Forget Me Not Gown

$82 to buy
$550 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
299 reviews
Fit
Large97
True to Size197
Small3
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2014
I received lots of compliments on the dress. People really loved the straps as well as the color.
I used a lot of fabric tape to keep the dress where I wanted it to be. I'm usually a 6 or an 8 and while the 6 fit, the dress looks so much nicer with some drape on your body, but then you'll definitely need fabric tape. The color is way more burgundy than purple, but I loved it. Both of the sizes matched for me in color, where other reviews had said the color varied. Perfect dress, I wore it to a ball and while I didn't dance, I bet the dress would have held up well if I had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
Understated elegance and a perfect fit!
Dress fit perfectly, material felt like quality, got compliments on it all night. It was stylish and elegant without being too over the top. Perfect for my event!
AnnJuly 14, 2014
I am the same height as you and I am wondering what shoes you were able to wear with this dress. Please let me know!
LeslieJuly 14, 2014
@Ann I wore basic 4" nude mary janes from Nine West
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2014
Sexy, elegant and flattering!
I rented this dress for a Great Gatsby themed birthday party and it worked out perfectly. I have a bigger chest, so I can see women with a smaller chest having an issue with the top (maybe double sided tape). It hugged in all of the right places and had a little give in all of the right places - absolutely loved it! I felt so fancy and elegant, but sexy at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2014
Great Mardi Gras Ball gown! ...but get the regular length
I wore the 6L in this, which is really true to my street size (my backup size didn't come, so thankfully this fit!) I'm kind of on the cusp of needing a regular or a long and usually err on the side of a long, because nothing is worse than a too-short dress! That said, the long is reallllly long. And, it's a column dress (no split or anything to make it easier to walk in), so I'd go with a regular length. The knot detail on the front hides any sins, and I used fashion tape to hold the bust line in place. It's low cut but classy, and it photographs really well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2014
Glamorous!
Very old-Hollywood glamorous! Got numerous compliments. Make sure to order the size you are on the top, not the bottom (I am a pear shaped 0 on top and 2/4 on bottom and so the 0L fit perfectly). I did need a couple strips of Fashion Tape in order for my strapless bra not to show, but otherwise I was very happy with the fit. I am just about 5'10 and was able to wear 1.5 inch heels and would not have gone higher. No slit so not the best for dancing. Beautiful color in person!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
February 17, 2014
Too big for me up top. Straps kept falling off shoulder
Bodice of dress was too big for me. I tried to order 2P as my second size but it wasn't available. The 4P kept falling off my shoulders and I think I put on too much body cream for the fashion tape to work well. I am pear shaped so the bottom fit well. My husband thought having the one thick strap and one thin strap was weird. Pretty color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 15, 2014
Nice dress for formal wedding
This dress is a beautiful color with an interesting style to make it unique. The dress runs large, so I ordered a size down per the other reviews. I normally am a 4, sometimes a 6, and I ordered the 2 and 4. I could've been fine in either, but the 2 fit my bust (34B plus a padded bra) better so I didn't have to keep fidgeting with the straps. The dress is silk so be prepared to do some steaming, because they came wrinkly! Also, I'm 5'7.5" and ordered long sizes and they were the perfect length for me to wear with 3-4 inch heels (I like dresses on the longer side). My only real complaint that made the dress 4 stars rather than 5 is that the dresses have seen some wear and tear, and the color varied slightly by dress, but overall great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
I had been wanting to rent this dress for months, and I'm so glad I did. It was stunning both on and off and really very flattering. I'm usually between a 8 and a 10, so I only ordered this dress in the 8L and got my backup dress in two sizes. However, the dress really does run large, so I could have easily went down a size. It still looked lovely on, and the only problem I had with fit was the top portion being loose. I had read reviews to the effect, but with DD breasts, I wrongly assumed I wouldn't have any problems. While it was fine standing up, the girls tried to pop out whenever I was sitting. Nonetheless, the dress was comfortable, easy to dance in, and effortlessly beautiful. Even though I would never wear the same formal dress twice, I was really sad to return it. I didn't see a single girl in a dress like it, and my friends still can't get over how gorgeous the dress is in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 10, 2014
I wore this to an awards ceremony where I was being honored as a costume designer.
Slightly tricky on the bra front since I'm a 32D, but I found that the NuBra worked well underneath. My husband loved it so much, he wants to purchase the dress for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2014
Beautiful dress
I ended up not wearing this dress because I had ordered two for the event, and the other one just fit me better. This dress was still stunning , but it didn't fit my bust well and I didn't have time to find a suitable bra. Other than that I loved it, especially the color!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 5, 2014
I got so many compliments!
The dress was true to size!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173lbs
February 4, 2014
Lots of compliments, but didn't fit me well
I'm giving this four stars because I got tons of compliments on it, and it really is a gorgeous dress. However, I wouldn't wear it again. First, the wider strap kept sliding down all night, so I felt like I was constantly pulling it up or keeping it up. Second, it's actually quite low cut in the front, and I had to pin it to avoid showing off more than intended. Third, it was shorter than I'd expected based on the pictures. Not the end of the world, but didn't provide the sort of statuesque silhouette I was going for. That said, I also know that I'm generally not the shape that dresses are designed for, and this dress looks wonderful on most of the women pictured in the reviews, so it may have just been me.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2014
This dress looked great and I received many compliments all night.
Mostly true to size, but a little big if you are small in the bust. Overall, very comfortable and great looking. I would recommend to anyone looking for a classy, elegant evening gown.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2014
gorgeous!
Love this dress! it is beautiful front and back and forgiving around the middle. The long was plenty long for my 5'11" frame (plus heels!) I usually wear an 8 or 10 - the 10 was too big up top but the 8 fit perfectly. It was comfortable all around and I could wear a regular (strapless) bra with only a little fashion tape to keep the neckline from shifting. Would love to have this dress as a permanent fixture in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 2, 2013
It wasn't as great as I was hoping, but still pretty good
I wore this to a military ball. PROS: I am not a very curvy girl, so I loved this dress because it cinched my waist, making it seem like I had a more hourglass-shape figure. I also liked it because it was so unique in the style and color. CONS: I got a 4 and a 6. They were almost different colors...the 4 was far more worn and faded. The 4 was also a few inches shorter than the 6. But the chest on the 6 was too baggy on me so I had to go with the 4. It was a little short, but not horribly so. My heels were about 3 inches and the dress was about 2 inches off the ground. ALSO it was really really wrinkly and I had to get it professionally steamed beforehand :( and it was still a bit wrinkly. I think the 4 I had wasn't properly taken care of and spent too much time stuffed into a ball or something. BOTTOM LINE: I was not impressed with the quality of the dress or why there was such a length difference, but I still had a great evening and got some compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2013
Fun wedding in New Orleans, got to walk the quarter in a front-line parade in this great gown!
Rented this dress for my friend who was going with me to a wedding, she loved it and it was a great fit for her!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 5, 2013
beautiful and felt great.
I planned to wear this to a black tie wedding in NYC and I wore if for a little while before having to switch into my back up. After reading the other reviews, I decided to order the 6L (I'm 5'7" and wearing 3 inch heels). The 6L was way too long and I kept tripping over it. Other reviews also mentioned that the top was huge, but I thought if felt perfectly - then again, I'm a little bigger than a D chest, so take that into consideration. I would consider renting this again, but in the 6R.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2013
Junior prom dress
I couldn't find a better picture, but this dress was perfect. I felt so pretty in it and it was very unique. the 0R wasn't available for some reason, so I had to get the long. I had to wear five inch heels to compensate but it wasn't that big of a deal. The neck was a little more plunging than i expected, but nothing the tape couldn't fix. Overall, I really loved it and would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2013
Being front row at the Official 2013 Inaugural Gala!
AMAZING!! I love this dress simply because it complimented my hourglass body type. The material was comfortable although I forgot to order tape. I ordered this dress in 4P because the 4R was out of stock. I do NOT recommend this to anyone 5"4 and up because the length will be a few inches too short with heels. Lucky I had a pair that worked. Beautiful color, very elegant, overall a dress they'll never forget.
KathrynFebruary 25, 2014
How high were the heels you wore with your 4P?
JazminOctober 21, 2014
how tall were the heels you ended up wearing?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2013
Amazing dress, got many compliments
The dress was stunning, hugged my curves perfectly. The only flaw was that it was long - I wore three inch heels and it was still long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 2, 2013
Wore it to a wedding attended by RTR's CEO
Fit perfectly! Elegant with a little sex appeal. Beautiful, rich color.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2013
Perfect perfect perfect
This was actually the second dress I ordered in case the other one didn't fit, and I immediately liked this one better. It's so comfortable and so flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 5, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I got this dress as part of an at-home try on and it is amazing. The fit is beautiful and flattering. I felt gorgeous in it. The color is fantastic and the slight sheen to the fabric makes it very elegant. The only thing that I wasn't completely happy with was the hem. It looked like it had been taken out and redone to make it longer and the original crease in the fabric was still there. Update: I wore this to a ball and it was perfect. The fit was very flattering and I got a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2013
Not very flattering!
I rented this dress after a panic attack from renting a dress that was too fitted for my comfort zone and ended up being even more disappointed. The description makes you believe you need a longer length than you really do, and the back of the dress from the hips up to the top of the zipper was loose. It was an awkward fit and made me look bigger than I really was as a result. Maybe it if was 2 sizes smaller than my usually size it would have worked, but I was not a fan of this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
August 13, 2013
Gorgeous Dress, Not Petite Enough for Me
This is a very beautiful dress with great color and fabric. I got the 0P and it just hit the ground with 4" heels (I am 5'0"). While the length may be petite, I didn't feel the cut of the rest of the dress was petite enough. The straps were too long proportionately and I definitely needed fashion tape to hold it in place. Unfortunately, it was still too much fabric to work with on my small frame and 30C chest (translates into a sister size of 32B since 30Cs are hard to find); there was some bunching of excess fabric here and there and I had to readjust a few times to get things to look right. It gaped in the back a bit too. While dancing at the reception, I asked my boyfriend to make a small knot in the skinny left strap because it kept sliding off my shoulder. Despite all that and it not fitting me exactly as I would have liked, it is a gorgeous dress and I got tons of compliments from both women and men.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2013
I didn't end up wearing it but it was nice!
I didn't end up wearing it but it was nice! You could tell it was a bit worn at the bottom and on the straps. It was also a very low v cut and I'm quite busty so I wore the other dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 31, 2013
I felt very classy in this dress. It was a great color for the winter formal.
I was a little long even with heels, had to make sure I held it up so I wouldn't catch it on my shoe. It was fitted enough to show off your figure but loose enough to keep them wondering. I felt very classy and my date loved it
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 8, 2013
Beautiful dress however I am 5'7" and it was WAY too long. I wish I would have rented the regular!
Dress was beautiful - I had to have it steamed, and then travelled out of town to a wedding. When I went to put it on, it was ALL wrinkled again, but a few strokes with the iron, and they ALL came out. I received a ton of compliments - LOVED it!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
The bust was a little too big for me and I had to tape it down
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 23, 2013
Beautiful dress, fit odd in the back
I rented this as a back up. The dress was extremely light weight and would be god to wear in hot weather situations. I loved the color and it fit true to size. However the back part of the dress looked odd across my backside, as the fabric kept bunching up. As a result, I opted to wear the original dress I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2013
Beautiful Dress for a Black Tie Wedding
This dress is great for a very formal event. I got the 0P and 2P and the 0P was a tiny bit big on me in the bust. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I had to use a ton of fashion tape to keep it from moving around on top. Regardless of that though, it fit perfectly once I got all the tape in the right places. I'm 5 feet tall and wore 4 inch heels and it just hit the ground. It was the perfect length for me. One downside is that RTR doesn't always send you fashion tape with the dress. I only got it with my 1st and 2nd order and after that stopped getting it, so I'm lucky that I had fashion tape laying around or I wouldn't have been able to wear this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2013
Rented this as a back up and loved it!
I rented this as a backup and did not end up wearing it to the event. However it is an absolutely lovely dress! It feels luxurious and its super comfortable. It is cut in just enough to give you a flattering shape in your waist and hips and I felt very elegant. The front is a veryy deep V-neck so for me fashion tape would have been a must because I have a small bust. It would require a strapless bra and seamless underpants because it shows panty lines. If I hadn't loved my other dress so much I would have loved to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013
Perfect for Prom!
Gorgeous dress, got tons of compliments. Fit perfectly and super comfy! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 24, 2013
"Less Is More"- This GORGEOUS dress had me feeling Beautiful.
This dress may look simple but itt made a "WOW" factor.The color in rich and stands out! When its on its a stretchy silk fabric slides on but i do wish it was a little shorter on the straps because my cleavage but tape helped me!! I LOVE THIS DRESS i wanted to keep it. You can move all night in it.One important thing is at the show room i tried the only size they had the 8R is was perfect and had the bottom hem showing my heels but when the dress came in it was long. I was just surprised a 12 size me fitted in the 8 without even zipping the breath taking dress
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013
I absolutely loved the service of RTR. I am more than impressed and will order again.
Fit: Large. The description is a bit off- I'm 5'6, and in 4 inch heels, this dress was still at least 3-4 inches dragging on the floor. According to the description, it should have just hit the floor. I had to use a ton of tape. It worked out but it was definitely too big and I used a LOT of tape. Because it was literally one size too big, it did not fit me that well and made me look a little frumpy, but with the correct size, I think it would have been perfect! Absolutely loved the fabric and color. Went with 4L and should have probably gone with 2R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2013
It looked stunning. It made what little curves I have more prominent
It was very revealing at the bust so i had to safety pin that together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2013
Looked great at the Navy ball!
This dress was beautiful but I did have some problems with the top. I recommend sitting and bending over in the dress to make sure it fits you ok. The right shoulder strap was loose so I had to keep sitting up straight and adjusting so my bra didn't hang out! If I had realized before I was on my way I'd have used some tape or a pin. Besides this, the fit was flattering and the length was good if you wear decent heels. I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels. The fabric was very comfortable too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
SO flattering!
This dress is extremely flattering and forgiving for those like me who are short-waisted and might have a little bit of a tummy. I got compliments all night from total strangers. Like everyone else, I concur that fashion tape is a necessity. Also, this is a seriously sultry, booby dress, so beware if you have a C cup or above (I'm a D and was a little worried once or twice that I might fall out (even with fashion tape)--so make sure you have the right supporting bra for this)! I'm 5'2 and wore 2.5in heels and the 6P perfectly hit the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 28, 2013
:P
couldn't wear it to prom as a backup dress because it was way too big :P shame, it was really really pretty... maybe some other time. would have gone with a 4R next time.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2013
Loved the dress! Got some many complements.
I requested a 6L and 8L. They did not have the 8L at the last minute so my stylist worked with me to get another dress/option, she was awesome! Luckily the 6L worked for me because the other dress was too heavy and hot. I felt glamorous all night long at our military ball! Got lots of compliments and the dress was very comfortable.
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×