Nicole Miller

Jaw Dropper Dress

$76 to buy
$245 retail
Stylist Notes

Party in the front, party in the back! This dress by Nicole Miller is just what you need for your girls night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ultra violet matte jersey (68% acetate, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Open back with keyhole closure. Pencil skirt with ruched side seam. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
214 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(42)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
July 13, 2014
Loved it...super cute and so comfortable. The wrong necklace was sent but RTR sent a replacement
Glad I got the size up as a backup bc I wound up wearing the L. It was a perfect dress for a bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Short & sexy!
This dress is super short....shorter than most dresses I would usually wear. The hem almost was shorter than where my fingertips hit on my thigh. It's a beautiful color though & the cut out back is super sexy. I did not wear a bra with it. Wore it to dinner on Valentine's Day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2014
Purple Hotness!!
Great dress! Very sexy, just a little sheer. Light peeps right in-between the legs. I felt like I needed spanx or a slip for it just for the sheerness. I didn't end up wearing it for my event just because I was too tired to wear heels that night and this dress wouldn't look cute with dressy flip flops. I got this for my third night out in a row at a bachelorette party. It looked great on and it was definitely long but short enough. I may have to rent this one again. You can easily wear a strapless bra with it as well. It is very comfortable and easily stretches.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2014
Runs small.
I usually wear an medium in everything, (8/10) and this was too short and too small.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2014
Loved the dress, great color!
This was my first rent the runway experience and I absolutely loved it! I ordered this dress along with a necklace and earings and everything fit perfectly. I wore this to a wedding and got many compliments! The color is very pretty and the dress was sexy yet classy. There was only a XS or M available so I got both and wound up wearing the M. I usually wear a Small ( i'm 5'1" and 115lbs)... the M wound up fitting better than the XS. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2014
Loved dress. Super comfortable. No spanx needed
Fits like a glove
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 9, 2014
Didn't wind up wearing this
This dress was a little too flashy for the June wedding I wanted to wear it to. It was a very pretty color, but I would suggest it for a bachelorette party, formal, or night out rather than a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 26, 2014
Beautiful color, horrible fit.
The arm area fit was terrible, there is no way I could have worn this dress. Very short for my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2014
Felt and looked like a human sausage
Uhg. Demoralizing dress. Not intended for squishy ladies with large breasts - at all. Color was fantastic, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
July 21, 2013
Beautiful dress, got so many compliments!
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding and received a ton of compliments. I'm very short (5'1"), so this dress hit just a few inches above my knee, but on taller women, this dress may be too short for wedding attire. The color is more vibrant in person and the dress fit very well, but does run a bit small. I'm usually an XS in most dresses, but the Small ended up being a better fit. Very happy with this purchase.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2015
Vibrant color, cute and tight fit
The dress has gorgeous ruching detail all throughout the waist and stomach to conceal any minor issues. However, the material is EXTREMELY thin - it hides nothing. Seamless undergarments even show through. However, the color really pops and the neckline is gorgeous. The stretch in the material helps make the fit flatter each of the wearer's curves. I wore a small in the dress, and even that looked super tight. I have a small bust and curvy backside/hips. It hit about three inches above my knee, but rides up very easily. Overall, cute dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
July 20, 2015
.
It was so thin and way too tight. Definitely not appropriate for a nicer event. It's more of a clubbing type of dress. Total bummer!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2015
Didn't fit my athletic shoulders
Cute dress but just didn't fit me right, I didn't wear it.. I couldn't button the shoulder of the XS or the S. I'm athletic in the shoulders :/ but the color was really nice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2015
Killer Dress!
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress! I wore it out in Vegas and had a blast. It is fitted and I didn't have spanx so I sized up. The back was the best part. I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 11, 2015
Felt a little too tight, but everybody was complimenting the dress
from the waist down I felt it was too tight, but the top was not too revealing so the overall look was good
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 29, 2013
When I wore this dress out on the Strip in Vegas I got plenty of double takes.. Felt great!
This is a super fun dress. It is a tight fitting dress. I had to wear a strapless bra with this because of the straps in the back. I loved the color! Simple dress that's perfect to dress up with some fun jeweler y.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
Hot! Hot! Hot!
I'm happy I read the reviews prior to my delivery day since it caused my to size up! This dress was so comfortable & sexy. Everything stayed in place & I didn't have to use any stylist tape to keep the top up. The length was just right & the color was so vibrant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2014
Gorgeous dress for purple and gold work gala. Very happy with my choice! Love renting from RTR!
I needed a purple dress for a work conference and this was perfect. I typically wear a small in dresses but decided to size up for my event. Just found that the small was too clingy and short for my event. If I were going out in the town for an evening, may have gone with small. It was also a little shorter than I expected, another reason I wore the medium. Color is gorgeous and I received a bunch of compliments from men and women. Absolutely love RTR! Can't wait for my weddings this fall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2013
Beautiful cocktail dress!
I rented this dress as a backup and didn't end up wearing it because my first choice dress was also gorgeous, but it is a beautiful dress. It was a little bit tight in the bust area for me, but I still could have worn it without a problem. It's a stretchy material, so I think its very easy to fit. However, the material is not forgiving, so if you're concerned about any problem areas, this may not be the dress for you.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
September 23, 2013
True love!
I normally wear a size 10 because I am a 36D and this dress fit like a glove. Gorgeous and stretchy. I'm only 5'3" and the dress was on the shorter side. I wore it at a fall wedding so I got cold but this dress would be perfect for warmer weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
December 23, 2013
Beautiful color!
I ordered this dress as a backup and ended up not wearing it because it was a little longer than I expected. I fell in love with the color though, it is vibrant! The dress shows everything so you should think about bulging and underwear. I did not have a bra that would work with the dress, which was another reason why I decided not to wear it. Definitely consider wearing a strapless or sticky bra otherwise your straps will show.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
January 16, 2014
Loved this dress - I wore it for my bachelorette party and it was a hit!
It's very comfortable. However, it's also short and flush against your body, so I would order a bigger size than you'd normally wear. A strapless bra with the dress works fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
March 30, 2014
Stunning and comfortable!
This dress is very form fitting but the ruching makes it super flattering. It is also very comfortable. If you are tall it will be rather short but not inappropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
RTR was great with handling returns!
This dress is incredibly tight! It shows every inch of your body. Unfortunately I do not have the body to rock this one so I ended up not wearing it. If you have any curves at all I suggest getting some spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2014
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party
This dress wasn't totally what I expected. I thought the fabric would be a little thicker. Bc it was so thin it showed pretty much everything and a bra could not be worn. This was disappointing bc the neckline would've looked much better with cleavage. I wouldn't rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2014
Shows everything
The material of this dress shows everything! It was very fitted and the L did not seem appropriate for me to wear to a wedding. It was very short. I had to send this dress back because there was a stain on the chest area, but I wouldn't have worn it anyway because it was too short and tight. The color was also more fucshia than purple as it appears online. I would recommend this dress to a petite person who doesn't really have any curves. For my athletic hourglass shape it just didn't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 9, 2014
Color is stunning, but runs pretty small.
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I'm a relatively small person, and usually what makes me go up in size is the bust area. For this dress, everything was pretty tight, including the shoulders. I ordered this for a wedding, but it's way more appropriate for a night out, bachelorette party kind of thing. It came off a little flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
Gorgeous color and style!
Very form-fitting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
June 17, 2016
Graduation Dress #2
The dress is really a 2 person job to get into but the fit was spot on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2016
Great fit and Style
This was one of the two dresses I rented for a trip to Las Vegas for my boyfriends birthday. I was actually more excited for the other dress, but my boyfriend and I ended up liking this one a lot more! The color was super vibrant (although the picture I have is dark so its hard to see the exact color). I like that the dress was unique and had the part over the shoulders instead of being your typical strapless dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
August 8, 2016
Fun and Sexy
Great dress for a party. Fun and flirty without being too much. Its tight and undergarments are hard to get right since the material shows everything, but it is a little stretchy so that helps!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2016
Very flattering!
The dress was great, easy to move in, and flattering. However, the straps of the dress did chafe. Other than that the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 33
December 22, 2016
I felt sexy and elegant!
Great dress! I'm 5'4" 118lbs. I received several compliments, would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 20
February 13, 2017
I felt super confident in this dress.
The dress was comfortable but wasn't as tight as I thought. I expected more of a bandage dress and the fabric in this dress didn't "hold me" in as much as I expected. I personally love a eye catching sexy dress so this was exactly what I wanted. I have big breasts and the bright color meant all eyes where on me. That being said I still felt super secure dancing the night away without worry from the dress riding up or a Janet Jackson-esque wardrobe malfunction occurring. This was my first dress from RTR and the ease of return shipping and the quality of the product made it a guarantee I'll rent from them again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 27, 2013
Great dress for night out!
Dress fit great! Perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2013
Gorgeous Dress! I got compliments all night!
This dress was absolutely perfect! I can't wait to rent it again. Super comfortable and flattering.
KatieJune 10, 2013
Hi Tanya, Was this dress to short/tight for a wedding?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2013
Felt like a star!
I rented this one for my friend Amanda, her review: age: 27 usual size: 6 height: 5'3" body type: hourglass ??? bust: 34B weight: 135 lbs size worn: medium worn to: girls night out! overall fit: true to size the dress was super comfortable and very flattering. it made my boobs looks bigger and covered some unwanted tummy action. highly recommended :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
June 11, 2013
Beautiful color and cutout back!
The color of the dress is awesome, and my boyfriend loved it. Unfortunately the flash in the first photo alters the color a bit, as it is a beautiful purple/fuschia. I was able to wear a strapless bra and nude shapewear underneath to smooth out lines. The fabric is a light, jersey material, so it may show imperfections you would rather not highlight! I would also think this dress would look better on someone with a fuller bust, since I am small-chested. Definitely using RTR for a wedding in July. Clean dresses, prompt delivery, and foolproof return process.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
June 17, 2013
Really flattering and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. I received the small and x-small, and I wore the XS. When I first put it on it was a little tight but after looking in the mirror I realized it was really flattering and the fabric was such a good quality that it didn't look tight, it just held everything in place. The color was really vibrant and it was a lot of fun to wear. It was short enough for a fun night out but not too short (although I'm only 5'2). I loved it and I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette!
Flattering, sexy, interesting, and colorful! The pin-tucks are forgiving. The material is a bit thin, but still opaque. Definitely requires a strapless bra, though. Overall, the perfect for when you want to turn heads!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×