Hopelessly in Love Gown

$95 to buy
$530 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this jaw dropping Nicole Miller red halter gown. A stunning color for a stunning woman! Pair with trendy accessories like the Elizabeth Cole's Triple Black Diamond Bracelet and a chic handbag like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - halter neckline should be worn with no bra or a NuBra - removable padding in bust - smaller busted women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - halter neckline should be worn with no bra or a NuBra - removable padding in bust - smaller busted women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red silk georgette(100% silk). Halter neckline. Back spaghetti straps. Ruched waist. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size70
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2015
Beautiful dress, but it has a pretty low neckline.
I rented this for a black tie event for work. The gown was beautiful, but the neckline was pretty low. I wasn't comfortable so I ended up wearing my shawl all night. Having said the, most people would be fine, my situation was conservative.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 18, 2014
I got lots of compliments on this dress!
I'm a bit busty so I did have to use some fashion tape to reduce the cleavage factor. However, the dress was very flattering. I think the 6 would have fit better, but my second dress wasn't available and I received the same style that a friend had ordered.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 25, 2014
Eye-catching and fun
Because I ordered really late, I could only find 2R and 2L though I thought the 4 might fit better. The 2 was tight but totally manageable-- I have big lats so the 2 thin diagonal straps on the back were the only worrisome part of the dress but it didn't cause any problems throughout the night even with a lot of dancing! Previous reviews made me worry about the chest part of the dress: the material was thin but had slots for padding so you won't have awkward nipping. I thought about wearing the long with my 4.5 in heels (which would still leave a little bit of the dress dragging) but went with the regular with a pair of flats which worked out perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
June 14, 2014
Beautiful.
Dress was perfect. Looks like the picture. It was a little too long for me, I had 4" heels and almost stepped on the edge at times, but otherwise it was awesome.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 30, 2014
Total showstopper
I felt so sexy in this dress. The deep plunge might be too much for some people, but it's very classy and the detail on the bottom is so elegant. It's very old-Hollywood glam and I received compliments all night. I love compliments.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
This dress was beautiful, the color stood out and was so comfortable to sing and breathe in.
I was worried about the length because I was wearing flats and I wasn't sure if it'd be too long and I'd trip over it but it was perfect. I didn't even have to lift it up as I walked but it was enough length to cover my shoes as I stood there and sang, which is what I wanted. (I wore it for my vocal classical performance recital) I did not wear a bra with it, which I recommend, because the front dips down just far enough to see the middle of a strapless bra. What I did was wear those petal things you can buy at Target or Walmart and that was perfect. I have small boobs but I still felt strapped in and secure.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
March 24, 2014
It is a glorious color in person. True to the picture.
It fits perfect! I danced all night and had no issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 2, 2014
The open back is beautiful!
Fit pefectly. I am large up top and the smaller size 2 kept everything where it was supposed to be. The length was perfect with heels. I got lots of compliments! I recommend the dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Felt super glamorous!
Fit great, super flattering in the waist and bust. I did use some tape to secure the top to be extra safe but it was probably unnecessary. I work 4 inch heels and it was still just a little long but I am very short. The back straps were slightly frayed but not too noticable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2013
I got so many compliments and stood out in a sea of black dresses.
Fit was true to size and was very comfortable. The regular length was perfect with 3" heels.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2013
This dress fit amazing and was very forgiving, loved it!
I would just say that if you have ample cleavage, you will definitely be on display! Nothing a little double sided tape didn't help with though. I'd definitely recommend this dress. I wore the regular length with 4 inch heels and I'm 5'3", and it was perfect. The midsection does not give, so if your tummy is not as tight as you'd like, you might need to size up to compensate like I did. Still fit comfortably all night though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks and it was definitely the one my boyfriend preferred.
If a halter cut flatters your figure, this is the dress for you. It's pretty low cut, so you'll want some fashion tape to keep everything in place. I was actually able to wear a bra under this for added support, although tape was required for keeping it hidden. The only size available was a 4, but that was a bit snug for me. I probably would have gotten a 6 if I could have. I'm awkwardly between sizes right now, so I'm not surprised the 4 felt snug. I could still move and breathe. If I were a true 4, I think it would have fit just fine. Final thought: a lot of times, those flowy front pleats can make you look more bulky, but on this dress they don't. They add a nice line and are actually kind of forgiving, drawing attention away from any telltale shadows.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 12, 2013
Pretty color, loved the back!
Loved everything about the dress, only thing I would change is the lower front portion, it is kind of separated in the middle so when you walk it kind of flows out, still very pretty just not my personal style, I would probably use a sticky bra with this, or something that works with a plunging neckline/semi-low back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2013
I loved this dress!
It was a little small in bust area because I am very large but the larger dress was swimming on me so I just looked a little more voluptuous than I would have usually chosen but it looked really nice. Although other reviews said it ran short, it was long on me with high heels, very high heels on and I had to lift the gown to walk and not trip on it. It was gorgeous! I felt amazing!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2013
Wish I could have worn TWO dresses to the wedding!
This was a back up dress I rented for a black-tie wedding. I ended up not wearing it because the other dress I ordered had more of a "sexy" factor. This one is gorgeous though -- I felt like a Greek goddess in it. I was worried the plunge of the cleavage might be too loose and not hold my boobs in, but it's actually just tight enough. The whole thing is really pretty, and I would rent it again for something else.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2013
I plan on using RTR many more times in the future!
The top exposed more on me than the picture led on. However, I got several complements on how beautiful the dress was!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2013
The dress billowed beautifully in the wind next to the beach!
Love the color, it was so vibrant! Beautiful cut and draping; however it seems like my particular dress had a tendency to pull to the right, which exposed one side of my chest more than the other... other than that I absolutely loved it! Length is perfect with 5 inch heels. A little long if you wear them with flat shoes, and you end up tripping over yourself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 17, 2013
u can't go wrong with red
it's amazing how a dress so comfortable can make u look so good.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2013
Awesome
Really comfortable and fun to wear. Really flowey. The neck line was a little lower than it appears and it was meant for women with a nice bust. Reccomend it!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2013
I'm rarely afforded the opportunity to wear show-stopping gowns that make me feel the way RTR did!
PROS: perfect length. I am 5'10", so I was nervous that even the 2long would be short, but it was neither dragging nor skimming my ankles. I loved the tight fit around my waist. I think any body type looks good in a dress that hugs your best curve and flows beautifully outward. The waist is the most detailed and gorgeous part of the dress. CONS: hardly any besides my body type! I usually love having a smaller chest when it comes to clothes, but I had to make some padding and pushing adjustments in order for it to look as good as it did in the chest region. B cups and C cups will do really well with this dress, I think. If you have an A cup look at my tips below. I wore a NuBra strapless/backless sticky cups that pulled me in, which is what I think any women would need for this. I used some fabric tape to make sure the bottom of the bra didn't show in the front. I padded the Nu Bra a bit and just had it pull me in so there would a little cleavage. With this adjustment, it is the sexiest dress to show a woman's body. Other than those adjustments, it was a show-stopping gown. Thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2013
Perfect color
Gorgeous dress! I read the reviews about bustier ladies and the plunging neckline. I consider myself average (C cup) up top and it was still so low! Luckily my friend is a genius with safety pins. We unbuttoned the halter neck and she wrapped, tucked and pinned it in a way that was not even noticable.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2013
Not even being able to get the clasp clasped.
I simply needed a larger size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 15, 2013
Nice, but just not for me.
I chose this dress as a back-up when one of the sizes that I ordered was unavailable. It is a lovely dress, but it didn't deliver the "WOW" factor that I needed for my event. I only gave it four stars because I had high hopes for it and because, even in just three in heels, the dress was a little too short. More of shoe was showing than I would have liked. Again, it's a lovely dress; I hope someone else has better luck with it than I did.
abiMay 2, 2013
Curious... which dress did you end up going with?
H.G.May 3, 2013
I ended up wearing the Halston Heritage Forever Mine Gown. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2013
It's an absolutely gorgeous dress! Fits true to size everywhere, except the chest!
I absolutely loved the dress so I was completely bummed that it didn't work out. The reality is it's EXTREMELY low cut (below bra line) and being a DD it's difficult to wear things like that. Plus, you cannot wear a bra with it. Great dress, but not for girls with extra stuff up top. Also if you are above 5'4" and plan to wear heels, get the long! I got the regular (I'm 5'4") and it barely touched the ground when I was barefoot.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 7, 2013
Looks great next to a man in a tux!
The dress is gorgeous and very flattering. I actually got it as my back up dress, but it looked so much better than my first pick that I ended up wearing it. A few notes. I'm 5'4" and had to wear 4 1/2" heels so it wouldn't drag on the ground. The V in the front was a lot lower on me than on the model--way too low to wear a bra. I also had to use fashion tape so that the dress wouldn't expose too much when I leaned forward, but more busty women might not have to worry about that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2013
It was a great dress for a black tie event.
If you have a smaller chest, this might not be the perfect dress but it still fits pretty well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 30, 2013
Fabulous!!!
I felt wonderful in this beautiful dress! Just make sure you allow for time for a steaming because it may arrive wrinkled.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
March 26, 2013
Wore this dress for prom. Great dress.
Amazing dress, true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2013
Va va voom!
Vibrant shade of red and the back of dress is simply sexy and sweet! While I ended up wearing a different RTR dress, this was a close runner up. It has plenty of room from the WAIS down to have a Spanx free night, but the top is quite revealing if you have a fuller bust. I love it, but decided to go with something that provided a little more coverage at top since it was a work function gala. If you have a smaller bust I think it would work beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
March 18, 2013
Nice
The dress was nice, you could tell it had been worn. The extra size had a stain on the inside, and both dresses were a little worn, but it still looked great at the ball
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2013
Great fit!
Awesome, comfortable gown! Wore this to my company's black tie event. I ordered a 12 Long, being a tall gal and wearing 4" heels it was slightly off the floor, but not a huge deal. Received a ton of compliments... and the red really popped!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 19, 2013
this is a beautiful dress! Flows well and fits beautifully.
I wore this to the Heart Ball. Very elegant and simple but stunning. It's definitely such that you need to tape for "safety" but well worth it :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 15, 2013
Boyfriend said "thats a great dress! can't wait til we can afford to buy it so you an keep it!"
The back is pretty low cut so hard to wear a bra, and I needed more support (34D), so I managed with a strapless pulled down in the back but that also reduced support... not ideal but workable. I had to safety pin the front together to hide the bra but it looked great. I'm 5'8 and preferred to get a long dress but the 8L wasn't available, so I wore the 8R with flats and it was perfect. though I would have preferred heels to complete the look. My boyfriend loved it last night for Valentine's Day and I'm planning to wear it again on Saturday to a formal wedding, and then potentially re-rent for the Oscars! Very flattering in the tummy area :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 5, 2013
Very comfortable dress!
This was a back up dress and I didn't wear it to the event, but did try it on. Very comfortable dress that fit true to size. If you are a busty lady, this dress certainly will show that off. A strapless bra would definitely need to be worn. The length was just a little bit short for the 4 inch heels I planned to wear, so if you are looking to wear high heels, you may want to order the dress in a long if you are taller than 5'4
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
February 4, 2013
Beautiful forgiving gown. Classy and sexy.Rent the Runway experience was fantastic!
I am 5 ft 7". the size ten fit perfectly. I have a tummy and it did minimize that. It does show alot of cleavage. My chest felt very exposed but it did hold my breasts in place nicely. I used little lift bra wedges to position my chest in the gown without a bra. Very easy and elegant gown. The length was perfect for my 4" heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2013
As the mom of a 2 month old baby this dress made me feel skinny and HOT for the night!
Gorgeous dress and comfortable fit. My only complaint is that the long layers in the front were a bit hard to maneuver in 4 inch heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
January 25, 2013
Lovely dress, but too big up top
I am usually a size 2, but I ordered a 2 and a 4 since I had had a baby 3 weeks before my formal event, and I wasn't sure if I could fit back into a 2 by that point. I thought this dress would work well for a post-baby belly since it was fitted at the top and flowing at the bottom. Unfortunately, both the 2 and the 4 were too long in the top, causing the top to gap and the neckline to be far too low on me. I do have a shorter torso, and I think that was the issue. Still, the dress was gorgeous and I was sad not to be able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2013
This dress definitely has a "wow" factor! Simple and elegant, it definitely says "less is more!"
This was very true to size! I am 5'6", and I got the long size. Wore it with heels for the perfect length. THe color is very vivid and eye-catching! I received lots of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2013
Got so many compliments on this dress!
I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 fit completely perfect. Loved the fabric, color, everything! The back of the dress was the best part. I was worried about the length because I am only 5'2 but it was fine with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Made my night!
The dress was incredible, and so flattering. I could see this on many different body types. I got so many compliments - this is a no fail rent
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×