Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1631 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1164
Small146
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
November 19, 2014
Perfect for a work holiday party - classy but still cute!
I actually didn't like this dress at all first, primarily because I'm not used to wearing long sleeved dresses. After all else had failed, I resolved to wear this one anyway and it worked out well. I received many compliments throughout the night! I tried to find a tighter slip for underneath as I didn't get this one in a backup size, but I couldn't find one that had the low v-neck so I ended up wearing what I had.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
November 18, 2014
Just enough sexy
This dress was sent to me as a stylist suggestion since the second size of another dress I rented was unavailable at the last minute. This ended up being my favorite of the 3 dresses I rented for a corporate retreat. The nude slip is form fitting and snug like shape wear, giving a slimming effect. I appreciated that aspect of it because I have a little mom tummy. This dress hugged me in all the right places. It was long enough to still be tasteful enough for a corporate dinner. It fit well and did not need to be shifted often throughout the night, which I also liked. This dress made me feel so sexy. My husband loved it too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 18, 2014
Great dress, very comfortable!
Great dress but it was big in the chest, arm and back area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
Super sexy!
Loved the fit of this dress! Only complaint is that it is very long, mostly because I'm short (5'2) I tried using some fabric tape to bring it up a bit. Other than that it was perfect for this bachelorette party! I received lots of compliments on it. It's very easy to move in and comfortable. I've rented two other Nicole millers before and have been very happy with this one as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
November 17, 2014
not flattering for athletic build
I ordered this for a formal auction event and ended up racing to the store two hours before event because this dress did not look good on me and I felt very uncomfortable. It's a great looking dress, I just don't have the curves to support it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2014
Sexy yet conservative
I wore this to a work event. Like the other reviewers said, the nude slip runs very small. I wore the medium slip under the small dress. It hugged me in all the right places and the slip helped keep everything sucked in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2014
Not for the petite
I ordered this dress for a formal work event and was disappointed with the way the dress fit my petite frame. Although the dress was really cute, the neck line was way too low cut and was probably made for someone with a longer torso. Likewise, the length of the dress was a little long. The XS was a better fit than the S, but I ended up having to send both back as they just didn't fit right for the occasion.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2014
Beautiful fit and extremely comfortable!
I rented this dress for a gala I went to. I had poured over the reviews, as I am only 4'10" and have a hard time finding a good fit. According to the reviews I ordered a medium and large because of my bust size. Both were way too big. Rtr customer service was awesome and overnighted the small which fit like a dream! This dress was super comfortable and easy to move in. The sleeves were warm enough for cool weather but not too hot. The neckline was really low but I put a cami under and it was fine. Overall great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2014
It just didn't give me that wow factor!
End up returning it for an exchange, too tight! And it just didn't look right on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 13, 2014
Very comfortable and it looked great!
I wanted something long sleeve for a formal event in the winter and this dress fit the bill. It is super comfortable, moved well, didn't ride up. I ended up wearing the small slip and the extra small dress. The slip does a good job of holding everything in and there was no need for spanx. This was my second time renting and I love it!! Great business model! RTR--keep up the good work!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2014
This dress was unique and beautiful!
This dress was amazing! The small was perfect. It was classy and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2014
Perfect for a birthday dinner date.
The stretch in this dress makes it really comfortable and it was perfect for a fall night out when I didn't want to bother with a coat. I was afraid it would ride up a bit when walking, but it stayed in place. It's very flattering and I definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2014
Countless compliments!
Fits true to size - I wore the large slip under the medium dress to offer more coverage up top. (The smaller cups on the medium slip showed too much bra.) The skirt is very fitted so Spanx are a must! For C cup and higher (DD+ here) consider fashion tape! This is a gorgeous dress - perfect for date night, ladies' night out, cocktail party, semi formal affair. I wore to a charity fundraiser for work and it was perfect. Oh, and you can move and dance in this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2014
Beautiful, sexy dress!
Curve hugging, elegant and sexy. The front can be difficult to manage if you have full top because it opens and uncover your bust, if you are dancing or planing to is something to consider.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2014
I ordered this dress for a wedding.
Ordered a medium and a large for a back up. The medium fit great. Very comfortable! Got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2014
This dress was classic & elegant. I felt absolutely beautiful in it!
I rented the M & L and never even opened the L since the M fit so well. As others have said, the slip underneath was very slimming. This was the perfect dress for a fall wedding & I will definitely be using RTR every time I have an event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 2, 2014
Last minute dress!
This dress was definitely one of my favorites! The fit was not tight, but the underlay of the dress felt like you were wearing spandex. So nothing extra is needed. Bigger chested girls beware. The bust is very low. Extremely sexy but very low ;) AWESOME dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2014
Overnighted as a replacement dress!
I was in a panic when my original dress was way too small... The stylist I worked with picked this dress out for me and overnighted it in type for the wedding! I received a ton of compliments... My husband said he wasn't crazy about the nude slip but he ended up loving it once I got all dressed up! I did get a little hot in the lace, but it was still a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2014
Perfect dress!!
I was invited to a formal event last minute and this was one of a very, very few dresses RTR still had available. It is not my style at all and I was pretty sure I was going to hate it. When I put it on, I was immediately in love. The slip underneath definitely helps to smooth you out and the overlay works great on curves. I would absolutely rent this again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2014
Beautiful!
This was my first time using this site. I loved this dress! It was perfect. Right fit, sexy without being over the top for a fall wedding. I also loved the site! Great that I got to wear an incredible dress, but didn't have to spend a lot of money on something that will just sit in my closet after I wore it once.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 28, 2014
Sexy, classy fit
I wore the XS lace dress with the S slip because the XS was too small for my bust. I loved the curve hugging style that was elegant yet sexy. I would wear again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 28, 2014
great dress! was perfect for a black tie event wedding...recommend it! true to size!
great fit, no issues at all!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2014
Beautiful and elegant dress. I didn't want to return it!
This dress was comfortable and elegant. The only downside was that it is very low cut, and as a double D, it was super noticeable (my in laws were also present at the wedding) Definitely my favorite RTR so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2014
fantastic dress!
Great dress, although get some shapewear since this dress hugs every curve and leaves no room for error. Since I was going to a more conservative event, I put a blank tank underneath so it wouldn't be so cleavage-y.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2014
WOW!
Just gorgeous on and received compliments all night!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 23, 2014
Perfect dress!
This dress was perfect for a late fall wedding. The fit was perfect, I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2014
Classy and comfortable dress
I thought the fit was true to size. I usually wear a 6, so I rented the S and the M. I could have honestly worn either one -- I didn't tell a big size difference. The dress was really comfortable, and the included slip did help a lot in holding everything in. My one complaint was that I thought the slip fit kind of oddly on top -- I am a C cup, but I felt like it was too small for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2014
So tight!
Incredibly tight. Definitely size up. I was wearing 4's at the time and the small was still too uncomfortable to wear. But it was very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 20, 2014
Beautiful and stretchy!
I put a picture of what you get when you rent the dress bc the description was a little unclear. You get two pieces. A nude stretchy slip and a black lacy overlay. Lace overlay is rather stretchy as well. Some reviewers will rent two sizes and wear a larger slip with tighter lace. Mediums worked well for me, and I think a larger slip would've been too long anyways. The dress was absolutely stunning and was perfect for dancing. I was comfortable all night and the stretchy fit was awesome. There is no zipper on the overlay (shockingly there is a zipper on slip!) but I actually stepped into it with no problems bc the low neckline allowed plenty of room. I would've hated pulling it over my head after doing my hair! I can't imagine anyone looking bad in this dress. It's gorgeous. Rent it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 20, 2014
Amazing. Renting again one week later!
Perfect fit. Lace was not itchy at all (which I was worried about). Tons of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2014
Snug fitting but stretchy.
Definitely and hugs everything if you are curvy so I was definitely uncomfortable most of the night. Would look great on someone who is slim with a full bust.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2014
Stunning dress. Received so many compliments. Fit was perfect!!!
Fit was nice because of the stretch to the dress. Good length not too short or too long. Underneath layer the bust is a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 20, 2014
Beautiful Dress
This dress was amazing! The fit was great, I'm 5'8 and it came to just above my knees. I can't wait to rent from RTR, again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 16, 2014
Length and sleeves were to long for me, fabric was a little worn down. Unable to wear on my day :(
My husband and I decided to go to the courthouse to get married last Wednesday and I was intending to wear this dress. I ordered the M and L just in case. The M was too tight in the torso area, long in the sleeves and went to the middle of my knees, also the fabric looked a little worn out around the neck. I tried the large which fit me in the torso but was way too long in the sleeves and the v neck came down way too much. In the end, I ended up wearing another dress that I had and wished I could have ordered a different dress. This dress was made for someone very tall with long extremities and torso.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 13, 2014
Loved the dress
Fits true it size. Comfortable and very classy dress. Length isn't too short either.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 10, 2014
I felt beautiful in my RTR selection!! I received a ton of compliments:)
This dress is beautiful! I picked it out on on a whim for a wedding. It is very form fitting, but hits in just the right spots. I would recommend this dress for any shape or size. It is pretty low cut in the chest area, but revealed just the right amount.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2014
VERY sexy but not trashy, will make you feel like a million bucks!
I wore this for my anniversary and my husband would not stop talking about it and was possibly even sadder than I was to return it. I ordered the small and extra small, and wore the XS because the fit of the small was a bit strange--I am only 5'3, and I think unless you are tall, you should size down. This is because there's a seam across the middle of the dress--you can see it if you look closely at the picture of the model--and if the dress is too long on you, the seam will sit across your hips, which is not flattering. The dress is actually a lace dress with a separate spanx-like camisole dress under it. Because the nude dress underneath the lace holds you in so well, it's EXTREMELY flattering and going down a size only made me look better. It really just hugged in all the right places and definitely accentuated my waist. The V-neck is very deep (definitely cleavage-y) but because the dress is not short and because it's lace (not a clingy jersey material) it's still a classy dress. I would not wear this to a work event, wedding/engagement party or something with family, but I would wear it on a date, to any other kind of cocktail party, a birthday, you name it. Just because of the deep V I would not want to wear around family or coworkers. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Will be renting again many times and probably purchasing.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 6, 2014
So many compliments on this dress! I felt like a rock star
The dress fit perfectly - not too short (I'm 5'6") and very comfortable. The slip also fit well and didn't ride up. The only con was the bust area of the slip - I didn't feel it covered my chest and would slip down (I'm a 36B, so I can't imagine how it would fit someone with a larger chest)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!!!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It is comfortable and true to size, very classy and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2014
I got the dress within 48 hours! I got a lot of compliments on the dress!
It fit perfect! I felt amazing in it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
13 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×