Futuristic Sequin Dress

$45 rental
$520 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for a crazy girls night out in this showstopping sequin Nicole Miller. The perfect style for a birthday bash, bachelorette weekend, or New Years party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins. Square neckline with cut-out. Spaghetti straps. Ruched body. Exposed back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
170 reviews
Fit
Large94
True to Size51
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
April 27, 2016
I loved the sequins!
Beautiful dress, unfortunately it did not fit my bust.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2016
Fun dress for a birthday party or night out!
Really fun dress that I wore for my birthday party (dinner and to a club)! Hugged all my curves in the right places. I am 5'10" and it was short, but not too short on me. If you are 5'11" or taller, I would consider an alternative dress just in case. Also, it chafes under the arms just a tiny bit because of the sequins -- if you are extremely sensitive you may want to be careful, but it didn't bother me too much.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
March 13, 2016
The dress was so pretty and classy
My first RTR experience and this was a great dress! The material is VERY stretchy and the dress runs large. I'm usually between a 6 & 8 and wore the 4! The dress is not heavy and was perfect to dance in. The length works for the club or a cocktail party. I was able to wear it with a strapless bra and the straps only fell off my shoulders a few times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2016
I didn't wear it, I picked another dress but I will rent it for the next snazzy occasion!
It is easy to wear, fits large so go down a size, roomy in the bust but still gives some support. Fab dress but as mentioned by others, it's tattered around hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
February 16, 2016
Such a comfortable, sexy dress!
Perfect fit, the only issue I would say is the straps tend to slip. This could be easily fixed with some double sided tape.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
February 15, 2016
Didn't fit
This dress looks so much sexier and form fitting in the photo. I ordered the 4 and the 6, and the 4 was the best fit of the 2. I ultimately did not wear the dress because the straps were too long and were not adjustable. The model makes this dress look like a slim-fitting Bond girl dress, but it looks like a cheap sequin Homecoming dress. I was disappointed by the fit and the style in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2016
The quintessential little black New Year's Eve dress!
I love how Nicole Miller cuts a dress! Fitted enough to show off curves without being skin tight. I felt fabulous and received a bunch of compliments! Sparkly and sassy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 9, 2016
Perfect dress for NYE...my husband loved it!
I read in the other reviews that this dress ran very large, so I ordered a 2 instead of my usual 4. It fit so beautifully and was the perfect amount of glitz and sex appeal. I didn't want to return it and neither did my husband!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 5, 2016
It was perfect for my Vegas trip!
It's a pretty dress but the sequin in the back made it a little uncomfortable.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Weight: 155lbs
December 23, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and I was so pleased! Items came on time, reviews were accurate
Definitely runs large. I wore the 6 which is very rare for me. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. It was comfortable, tight but stretchy material so you could move. The straps kept falling down which was annoying so i would recommend tucking them in or pinning them somehow to tighten. Otherwise I was very pleased
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2015
Super sexy and comfortable!
I didn't end up wearing this dress for our holiday party because I felt a bit too sassy for the event. BUT, I so wanted to keep it for NYE!! It's playful and fitting, and the sequins didn't seem much of a bother. I'll be back for this one! :-)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
Unique, fit great, got plenty of compliments!
- Had a thin slip underneath so the sequins didn't scratch - Never rode up! Almost all dresses ride up and nothing looks more unattractive than pulling your dress down all night but that didn't happen with this one! - The v cut in the bust made it very unique - IMO best for a B cup and up, as an A I felt like it would have looked a little better with a slightly bigger bust, just my opinion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2015
I would totally recommend or rent again.
Dress fit perfect! True to size and very comfortable. I wore this to a Black and White wine party it was perfect for the occasion. So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 15, 2015
Hot little number that was easy to wear!
I rented this for a girls weekend in Las Vegas. Perfect choice! Sexy, but tasteful. Comfortable to wear with its spaghetti straps: I wore a strapless bra with it, but could have gone without as well. It occasionally felt itchy with the sequins, but not enough to make it uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 10, 2015
Love the sparkles, but not for my top size.
Pros: Well-made, sparkled so it stood out from the LBD crowd and was the right length. Cons: The top didn't fit well and I felt self-conscious in it. Great dress for women with more on the top. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2015
Gorgeously!! Commodores event , what a great evening.
the fit is kind of weird the good thing is streachable so no problem, runs really large I'm size 4 and I wear size 2 i think xs or 0 would fit me better, I recomend this one for curvy shapes or pick two sizes less if u are slim. is a good looking dress i love the sequins .
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 11, 2015
Classy yet sexy, perfect for a night out in Vegas
I wanted the 0 but it wasn't available so I decided on the 2. The fit was a little bigger than I'd like but no one noticed but me. Some of the sequins were a little loose but did not show really or take away from the dress at all. I received a ton of compliments even though I was among celebs and lots of beautiful people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2015
Showstopper of a dress, you'll want to wear it again and again!
If you have a large chest or are curvy I'd say this dress runs true to size. If you are not, go a size down. This has been my favorite dress from RTR so far- I received so many compliments and hated that I had to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2015
Cute for a night out
I received this dress as a backup because RTR did not have the original dress I'd ordered. Turns out they still sent the backup size of the original order, and I ended up wearing that instead. I would have worn this one because it was really nice, too. Great for a night out on the town. I'm smaller on top and could wear without a bra. Does run a bit large; I normally wear a medium (6/8) and could wear the small in this easily. The hem did look a little misshapen on the small, but nothing that you'd really notice while wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2015
Cute little black number.
Flattering from front and back but the rucheing in front and back of the dress had a lot of fabric bunched up, which made tge side view not nearly as flattering. But cute enough for bachelorette party festivities. The size 4 fit but it had something wrong with the stitching on right side the made the strap and hem look uneven on the one side. Went With the 6.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 3, 2015
Fits beautifully - IF you get the right size
I usually wear a 10, but after reading other reviews, decided to try for the 8. I was worried it wouldn't fit, but I'm glad I opted for the second size in a 6 because the 6 was perfect! I had trouble with the straps falling as well in the 8, but I didn't have that problem in the 6. Maybe sizing down would alleviate that issue. Overall, loved the dress - it's a MAJOR head-turner.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2015
Beware the gathers in the front of the dress
Nice dress, but what is not clear in the photos is the rushing in the front - it made my stomach look larger than my backside - not good, so I ultimately did not wear this dress, though I really tried to like it. If you have great curves all around, this would look dynamite. I have essentially no butt - so the gentle clinginess of this dress just did not work for me. I usually take a 6 in a dress due to large shoulders, 4 in skirts. I would have worn the 4 in this IF it looked good on me. I really tried... bt I had another dress that worked great. BTW the delivery and return process is very simple,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2015
Sort of Odd Fit
Terrible photo of the dress, I know, but I realized afterwards that I didn't get a good shot of the dress. It was my 21st birthday, photos of my dress weren't on the top of my mind! Needless to say, the dress was nice, but frankly not a great fit for my body type. If you are large chested, you might not like the structure... and lack of structure of the top portion. The "V" is made out of metal bars and is extremely stiff, while the rest of it has zero structure. Definitely not the most flattering. The remainder of the dress is stretchy and fits like an average body con dress, and the sequins are quite forgiving. Overall with my feather boa the top didn't look as strange, and the dress ended being a good fit for my birthday. I was glad I ordered a size down (I normally wear a 4 or a 6 in RTR dresses and I wore the 2)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2015
Too baggy in the stomach
I wanted to like this dress. It was just too baggy and bunched up in the stomach area. You can't tell in photos, but it has rouching on the midsection. I wasn't able to wear this dress for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2015
Had a great time trying on all the beautiful dresses at the Las Vegas store!!
I would have never normally tried this one but my stylist suggested it. Accentuated all the right curves! My husband loved it and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2015
This dress was perfect for my sorority formal: comfortable, easy to move in, and super sexy!
Fitted but not uncomfortably tight. Definitely size down because it runs large. There was a weird panel of ruching in the front and back which is hard to see on the model. I was pleasantly surprised that the dress did not ride up or fall down, the only issue was slightly loose straps. Otherwise, great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
April 13, 2015
Rented this for a very special night in Vegas; seeing Elton John, a fancy steak dinner & night out.
This was my first RTR experience, and felt it was great from start to finish (when the coupon code I had would not work, with just one call customer service took care of it!). I choose to pick up my rental at the store in Las Vegas (inside Cosmopolitan) and the staff was friendly. I was really glad I read the reviews, and was grateful for all the others that posted pictures so I could get a better idea of fit. I usually wear a 10 and this was more than comfortable in an 8 (even had a good bit of "room"). I would suggest wearing spanx to help keep your silhouette smooth, but the "runching" helps hide a good bit at the tummy which is an added bonus! The dress is comfortable, other than very minor irritation where it rubs a bit under the arms (but that is to be expected with any sequin dress). Not too short, or too long (my inseam is a 30", so I may be tall but don't have super long legs), and the sexiness of the neckline is perfect for a night out on the town. Would totally wear this dress again, and look forward to my next RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 13, 2015
This is a FUN dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party.
This dress runs really large so I’d recommend ordering 2 sizes down if you want a body con fit. I usually wear a 6 or a 4 and I tried this on in a 0 in the Georgetown store and it actually fit it was just kind of skimpy. I ordered the 2 with the 0 as a backup and the 2 was perfect. It’s not super short and it’s stretchy so it really felt like a sexy fun party dress without feeling too exposed. I also rented the Badgley Mischka “Showstopper” earrings and Adrienne Landau “Black Marabou Bolero” to complete the look. All three pieces were so much fun to wear!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 10, 2015
Fun party dress!
Wore this for New Years Eve - both the 8 and the 10 fit, but I felt more comfortable in the 10 after all of my holiday eating. Very flattering, got lots of compliments, and the sequins didn't scratch my inner arms too much. For the price it's a great rental!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2015
A pretty perfect LBD.
It definately runs big and the ruffels in the front don't show in the stock photo but it's one of the first things you notice. And because of the large fit, the straps tend to fall but overall, I would say this is about the perfect little black dress....a great piece to have in your closet.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2015
I had all the party guests taking pictures of me.
It's stretchy and very giving. The gathers in the abdomen and rear are flattering - surprise! I'm 5'10 and usually wear a 6/8 because I'm not slender. The 4 fit but was raunchy tight. This does not need a lot of jewelry. The straps only fell once but if I were dancing I could see that would be a huge pain. This was a cops and robbers party, and I went for the Angelina Jolie futuristic look
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
March 26, 2015
Gorgeous dress for a Las Vegas themed party and a night out with the girls.
So like previous reviewers warned- the dress does run big, I went with smaller sizes. I normally wear a 10 but wore the 6. it fit with no problem. The straps were short on me as I am taller with broad shoulders so wore it as a strapless dress but it was still stunning for a "Las Vegas" themed party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
Sleek and sexy!
I wore this for valentines day, as well as for a trip to Las Vegas. On both occasions it was sexy, comfortable and unique. The sequins shine almost like a black wax. hard to describe, but beautiful. The dress had lots of stretch so definitely size down. I normally am an 6-8 and I wore a four.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 23, 2015
strange fit. Runs very large. I am normally a 2-4, but this 2 was HUGE.
It has an awkward bunching of the stretchy sequin around the belly part which makes you look like you have a gun (which I do not). The straps are very long so I tried tucking them in. I think if you order a size smaller than you normally are, then it can work because itll be tighter and so the bunching will be stretched out and more slimming. I didnt end up being able to wear the dress but if you can get a proper fit, then I think it will be cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2015
Loved this dress
Would order 2 sizes just in case, I wear a size 6 but wore this dress in size 4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 14, 2015
Loved the sparkles and front "V" cut
Dress ran a little large for me. I am usually a 2, but the 0 was almost too big. I am small up top, but it fit well in the hips. It's a little on the shorter side but didn't ride up, so it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
Sexy, Classic, Fun Dress
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas, and absolutely loved it. I was nervous after reading reviews if the size I ordered would be too snug, although am grateful I chose the size I did. When first trying on the dress I was apprehensive on the ruching in the front, although found that it adds a nice touch. I did have some trouble keeping the straps up, otherwise really have no complaints with the dress. I will note while the dress tends to run large and does have some room to give, I highly recommend wearing with spanx regardless, because there is not much structure below the top of the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 16, 2015
This dress fits perfect! I usually wear a size 6 but the two fit fantastic!!
I wore both the size 2 and size 4. I usually wear a size 6 in a dress but this fabric is very stretchy and flattering. I felt the 2 actually fit me better than the 4. The 4 was starting to have some of the sequins fray but the two was perfect. Hardly need any jewelry with the dress. Justin Timberlake seem to like it! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2015
Sexy and sophisticated
I loved this LBD. It had a great neckline and was just the right length for a shirt girl (5'3''). It hit about 3 inches above my knee. The dress fit like a glove. It was very sexy. I would've wanted to wear a strapless bra if I had worn the dress. I chose to wear a long dress to the New Year's Eve wedding (bc I never get to wear one!). I definitely want to rent this dress again though! Would recommend going a size down. I'm consistently a size 6, but not really a 4, so I would go down a size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
January 5, 2015
Dress is better for full busted girls
I ordered this dress as a back-up and thank God my first choice worked out. I am a 34B and this dress was very loose up top as though you have to a bigger bust to fill out the dress. Also I found the material to be "scratchy".
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×