Hi Lo Flirt Gown

$80 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hello goddess! Get ready to flounce and flirt at the party wearing this layered gown by Nicole Miller. Simply pair with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Garden Party Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - flowy skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available: Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - flowy skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available: Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush chiffon (100% viscose). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Straight skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from shoulder to shortest part of hem. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size52
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2013
Definitely for the bigger busted.
I don't exactly have the perfect big bust for this dress, but I really enjoyed the loose and flowy feel it had. When you're walking, the dress is so nice and pretty, but normally, it just looks like a regular long, pink dress with a slit in the middle (that part was a bit awkward, to be honest). Overall everything below the chest is true to size.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013
Had to move my delivery date a day earlier at the last minute..no prob, Thanks RTR!
This dress is overall so beautiful. It was a little long on me, I'm 5'5 and wore 6 inch heels, but it still touched the ground, about 1/2 an inch of it, even though I wore an 8R. The bust was also a bit baggy, I do have a small bust though, 36B. I chose not to wear a bra because the back is gorgeous and plunges a bit and I didn't want a bra showing. BUT overall, this dress is amazingly beautiful, the color is gorgeous, and it flows open as you walk and when the wind blows, amazing! Thanks RTR for your amazing customer service!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2013
I loved this dress!! I got tons of compliments and loved wearing it!
This dress fit pretty true to size. It was a little big in the bust, but besides that it fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013
Make sure you have good looking legs!
This dress is beautiful. As white as I am it didn't wash me out too much. Just make sure that you get scupting pantyhose if you don't have slim toned legs because it is short in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 29, 2013
The perfect combination of classy and sexy!
This dress was incredible. It was gorgeous, flowed behind me as I walked, and I got a million compliments. Seriously, you'll be the center of attention in this dress, hands down. If you're short like me, I recommend very high heels with it, since it's a little long. GREAT rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2013
had to return it :(
It was too long, even with heels on, and way too big. I needed to return it :( but it was a beautiful dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2013
I loved the way it moved whenever I walked.
This dress is so much fun to wear. I wore mine to a work-related formal event. I was required to walk a lot that evening, and this dress was incredible. It flows beautifully, and fits true to size. I thought the R length was perfect even in heels. I would absolutely recommend this gown to anyone! I received compliments all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Unforgettable!
This is hands down the best dress I have ever rented from RTR. It fit me perfectly and showed off all the right curves. If I could own this dress and then wear to every future event I would, it's that stunning. I received compliments all night long and still continue to have people stop me and tell me how amazing the dress was and how great I looked in it. This dress gives off a feeling of elegance. The color is soft and understated but makes whoever is wearing stand out of the crowd. The Hi Lo affect is gorgeous when you are moving, causing the dress to move around you like waves.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
Fun and flattering
This dress is very flattering and it was comfortable too. It's a nice pink/blushtone that didn't wash me out at all. I'm 5'7" and wore 3 1/2" heels and the length was just right - it didn't quite hit the floor. I really liked that it has little straps so it had the appearance of a strapless but I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night, especially while dancing. I would actually buy this if it's available in the next RTR sale.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
So many compliments!
It was so fun to wear this dress. From the back, it looks like you're wearing a full-length gown, but then the front is fun! When you walk the side panels blow open and you can show off your legs. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2013
great dress!
I was really happy with this dress. Great color and flattering fit. In person, the dress isn't as drastically high low as it is on the model, because when you're standing and there's no breeze, the longer layer almost closes all around. This dress runs large. I'm usually a 2 and the 0 fit comfortably. For a bra, I wore a backless adhesive one because a strapless one would have shown in the back. I definitely could have worn no bra too, the top is lined so it still looked fine braless. For $100, it's a great dress
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2013
Gorgeous Gown!
Looked just like the photo on the website, brand new, prestine!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2013
Great dress. Was the center of everyone's attention.
It was a little snug in the bust area, but overall loved the dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2013
Great for day or night!
Bust area fit just right, just a little bit too long(I'm short), the hem was touching the floor.
LissaApril 7, 2013
How tall are your heels? I'm your height :)
MeghanApril 7, 2013
What kind of bra did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2013
I didnt want to take it off!
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it for my bridal shower, it was perfect! The bust was a little roomy but it still fit great!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 29, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
I wore this dress to a good friend's wedding and I received tons of compliments; including from the bride. The dress was very comfortable and easy to walk in because it opens in the front and flows as you walk. My only complaint is that because it is so long, an hour ride in the car caused it to get somewhat wrinkled no matter how careful I was. For petite girls as myself, I recommend heels 3.5" or more. Nevertheless, the design of the skirt is beautiful and the soft pink color is exquisite.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
Everyone loved the dress! Perfect for spring and easy to move around in
Fit well, but the zipper was sort of tough even on the bigger size I ended up not wearing. Not the prettiest hem line but still loved the dress and very happy overall!
JocelynMarch 26, 2013
How did the dress fit on your bust and is a regular strapless bra okay? I'm sadly an A cup and am afraid of having too much room in the front that might lead to a wardrobe malfunction.
LaurenApril 6, 2013
how tall were your heels?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
Dress was a hit! Everyone loved it!
Fit true to size, must be careful not to step on the dress.
MeghanApril 7, 2013
what kind of bra did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
March 23, 2013
This is a gorgeous dress, very flattering, but a little top heavy on the bust. Would wear it again!
This dress was gorgeous, I got many compliments and I loved the way it fit on my body and flowed as a I walked. Perfect for a breezy evening in Hawaii! I would say that the zipper is really tricky once you get to zipping up the bust area. I think the bunching fabric is what gets it stuck and I was really afraid of breaking the zipper so of course it took me like 5 mins to get this dress on! If you've got a bigger bust this dress will look great because of the low cut front! Love the color and overall look!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 4, 2013
I am 4, sometimes a 6. This 4 runs a bit big, but it was OK.
When you walk it flows and opens to the sides, your leg shows and it look beautiful!
JillianMarch 10, 2013
Was the color accurate to the picture on the website?
RTR CustomerMarch 12, 2013
Hi Jillian! The color looks the same in person as it does on the site!
DianeMarch 13, 2013
where did it feel bigger on you?
RTR CustomerMarch 14, 2013
Hi, my teenage daughter got this today for a formal on Saturday night and we're having trouble with the fit of the bodice - the lining is bunching up and the look is not smooth on the outside. Did you have this problem at all and if you did, how did you fix it?
LaurianaMarch 15, 2013
Hi Diane, it was a bit big on my torso. It was not a perfect fit for my body (it could have been tighter), but it was not a big deal. Overall it was a fun dress to wear!
MayaMarch 19, 2013
what kind of bra did you wear with this dress?
SophieMarch 23, 2013
Hi, I have the same question as "RTR Member"...I tried this dress on and the lining on the bodice bunched up weirdly. Did this happen for you and were you able to fix it?
LaurianaMarch 25, 2013
Hey Maya, no bra for me....
KatieMay 6, 2013
I love this dress but am worried about the length - I'm only 5' but very comfortable in super-high heels :) I see that you're 5'2" - did the dress feel too long? Were you able to dance?
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×