You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Bloomingdales
Forget Me Not Gown
Rental $70 Retail $550
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos123

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 25, 2011
So quick and convenient!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras ball. Very flattering dress, and really accentuates my body. I have a rather small chest, and the gathered middle made me look a bit bigger :D Super comfy dress as well, definitely did not mind being in a formal dress for as long as I was (atleast 9 hours!) I paired this with some gold antique earrings I had. Just an overall lovely dress, I just wish I could buy it!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6332
Apr 18, 2014
I wore this dress for one of the fraternity's formals and I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For me it ran pretty true to size and the color was definitely gorgeous! The only problem I encountered was the bust area was too large for me. I had to pin it in a couple of places so I wouldn't fall out of the dress. After that though it was perfect! It looks great on and would flatter anyone! Definitely will rent again :)
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Apr 9, 2014
So. Flattering.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When the dress first came in I just threw it on without spanx to see if I thought it would work. I'm pretty curvy so I never go without spanx. To my pleasant surprise the dress already looked awesome!!! I was nervous about it before I put it on because of some of the reviews, but it was my best rental yet. However, I have a pretty large bust and the left shoulder strap was still a bit long, so definitely have safety pins ready. I loved that it was flattering, while not looking like your run-of-the-mill ruched dress for bigger girls. I felt really pretty and my waist looked so small! The length was PERFECT too with my 3-4 inch heels! Love!
Leslie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 31, 2014
Understated elegance and a perfect fit!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit perfectly, material felt like quality, got compliments on it all night. It was stylish and elegant without being too over the top. Perfect for my event!
Tabitha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Feb 11, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had been wanting to rent this dress for months, and I'm so glad I did. It was stunning both on and off and really very flattering. I'm usually between a 8 and a 10, so I only ordered this dress in the 8L and got my backup dress in two sizes. However, the dress really does run large, so I could have easily went down a size. It still looked lovely on, and the only problem I had with fit was the top portion being loose. I had read reviews to the effect, but with DD breasts, I wrongly assumed I wouldn't have any problems. While it was fine standing up, the girls tried to pop out whenever I was sitting. Nonetheless, the dress was comfortable, easy to dance in, and effortlessly beautiful. Even though I would never wear the same formal dress twice, I was really sad to return it. I didn't see a single girl in a dress like it, and my friends still can't get over how gorgeous the dress is in person.
Celeste
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 6, 2014
gorgeous!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! it is beautiful front and back and forgiving around the middle. The long was plenty long for my 5'11" frame (plus heels!) I usually wear an 8 or 10 - the 10 was too big up top but the 8 fit perfectly. It was comfortable all around and I could wear a regular (strapless) bra with only a little fashion tape to keep the neckline from shifting. Would love to have this dress as a permanent fixture in my closet!
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 2, 2013
It wasn't as great as I was hoping, but still pretty good
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a military ball. PROS: I am not a very curvy girl, so I loved this dress because it cinched my waist, making it seem like I had a more hourglass-shape figure. I also liked it because it was so unique in the style and color. CONS: I got a 4 and a 6. They were almost different colors...the 4 was far more worn and faded. The 4 was also a few inches shorter than the 6. But the chest on the 6 was too baggy on me so I had to go with the 4. It was a little short, but not horribly so. My heels were about 3 inches and the dress was about 2 inches off the ground. ALSO it was really really wrinkly and I had to get it professionally steamed beforehand :( and it was still a bit wrinkly. I think the 4 I had wasn't properly taken care of and spent too much time stuffed into a ball or something. BOTTOM LINE: I was not impressed with the quality of the dress or why there was such a length difference, but I still had a great evening and got some compliments on the dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 16, 2013
Fun wedding in New Orleans, got to walk the quarter in a front-line parade in this great gown!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for my friend who was going with me to a wedding, she loved it and it was a great fit for her!
Qynn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Nov 3, 2013
Junior prom dress
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I couldn't find a better picture, but this dress was perfect. I felt so pretty in it and it was very unique. the 0R wasn't available for some reason, so I had to get the long. I had to wear five inch heels to compensate but it wasn't that big of a deal. The neck was a little more plunging than i expected, but nothing the tape couldn't fix. Overall, I really loved it and would recommend it.
Toni
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 22, 2013
Being front row at the Official 2013 Inaugural Gala!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
AMAZING!! I love this dress simply because it complimented my hourglass body type. The material was comfortable although I forgot to order tape. I ordered this dress in 4P because the 4R was out of stock. I do NOT recommend this to anyone 5"4 and up because the length will be a few inches too short with heels. Lucky I had a pair that worked. Beautiful color, very elegant, overall a dress they'll never forget.
Vuthy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 13, 2013
Gorgeous Dress, Not Petite Enough for Me
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very beautiful dress with great color and fabric. I got the 0P and it just hit the ground with 4" heels (I am 5'0"). While the length may be petite, I didn't feel the cut of the rest of the dress was petite enough. The straps were too long proportionately and I definitely needed fashion tape to hold it in place. Unfortunately, it was still too much fabric to work with on my small frame and 30C chest (translates into a sister size of 32B since 30Cs are hard to find); there was some bunching of excess fabric here and there and I had to readjust a few times to get things to look right. It gaped in the back a bit too. While dancing at the reception, I asked my boyfriend to make a small knot in the skinny left strap because it kept sliding off my shoulder. Despite all that and it not fitting me exactly as I would have liked, it is a gorgeous dress and I got tons of compliments from both women and men.
caityczar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 23, 2011
Super elegant- perfect for military ball!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just got it today and was so excited to try it on! I usually wear a size 8, and that's what I got. It fits great, though I probably could have gotten away with a 6 if it had been available. The color is more of a warm plum color, but is still just gorgeous. I have both the regular and long, the regular would work with flats, and the long is long even with 4-inch heels, but not so long that it's unwearable, it just skims the floor. I'm so excited to show this off, and this is a great first impression for this site!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jun 16, 2013
Beautiful Dress for a Black Tie Wedding
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great for a very formal event. I got the 0P and 2P and the 0P was a tiny bit big on me in the bust. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I had to use a ton of fashion tape to keep it from moving around on top. Regardless of that though, it fit perfectly once I got all the tape in the right places. I'm 5 feet tall and wore 4 inch heels and it just hit the ground. It was the perfect length for me. One downside is that RTR doesn't always send you fashion tape with the dress. I only got it with my 1st and 2nd order and after that stopped getting it, so I'm lucky that I had fashion tape laying around or I wouldn't have been able to wear this dress.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6243
May 30, 2013
Perfect for Prom!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress, got tons of compliments. Fit perfectly and super comfy! Highly recommend
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 11, 2012
Looking my best on the dance floor at a wedding!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color and fabric gorgeous. Dress fit well- just grazed the floor in a 2L with 3 inch heels (I'm 5 foot 8). The only reason I took off a star is because I felt the draping didn't flatter my slim upper half as much as I would've liked.
Luziann
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8234
May 24, 2013
"Less Is More"- This GORGEOUS dress had me feeling Beautiful.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress may look simple but itt made a "WOW" factor.The color in rich and stands out! When its on its a stretchy silk fabric slides on but i do wish it was a little shorter on the straps because my cleavage but tape helped me!! I LOVE THIS DRESS i wanted to keep it. You can move all night in it.One important thing is at the show room i tried the only size they had the 8R is was perfect and had the bottom hem showing my heels but when the dress came in it was long. I was just surprised a 12 size me fitted in the 8 without even zipping the breath taking dress
kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 6, 2013
I absolutely loved the service of RTR. I am more than impressed and will order again.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: Large. The description is a bit off- I'm 5'6, and in 4 inch heels, this dress was still at least 3-4 inches dragging on the floor. According to the description, it should have just hit the floor. I had to use a ton of tape. It worked out but it was definitely too big and I used a LOT of tape. Because it was literally one size too big, it did not fit me that well and made me look a little frumpy, but with the correct size, I think it would have been perfect! Absolutely loved the fabric and color. Went with 4L and should have probably gone with 2R.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 3, 2013
Looked great at the Navy ball!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful but I did have some problems with the top. I recommend sitting and bending over in the dress to make sure it fits you ok. The right shoulder strap was loose so I had to keep sitting up straight and adjusting so my bra didn't hang out! If I had realized before I was on my way I'd have used some tape or a pin. Besides this, the fit was flattering and the length was good if you wear decent heels. I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels. The fabric was very comfortable too!
Taha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Apr 29, 2013
SO flattering!
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is extremely flattering and forgiving for those like me who are short-waisted and might have a little bit of a tummy. I got compliments all night from total strangers. Like everyone else, I concur that fashion tape is a necessity. Also, this is a seriously sultry, booby dress, so beware if you have a C cup or above (I'm a D and was a little worried once or twice that I might fall out (even with fashion tape)--so make sure you have the right supporting bra for this)! I'm 5'2 and wore 2.5in heels and the 6P perfectly hit the floor.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Apr 26, 2013
This dress fit like a glove! I have never received more compliments on a dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! I loved how it wasn't tight but moved so easily with my body. The material was stretchy enough where it formed perfectly to your body. The only thing I would have done differently was not order a Long. I would have ordered a regular because it was a little long for me even being 5'8 but that was my fault. The color was especially gorgeous I wanted to keep the dress!!
Nica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Apr 21, 2013
Worth retail price (;
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Junior Prom and it was the best decision I've ever made. The 4L fit perfectly, and even the 6L would have been fine too! I wore 4 1/2 inch heels, and the gown just barely hit the floor. I received countless compliments the entire night; even girls I didn't know came up just to tell me they loved my dress! I have never felt more beautiful in my life, and I can't wait for my next rental!!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Apr 21, 2013
AFROTC dining out was perfect with this dress. Many compliments all night.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
So, the bust was too large for me. The length was perfect for me, I was worried it would be too long. It runs large. Other than that it's a beautiful dress.
patricia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Apr 19, 2013
.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was beautiful, the fabric had a subtle sheen to it. I was happy with it, but not overcome with joy.
Chloe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Apr 15, 2013
I wore this gown to a military ball and I was definitely one of the best dressed women there.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and photographed very nicely! I'm a 32 C and the dress was loose and very revealing in the bust, especially when I leaned over, so I had to pin it. I recommend ordering a size down, because I'm a size 8 and wore the 6, but a size 4 would've fit me better. I wouldn't order a long unless you're very tall or wearing high shoes, because I was 5'9 in my shoes and the long dress bunched a bit at the floor. Overall I was very pleased and got a lot of complements. Also, Rent the Runway is very accommodating! I would definitely order again.
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Apr 8, 2013
While others had to wear glitzy dresses to look nice, I turned heads with this simple, elegant gown!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would like to say, first off, that it did not fit me because I am extremely tiny. I have a very small bust and a very small chest and I actually had to use hem tape to fit it to my body better. I got a 0L because the 0R size was not available, so I used the hem tape for the hem as well. The entire night, I saw people turn heads. People were very impressed with my elegant look. While most of the girls wore overly-bejeweled creations and looked ordinary, my simple dress turned as many heads without all the childish, glittery plastic. The color is more of a deep wine color than burgundy. It is very soft and very comfortable to wear, and the neckline is extremely classy. I recommend not wearing much jewelry and wearing your hair up, so it doesn't distract from the dress. Lovely dress overall!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 7, 2013
Love the process of RTR. So convienent
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Took engagement photos in this beautiful dress. Its super long. It would have been a problem if I were walking around a party but it worked fine for pictures.
Abovethelaw
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Apr 3, 2013
Great color, forgiving fit, and flattering material!
Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
All the other reviews that mentioned needing double-stick tape were right: your modesty depends on that tape. Other than that, the dress was a dream. I was nervous that I would look heavier than I wanted to in the dress, but it's honestly so flattering that the whole time people commented that it looked like I had lost weight! The hem was a little dirty on both my dress and the back up size, but that was my only (minor) complaint about the whole experience.
Angelica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Mar 31, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sorority's formal! It was comfortable and I felt gorgeous in it!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am pretty short 5'1, I was worried that this dress would be too long but I ordered a 0 petite and it fit me perfectly! I also ordered the 2p as a back up but it was just a little too big on me. I did have to use fashion tape around the opening though. Otherwise it moves around and shows your bra. The back was more open than I was expecting from the picture which I loved
lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8623
Mar 27, 2013
THis gown made me feel like a princess! It was perfect! Not to low for a mom and not to boring!
Size worn: 12P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All the flowing of the gown hides all that needs hiding! The bag, earrings and gown are all RTR!
florablaze
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 25, 2013
This is my favorite dress out of all the rentals I made from the site!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had a lot of compliments and stares with this dress as I walked around during the ball and at the bar afterwards. A lot of ladies asked me where I bought it and I told them its a rental from this site =) The cut was VERY flattering. The twist design emphasizes your waist in a very good way...it'll hide that little problem area for sure! And the way the dress falls makes it so elegant and sexy. I LOVE THIS DRESS!!
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Mar 17, 2013
Stunning dress!!! I felt like a princess
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am about 5' 6" and got the long size, I probably should have just gotten the regular size, but I paired the dress with 5 inch heels and it was just off the ground. I also have a small chest and had to pull up the front throughout the night so make sure, if you're like me, to have some fashion tape handy! The material is so beautiful and I was able to dance ALL night in this dress!
Deanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6623
Mar 7, 2011
Awesome dress, awesome night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Felt like a princess. It was so comfortable that I even wanted to sleep in it! It was a little long on me, but everything is. The actual color was a little more plum that this picture shows, but it was beautiful and I got nothing but compliments all night and the next day when the pictures came out. Thank you Rent the Runway! I told everyone about this site. Can't wait to use you again for next year's Mardi Gras season.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 24, 2013
Forgiving and Flattering Formal Dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It was perfect for a black tie function we attended. I have been trying to lose weight I gained from a pregnacy that ended in July so I have a lot of anxiety over clothes since I am still heavier than my normal size. This dress was super flattering and enhanced my waist but did not show any lumps and bumps. The draping is amazing. I could have gone done another size as the top was pretty big even with my big chest. I had to take up the larger strap with safety pins. I wore spans on the bottom but did not really need it. This was my first experience with RTR and it was fabulous! I felt confident even though I have about 20 extra pounds on me - that is a first! The dress made me feel better about myself. YAY!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 21, 2013
I got SO many compliments on this dress all night! It was so comfortable, and I loved wearing it!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6 Long, and I really probably could have worn a 4 regular. It runs a bit large, and I think the regular length might have been better, but the long was okay. You will probably need some fashion tape for the side with the thicker strap.
AlliPDX
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 19, 2013
The reviews were right - this dress is great!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a New Year's Eve Ball. I loved everything about it... the fit, the color, the fabric. I wore 2 1/2" heels and the length was perfect. I did need to use some fashion tape to keep the front closed. I was able to wear a 1-shoulder convertible bra, which made this dress SO comfortable. I danced the whole night and never felt like I was exposing myself. This dress is much better in person vs. the model - rent it! Side note: I also had a great experience with RTR. This was my 2nd order, and their customer service is top notch. One of my sizes wasn't available at the last minute (literally 2 days before my arrival date) and they made sure I got another dress, regardless of price.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 10, 2013
Mardi Gras moment!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! I am almost 5'8" and the regular was long enough on me (even with 4 inch heels). The dress was flattering and I received countless compliments the entire evening.
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 25, 2013
Receiving so many compliments about my dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is beautiful silk material, and I love the one small skinny strap. I'm 5'4" and was wearing some serious heels, but the 6R was still way too long. Definitely stressful to use double-sided hem tape and fix the hem the day of my event, but eventually it worked (the hem is not entirely even around the dress, and the draping of the dress made hemming it with double sided tape a challenge). The 4P was way too short though.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 24, 2013
Standout Gown for Inauguration Ball
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little long but I only wore 2 inch heels. I had to use some fashion tape at the top because it was loose but that's an easy fix. I debated back and forth between this dress and another from RTR but this won out because it is very figure flattering and comfortable.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 22, 2013
I wore it to the 2013 Georgia State Society Inaugural Ball
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress ran large so I couldn't feel comfortable the top wouldn't fall off without a ton of dress tape holding it together. The hem was also way too long so even after buying the tallest platform heels I could find I still had to carry around the dress all night so no one would trip on it/ruin it.
Chia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 8, 2013
Perfect fit!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Finding a dress for a formal event is harder than it sounds! After looking everywhere in malls and boutiques, I finally decided to take a risk and rent a dress. I am a very skeptical person when it comes to online ordering (especially when it comes to clothes), because it's hard to find clothes that fit. I'm 5'1'' and I've always had to hem my long dresses, but this one fitted perfectly. I had a great experience and would definitely rent again from this site and recommend this dress for any formal event. It's not too over-the-top, but definitely not boring as well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress