Nicole Miller

Jaw Dropper Dress

$35 rental
$245 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Party in the front, party in the back! This dress by Nicole Miller is just what you need for your girls night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ultra violet matte jersey (68% acetate, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Open back with keyhole closure. Pencil skirt with ruched side seam. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
203 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2015
Vibrant color, cute and tight fit
The dress has gorgeous ruching detail all throughout the waist and stomach to conceal any minor issues. However, the material is EXTREMELY thin - it hides nothing. Seamless undergarments even show through. However, the color really pops and the neckline is gorgeous. The stretch in the material helps make the fit flatter each of the wearer's curves. I wore a small in the dress, and even that looked super tight. I have a small bust and curvy backside/hips. It hit about three inches above my knee, but rides up very easily. Overall, cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 29, 2015
Great Color!!
I actually had originally ordered a different dress for this event, but it didn't fit right and the customer service at RTR is so fabulous, they sent out this purple dress only 24 hrs before I needed it!. The color is super bright, and the ruching is subtly, but very flattering. I didn't feel the need to wear a bra, but you definitely could wear a strapless if you wanted. All in all, another amazing rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
Beautiful!
I just loved this dress and my boyfriend must have said how much he loved it 15 times. Lots of compliments from various wedding guest too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
December 29, 2014
Vegas Showstopper
The dress is absolutely gorgeous. No undergarments were necessary for me. A tip for those renting from Rent the Runway - the girls who post reviews are often fibbing about their weight. I am close to 150lbs and the medium fit beautifully. I have been trying to find this dress for purchase, it is very figure flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2014
Felt and looked like a human sausage
Uhg. Demoralizing dress. Not intended for squishy ladies with large breasts - at all. Color was fantastic, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 15, 2014
Great color
I felt this dress made my sternum look very broad and unfeminine. However, I loved everything else about this dress: the fit, the material, the length, and particularly the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2014
Made me feel like a million bucks!
This dress is absolutely amazing. The color and fit made me feel incredibly sexy without showing too much. It was perfect for a night out in Vegas. I was sad to take it off! The rouching on the front is extremely flattering. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2014
Wore this dress to a Hunger Games themed fall formal.
Needed a colorful dress for this event, and was so CAPITOL. I go a ton of compliments and felt great in this dress. Really comfortable. I ordered the S and M, and both fit great. I ended up wearing the M because there was a hole and a stain on the S. It was a little big in the top (which is crazy to say because I'm a 34D). Tried double sided tape to keep it up, but the material didn't favor the sticking. Also, if you are planning on wearing hose, the front seam (or any seam that you wear under this dress) will show. Keep everything completely seamless. As for dancing, I did my fair share, and this is the kind of dress that you will want to keep an eye on for rising. If you have extra "love" going on, this isn't the dress for you, as it shows every curve. Super flattering for the hourglass figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 21, 2014
Great Color!
I skipped the bra but only because I forgot to pack it; a regular strapless would have been fine. I am very small chested so had no issue with wardrobe malfunction in that area. The dress did continue to ride up throughout the evening. I had opted for thigh-highs to avoid the cut from standard stockings and the top of the THs were on display rather frequently. Better to wear in warm weather w/o undergarments. Style was great for my trouble area (tummy)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 1, 2014
The dress was a great color and super form fitting.
I did wear Spanx underneath because the fabric is very thin and it just smoothed everything out. Overall I loved the dress but I have broad shoulders and I felt like the straps kept traveling to the side. The only other negative was the button. It was insanely hard to button closed and you could see wear on the button because I was not the only one who had this difficulty. Again, overall I wish I owned it, it is a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2014
All nigh comfort. Fantastic color
This is a fantastic dress! Wore it to a wedding on Miami Beach and it was great. Could have worn the XS but went for the S because it have a little more stretch and had the length I wanted. The color is amazing. Felt a tiny bit "worn in." But the color was great and it was very comfortable. Looks high end. I wore cups in it with no bra and rented the necklace shown with it. I recommend it all!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2014
Beautiful color!
I didn't end up wearing this because it was a little too sexy to wear for a wedding (maybe not the reception, but sitting in a church would have been a bit much)! Beautiful dress though. I would suggest going braless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2014
The color was gorgeous, and I was so surprised how comfortable it was!
Great fit and easy to move in. I wore it to homecoming, and I'm so glad I did. It was my first time renting a dress, and I can't wait to rent another.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2014
Great Color & Great Fit. I got lots of compliments.
RTR is brilliant. If you don't have time to shop or the $ to shop for a high end dress, RTR is a life saver. This was my first dress but I will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 10, 2014
Looked like a purple football player
Wanted to love this! The straps were much wider at the top than they seemed on the model. I looked like I was wearing huge shoulder pads. The material was really stretchy and comfy but just overall did not fit. The back is beautiful. I will caveat by saying I got a M because there was no S so perhaps a smaller size would have looked better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 9, 2014
Jaw Dropper is Correct
Loved the cut and style of this dress. The fabric was very giving and it was flattering around my hips, thighs and butt. A good choice for a pear shaped girl who wants to feel sexy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2014
Great color!!
Very nice dress and great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 26, 2014
Beautiful color, horrible fit.
The arm area fit was terrible, there is no way I could have worn this dress. Very short for my height.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 22, 2014
Perfect material, color and shape
After being a bridesmaid too many times, I wanted to attend a wedding in a dress that I* wanted to wear: short and sexy. Due to a recent foot injury, I am limited to flats so that played a role in my selection. I would not wear this dress plus heels to a wedding with a lot of conservative grandparents there. It was form fitting yet not too tight, I was able to dance comfortably and it didn't ride up at all, the color was perfect. I would buy this dress if I could!! Also- I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with it which was a bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
I wore this for my bach party weekend in NYC and it was the perfect close fitting, sexy dress!
It hugged me in the all right places while still being super comfortable. It was true to size and I felt absolutely sexy and beautiful in this dress
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
September 18, 2014
The compliments I received on the color choice!
After reading other reviews for this dress I was very nervous, other girls said it was sheer and fit smaller than the size says. Neither were true! And the creases are great to hid your stomach! I wore it for the miss America pageant and it was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2014
Gorgeous color! Felt like a million bucks!
Absolutely LOVED this dress! The color, and fit were amazing! I received complements from people I didn't even know at the wedding I attended. My boyfriend told me I looked stunning! Will definitely be renting from RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 9, 2014
Color is stunning, but runs pretty small.
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I'm a relatively small person, and usually what makes me go up in size is the bust area. For this dress, everything was pretty tight, including the shoulders. I ordered this for a wedding, but it's way more appropriate for a night out, bachelorette party kind of thing. It came off a little flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 9, 2014
Didn't wind up wearing this
This dress was a little too flashy for the June wedding I wanted to wear it to. It was a very pretty color, but I would suggest it for a bachelorette party, formal, or night out rather than a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 25, 2014
awesome dress- great color!
I received compliments all night! Loved this dress- it was a little longer than I would have liked but totally doable! Super cute and COMFORTABLE to dance in as well! :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2014
Pretty color and nice fit, but very form-fitting.
This was a beautiful dress and the color is great, but it definitely shows off all your curves if you know what I mean. the ruching on front and sides makes it very flattering. But be ware that you'll need specific undergarments if you don't want them to show. I didn't plan for this an ended up having to go without if you know what I mean because I didn't have anything that wouldn't show. Overall, a good dress to rent but definitely for those not afraid to show off their body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2014
Loved dress. Super comfortable. No spanx needed
Fits like a glove
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2014
Perfect Vegas dress - beautiful color, hugs all the right places, short and sexy!
Do be aware the the fabric is on the thinner side but the "pleated seams" are forgiving on the tummy and the breast area is doubled up. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2014
Loved the dress, great color!
This was my first rent the runway experience and I absolutely loved it! I ordered this dress along with a necklace and earings and everything fit perfectly. I wore this to a wedding and got many compliments! The color is very pretty and the dress was sexy yet classy. There was only a XS or M available so I got both and wound up wearing the M. I usually wear a Small ( i'm 5'1" and 115lbs)... the M wound up fitting better than the XS. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 4, 2014
Sexy, comfortable, form fitting, HOT
This dress was amazing. I rented 2 from RTR, and this was the best one. It shows everything, so if you don't want your tummy to show.. this isn't the dress. Doesn't need a bra, I just taped the girls. I normally where a 4-6, and it fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2014
Runs small.
I usually wear an medium in everything, (8/10) and this was too short and too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2014
Purple Hotness!!
Great dress! Very sexy, just a little sheer. Light peeps right in-between the legs. I felt like I needed spanx or a slip for it just for the sheerness. I didn't end up wearing it for my event just because I was too tired to wear heels that night and this dress wouldn't look cute with dressy flip flops. I got this for my third night out in a row at a bachelorette party. It looked great on and it was definitely long but short enough. I may have to rent this one again. You can easily wear a strapless bra with it as well. It is very comfortable and easily stretches.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Short & sexy!
This dress is super short....shorter than most dresses I would usually wear. The hem almost was shorter than where my fingertips hit on my thigh. It's a beautiful color though & the cut out back is super sexy. I did not wear a bra with it. Wore it to dinner on Valentine's Day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
July 18, 2014
Sexy dress
The color is really vibrant and beautiful. The dress was very sexy and I got a lot of compliments. I was expecting the quality to be better. It's unlined and pretty thin. But not too thin, where you can see through it. The dress is very short. So much so, that I couldn't even wear spanx. Overall, I would recommend the dress. It's appropriate for clubbing, girls night out. Not for anything formal or conservative though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
July 13, 2014
Loved it...super cute and so comfortable. The wrong necklace was sent but RTR sent a replacement
Glad I got the size up as a backup bc I wound up wearing the L. It was a perfect dress for a bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
July 13, 2014
All the compliments and head turns!!
It does run tight so spanx are a must, but it's a beautiful dress!!! Wore it to Vegas, perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 3, 2014
Less than ideal RTR experience.
This dress is one I got stuck with when the Vegas store had nothing else available in my size for a reasonable price. My stylist was incredibly sweet, but kept putting me in dresses that were way over what I wanted to spend (like $200). I feel like I relied on RTR and was definitely let down. I was also given misinformation about the types of things available in the physical store. If you want to rent at a store, make sure you bring a backup. I needed two dresses for a wedding weekend and left with one I wasn't thrilled about. The dress itself fit fairly well for someone with curves. The color was also pretty. Nice dress overall, just not what I was going for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2014
Gorgeous dress for purple and gold work gala. Very happy with my choice! Love renting from RTR!
I needed a purple dress for a work conference and this was perfect. I typically wear a small in dresses but decided to size up for my event. Just found that the small was too clingy and short for my event. If I were going out in the town for an evening, may have gone with small. It was also a little shorter than I expected, another reason I wore the medium. Color is gorgeous and I received a bunch of compliments from men and women. Absolutely love RTR! Can't wait for my weddings this fall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2014
Gorgeous dress - very flattering. Beautiful color.
Great dress - true to size - awesome color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Great color and great fit!!
Fit true to size
See more reviews:
2 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×