Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$103 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace. V-neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Nude stretch slip is not guaranteed.

Share
1763 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1213)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Lots of compliments!

A perfect LBD for a variety of occasions

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2012
Great fit

I got the dress when it was said I would. It smelled a little bit so i had to dry clean it before wearing it. However it did fit great, a little longer than the picture but I'm a lot shorted than the model :-) Overall it was a good experience and i will definitely be renting again.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Classy in Lace

The dress looks great on, but runs small. Without thinking I though on my spanx then the dress, and found I couldn't breath. But I didn't have time to change so that's more my fault than the dress. Also, if you have a full chest, the dress has a deep plunge and while it looked appropriate in pictures, it felt like I was showing a little more than I wanted to. But over all pleased with the look.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
Super comfortable; fun to wear

Really pretty dress; fit well on my hourglass shape. I thought the nude lining was a little more visible than I would like; but other that I really liked the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
August 29, 2012
Not best choice for wedding

If you tend to carry your weight in hips/thighs, I don't recommend this dress! It has a 'sexy' rather than 'elegant' feel so it's not the best choice for a wedding but better for a party or going out, etc. It runs small, so I would order up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2012
Great Dress

This was a great dress, the only complaint I have was that the slip was very alkward to wear. Beware if you are are chest heavy it will show off your girls.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 29, 2012
Nicole Miller Lace Dress

A beautiful dress with a wonderful concept. Please be sure to check with a Stylist. I could not wear either the P or the S and I am 5 feet 2 inches and weigh 106 pounds so was terribly disappointed.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 30, 2012
Boogie Wonderland

Love this dress! Wore this to my cousin reception & danced the night away in this dress. Super comfy. Definitely looking to purchase this one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
September 4, 2012
Black lace

I liked this one but ran small and was still snug. Looked amazing but not comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Just the right amount of sexy

The dress runs large, especially in the underarm/bust region. Its longer than it looks on the model (and I am 5'10). Very pretty, got compliments and asked out on a date.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2012
I didn't want to send it back!

I rented this for a wedding, and everyone loved it! I ordered a size small and medium and I'm so thankful I did. When I tried it on the small nude dress was too tight, but the lace part fit perfectly. I had to wear the medium nude slip with the small dress in itself. I would completely recommend this if you want to wear something classy yet still completely hot!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 10, 2012
Sexy LBD

I rented this dress for a cocktail party and received so many compliments. It is very tight and fitted and I was a little unsure at first but some spanx definitely helped smooth things out. Very flattering and the lace is fun alternative to an ordinary LBD.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2012
Dress Is Great, Fit Is Just Ok

I loved this dress as soon as I saw it on RTR. I ordered a medium and a large for an upcoming wedding, thinking I would likely wear the medium. This dress is actually two pieces, as many reviewers have noted: a nude, Spanx-like slip, and the actual lace dress. The medium slip was so small and tight that I couldn't zipper it, however the large was fairly loose and WAY too big in the bust. The medium lace dress fit perfectly, the large was a bit loose. I chose to wear the large slip with the medium dress and was happy with the fit, except for the bust of the slip. The bust was too big to wear without a bra and slid to the side of my bra constantly, leaving me tugging it back into place all night. I think this wouldn't be as bad if I had a larger chest to hold everything in place. Overall, a beautiful dress, but if the fit isn't right for your body, you might be uncomfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2012
Great dress for fancy dinner.

I wanted to get dressed up for a nice Restaurant Week dinner date. This was the perfect dress. I got a lot of compliments. This dress was sexy and elegant. I felt great in it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
September 10, 2012
VIP at Fashion Week

I wore this dress and loved it. It's very easy to wear, quite comfortable. The waist was a little big but seemed fine. It is stretchy material so comfy. It comes with a nude slip to wear underneath which was good because I don't have one in my suitcase for this trip.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Great dress!

I wore this dress out to dinner with my husband. It was gorgeous! It runs true to size and was very comfortable. He loved it too ;)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2012
Loved it!

Wore this dress to a company Christmas party in the evening and loved how I felt somewhat covered up because of the long sleeves, but also that the v-neck was a little bit sexy - good combination for this type of event. This dress was definitely flattering as well! It is definitely tight - but the lace pattern covers up minor bulges and imperfections!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2012
Went to a great retirement party!

Loved this dress, the underslip was like spanx and held everything in & then the lace dress overlay was beautiful and figure flattering! I will rent this again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2012
The dress and purse were a great choice for this event.

I ordered the small and the medium as my backup. I wore the small and it fit perfectly. I was a little turned off by the straps of the slip being white on the small slip and black on the medium, but it was hard to see them under the dress. The dress is very comfortable and not itchy as some lacy dresses can be.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 14, 2012
Great dress that fits well and is very stunning.

I got a lot of compliments on this dress. It sucks everything in and makes you feel great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 14, 2012
Super sexy and flattering.

This dress is sexy and classy. It's easy to wear - wore it w/ a regular bra - and the long sleeves make it appropriate for all kinds of events. I had rented it for something formal-ish but ended up wearing my other choice. I ended up wearing THIS dress to a dinner party the next night - I didn't want to waste the rental!! It was a bit dressy for the dinner so I put a tux jacket over it and it worked great. I got a lot of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
My first experience with RTR! Am completely hooked! Loved the dress and loved the service!

Very sexy for a long sleeve dress. The black lace looks amazing! I'm 5' 2" and the length of the dress hit the top of my knees. I decided to keep the plunging neck line and feel that I got away with it because of the long sleeves. Pair this with some sky high black pumps and you'll feel sexy and classy all at the same time!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Gorgeous dress

This dress fit like a glove and I felt like a million bucks in it. Nicole Miller nails lace on the head. It's a bit long but can be easily (& noticeably) hiked up if you want to be a little more risque. The neckline is beautiful and so flattering. I can't wait to have another occasion to rent this dress.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Sexy and Curve Hugging!

I loved this dress, although it was a bit warm to wear in South Florida in July!! I received lots of compliments and was very comfortable in it. Only complaint is the sheath dress under the lace part is a little tricky to get set in the right place and if the hooks are not attached to the shoulder, it's impossible to get on (had that problem with the back up size). All in all, I would recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2012
Feel Beautiful

This dress fit like a dream. I was nervous, because I'm tall and curvy. I felt like million dollars in this dress! The slip underneath works like spanx and smooths everything out. You could get away with wearing a nude bra underneath, but I was nervous about seeing my straps. I ended up wearing a strapless instead. I paired my dress with black satin peeptoe pumps and simply accessories. I knew I looked amazing for sure after the reaction from my boyfriend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress!

This was a great dress for a night wedding. I usually wear a small but I wore the extra small in this dress. The small would have been fine but it was a big baggy in the arms. It fit and looked great, and wasn't itchy at all (I had been nervous the arms would itch because they aren't lined like the rest of the dress). A tiny bit long, but appropriate for the occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
I received so many compliments on the dress!

Generally, the fit is really true to size. The dress was closer to my knees in total length, so I wish it were a tad shorter. I tried to use fashion tape to shorten it, but the lace wouldn't hold the tape well. Regardless, I really loved this dress, especially how fitted the sleeves were. It made me feel so classic and feminine.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
AMAZING!!

This dress was beautiful!! I wore for it gala and EVERYONE complemented me!! It was elegant, stylish, and fit amazing!! I would most definietly rent this again!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 20, 2012
Fancy and sexy

Wore this to a fundraising gala and it was amazing. I kept getting compliments on my dress all night. I wish I owned this dress!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
Stunning dress. I felt (and others tell me I looked) like a million bucks.

Can't recommend this dress enough. One great thing about RTR letting you order a second size for free ... this dress comes in two parts, the black lace dress and the nude spanx-like slip underneath. For me, the small dress fit best but the medium slip accommodated my chest in a much more flattering manner. So I mixed and matched and wound up with a killer dress. Whatsmore, RTR sent along some fashion tape as well! I used it to tape down the neckline which might have gotten a bit too scandalous otherwise. But a couple little pieces of the tape did the trick!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2012
So easy to order online. Love reading the reviews. Can't wait to rent again for an upcoming gala.

Loved this dress. The small fit perfect and was so comfortable. Paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane ruby red drop earrings.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
Loved this dress! Received so many complements on this stunning dress.

Fit was true to size and fit perfectly. Being tall, it was a great length for semi formal wedding. Most dresses can run pretty short on me but the length was great and felt super classy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2012
Awesome NYE dress for Manhattan!

Sexy but not too revealing.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2012
Perfect, classic figure hugging black lace dress for NYE

Rented this dress for NYE. It met all my expectations. It is a classic black lace dress that is form fitting so if you don't like tight dresses this isn't the dress for you. I was worried that the dress would be itchy but the material was soft and it had a lot of elasticity which made it extremely comfortable so I wasn't constantly readjusting it and I could sit down through dinner without feeling like I needed to get up and pull at it. At the time I was size 8 so I ordered a medium and a large and wore a medium.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2012
Very flattering dress - see-through though!!

I rented this dress as a back-up and thank god! Be warned though, it is see-through. This dress is literally just lace. You will need to have a slip (nude or black) to wear underneath or else you will be flashing grandma your under-things! However, once you have that taken care of, it is very flattering and form-fitting. I very much recommend it!

unefilleSeptember 24, 2012
I thought a nude slip is included with this dress. Is that not the case?
MiamigirlSeptember 24, 2012
Doesn't this dress comes with a slip to wear undermeath?. I'm confused
SaucieWenchSeptember 24, 2012
My order did not. I'm not sure if that was because it was my second look, but there was no nude slip included. I had to rush out and get one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2012
Super Sexy

I wore this dress to my husband's birthday dinner at the best restaurant in town. The dress is super sexy without being over the top, and the tight slip gave me a great shape.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
I LOVED this dress!!

This dress was hard to get into because of how tight it was, and the two layers. Once it was on, however, it was awesome! It held everything in nicely, so no need for Spanx. I loved the neckline, and thought that the dress overall was a little sexy, but still classy.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2012
I loved the dress! It fit great! Would recommend it.

I got the dress and I loved it. I felt the slip underneath felt like spanks and kept everything in place. I got a lot of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
A different dress was really awesome. I'm glad I ordered 2 different dresses.

Didn't really look good on me. Maybe since I don't have hips. I looked dowdy in it. I think if you had a curvy contrast from hips to waist it may look better.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2012
Dress was so comfortable and received many compliments!

fit like a glove :)

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 45

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×