Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1354 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1040
Large 108
Photos 655
Edith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Sexy-Elegant!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect winter wedding dress. Super comfortable, felt great on and looked amazing! Got many compliments. I did not wear the slip underneath, I wore my own black spanx slip, still looked great! The slip it came with wasn't very supportive on top, needed more support. Other than that, I loved it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Had a few issues, but sexy and comfortable!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very sexy and comfortable. I felt amazing it in. While it looks pretty restricting, I was able to comfortably dance in it all night. I also received many compliments on it. The slip works as a spanx to smooth things out - which is appreciated! I ordered a M and L. The L was big overall (including the slip). The straps on the slip are not adjustable, which is the main reason I went with the M (held in my chest much better). I needed to use fashion tape to hold the neckline in place - it was stretched out and kept popping open at the V. There was a hole in the elbow, which I was able to cover this up by bunching up the sleeve a bit. Of course, Rent the Runway has great customer service and offered to credit me the cost of the dress or refund my rental fee. Overall, great, sexy dress with some fixable flaws.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

This dress was perfect, I would definitely rent again.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The arms were a little long but not noticeable. Being petite the dress was much longer than on the model but this actually made it more appropriate for a work holiday party and balanced out the plunging neckline. Overall, the dress looked great and I received compliments on it all night.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Dec 22, 2014

Loved it!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!! I would buy it if I could. This dress was so comfortable and very flattering. My only small complaint is that the nude underslip showed at the bottom every so often.
Lace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Worn for a formal holiday party at a DC venue

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sooo the PS size was tight through the butt and thigh, but fit me perfectly at the bust and through the arms... The S was more forgiving through the lower half of my body but it gapped a bit at the top (see first picture). My friends swore it wasn't noticeable, but I worried about it all night and tried to pose with one leg forward. The nude slip is totally detachable - you have to zip that up. The black lace overlay has no zipper - its got lots of stretch. Overall not one of my faves (usually Nicole Miller fits me like a glove).
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Incredibly flattering, low neck line but the sleeves and length make it appropriate for an event.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At my mother's suggestion, I decided to pick out a dress for a Christmas party we were attending from RTR. I was nervous at first about renting a dress and receiving it only a day before an event I was attending, but was reassured that they offer you the option to select a back up size as well. The dress was of course gorgeous on the model, but while browsing through pictures of this dress on other girls, it legitimately seemed to look good on every shape and size. I wanted something sophisticated but still a little fun, so this dress was the perfect fit. And fit perfectly as well. The sleeves and body have some give, and the slip that comes with it helps "suck everything in" a bit. I usually steer toward loser fitting clothing for a flattering look, but felt great despite this dress being form fitting. I am very excited to use this site again and will have to try very hard not to rent the same dress twice.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Great Dress for a party or wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress to rent for a holiday party I attended. I had initially planned on wearing it to my office party as well, but I have a larger chest and it was too boob-a-licious for me! The dress comes with a nude slip and I wore the small slip (more like spanx) with the medium dress. I would have worn the small dress, but there was a small tear in the lace.
Brook
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

I got so many compliments in this dress- loved it!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wear a size 6-8 and the medium was a perfect fit
Sara D.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Pretty!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really special for a black-tie Christmas event. I loved the sleeves and the overall lace look. I didn't realize it was going to be low-cut though—be prepared! Thankfully it is on the long side, so it was still fairly tasteful.
Nancy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

The dress looked good - but more importantly made me look great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the size S with the M under layer - worked well. It is a little cleavage-y, and I'm just a 34B, but it actually looked good. It was comfy and the under layer added some support.
D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Classy and sexy!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my company's holiday party, and received a ton of compliments. Like previous reviews have stated, I wore the larger slip (M) with the small outer lace layer. I had to get a little creative with a safety pin up top to make sure that the dress stayed coworker appropriate! But other than that, I was quite comfortable all night.
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Great dress, not for girls who are top heavy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top section is too small for anyone in a C cup +. Lovely dress, but I had to wear a black insert because the top section was extremely small (cleavage level would have been ridiculous, not sexy),
mgalamb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I received this as a back-up dress- RTR's excellent customer service over-nighted this dress when my first choice didn't fit. I am so glad that they did! It's a little hard to tell, but the dress is actually a nude slip with a lace overlay- the two are not connected. The length was perfect too; not too short! I paired it with fancy stud earrings and black heels with ankle straps. I received many compliments and felt great. Another RTR success!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Loved this dress. It was sexy and comfortable and just right!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my husband's office holiday party. I wore the XS dress with the S slip. Like others said, the slip ran tighter/smaller than the dress. And the XS slip did come with white straps, whereas the S slip had nude straps that matched the rest of the dress. I was surprised at how well the XS dress fit, and with the slip, it even held in my post-2-babies belly. I have a modest bust, but the dress did gape a little just below the bustline, so I used fashion tape. Would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Jan 1, 2015

This dress fit beautifully for our NYE celebrations. I received many compliments.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress would look good on anyone. Hugs all the right places and hides flaws.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

This dress was the most elegant thing I've ever worn!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
I cannot say enough positive things about this dress. My boyfriend summed it up well - "seeing it on the hanger DEFINITELY doesn't do it justice." I agree with the other reviewers in that the slip underneath acts like a spanx, so I didn't need to wear any spanx myself. You can wear a regular bra which is AWESOME - The dress definitely shows a lot of cleavage, but it wasn't obscene; I think the long sleeves & knee length along with the thick lace material made it an overall classy dress that I felt more than comfortable wearing at a nice restaurant for NYE dinner. I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting to combine elegance with a little sass!! I was so sad to turn this dress in...I wanted to keep it forever!!
RTR Customer
Jan 2, 2015

Loved this dress! A classy dress for a wedding!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I actually wore the medium slip with the small dress! The small slip was a bit tight.
Colleen
Age: 30
Jan 2, 2015

beautiful dress, perfect for a winter wedding.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress arrived as scheduled, however when I tried it on there was a large hole in the arm sleeve. I was able to mend the hole and wear it to the event. it is a great dress for taller girls, I am 6' and the length and arm length was perfect. this was my first RTR experience, despite the hole in the dress I would rent again.
Marilyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Perfect fit!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
This was my first rental and I loved it! The dress was stretchy enough to hug in all the right places but be forgiving in others. Very comfortable and dressy enough for a nice NYE date that included dinner and drinks. I'm attending a ball in February, and I'll definitely be renting again for it. I can't wait to pick out my next dress!
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Sexy, classy, beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a New Years Eve party that was themed "Fancy and Glittery!" and this was perfect. The lace is truly beautiful and the neckline adds enough sex appeal without being too short or revealing too much. As other reviewers have said, the dress comes in two parts- the nude slip and the lace overlay. I am really short- 4'11, and definitely would be defined as "curvy"- I have muscular thighs and a booty for sure so I was nervous about this dress being tight, but it worked beautifully. I ordered both the small and the medium, and ended up wearing the small. The slip smoothes everything out, and the lace is just beautiful. As usual, RTR was right on time and made dressing so easy! I paired this with simple nude heels and a very simple gold necklace. The dress is so beautiful, it doesn't need much in the way of jewelry or bling.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

I loved the way this dress fit. It was classy and elegant, compliments all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was as expected. The underneath layer was a perfect touch to this dress. It shaped everything just how it should have been. The dress itself however was not in the best condition when it was received. There were a few spots in the lace that were ripped. Fortunately because of the style of the dress and the fact that it was all lace, nobody was able to tell. I was just nervous all night that it would tear. Otherwise, I would recommend this dress. I loved it, and I would rent it again with hopes of no tears!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Perfect dress for a winter wedding

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
No regrets about ordering this dress. It was beautiful. I am 6'1 and usually a size 4-6. The small fit perfectly and was long enough to still look classy. The top of the dress was a bit stretched out but it was hardly noticeable. Overall, great experience.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

awesome look!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
pros. All (great looking, cleavage awesome -used a little fashion and nipple pads but overall perfect) Opted for pointed nude and it was perfect. Cons just one: had a little hole in the back of the lace, almost not noticeable but my boyfriend noticed and i did not like it.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

It was comfortable and sexy without being too revealing.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like others, I rented both the M & L and found that the M slip and the L lace sheath worked best together. It's great that the two pieces aren't attached making the mix & match easier. I love being able to wear a normal bra. The dress was sexy and comfortable. I will definitely rent again - many compliments!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

I wore this outfit for a year end dinner event hosted by my employer.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size and was happy for the 2nd free size that came along with it....for the "just in case" moment. The dress was amazing, and I received so many compliments that night! I would definitely use Rent the Runway again for my next formal event.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 9, 2015

This was a great and classy dress for a New Year's Eve party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE on a very cold night and it worked out great. The long sleeves kept me warm, but not too hot as the lace allows your skin to breathe. I rented the medium and the large and ended up pairing the large slip with the medium lace overlay, which worked out perfectly. This dress has some stretch and will not make you feel tight or constricted. The neckline is very deep, so if you're not looking to have cleavage keep that in mind.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 9, 2015

Gorgeous and Forgiving

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress and would rent again. True to size, and loves the spanx action going on with the slip.
Sylvia
Age: 36
Jan 10, 2015

Fantastic dress at a perfect rental price!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful! I received tons of compliments. The medium fit perfectly. The fabric was nice and thick which kept me warm in the below zero temps. Loved the ease of renting :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 36C
Jan 11, 2015

Perfect little black dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
Hugs all of the right places without being too revealing. This was not my original pick.. But when my first dress didn't fit, the RTR staff overnighted me this dress and I am so happy I chose this one! The length was perfect and the lace is gorgeous. I got complements all night long! It will be hard to send it back!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Very flattering

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great. I received many compliments!! Loved it - especially how sexy I felt in it!!
Tricia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

New Years Eve Party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress! Only thing i didn't love was how low it was on the chest. i had to use a safety pin to hold it closed so it wouldn't keep showing the tan slip. It was a perfect length, just above my knees i have more of a bubble butt so dresses tend to ride up, i did not have this problem did not have to tug at it at all. I wore the dress for new years eve. I would totally rent this dress again!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

I got numerous compliments with this dress the night of the event.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did like everyone else and used the large slip with the medium dress. It just fit much better that way bc I have a large chest (also I'm 5'11 and the length was perfect). I loved everything about this dress as did everyone I attended the event with. My second experience with rent the runway and I will definitely be back.
Amy
Age: 33
Jan 12, 2015

The dress made me feel incredibly sexy!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress. It looked amazing. The slip is tight, like a spanx slip so it keeps everything in the right places. I am flat chested, 34A, and w a push up bra actually had some nice cleavage. It is very low cut so be careful if that is issue for you. I think it is true to size/slightly small. Definitely a perfect dress for winter event. Loved it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

I wore this to a new years eve wedding, and received tons of complements!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! The fit overall was pretty good. I order a XS & S, but ended up wearing the XS, but it was still a little big in the shoulders for me. I wore the S slip though, because that ran very small. So my recommendation would be to get a size up for the slip and down for the actual dress. The only thing that was frustrating was that the slip and my bra kept showing, I had to constantly pull this up because it was big in the shoulders, and this dress shows TONS of cleavage. So if you are bigger chested, take that in to consideration. Overall, AWESOME dress, and I cant wait to use rent the runway again!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 18, 2015

A great dress! Very comfortable & flattering!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The medium and the large fit me the same way- except the neckline of the medium was a bit stretched out, so it was really low (too low to wear to a wedding without being very self-conscious). The dress was fitted, but the stretch flattered my curves and was really comfortable. I wore it with black tights because it was a winter wedding, and got a lot of compliments! Definitely recommend!!
Brenda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Comfortable and fun to wear, but a tad too big

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Based on the reviews, I choose to order a small and a medium. It was a lovely dress, but the small ended up being too big on me. My husband liked it, though he also thought it was a bit too big. I still wore it to the event, though! I'd order it again, but get the XS.
Heather
Age: 42
Jan 25, 2015

Just so flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This slip is tight enough to hold and tuck in all the right places
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

This was the perfect mix of classy and sexy! I got so many compliments. Simple yet elegant. Love!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I saw some reviews that suggested to go up in size with the slip but down in size on the lace overlay, which was a good call!! The slip of the small was way too tight, but I loved the fit of the small overlay. Also note that it does show quite a bit of cleavage. If you're good with that, go for it! I rented this for a work function, so I did pin the neckline to keep it a little more appropriate. It's still super sexy, so I didn't even need the cleavage! Overall, I would highly recommend this dress for anyone who is comfortable with their body shape (it is quite form fitting), and is looking for simple dress that goes a long way.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

This dress was perfect for the co. Christmas party. much prettier in person than in photographs.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The inside dress-slip does run small which is good because it tucks in extras here and there for a great fit for the dress. I am usually a M and I wore the L. I did have to pin the front, much too low cut for a company party, but with a safety pin, it was perfect. I received many compliments. The look was sexy, classy and elegant.
kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

My husband told me that I looked really sexy. He never says stuff like that, so I knew he meant it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The medium fit perfectly. It felt sexy, sophisticated and classic. Perfect for curvy women. Worn with black suede heels, a few bracelets, a nice pair of drop earrings and I felt great. No necklace needed in my opinion!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×