Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1375 reviews

Fit
Small 130
True to Size 1050
Large 110
Photos 666
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

WOW!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just gorgeous on and received compliments all night!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

fantastic dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, although get some shapewear since this dress hugs every curve and leaves no room for error. Since I was going to a more conservative event, I put a blank tank underneath so it wouldn't be so cleavage-y.
adrienne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

great dress! was perfect for a black tie event wedding...recommend it! true to size!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit, no issues at all!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using this site. I loved this dress! It was perfect. Right fit, sexy without being over the top for a fall wedding. I also loved the site! Great that I got to wear an incredible dress, but didn't have to spend a lot of money on something that will just sit in my closet after I wore it once.
TRJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2014

Perfect dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was invited to a formal event last minute and this was one of a very, very few dresses RTR still had available. It is not my style at all and I was pretty sure I was going to hate it. When I put it on, I was immediately in love. The slip underneath definitely helps to smooth you out and the overlay works great on curves. I would absolutely rent this again!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

I ordered this dress for a wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered a medium and a large for a back up. The medium fit great. Very comfortable! Got tons of compliments.
Viviana
Top Contributor
Age: 35
Nov 8, 2014

Beautiful, sexy dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Curve hugging, elegant and sexy. The front can be difficult to manage if you have full top because it opens and uncover your bust, if you are dancing or planing to is something to consider.
Jenny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Countless compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size - I wore the large slip under the medium dress to offer more coverage up top. (The smaller cups on the medium slip showed too much bra.) The skirt is very fitted so Spanx are a must! For C cup and higher (DD+ here) consider fashion tape! This is a gorgeous dress - perfect for date night, ladies' night out, cocktail party, semi formal affair. I wore to a charity fundraiser for work and it was perfect. Oh, and you can move and dance in this dress!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Perfect for a birthday dinner date.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The stretch in this dress makes it really comfortable and it was perfect for a fall night out when I didn't want to bother with a coat. I was afraid it would ride up a bit when walking, but it stayed in place. It's very flattering and I definitely recommend it!
Athena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

It just didn't give me that wow factor!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
End up returning it for an exchange, too tight! And it just didn't look right on me.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Not for the petite

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a formal work event and was disappointed with the way the dress fit my petite frame. Although the dress was really cute, the neck line was way too low cut and was probably made for someone with a longer torso. Likewise, the length of the dress was a little long. The XS was a better fit than the S, but I ended up having to send both back as they just didn't fit right for the occasion.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Sexy yet conservative

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work event. Like the other reviewers said, the nude slip runs very small. I wore the medium slip under the small dress. It hugged me in all the right places and the slip helped keep everything sucked in.
Sarah Marie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

not flattering for athletic build

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this for a formal auction event and ended up racing to the store two hours before event because this dress did not look good on me and I felt very uncomfortable. It's a great looking dress, I just don't have the curves to support it.
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 18, 2014

Great dress, very comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress but it was big in the chest, arm and back area.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Great little Black Dress for a formal affair.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a nude color slip under which made it very comfortable to wear. I love the lace! The V neck was definitely a deep V so be prepared with fashion tape.
Dana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 172 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

my wonderful friend got married on new years eve. fun and glamerous

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the black lace. the cut was great. not too short like so many dresses. still comfy.
Jacklyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Nov 30, 2014

Being approached by people and being complimented

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
The inner slip dress, I had to wear the size small ranger than the xs because the straps on the xs were not nude but white, so it showed through the dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding on a cooler night.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress; comfortable yet form fitting.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 4, 2014

Beautiful and sexy!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
Did not end up wearing the dress because it was an extremely hot day, but would definitely rent again!
Samantha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

cut

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fun, elegant but sexy dress
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Incredibly flattering, but super tight.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dresses flatters any chest, but particularly a large one. I am a 34D, and this worked wonders on making my chest look beautiful. The dress was tight, but stretchy, and truly made me feel like I looked super hot. I had to take the slip/under dress out of the M to wear with the size S, but it worked out super well. Unfortunately there was a quality issue with my dress, so wasn't able to end up wearing it as planned, but would definitely rent it again to wear for any cocktail party.
K.G.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 8, 2014

Gorgeous with a dash of sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't say enough for this dress. It looked great on me, made me feel like a million bucks and slimmed my frame tremendously! I hesitated to downgrade this dress due to the many loose stitching I found throughout the dress BUT separate from this everything was fab! Go for it!
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Loved this dress. Wore it to a work holiday party and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small fit, but since it was a work even I went with the M because it was looser and more conservative looking. I'm a weight lifter so I have a hard time fitting right in the butt and thighs. This dress fit great!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

This dress was perfect for a Holiday Party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a Holiday Party that included friends and colleagues. It is fairly tight, however the length is down to the knee (I am 5'8") making it a very sophisticated style. I would definitely rent this dress again. It was gorgeous.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Awkward fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited for this dress before it arrived and was so disappointed when I tried it on. On the XS the sleeves were just barely long enough (too short when I would move around) and the top had no stretch to it so my breasts looks squished and square shaped since I am larger in the bust area. The small was way too big and did not work at all. Luckily customer service was extremely helpful and we were able to find a dress that was available in my size. They overnighted the dress (for the cost of shipping) and the new dress worked perfectly.
Moe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Great fit that highlights the pros and hides the cons!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fantastic! Classy, but still a little sexy. I wore the large slip under the medium lace and it worked really well. I would recommend ordering some double sided tape for the deep v. There's a lot of cleavage if you're my chest size (36C) but its nothing inappropriate. I taped it up a bit since we went to a company Christmas party, but if it had been anywhere else the tape would have been unnecessary. I would definitely rent this again!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Great dress. Fits true to size. I received many compliments. I felt wonderful in it :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits true to size. Nice stretch that hugged my curves nicely. I liked the length of this dress...not too long & not too short :)
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

I would totally rent from this company again!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would have wore the Medium but there was a rip in the sleeve. The large was slightly big up top but not noticeable. Really my only complaint is the straps were replaced to the under dress but instead of replacing them with black straps to match...they were replaced with white (Stupid) but my long hair covered it so no worries I received many compliments throughout the night and felt great :)
AQR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2014

Comfortable and Elegant Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the medium and large in this dress and while the medium fit, it was very tight on my hips. I ended up wearing the large because it was more comfortable, but it was slightly baggy in the chest area. I don't have the largest chest, so this wasn't surprising and didn't really take away from the dress. The length of this dress was perfect for me and came down to the middle of my thigh.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Kinda long but cute fit.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress. I ended up not wearing it because my first pick was amazing. I didn't really care for this one too much. The top and the sleeves looked good but the bottom went well below my knees. I'm 5'2" and picked a size xs. I would've expected to go to my knees but not below my knees. Although, it probably would have shortened up as I wore it throughout the night. It just wasn't very flattering on someone as short as myself. I have pretty long legs for as tall as I am and it still didn't look correct. If you're supertall, I say this dress is for you.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Sexy but conservative

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress when I tried it on, but I chose to wear the other dress that I ordered. This dress is sexy but also conservative. I decided it was too conservative for a formal party at my college.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Beautiful lace

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, the medium fit well everywhere but the bust. The large was loose everywhere but the bust, which was still too small. Would have been a beautiful comfortable, classic dress. 34DD
Charlotte
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Beautiful dress; didn't really fit me well.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner with my husband. Nicole Miller dresses tend to run a little small on me, so I ended up wearing the size S. The cleavage is very sexy, but just a little too revealing for me, so I ended up wearing a black lace tank peeking out from under the nude slip to cover up a bit. I also felt like I kept having to pull down the lace layer as it was riding up. Very pretty dress, it just wasn't my favorite.
Joanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Stunning lace details, photographs well

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a photo and the lace details came out beautifully. Love the lace long sleeves! Knocked off one star only because, as some women mentioned, the V cut was low. The neckline "shifted around" and the V did not stay closed well, so while I'm small-chested, I didn't appreciate it opening up every so often. For a family photo shoot, I wore a black bralette under the slip and that solved the problem :) Overall, a gorgeous dress that is stretchy, thick, super comfortable.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Pretty but didn't wear

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is pretty for the right body type. I have somewhere between an hourglass and athletic shape with larger chest and it was inappropriate in the chest! Also the slight dropped waist did nothing for my figure. I ended up not wearing the dress to the rehearsal dinner I was attending due to fit issues.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great dress. It made me feel tight, secure, and SEXY!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It comes in two pieces - a nude slip and lace overlay. I found it odd that the nude slip had white straps - black straps would have been better.
Re
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

It is a nice dress and good for a cocktail party but beware of low cut front. Also it is very tight.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress for a semi-formal affair. I received many compliments. A word of warning: It is low-cut so for us chesty ladies it may not be appropriate for a conservative affair. I had to use double-sided tape to get the top from exposing me. Also, it is very snug around the bum and thighs, so this causes it to ride up a bit. I wouldn't wear it to an occasion where you will be doing a lot of walking.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

great statement dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress itself is very stretchy so you can probably size down. It was in great condition. I am 5'6'' and it hit me right above the knee. The slip underneath the dress was the only problem. It runs much smaller. If I was sitting and would stand up the slip would ride up and have to be pulled down. luckily I had a jacket with me to cover up. If you own your own slip, you may be more comfortable.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

I liked how smooth everything was. The whole process was pretty seamless.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The slip underneath was kind of odd fitting but overall it was pretty cute. I got tons of compliments.
regina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Cute but too big!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a size M because the S was sold out. The dress is super cute, but over all too big. The waist detail fell to my hips and the bust area was huge!! Myabe mine was just streached out? I'd try this dress again in a small.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×