Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$99 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1760 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1211)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 15, 2014
Sultry Success
Great dress that I rented for a friend's wedding. I chose both M & L only to find that the latter was still a tight fit. With some spanks for my midline and garment tape it was a HUGE hit. This dress has just enough stretch to look truly flattering. The lace was really pretty in person and although it was a tad bit scratchy on my skin, the slip was a bit of a trouble spot for me too; with my chest size the slip did not cover my entire bra / chest. I elected to wear a matching bra to distract from the fact that the upper portion was cut way to small for me but overall the dress was perfect for a cool march wedding. I had no troubles sitting, dancing or most importantly, eating :) I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2015
Did not like it at all.
The slip ran on the very small side compared to the black dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2013
I loved this dress! It was sexy, yet classy. I wore it to my work gala & received many compliments
I am so thankful for being able to get two sizes! For me, the nude slip underneath ran small in the hips and butt, so I had to wear the Large. But when I tried on the size Large, lace overlay, it was much too big in the arms and waist. However, the lace overlay in the medium fit wonderfully. So, it was great to mix-and-match the two sizes :) The lace overlay had a tendency to creep up a little when I walked; but overall it looked fantastic! This dress is sexy and classy, all rolled into one. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 27, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it.
I am very proportional and getting a dress to look right on me has, very thankfully, not been a problem. The samples I received, however, (I took everyone's advice and wore the slip o the larger size, etc) were so worn and had been obviously worn by ladies who stretched them out. The bust and was hung on me. It was not a flaw of the dress, but of too many women squeezing themselves into too small a size. What should have been a stunning piece was an obsolete disappointment. The pieces had been used and abused I wouldn't have gone out in them I they HAD fit correctly. To make matters worse, both samples had black elastic strings popping off everywhere and there was a large hole in the sleeve of the size I would have worn. Thank goodness I had decided to splurge, as it was my 40th, and get the Roberto Rodriguez Black Label Santorini Waters piece to wear to dinner with my SO. I simply put this piece away and wore the Rodriguez for all the birthday festivities and it was absolutely amazing! I let RTR know about the issues with the samples I received and they were amazing! I've never dealt with a company with better customer service: hands down! They gave me credit AND when they were unable to ship a dress later the same month due to severe winter weather, they sent me the most beautiful bouquet of flowers! I was flat-out stunned. Keep up the amazing work
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 16, 2014
Length and sleeves were to long for me, fabric was a little worn down. Unable to wear on my day :(
My husband and I decided to go to the courthouse to get married last Wednesday and I was intending to wear this dress. I ordered the M and L just in case. The M was too tight in the torso area, long in the sleeves and went to the middle of my knees, also the fabric looked a little worn out around the neck. I tried the large which fit me in the torso but was way too long in the sleeves and the v neck came down way too much. In the end, I ended up wearing another dress that I had and wished I could have ordered a different dress. This dress was made for someone very tall with long extremities and torso.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2014
Snug fitting but stretchy.
Definitely and hugs everything if you are curvy so I was definitely uncomfortable most of the night. Would look great on someone who is slim with a full bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 20, 2014
So tight!
Incredibly tight. Definitely size up. I was wearing 4's at the time and the small was still too uncomfortable to wear. But it was very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2014
Romantic (and stretchy) date night lace, best for smaller chests
I usually wear a 6 so I ordered the Medium and Small. The outer dress fit with the Small, but was a bit skin tight. The slip was even smaller. So I went with the Medium, which was a comfortable, slim fit with some nice stretch to it. The inner slip felt tighter than the outer dress on both sizes. I wore with black pumps and pearl drop earrings. Over all, I felt sexy in it. Two issues to note. 1) The bust of the slip is structured and tight, which cut into my chest and interfered with what would have otherwise been some amazing cleavage action. I was pulling at it all night. Probably better for ladies with less than a C cup. 2) The dress crept up when walking. Not that big of a deal for a dinner date, but would have been a problem on a dance floor or for ladies taller than 5'6". A nice dress overall, but I rated 3 stars for the boob issue. Was fun to wear something special and unique for Valentine's Day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2014
fantastic dress!
Great dress, although get some shapewear since this dress hugs every curve and leaves no room for error. Since I was going to a more conservative event, I put a blank tank underneath so it wouldn't be so cleavage-y.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2014
Comfortable and Elegant Dress
I ordered the medium and large in this dress and while the medium fit, it was very tight on my hips. I ended up wearing the large because it was more comfortable, but it was slightly baggy in the chest area. I don't have the largest chest, so this wasn't surprising and didn't really take away from the dress. The length of this dress was perfect for me and came down to the middle of my thigh.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful dress; didn't really fit me well.
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner with my husband. Nicole Miller dresses tend to run a little small on me, so I ended up wearing the size S. The cleavage is very sexy, but just a little too revealing for me, so I ended up wearing a black lace tank peeking out from under the nude slip to cover up a bit. I also felt like I kept having to pull down the lace layer as it was riding up. Very pretty dress, it just wasn't my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
Going to a Funeral?
I ended up not wearing this dress and having RTR send me a back up ASAP. This dress was very tight and made me feel like I was going to a funeral, instead of a wedding. I would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Very tight fit.
I am a size 0 (110 pounds) and it was too tight for me to feel comfortable wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 23, 2015
Pretty and elegant!
I wore this for my boyfriend's work end-of-the-year/holiday party/celebration. I need something pretty and fun, but conservative, since we're hanging out with the C suite plus meeting his employees and their significant others. This was perfect, if not a little long on 5'3. I ended up wearing the L (I gained a few pounds over the holidays) so I didn't even try on the medium, and probably would have been more comfortable in even an XL! I was constantly tugging at the neckline though and felt like the V was just very deep on me, but it was comfortable and the long sleeves were perfect for January.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2015
Gorgeous dress, but not for my body type.
Beautiful dress, just not for me. Too big in the shoulders, slip too small for my chest. Hot mess on me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 9, 2015
Looooooved this dress. I attended a winter formal event, and this was perfect.
Super surprised to receive my order a day before, so I had plenty of time to put together accessories and make sure it was the right fit. Like others, I swapped out the slips for a size up due to the chest of it. Warning for those with a large chest: I'm a 34 D and my cup was very, uh, full. The tape they send you comes in handy, but beware. Overall, great dress. I felt beautiful and confident as well as appropriate.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 13, 2015
The dress was very pretty and was perfect for the event.
The dress fit well, but the slip underneath was lacking coverage and I had to add a camisole to ensure coverage. I received several compliments on the dress, and overall it looked fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2015
Came with many compliments!
I wore this for Valentine's Day and was receiving compliments from random people all night! Definitely runs small in the hips if you have them, and the slip is a little tight so I had to go up a size. The first dress I got was torn (like someone before me didn't go up a size) but the customer service was excellent and they sent another dress overnight. Overall it was a great dress and very comfortable.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
February 17, 2015
Valentines Day Wedding ! Husband loved the dress!
ordered the Large and Medium, slip extremely snug, buxom women will have difficultly, I'm 36B needed safety pin. With all the hassles loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
March 15, 2015
Dress is pretty, but would be better if I was smaller :-)
As a large chested lady, this dress was not the best. The flesh colored slip thing that comes to wear under the dress is not cut with ample room in the top. I couldn't wear it at all because the seams pushed me WAY out of the top of the dress them mushed things down at the same time- not pretty. As a result, I had to find all sorts of things to wear under the lace part- which is gorgeous- but that was a bit annoying. Pretty dress, but I would say if you are larger chested- I wore a cami underneath and still had cleavage- or not totally embracing your curves, opt for another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2015
Flattering and conservative with a bit of sexiness from the lace over nude.
First, the dress is great; I got lots of compliments and can see wearing it regularly. However, like many reviewers I ended up wearing the L slip under the M lace piece; the M slip was extremely tight and rode up as I walked, whereas the lace top piece fit perfectly in a M. The combination of the M lace and the L flip was perfect, but I wouldn't buy this dress because of the mismatch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2015
Disappointed.
I honestly wanted to love this dress. I'm 5'2, 130lbs and fairly busty. This dress was extremely tight and very unflattering. The weird part was that is was loose on the bust and hips but tight on the waist. These are usually not the problems I encounter. This dress threw me into a crisis because I usually fit into a medium/large without any difficulty. This dress came so highly recommended based on the reviews. You can try it but it literally did nothing for me, except bum me out. The lines on this dress are weird too. You can't tell from the picture but there is design within the lace that makes it look like you are sporting a g-string in the back.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2015
never wore I am 5'5" and 160lbs the material was not forgiving and rose as I walked so I used backup
nonforgiving for my athletic build should have got a 12
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2015
I feel like it was very unflattering.
I think it just hugged in all the wrong places. I'm a size 4, but little bigger on the bottom, and this dress did me zero favors. I think it would look much better on a different body type.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
September 18, 2015
Loved this dress is was stretchy and comfortable
The dresses were lost in delivery and for about 24 hours RTR told me that I would be responsible for replacing them, even though they had never arrived and the signature the delivery company had was not my name (or even close to my name). I had written off the entire experience, when about 2 hours before the party, the delivery guy showed up and tried to get me to sign another line, not associated with my name or address, to accept the dresses. I refused and just signed over the mysterious person who had originally signed my name. All and all it was a stressful experience, but the dresses were lovely (although quite worn, and the large had a hole) but I felt beautiful all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 14, 2015
Very classic, elegant dress that is appropriate for a fall wedding. But beware the V!
I read multiple reviews about people wearing a larger size of the beige slip than the size of the lace overlay. I typically wear size 6-8 in pants and dresses, so I ordered the M and L. I was planning to wear the L beige slip and the M lace overlay. The L beige slip was still very tight-fitting, so just be aware. I was conscious of it throughout the night and needed to pull it back down and into place several times. While the M lace overlay fit, it was a little too body-hugging for me to feel comfortable wearing it to a wedding. So I went with the L. The V is VERY deep and required a small safety pin. I got several compliments on the dress. It got a little chilly at night, but I was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
October 20, 2015
It's good for curves, but fits snug!
The dress itself is gorgeous. I wore it for a wedding that was not black tie, but I still felt pretty dressy in it. The lining is sort of like a nude mini dress and fits super snug. This is great to hold things in, but If you have a large chest, you will feel sort of suffocated as did I. I wear a 34F, which I know is big, but I felt my boobs still needed some kind of structure because although the nude " bodysuit" was tight, it made pancake patties of my pretty perky boobs. I would rent this dress If you consider your arms very toned and slim, and don't have a large chest. If you don't mind feeling like a stuffed sausage, people did really like it. I just did not feel comfortable in it. My first not OVER THE TOP review from RTR, but I will certainly be back for more later this month for a wedding. I also think, long is better If you aren't in love with your mid section or want to take away from having your boobs and legs showing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 26, 2015
Great dress... but needs repairs
The dress was beautiful the fit was great, except my chest was popping out of the nude sheath. My only problem was that I had to stitch up some areas or look like a ragdoll. I was very disappointed, I'd like to use this service again but I'm worried I might have to fix the next dress too. I didn't expect that, should have just gone to a store and bought a dress. Really too bad since this concept is a great idea and I'd love to do it again but I'm nervous about the next outcome.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 2, 2015
Sleek, stylish, chic!
My comfort is usually in Medium dresses, but as the reviews indicate, it runs a wee small because of the Spanx-like slip underneath. The Small was SO perfect. I am 5'2, 125lbs and athletic/slim, and this dress structured my silhouette perfectly. The dress had a few pulls on the ends of the lace, as well as a few frayed elastic ends, but nothing anyone else noticed. I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 12, 2015
I ordered this dress for a Christmas party and was happy I ordered a second option.
Unfortunately, the fit was all wrong. I think it's because I'm a petite build with a short torso. The XS slip was so tight I couldn't get it on, and the XS overlay had such a deep V neck that it was down past my boobs. I can see how it would be beautiful, but for me the proportions were off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2016
Absolutely loved it!
Really loved the dress! I wore it for NYE. It's a little low cut for the busty ladies, but over all very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
February 4, 2016
Black lace for a winter wedding reception.
I loved this dress and thought it would be perfect for a winter wedding reception in the evening. The dress comes in two parts, a nude sheath and a black lace overlay. The black lace overlay was extremely comfortable, the nude sheath was not. Maybe it's not meant for a C cup breast size but the panels that are supposed to cover the breast often were not adequate to do so. So I often found that I was having to discreetly pull the panels to cover my nipples or I was putting on a show I was not comfortable showing. Wishing the nude sheath had been as great as the black lace portion and the dress would've been perfect.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
February 6, 2016
We attended a benefit gala with my work party that was a black tie affair. I was very pleased.
Loved the dress and was very happy with it. But if you are very busty at all it cuts pretty low and the slip does not support larger chested women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
February 10, 2016
I didn't wear the dress - it had a tear.
It's a very pretty dress (design, color). I was unable to wear it as it had small tear on the right side. It seems to run true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 13, 2016
Didn't end up wearing this.
I wore a Monique Lullier (sp?) dress instead. The dress looked a lot more Forever 21-ish in person (material seemed a little cheaper and flimsier than in the picture). It fit okay, kind of tighter than I expected, but mostly I just felt like it wasn't as polished as my other option and went with that instead. Arms were a little tight for anyone with muscles but that wasn't the main reason I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2016
Comfy, Cute Dress!
Overall loved this dress. Another great rental from RTR. I am tall (5'10'') and love to wear heels, so finding a shorter, cocktail style dress that doesn't show cheeks is a task, but this dress was a great length! Hit about mid thigh so I wasn't having to tug at it all night. Got several compliments, so it was a crowd-pleaser. I found that it ran a tad small, so I would definitely size up if you're in between sizes like me. Also, for a $30 rental price, this dress is a steal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
February 26, 2013
Great dress!
I read the reviews before I rented this dress. I ordered it in the XS and S. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses. I wore the slip from the small and the lace dress from the x-small. I recommend renting both sizes to see what fits best on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 171lbs
April 23, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress!!! Everyone complimented me and asked me where I got it!
I definitely went up a size for the slip but wire the medium lace dress. It was very comfy and hugged at all the right spots!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 8, 2014
Lots of fun!
Initially, when I rented this dress I ordered the size medium with the free size being a large (Really, I should have gone with my gut and gotten a small instead). From the size chart I thought that a medium would fit perfectly (I'm usually anywhere from a 6 to an 8). When the dresses came I tried on the medium which turned out to be quite a bit larger than I wanted and made me look rather dowdy. So, I immediately called the customer service and had a small sent to me instead. It fit like a glove! Because of the material being rather stretchy, I would suggest getting your usual dress size and a smaller size. The dress was very comfortable for being so form-fitting and the sleeves were not itchy or bothersome at all. Got so many compliments that night! Great dress, great customer service (I even received a sample of shampoo and conditioner with my second order), and I will definitely be renting my next dress from here again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
December 5, 2014
Felt very sexy. Got a lot of complements.
Pros: Elegant dress for a winter wedding. Even though it has long sleeves and is past the knees, it is a very sexy dress. Photographs well. Cons: The lining of the size small has very small cups. I’d say it’s made for an A-cup. I ended up wearing the size small lace dress with the size medium lining, but even the medium had small cups. The sleeves were also a little itchy at first, but no big deal.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
13 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×