You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Jaw Dropper Dress
Rental $50 Retail $245
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Party in the front, party in the back! This dress by Nicole Miller is just what you need for your girls night. Add fun accessories, like Kendra Scott’s Forest Jade Marcella Necklace and Diane von Furstenberg’s Black Lytton Embossed Lizard Clutch to complete your party look!
Chat with a Stylist
Ultra violet matte jersey (68% acetate, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Open back with keyhole closure. Pencil skirt with ruched side seam. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos76

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 18, 2014
Sexy and classic at the same time!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was great! Very sexy and perfect for my cruise! This was my 7th rent the runways dress and was one I didn't want to return!!
Tierra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 17, 2014
My shoes dress and cake made my 32nd birthday thebest.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect. The color visible online was/is the true color. Comfortable material. Not really a "mini" fir someone 5'1" but overall it was the perfect fit for what I needed it for. Everyone loved it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 12, 2014
My husband loved it & said wished we had somewhere to go the next night so I could wear it again!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Thought I'd fit the xs but it was too tight for my age. Loved the fit and comfort of the small. I'm only 5'2" so afraid it would be long but wasn't. I might have even liked it an inch longer. Color was great change from my usual black. Rented Thai Purple Snake Clutch which matched perfect. Also rented Deco Crystal Statement necklace and rhinestone Dress Me Up bracelet. Both neutral and complimented dress well.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 9, 2014
Adorable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. I rented it for my bachelorette party, and while I was really disappointed in the selection at the RTR store in Vegas (really, you don't have sparkly dresses in VEGAS??), I was so happy a stylist pulled this one for me. The color is beautiful, it made me look skinny (love the subtle ruching), and the length was just right. I'd definitely rent this again!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 30, 2014
Pretty dress just not my fave
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is made of stretchy material.great length for petite girl. Love the back of the dress. However i felt it gathered and draw attention to my stomach area.although not awful just not my favorite
Kels
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Mar 30, 2014
Loved it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs true to size
Rachael
Age: 30
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 24, 2014
A wow dress that made the night fun and special!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pretty tight and short, but side ruching makes it super flattering.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 23, 2014
Beautiful!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wonderful dress! I wore it for an anniversary dinner event. I felt a bit to "sexy" but the dress fit so wonderfully I quickly didn't care. Wore it with a strapless bra and nude heels and it looked fantastic! Dress was a bit brighter than I'm used to but it ended up looking great.
niki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 16, 2014
This color stood out among the sea of LBDs. Super fun and flirty.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit - worked well with a standard strapless bra. Easy to move in. Exactly what I wanted.
Denise
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Mar 6, 2014
Great Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for V-day. He loved the way I looked in it :) It's sexy and fitted. I love to wear new dresses for special date nights/occasions but with our wedding coming up I had to curb my shopping. My first RTR experience and it went extremely well. No complaints! Will def rent again for my Bach party in Vegas!!!!
Joodles
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6233
Mar 2, 2014
I loved the dress! Great color and very flattering.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a Medium with the Large as the back up size. Both sizes fit, but I ultimately went with the Large because it was a little less clingy. Although I occasionally had to pull it down, I didn't have many problems with the dress riding up ever. It is pretty form fitting, so I did have to wear spanx with it, but even so, the dress was very comfortable. The few issues I have are very nit-picky. I have pretty broad shoulders, and the straps tended to pull farther out to the sides rather than staying how they look on the model. Finding the right bra was also difficult (because the back is so open). I ended up not wearing a bra and using fashion tape to keep the dress up, but I know that isn't always the best option. Other than those two things, I loved the dress. This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I'm very happy with how it turned out!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 1, 2014
Easy, fun, comfortable and sexy all at once!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a July bachelorette party in Charlestown, SC - while there wasn't much of a difference between the small and x-small, I went for the small because it felt just a hair longer and I didn't want to worry about the dress riding up while walking around town. The square neckline was my favorite part of the dress because it hit me just right. I think this is a great dress for anyone who wants to show off some curves and is still looking to feel relatively comfortable!
Mclayto1
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 28, 2014
The color and cut are stunning
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress!!! Fits like a glove and it stays in place. My favorite rental ever
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Feb 21, 2014
Beautiful dress! Turned heads all night
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to my date party for my sorority and sisters were giving me compliments ALL night! I'm pretty busty and normally can't wear dresses with cut-out backs because I have to wear a bra but this dress was actually really supportive and I was able to get away with it! It was a little big in the stomach area but the folds in the dress made it look natural. I would buy this dress off of RTR's hands if I could!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 10, 2014
Dress was gorgeous and got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My dress was originally scheduled to arrive on Wednesday but came on Monday instead so it was nice to be able to try it on and have a few days extra to decide on shoes, etc. I ordered both the XS and the S and the XS fit perfect. It was definitely snug, but not nearly as unforgiving as some other reviewers said. The S fit a little bit looser and was for someone about 2in taller than me. The color was fantastic and overall it was perfect for a Friday night wedding!
Kira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 13, 2014
love, love, LOVE!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Absolutely LOVED this dress! It fit like a glove! I was worried after reading some of the other reviews but the size XS ended up being the best fit. I am 5'7" about 125lbs and wear a size 0-2. The color was my favorite part and matched my Vince Camuto bracelet and earrings perfectly! I rented this for a cruise and wore on our formal night - definitely had a blast in it and would rent again in a heartbeat! I was also able to wear a strapless bra with it no problem.
Lorena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 8, 2014
Great Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments! Will say, a slip is needed unless you have flat abs.
Sarah D
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 6, 2014
I love purple and tight fitting dresses... PERFECT combo!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
shows every detail on your body, but although the fabric looks very tight and stiff it was VERY comfortable. Almost a material that's comfortable enough to sleep in! I would absolutely rent this again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 3, 2014
This was a super sexy dress, perfect for a NYE wedding!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Color is eye catching, gives the bust just right amount of cleavage Cons: Very clingy fabric, shows some problem areas without shapers underneath
SLK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 3, 2014
Pretty and elegant dress but you need Hollywood tape
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well and has ruching which can conceal any problem areas. Because of the open back, I couldn't wear a bra. But the front of the dress does slide down without Hollywood tape. I mistakenly thought I could get away with not using tape, and I almost flashed someone who very kindly told me pick up the front my dress.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3622
Jan 2, 2014
Surprisingly Comfortable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on NYE and it was a hit! The XS probably fit better on top, but I went with the S for the length. It's short and I'm only 5'2"! I ended up wearing a pair of tiny little yoga shorts as an undergarment which worked perfectly. For such a form fitting dress, it was super comfortable! The color and open back are striking…an upgrade to the LBD.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 29, 2013
Fun dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it for a wedding 5 days before Christmas and the purple was still very festive for the holiday. It first perfectly. I wore a strapless bra, classic earrings, and a bracelet. The dress would ride up occasionally but I kind of expected that.
Sophie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 11, 2013
I wore it for my bday. I absolutely love this dress! I want to buy it!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both medium and large. The medium got like a glove but I was afraid of it riding up while I danced, so I wore the large so it could be a little longer. I'm also in between sizes right now, so if you're normally a medium but put on a few pounds make sure you order both.
Rajay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Dec 10, 2013
Loved the dress, it was the perfect fit for my body! Received many complements!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was the perfect size! I'm very happy they sent two sizes so I could choose! I felt very sexy, but also classy!
Karissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Dec 9, 2013
Sexy & fun dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a close friends wedding. I ordered a XS and a Small and ended up wearing the XS. I have a narrow chest and felt the straps on the small were loose. The dress was the perfect length, and did not feel too tight. Not only did I feel AWESOME in this dress but my boyfriend could not keep his hands off me! Perfect dress for ladies with some curves!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 21, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for my brother's wedding. Loved it!The color is stunning and the dress itself is soooo comfortable. However, as the night went on the fabric kept bunching up so I had to repeatedly smooth it back down or pulling it back up. Overall an excellent rental!
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 18, 2013
Very feminine and sexy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. It's definitely form fitting so I wore spanx, but it was still quite flattering
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 10, 2013
Great Vegas dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday in Las Vegas. I got the small and extra small, if I wasn't in Vegas I probably would have worn the small but wore the xs here! The material doesn't hide anything and I had to wear a strapless bra.
Jo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 6, 2013
Wonderful experience as a new user. Wore this dress for a wedding and received many compliments.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the small and medium. If it hadn't been for a wedding I would have worn the small as it was shorter and tighter. Great color but this dress is for the body conscious. I bought special shapewear for a larger bust so I could wear this dress as one cannot wear a traditional bra with it. Cannot wear a corset either as the fabric reveals boning(but is not sheer). I received many compliments but didn't personally love the dress. As a bustier girl I felt very boxy rather than curvy in it. Will rent from rent the runway again though! Wonderful experience.
Alli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Oct 16, 2013
I loved the dress and received so many complements on it! I would buy this dress if I could!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really well even though it seemed to be stretched possibly by previous wearers but I loved it none the less. The color was fabulous and vibrant! The dress was a decent length I didn't think it was too short even though I am taller. I would definitely rent this dress again!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3531
Oct 15, 2013
Amazing dress! Received compliments all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the small and it does run true to size. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding. It would have been a little short to dance in for my taste, but the color and the cut was gorgeous.
Casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Oct 13, 2013
I loved this dress!! So comfortable!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a fitted dress but it was just tight enough to stay put while dancing and not seem too over the top. I wore it to a late August wedding with a large teal necklace and dressy wedges. It was comfortable and I would totally wear it again!
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 8, 2013
Sexy dress! Very flattering
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Glad I read the other reviews -- the dress is not super forgiving. Luckily, it's so tight that a strapless bra stays up just fine. Everything shows through -- you need seamless underwear or none. The dress was so sexy and pretty and I got tons of compliments! I felt great and the material was fairly light and stretchy. Would definitely recommend to others -- though maybe not for an evening wedding, which is where I wore it. Was a little bit too sexy for wedding...
vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 8, 2013
Very flattering for my body type & perfect for a weekend in Vegas with girlfriends. So pretty & fun
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would rent this style again in a split second. Something about how the neckline frames your face just makes it work. It's almost like a strapless dress with little hood sleeves and the cut is just rocking. Not too hoochie short for my short self. Plus, the fabric is stretchy and comfortable.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 7, 2013
Hot!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was Fabulous! I can't count the number of compliments I got on it. I am tall so this was shorter on me but not problematic. I felt it ran small particularly in the medium so I went to the large, so glad I had the two size option for this. Rent this dress, you will not regret! 2nd time using RTR and great results both times.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 30, 2013
Gorgeous color & fit perfectly!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The medium was perfect; couldn't ask for a better fit. Got tons of compliments from complete strangers ("Love your dress!" from the ladies and "Day-ummm!" from the guys;) Gorgeous, gorgeous color. Paired it with a turquoise/green necklace and leopard heels. So sad when I had to take it off for the night—wish I could keep it!
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 24, 2013
Very eye catching dress! Begs the attention of everyone in the room!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nicole Miller knows women's bodies!! Everything I've ever worn from this designer has been meticulously crafted to flatter your body. The dress is stretchy and comfortable, easy to dance in. The shoulder straps and sexy back cutout still allow you to wear a normal bra. Clingy material - I recommend Spanx to even out the curves. Good luck!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 23, 2013
The color was fantastic! I got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material is stretchy and comfortable. I am curvy so I love how this dress is shaped, I've worn a gown by the same designer and I am hooked. I actually think this dress is probably worth owning. It is a classic look and is just stunning.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 23, 2013
This dress was SO sexy! I got a ton of compliments, and it was perfect :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing - I loved every minute wearing it, and my husband now wants to buy this dress so I can wear it again ;) It fit like a glove, and was incredibly comfortable.
laurie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
Sep 19, 2013
Great color, Great fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love Nicole Miller dresses and this was didn't disappoint! Even though it was tight, it was very forgiving. And the color was great...a nice change from the little black dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress