Nicole Miller

Futuristic Sequin Dress

$45 – $95 rental
$520 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready for a crazy girls night out in this showstopping sequin Nicole Miller. The perfect style for a birthday bash, bachelorette weekend, or New Years party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black sequins. Square neckline with cut-out. Spaghetti straps. Ruched body. Exposed back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
193 reviews
Fit
Large
(97)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2014
Funny but scratchy
Wore this for a charity event with the cast of SOA in Hollywood. Was a fun dress but the sequins scratched and left marks under my arm, was stretchy but not in the top. The material bunched in the middle which was not flattering. Not meant for large bust either. Was fun for the night but I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2015
#sparkle
This was a fun NYE rental. The dress is a high quality fabric. The sequins lay flat and are not itchy or sharp, which can be an issue with some sequined garments. This dress is a few seasons old and has started to show a bit of wear(a few loose threads) and the bodice is stretched out which causes the straps to occasionally fall off the shoulders. Overall very comfortable. I was able to eat, sit and dance with no issues.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 16, 2015
This dress fits perfect! I usually wear a size 6 but the two fit fantastic!!
I wore both the size 2 and size 4. I usually wear a size 6 in a dress but this fabric is very stretchy and flattering. I felt the 2 actually fit me better than the 4. The 4 was starting to have some of the sequins fray but the two was perfect. Hardly need any jewelry with the dress. Justin Timberlake seem to like it! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 14, 2015
Loved the sparkles and front "V" cut
Dress ran a little large for me. I am usually a 2, but the 0 was almost too big. I am small up top, but it fit well in the hips. It's a little on the shorter side but didn't ride up, so it was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2015
I had all the party guests taking pictures of me.
It's stretchy and very giving. The gathers in the abdomen and rear are flattering - surprise! I'm 5'10 and usually wear a 6/8 because I'm not slender. The 4 fit but was raunchy tight. This does not need a lot of jewelry. The straps only fell once but if I were dancing I could see that would be a huge pain. This was a cops and robbers party, and I went for the Angelina Jolie futuristic look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2015
Had a great time trying on all the beautiful dresses at the Las Vegas store!!
I would have never normally tried this one but my stylist suggested it. Accentuated all the right curves! My husband loved it and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2015
Too baggy in the stomach
I wanted to like this dress. It was just too baggy and bunched up in the stomach area. You can't tell in photos, but it has rouching on the midsection. I wasn't able to wear this dress for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2015
Showstopper of a dress, you'll want to wear it again and again!
If you have a large chest or are curvy I'd say this dress runs true to size. If you are not, go a size down. This has been my favorite dress from RTR so far- I received so many compliments and hated that I had to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2015
Super sexy and comfortable!
I didn't end up wearing this dress for our holiday party because I felt a bit too sassy for the event. BUT, I so wanted to keep it for NYE!! It's playful and fitting, and the sequins didn't seem much of a bother. I'll be back for this one! :-)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Weight: 155lbs
December 23, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and I was so pleased! Items came on time, reviews were accurate
Definitely runs large. I wore the 6 which is very rare for me. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. It was comfortable, tight but stretchy material so you could move. The straps kept falling down which was annoying so i would recommend tucking them in or pinning them somehow to tighten. Otherwise I was very pleased
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2016
The quintessential little black New Year's Eve dress!
I love how Nicole Miller cuts a dress! Fitted enough to show off curves without being skin tight. I felt fabulous and received a bunch of compliments! Sparkly and sassy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2016
I didn't wear it, I picked another dress but I will rent it for the next snazzy occasion!
It is easy to wear, fits large so go down a size, roomy in the bust but still gives some support. Fab dress but as mentioned by others, it's tattered around hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2016
Fun dress for a birthday party or night out!
Really fun dress that I wore for my birthday party (dinner and to a club)! Hugged all my curves in the right places. I am 5'10" and it was short, but not too short on me. If you are 5'11" or taller, I would consider an alternative dress just in case. Also, it chafes under the arms just a tiny bit because of the sequins -- if you are extremely sensitive you may want to be careful, but it didn't bother me too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 15, 2015
Hot little number that was easy to wear!
I rented this for a girls weekend in Las Vegas. Perfect choice! Sexy, but tasteful. Comfortable to wear with its spaghetti straps: I wore a strapless bra with it, but could have gone without as well. It occasionally felt itchy with the sequins, but not enough to make it uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
March 13, 2016
The dress was so pretty and classy
My first RTR experience and this was a great dress! The material is VERY stretchy and the dress runs large. I'm usually between a 6 & 8 and wore the 4! The dress is not heavy and was perfect to dance in. The length works for the club or a cocktail party. I was able to wear it with a strapless bra and the straps only fell off my shoulders a few times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Sexy and sophisticated
I loved this LBD. It had a great neckline and was just the right length for a shirt girl (5'3''). It hit about 3 inches above my knee. The dress fit like a glove. It was very sexy. I would've wanted to wear a strapless bra if I had worn the dress. I chose to wear a long dress to the New Year's Eve wedding (bc I never get to wear one!). I definitely want to rent this dress again though! Would recommend going a size down. I'm consistently a size 6, but not really a 4, so I would go down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2015
Loved this dress
Would order 2 sizes just in case, I wear a size 6 but wore this dress in size 4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2015
Cute little black number.
Flattering from front and back but the rucheing in front and back of the dress had a lot of fabric bunched up, which made tge side view not nearly as flattering. But cute enough for bachelorette party festivities. The size 4 fit but it had something wrong with the stitching on right side the made the strap and hem look uneven on the one side. Went With the 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
May 8, 2016
Runs large and long
The dress was great overall, but it does run large. I Usually wear a 6/8 and the 6 was too big on me. definitely didn't fit as form fitting as on the model. The straps are long so if you have a short torso, I wouldnt recommend it. I got lots of compliments because it did look good but I knew it didn't fit as intended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 9, 2016
Simple and sexy LBD!
Great fit. Stretchy material. I will rent this exact dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2016
Perfect for Vegas
Definitely a good pic for a Vegas bachelorette party!! Although it's fitted it was flattering on my curvy figure! Love the sparkles but got to be a little painful after several hours, not as bad as many other sequined dresses I've worn though!! Otherwise very comfortable all night! Pretty short but right for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
May 25, 2016
Pretty sequined dress
The dress is runs large and is very forgiving. It has a little bit of scrunch in the stomach area allowing you to eat as much as you want for dinner. It's a cute simple black sequined dress but nothing special. I would have rather rented something else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
July 17, 2016
Sexy sparkle
I liked the dress, I thought it would be more dominatrix looking but it was stretchy and I fit into the 2 and I have big boobs and butt so I was very happy. Wore this for night out in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2016
Vegas Bachelorette -- black/sequin -- PERFECTION
The best part about this dress.. The COMFORT! It runs pretty true to size. I'm usually a 4/6 and the 4 definitely fit best, so maybe a tad large. The material was stretchy. No scratchy sequins. The straps were a bit big which I'd read before but it was OK. My only complaint about this dress was that I could tell it had been worn plenty of times! Good thing because it's an awesome dress. Bad thing because I'm not usually one for second-hand clothes and didn't like that about this RTR number. (PS excuse the funny stickers on my friends! Not sure they wanted their faces on here.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 31, 2016
Calienete
I normally wear a size 4 luckily the 4 wasn't able to be sent, and only my backup size 2 was. The size 2 fit and I even had wiggle room so def size down with this one!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
August 15, 2016
The dress is so pretty and shape the body well
The dress is stretchy and very comfy. But it's a bit long since I would expect it shorter, about mid thigh. Other than that, it's good for a dressy nightclub.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
February 13, 2017
I got lots of compliments and felt beautiful!
Definitely runs large. The top was very stretchy and the straps were long as others have stated. I wear a 32DDD and it fit perfectly. Great little black dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2017
Fun sexy dress
This ran a little big and the straps are not adjustable so I couldn't wear it. I'm 5'2 and it was loose
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2017
Beautiful dress and outstanding value!!
This dress is beautiful and makes an entrance for sure. Compliments all night and I felt great! Fit wise, it fits close to true to size....lately I've been closer to a 4 though in dresses and I wore the 2 on this one. Does not have much give so don't plan for it to stretch. I'm a hair shy of 5'8" and I wouldn't have been able to get by if it were any shorter, it's a short one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 25, 2017
Best dressed at a bachelorette!
This dress is super flattering. I wore it to a bachelorette party in Las Vegas and the sequin fabric was perfect for the occasion. It is not super flashy, so it could definitely be worn to an evening cocktail party or something. I generally wear a 6 or 8 and the 6 fit very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
November 18, 2017
Runs large
The ruching in front was not flattering and it was baggy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 22, 2011
sexy but runs large (Stretchy)
The dress is fun and cute and could be very sexy if on right body type. I ordered a size 0 and size 2. They both ran bigger than expected. This dress has a lot of stretch to it. would probably look better on a curvier shape
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2011
RTR is so convenient!! I was able to party in my dress and return it in the mail the next day with no problems!
I wore this dress to my best friend's all black birthday party and I loved it! This dress truly complimented my little curves and made me look amazing!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2011
Dress is STRETCHY and LONG
I ordered up instead of down, so my usual size is a 4 and I got a 6 for my second size when a 2 would have been perfect. The sequins are really great quality and the dress is quite stretchy which is why a 2 would have been better. I am also 5'0" so the dress went down to my knees; still cute though- but wish I had known about how stretchy and long it was
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2011
Runs large
I ordered a 6 and it fit me in terms of length. The one thing to note is that the dress has a lot of rouching in the front and back. I'm curvy, and was expecting it be more form fitting like the picture but found it to be sort of baggy in the stomach and lower back area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 21, 2011
Great evening party dress
I too expected the dress to fit a little tighter, especially in the bust. I didn't fill out the top very well and the straps fell a few times, but nothing significant. Everyone said it fit me like a glove, but I could tell it wasn't as tight as other Nicole Miller dresses I've worn. Overall it was a great dress. It's fun to sparkle!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
December 21, 2011
Excellent dress
Beautiful and very comfortable and loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2012
cute sparkly dress!
I ordered this dress for NYE and loved it; however, it was big!!! I am always a size ten, but I definitely could've been a size 8 in this dress. Lots of sparkles and a cute fit otherwise though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
January 23, 2012
Understated yet eye-catching
Loved it! This is a really fun party dress - several people complimented me on it, and the shininess really seemed to grab people's attention. The beads lay flat, which makes the dress lighter, less scratchy, and more curve-conscious than other beaded dresses I have worn. The dress did run large, so I had to pin the straps to shorten them. A pretty easy adjustment to make on short notice.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
January 31, 2012
Great dress- runs VERY large
i have a very petite and narrow build, no hips or butt, but a large bust. i typically wear a 4, sometimes a 2 to fit my chest but for this dress i ended up wearing a 0. it has an enormous amount of stretch to it and it seems like previous customers have stretched out the bust area significantly because even for me it was still a little loose, but definitely not noticeable. if you have a small chest, i would not recommend this dress because you won't fill out the 0 no matter what size you are elsewhere. it was longer on me than on the model and i have very long legs. overall, the dress was in great condition, very high quality of sequins. i loved it and would definitely rent it again but this is a dress that requires a specific body type.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×