Kate Lace V Dress

$134 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1748 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1202)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2014
Felt so beautiful in this Nicole Miller lace dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress! The fit is amazing! The nude underlay acts like spanx and gives you a really form-fitted sexy look while the long sleeves add an element of elegance and class. This was the most comfortable dress I've ever worn to a wedding! Have rented it twice for 2 separate occasions and would definitely recommend this dress to rent!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2014
stunning dress!
It was as described by all the previous women who have rented this. Very flattering and cozy. It has stretch so that's nice. I also wore the smaller undergarment with it however did notice that the straps had been replaced and they were slightly big. I also didn't like the smell that came from the box when I first opened it -- perhaps the dry cleaning or whatever but it was offensive. I just dealt with it and airing it out helped. But overall, would highly recommend this dress (I wore it to a wedding) and for the price, why not! I will use renttherunway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
Very nice dress but conservative in length.
The day before NYE, RTR called and said that the dress I had originally rented was no longer available (the previous renter had not returned it) so I was forced to choose another dress. Because it was NYE, there was a limited selection of dresses available, so I choose this dress even though I didn't think it was a party dress. The slip underneath and dress are separate and that was sometimes a hassle as the slip would not match up. The dress was true to size and the lace overlay was a very nice material. There was some stretch but fit very nicely. Would have given more stars if I had rented this for any other formal occasion besides NYE.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 3, 2014
So many compliments!!
When I ordered, I was nervous about the lining. When the dress arrived, my concerns turned out to be founded. The slip is meant for smaller chested women and was an impossibility for me. I wore my own Spanx dress and nude bra instead. I couldn't take a star away from the dress because my boobs were too big. Along those lines, if you are a large chested and want to avoid plentiful cleavage, this isn't the dress for you. The dress is comfortable, elegant and sophisticated. These are the most important attributes of any party dress so it was a winner. Compliments came at every turn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2014
Coat check girl loved the dress!
Very nice customer service. a few glitches with the dress, but nothing that I couldn't handle for one night. Very professional customer service. They handled everything in an exceptional manner. A chat and an email and problem solved. This is my second experience and I have 2 more dresses in my cart. Loved this one!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 3, 2014
Beautiful Dress, might be hard for the very busty
It's actually 2 parts- very tight and the first layer is like a spanx... nice deep V-neck, which I found flattering, but those with a large chest may or may not like. Hey if you got it, flaunt it! Perfect dress, I wore to NYE at work.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 4, 2014
It's the best dress I've ever worn for a New Years party!!!!!!
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party. It is really a beautiful, sexy yet modest length dress. It was comfortable and I ended up wearing another bra since the slip's cups were too small for me to keep "the girls" under cover ;) I also pinned up the deep v plunge and it still showed enough cleavage to be sexy. I wore the large slip and the medium dress. It was sooo comfortable and I felt so beautiful in this dress...which is rare for me to find a dress I love. This dress was great to dance in, too. I got so many compliments all night long....I really didn't want to take it off! I will definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 6, 2014
LOVED this dress- so comfortable!
I rented two dresses for NYE and ended up wearing the other dress only because a friend was wearing a dress similar to this one. I loved this dress and am already thinking of the next winter event I have that I can rent this one for. I rented the S and the M but ended up wearing the medium (dress and slip) which fit perfectly. I didn't even take the S out of the package. This dress was so comfortable- I literally wore it around the house for an hour because it was so comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2014
LOVED this dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding in Denver in January. The dress was gorgeous and really flattering - I don't usually wear "skin tight" dresses, but the slip really cinched everything in (but was somehow still really comfortable) and the lace overlay was cut in a very flattering way. The lace was pretty heavy-duty, but not itchy at all. The v-neck is deep, so I wore a bra that didn't add anything additional to the girls, to avoid any unnecessary cleavage. I was worried that the combination of the tightness of the fit and the deep v-neck would be too risque for a wedding, but the long sleeves and conservative length of the dress (in 3-inch heels, the dress hit me just above the knee) really classed it up. It was the perfect amount of demure and sexy for an evening wedding/reception. I even heard one of my husband's former co-workers tell him that he was a lucky man :) An overall hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2014
My husband loved it, and all his coworkers complimented my dress!!
This dress is beautiful, it is stretchy and so flattering. The under slip is tight, and is very tight on the chest - but with a bra it doesn't create any bad lines (would have if I had gone no bra). Given how small the slip was it didn't cover my chest, but I wore a nude bra and so even though the slip didn't cover my chest you couldn't tell. As I am very tall it was a little short on the sleeves, but all in all it was amazing and I loved it and my husband was blown away:) - nothing like feeling super sexy for your husband even after 7 years;). I LOVE THIS DRESS!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
January 10, 2014
Classy with a Plunging Neckline
I took the advice of other reviewers and wore the nude slip for the S size over the XS dress. With that combo, the dress was extremely comfortable. I wore this for a family wedding and enjoyed that it was conservative with a touch of sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 10, 2014
So glad i got 2 sizes!
The liner is like spanx, but super small and didnt even remotely cover my chest. I used the medium slip with the small dress. Perfect!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
January 13, 2014
perfect new year's eve dress
I am a pear shaped size 10 (5'5 and 158 lbs). I ordered the medium and large and the large just fit. I chose this dress because the other reviews indicated that it was universally flattering on all shapes. I'm so glad I chose it. It looked great and I felt like a million bucks! I worn it with nude patent pumps. My rent the run way experience was great. The dress arrived on the designated date and the return was easy. I will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 17, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Unfortunately, this dress was way too big on me in the bust. I was so bummed because I love the look!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2014
An elegant dress that is also comfortable, this dress made me feel gorgeous!
Fit great, but I did use the sticky tapes that were sent by RTR to attach the liner to my bra and to hold the lace v-neck together. I received many compliments and felt very elegant, but also comfortable, the entire time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2014
Comfortable and I got so many compliments!
Love love love this dress! I ordered the large with the medium as my back up size. Ended up being able to wear the medium. I tend to have trouble with my arms fitting in sleeves but they fit just fine and I still felt like I could move. I love the stretch in the dress. I have a short torso so the top was a little big so I used the tape that came with the dress to keep from flashing anyone! I got so many compliments during the wedding...I will definitely be renting this one again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 21, 2014
Pretty dress, but not right for my occasion.
I rented the small and xs and could have worn the xs but the v in the front of the dress cut way too low for the event I was attending. I was attending my work party - if I hadn't been the organizer of the party and required to speak in front of 250 people I might have still worn it, but since I was up in front I didn't want that much attention on my chest. For a date or a party, it would have been great! It was very comfortable and I might rent it again for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2014
So hot!
I used my FREE bday rental for this dress and went to dinner and the theatre w my hubby. This dress was sooooo pretty and made me feel sexy and classy. I am always a med, but I went w the small, because the med was a little baggy through the shoulder/top area. It was fitted and perfect, gave me some cleavage but covered everywhere else, so it wasn't too much. I didn't even need spanx! Looooved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
I loved this dress and how I felt in it! So fun to play dress up!
The dress is very pretty and tight. You pull the lace part on over your head and I have broad shoulders. I tried the M and the slip was bunchy in the back so that is why I wore the small. Great for a cocktail party or nice dinner. You will love it. It's a winner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 23, 2014
Ugh
I cannot express how poorly this dress fits if you are an apple shape and short. I saw some of the other reviews regarding height, but they seemed varied, so I thought I would give it a try. If you are slim and straight, I don't think the height/length would be an issue. However, if you are an apple shape, like me, this dress is extremely unflattering. I ended up not wearing the dress because of how bad it looked. The dress info suggested it would look good on apple shapes, but please, steer clear. That being said, the dress itself was very pretty and great quality, so if you're a different shape and a little taller, it would probably be great.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
This dress is beautiful!
This fits true to size. I had to wear a push up bra to fill this dress in but other than that it was perfect! So sexy and I was totally comfortable all night! I didn't want to send this one back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2014
Loved the long sleeves! Classic and comfy.
I wore the small slip and XS dress. It was a bit large in the bust, but overall a pretty dress and fun to wear.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 25, 2014
RTR made everything easy in the delivery and return process. Best way to shop for a dress !
I love this website!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
primary dress, but wore my back-up!
Felt stuffy and made me look matronly. I'm sure it looks great on other bodies, but not mine. I wore my backup!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
Wonderful compliments!
This dress looked wonderful and it was comfortable as well! The sleeves made it perfect for a winter formal dinner dance. I read the other review prior to renting, and took note that some people who order two sizes wore the slip underneath in 1 size and the black lace overlay in another. I ordered a Small and a Medium. With the medium dress, I actually got a Large size nude slip; I wore that underneath the Small size black lace part! I'm not sure if it was just weird on my body but the nude part was super small and tight, even in the large. But the black piece fit as expected. Overall it wasn't an issue and it looked good and most importantly, I felt good in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2014
Very classy & sexy dress!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a wedding and received numerous compliments. I ordered the Small & Medium and ended up wearing the medium slip and the small lace dress. The slip was super tight in the chest area, so I liked the medium better. The lace dress is cut kind of large and the medium was pretty big so I wore the small and it worked perfect!! Definitely recommend this dress for formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2014
I didn't wear this one, it was my back up.
i ordered a medium, i am definitely a medium and it was a little bit big and quite long. i quickly took it off. i didn't think much of it. it seemed baggy and down to my knees. granted, i don't look like the model but she must have some really long legs. i could have worn to a funeral...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2014
Great dress for a Girls Night in Vegas!
Medium fit great. I had a cleavage problem so (too much for my liking) so I wore a black lace tank underneath and then it was perfect. Dress had a few tears at the seams which I had to emergency stitch up before a night on the town. Perfect for cooler weather in Vegas.
CarrieMarch 14, 2014
Did you wear the cami over under the slip?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2014
A little tight - could have tried a bigger size
This dress was very beautiful and stretchy but I did not anticipate it being as form-fitting as it was. I normally wear a 6 in Nicole Miller dresses and probably should have ordered a medium as a back-up size. Otherwise, I highly recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2014
Awesome dress! Very flattering
I forgot to take pictures the whole night, but this dress is great. I have a little bit of a tummy (had a baby 6 months ago) but this dress is really very flattering. I got compliments all night. I highly recommend this for any event. It is comfortable too. I taped the V a little b/c it was a work function and I am nursing so I'm a littlel bigger than normal, but for a nonwork function I would not have done this. highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2014
This was such a great dress - classy & sassy!
I actually wore the large slip and the medium dress (which I read in a review and thought it was a great idea).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 3, 2014
Comfortable and perfect for an evening Winter Wedding
All the reviews were very helpful in choosing a size, I normally wear 4-6, but the small was way too small and the slip on the small was like an XS. The cleavage was a little low for me so I took a needle and thread to it and it was very comfortable and I felt really good in it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2014
Classic but sexy look!
For the most part, it fit true to size but the nude slip that fits under the sheer lace dress does run small in the bust. The neckline plunges more than is revealed in the model's photo but probably could be "fixed" with double sided tape (which is provided as sample in package). A great look for someone who likes a classic dress but wants to "show it off" a little...just for the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2014
Pretty and classy.
Perfect dress for a work, black tie dinner. It's not too long but also not short, it hit right at the knee. There is a V in the front but it is still conservative and classy. I did not need a bra, the lining is kind of like a spanx, slip and holds everything in. Great dress, would absolutely rent again. I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 5, 2014
Perfect Dress for a Winter Wedding!
The dress was a perfect fit. The only issue was the slip. It was VERY tight, but it worked well. If you get a backup size, go one size bigger and wear the bigger slip with your normal size in the dress. Great dress, perfect for the wedding where I wore it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2014
Love this dress!!!!
I wore this to an evening wedding, and in a sea of black dresses, this dress stood out.!!!! I received compliments on the dress all night long. Very flattering to any figure. I world definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 6, 2014
Absolutely Gorgeous!!!
This dress is beautiful! It hugged every curve and made the overall fit very flattering. I ordered the small and medium. I used the small dress and the medium slip with it. The slip that came with the small was fine, but I just wanted a little more room to add my spanx underneath. I also had to wear a lace coverup for my overexposed cleavage. Even if I had used fashion tape, my breasts (34D) would have been a little too exposed for the type of event I was attending. I needed to be conservative. So if you're big chested and don't like to show a lot of cleavage, this might not be the dress for you. I did receive so many compliments throughout the evening. It was an overall classy look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 6, 2014
Perfectly flattering fit
This is one of my favorite dresses ever. The cut is perfect and the dress is very sexy without being revealing. I love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2014
Wish it looked better on me
The seams didn't work on my body at all... They just happened to fall in the wrong places? I tried the Large and Medium and neither looked nice on me, because of the seams. I bet without the seams, it'd have been great.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 6, 2014
My husband couldn't take his eyes off me!
My husband loved this dress!! He thought I was crazy when I told him I was renting a dress now he said he can't wait for the next event. This was my first experience I love seeing how it looks on others so I can get an idea of how it will look on me which helped me find this dress. The dress will compliment anyone's body type I would advise to purchase some double sided tape I used it to keep the top chest area in place instead of fidgeting all night. Love this dress will rent again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
17 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×