Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1630 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1163
Small146
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
April 1, 2014
Cute dress but not my favorite
I enjoyed wearing this dress but the top area was too big on me because it seemed stretched out from previous people wearing it. It was a nice dress but not anything show stopping.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2014
Perfect, comfortable and flattering
This dress was beautiful. It was a great choice for a cocktail and banquet. I felt sexy but classy and i was very comfortable. I received many compliments all night long.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2014
Wore for birthday dinner with my hubby.
I felt beautiful and received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Looked and fit PERFECT
It fit amazing and looked amazing. It was the right amount of sexy and sophistication! Compliments the whole night and I felt amazing! Jewelry was not necessary and wore a simple pair of peep-toe heels! Simple but elegant hair and classy make-up. Made this the exact look I was going for. This is also my 3rd time renting from RTR! I love them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Elegant and sexy dress.
This was my back up dress for a Christmas party and I ended up wearing it. It was a showstopper! Received many compliments all night and my husband loved it. Very comfortable and I was able to wear a regular bra which is a big plus for me. Liner is snug but that is concealed by the lace. Snug liner also allowed me to go without Spanx - yea! You can choose to show off more or less cleavage by using fashion tape. Would rent again.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 30, 2014
Dinner with friends!
This dress fit like a glove! I'm 5'3" and it fell just above the knee. Loved the dress and got a few compliments!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
March 30, 2014
I loved this dress! I needed a dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect.
The dress was tight and very for fitting. The dress accentuates all your curves in the right places. Cons would be the slip underneath doesn't cover the boobs completely and you do have to keep pulling the lace down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2014
Sassy and Classy! Perfect for almost any occasion!
After having a baby it's hard to find a dress to make you feel sassy and sexy. This dress did the trick! I only searched for dresses with long sleeves to hide my unsightly arms and this was perfect without making me overheat. I got compliments all night! The only downside is the dress kept writing up a little bit which was frustrating but manageable. Oh, and I didn't even have to wear Spanks... Huge win for the comfort column.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
I received a ton of compliments on this dress.
I loved the dress. It is very low cut so consider if that's appropriate for your event. It also tends to ride up a little. Overall, very comfortable fit and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
March 28, 2014
Excellent RTR customer service
It is a very sexy dress! Super low cut so make sure you wear it to the right event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2014
Elegant and sophisticated yet sexy
I loved the dress except it was a little long on the torso for me ( I am 5'2) maybe a small would have worked better . Otherwise it was great .
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2014
First rental from RTR and it was a smash!
This was my first rental from RTR and the overall experience was a great one. Before renting, I read the reviews on all the dresses I liked. I am glad I did because they saved me from having a dress nightmare. I ordered the small size and the medium size dress. I ended up wearing the medium slip the goes underneath the lace (spandex material with a zipper up the side) and the size small lace overlay. To keep the top from puckering and showing off my chest, I used double sided fashion tape to keep it in place. I was able to wear a low front bra with the dress. Since I am only 5'3", the dress hit right at my knees. I got so many compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2014
Comfortable & Lacy
I found wearing the M dress was a bit form fitting for my taste and not as flattering on my frame. I instead used the slip from the size L dress with the M dress and it worked better. This dress does fit better on someone who has fuller chest area. I needed a push up bra to fill the cups. Overall good dress, but probably better for someone who has a bigger chest size.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2014
This dress was so comfortable and I received so many compliments
Fit was very flattering, It was in perfect condition when I received it. I have to say I was a bit weary when I ordered it. I was not sure of the condition it would be in. But it was perfect. Almost like new. I will be ordering another dress for the next wedding in July.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 23, 2014
I love having something different for all occasions.
I wore for a wedding and it was fabulous. I am typically a medium size 6-8. I ordered a Small and Medium. I wore the medium slip with the small cover up and it was perfect. Love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 23, 2014
This dress was amazing! I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life!
It fit a little tight through the shoulders. I ended up wearing the XS slip under the S dress. I got compliments all night long, this is the best dress I have rented using rtr, I will definitely be renting it many more times!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 23, 2014
Comfortable and Flattering.
I ended up wearing the medium slip and the large overlay. It was very form fitting but flattering and very comfortable. I had trouble finding an appropriate bra to wear with this dress, almost everything (even plunge bras) showed underneath it. I ended up going without which worked out fine, but not ideal. I don't think I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2014
beautiful dress!
flattering cut, and just enough stretch. got tons of complements on this! the lining was separate from the lace shell and i had to pin the top to keep from my bra showing but it was no big deal. totally worth it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2014
Everyone commented on how beautiful the dress was and how great I looked. <3
Very comfortable and versatile.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
March 18, 2014
Beautiful dress! It was perfect for the winter wedding we attended and I got tons of compliments!
This dress is striking, classy and covers that winter pale skin for a beautiful cold weather look. The slip of the dress is nice and tight- almost serves as shapewear. One major con to this dress may be a tailoring error- the slip itself is nude as it should be under a black lace dress. But the straps on some of the slips are WHITE- I thought this was crazy and RTR graciously sent me a second dress but it had the same issue. I had also ordered a size Medium and those straps were nude but the dress was too big. Not sure if these are the original straps or replacements of worn straps, but the white is visible through the dress. I tucked the white straps into my bra and used double stick tape to hold the slip in place. Not a great fix but good enough. This issue aside, I would still absolutely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2014
I felt beautiful and confident in this dress
I was a little over dressed for the Lion King but I felt so beautiful and confident in this dress, my husband thought I looked very sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
One of my favorites so far
I absolutely loved renting this dress! I've rented probably close to 10 times now, and this quite possibly ranks up there as my favorite. The only issue is like all the rest of the reviews the slip is much smaller then the lace part of the dress. I had previously rented a Nicole Miller and it ran incredibly small, so for this one I prepared and rented the medium and the large. Well those were way too big, so I called and rent the runway overnighted me the small, however I am lucky I had the bigger sizes because I wore the large slip with the small lace dress. I'm 6 feet tall, typically wear a 4 in jeans, but I have big boobs and i was FALLING out of the small and medium slips. It worked out in the end and I absolutely loved it and got a million compliments, but be prepared if you are at all chesty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 16, 2014
Way to big. Couldn't wear it.
Beautiful! I would have loved to wear it, but the M was almost 2 sizes too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2014
I wore this dress to my father's 60th Birthday party and received so many compliments!
It was very true to size and fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2014
Amazing simple dress!
I am 5'9 , 34D and 150 lb. Deceided to wear size S to the Valentines day dinner. This dress is simple, but hugs your body in the right places. Very sexy and feminine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2014
Form fitting and winter perfect
I wore the Small Black Lace outer piece and Medium nude slip. This dress was great. It is very tight but it hold you in which is nice. I had problems with the Vneck coming down too low and showing my bra and the nude slip. So I would suggest a low cut bra if possible. It is longer than I expected which was great for the occasion I went to.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Loved it, very sexy but classy, wore to an opera!
The dress fit so nicely and very comfortably especially with the tan bodice it comes with. I was afraid the lace would bother my usually sensitive skin but it was fine! Size was if you're more petite like me at 5'3" between 135-140lbs the Medium size was just a little big for me around the neck, shoulder and sleeves. Felt like it covered me a bit and needed to widen. I got a large as backup but would have liked small so it fit more snug. It worked well though because As I'm a little fuller in the chest, I didn't want to bust out for an event like an opera so small may have been too much. For this look, I ended up deciding on a glittery gold belt on waist, and gold dangly earrings and a ring, and high black peep pumps. I played around with color with a bulkier green jeweled necklace but the open neckline I thought was much nicer (and sexier), at least my date thought so :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 10, 2014
Great night.
Loose around the waist and chest.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 10, 2014
Fun night and after loosing 25 pounds it was my coming out party. Dress topped it all off!
Great dress, elegantly sexy, classy sophistication. True to size. Clean, awesome! I cant say enough wonderful things about the experience. Super fun too!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 46
March 10, 2014
My fiancés look on his face when I walked into the room!!
Beautiful detail and construction. A bit tighter than I normally wear but flattering.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
March 10, 2014
Beautiful dress for a cold snowy evening!
Loved the length and fit from the waist down! It was a little big in the shoulders which made the neck line a bit loose and revealing if I wasn't careful. My husband loved it and I received a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Classy and sexy
This is the first RTR dress that I didn't love 100%. That being said the only con was the nude slip because it has a side zipper that made me look "rolly" on that side because it had a tendency to bunch when it moved up. If the zipper was down the middle of the back I don't think it would've been a problem. However, the lace part was gorgeous and if I had time to find a different nude slip it would've been perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, very flattering
This dress was a great choice for a recent formal. The sleeve was perfect for a chilly March night without being too conservative. My only issue regarding fit was the bust. I am a 36C and the slip was far too small. I needed to wear a bra and the slip didn't offer enough coverage over the bra. I was able to fool with it enough to make it work and be comfortable but I did feel slightly self conscious, like my bra was showing all night. This is a great dress but might not be the best choice for the bigger chested ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2014
Did not work for me
This was a very pretty dress, but did not for me at all. I ended up not wearing it. The slip under the lace was a little snug and there was not enough fabric to cover my chest properly. When I put the lace part on over the slip, my boobs were hanging out and you could easily see my bra and all it's parts. It was very tight overall. Not for me!!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 9, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I ended up wearing the medium slip with the small lace overlay. Revived compliments all night! #wedding #lace #sexy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
March 7, 2014
Didn't fit.
The bust was absolutely massive, I got the small and XS, and while the XS would have fit otherwise, it seemed to be made for someone with a DD bust. Maybe it was stretched out?? There was no way I could have worn it at all. Also, the dress came down way past my knees. Granted, I am 5'1'', but it was much, much longer than I expected.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2014
Amazing Dress!
The dress fit great. It was a little longer than I anticipated, but not an issue! Loved it! I received countless compliments! I may never BUY a dress again!!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 7, 2014
An amazing dress that got tons of compliments!
The dress is super comfortable and doesn't require adjusting as the night goes on. I went with the large over the medium because it provided a little extra length, and going to a more conservative event it was more appropriate. The only issue with fit is that the sleeves were about 3 inches too short for my arms. But I just pushed them up a little and wore some cute bracelets, it wasn't a big deal. Overall a great dress and a great time. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2014
Fit great, very flattering
Very flattering
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
March 5, 2014
Lots of great compliments.
Fit was great.
See more reviews:
17 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×