Nicole Miller

Jaw Dropper Dress

$35 rental
$245 retail
Stylist Notes

Party in the front, party in the back! This dress by Nicole Miller is just what you need for your girls night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ultra violet matte jersey (68% acetate, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Open back with keyhole closure. Pencil skirt with ruched side seam. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(145)
Small
(42)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 27, 2013
Great dress for night out!
Dress fit great! Perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
May 31, 2013
Stylist tried to help me. But no luck.
Dress is tight. Color is not flattering as you can see your panty line through the dress. A size up from XS would have been too loose. Couldn't make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2013
Gorgeous Dress! I got compliments all night!
This dress was absolutely perfect! I can't wait to rent it again. Super comfortable and flattering.
KatieJune 10, 2013
Hi Tanya, Was this dress to short/tight for a wedding?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2013
Felt like a star!
I rented this one for my friend Amanda, her review: age: 27 usual size: 6 height: 5'3" body type: hourglass ??? bust: 34B weight: 135 lbs size worn: medium worn to: girls night out! overall fit: true to size the dress was super comfortable and very flattering. it made my boobs looks bigger and covered some unwanted tummy action. highly recommended :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
June 11, 2013
Beautiful color and cutout back!
The color of the dress is awesome, and my boyfriend loved it. Unfortunately the flash in the first photo alters the color a bit, as it is a beautiful purple/fuschia. I was able to wear a strapless bra and nude shapewear underneath to smooth out lines. The fabric is a light, jersey material, so it may show imperfections you would rather not highlight! I would also think this dress would look better on someone with a fuller bust, since I am small-chested. Definitely using RTR for a wedding in July. Clean dresses, prompt delivery, and foolproof return process.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
June 17, 2013
Really flattering and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. I received the small and x-small, and I wore the XS. When I first put it on it was a little tight but after looking in the mirror I realized it was really flattering and the fabric was such a good quality that it didn't look tight, it just held everything in place. The color was really vibrant and it was a lot of fun to wear. It was short enough for a fun night out but not too short (although I'm only 5'2). I loved it and I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
June 25, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette!
Flattering, sexy, interesting, and colorful! The pin-tucks are forgiving. The material is a bit thin, but still opaque. Definitely requires a strapless bra, though. Overall, the perfect for when you want to turn heads!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress was very flattering and comfortable. The material was stretchy, which made the dress very comfortable. One of my favorite rentals! I received so many compliments throughout the night and felt like a rock star!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2013
Definitely a jaw dropper!
I wore this to a fashion show and I thought it looked hotter than anything on the runway! I was afraid it would be too short, but since I'm short, it was just fine. It's very curve hugging and sexy and I felt very confident in it. The color is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2013
WOW! My first RTR experience and it was amazing.
The dress fit perfectly, and it is definitely meant for a sexy occasion. It was short on me which I did not mind since I wore it for a date with my fiance. But if you want to get noticed and stand out this is your dress. I am surprised it's not rented more! The material is very light as well. The color is even prettier in person, I wish I owned it and will be renting it again. WIsh I rented it for my bachelorette
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2013
Great dress
Wore this with goldish-brown four inch sandals and a gold bracelet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
July 30, 2013
Perfect dress
I had multiple people tell me that this dress was amazing. The color was perfect, the fit was perfect, and the cut was unforgettable. It was a little long on me, but I used fashion tape to fix that. Wish I could buy it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2013
"WOW!" - my date
I wore this dress on a special date night in Miami. Loved the color and the fit was flawless. I'm deducting one star however b/c the arm holes were a little small. If you run larger it the shoulders (as I do b/c of my athletic build) you may want to size up. But over all this dress really is a show stopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2013
great color and fun dress!
i wore this to a formal party i had to go too. the color is a lot more vibrant in person which i loved. it's actually a bit longer than on the model as well, which for me was good since i am tall! it its form fitting and can be a little see through, so i would recommend wearing some shapewear underneath if possible. overall it was great and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2013
This color is fantastic!
I love this dress! It fit perfectly and the color was so fantastic. There was no one wearing anything like this. Keep in mind that this dress is VERY form fitting. The fabric is pretty forgiving in the stomach area, but that's about it. I wore a seamless thong as most of them ended up having lines and I used the stick on petals to keep the chest area chaste since you can't wear a real bra as the back is open. I would suggest keeping the heels lower or wearing wedges like I did; very high heels tended to send it a little to the "too short" side. Simple gold jewelry ended up being the best option (I wore an interesting gold cuff and hoop earrings), the dress is enough that you don't need to add a lot of interest with accessories.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2013
To quote my husband, 'WOW!'
This dress makes you feel fabulous! It hugs every curve and the color is just stunning. I tried it on with a strapless bra, but opted to not wear one so there were no lines and felt very comfortable all night long. My husband was the best man in a wedding and I wanted a dress that would compliment his big moment, and this was it! This dress is called jaw dropper for a reason- that's what it does to anyone who sees you in it. Loved everything about the dress, and the experience of wearing it xo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 21, 2013
Very cute, but too sexy for my event
This fit well, but I decided not to wear it because I was going to a work-related event and this was a tad bit too clingy/sexy. I ended up choosing another style instead. That said, very flattering color. However, I would definitely wear Spanx with this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress!
Gorgeous fit, loved the open back and the neckline, felt so comfortable and so sexy all at the same time! My husband could not stop complimenting me! It was perfect for our anniversary date night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2013
Feeling like a million bucks and oh so sexy. :)
Fit so well! It was stretchy so it hugged in all the right places and the fabric was very comfortable and flattering. I wore it with a strapless bra, but if you are small enough, like me, you really don't have to. Just make sure you get some petals, the fabric isn't that forgiving ;). The color looked great, especially in pictures, and I can't tell you how many compliments I got all night from girls AND guys ;). I will definitely be renting from RTR again soon!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
"Stunning." "Beautiful." "Such a pretty color." "That dress is amazing." and on, and on...
Fit is form-fitting, and flattering. Color is vibrant jewel toned purple. So many compliments on color. Initially, I was concerned about bra lines, so I purchased a NuBra. In case I wasn't able to get away with wearing my Victorias Secret strapless bra. However, because of the lining in the bra section, I was able to wear my strapless bra without any lines. Seamless panties will be a must have. I also found the nail polish to match, "For The Twill of It" by Essie. This dress fits true to size. The only con: the type of fabric and the color will show any sort of wetness, so if you get a drop of water on it, its very dark and noticible. Stay away from people who spill drinks, and be very careful washing your hands! It is a bit short, so be prepared to tug down after decending steps, or while on the dance floor. Otherwise, wear proudly and enjoy the flood of compliments.
JessieSeptember 11, 2013
OMG I got the same nail polish for this dress! :) Cute necklace too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
Sexy dress for birthday/bachelorette in Vegas!!
Tight!!! But just what I wanted. My normal size is between XS and S and I wore the XS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2013
Gorgeous back!
A little tight in the chest area, perfect length for my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 16, 2013
SEXY!!! You will get noticed!
I wore this to the finale taping of So You Think You Can Dance and it was a hit! I felt absolutely stunning in it. I even got complimented by Allison, one of the all stars! I nearly died haha! I am pretty petite and the XS and S both fit, but I felt the XS was too short so I went with the S and it worked perfectly. I wore a strapless underneath and it worked just fine. If you're tall just note that this will definitely be short on you! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
September 17, 2013
pop of color!
this dress worked great for a September wedding, it's definitely not very forgiving though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2013
Great little party dress
This dress was worn to a magazine party—the color was vibrant, it fit well and I found it to be very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2013
This dress was SO sexy! I got a ton of compliments, and it was perfect :)
This dress is amazing - I loved every minute wearing it, and my husband now wants to buy this dress so I can wear it again ;) It fit like a glove, and was incredibly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
The color was fantastic! I got so many compliments on this dress!
The material is stretchy and comfortable. I am curvy so I love how this dress is shaped, I've worn a gown by the same designer and I am hooked. I actually think this dress is probably worth owning. It is a classic look and is just stunning.
JasmineSeptember 26, 2013
Thanks for posting a size 10 photo. Was worried that all the other photos featured much smaller women. Looks great on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2013
Very eye catching dress! Begs the attention of everyone in the room!
Nicole Miller knows women's bodies!! Everything I've ever worn from this designer has been meticulously crafted to flatter your body. The dress is stretchy and comfortable, easy to dance in. The shoulder straps and sexy back cutout still allow you to wear a normal bra. Clingy material - I recommend Spanx to even out the curves. Good luck!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2013
Gorgeous color & fit perfectly!
The medium was perfect; couldn't ask for a better fit. Got tons of compliments from complete strangers ("Love your dress!" from the ladies and "Day-ummm!" from the guys;) Gorgeous, gorgeous color. Paired it with a turquoise/green necklace and leopard heels. So sad when I had to take it off for the night—wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful dress! Beautiful color!
But sadly, it did not work for me...you have to have a pretty flat tummy to wear this one and even with Spanx I felt self-conscience. Again, the dress is GORGEOUS!!!! I gave it only 4 stars because I had to send it back! :-(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2013
Received a lot of attention and compliments wearing this dress - figure flattering and pretty color.
Doesn't hide figure flaws, was tighter than I expected. Normally I wear a small but wore the medium so that the dress was a looser fit. Also I did not expect the dress to be as flimsy, thought the material would have more structure.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 7, 2013
Hot!
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was Fabulous! I can't count the number of compliments I got on it. I am tall so this was shorter on me but not problematic. I felt it ran small particularly in the medium so I went to the large, so glad I had the two size option for this. Rent this dress, you will not regret! 2nd time using RTR and great results both times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Very flattering for my body type & perfect for a weekend in Vegas with girlfriends. So pretty & fun
I would rent this style again in a split second. Something about how the neckline frames your face just makes it work. It's almost like a strapless dress with little hood sleeves and the cut is just rocking. Not too hoochie short for my short self. Plus, the fabric is stretchy and comfortable.
JoOctober 8, 2013
Can I ask what kind of bra you used? Your cleavage looks fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 8, 2013
Sexy dress! Very flattering
Glad I read the other reviews -- the dress is not super forgiving. Luckily, it's so tight that a strapless bra stays up just fine. Everything shows through -- you need seamless underwear or none. The dress was so sexy and pretty and I got tons of compliments! I felt great and the material was fairly light and stretchy. Would definitely recommend to others -- though maybe not for an evening wedding, which is where I wore it. Was a little bit too sexy for wedding...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
October 12, 2013
Received tons of compliments from my bachelorette party and even strangers!
Fit true to size. Very comfortable and light. Perfect for a cocktail party or night out!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2013
I loved this dress!! So comfortable!
It was a fitted dress but it was just tight enough to stay put while dancing and not seem too over the top. I wore it to a late August wedding with a large teal necklace and dressy wedges. It was comfortable and I would totally wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2013
Amazing dress! Received compliments all night!
I ordered the small and it does run true to size. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding. It would have been a little short to dance in for my taste, but the color and the cut was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 16, 2013
I loved the dress and received so many complements on it! I would buy this dress if I could!
It fit really well even though it seemed to be stretched possibly by previous wearers but I loved it none the less. The color was fabulous and vibrant! The dress was a decent length I didn't think it was too short even though I am taller. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2013
Sexy, fun dress
Fit like a dream. Photographs beautifully, wonderful to dance in. Good dress to show off your legs and curves in. Will need a strapless bra and may want spanx too if you don't have those washboard abs :)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2013
Wonderful experience as a new user. Wore this dress for a wedding and received many compliments.
Rented the small and medium. If it hadn't been for a wedding I would have worn the small as it was shorter and tighter. Great color but this dress is for the body conscious. I bought special shapewear for a larger bust so I could wear this dress as one cannot wear a traditional bra with it. Cannot wear a corset either as the fabric reveals boning(but is not sheer). I received many compliments but didn't personally love the dress. As a bustier girl I felt very boxy rather than curvy in it. Will rent from rent the runway again though! Wonderful experience.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×