Nicole Miller

Forest Fair Lady Dress

$45 to buy
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably feminine in this forest lace dress by Nicole Miller. The body-hugging shape will highlight your every curve as you lock eyes with your hot date! Add ladylike sparkle with Lulu Frost's Radiant Earrings.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal stretch lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. No Zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

241 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 173
Large 8
Photos 143
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

All the compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a Fall wedding!!
Meghan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

First time with RTR and loved everything about it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding out of town and was really nervous because I didn't really have a back up plan. The dress was beautiful and fit very well. I ordered both the S and the XS. I've been having trouble with sizing recently and was concerned the XS was going to be too big but it fit very well. The color and lace was beautiful, and the dress looked brand new! I definitely recommend this dress and will definitely use RTR as often as possible
Elaina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Oct 22, 2014

LOVE this dress! So much fun to wear!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. It was a great length on me, but I am short. If I was a little taller, it may have been to short to wear to a wedding. I was worried that it would be riding up all night, but it didn't! The material of the bottom layer kept it in place and I was comfortable dancing all night. The detail of the lace on this dress is beautiful!!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Elegant and sexy dress that is also comfortable- a dream!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing! I am seriously considering buying it. The stretch lace helps it fit like a glove no matter what the body shape. The neckline is so flattering and the back detail is added fun. The dress isn't too short so it still is elegant. Love! The only weird thing was the inside lining zipper. The zipper was oddly placed and hard to zip up. I recommend putting it on without unzipping it- it should. Both the S and the M fit nicely, except the M had more gaping on the back details. So if you are broader up top, sizing up may be better.
Jorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 20, 2014

Classy and Sexy!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was spectacular. It was very form fitting, comfortable, classy and sexy!!! It was kinda different to put on because there was a zipper on the inside of the dress that is not visible from the outside of the dress. I did not have any problems with it. I am just not sure if many people notice it, so just be aware of it. My husband loved the way it looked on me and I received tons of compliments all night. One important thing to note is that when dancing the slip underneath the lace does ride up, so just be cautious when dancing. I definitely felt like a million bucks!!!!!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

First experience with RTR and I couldn't have been happier! So many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable and fit perfectly. Didn't want to return it!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Great color and great back!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfect! No issues or tight spots. I got lots of compliments on the back and the "sleeves". I would definitely recommend!
Tamara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

This dress was gorgeous! I received compliments on it all night long!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size and was simply beautiful. I wore it to a formal work event for my husband's job. This is the second dress I have rented from RTR and again, it was such a please doing business with you!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

The dress made my hair and eyes pop!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I picked this Nicole Miller dress -- my second from the designer -- because I wanted to look amazing at my 20-year high school reunion. And I don't think I ever felt sexier. The color was spectacular. I was surprised the XS fit not too tightly (so it may be a little loose for someone smaller). The lining of the dress rode up once but it was no big deal. Overall a perfect piece!
Lindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

I wish I could buy it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am so thankful for rent the runway since I could not find a single dress that I liked in my area. I was skeptical about how it would work out since I am VERY picky when I try dresses on in the store. But this was perfect. I have an athletic body type, and I'm pretty short, so I thought that this dress would create some curves without being too much. It was tight, but the material was nice and thick, good quality. There was also a zipper on the side in the liner, which is super helpful when trying to take the dress off. I didn't have to wear a bra and no headlights showed through! It here was not much size difference between the small and medium, the medium was just longer. Also. Someone had sewn in an extension on the liner, which I thought was kind of strange. I chose the small instead because it held me in a little more, and the length was perfect for my short legs. Simply put, I felt great in the dress and was very satisfied!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Such an easy process! It arrived on time and was super easy to send back.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The inside layer is pretty tight, which is actually good because there was no need for shapewear, and the lace overlay creates a flattering look! It's a beautiful dress, it was in great condition and I received so many nice compliments! I felt great in it all night :-)
Sarabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 21, 2014

My boyfriend loved this dress as soon as I put it on!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was very form fitting but still comfortable. It was kind of weird to put on because there was a zipper on the inside but it wasn't working easily so I just pulled it over my head. Nevertheless I got tons of compliments all night. Also sometimes the slip underneath the lace would ride up so just be careful when you wear it. It was easy to dance, sit and eat in and I felt like a million bucks.
Mona
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I've never received so many complements!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At one point in the night, one of the guest came up to me at the wedding and said I win the award for the "sexiest dress of the night" award! The whole night people were telling me they loved my dress. It was fantastic! Like most girls, I have curves (that sometimes make me feel a bit self conscious) but this dress hugged me in all the right places! I felt comfortable, classy, and just plain pretty! The color was stunning, the lacework was elegant, and it was form fitting but not the least bit trashy. Its good to know, the dress has a little bit of stretch to it, which was perfect if you are in-between sizes! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this dress.
Mary Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 15, 2014

Great dress, got many compliments! Loved the color for a November wedding!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very tight, the bottom layer acted as Spanx so I didn't need to wear Spanx which is always nice! And I still felt comfortable. Another guest at the wedding also rented this dress in the same color, but it didn't matter because we wore it differently! I did black shoes and black/silver jewelry.
RTR Customer
Sep 5, 2014

I received so many compliments and on the my dress and how classic I look!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit almost perfectly! If I had just slightly larger bust size then it would have fit like a glove!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Beautiful dress and color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Stunning color! Stunning dress :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was between the XS (petite) and the S. I picked the S because it felt better overall. If you plan to dance in this dress, I recommend going one size up. Although the dress is shorter on the model, I love the length it fell on me-- it was perfect to keep it classy.
Vi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 30, 2014

I wore this for my bridal shower-gorgeous green

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
one of my wedding colors is emerald green. I dressed this up with gold jewelry and beige shoes- I felt great in it! the dress is true to size, and the inside of the dress really sucks it all up!! everyone kept complimenting me on it, especially the cut out in the back. it's really a beautiful dress. I'm almost 5'3 and the length was not long and not too short. I would definitely recommend it :)
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress and felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress! A girlfriend of mine rented it in a different color for a wedding last year, and after I saw her pictures I couldn't help but steal her idea! The dress is super form-fitted, but I felt classy and sexy because of it. My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me! :D As usual, RTR was on time (early, actually) and everything was in great condition. The only weird thing about this dress is the zipper - I actually didn't even know it was there until I was returning the dress and felt it on the bottom layer. Not having used it, I have no idea how it would be helpful because it is covered up by the lace layer on top. A small thing, but worth mentioning!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2014

I got so many compliments on the cut and color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The color was such a beautiful rich green it really stood out. It was tight fitting but did a great job hiding flaws. I only had issues with it riding up when I was dancing.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

I wore this dress to a wedding. I got so many compliments on it and everyone loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Great fit, beautiful dress, a little stretch in the dress to hold everything up and together! I got lots of compliments! Cons: The dress I got did look a little worn. A few loose threads and slightly faded color. Also on the version I got it looks like someone added to the under slip. It was about 3 inches added to the under slip in a difference color green. I get that someone did it so the slip covered more but I was a little disappointed that I'd be sent something like that. Thankfully, with the lace overlay, you couldn't tell the slip had an addition that was a way different color green.. so it all worked out.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Jun 22, 2014

It was my first time renting and I had a great experience!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It's stretchy so it fit perfectly.
Alina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

I wore it to my senior prom. It fit very well and I got many compliments. Overall loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was slightly large around the waist, but you couldn't tell and it fit very well on my chest.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Felt amazing in this beauty!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
So grateful for the back up size. The small was a bit large but the Petite fit so well. If you want to look great and feel incredibly comfortable, this is your dress! Tons of compliments, didn't want to take it off.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

BEAUTIFUL DRESS!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the easy comfy fit!! you can look stunning and be comfortable at the same time!!!! just a perfect fit!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

Well it was a very beautiful black tie event! The dress fit right in for a spring wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I appreciated the uniqueness of the dress, in a place where everyone went for the gown I had a versatile look. It made it very easy to transition from the formal ceremony to the reception's dance floor!
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and beautiful.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The large dress was smaller than I was expecting, but it fit me well. I didn't even try on the medium. This dress was comfortable and easy to wear. It's very figure flattering, and the color went very well with my dark red hair. I got so many compliments. The only down side was that it had a few minor flaws such as some loose threads or a small hole in the lace here and there. I don't think anyone noticed but me. Overall, I was quite pleased and will probably rent from rent the runway again. Thank you!
Alexa
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
May 16, 2014

Catching the bouquet and feeling confident in the pictures!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Spring wedding and received so many compliments! I'd say this dress is a little on the sexy side, given its snug fit and open back detail, but nothing too risque to wear in front of granny. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra with it. Being chesty, going strapless/braless isn't always the best option. The lace around the shoulders was a bit to long, but a safety pin on either side held them down in place with no problems. The dress is super comfortable, and with the amount of stretch, very forgiving. I danced all night in this dress with no discomfort, and even caught the bouquet! Great dress, wonderful color, top notch rental experience. Tip: This dress consists of two layers--a base and the lace overlay. There is a side zipper in the base layer that isn't connected to the lace layer. I didn't know about the zipper so when I slipped it on, it looked like there was a HUGE rip in the dress! I almost returned the dress, but thankfully I discovered the zipper after closer inspection.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Very cute

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Wore it to an October wedding, it was very cute and comfortable. HIghly recommend!
CMM1010
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2014

Perfect for a wedding or date night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first renting experience and I could not have been happier. The dress arrived in excellent condition, and both the XS and S fit. I decided to go with the S just to be more comfortable throughout the night, as the dress is fitted throughout. The back detail in gorgeous and I loved the emerald green coloring on my skin-tone. I definitely recommend this dress and will be renting again.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Love

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress on a date & it was sexy without being revealing. Would definitely rent again
LAUREN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 1, 2014

Sexy & Comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Any review of mine you read you will learn this I love a dress where I don't have to wear a bra and I still have support. It didn't ride up and it stayed in place as well. The fit was perfect and true to size. The only downfall to this dress is the lace isn't brand new anymore. But it is still beautiful and an easy wear
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 27, 2014

I wore this dress for my sorority semiformal

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! I liked the lace designed at the top and the keyhole back! I choose to wear the size 2 because it was a bit tighter and I felt like it squeezed everything together. I got a lot of compliments :)
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Felt incredibly beautiful/sexy all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my 21st birthday. I got compliments all night! The dress runs a little snug, and shows every curve. I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 was VERY tight but the 4 really didn't fit right either. So I just ran out and got some spanx and the 2 worked just great. I felt amazing on my birthday and the color worked great with my skin too. Such an easy great day to celebrate my 21st.
CDVV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fits really nicely and thought it's elastic, it doesn't hug too tight, so it still has the classy and appropriate look. The color is gorgeous.
Amberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

PERFECT. You won't regret it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is AH-MAZING! It looked small on the hanger but throw it on and it sucks you in and shapes you up better than any set of spanx ever will. I still get compliments on this dress and it has been months since the wedding!
julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 23, 2014

Great service

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and I got many many compliments from strangers. It was a bit longer than I expected and the straps were longer on me, so the neckline landed lower than I expected. But overall it was very comfortable (material has some stretch) and very flattering.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 18, 2014

Curve Hugging with Tons of Lace!!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress with tons of compliments. I am very full chested (DD+) and short (5'4"). I think the dress might have been short if I had been taller but fit for me. I loved that I could wear a bra with it.
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Everyone was complimenting me left and right. I'm so in love with that dress.

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was literally so perfect. It was so gorgeous and looked so good on my incredibly curvy curves. I recommend this dress for everyone, it will look great no matter what. The dress stayed put the entire night, which is saying something because we were on Bourbon Street! I never had to fix it and was comfortable walking around and dancing!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Gorg and flattering!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and would rent it again in a heart beat! Very flattering/forgiving. My fiance says that it's the best dress I've ever worn. Gorgeous color and detail and very comfortable. Fit: I usually wear a 6 or 8, so I ordered a M and L. I ended up going with the L, so I'd say this dress runs a little bit small. I was able to wear a strapless bra, no problems.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×