Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$100 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1758 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1210)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress!
This was a great dress for a night wedding. I usually wear a small but I wore the extra small in this dress. The small would have been fine but it was a big baggy in the arms. It fit and looked great, and wasn't itchy at all (I had been nervous the arms would itch because they aren't lined like the rest of the dress). A tiny bit long, but appropriate for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
I received so many compliments on the dress!
Generally, the fit is really true to size. The dress was closer to my knees in total length, so I wish it were a tad shorter. I tried to use fashion tape to shorten it, but the lace wouldn't hold the tape well. Regardless, I really loved this dress, especially how fitted the sleeves were. It made me feel so classic and feminine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
AMAZING!!
This dress was beautiful!! I wore for it gala and EVERYONE complemented me!! It was elegant, stylish, and fit amazing!! I would most definietly rent this again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 20, 2012
Fancy and sexy
Wore this to a fundraising gala and it was amazing. I kept getting compliments on my dress all night. I wish I owned this dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
Stunning dress. I felt (and others tell me I looked) like a million bucks.
Can't recommend this dress enough. One great thing about RTR letting you order a second size for free ... this dress comes in two parts, the black lace dress and the nude spanx-like slip underneath. For me, the small dress fit best but the medium slip accommodated my chest in a much more flattering manner. So I mixed and matched and wound up with a killer dress. Whatsmore, RTR sent along some fashion tape as well! I used it to tape down the neckline which might have gotten a bit too scandalous otherwise. But a couple little pieces of the tape did the trick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2012
So easy to order online. Love reading the reviews. Can't wait to rent again for an upcoming gala.
Loved this dress. The small fit perfect and was so comfortable. Paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane ruby red drop earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
Loved this dress! Received so many complements on this stunning dress.
Fit was true to size and fit perfectly. Being tall, it was a great length for semi formal wedding. Most dresses can run pretty short on me but the length was great and felt super classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2012
Awesome NYE dress for Manhattan!
Sexy but not too revealing.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2012
Perfect, classic figure hugging black lace dress for NYE
Rented this dress for NYE. It met all my expectations. It is a classic black lace dress that is form fitting so if you don't like tight dresses this isn't the dress for you. I was worried that the dress would be itchy but the material was soft and it had a lot of elasticity which made it extremely comfortable so I wasn't constantly readjusting it and I could sit down through dinner without feeling like I needed to get up and pull at it. At the time I was size 8 so I ordered a medium and a large and wore a medium.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2012
Very flattering dress - see-through though!!
I rented this dress as a back-up and thank god! Be warned though, it is see-through. This dress is literally just lace. You will need to have a slip (nude or black) to wear underneath or else you will be flashing grandma your under-things! However, once you have that taken care of, it is very flattering and form-fitting. I very much recommend it!
unefilleOctober 16, 2012
I thought a nude slip is included with this dress. Is that not the case?
MiamigirlOctober 23, 2012
Doesn't this dress comes with a slip to wear undermeath?. I'm confused
SaucieWenchOctober 27, 2012
My order did not. I'm not sure if that was because it was my second look, but there was no nude slip included. I had to rush out and get one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2012
Super Sexy
I wore this dress to my husband's birthday dinner at the best restaurant in town. The dress is super sexy without being over the top, and the tight slip gave me a great shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
I LOVED this dress!!
This dress was hard to get into because of how tight it was, and the two layers. Once it was on, however, it was awesome! It held everything in nicely, so no need for Spanx. I loved the neckline, and thought that the dress overall was a little sexy, but still classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2012
I loved the dress! It fit great! Would recommend it.
I got the dress and I loved it. I felt the slip underneath felt like spanks and kept everything in place. I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
A different dress was really awesome. I'm glad I ordered 2 different dresses.
Didn't really look good on me. Maybe since I don't have hips. I looked dowdy in it. I think if you had a curvy contrast from hips to waist it may look better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2012
Dress was so comfortable and received many compliments!
fit like a glove :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
One of my favorite dresses I've ever worn!!
This dress is so beautiful! I wore to a fall wedding on a vineyard and it was absolutely perfect. It's very form fitting and very flattering. Classy and sexy at the same time. I would definitely wear this again, in fact it might have to be a purchase!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Dress arrived earlier than expected!
This dress is very pretty, but the fit was very strange - the waist was too narrow and had no give, and the bottom was not very flattering on me. Unfortunately could not wear to the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2012
Looks amazing on the Model
They sent this as a substitute since they were out of my alternative size. Definitely not flattering on a curvier body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
Felt and looked totally hot!
This was such a great dress, I'm buying it in green. Super slimming and totally hot. Wore it to a wedding and felt awesome! The only con is that the slip is shiny and not connected to the dress, so the dress tends to slide up. Also you can see your bra underneath, so nude is the best option, and consider going strapless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2012
Sophisticated + Sexy
This dress was made for hourglass figures -- flattering, sophisticated, sexy. I typically wear an 8 in better/luxury brands and the large was perfect. The neck was perfect for me, but I can see women with smaller busts (smaller than a full 34 C) needing a good padded bra/inserts to fill it out, and women with larger busts might need the assistance of some Fashion Tape to keep the girls in. ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2012
Perfect for black tie affair in NY City! Felt like the best dressed in the room!
Dress is actually two pieces: (1) a nude spaghetti strap slip under (2) the black stretch lace exterior. No need for Spanx! If worried about the size go one up because the nude slip can ride up under the exterior if too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
Loved it
Nice fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2012
The reviewers are right, you'll get compliments all night!
Pros: very flattering: the liner acts like spanx and smooths everything out. very comfortable, the lace was not itchy at all. i received lots of compliments all night, and even now on facebook! Cons: a little low cut, but it comes with fashion tape, the liner is nude and the dress is black but the strap on the liner is white so the strap shows. in the second picture I included you can see the strap pretty clearly.
MelissaNovember 4, 2012
Thanks for mentioning the white strap on the liner. That would have bugged me all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
Celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary in RTR!
The dress fit great, very classy but sexy. I got compliments all night!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
Great dress!
This was the first time I rented from Rent the Runway. After narrowing down my choice by looking at photos and reviews, I chose this dress! It came on the day that I asked for it to come. I ordered a small and an extra-small (they were out of mediums). Both the small and extra small fit, but I felt like I had a little more room in the small. The slip was great! I wore a black strapless bra underneath. It was a little loose in the bust area, as I am small, even with my bombshell. I wore it to my friend's wedding and got tons of compliments!! Returning it was simple as you just place it in the pre-paid envelope and drop it in a mailbox. I can't wait for there to be another event for me to attend so I can rent another dress! I want all of them...haha.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
October 9, 2012
So many compliments...so little time!
I wore this dress for my friends wedding and received so many compliments all night long! The groom even made a comment to the bride about the dress...talk about a show stopper! I felt comfortable and sexy in this dress all night long. All of my friends are now signing up for Rent the Runway dresses for other events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 10, 2012
I love that this dress has the nude under slip and the black lace over, its elegant and sexy!
I absolutely loved this dress. I am 5'2 so I'm pretty short compared to the model but it hit me just above the knees. It truly is a deep v but I have DD and it still looked good I didn't have any problems and it didn't look too much. Overall this is a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2012
Beautiful dress
This was a back up dress and I ended up choosing the other dress. I was not sure this dress was going to work for me as I have a pear shaped body and my hips are wider than the rest of my body. But the skirt has enough give that it stretches without looking too tight. Very flattering dress. I am very likely to rent it in the future for a different location. The only thing I noticed about the dress is that up close it looks like it has been warn several times, but I don't think someone else would get close enough to notice.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2012
Great dress, is much longer than it looks in photo. slip underneath runs small, dress does not.
great
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2012
Loved the way this dress felt and looked on. Would wear again in a heartbeat. Different yet classy.
True to size. Body hugging in a sexy but not too sexy way.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2012
All of the compliments I received...I felt like a million bucks!
Overall I loved the dress! I felt fantastic in it from the moment I tried it on. I ended up wearing the S underlay and the XS dress, for me this was the best combination for the perfect fit. I carry most of my weight in my stomach (darn baby weight!) and this dress did an excellent job of disguising it without the need for Spanx. Although, the underlay does an excellent job of holding you in, I think you could comfortably wear Spanx with this dress without feeling like a total sausage! I think a nude demi bra works best with this dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 15, 2012
Classy and elegant, but comfortable enough to dance in all night!
I loved this dress. It fit very well overall except in the bust area. The under layer to the dress was a little tight and unflattering, but I would wear it again no question.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
Great dress!
It fit well and I loved it. My only comment was that the underslip was way too light. So the 2nd night I wore it I put a black underslip on and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 16, 2012
Dress was stylish and fit perfect! I felt great and got so many compliments on how I looked!
I ordered both the size M and size L. The size M fit perfect but I used the slip from the size large dress. Slip really smoothed everything out. I loved the length. The lace is really comfortable and stretchy. I felt like I needed a pretty low cut bra for the dress and luckily I had something that worked. I had the dress delivered to the hotel where we were staying and it was so easy. I felt great for the whole night at the wedding and got a ton of compliments on the dress. I also did the stylist surprise and received a pair of earring that worked perfect with the dress. They were the Lulu Frost Siren Earring. Highly recommend this dress! It was very flattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 16, 2012
I've never felt so sexy in a party dress!
Fashion tape is a must unless you have a low-rise bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2012
Lots of compliments!
The dress was form fitting, but flattering. The fabric was a bit warn in places but only if you looked closely. I liked the dress and got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 17, 2012
Beautiful dress
I got tons of compliments, especially from the Groom! My only complaint is the slip is very small, my bra was peeking through even though I was wearing a demi-cup, but wore a black one which blended with the lace!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2012
Great dress! Got so many compliments.
Great fit for women with larger busts
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2012
Def need some spanx for this one! Great dress and was perfect for the event I had attended.
Def need spanx. Is very fitting and not very forgiving, however throw some spanx on and you are good to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2012
Nice dress, ended up wearing my other dress from RTR.
This was my back up dress so I ended up not wearing it
See more reviews:
17 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×