Forest Fair Lady Dress

$105 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably feminine in this forest lace dress by Nicole Miller. The body-hugging shape will highlight your every curve as you lock eyes with your hot date! Add ladylike sparkle with Lulu Frost's Radiant Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal stretch lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. No Zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
261 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size187
Small40
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2015
The look on my friend's face when I came out... Just what I wanted!
We were going to the theater to see WICKED. I usually dress nicely, but wanted to dress UP. This was perfect. I'm larger through the hips so it was a little snug and I did have to pull it down after a lot of walking, but other than that I couldn't have been happier. I was even able to wear a bra (with wider set straps) to give myself a little boost! I paired it with black heels and a black coat (mid-December). The color was absolutely the perfect emerald. It was so hard zipping it up to return!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
April 9, 2015
This dress runs small and it was not very flattering.
I am a true size 14 and this dress was not very flattering and runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 6, 2015
I was obsessed with this dress, and ordered it in green and blue. AMAZING.
This dress is definitely very fitted but flattered my athletic build
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 5, 2015
Got tons of compliments on this dress! Especially the color!
Fit was good...wishing I could've worn the large but that wasn't the dress's fault. Large was too tight and short. XL fit good, happy it was stretchy but didn't look it. Lace was beautiful. Color was gorgeous. Lots of compliments! I am 36DD and it was pretty busty but in a flattering way. Definitely showed off the curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2015
Classy, but still sassy!
I wore this to a fall wedding. The green color was great...different than what I usually wear. Although I wouldn't say it runs large, I would get your extra size a size smaller than you usually wear because it looks better tight! I loved the dress because it was classy enough for a family wedding, but still sassy. Lots of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
March 23, 2015
Stunning! Color is even better in person.
Form fitting yet easy to dance. Got lots of compliments all night. Very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 16, 2015
Perfect Fall Color!
Loved the color however the dress was a little baggy in the mid-section. Great length for a wedding and it would have been perfect if it weren't stretched out and loose in the stomach area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 13, 2015
:)
Fit perfectly and received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 28, 2015
Perfect fit, Loved it for office Christmas party!
I got so many compliments on this dress, it was EXTREMELY comfortable, not too short, and very flattering. Almost just rented it again in a different color but decided to try something different this time. But I would DEFINITELY rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2015
Dress was perfect for my engagement party at a restaurant. Great for all night wear!
I have a small chest, flat stomach and curvier hips. It hugged in all the right places. It does ride up a bit, but nothing unmanageable. I received tons of compliments on the fit and color. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2015
Comfortable, sexy, and fun!
Great dress. I got so many compliments. The way it's made makes it a great fit for any body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 27, 2015
This was a back up dress, I did not wear it.
The rest of the dress fit but the straps and shoulder piece was way too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 23, 2015
Beautiful lace, fit well!
I loved this dress overall. I wore it to NYE with a group of friends. The only downside to the dress is that the underlying slip tends to ride up when dancing. I kept pulling the dress down thinking I was getting the full dress back into place, when actually the outer lace was in place, but the slip was still up, so ladies watch for this with walking or dancing:). Lots of compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2015
Sexy, but classy!
Liked the dress a lot and received many compliments. I appreciated the green colour as something different to the usual black. I ordered both the XS and S sizes, ultimately going with the S because it wasn't so tight although I could have gotten into it. The stretchy liner had a tendency to creep up when walking or dancing, making me think it would have been better as a pure dinner or formal wedding dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2015
This was a great dress. Beautiful color and fit. Comfortable and classy.
The zipper is a little tricky: you need to lift up the lace overlay to get to the zipper.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2015
Had the dress delivered to the hotel I was staying at for a wedding with no issues!
The M fit pretty tight, but the L felt just a little too loose, and also didn't seem to lay correctly down the front. Went with the M and was comfortable dancing all night. Maybe just a little short for someone my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
January 11, 2015
A classic style that is subtly sexy
I wore this for a work Christmas party with a cocktail attire dress code. This dress was incredibly comfortable and showed off the best of my figure. My date was very complimentary and it stood out perfectly in a sea of little black dresses. The color was so rich and the stretch of the dress was perfect. I rented the XS and S and opted for the XS as it hugged much better. This dress was on the shorter-side, but still appropriate for a work party. Wish I owned this dress in multiple colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2015
Loved the color!!
So I really liked this dress, the color was great, flattering even in the horrible lighting. However, the fit was a little odd, the shoulder straps in the medium fit perfectly and I could have worn it but it was incredibly clingy and tight so I went with the large but the straps were too long. This dress is also short, I felt a little uncomfortable at this wedding. In a different setting I would have been fine with the length. This dress was a last minute substitution from the dress I originally planned to wear that was damaged, it is a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2015
Beautiful emerald green dress perfect for a holiday party
I ordered both the M and L. Both fit comfortably, but I opted for the larger size for length (I was going to a company Christmas party). I received many compliments throughout the night. The lace part of the dress rode up a bit so I had to keep pulling it down, but it was not that big of a deal for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2015
First RTR experience and so far so good! (I still need to return the dresses)
I think anyone else who reads the reviews will know what I'm going to say: FACTS - one star off or the elastic band at the bust; do your push-ups - I normally wear a small but I found the medium to have less weird bunching on it and the fit seemed better e.g. The lace sleeves weren't as loose on the medium as the small, and no weird wrinkles on my lower back. - the weird "added slip" length was in both of my sizes, but I didn't care - I danced and walked without slip problems ACCESSORIES - nude pumps - big gold dangly earrings - maybe a simple gold bracelet RENT IT? Yes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
January 2, 2015
*
5'5" 116 lb straight figure the dress has a fitted lining and lace overlay I usually wear a 0, but seems that this dress has been slightly stretched out due to multiple wears. rented this to year to a new year's eve party, but it looked very unflattering as the fabric was bulging in areas where it had been stretched out
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 30, 2014
I'm smaller in the bust and bigger in the hips, but this dress reversed that :) Compliments galore!
I rented both a M and a L--probably could have worn either, but went for a snugger fit. Flattering around the stomach, easy on and off. Loved the lace and color, very comfortable for a long night. Worst part was having to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 27, 2014
A bit matronly
The color and lace are very pretty, but something about the knee length and flouncy lace detailing made me feel matronly in the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 24, 2014
Adorable dress in a beautiful color!
I really loved this dress. I wore it to a work holiday party and it was cute and appropriate. It was a little snug. I usually wear a 4/6 and saw a review of someone else who was a six and wore a small. I definitely wish there was a medium available. The sleeves were a little loose on the back, probably due to a lot of wear. Had an issue with the zipper once, but fixed it and it was fine all night. I enjoyed it and would rent again if I could size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 22, 2014
Compliments all night...beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for an evening holiday party, and received compliments (even from strangers)!The color is beautiful, a deep emerald, and the fit very comfortable (a bit of stretch in the lace). I ordered L and XL. I ended up wearing the L for a more form fitting look. The XL did afford more length. I was not able to use a regular bra with these, and was surprised that I could go braless with the large. A strapless or backless bra would have worked well, just didn't pack those. Highly recommend this dress, will rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2014
This dress is super comfortable! While it is is form fitting, I was able to dance all night!
This dress is such a beautiful flattering color! I usually wear black, and this was a nice change. The dress is classy but also sexy at the same time. Highly recommended!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 19, 2014
This was my first rent the runway experience and I can't wait to do it again!
I was a standout at my work Christmas party in the sea of black! I ordered the small and medium and went with the medium because it wasn't as short and tight! The open back and lace shoulders added a beautiful detail. I wear a 32DD and I didn't have to wear a bra because the underneath kept me all in! I did wear control top hose because the dress is definitely fitted throughout but not too much. I felt confident and sexy and received amazing compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2014
The perfect dress for a winter wedding! I was comfortable dancing in it all night!
If you have a chest, you will probably need to size up. I rented the S and M, but went with the M because the S was very tight in the bust. Other than that, the two sizes were the same length and almost identical fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2014
Very short on tall girls!
I probably should have gotten a L rather than a M. It was very short on my tall frame. I received a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 17, 2014
Green lace popped at a huge holiday party
Sexy, beautiful, and classy wrapped into one dress? Win. Fit was great! It stretches but is supportive and everything is held into place. I have broader shoulders and didn't have an issue with the sleeves being too loose. The small fit perfectly, and in my situation, if I only had the medium I wouldn't have worn it. Make sure you get the right size and you will love this dress! Could go without a bra, too. I received tons of compliments, it was way man approved, and the dress stood out at a very large holiday party. Only con is the slip rides up a bit if you dance or walk, but it wasn't terrible. I would definitely wear again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
December 16, 2014
My 30th birthday party- dress success:)
Was a great night and dress looked fabulous for photos and felt great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2014
All of the compliments that I got in the dress and it made me feel like a million bucks!!
Lace around the shoulders is a little loose but other than that fits like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Gorgeous color and comfortable fit for a classy evening out!
The dress runs true to size (I usually wear a 4-6 and wore the medium). The dress is comfortable, though I did have some issues with needing to pull down the slip after walking a bit. Otherwise it was easy to dance in and not too short or tight. I got lots of complements on the gorgeous emerald color which was perfect for the holiday party I wore it to. I love the lace detail and the cut out on the back, it's sexy but classy! I had worn this dress in the coral color to a summer wedding previously and loved it enough to try it in this color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
A close second, but still pretty!
I didn't wear this one, but it was a tough decision between the two. Ultimately I went with a black and silver number, but this is a classic Nicole Miller piece. The lace is incredibly sexy! My only advice is that if you have a larger chest do not go with this cut. I'm a 34C and it was a bit tight/cut me off if I didn't have it situated just so.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2014
Gorgeous!
This dress was perfect for my Christmas party. I chose the L instead of M because it fit my hips better. The lace in back was a little loose because I'm smaller on top but it wasn't noticeable since my hair was down. The lace looks a little worn probably from multiple uses but it still looked amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
Perfect Party Dress!
Attend Christmas party at friend's house. Perfect dress for event. Comfortable and cute ~ simple and elegant. I ordered a 4 and 6 and went with the 6. Both sizes were in good shape. I can highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2014
I was complemented on my dress throughout the night! Perfect for my Christmas Party.
This was my first ROR experience and I rented this dress for my company Christmas Party. I'm short so I needed a dress that wouldn't be too long and the length was great! My bust size is actually 36DD. I wore my nude strapless bra for a little more support but I could have gone without it if I wore the small size. I chose the medium because it allowed me to wear my bra and I wanted a little more room in case I danced. It was super comfortable through the midsection . To sum it up, this dress is great for short busty girls with a thinner midsection.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2014
color and lace!
beautiful dress, lots of compliments. rented both small and XS. opted to wear the XS bc the color was more vibrant and there was some evidence of "wear" on the small. both fit similarly, XS was slightly tighter- but material is stretchy. The color and back detail make this dress. perfect for fall or winter affairs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2014
Beautiful & comfortable
The dress fit exactly like I thought it would from all the reviews. The style is beautiful and elegant. The reason why I didn't give a 5 star- the elastic band across the chest, not a fan. Great look otherwise!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2014
The deep emerald green color of this dress is truly stunning, and the lace is impeccable.
The dress runs true to size and hugs curves. Usually I do not like dresses that are tight around the mid section but this dress was rather flattering. The emerald green looks great with any gold & diamond jewelry pieces. I wore simple nude colored pumps with the dress and it worked perfectly. Beautiful dress, I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×