Nicole Miller

Jaw Dropper Dress

$76 to buy
$245 retail
Stylist Notes

Party in the front, party in the back! This dress by Nicole Miller is just what you need for your girls night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ultra violet matte jersey (68% acetate, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Open back with keyhole closure. Pencil skirt with ruched side seam. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
213 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
The color was fantastic! I got so many compliments on this dress!
The material is stretchy and comfortable. I am curvy so I love how this dress is shaped, I've worn a gown by the same designer and I am hooked. I actually think this dress is probably worth owning. It is a classic look and is just stunning.
JasmineSeptember 26, 2013
Thanks for posting a size 10 photo. Was worried that all the other photos featured much smaller women. Looks great on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2013
Very eye catching dress! Begs the attention of everyone in the room!
Nicole Miller knows women's bodies!! Everything I've ever worn from this designer has been meticulously crafted to flatter your body. The dress is stretchy and comfortable, easy to dance in. The shoulder straps and sexy back cutout still allow you to wear a normal bra. Clingy material - I recommend Spanx to even out the curves. Good luck!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2013
Gorgeous color & fit perfectly!
The medium was perfect; couldn't ask for a better fit. Got tons of compliments from complete strangers ("Love your dress!" from the ladies and "Day-ummm!" from the guys;) Gorgeous, gorgeous color. Paired it with a turquoise/green necklace and leopard heels. So sad when I had to take it off for the night—wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful dress! Beautiful color!
But sadly, it did not work for me...you have to have a pretty flat tummy to wear this one and even with Spanx I felt self-conscience. Again, the dress is GORGEOUS!!!! I gave it only 4 stars because I had to send it back! :-(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2013
Received a lot of attention and compliments wearing this dress - figure flattering and pretty color.
Doesn't hide figure flaws, was tighter than I expected. Normally I wear a small but wore the medium so that the dress was a looser fit. Also I did not expect the dress to be as flimsy, thought the material would have more structure.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 7, 2013
Hot!
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was Fabulous! I can't count the number of compliments I got on it. I am tall so this was shorter on me but not problematic. I felt it ran small particularly in the medium so I went to the large, so glad I had the two size option for this. Rent this dress, you will not regret! 2nd time using RTR and great results both times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Very flattering for my body type & perfect for a weekend in Vegas with girlfriends. So pretty & fun
I would rent this style again in a split second. Something about how the neckline frames your face just makes it work. It's almost like a strapless dress with little hood sleeves and the cut is just rocking. Not too hoochie short for my short self. Plus, the fabric is stretchy and comfortable.
JoOctober 8, 2013
Can I ask what kind of bra you used? Your cleavage looks fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 8, 2013
Sexy dress! Very flattering
Glad I read the other reviews -- the dress is not super forgiving. Luckily, it's so tight that a strapless bra stays up just fine. Everything shows through -- you need seamless underwear or none. The dress was so sexy and pretty and I got tons of compliments! I felt great and the material was fairly light and stretchy. Would definitely recommend to others -- though maybe not for an evening wedding, which is where I wore it. Was a little bit too sexy for wedding...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
October 12, 2013
Received tons of compliments from my bachelorette party and even strangers!
Fit true to size. Very comfortable and light. Perfect for a cocktail party or night out!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2013
I loved this dress!! So comfortable!
It was a fitted dress but it was just tight enough to stay put while dancing and not seem too over the top. I wore it to a late August wedding with a large teal necklace and dressy wedges. It was comfortable and I would totally wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2013
Amazing dress! Received compliments all night!
I ordered the small and it does run true to size. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding. It would have been a little short to dance in for my taste, but the color and the cut was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 16, 2013
I loved the dress and received so many complements on it! I would buy this dress if I could!
It fit really well even though it seemed to be stretched possibly by previous wearers but I loved it none the less. The color was fabulous and vibrant! The dress was a decent length I didn't think it was too short even though I am taller. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2013
Sexy, fun dress
Fit like a dream. Photographs beautifully, wonderful to dance in. Good dress to show off your legs and curves in. Will need a strapless bra and may want spanx too if you don't have those washboard abs :)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2013
Wonderful experience as a new user. Wore this dress for a wedding and received many compliments.
Rented the small and medium. If it hadn't been for a wedding I would have worn the small as it was shorter and tighter. Great color but this dress is for the body conscious. I bought special shapewear for a larger bust so I could wear this dress as one cannot wear a traditional bra with it. Cannot wear a corset either as the fabric reveals boning(but is not sheer). I received many compliments but didn't personally love the dress. As a bustier girl I felt very boxy rather than curvy in it. Will rent from rent the runway again though! Wonderful experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 10, 2013
Great Vegas dress!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday in Las Vegas. I got the small and extra small, if I wasn't in Vegas I probably would have worn the small but wore the xs here! The material doesn't hide anything and I had to wear a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
It was for my 10 year high school reunion. I used to be a wallflower and it helped show I blossomed.
The size was ok, but the skirt kept riding up.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2013
Sexy & fun dress!
I wore this dress for a close friends wedding. I ordered a XS and a Small and ended up wearing the XS. I have a narrow chest and felt the straps on the small were loose. The dress was the perfect length, and did not feel too tight. Not only did I feel AWESOME in this dress but my boyfriend could not keep his hands off me! Perfect dress for ladies with some curves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2013
Loved the dress, it was the perfect fit for my body! Received many complements!
It was the perfect size! I'm very happy they sent two sizes so I could choose! I felt very sexy, but also classy!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2013
I wore it for my bday. I absolutely love this dress! I want to buy it!
I ordered both medium and large. The medium got like a glove but I was afraid of it riding up while I danced, so I wore the large so it could be a little longer. I'm also in between sizes right now, so if you're normally a medium but put on a few pounds make sure you order both.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2014
Great color!!
Very nice dress and great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
Great dress
Great color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2013
Great color, Great fit!
I love Nicole Miller dresses and this was didn't disappoint! Even though it was tight, it was very forgiving. And the color was great...a nice change from the little black dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2013
Very feminine and sexy!
This dress was great. It's definitely form fitting so I wore spanx, but it was still quite flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2014
great dress! got compliments all night!
loved the color & fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2013
Fun dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it for a wedding 5 days before Christmas and the purple was still very festive for the holiday. It first perfectly. I wore a strapless bra, classic earrings, and a bracelet. The dress would ride up occasionally but I kind of expected that.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2013
So fun and super comfy.
Wore this to my birthday. The color was amazing and the material is super comfy. this was my back up and decided to go with it bc of the comfort factor and just felt effortless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Sexy and flattering
As others have said, this is an amazing dress. The medium was too tight for my comfort but the large was perfect -- still with some give and gathering that made it extra flattering. This was an excellent dress for a night in Vegas (wish "Vegas" was a choice for "I rented this for"). I got compliments from strangers on our way to and in the airport -- I wore this for the flight to go right into Vegas mode, with no wrinkling or stretching. It is a little short and did ride up a little as I walked but it was fine for me. I got the 8 day rental so I could also wear it again for new years eve and it still looked great. I recommend highly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2014
Surprisingly Comfortable!
I wore this dress on NYE and it was a hit! The XS probably fit better on top, but I went with the S for the length. It's short and I'm only 5'2"! I ended up wearing a pair of tiny little yoga shorts as an undergarment which worked perfectly. For such a form fitting dress, it was super comfortable! The color and open back are striking…an upgrade to the LBD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 3, 2014
Pretty and elegant dress but you need Hollywood tape
The dress fit well and has ruching which can conceal any problem areas. Because of the open back, I couldn't wear a bra. But the front of the dress does slide down without Hollywood tape. I mistakenly thought I could get away with not using tape, and I almost flashed someone who very kindly told me pick up the front my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
This was a super sexy dress, perfect for a NYE wedding!
Pros: Color is eye catching, gives the bust just right amount of cleavage Cons: Very clingy fabric, shows some problem areas without shapers underneath
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2014
I love purple and tight fitting dresses... PERFECT combo!
shows every detail on your body, but although the fabric looks very tight and stiff it was VERY comfortable. Almost a material that's comfortable enough to sleep in! I would absolutely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2014
It was a fun dress for a Vegas night out!
The dress fabric is very jersey. Anything you're wearing underneath can be seen - disappointing when you were relying on spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2014
Great Dress!
Got so many compliments! Will say, a slip is needed unless you have flat abs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2014
Not a good fit for me.
Rented this dress for a party. Looks great in pics, but a little too clingy for me. I ended up not wearing the dress - XS was way too tight, and S was oddly loose in some areas/still too short. Didn't love the fabric either. Beautiful color though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 25, 2014
Fun color, flattering fit!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve dinner and party. The color was fantastic! Paired with a gold emerald necklace, also rented here, black pumps and a gold/black purse, it was a fun and stylish way to welcome in the New Year. It may have been more of a statement of "I'm ready for 2014 - bring it on!!" The fit was pretty true to size. The Medium was a little large across the back, so I went with the small. Also, you'll need to either go commando or wear a thong - it shows every line.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 27, 2014
AWESOME!
This ran a tiny bit large but I think that only b/c I am 4'11 and really petite - no one could tell it was a little big but me! The color was gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments :) There was a small mark on the upper chest but rent the runway was awesome and credited me for the rental - if it wasn't for that, I would have given it 5 stars!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 3, 2014
Looks hot!
Loved the fit of this dress however beware, the dress fits very snug and is short if you are over 5'6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 28, 2014
The color and cut are stunning
Loved the dress!!! Fits like a glove and it stays in place. My favorite rental ever
HeatherApril 9, 2014
Any tips on undergarments/bra?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2014
I loved the dress! Great color and very flattering.
I ordered a Medium with the Large as the back up size. Both sizes fit, but I ultimately went with the Large because it was a little less clingy. Although I occasionally had to pull it down, I didn't have many problems with the dress riding up ever. It is pretty form fitting, so I did have to wear spanx with it, but even so, the dress was very comfortable. The few issues I have are very nit-picky. I have pretty broad shoulders, and the straps tended to pull farther out to the sides rather than staying how they look on the model. Finding the right bra was also difficult (because the back is so open). I ended up not wearing a bra and using fashion tape to keep the dress up, but I know that isn't always the best option. Other than those two things, I loved the dress. This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I'm very happy with how it turned out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2014
Not enough coverage
This was a backup dress, and I did not end up wearing it. It's incredibly sexy, but way too skimpy for the event I was attending. The fabric is very thin. At 35, it just wasn't something that I felt comfortable wearing to the fundraising event I was attending. The fit was too loose at the top too (especially around the shoulders).
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×