the right places. The only thing I didn't realize was this dress is in two pieces, definitely put them on one by one. I also used double sided tape for the chest area, it is a low plunge but just enough to cover you. I do have a bigger chest so the tape was able to keep them in :). I received SO many compliments and think I got some ladies to start trying rent the runway!!!! Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2015
Great dress, and the accessories completed the look. Would wear it again!
I wore this dress to a holiday party for my husband's company. This dress was perfect for me -- classy but sexy. I am typically a size small/4, but I ordered both the small and X-small based on some reviews that said to go down a size. The small fit very nicely but was a little loose on top. I added a strapless bra (could wear regular nude straps too) and it was perfect. It was comfortable and flattering. The accessories completed the look. I received a ton of compliments, and everyone said I should keep it! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
December 6, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Loved this dress! I wore the large underlay with the medium dress. It's very low cut and makes your chest look huge! The only problem I had was the straps on the nude underlay were white which I thought was weird, but you couldn't tell once I had the dress on. Also, there was a hole at the base of the zipper. Still wearable, but not as high quality as I expected. This was my first time renting with RTR, and I would for sure rent from them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
December 8, 2015
Can't wait to rent again!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! I felt confident all night long. I wanted a dress to wear to a winter wedding that wasn't too flashy and this fit the bill perfectly. Other reviewers said the nude color piece was too tight but I found it to be just right. Don't get me wrong, it was snug but I wasn't uncomfortable. I ordered a size up as a backup but didn't end up needing it. I hope I have another occasion to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2015
Beautiful dress but a little pilling from other users.
The dress was beautiful. The slip provided was too small. The dress showed a little wear since it was lace but looked good overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2015
Ease of the process!
Wore this for my husbands Christmas party- it was the perfect balance between sexy and sophisticated. I did feel like it felt more like a "juniors medium" than "women's medium", especially the underlay- for this reason I'd recommend sizing up for your back-up. My only complaint of the dress is that it did show little love handle bumps and food babies- but if I had laid of Christmas cookies more this year that may not have bothered me ;) I also used just half a piece of fashion tape to secure the v neck together a little more- small fix and I liked the little skin showing since the length and sleeves are more conservative.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 12, 2015
This dress was beautiful! The dress was classy with a little sexy from the lace.
I got the M and S in this dress based on reviews. I am 140 lbs and 5'3" and the M fit me perfectly. Unfortunately the M slip for under the dress didn't come and it was too late to get a replacement dress, so I wore the Small slip under the medium dress. It actually worked and really was a minor thing for the overall look. The black lace and structure of the dress really was beautiful and masked some of those problem areas. I am a 32D for bra size, and the top fit me great though it was a bit more cleavage than I've shown in a while. I got lots of compliments on the dress and felt classy with a little sexy for the holiday event. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2015
Great customer service!
The fit was perfect! Fits true to size. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2015
Beautiful and appropriate for work holiday party!
Great professional dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
December 15, 2015
Great dress!! Wish I could own it IRL
This dress was amazing!!! I felt so beautiful in it. It was snug but not constricting. The only time the dress rode up was when I was dancing. I'm curvy with big thighs and a butt, and the L hugged my curves just right. Ordering from RTR was so easy, I was I had more events coming up that I needed to rent dresses for!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 15, 2015
Dress flattered and compliments were flying
Dress is perfect except for the white straps on the nude slip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2015
Great lace little black dress
Very fitted, 2 separate pieces with nude colored slip. Awesome for wedding, many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 22, 2015
Received many compliments on the dress.
I wore the medium slip with the large dress. I thought the dress made me a look little larger than what I actually am, especially through the waist which is unusual , because I usually have problems with the hips not fitting correctly, dress was flattering on the hips. It was a pretty dress and I am glad I wore it but also glad I don't own it. RTR was great and I love the service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2015
Beautiful fit, elegant but sexy!
First RTR experience and couldn't be more pleased! The whole process was easy and helped me look hot but sophisticated at a work holiday party :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Fun tight dress
I
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2016
I didn't get to wear it!
I wanted to wear this for my anniversary, which happens to be on New Year's Eve. I ordered both the small and medium, and started with the small. It did not lie close to the body and stood away from my legs at the bottom. I did like that it had its own spandex under slip, but it didn't matter because the dress was stretched out in places. Such a bummer! I went with my backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2016
Having a beautiful dress to look forward to!
I read the reviews and got a small and a medium, because others said the slip was tight (I am 5'4, 120lbs, 34c). The small in both the dress and slip fit me perfectly. My only issue was the dress was a tad big in the shoulders, but once you get moving it isn't noticeable. It was knee length on me. I felt so pretty for the NYE party! Comfortable, classy and sexy all at the same time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
January 3, 2016
Rented for our anniversary dinner in NYC
Beautiful dress! Very comfortable. I only rated it 4 stars because there was a little tear in the lace and because I rented over a holiday, I couldn't exchange it. Ultimately I decided the tear was minimal and only slightly noticeable, so I wore it anyway. It is very low cut, but with a simple safety pin, all was good, and my husband loved it! Without the tear it would have been 5-stars for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2016
It fit like a comfortable glove -- snug and stretchy.
The v neck could be pulled open for a more provocative look or pulled closer together. I have thighs and butt, so I had to occasionally pull the dress down l, but nothing that was too annoying. I'm also extremely broad shouldered and didn't find it pulling on my shoulders like most tops do. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 6, 2016
Beautiful dress that hid all my insecurities
Love love love this dress. I had twins a year ago and I'm still struggling to get back to pre pregnancy weight, especially the belly area. This dress looked great in all the right places (hello boobs!) and made me feel great and confident. Also fit this triple D bust! I used the slip in M and dress in S like suggested in other comments. Will rent this again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2016
Sexy and comfortable!
Previous reviews said the part underneath was too tight, I didn't feel that was the case. The only negative was towards the night the fabric on my arms was itchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2016
The groom said my dress was amazing, the best dress there...after his bride's gown, of course!
I felt sexy and sophisticated in this, pairing it with Kors leopard heels to give it a fun edge for a wedding I knew would be a party!!! I'm a 6 these days, and the M was NOT flattering at all, more matronly, hit just below my knee and did nothing to help my figure. I wore the small, which gave me curves, but with the medium slip. The small slip was like a strait jacket! Used fashion tape to lay some of the lace on the v-neck flatter. I did feel like I was constantly pulling to straighten out the slip underneath the dress. I can tell this dress has been wore a ton as there is slight piling on parts of the arms. Also, I'm not sure if this is the styling bec the arms are pretty fitted, but the lace in the elbow area splits open when you bend. Overall, a smashing that will make you feel your hottest!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
January 17, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress!
After reading the reviews, I wore the large slip and medium dress. It fit perfect! I did wear a camisole because it is low cut. I felt beautiful and comfortable all night. I would rent this dress agin.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2016
Always prompt in receiving items!
It fit AMAZING! Not too tight and not too loose. I wore both the small slip and the small dress. I was comfortable to move around and dance! The v neck and pretty lace was just the right amount sexiness yet tasteful! A beautiful rental that you won't regret!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 29, 2016
What a great concept! I'll be using RTR every chance I get!
I should have listened to the other reviews about the slip underneath the dress and used the large to replace the medium. I had to pull the dress down here and there while dancing otherwise it was a great dress for the wedding. Received lots of compliments! It is very low cut so if you don't wanna show the girls, I would not recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×