Nicole Miller

Hi Lo Dream Gown

$67 to buy
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look dreamy in this gauzy purple gown by Nicole Miller. Layers upon layers of chiffon will make you feel absolutely divine! Add standout jewels like Lee Angel’s Entwined Pearl and Chain Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - flowy skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available: Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Purple chiffon (100% viscose). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Straight skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from shoulder to shortest part of hem. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Felt like a rockstar!
This dress was wonderful - the only significant problem I had was that the straps were too long, but I fastened them together between my shoulder blades in the back, and then it fit perfectly. It was extremely comfortable and easy to move in. The color photographs really well - it's a definite stand-out piece!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2014
Lots of compliments on this dress, wish it would have fit a little better
Beautiful looking dress, however the back is very long (and I'm 5'9) so It got stepped on if I wasn't holding it up. Also, the straps are too long/too big I had to pin them and even with doing that my bra was still showing slightly in a lot of my pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2014
This was a no go for me
I ended up returning it immediately. The sizing was big and the straps were too long. It would've taken tons of pinning and steaming to make it workable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 16, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I rented this in a 0R and 2R as a backup size, but didn't end up wearing either because the 0 was too large. The bodice was very loose on me, and the tail of the dress was too long, even in 5 inch heels
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 1, 2014
Straps were very messed up
The dress was too small on top and realllllly short (I am 5'11") but the annoying part were the straps that were different lengths, one of them digged into my shoulder and the other one kept falling off. I wish it could have worked because I liked the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Great dress!
I loved this dress. I am usually a size 4 sometimes a size 2 in dresses, but I ordered the 6R because I usually have trouble zipping dresses where the zipper is in the back all the way up above my rib cage. The bodice fit like a glove and i loved the skinny straps (although the straps were a bit worn from use). The length was okay with a 3" heel, but could definitely get away with a higher heel.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 10, 2014
Perfect dress, formal enough for a wedding yet sexy, with out outshining the bride! :)
The only thing I have to say is that the straps are way too long!! Other than that the dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014
it's made of thin chiffon, so it really shows the wear and tear.
I got it in sizes 4 and 6 since i'm in between sizes, and both fit but not quite. size 6, I was more comfortable in it, but the breast area ..there were some extra material. maybe it was stretched out? size 4, it looked nicer but it was bit tight feeling around the chest. now the material. the chiffon is super thin material, and you can really see the wear and tear. there's pleats on the chest area that had lost form and looked like wrinkles, and oh because it's thinner chiffon it wrinkles a lot, came quite wrinkly from the box. the straps were really long too, but that I expected from the reviews. the bottons on the back kept on undoing themselves. so I decided to go with my back up dress. the good thing about this dress though is that the fly away skirt really feels nice. it makes you feel like a princess and from the back, the flair it makes while you walk is really pretty <3 I ended up wearing BADGLEY MISCHKA Faye Chiffon Gown for a friend's wedding and I loved it! I wore it with SLATE & WILLOW ACCESSORIES Dripping Arbor Necklace, and loved it. :) and RTR customer service rocks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2014
A bit big on top but otherwise nice dress
I rented this for a friend for a formal affair. The straps were too long and made the front drape too much so she went with the back up dress. If you have a larger bust this might not be the case but is a bit big on top for those who are small chested.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 22, 2014
This was a beautiful dress and I got compliments all night long!
I got a 4P, and it was loose. I think I could have gone to a 2P because the straps were pretty long. Overall, I loved the dress and it flowed beautifully. Even though it was a high to low, I felt like I got the look of a long dress, but the fun of a short dress. I added a belt to add some flare. Also, if you're looking to rent it for prom, it's a pretty hard color to match because it's hard to tell if it's more purple or blue. Rent it! I will definitely use this site again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 11, 2014
Just gorgeous!
I am in love with this dress. I got a lots of compliments, the color is just gorgeous. If you want to feel classy & sexy this is the dress for you!. I can't wait to rent this dress again!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
I ordered the 4 and the 6. The straps on the 4 were waaay too long so I had to wear the 6. Received a ton of compliments on the dress. The flowy skirt was perfect for an outdoor wedding and posed no issues with the wind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 16, 2014
Size didn't fit
Alternation option. Only size left was a size too small. Very pretty color. But back from strength training was too big for the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 11, 2013
Pretty and fun, but really short if you're on the taller side
I wasn't as excited about this dress when I tried it on as I was when I ordered it online. The fabric is really pretty and the color is gorgeous, but it just wasn't the right one for me. To start, the size I ordered came with a button missing and the back up size was just too big in the chest. (Just something to be aware of: the shorter layer of this dress is actually really, really short.) Even if my backup size would've fit, I don't think I would've been comfortable wearing it to a wedding because of the length in the front. Overall, this wasn't my best RTR experience but the customer service was outstanding when I reported my issue and I'll definitely be renting again... just not this dress. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress was so comfortable and effortless.
Great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 7, 2013
THE most amazing dress I've ever worn
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! I got soo many compliments on the color, style, I felt amazing!! I wore it with brown MK strappy heels and gold jewelry. I usually have to go a size up for my chest but in this case, I was able to wear the 6. The straps are a little long but other than that it fit like a glove. I would definitely recommend renting this dress for any occasion. I wore it for a formal event but the high-low makes it fun and you could totally dress it down a little.
MeghanMarch 11, 2013
how tall were your heels?
brennaMarch 15, 2013
does is look more purple in real life? because it kind of looks royal blue online.
MeghanMarch 16, 2013
Also, what kind of bra did you wear with this?
RTR CustomerMarch 18, 2013
Hi Megan! This dress is more of a purple than a royal blue!
SammyMarch 18, 2013
Meghan, It is more of a deep purple/ navy blue. I think the lighting /flash made it look royal.
SammyMarch 18, 2013
Brenna, I wore 4.5/ 5inch heels and I am 5'7
SammyMarch 18, 2013
Meghan, I didn't wear a bra!
RonnieMarch 19, 2013
I am 5 feet tall, if I wear a 4inch heel. Will the dress be to long...
RTR CustomerMarch 19, 2013
Hi Ronnie! I do think this dress will still be a bit too long with 4 inch heels! I would suggest trying 5-6 inch heels or trying a style that we have in a petite length!
RosalindApril 10, 2013
I am 5'1 and if I do get this dress and wear a 4 inch heel, will it still be long?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2013
This dress was even more gorgeous in person and was perfect for senior prom!
This dress fit perfectly and I love the way it flows when I walked! The length could have been longer, but I wore 4" heels. It's very goddess-like and the color is more of an amethyst/blue/indigo color than a deep purple. I got many complements throughout the night; thanks again, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2013
Received a lot of compliments on the dress, beautiful color!
-Usually wear a 3/4 in dresses at Carson's or Kohl's, but I needed the 0R, so maybe it runs a little large? Or I need to recheck my sizing! -The color is actually a deeper blue. Was hoping for the purple, but the blue was deep and looked nice. -Has a pretty low cut in the bust area, so you either need to fill it out well or wear something underneath if you're not comfortable with the deep plunge. -The flowiness of the dress was wonderful! It has the high-low feel to it. However, the sheer part of the dress falls in front of your legs, so you only get the high-low feel/flowiness when you walk around in it. -Definitely recommend higher heels for the short girls. I wore 4 inches and the dress hit the ground perfectly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 15, 2013
Pretty in BLUE!!!
This is dress is perfect if your looking to dance the night away. The length on the dress was just right with a 2.5 inch heels. Only problem I had with the dress was the top was big, which I found a bit shocking. So if your looking to order this dress possibly you should get your size and then a smaller size rather then the next bigger for the second size
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
May 15, 2013
Gorgeous dress
I ordered this as a back up dress for prom. The color was so gorgeous, if you have dark hair and lighter skin I definitely recommend it. I was SO torn if I should wear this dress of the other one I ordered. It fit great-- maybe a little loose considering I couldn't wear a bra with it (no back), but nothing that would be noticeable. In the end I went with the other dress, which was more elegant, but I wish I would have had another event to wear this one to!
ElenaJanuary 21, 2014
I'm looking for a dress to wear to my Junior prom and am wondering what the more elegant one that you ended up picking was! (:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2013
Very Pretty
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding that was in 90 degree heat. In other pictures it looks BLUE, but it is really PURPLE. I am not a huge purple fan and when i got the dress in the mail i thought it looked too much like a bridesmaid's dress color. SO i didnt end up wearing it... but it fit great and looked beautiful, i guess you just have to like purple, alot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2013
Dress is gorgeous, just a little short
The fit is really lovely, but if you have a long torso, the skirt is VERY short. I even sized up to see if it would be better, and the length remained the same. The color is a beautiful royal blue and the neckline is very flattering for a larger bust. Very nice, just not right for me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2013
The Groom's Dad told my boyfriend: "There should be a law against someone looking like that."
It wasn't love at first sight, but when my boyfriend went with a blue suit, I decided to go with this dress over The Selma Dress. Though I initially felt that it was a little too large and too long, I was in love within 15 minutes. The dress is extremely flattering and even more unique. When I danced, it danced. Everyone from the flower girl to the bridesmaids to the groom's father were complimenting me all night. I was concerned about what to wear to a semi-formal summer wedding because I wanted a maxi, and this was definitely The One.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 1, 2013
absolutely perfect! I got so many complements. and it photographs so well!
no complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2013
Very flattering for large busts.
Straps felt thin.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2013
Great color, fits well, moves beautifully!
I wore this for my senior prom and it fit well everywhere and looked fantastic when I was walking, dancing, etc because the skirt is so light and flowy. The staps are pretty thin and the back is low so finding a bra was a bit of an issue, in the end I just wore a regular bra with straps that were the same color as the dress. Overall it was comfortable and I got lots of compliments on it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2013
Couldn't wear the dress because both sizes were too big!
Dress runs large - go one size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
I received lots of compliments for this dress. Loved it!
Fit was perfect for my figure
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2014
Great color!
Great color, the dress was a little worn since it seems to be one of the more popular rentals. Many compliments throughout the night!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×