Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1631 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1164
Small146
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 15, 2016
I wore this dress for my Engagement pictures and for my Engagement Party.
This dress fits true to size. If you are larger in the bust area (Im DD) you will have to use fashion tape. Its very low. The slip is great and almost like Spanx! The length hits right above my knee and Im 5'7. Overall, this dress is perfect and I wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 15, 2016
Sleeves were short
I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered as these sleeves were a bit too short on me. I'm not super tall, (5'7"), so I probably wouldn't recommend the dress for anyone taller than that. Otherwise, the dress was very comfortable and fit well. It definitely showed off major cleavage, but was still tasteful.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 15, 2016
Classy and sexy at same time. I got so many compliments on this dress. Love it!
.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 15, 2016
Fantastic dress
Loved this dress got so many compliments! Runs true to size, however the slip cups for your boobs is a bit small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
February 14, 2016
Very comfortable dress. Hugs your curves. Pretty peek a boo lace.
This dress can be worn with regular undergarments which is a big plus. I ordered the xs and s and ended up wearing the s. Unlike other reviews I read, the beige under piece to this dress was attached to the lace outer dress at the shoulder. Not an issue but a surprise because I thought I would probably use the xs beige under piece and small dress. It all worked well though. It was in great shape when it arrived and was so comfortable. Had sex appeal but lots of coverage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 13, 2016
Didn't end up wearing this.
I wore a Monique Lullier (sp?) dress instead. The dress looked a lot more Forever 21-ish in person (material seemed a little cheaper and flimsier than in the picture). It fit okay, kind of tighter than I expected, but mostly I just felt like it wasn't as polished as my other option and went with that instead. Arms were a little tight for anyone with muscles but that wasn't the main reason I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2016
The quality
I really liked this dress! I wore it to an outdoor wedding and received many compliments on it. The slip underneath was tight, but I made it work. Very pretty lace, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 11, 2016
I received so many compliments wearing this dress!
I have really narrow shoulders, so it was a bit big up top. My husband pinned it up for me and you couldn't even tell! Overall, I really liked this dress. It was really comfortable too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2016
I didn't wear the dress - it had a tear.
It's a very pretty dress (design, color). I was unable to wear it as it had small tear on the right side. It seems to run true to size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 9, 2016
This dress made me feel amazing!!
I ordered a M and a S as a backup, I am smaller on top and curvier on the bottom. When I got it and tried the M on, it seemed to fit well except for the neckline, which seemed a little loose around my shoulders. It just didn't lay right with the necklace I was wearing... so I tried on the S in hopes that it would fit me, and it did! The dress is super stretchy which hugged my curves nicely and the black lace detail does a nice job at concealing any problem areas. The dress comes with a totally separate nude undergarment which also fit well. Very, very flattering dress, I received lots of compliments! I would actually love to own this LBD!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 9, 2016
I went to a 50th Anniversary party and wore this outfit. My husband loved it.
The fit is comfortable and very figure flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2016
This dress is HOT!
The fit is snug however nude lining is pretty thick and works like spanks almost. It was definitely warm with the long sleeves. I'm busty so I would say the cleavage showed more than I'd like but I run into that often. Smaller bust wouldn't have this issue. The one comment about cut, the medium fit would have been better however the shoulder/chest area is giving/wide. So the size up gave me a lot of extra material around my upper arms and chest which made it feel bulky however the small fit better there but was definitely a tight dress. Hope this helps!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 7, 2016
Loved the dress
Loved the dress and got several compliments! The only con was the slip ran small in the chest area which left me adjusting it all night but besides from that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
February 6, 2016
We attended a benefit gala with my work party that was a black tie affair. I was very pleased.
Loved the dress and was very happy with it. But if you are very busty at all it cuts pretty low and the slip does not support larger chested women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 4, 2016
Just enough cleavage and sex appeal, without showing too much. Lots of compliments on this one!
Dress fit like a glove! Very sexy, yet classy. Definitely recommend!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
February 4, 2016
Black lace for a winter wedding reception.
I loved this dress and thought it would be perfect for a winter wedding reception in the evening. The dress comes in two parts, a nude sheath and a black lace overlay. The black lace overlay was extremely comfortable, the nude sheath was not. Maybe it's not meant for a C cup breast size but the panels that are supposed to cover the breast often were not adequate to do so. So I often found that I was having to discreetly pull the panels to cover my nipples or I was putting on a show I was not comfortable showing. Wishing the nude sheath had been as great as the black lace portion and the dress would've been perfect.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2016
Evening wedding
Hugs curves, not too low cut. Sleeves are a tad long. This dress is a knock out. Does not fit as shown on the model, unless, of course, you're a willowy 6'2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 1, 2016
Beautiful lace dress, I loved the length and detailing.
Wore to a nice dinner with my husband on New Year's Eve. Beautiful dress but the neck line was a little lower than I expected, which I did not care for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2016
Very comfortable dress for formal wear.
Great dress, good length. Comfortable and flattering for a curvy shape. The material seemed a bit frayed but I think only noticeable up close. Definitely low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 30, 2016
Elegantly glamorous.
I LOVE this dress! This was the perfect look for my event and I received so many compliments, on it. The fit was very flattering, and I felt ultra glamorous. The only negative to this dress was that the slip is pretty small and tight. It actually seems a size smaller than the dress, so that's something to keep in mind.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 29, 2016
What a great concept! I'll be using RTR every chance I get!
I should have listened to the other reviews about the slip underneath the dress and used the large to replace the medium. I had to pull the dress down here and there while dancing otherwise it was a great dress for the wedding. Received lots of compliments! It is very low cut so if you don't wanna show the girls, I would not recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2016
The plunge neckline is a nice peek-a-boo for date night.
If you're a 4/6, rent the SMALL not the medium. The medium may feel more comfortable, but it is not the way the dress is made to fit. I wish I had ordered a back up small. The sleeves were a touch long and the waist was not as fitted as it needed to be.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
I felt awesome in the other dress I chose
I was loved the style of the dress and the way that rent the runway works but unfortunately the dress did not fit like I would've liked it too. So I ended up not wearing either one.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 25, 2016
Would not rent again.
Overall fit was okay, I very large chest and the slip did not fit at all. When i put on the lace overlay it put a seam across my chest. i did end up wearing it but I would not rent again. I wore the medium!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 21, 2016
very nice fit
loved the nude undergarment, it helped hold everything together
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 18, 2016
The dress was perfect for a winter Embassy party. Classy but sexy.
I ended up wearing the large slip with the medium dress, this combination fit perfectly. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it was very comfortable to wear - even through lots of dancing! There were a few loose strings and pulls on the material but nothing very noticeable. This was my first experience with RTR and I would definitely rent from them again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
January 18, 2016
Always prompt in receiving items!
It fit AMAZING! Not too tight and not too loose. I wore both the small slip and the small dress. I was comfortable to move around and dance! The v neck and pretty lace was just the right amount sexiness yet tasteful! A beautiful rental that you won't regret!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
This dress hid all the flaws!
I ordered the large and the medium but the medium was perfect. It's actually two pieces, a liner and a lace overlay but they went together perfectly. The dress was clingy but hid all the bumps and imperfections. I loved the length (right at the top of the knee) and the long sleeves. It was comfortable and just needed to make sure the liner didn't creep up after sitting. Would highly recommend it!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
January 17, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress!
After reading the reviews, I wore the large slip and medium dress. It fit perfect! I did wear a camisole because it is low cut. I felt beautiful and comfortable all night. I would rent this dress agin.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2016
I felt like a million bucks in this.
I wore this to my birthday dinner- just fantastic. Get ready for some cleavage and strut. The dress flattered my curves in all the ways I wanted it to. Personally I thought it looked better in heels. I had a great night and never wanted it to end.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 13, 2016
Dress fit perfectly and was comfortable!
I love the convenience and practicality of this site. Loved my dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 12, 2016
This dress was all I hoped it would be and more! GORGEOUS!
I wore the medium, but ordered the large just in case because I had read it runs big. I'm honest about my measurements below, so feel free to compare away. It didn't ride at all, it showed glorious cleavage (prepare yourself for that - some body tape may be needed depending on your size), and it was long enough to be classy (and to hide my thighs that I'm not thrilled about right now). I felt gorgeous all night! I would so buy this for my personal closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2016
The groom said my dress was amazing, the best dress there...after his bride's gown, of course!
I felt sexy and sophisticated in this, pairing it with Kors leopard heels to give it a fun edge for a wedding I knew would be a party!!! I'm a 6 these days, and the M was NOT flattering at all, more matronly, hit just below my knee and did nothing to help my figure. I wore the small, which gave me curves, but with the medium slip. The small slip was like a strait jacket! Used fashion tape to lay some of the lace on the v-neck flatter. I did feel like I was constantly pulling to straighten out the slip underneath the dress. I can tell this dress has been wore a ton as there is slight piling on parts of the arms. Also, I'm not sure if this is the styling bec the arms are pretty fitted, but the lace in the elbow area splits open when you bend. Overall, a smashing that will make you feel your hottest!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2016
Sexy and comfortable!
Previous reviews said the part underneath was too tight, I didn't feel that was the case. The only negative was towards the night the fabric on my arms was itchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 9, 2016
Great fit and so comfortable!
This dress was amazing. The slip was definitely tight, but in a good way... I was still able to move comfortably and the lace layer looked great. I was between a small and a medium and I didn't even try the medium on b/c the small worked out. I just had a baby and am still working down to my prepregnancy size and I felt great in this dress! The neckline is low, but tasteful. I think if you had issues with the neckline, you could wear a scoopneck bra or tank to give you some more support. I think this would also look great with black shapewear underneath to change up the look a bit. It's a great dress that I definitely plan on renting again- and the price is awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 8, 2016
Conservative
I did not wear this dress because it looked much more conservative on than in the photos. The lace is pretty dense, the v is conservative, length conservative. I thought I could glam it up with some heels and jewelry, but there was not enough to work with. It would be suitable for tea with your auntie, but definitely not for a NYE party! I should have taken a photo, but it was on and off and then I had to run to the mall!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2016
Beautiful dress that hid all my insecurities
Love love love this dress. I had twins a year ago and I'm still struggling to get back to pre pregnancy weight, especially the belly area. This dress looked great in all the right places (hello boobs!) and made me feel great and confident. Also fit this triple D bust! I used the slip in M and dress in S like suggested in other comments. Will rent this again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 6, 2016
Disappointing
I rented this dress for a NYE wedding that also happened to be my 30th bday. The large had a large hole I a seam of the the lace overlay and the medium was missing it's underlay. This was an extremely disappointing experience as I didn't have a back up dress and had to scramble last minute for an out of town wedding. This dress is also not meant for chesty women. While the lace is stretchy, it is so low cut and tight. There is next to no room in the slip for boobs. If you are D cup like I am, you might risk a nip slip if moving at all
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 5, 2016
New Years wedding with friends!
Fit like a glove, nude dress under was a great addition and was cut perfectly to fit under the dress. Well made, happy with the dress,fit, color and style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2016
This dress is cute, comfortable and a great length
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve and really enjoyed wearing it. I rented the Small and Medium and ended up wearing the Small. The nude slip was a bit too tight, but the lace long sleeve fit perfectly. It was pretty low cut, but the length was great. Not too short and not too long.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×