Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Hawaiian Hibiscus Gown

$70 rental
$455 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dip your toes in the sand for the beach wedding wearing this flowing Nicole Miller gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - plunging neckline reveals clevage
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to plunging neckline; fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - plunging neckline reveals clevage
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to plunging neckline; fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Plum lurex chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Twisted racer back straps. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

64 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 49
Large 8
Photos 41
sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

It was beautiful, the material was soft and light.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I could not wear it. The neck line is really low and I have a 38 C breast size. Therefor it did not look very flattering. I WAS SO SAD. It is a gorgeous dress. Its totally my fault, I should have looked at the picture a little better it clearly shows how low that neck line is. If you are considering this dress and have a smaller chest than me, RENT IT! You will be stunning! PS When I called customer service to tell them my issue THEY WERE VERY UNDERSTANDING!! Rent the runway has one of the best customer service and refund policies!! AMAZING , CARING & UNDERSTANDING! HASSLE FREEEEEEEEE! LOVE RTR!
Jennie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Many of my friends tried on this dress, but I was the only one wearing it at the ball - score!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. A little long as I am 5'1 (it did not come in a short length) so I used fabric tape to bring up the hem. A note for other petite women with larger chests, the dress will look different on top than it does on the model - much more cleavage. It was difficult to find a bra that didn't show so I ended up going braless, which may not be an option for everyone, and I used a broach in the back to tighten up the top of the dress and create more support.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Beautiful, but not for petites

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful, but I'm 5'1" and I have a decent bust size, but the girls would be completely out on display in this one (I tried both the 0R and the 2R). Fashion tape didn't quite make me feel secure enough to wear this one out, which is a bummer because it really is a lovely gown and it could totally be dressed up or down on the right frame.
TK
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

My second choice dress...I wore my first choice to the event.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second choice dress. fit was large and dangerously low cut. Fabric was beautiful and I loved the full skirt, but chose to wear my other gown for the event.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2013

Beautiful Dress, just not for my body type.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was one of the contenders for my prom dress. I was excited to get it, and it was beautiful when it arrived. However I have large hips, and the shape didn't work well for me. I think it will look better on someone with an athletic body. I was sad this one didn't work out.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

The moment my friends saw me in this dress their jaws dropped! Gorgeous, sexy, and fun!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size; however, Nicole Miller dresses generally run small. I am 5'4" and the 0R was the perfect length with flats. I used fashion tape to keep the top in place as well as nippits. I felt very comfortable without a bra. This dress was comfortable and allowed me to dance the night away. I highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants comfort and style.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 18, 2013

Lovely dress, feels amazing!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first RTR experience so I don't know if this is true for all their dresses, but this is hands-down one of the most amazing dresses I have ever worn. The fabric was so lovely, light and flowy... it felt amazing. I was able to wear a low-cut strapless bra with this, and did need some tape to keep the front in place. Aside from that it was comfortable, easy to wear, and beautiful. I am 5'8" and wore the regular length, with 1-inch heels.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 21, 2013

This dress is fabulous for any formal event.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress because it fit perfect. It was just the perfect amount of sexy, while staying classy. It was not too low cut in the front that I had to worry about anything falling out. I got comments all night long!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Liked the dress, only qualm was that it made my hips look a bit large, but otherwise fit well. comfy

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Could have been a touch longer, with my 3.5" heels it was an inch or so above the ground. I have similar dresses of this style and the waist line is a bit more becoming on them than this was - this waist like fit fine, but made my hips look a bit larger. Still cute dress.
kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Would have been a better summer dress for a less than black tie event

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress, which I didnt end up wearing. It was beautiful but the neckline was too low and I the strap were a bit too big for my frame, it drooped when I sat. Go for the smaller size because of this. The style is a little summery in my opinion and tihs was a winter black tie event so it just didn't suit the event but was a great dress!
Katrina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Great dress.. Lots of compliments...at a small 5 months pregnant.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5 months pregnant and about 115 lbs- dress fit bump comfortably and I got tons of compliments. The chest area was big so fashion tape was a must! The biggest issue was the length. The regular was wayyyy too short. It would have had to wore flat sandals and the long was good w about 4 inch heels. Overall great dress. (2R was a little weathered looking with a small hole in the bust. I was thankful I didn't have to wear it)
Elana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

This dress was gorgeous! I received compliments on it all night! The color was spectacular!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfect from the waist down. I am very small up top and worried all night about flashing people. I used some tape to try to keep it from budging but still worried. I would not recommend this for small chested ladies.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

This was a very strangely-fitting dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up and I ended up not wearing it. I am normally a 4 and this dress was laughably small. I think I would have had to be a minus AA to be able to zip it past my rib cage. It was very weird I even rechecked the size to make sure it wasn't a 0. I think this would be a nice dress for an outdoor (maybe in the tropics) summer wedding.
Yolanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Nice but decided not to wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided to wear the Nicole Miler Rainforest maxi dress instead- this sees is pretty biut the fit seemed a bit larger and the other dress was more elegant for the event. Al the same, pretty dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

It's shorter than expected.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's short. I'm 5'5 & had to pull out kitten heels so it wouldn't be too short. Also low & widely cut in the bust. Had to use fashion tape.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Large up top
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Pretty, but fit funny

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really wanted to love this dress. It's so pretty, the fabric is soft. But it just did not fit me right in the chest. The front was really loose and I had to use a ton of dress tape to keep from giving everyone a free show. I wore it and it worked fine, but I wish I'd gotten a backup dress. Just wasn't for me, unfortunately.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Both sizes ordered were small, granted I was sporting a baby bump at the time. Thought it'd work.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Side zip. Waist tighter than it seems.
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Great night out.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and I was excited to wear it. The length of the dress was great and the waist fit perfectly. Unfortunately, although I am not typically considered broad/full chested, it was too tight in my ribcage and I had to return it unworn.
Mari
Top Contributor
Age: 19
May 3, 2014

This dress was too big

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful in the pictures but when I put it on, I didn't like it. It was way too big in the skirt and chest. I'm normally a 2 or a 4 and the 2 was huge. The flowery pattern was also kind of cheap looking when you saw it up close. There were a lot of threads coming out and parts of the flowery pattern looked like they were being pulled out. The purple is a beautiful color, not too bright, whiz I was worried about, but it was too big on me
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

Amazing color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My only complaint is that the dress is short and I had to wear it with sandals. I am 5'4" so normally that is not an issue with long dresses, but it was for this one. But the color was beautiful! The front is low cut, so fabric tape was a huge help!
Eunia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2014

Gorgeous dress and fits perfectly, but it was damaged.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would love to order it again; for another occasion since I did not have the opportunity to wear it.
RTR Customer
Age: 26
Jul 1, 2015

Beautiful and flattering dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Once the dress was on it fit perfectly, but the zipper was a little difficult. I ordered my normal size (4R) and then one size up (6R). The 6R had the same zipper issues, but with a few tries they both zipped up. I ended up wearing the 4R and was very comfortable throughout the evening. I received many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again.
yolanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2015

I loved the dress and although I was in a wheelchair, I felt beautiful all night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well but, since I am full busted, I had to zip the dress first, before putting my girls back in. This dress was made for smaller chests girls. I read how some women taped themselves in. I did as well, but they were secured that I didn't need the tape. The dress looks 500% better in real life. It's an amazing dress that my husband is still talking about.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×