Nicole Miller

Forest Fair Lady Dress

$105 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably feminine in this forest lace dress by Nicole Miller. The body-hugging shape will highlight your every curve as you lock eyes with your hot date! Add ladylike sparkle with Lulu Frost's Radiant Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal stretch lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. No Zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
266 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(190)
Small
(40)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 31, 2014
great color - just sexy enough
runs a bit snug - glad I sized up for my double Ds
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2014
Beautiful Dress
This was a beautiful dress, loved the green color which was perfect for a fall wedding! The dress was a little snug but so beautiful I had to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2014
Gorg and flattering!
I absolutely loved this dress and would rent it again in a heart beat! Very flattering/forgiving. My fiance says that it's the best dress I've ever worn. Gorgeous color and detail and very comfortable. Fit: I usually wear a 6 or 8, so I ordered a M and L. I ended up going with the L, so I'd say this dress runs a little bit small. I was able to wear a strapless bra, no problems.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2014
Good silhouette for a hourglass body
RTR sent me this dress instead of one that I had ordered because the original dress ordered had been damaged. I ended up not wearing this dress because it had been a backup anyways, although I will say that the dress is very flattering on a hourglass shape. Wish I had tried on the large because it was too tight though the bust, but I suspect that the large would've been baggy through the mid section. Came to just above my knee, which I was pleasantly surprised about. Contemplating renting in a different color for summer wedding, definitely worth giving it a second try.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
June 1, 2014
did not wear
too small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Full Bust
July 3, 2014
Loved this dress but it was a bit too tight for comfort.
Definitely a dress that Spanx were invented for. I have put on a few pounds so this dress a bit too tight for comfort but it was a gorgeous dark green and the lace was just right for a summer wedding. I ordered this as a back up dress and if I had lost 10 pounds I would have felt more confident.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Not a great fit for my bigger ladies ;)
This was a beautiful dress and I loved the forrest green color but since I have boobs (the ones my mama gave me), this one wasn't for me. It was like Betty Boop in emerald! I'm sure a lady with smaller "ladies" than I would rock this gem, but alas, full figured was not what this seamstress had in mind. Next!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Such an easy process! It arrived on time and was super easy to send back.
The inside layer is pretty tight, which is actually good because there was no need for shapewear, and the lace overlay creates a flattering look! It's a beautiful dress, it was in great condition and I received so many nice compliments! I felt great in it all night :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 7, 2014
Tight but beautiful color and design!!
It's a gorgeous dress- but it was SUPER tight and combined with the length I was afraid I'd look a little scantily clad for the wedding. I had ordered a back up dress, also by Nicole Miller and loved it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect when you first put on, but...
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was very unique and sexy, however I had a really hard time keeping it in its place. When the dress was pulled down the length was perfect, however it tended to ride up. I traveled for the wedding and this was the only dress I brought so I had to make it work, my solution was to wear spandex and tape the dress to those.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 20, 2014
This was my first RTR experience and I'll definitely use them again. It was on time and easy.
I loved the dress. It made my shoulders / upper arms look pretty massive though, so if you have broader shoulders this might not be your dress. Also the top across the chest was a little uneven and looked like it needed ironing. I'm 5'11" so it was short, but it hugged well and was appropriate for a formal gala. I got a lot of complements! I'd probably wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 28, 2014
So pretty!
I love this dress. The color was great for a fall wedding and the dress is super flattering. I wore the large because I felt like the medium would end up being too tight after eating and drink all night.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2014
Wow - from everyone!
I ordered the dress in a medium and a large, after reading all of the comments about how it rode up. Although the medium fit just fine, I ending up wearing the large. I had no problems with the lining riding up. It was still pleasantly form fitting - probably would have been considered loose by the younger crowd, but I like being comfortable. Everyone commented on the gorgeous color and the style. It turned our that the bridal party was wearing the same dress but in black. Several people said that they thought the green was more attractive - and you could really see the lace detail on my dress. I wore it with black strappy heels and felt fabulous all night. This was my first rental from RTR and I will definitely be back. The only negative comment I have was that the dresses had an odd smell coming out of the box - a little like cleaning solvent. I hung them up out of the garment bag and it went away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
Perfect Party Dress!
Attend Christmas party at friend's house. Perfect dress for event. Comfortable and cute ~ simple and elegant. I ordered a 4 and 6 and went with the 6. Both sizes were in good shape. I can highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 24, 2014
Adorable dress in a beautiful color!
I really loved this dress. I wore it to a work holiday party and it was cute and appropriate. It was a little snug. I usually wear a 4/6 and saw a review of someone else who was a six and wore a small. I definitely wish there was a medium available. The sleeves were a little loose on the back, probably due to a lot of wear. Had an issue with the zipper once, but fixed it and it was fine all night. I enjoyed it and would rent again if I could size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2015
Beautiful color, great length, and pretty neckline-- but runs small!
I wore this dress to a formal event. It looked beautiful and fit great, but it runs SMALL! I wear a 6-8, and I wore a large in this dress. I thought I'd be a medium. Either way, its a pretty dress with a great neckline. It's also an interesting color-- no one else at the gala wore green! I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2015
had enough give to dance all night, the color was perfect!
needed to size up, wore the L instead of the M
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2015
Not for curvy girls!
This was a backup when the backup size in my original order was unavailable. I tried on both a small and a medium as other reviews said it had some stretch. Despite being a 4-6 usually, I couldn't get into the small and barely could get into the medium. When I did get the medium on, by the time I made it from the bedroom to the kitchen (maybe 400 feet?) it had ridden up around the hips so much it was close to obscene. It's a shame because the color, back, and lace are all gorgeous; it's just not meant for anyone with hips or thighs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 2, 2015
Gorgeous! Love this style
I've rented this dress in 3 colors now :) Can't recommend enough! Easy to wear, comfortable, and can wear a regular bra with it. Love!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2015
Beautiful color and comfortable dress
I ordered the small and the medium. I ended up wearing the medium because the small was tight across the chest and the lace sleeves were stretched out. The medium fit comfortably and didn't ride up. It is a very comfortable dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 12, 2015
Fun evening!
Great color, great cut. Looked a little worn.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
December 8, 2015
Beautiful fabric and color
Runs slightly small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 8, 2013
I loved this Nicole Miller dress!
I ordered a size S and XS and I was happy to have had the size small because this dress was tight! I am 5'2 and the size XS came mid thigh. I wanted to wear the size small because that was about knee length and this was a formal wedding. The fabric was comfortable and I got many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2013
Great color, awesome dress - perfect for the occasion!
My only complaint is that there is an elastic type band around the top of the dress which is there to keep it in place, but is very tight - it kind of removes any chance of cleavage - unless you're very busty. I had to wear a strapless bra because of this. Otherwise I LOVED this dress, got a ton of compliments, and it was perfect for the occasion. I am usually a size medium so I got a medium and small just in case, since some lace dresses are stretchy and run big - this is not a dress that you can go a size down in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2014
Felt incredibly beautiful/sexy all night!
I ordered this dress for my 21st birthday. I got compliments all night! The dress runs a little snug, and shows every curve. I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 was VERY tight but the 4 really didn't fit right either. So I just ran out and got some spanx and the 2 worked just great. I felt amazing on my birthday and the color worked great with my skin too. Such an easy great day to celebrate my 21st.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and beautiful.
The large dress was smaller than I was expecting, but it fit me well. I didn't even try on the medium. This dress was comfortable and easy to wear. It's very figure flattering, and the color went very well with my dark red hair. I got so many compliments. The only down side was that it had a few minor flaws such as some loose threads or a small hole in the lace here and there. I don't think anyone noticed but me. Overall, I was quite pleased and will probably rent from rent the runway again. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
October 27, 2013
Lot's of compliments, but won't rent again.
The dress is easy to wear, and I did get a ton of compliments, but like other reviewers, I found that the lining is WAY shorter than the lace, and I felt it was not proportionate. I agree that the lining should be shorter than the lace, but in this case, it was seriously 8 - 10" shorter, and I found myself pulling it down the entire night.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2013
lovely dress but very short... not for tall girls!!
I would say it runs on the small size and very clingy
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
March 12, 2014
elegant design, flattering shape, perfect length, tons of compliments :)
This was a true success! I'm a very petite person so I was surprised to see that this dress fit so well! The reviews from other renters definitely helped me out. I'm usually a 00P/XXS/24 waist and even those sometimes are big on me, so I was super excited to see that this dress in XS fit just perfectly for me. The color is a tiny bit more teal-y than true forest green, but it definitely met my goal of wanting to wear green to a formal affair. The inner layer is a very stretchy synthetic fabric that is a bit shorter than the outer lace layer, so it adds a subtle bit more skin, which I liked. It still wasn't too scandalous at all to wear around faculty for a grad school formal. The neckline and back are really elegant, very unique, the best part of the dress by far. I wore my hair up in a low curled bun to really show off the design, and I think that worked really well. My only (minor) issue was that the material looked a little frayed in certain parts so it definitely didn't look like a brand new dress (which obviously I can't expect since I'm renting) but I was the only one who noticed that. Also, this is a pretty low cut dress, so if you're bigger chested than me you may end up showing some more cleavage. But overall a lovely dress! I would definitely recommend this dress/brand for very petite women!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
Beautiful color! Great for a holiday party!
It was a tighter around the waist and chest than I expected.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 16, 2014
So I am a bit perplexed that this did not fit, but even the XL was skin tight.
I ordered this in L and XL. I am a solid size 12 and the XL was super tight. I know it was form fitting but man, this was like being wrapped up like a mummy. Luckily I rented a backup dress that fit wonderfully. Live and learn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2014
Great color, very form fitting but there's nothing Spanx can't hide
Really great color and beautiful design in top. Many compliments on fit, and I'm a petite but curvy size 4. Also great for those whose behind is a great asset.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
April 9, 2015
This dress runs small and it was not very flattering.
I am a true size 14 and this dress was not very flattering and runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2015
Didn't end up wearing it!
I was so excited for this dress and when I got it, was so sad. The dress ran so small, that I couldn't wear it b/c it was so short (and I'm only 5'2") and so tight. It was so pretty and made me very sad :( Def. go up a size (or two!) Thank goodness for the RTR team - they were able to overnight me a different dress that I love love loved!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 25, 2015
Christmas party
Brought this dress to wear to a Christmas party, but when tried it on, just didn't WOW me as it did on the internet. The color is beautiful though.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
August 3, 2015
Wearing a different dress.
Fit was very small. By sizing, I am between a small and a medium; neither fit. It was also very low in the front, and the large would have created its own set of issues.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
October 4, 2015
This dress is absolutely perfect. I felt beautiful and got numerous compliments!
Snug fit, but the lace means you can eat all you want and still feel comfortable.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 10, 2016
A soldier decided to try on my 5" high heels in his dress blues. It was pretty entertaining.
Very flattering and beautiful lace detail. Great for people with pale skin. I recommend some form of shapewear underneath because it is a spandex-type material and will cling to every curve.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 3, 2016
extremely comfortable, got lots of compliments but didn't take any pics as I was "sick" from work ;)
I ordered the small and medium. The small was a little snug but that enabled me to skip the bra. I was able to dance all night in it, too. THe medium would be a good call for anyone with over a full B cup size. The length is a little longer than what's in the picture but not to the knees, which kept it looking young.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 9, 2017
Decent dress, okay material, cute color
It was a pretty good dress, seemed cheaper than a handful of the ones from RTR I've gotten before. I liked the color and style esp the back, but the material is more of a stretchy fabric, which is forgiving for dinner, but then doesn't really hold anything together ;) I'd give it a 6-7/10
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×