Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Jaw Dropper Dress

$50 rental
$245 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party in the front, party in the back! This dress by Nicole Miller is just what you need for your girls night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ultra violet matte jersey (68% acetate, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Open back with keyhole closure. Pencil skirt with ruched side seam. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
192 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size135
Small41
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2014
Beautiful color!
I didn't end up wearing this because it was a little too sexy to wear for a wedding (maybe not the reception, but sitting in a church would have been a bit much)! Beautiful dress though. I would suggest going braless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2014
The color was gorgeous, and I was so surprised how comfortable it was!
Great fit and easy to move in. I wore it to homecoming, and I'm so glad I did. It was my first time renting a dress, and I can't wait to rent another.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2014
Great Color & Great Fit. I got lots of compliments.
RTR is brilliant. If you don't have time to shop or the $ to shop for a high end dress, RTR is a life saver. This was my first dress but I will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 10, 2014
Looked like a purple football player
Wanted to love this! The straps were much wider at the top than they seemed on the model. I looked like I was wearing huge shoulder pads. The material was really stretchy and comfy but just overall did not fit. The back is beautiful. I will caveat by saying I got a M because there was no S so perhaps a smaller size would have looked better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2014
Jaw Dropper is Correct
Loved the cut and style of this dress. The fabric was very giving and it was flattering around my hips, thighs and butt. A good choice for a pear shaped girl who wants to feel sexy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2014
Great color!!
Very nice dress and great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 26, 2014
Beautiful color, horrible fit.
The arm area fit was terrible, there is no way I could have worn this dress. Very short for my height.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 22, 2014
Perfect material, color and shape
After being a bridesmaid too many times, I wanted to attend a wedding in a dress that I* wanted to wear: short and sexy. Due to a recent foot injury, I am limited to flats so that played a role in my selection. I would not wear this dress plus heels to a wedding with a lot of conservative grandparents there. It was form fitting yet not too tight, I was able to dance comfortably and it didn't ride up at all, the color was perfect. I would buy this dress if I could!! Also- I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with it which was a bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
I wore this for my bach party weekend in NYC and it was the perfect close fitting, sexy dress!
It hugged me in the all right places while still being super comfortable. It was true to size and I felt absolutely sexy and beautiful in this dress
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
September 18, 2014
The compliments I received on the color choice!
After reading other reviews for this dress I was very nervous, other girls said it was sheer and fit smaller than the size says. Neither were true! And the creases are great to hid your stomach! I wore it for the miss America pageant and it was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2014
Gorgeous color! Felt like a million bucks!
Absolutely LOVED this dress! The color, and fit were amazing! I received complements from people I didn't even know at the wedding I attended. My boyfriend told me I looked stunning! Will definitely be renting from RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 9, 2014
Color is stunning, but runs pretty small.
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I'm a relatively small person, and usually what makes me go up in size is the bust area. For this dress, everything was pretty tight, including the shoulders. I ordered this for a wedding, but it's way more appropriate for a night out, bachelorette party kind of thing. It came off a little flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 9, 2014
Didn't wind up wearing this
This dress was a little too flashy for the June wedding I wanted to wear it to. It was a very pretty color, but I would suggest it for a bachelorette party, formal, or night out rather than a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 25, 2014
awesome dress- great color!
I received compliments all night! Loved this dress- it was a little longer than I would have liked but totally doable! Super cute and COMFORTABLE to dance in as well! :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2014
Pretty color and nice fit, but very form-fitting.
This was a beautiful dress and the color is great, but it definitely shows off all your curves if you know what I mean. the ruching on front and sides makes it very flattering. But be ware that you'll need specific undergarments if you don't want them to show. I didn't plan for this an ended up having to go without if you know what I mean because I didn't have anything that wouldn't show. Overall, a good dress to rent but definitely for those not afraid to show off their body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2014
Loved dress. Super comfortable. No spanx needed
Fits like a glove
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2014
Perfect Vegas dress - beautiful color, hugs all the right places, short and sexy!
Do be aware the the fabric is on the thinner side but the "pleated seams" are forgiving on the tummy and the breast area is doubled up. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2014
Loved the dress, great color!
This was my first rent the runway experience and I absolutely loved it! I ordered this dress along with a necklace and earings and everything fit perfectly. I wore this to a wedding and got many compliments! The color is very pretty and the dress was sexy yet classy. There was only a XS or M available so I got both and wound up wearing the M. I usually wear a Small ( i'm 5'1" and 115lbs)... the M wound up fitting better than the XS. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 4, 2014
Sexy, comfortable, form fitting, HOT
This dress was amazing. I rented 2 from RTR, and this was the best one. It shows everything, so if you don't want your tummy to show.. this isn't the dress. Doesn't need a bra, I just taped the girls. I normally where a 4-6, and it fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2014
Runs small.
I usually wear an medium in everything, (8/10) and this was too short and too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2014
Purple Hotness!!
Great dress! Very sexy, just a little sheer. Light peeps right in-between the legs. I felt like I needed spanx or a slip for it just for the sheerness. I didn't end up wearing it for my event just because I was too tired to wear heels that night and this dress wouldn't look cute with dressy flip flops. I got this for my third night out in a row at a bachelorette party. It looked great on and it was definitely long but short enough. I may have to rent this one again. You can easily wear a strapless bra with it as well. It is very comfortable and easily stretches.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Short & sexy!
This dress is super short....shorter than most dresses I would usually wear. The hem almost was shorter than where my fingertips hit on my thigh. It's a beautiful color though & the cut out back is super sexy. I did not wear a bra with it. Wore it to dinner on Valentine's Day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
July 18, 2014
Sexy dress
The color is really vibrant and beautiful. The dress was very sexy and I got a lot of compliments. I was expecting the quality to be better. It's unlined and pretty thin. But not too thin, where you can see through it. The dress is very short. So much so, that I couldn't even wear spanx. Overall, I would recommend the dress. It's appropriate for clubbing, girls night out. Not for anything formal or conservative though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
July 13, 2014
Loved it...super cute and so comfortable. The wrong necklace was sent but RTR sent a replacement
Glad I got the size up as a backup bc I wound up wearing the L. It was a perfect dress for a bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
July 13, 2014
All the compliments and head turns!!
It does run tight so spanx are a must, but it's a beautiful dress!!! Wore it to Vegas, perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 3, 2014
Less than ideal RTR experience.
This dress is one I got stuck with when the Vegas store had nothing else available in my size for a reasonable price. My stylist was incredibly sweet, but kept putting me in dresses that were way over what I wanted to spend (like $200). I feel like I relied on RTR and was definitely let down. I was also given misinformation about the types of things available in the physical store. If you want to rent at a store, make sure you bring a backup. I needed two dresses for a wedding weekend and left with one I wasn't thrilled about. The dress itself fit fairly well for someone with curves. The color was also pretty. Nice dress overall, just not what I was going for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2014
Gorgeous dress for purple and gold work gala. Very happy with my choice! Love renting from RTR!
I needed a purple dress for a work conference and this was perfect. I typically wear a small in dresses but decided to size up for my event. Just found that the small was too clingy and short for my event. If I were going out in the town for an evening, may have gone with small. It was also a little shorter than I expected, another reason I wore the medium. Color is gorgeous and I received a bunch of compliments from men and women. Absolutely love RTR! Can't wait for my weddings this fall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2014
Gorgeous dress - very flattering. Beautiful color.
Great dress - true to size - awesome color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Great color and great fit!!
Fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
thinnest material...not hiding a thing
definitely not for me. the material is like a top you'd wear on a hot summer day. not what i was looking for in a cocktail dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2014
Shows everything
The material of this dress shows everything! It was very fitted and the L did not seem appropriate for me to wear to a wedding. It was very short. I had to send this dress back because there was a stain on the chest area, but I wouldn't have worn it anyway because it was too short and tight. The color was also more fucshia than purple as it appears online. I would recommend this dress to a petite person who doesn't really have any curves. For my athletic hourglass shape it just didn't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2014
Loved this dress
I wore this to my bachelorette party. It was very fitted but stretchy material so easy to dance in. I got compliments all night in this dress it stands out! Highly recommended!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2014
Didn't get to wear this one..
I am so sad, I had read really great things about this dress. This dress is gorgeous and the material is comfortable. It just didn't work well with my body type. I am pretty small up top but carry some 'pudge' in my mid-section. The dress gathers in all of the right places, just not for little gals like me. This is the second Nicole Miller dress I have rented and had similar issues. I love RTR but would love to see more options for petites!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Unbelievable fit, very soft, comfortable. Imagine feeling like you're in PJs but looking smoking hot
This dress was fantastic. Flattered the chest, not too short even for a 5'11 person. And something about the way it's cut across the stomach it is flattering even if you don't have totally flat abs. Lots of compliments. vibrant color was fun too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress for my event.
This dress didn't fit right. It was too tight and the ruching on the dress made the dress look like it didn't fit right on me. I opted to get another dress from RTR.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 3, 2014
I wore this to a Winner's Dinner at a convention for my business & cocktail dresses were recommended
This dress looked great but the material is thin and not very forgiving. If you have any "problem" areas, you'll want to make sure you have Spanx without seams (because they will show). I loved the look of the dress and got lots of compliments. The color is beautiful. I got a nail polish called by Essie called The Lace is On that matched pretty well. Will definitely rent again. Love this concept!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2014
loved having 2 sizes to choose from
fits your body perfectly, hugs all the right places
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 29, 2014
Felt sexy but comfortable!
The skirt was short but not too short, and I also felt pretty comfortable. Wore a strapless bra but probably didn't need to. It was not the best Nicole Miller dress I've ever gotten, but I still loved it. Also might not have been the right dress for the event, but how do you ever know these things?! (I think I felt a little too sexy compared to other guests) Still, a solid rent :) Sorry the photo is not from the wedding I didn't get a good one by myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2014
great dress! got compliments all night!
loved the color & fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2014
loooooved it! comfortable too!
I loved this dress, it hugs the body well but it's skin tight. It's not terribly forgiving, so if you have any kind of pooche or love handle, it'll show. underwear are not an option. Get some pasties for your boobs, too! I really loved this dress. If you want it to be a little more forgiving, size up. I had dozens of compliments from women and men.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×