Forest Fair Lady Dress

$105 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably feminine in this forest lace dress by Nicole Miller. The body-hugging shape will highlight your every curve as you lock eyes with your hot date! Add ladylike sparkle with Lulu Frost's Radiant Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal stretch lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. No Zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
266 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(190)
Small
(40)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2014
Sexy!
This is a figure-flattering bombshell dress, but it manages to stay classy at the same time. The material is stretchy and comfortable, but did not hike up or bunch.. I appreciated the lacy shoulder coverage, which added some elegance. The color is very deep - more of a forest green than an emerald. I wore it with nude and gold heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2014
Compliments all night long!
FABULOUS DRESS. Really flattering and very comfortable. Kind of short for a tall girl like me, but that's to be expected. It seemed a little faded and stretched in the waist, but I was still so satisfied. Very happy customer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 20, 2014
Gorgeous dress got me a million compliments
This dress is a knockout. Never had so many compliments in my life. Beautiful color and flattering fit (even for a curvier girl). Dress is quite fitted and short but still sexy and classy. Very sad to return this dress... it was a keeper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2014
Most fun wedding ever and a pretty dress to go with it :)
Fit great, and I didn't need to wear a special bra to accommodate the back, which was a nice surprise! It was also super comfortable and not too tight/restricting. It is a little short, but still every appropriate and cute for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 31, 2014
great color - just sexy enough
runs a bit snug - glad I sized up for my double Ds
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2014
The color was gorgeous for a fall wedding, something different from the usual black dress.
This dress fit me perfectly. I ordered the L and XL because I was worried it would be tight across my chest, but it had enough give that the L was not uncomfortable. The XL was too loose in the back. I would definitely order from this designer again, because with my shape I sometimes have difficulty finding dresses that will fit perfectly all over.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
Comfortable and lots of compliments
I wore this dress to a baptism that was like a wedding. The color is beautiful and the fit is comfortable. My only complaint was the layer under the dress is a bit short and rides up. I am only 5'2.. so anyone taller may want to go up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2014
Beautiful Dress
This was a beautiful dress, loved the green color which was perfect for a fall wedding! The dress was a little snug but so beautiful I had to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2014
Got compliments all night!
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras themed engagement party and it was perfect! The dress was comfortable and fit great. The stretch material was perfect for my hips and butt. I was a little nervous about the length because I have really long legs, but was pleasantly surprised. The fit was amazing! I didn't want to send the dress back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2014
Pretty but not for me.
I rented this for my brother's wedding rehearsal dinner at a country club, but didn't wear it. It is pretty and well made, but didn't look good on me. The neckline just didn't flatter my busty frame, and it was too low cut on me. It wouldn't been a "wow", but not a good one. :) The one issue I had with the dress itself was the lace in front was about 2 inches above the lining, and I could not get it to stay down. That might have been from pressing and I did not try to steam it since I didn't choose to wear it. However, that alone would have kept me from wearing it. It was obvious. In photos by others, busty girls have pulling this dress off, but it wasn't a good choice on my body.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 9, 2014
Amazing dress, very comfortable
This dress fit perfectly, not a single complaint. Forms to the body, not exhaustingly tight at all! I was able to wear a bra, and it did not show in the back. I was a little nervous because im short and petite that it would be too long or loose, but not the case! This was my first rent the runway experience, and i would 100% do it again!
Lauren May 21, 2014
Love this dress!! I also love your friend's! Is that rent the runway, too? Would love to know where she got it, thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2014
Gorg and flattering!
I absolutely loved this dress and would rent it again in a heart beat! Very flattering/forgiving. My fiance says that it's the best dress I've ever worn. Gorgeous color and detail and very comfortable. Fit: I usually wear a 6 or 8, so I ordered a M and L. I ended up going with the L, so I'd say this dress runs a little bit small. I was able to wear a strapless bra, no problems.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 14, 2014
Everyone was complimenting me left and right. I'm so in love with that dress.
This dress was literally so perfect. It was so gorgeous and looked so good on my incredibly curvy curves. I recommend this dress for everyone, it will look great no matter what. The dress stayed put the entire night, which is saying something because we were on Bourbon Street! I never had to fix it and was comfortable walking around and dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2014
Stretchy
There are no zippers in this dress. There were color variations in the lace which drew attention to my stomach - and not in a good way. The color variations plus the sewn pattern created some weird dimension. Although comfortable, this wasn't a keeper for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2014
Very cute
Love this dress! Wore it to an October wedding, it was very cute and comfortable. HIghly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2014
Oooooh green
LOVE THE COLOR!!! If this dress doesn't scream fall, I don't know what will. It fit like a glove and made the ladies look good too! My boyfriends didn't care for it on the hanger, but once on, he loved it and asked if I bought it. (unfortunately not, but I do love it enough to buy it)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2014
Wedding.
absolutely loved this dress! Not only was it gorgeous but it was so comfortable and easy to move in. Definitely recommend it for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 22, 2014
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress. It fits really nicely and thought it's elastic, it doesn't hug too tight, so it still has the classy and appropriate look. The color is gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved this dress!! Felt great on and I got so many comments!
Fit great! Looked good all night' didn't have to readjust anything as the night went on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 1, 2014
Sexy & Comfortable
Any review of mine you read you will learn this I love a dress where I don't have to wear a bra and I still have support. It didn't ride up and it stayed in place as well. The fit was perfect and true to size. The only downfall to this dress is the lace isn't brand new anymore. But it is still beautiful and an easy wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
Love
Wore this dress on a date & it was sexy without being revealing. Would definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2014
Good silhouette for a hourglass body
RTR sent me this dress instead of one that I had ordered because the original dress ordered had been damaged. I ended up not wearing this dress because it had been a backup anyways, although I will say that the dress is very flattering on a hourglass shape. Wish I had tried on the large because it was too tight though the bust, but I suspect that the large would've been baggy through the mid section. Came to just above my knee, which I was pleasantly surprised about. Contemplating renting in a different color for summer wedding, definitely worth giving it a second try.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
Not your grandma's lace dress
I rented this as a "back up" dress for Homecoming and my best friend ended up wearing it - she loved it! Paired it with a pair of killer black heels and a cropped leather jacket and she got a ton of compliments. The lace is beautiful & the fit was great - loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
Well it was a very beautiful black tie event! The dress fit right in for a spring wedding!
I appreciated the uniqueness of the dress, in a place where everyone went for the gown I had a versatile look. It made it very easy to transition from the formal ceremony to the reception's dance floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 27, 2014
Had higher expectations for this dress
This dress was cute, and I so badly wanted it to fit perfectly but unfortunately, it did not. For ladies with smaller boobs, beware that you cannot wear a bra with this dress to the open back. I tried using backless bras, but it did nothing for my girls and I did not end up wearing it. If not for that problem, I would have loved the dress. The fit was good and it wasn't too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
June 1, 2014
did not wear
too small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 16, 2014
A Great Christmas Party
This dress is amazing! I love the fit and felt amazing in it. I wore it for a company Christmas party last year and got a ton of compliments. Unfortunately I didn't take a single full body shot of the dress :( I am even considering renting it in another color for an upcoming event
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 17, 2014
I wore this to a surprise Valentine's Day Date. I loved that it was not the typical pink or red!
It's a great dress. It's stretchy which I was not expecting, so that was great! I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2014
Get ready to show some legs!
Beautiful dress, true to fit, but was simply too short for the formal family wedding I was attending. Too bad!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2014
I ended up not wearing this dress. The color was fantastic, but the shape was not flattering to me.
This dress would probably look good on a larger busted figure. For me it squashed my breasts down and emphasized my hips.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2014
It was my first time renting and I had a great experience!
I loved this dress! It's stretchy so it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2014
I got so many compliments on the cut and color!
Loved this dress! The color was such a beautiful rich green it really stood out. It was tight fitting but did a great job hiding flaws. I only had issues with it riding up when I was dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress and felt like a million bucks!
I really loved this dress! A girlfriend of mine rented it in a different color for a wedding last year, and after I saw her pictures I couldn't help but steal her idea! The dress is super form-fitted, but I felt classy and sexy because of it. My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me! :D As usual, RTR was on time (early, actually) and everything was in great condition. The only weird thing about this dress is the zipper - I actually didn't even know it was there until I was returning the dress and felt it on the bottom layer. Not having used it, I have no idea how it would be helpful because it is covered up by the lace layer on top. A small thing, but worth mentioning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
June 26, 2014
Not wearing the dress
I didn't end up wearing the dress. Unfortunately, the dress had the affect of making me look like a refrigerator. Perhaps if I had more curves. This dress is great for ladies with larger butts and boobs. I have a flat booty, so ... again, refrigerator.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 30, 2014
I wore this for my bridal shower-gorgeous green
one of my wedding colors is emerald green. I dressed this up with gold jewelry and beige shoes- I felt great in it! the dress is true to size, and the inside of the dress really sucks it all up!! everyone kept complimenting me on it, especially the cut out in the back. it's really a beautiful dress. I'm almost 5'3 and the length was not long and not too short. I would definitely recommend it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 3, 2014
Loved this dress but it was a bit too tight for comfort.
Definitely a dress that Spanx were invented for. I have put on a few pounds so this dress a bit too tight for comfort but it was a gorgeous dark green and the lace was just right for a summer wedding. I ordered this as a back up dress and if I had lost 10 pounds I would have felt more confident.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2014
So pretty!
Fit a little loose up too but not a huge deal. Very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Not a great fit for my bigger ladies ;)
This was a beautiful dress and I loved the forrest green color but since I have boobs (the ones my mama gave me), this one wasn't for me. It was like Betty Boop in emerald! I'm sure a lady with smaller "ladies" than I would rock this gem, but alas, full figured was not what this seamstress had in mind. Next!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 24, 2014
Didn't fit right
The overall dress was beautiful, I loved the lace look; it's so romantic. But I am short, less than 5'2" and the lace shoulders were too large/long, I kept pulling the dress down to make the lace shoulders lay flat but it just became too uncomfortable. Luckily, I had brought a back up dress for the event. Maybe if you are a bit taller or have a longer torso, the dress would fit well. I am also one of those woman cursed with sizing my bra straps as tight as they will go because my torso/chest is just so short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
Great service
Flits like a glove. Great length. Color was fabulous
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×