Nicole Miller

Futuristic Sequin Dress

$45 rental
$520 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for a crazy girls night out in this showstopping sequin Nicole Miller. The perfect style for a birthday bash, bachelorette weekend, or New Years party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins. Square neckline with cut-out. Spaghetti straps. Ruched body. Exposed back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

151 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 46
Large 90
Photos 76
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 6, 2013

My husband loved the dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only thing I did not like about this dress was the bust area. It wasn't tight enough. Also the straps kept falling down so I pinned them inside. It actually made the dress look better on me.
AA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Easy and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my secondary dress but turned out to be my favorite! It runs large, I ended up wearing size 4 without even trying size 6. The dress looked great and I got lots of compliments. Based on the previous reviews, I didnt have any problems with my straps falling down, this may be a problem for a smaller bust... The dress was a little itchy. I was sad when it was time to send it back :)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Wore this dress for Halloween! Was Mr. & Mrs. Smith with my Boyfriend!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
strapless bra works! Perfect length for those taller girls out there.. not too short, but not too long. Great dress!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Futuristic and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this in Vegas for a good 8 hours and was totally comfortable. The mid-section does have this weird rouching thing going on -- but it laid well once I put it on and made eating dinner possible! Had a friend who didn't come to vegas becasue she was pregnant and when she saw the pictures she said 'you and so-and-so had the best dresses -- you rented them, didn't you?' Renting a well made dress, especially when it comes to sequins, is so much more worth the money than buying something cheap you'll never wear again.
Yvette
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Pretty and sparkly

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little longer than expected and you can't tell from the picture that there is some bunching on the sides that I wasn't a huge fan of and the bust was small compared to the rest of the dress but it still looked amazing.
Heesun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 20, 2012

Not as tight as pictured

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fabric isn't as clingy/stretchy so it doesn't really do much with your shape. Wore it anyway but more because I didn't have another dress option for the party.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Comfortable and fun NYE dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great It was slimming and attention-grabbing without being too over-the-top. Easy to accessorize as well.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

This dress made me feel sophisticated and sexy all night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was actually my back-up dress for a night out in Vegas. The dress is extremely flattering, and made me feel sexy and sophisticated. Understated, but eye-catching. This is a must-rent dress, I hated having to return it! The only cons were the straps were about 1/2 inch too long and if you don't have a bust, this dress isn't for you.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

being told how beautiful I looked by multiple people!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Currently I am a size 8, sometimes a 6, in this dress I was a 6. It is a very forgiving dress and I would choose a size down as your backup, as others have suggested. It's beautiful and easy to wear all night. The length on me was fine, I am 5'4. I might have prefered something shorter as I was in Vegas, but I felt much classier than most the girls I saw. The straps are a little long but not too bad. Overall I would recommend this dress, it's gorgeous and lined, so the sequins aren't bothersome.
Carrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 29, 2012

Feeling comfortable and confident in the dress was the best!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is a really great and very versatile dress. It has sequins but they are subtle (as subtle as they can be) and could be dressed down a bit as I did for the event I went to or could be dressed up even more with some spectacular jewelry, etc. The dress had a good amount of stretch, I'm a 4 on top, 6 on bottom usually, the 6 was too big, loose even, the 4 fit well with the amount of stretch the dress has. It didn't feel tight, it was comfortable to sit, walk and even dance it. I love it and I loved the RTR experience, can't wait to order up another dress for a wedding in a few weeks. I was only sad that I wasn't able to meet the RTR founders who happened to be a the same party where I wore this dress, that would've made a great photo! :)
Andria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 24, 2012

I added this dress as a very last minute second option. The customer service reps caught my order before it shipped and added the dress that ended up being THE ONE!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 40th birthday party. The dress was a bit too big. It has lots of stretch. But, it wasn't bad. I could have worn a 6, which is very odd for me. It itched so I wore a body shaper under it to shield my skin from the sequins. It really was a great rental. I was comfortable and got TONS of compliments.
Dawn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2012

The dress made my vision of my book cover perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for the photo shoot of my book cover (My book will be out in June). Was so happy with the dress and the cover.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

All the compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a 6 so I ordered the 6 and the 4. I was able to wear the 4 so I would say the dress runs large. It was very flattering and I felt comfortable all night. I would have liked the dress to be a little shorter, but I am only 5'3.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 25, 2012

Strutting down the streets of LA in a new designer dress was unforgettable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I was visiting a friend in LA and needed a dress to wear out to a fancy club. I'm glad I ordered a size 0 and 2 after reading reviews about the fit. I would usually order a 2 and 4 but the 0 hugged my figure just right. I have a small bust, small waist, and wider hips so this dress accentuated my figure nicely. I'm a little taller than 5'5" and the skirt it my mid-thigh. I like to wear short mini skirts so this dress felt more classy and elegant than my average girls night out dress. The v-shaped neckline was good for balancing out my small chest and gave the illusion of cleavage- nice! The straps were a bit long and kept slipping but since the dress fit so nicely, it didn't bother me. I recommend ordering your regular size and one size smaller- the dress looks best when it hugs your curves.
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 14, 2012

RTR is always my go to for my sorority functions - i love having designer dresses that no one else has.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. I wore the 0 and it fit great, although i am only an a/b cup. It would definitly be more flattering on someone with a bigger chest. I initially thought the sequins were a little uncomfortbale but they ended up not bothering me. definitely rent
Raquel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 9, 2012

The service - AMAZING! Convenient and easy. And the items they provided with the dresses, like 2-sided tape was genius.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fun dress, but things I wish I had known or considered before renting it: 1) The reviews are true, this dress runs large. Definitely consider going down one size. Despite wearing a size 4, the dress was baggy in the stomach area for me 2) The straps kept sliding off my shoulders. If going out and dancing, this is not the dress to wear 3) If wearing this dress in the dead of Winter, consider spray tanning. As you can tell from my photo, I could have benefited from that :) Otherise that, loved the fit, the length and the glam factor! It was a great dress for Vegas!
kaderia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Feb 22, 2012

The great service and how easy it was to return the dressing

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My first rental and I'm so happy with the service and the dress. I ordered a 10 and 12 they both fit but the 12 seem to fit better in the upper back area. I wore this for my 21st birthday and was so happy with the dress. I'm a thick girl so was scared of ordering the dress thinking it may not fit but it was perfect. I would recommend this dress for women with curves, and some meat on their bones.
Aisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 29, 2012

I definitely felt like the star in this dress. Most people dressed down for my event, bu it was definitely a flattering dress that photographed well!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday party. I expected to wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. I definitely could've gotten into a 0 for a really snug fit. It definitely looks best with a fuller bust, but it's surprisingly long and stretchy. I wish I could buy it and was really sad to send it back!
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

Love the neckline :) Others said they loved the shine

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Listen to the other reviews- it runs big!! I know it can be scary to only order smaller sizes but I am a usually 4/6 and I ordered the 2/4 and wore the 2. I also ended up pinning the hem up an inch because I wasn't thrilled with the length- the shorter length was more flattering. Tight on hips/upper thighs, so think twice if you are body-conscious in these areas. Plenty of room in the bust, even in the 2. It was fun and shiny, good for a cocktail party or night out. Got plenty of compliments, but personally it wasn't my favorite rental ever.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 7, 2012

I wore this in Las Vegas and I felt like a celebrity, this dress is a showstopper.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in Las Vegas for my birthday weekend. The straps kept falling down and it wasn't as fit to my body as I'd hoped, but I still got a lot of compliments. The sparkles and the slit at the bust make this a very sexy dress, I would recommend it, but order a size smaller than you normally would because it runs a little large.
tanya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

super fast shipping and so many dresses to choose from. A+++!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting a dress with Rent The Runway and I could not be happier. I am 5'8, about 125 lbs., and rented the size 0 after reading previous reviews. I wore this for new years eve and it fit me perfectly, looks great with a bold lip. I'm normally a size 2/3 but if I rented that it would've been too big. Love the sequins and it is a little stretchy. Very flattering silhouette I want to buy this dress now :) Thanks again RTR! Will definitely use again.
Becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 30, 2011

RTR is so convenient!! I was able to party in my dress and return it in the mail the next day with no problems!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my best friend's all black birthday party and I loved it! This dress truly complimented my little curves and made me look amazing!!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Too baggy in the stomach

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Vacation
I wanted to like this dress. It was just too baggy and bunched up in the stomach area. You can't tell in photos, but it has rouching on the midsection. I wasn't able to wear this dress for my event.
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for New Years Eve - both the 8 and the 10 fit, but I felt more comfortable in the 10 after all of my holiday eating. Very flattering, got lots of compliments, and the sequins didn't scratch my inner arms too much. For the price it's a great rental!
Mara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

A pretty perfect LBD.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It definately runs big and the ruffels in the front don't show in the stock photo but it's one of the first things you notice. And because of the large fit, the straps tend to fall but overall, I would say this is about the perfect little black dress....a great piece to have in your closet.
Lynnal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Gorgeous dress for a Las Vegas themed party and a night out with the girls.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So like previous reviewers warned- the dress does run big, I went with smaller sizes. I normally wear a 10 but wore the 6. it fit with no problem. The straps were short on me as I am taller with broad shoulders so wore it as a strapless dress but it was still stunning for a "Las Vegas" themed party.
Arleyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

strange fit. Runs very large. I am normally a 2-4, but this 2 was HUGE.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It has an awkward bunching of the stretchy sequin around the belly part which makes you look like you have a gun (which I do not). The straps are very long so I tried tucking them in. I think if you order a size smaller than you normally are, then it can work because itll be tighter and so the bunching will be stretched out and more slimming. I didnt end up being able to wear the dress but if you can get a proper fit, then I think it will be cute.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 18, 2015

Loved this dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Would order 2 sizes just in case, I wear a size 6 but wore this dress in size 4
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Sexy and sophisticated

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this LBD. It had a great neckline and was just the right length for a shirt girl (5'3''). It hit about 3 inches above my knee. The dress fit like a glove. It was very sexy. I would've wanted to wear a strapless bra if I had worn the dress. I chose to wear a long dress to the New Year's Eve wedding (bc I never get to wear one!). I definitely want to rent this dress again though! Would recommend going a size down. I'm consistently a size 6, but not really a 4, so I would go down a size.
yvette
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Dress is better for full busted girls

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a back-up and thank God my first choice worked out. I am a 34B and this dress was very loose up top as though you have to a bigger bust to fill out the dress. Also I found the material to be "scratchy".
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Gorgeous fun dress. Is very stretchy material, size down!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is very stretchy. Because of this, the size 2 was big on me, and I used my back-up of a 0 (which could have been even smaller). Nicole Miller runs large usually, and paired with the stretch it was kind of big.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

not a great fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
straps are very long and the fit was not flattering overall.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 23, 2014

Hot dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I think it is very flattering for any body type, particularly bustier women. My only complaint is that the material is really itchy--I wore a full bodysuit underneath so that my skin wouldn't itch. Also, if you are top heavy, it is best to size up.
BTG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Although this dress didn't work for me it was very true to size. I was just a little too pear shape

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although this dress didn't work for me it was very true to size. I was just a little too pear shaped for this dress. If you have a night out on town or a formal party it would be very flattering to most figures.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Looks so pretty on the model!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was okay for just a holiday party, we didn't really go out anywhere afterwards. It was a little big on me, the straps were too long and there feel like there was a lot of fabric bunching up. I didn't even have pictures of me in it so i guess that sort of says it all! Haha
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Not for me

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress for Vegas but I didn't end up wearing this dress, my friend did. I wasn't a fan of how it fit my body style, but my friend who is a little shorter then me tried it on and loved it, so she wore it! She said it was comfy and really enjoyed the way it rouged in the tummy area. Overall it is a cute dress, just not flattering on ME.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 6, 2014

Great for a cocktail party

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top was cut too high for such a sexy dress, and the "V" split ended well above the cleavage line, making it stick out in a weird way. I didn't end up wearing the dress as I needed something for a Vegas nightclub.
B
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 16, 2014

great comfortable dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
runs large. i usually wear a 4 so i got the 2 and it fits
Lael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

PERFECTION for a bachelorette party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly, was totally comfortable and didn't feel tight at all, but looked 'fitted' and snug. the outside is kind of stretchy but the slip part was more fitted and stayed in place. I didn't have any trouble with the straps and everyone said I looked hot. I would absolutely rent this again.
Pati
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Too big on top

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had originally ordered another dress but RTR called me to say that the dress had come back to them in bad shape. I chose this one as a replacement. I ordered a 2 and a 4. I tried on the 2, which at first seemed like it fit, so I went out to get a bra to wear with it. What a mess. I am a small B, and I tried bras stuffed with cutlets that put me up to a big C and still the top was super loose! It seemed like it had been stretched out by someone with a far, far larger bust. And not just the front, like the whole upper part of the dress was stretched out. I called RTR and they were extremely helpful in getting me another dress, because this one didn't have a 0 available.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×