Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1695 reviews
Fit
Large
(125)
True to Size
(1183)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2014
Not what expected but it worked ok
This dress was a little disappointing but overall still worked really well. It fit great throughout the body, but the arms were baggy. Because the arms and shoulders were baggy the dress looked, for lack of a better word, matronly. I ordered the dress because I thought it would be a sexy long-sleeve dress with the lace and the low neckline. It was still a pretty dress, but if the sleeves and shoulders had been fitted better I would have loved it. I did not try the small because the rest of the dress fit perfectly, and I did not want to stretch the dress out for anyone else. Sidenote for those with larger chests - the slip for the medium covered me about as well as a triangle bikini. I'd recommend wearing a nude bra to make up for the lack of slip coverage beneath the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2014
Beautiful dress, but a little long and low cut
Loved the dress itself. Beautiful lace. But, even the XS went to my knees. Also, it's a very deep V neck. *Everything* was out. Would not have been appropriate for the work holiday party I ordered it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
December 22, 2014
Classy dress
I rented a S and M. I am usually a 4 in dresses. The small I wore but it was big up top. The sleeves were long and the neck was big. Also the straps on the nude slip had been changed from nude to white, which shown through the lace dress. I didn't notice but the straps on the medium nude slip were nude and I could have switched it out. It was low cut so be confident to show some cleavage. The length was classy and it was not hot or uncomfortable. Spanks not necessary since the dress was not form fitting. Probably wont rent this one again, but it was fine for the country club cocktail event I wore it to.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 22, 2014
This dress was perfect, I would definitely rent again.
The arms were a little long but not noticeable. Being petite the dress was much longer than on the model but this actually made it more appropriate for a work holiday party and balanced out the plunging neckline. Overall, the dress looked great and I received compliments on it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 22, 2014
Had a few issues, but sexy and comfortable!
This dress is very sexy and comfortable. I felt amazing it in. While it looks pretty restricting, I was able to comfortably dance in it all night. I also received many compliments on it. The slip works as a spanx to smooth things out - which is appreciated! I ordered a M and L. The L was big overall (including the slip). The straps on the slip are not adjustable, which is the main reason I went with the M (held in my chest much better). I needed to use fashion tape to hold the neckline in place - it was stretched out and kept popping open at the V. There was a hole in the elbow, which I was able to cover this up by bunching up the sleeve a bit. Of course, Rent the Runway has great customer service and offered to credit me the cost of the dress or refund my rental fee. Overall, great, sexy dress with some fixable flaws.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2014
Sexy-Elegant!
Perfect winter wedding dress. Super comfortable, felt great on and looked amazing! Got many compliments. I did not wear the slip underneath, I wore my own black spanx slip, still looked great! The slip it came with wasn't very supportive on top, needed more support. Other than that, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
2nd time renting, love this dress!
Fits true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 20, 2014
So many compliments. Fit like a glove.
A lot of the reviews said to go a size down for the slip (this is a 2 piece dress) and a size up in the dress. I'm 5'4, 110 pounds and the XS fit me perfectly. It fit like a glove. I don't normally wear tighter dresses but because this was longer I was very comfortable in it. I got compliments on it all night. This was my first RTR and I'll def do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 20, 2014
Sexy!
The M fit like a glove but ended up being too sexy of a look for the holiday party I was going to, more appropriate for NYE. Fit my pear shape great, easy to make the low neckline work with a safety pin
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2014
Great dress for a winter wedding!
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding. I am typically a size 2 and the xs fit great. Even at 5'9 the length was just right
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
December 20, 2014
Very Elegant Dress! Loved it!
Fit great and seemed true to size. Ordered small and medium and both fit. The small seemed to be a little stretched out so I chose to wear the medium. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
Elegant and sexy, all in 1!
This dress is stretchy and really form fitting. Elegant and beautiful. The lace work is intricate. I just had not realized that there are slight ruffles on the arms. Not bad, just hand't spotted the ruffles on the pictures posted online. Simple pair of shoes and jewelry will do.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
December 18, 2014
I loved this dress! It fit very well, it hugged my curves in all the right places.
Pros: Beautiful, cut and long sleeves made dress a showstopper without needing to add accessories. I had read that the slip was quite long in reviews, my slip came with a tag that said tailored and I had no issues with the slip peaking out. Cons: None- but I did want to note that it is a little boobalicious so you might feel uncomfortable with Grandma Ethel around but for a party I felt it was fine
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2014
Great wedding, and the dress was perfect for it!
This was a great dress! I didn't realize a couple of things about it before I received it: firstly, it is very snug, body hugging. For some reason, I thought it would be a bit looser. Secondly, it comes in two pieces, a nude-colored shapewear-type slip, and a black lace overlay. I tried on both the medium and the large, and to be honest, I could barely tell the difference in fit. I went with the large for comfort, as I wondered if the medium might strangle me a bit. The bust is very low, and I used a small safety pin to secure it. Initially, I was afraid that it was too tight and I would appear lumpy, but it actually fit perfectly, and my tights helped smooth me out. I received MANY compliments on this dress. I would rent it again, for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2014
Very Sexy but Keeps it Classy
I wore this to my company's holiday party like many of the other reviewers. I normally wear a S but I wore an XS in this because I wanted the tight fit. It fit snug but looked great and was comfortable. My boyfriend loved it and even the waiter complimented me telling me he'd been waiting all night to tell me how much he loved by dress and that it was something he would love for his girlfriend to wear.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2014
Cute but too big!
I ordered this dress in a size M because the S was sold out. The dress is super cute, but over all too big. The waist detail fell to my hips and the bust area was huge!! Myabe mine was just streached out? I'd try this dress again in a small.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 16, 2014
I enjoyed wearing a new dress to an event! It worked out pretty well!
The dress fits well, and shapes nicely. I must point out that it is pretty low and exposing in the front. I ended up wearing a nude cami.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2014
Sexy and classy!
Dress fit true to size. I ordered a XS because the S was not available and it fit perfectly. It hit my knees and was ideal for the work party I attended. It is very low cut but wasn't an issue since I am small busted. Great rental overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
December 16, 2014
Dress was perfect!
Rented this for my birthday celebration in December. Perfect mix of classy and sexy, and made the most of what little curves I have. Husband loved it! Only issue was that it comes in two pieces, a liner and a lace overlay, and it shipped without the liner for one of the sizes. I was able to make it work with the liner they sent, and RTR gave me a credit, so all was well in the end. Would absolutely rent from RTR, and this dress specifically, again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
Great dress for the formal party I attended!
It fit great! The large was a little too low cut, so I went with the Med. It was snug, but forgiving. Great dress overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2014
I liked how smooth everything was. The whole process was pretty seamless.
The slip underneath was kind of odd fitting but overall it was pretty cute. I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
great statement dress!
The dress itself is very stretchy so you can probably size down. It was in great condition. I am 5'6'' and it hit me right above the knee. The slip underneath the dress was the only problem. It runs much smaller. If I was sitting and would stand up the slip would ride up and have to be pulled down. luckily I had a jacket with me to cover up. If you own your own slip, you may be more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2014
It is a nice dress and good for a cocktail party but beware of low cut front. Also it is very tight.
Pretty dress for a semi-formal affair. I received many compliments. A word of warning: It is low-cut so for us chesty ladies it may not be appropriate for a conservative affair. I had to use double-sided tape to get the top from exposing me. Also, it is very snug around the bum and thighs, so this causes it to ride up a bit. I wouldn't wear it to an occasion where you will be doing a lot of walking.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2014
Absolutely perfect!
I ordered the small and medium because some of the other reviews said the arms ran a little snug. For me, the small was perfect! It looked great, felt comfortable and I got so many complements! I highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Great dress. It made me feel tight, secure, and SEXY!
It comes in two pieces - a nude slip and lace overlay. I found it odd that the nude slip had white straps - black straps would have been better.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Pretty but didn't wear
This dress is pretty for the right body type. I have somewhere between an hourglass and athletic shape with larger chest and it was inappropriate in the chest! Also the slight dropped waist did nothing for my figure. I ended up not wearing the dress to the rehearsal dinner I was attending due to fit issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2014
Great experience as always. I normally wear a 2 or a 0. In this dress I ordered the XS.
It's a very sexy dress. The nude slip under it is spandex and could look skin so it may be too sexy for a more conservative event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32C
December 12, 2014
Beautiful dress and perfect for December parties!
It fit perfectly, and was very sophisticated with a touch of sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2014
Stunning lace details, photographs well
I wore this for a photo and the lace details came out beautifully. Love the lace long sleeves! Knocked off one star only because, as some women mentioned, the V cut was low. The neckline "shifted around" and the V did not stay closed well, so while I'm small-chested, I didn't appreciate it opening up every so often. For a family photo shoot, I wore a black bralette under the slip and that solved the problem :) Overall, a gorgeous dress that is stretchy, thick, super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
December 11, 2014
I had so many compliments on this dress! It's a classy cut with a bit of daring to it.
Nice slimming fit with the shaper underneath it. It sits about ow inches above my knees so I am tall. Loved the declottege of the dress. Just enough cleavage for my husbands office Christmas party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2014
Love this beautiful and comfy that made me feel really pretty on our first big post-baby date!!
Loved that it had a little stretch and long sleeves for our outdoor evening event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful dress; didn't really fit me well.
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner with my husband. Nicole Miller dresses tend to run a little small on me, so I ended up wearing the size S. The cleavage is very sexy, but just a little too revealing for me, so I ended up wearing a black lace tank peeking out from under the nude slip to cover up a bit. I also felt like I kept having to pull down the lace layer as it was riding up. Very pretty dress, it just wasn't my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
Fun, winter dress!
Loved this dress. The only issue I had was that it was extremely low and for someone with some good sized boobs I felt a little uncomfortable so I quickly fixed it by safety pinning it and all was good. I'm just under 5'4" and it was a little longer than I expected. Overall it was a great dress for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful lace
Unfortunately, the medium fit well everywhere but the bust. The large was loose everywhere but the bust, which was still too small. Would have been a beautiful comfortable, classic dress. 34DD
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2014
Sexy but conservative
I really liked this dress when I tried it on, but I chose to wear the other dress that I ordered. This dress is sexy but also conservative. I decided it was too conservative for a formal party at my college.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2014
Kinda long but cute fit.
This was my backup dress. I ended up not wearing it because my first pick was amazing. I didn't really care for this one too much. The top and the sleeves looked good but the bottom went well below my knees. I'm 5'2" and picked a size xs. I would've expected to go to my knees but not below my knees. Although, it probably would have shortened up as I wore it throughout the night. It just wasn't very flattering on someone as short as myself. I have pretty long legs for as tall as I am and it still didn't look correct. If you're supertall, I say this dress is for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2014
Comfortable and Elegant Dress
I ordered the medium and large in this dress and while the medium fit, it was very tight on my hips. I ended up wearing the large because it was more comfortable, but it was slightly baggy in the chest area. I don't have the largest chest, so this wasn't surprising and didn't really take away from the dress. The length of this dress was perfect for me and came down to the middle of my thigh.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2014
This was a great dress. I wore it to a company Christmas party.
The bust area is a bit tricky. It gapes and the slip doesn't cover up very well. It was workable, but I had to adjust it occasionally. Others than that, it was a very flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 9, 2014
I would totally rent from this company again!!!
I would have wore the Medium but there was a rip in the sleeve. The large was slightly big up top but not noticeable. Really my only complaint is the straps were replaced to the under dress but instead of replacing them with black straps to match...they were replaced with white (Stupid) but my long hair covered it so no worries I received many compliments throughout the night and felt great :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2014
Great dress. Fits true to size. I received many compliments. I felt wonderful in it :)
Fits true to size. Nice stretch that hugged my curves nicely. I liked the length of this dress...not too long & not too short :)
See more reviews:
13 / 43
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×