You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Futuristic Sequin Dress
Rental $45 Retail $520
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready for a crazy girls night out in this showstopping sequin Nicole Miller. The perfect style for a birthday bash, bachelorette weekend, or New Years party.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins. Square neckline with cut-out. Spaghetti straps. Ruched body. Exposed back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos48

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

leftboom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 24, 2014
made me look fat
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the gathers in the fabric on this dress are difficult to see in the photos but once i put it on it really was very unflattering to my figure. i have a relatively flat stomach and this added volume in weird places. didn't wear it out.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 31, 2014
Sparkly but not for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress had good stretch and shine. For size D and up, I recommend a strapless bra as it did not secure my bust. The length was good but it is slightly itchy due to the sequins. I ending up not wearing this dress as it did not compliment me nor achieve the look I was going for my birthday.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 23, 2014
Super cute for a girls' night out, Bachelorette party, or to drive your man crazy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress, I didn't wear it because it was not dressy enough for a black tie event, but I will totally rent this for my birthday! It runs large, I wear a size 6 and sometimes 8, but the 4 was perfect! Perfect length, not too short that your butt hangs out, but not too long either! Wear a strapless bra to give your boobs a little push, not very supportive for big busted gals! Get a fancy necklace to give it a little boost since it is the classic LBD!
Mary Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jan 20, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for a New Years Eve house dance!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a little long so if you're a shorter girl be sure to have fashion tape!
Valerie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jan 16, 2014
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect. Perfect length and very well made.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 13, 2014
Loved this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very eye catching.. Compliments all night. I wore this to a bachelorette party and loved wearing it
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 6, 2014
Sleek and sexy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very simple yet sexy. I ended up not wearing this dress, I went with a different rental, but I really liked it . This dress is fitted but I would say runs a bit large. The straps on the shoulder were way to long and would not stay up. It's a good length, and I'm pretty short. This dress would be great for a girls night out dancing. One suggestion for us smaller chested girls, I would use inserts for this dress. The chest area was a bit big but there were slits to put some padding in if needed :)
HEATHER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Dec 29, 2013
NA
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
NA
Brianna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Oct 11, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my 21st birthday and I was in love with it! I got a lot of compliments and it fit my body right. Definitely order a few sizes smaller than what you normally wear (I am usually an 8 and I wore a 4). The straps were a bit large, so I just tucked them in and wore it as a strapless dress. Being my height, it also was a little longer than I wanted, so I just tucked it up. I was worried that the sequins were going to be itchy, but it didn't bother me at all! I would definitely tell other people to rent this dress. It was tight enough to feel sexy, but enough room in it to hide extra curves. This dress gave me tons of confidence and made me feel like I looked good!
glam girl
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6623
Sep 12, 2013
Not impressed. Not my first choice. My first choice not available a size up.To plain.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress would not stand on its own. needs help.
Susi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 8, 2013
Runs big!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress so much! I truly like the overall concept of the sequined fabric and simple silhouette but it just did not deliver. I usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on how much stretch something has, but the size 2 in this dress was too big. It was not flattering at all so I had to go out and buy another dress.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jul 26, 2013
Fun, but not for petites
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A well made, fun dress, but it is not made for the shorter ladies. I'm 5'1" and it hit just over my knee, which was a bit too long for my taste.
lilnattyrae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
May 28, 2013
Great dress just a little uncomfortable.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit my petite frame nicely. The only complaint I have was that the sequins rubbed the inside of my arms a little raw. I kind of felt like it looked like I was walking around with a wet dress on by the end of the night. Oh well.. at least I photographed well!!
Tarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 17, 2013
Runs Large, Odd Bunching, Still Lovely
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Man, this dress is pretty. Not as form-fitting as I'd like (pretty stretchy--even the 0 is a hair roomy on me), but overall, it's fine. Still, what is with this bunching in the front? Maybe it's because of my size--I'm pretty petite with a shorter torso and longer legs--but this just seems like such a structural faux pas to me. I mean, I can live with it, especially since these days, returning a dress to RTR is less intuitive than ever, but if you're at all self-conscious about your pooch, especially if you're a shorty like me, skip this dress. From the front and back, you'll love it. But from the side...just not forgiving at all.
Maha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7444
May 1, 2013
Fierce LBD!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfect, was pretty itchy but I think thats common with all sequin dresses. I liked the length and the fit. This is your Little Black Dress with a lot of glitz and glam! A fun night out dress. I just wore a chunky bracelet with this and it looked great, you dont need to go crazy with accessories but you could!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 12, 2013
Straightforward & Fun LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a size 4 but the 2 fit best. I loved the straightforward style of the dress. Depending on how you accessorize, you can really take it modern or classic. I wore it with a vintage crystal necklace, which worked really well with the subtle shimmer of the black sequins. It was perfect for my husband's holiday party for work. I wanted something fun but elegant. He loved it. I kinda wished the hemline was a bit shorter but it worked for the place. I loved how thin the straps were - loved - they were barely there. They did want to slip down a few times but overall the fit was great. The ruching is meant to be forgiving to your tummy, but it can add a little volume. It's very fitted around the waist so flattering for curves.
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 28, 2013
Pretty but too big
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was gorgeous but ran very large due to the stretch quality of the fabric. It was also a bit longer than I would have liked since I wore it to a bachelorette party.
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6541
Mar 3, 2013
didn't end up wearing it. this dress was a bit too mini on me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
great fabric, sexy style
tamara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 21, 2013
I ordered my dress 3 days before my trip to Vegas. RTR was able to ship out my dress right on time!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress runs large. I ordered a size 0, my usual size, and a size 2 because I was afraid the fit was tight. However, the fit is very loose especially in the bust area :( The positive side to it being so loose is that I was able to move around and dance all night ;)
Devika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Feb 7, 2013
OK dress, didnt end up wearing it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the fit was a little off-- straps were a bit too long, and it didn't provide any shape, was tight around the bust and loose in the waist but i do have a larger bust and a smaller waist. otherwise it was a pretty design it just didn't fit my body type
elizabeth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8334
Jan 22, 2013
this dress made my best friends night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i rented this dress for my best friend on her 18th birthday! lets just say this dress fit her like a glove, it was fitted and flattering! she looked like a million bucks in this dress!
eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 7, 2013
Cute but itchy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the way it looked and it was stretchy but the material was cheap and the tiny sequins were hanging off in several areas. I still would have worn it but the clear nylon threads that held the sequins on kept poking me and I just couldn't spend an evening out being so uncomfortable. Aargh, could have been a winner otherwise!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jan 2, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE and thought it was great! The straps kept slipping down so I ended up tucking them into the dress and going strapless.
kk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 16, 2012
Not so flattering...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute and like other reviewers had said, the sequins are subtle and elegant looking. I'm usually a 0 and the 0 was far too big on me. The front and back had ruching that was maybe meant to be forgiving but actually added volume, which was a dissapointment. The straps were also a bit too long. Fun party dress but didn't work for me!
Venti
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Dec 11, 2012
Not for curvy ladies
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It has an odd fit. The top is very loose and the bottom of the dress doesn't tapper well to the contour of your body. It could be a beautiful dress for a fancy event but it just needs a little more shape control in the structure.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 28, 2012
The sparkle at my surprise birthday party was so special!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was fabulous. It's a little bit stretchy so it hugs the curves, but the sequins add some texture so if you want to hide anything it gets hidden. It was perfect for a surprise birthday party and a dinner date! I think you could probably tuck the straps and wear it strapless if you wanted. I wore a strapless bra, but if you are smaller up top, you could probably get away with nothing underneath. LOVED it!
D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 25, 2012
This dress has a lot of stretch which makes it very comfy and easy to move/dance around in!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6, but due to the amount of stretch on this dress I wore the size 4 I had also ordered. I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas and it was very easy to move around in and to dance the night away! The center rouching makes gives the illusion that you have a little more in the tummy area, but the side panels conform to your body which make up for that center area. Overall, I enjoyed the dress and was happy that I chose to rent it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 13, 2012
I loved how this dress sparkled in the light1
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the fit is true to size maybe a little on the larger side. I rented the 6 and 8 and went with the 6 and still had some room to dance all night long.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 23, 2012
Didn't end up wearing the dress - size 0 was too big.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a backup dress, both a size 0 and 2, and the zero was too big. The straps were too long and would not stay put unless I pulled the dress down a bit too low. The bust area is nice, sexy without giving away too much. The rest of the dress fit ok, but there it was still a tad bit too large so it just looked off. It is very shiny and sequiny - would be great for a fun party or girls night out.
veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Sep 26, 2012
such a pretty dress, too big for me to wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous, but it runs so so big. I am very petite but not unusually thin and when I put the dress on it literally hung off of my like a big t-shirt. Would be so pretty on someone that it actually fit!
Carol
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 21, 2012
Loved the dress. I felt very sexy and understated at the same time. 2nd time renting it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The strap falls off the shoulders easily and you can't really see it from the pic but there's bunching of the fabric on the front and the back. But it's very flattering!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Aug 31, 2012
perfect for a Miami evening
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I was on vacation in Miami and had brought this (and another RTR dress) with me. It was a beautiful fit; although tight, it moved well and was very comfortable. I loved that the sequins were so small that it fully complimented the look of the dress without taking away from the cut.
Sim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 24, 2012
Perfect party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks hot - with the shimmery look and the strappy neckline. Perfect for a night event/ formal affair/ birthday party. Loved the promptness on delivery, packaging and everything.
jessica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Aug 22, 2012
Best Dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If your looking for a sexy dress for any party, this is the one.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Aug 10, 2012
Pretty - but not STUNNING
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt a little cheap and over-worn - it was WAY too big and didn't end up wearing it because it wasn't the right fit. I would go a size smaller than expected.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 26, 2012
Cute dress straps too long
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really cute and fits really nice in the body, very flattering. However, if you have a history of straps being too long on you like I do this dress will not work! They are very very long even if I had gone to a 0 they would have been too long. I try on Nicole Miller dresses from time to time because they are so beautiful but they pretty much always run too big in the shoulders.
CShipp
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 27, 2012
Fantastic dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a Vegas trip and the black sequins were perfect. I am a curvy girl, but somehow the 4 fit better than the 6 they sent me.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Mar 19, 2012
Fun for Vegas
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress certainly runs large. The one thing that surprised me was there is gathering on the stomach and lower back that was not very flattering on me. Look at the side view picture of the model. I ended it up not wearing it for that reason, but it was cute and fun.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 7, 2012
Loved This Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented a size 2 and 4 for this dress. Normally I wear a size 2. The dress has stretch to it so I could have worn a size 0 if I wanted a tighter fit, but the 2 fit me perfectly. You can't tell on the picture of the model, but around the stomach area, the dress has a few ridges that hide belly fat which is great. The dress is elegant and sexy, just like in the picture. I'm 5'5" and the lenth on me was mid thigh whch was perfect. I'm flat chested and wore a miracle bra. This dress works fine for flat chests but would look better with a little bit of bust. The straps are slightly loose so they fell a few times. This dress looks great with red stand out lips!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Feb 29, 2012
Really runs LARGE!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
there is significant pleating at the front and back (for a tummy?) and the dress is overall really stretchy! I am a nicole miller 6 usually, and I would ABSOLUTELY size down. the 6 was huge, so I ended up wearing another dress. Would rent again in a 2 and 4 though.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress