Nicole Miller

Filicity Gown

$90 to buy
$485 retail
Stylist Notes

Lady in red! This knot detail gown by Nicole Miller is a classy, yet sexy choice for that black tie wedding. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Anne Crystal Teardrops and you're set to shine!

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Matte jersey (88% Acetate 27% polyester 5% Spandex). Cap Sleeve. V-neckline. Straight skirt with gathered waist. Hidden back zipper. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
297 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(172)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 7, 2014
Perfect dress! I received so many compliments on it.
The dress was perfect for my event. It ran a little bit bigger so I'm happy I ordered the 2. The only problem was that I have a bigger busy and I had to keep readjusting it. Dresses are usually longer on me but this one was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 7, 2014
Wonderful dress!
This dress was great and I would love to rent it again. The fabric is super comfy, very forgiving, and not clingy at all. It ran a little large. I ordered the 14R and 12R and ended up wearing the 12 (and could've probably worn a 10.) Both fit great, but I wore the 12 because the bust area ran a little large for me. The dress definitly shows off your clevage and might be best for larger chested girls. I was very paranoid of showing too much boob all night. Other than that, it does run short. I'm 5'5" and it barely came to the tops of my feet. It was fine with flats, but if you want to wear any type of heel, order the long. Rent this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 14, 2014
The dress is super flattering and I received tons of compliments
I went a size up because the fit in the chest wasn't flattering in the 12. Also I got a 12R and at 5'8" I really needed to have gotten the long. It was too short, but I sucked it up and still wore it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 14, 2014
Great dress!
Stretchy material. Had to wear a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2014
Very pretty, but didn't wear
This dress fits true to size and drapes nicely. The color is very pretty. However, I chose not to wear it because I just didn't like it on me. While pretty, it is not a statement dress. I chose one from my own closet for the event instead.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2014
Comfortable yet classy- Perfect dress for a fancy gala!
Loved this dress. Got lots of compliments all evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 29, 2014
NYU Senior Formal at Chelsea Piers
Overall I loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments. It was definitely too short though- they didn't have the long version available last minute and i'm very tall and wore heels. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in. I had to rig the bra situation with some safety pins so it wouldn't show in the back but a strapless bra would likely work. The color was gorgeous and the fit was pretty true to size but I would size down just in case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress!
Super flattering and slimming. Needed fashion tape in the bust area and wore sticky boobs because of the shape in the back. Loved this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Very sexy dress!
I was a little hesitant to wear this dress because it was very low cut, but I'm glad I did! It was very sexy and still comfy. I am 5'3" and the regular length was perfect with 3" heels.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 5, 2014
It was a perfect dress for my prom! It made me look classy and I appreciated that.
Pro:The fit was breathable and tight fitting. It fit my body really well. Con: you'll have to pull up your dress to cover your chest all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
May 6, 2014
Standout dress in NYC
I rented this dress for an engagement shoot in Grand Central Station in NYC. I've been losing weight for my wedding but not as much as I'd like, so I was at a loss for what to wear that would stand out and be flattering in pictures but wouldn't have me feeling uncomfortable or self-conscious during the photoshoot process. This dress was perfect for that; the red made me feel amazing, the fabric is forgiving in the midsection/hips, and it never hurts to show some cleavage ;) (Although I was really glad they sent the sample body tape to keep everything in place.) The other size I ordered was the 12R, which I almost chose because I liked the length better, but the top on the 10 was a better fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
May 7, 2014
Beautiful, but not for me
I had rented 2 dresses for a New Year's Eve Eve party, yes that's right a party the night before New Year's Eve. I didn't end up wearing this dress because I didn't really like the look on me, I have small boobs. It turned out great because I last minute invited my friend to come to the party so she needed a dress to wear. I think she looked great in it. She has broad shoulders and narrow hips and I think it fit her body very well. The material is sort of like a jersey material so it is clingy and that's why I didn't like it because I have bigger hips .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 11, 2014
Classy and Comfortable!!
I had originally ordered the Halston Heritage Forever Mine Gown to wear for my senior prom, but the person who rented it before me ruined it, so I had to pick another dress. I was freaking out because the dress was supposed to arrive on Thursday, and the RTR staff called me on Wednesday to tell me what happened. RTR was kind enough to let me choose any dress, regardless of price, to wear. Their customer service is awesome!! Unfortunately, a lot of the dresses I liked were taken, so I went with this one. At first, I didn't like it that much, but after I got my hair done and did my make up, I felt like a star!! The fabric is so comfortable, and it's really easy to dance in! I did have to use fashion tape to hold up the dress, but it worked out. I wore a size 10, but I wish I had gotten a size 8. I would recommend ordering a size down from what you normally wear. Also, wear Spanx or something like that because the fabric is thin. I paired the dress with the Lady Diana Bracelet, Crystal Cluster Necklace, and the Lucy Glitter Clutch. All in all, it's a beautiful dress!!!
moniqueSeptember 10, 2014
you look wonderful. great choice
RachelSeptember 15, 2014
Thanks Monique!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 12, 2014
Loved it!
The dress was low cut and it was difficult to find a bra that worked. Otherwise, the dress was perfect. I am usually a size 0 but I ended up wearing the 2 because it was longer. The color was beautiful. Definitely recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 107lbs
May 13, 2014
When I tried the dress on and it fit perfectly, I was very excited and happy!
The 0R fit really nice, but it was a bit long without heals me for. I am short so I expected that to happen though. But I loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments on it all night!
ToniJuly 24, 2014
You and I have the same measurements. What kind of bra did you wear! You look stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 26, 2014
Very comfortable and pretty
So I had my heart set on two other dresses. One was too long for short girls so I chickened out. The other one was a short sparkly number but they only had one of the sizes I needed and I didn't want to chance it. I chose this dress for 3 reasons: 1.the reviews looked good for shorties like me (I planned on wearing a 2 inch heel) 2. it looked really comfortable ( and it was -I wore it all night and most of the ladies around me changed to other outfits) 3. red is a great color. So even though it wasn't my first choice, it looked good and I got a lot of compliments on the color. I would recommend not wearing a bra like others have suggested. I wished I had taken that advice because I kept pushing my bra down all night. Other than that, the dress was comfortable, pretty and the length was perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 183lbs
May 27, 2014
Great fast shipping!
So perfect for us curvy girls! Hugs at the right places and is a nice deep red! Love it! Got a size smaller than usual though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 31, 2014
Having my dresses arrive 2 days early then expected!!!
I was worried that the bust area wouldn't hold in my boobs enough, and I was right. I have D size boobs and the dress is a little too reveling. The 10 was too big for the rest of my body. I wish the dress had a little more material for the boob area. Other then that is beautiful!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2014
I received so many compliments about this beautiful dress!
Pros - comfort, fit Cons - kept having to check my cleavage....felt a bit overexposed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful color, but baggy shape
The dress has a stunning color, perfect for an evening look. However, the mid section is a bit large. This can be a huge plus if you are hiding a bump (baby or not), and perhaps don't want to wear anything like spanx. On the downside, if you want to show off your curves this dress won't be able to do you justice! I did not end up wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
Classy, sophisticated, vavoom
This was a perfect wedding rental and extremely flattering. The wedding was the day I got back from a 2 week vacation f..so I had a little bit of a bump. The dress showed off all the night curves and not the wrong curves! Wish I owned it :(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 3, 2014
N/a
This was a back up dress. Very pretty but too cut low in the front. I didn't have double sticky tape to help. Wore my first choice but I may try this look again with tape.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
July 7, 2014
The fact that I wasn't able to even wear the dress was pretty disappointing.
I ordered the regular length sizes of this dress because the long length version was not available for the date I needed the rental. I would have liked to see both a long and regular length version but due to the unavailability, I had to settle for two regular length sizes. I don't consider myself to be much above average in the height department at 5'7" and never have issues with other dresses or pants ever being short on me, so I was surprised to see how short this dress was both barefoot and even more so with heels. The dress fit nicely otherwise, but unfortunately I was not able to wear the dress because the short length looked completely ridiculous on me. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 19, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering for 6 months pregnant
Dress fit wonderfully and perfectly accented my baby bump for 6 months pregnant. The chest is a little low but nothing to revealing. A strapless bra worked great with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2014
This dress is good for smaller busted and thin framed women.
I ordered this dress in sizes 2R and 4R for a wedding. The 2R was small for me (but it's likely because I've put on weight) And I had a few issues with the 4R. While it is a very pretty dress, I found it to be really tight at the bust, and fairly loose on my shoulders. From the bust down, the fabric hangs down. If you are going for a look that is long and sleek, this is not the dress for you. The drape of the fabric doesn't hug, but hangs in a way that makes you appear shapeless and give the illusion that you are hiding a baby bump. I'm 5'4 and in three inch heels, the dress hung about an inch above my toes. I looked very short, and stumpy, and pregnant and was absolutely not going out in public in this dress, and RTR helped me out by sending me a replacement dress that was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 26, 2014
Beautiful on the model, but nightgownish on me
This dress looks lovely online. However, on me, it was entirely too low cut and looked like a fancy nightgown. The volume of pleating/shirring in the front (which I thought my conceal my tummy) made me look about 4 months pregnant. I think it would work well on a more linear figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2014
Too low cut
Didn't wear this as it was too low cut and fell too short for a long gown. But I'm tall and failed to get the long length so that's probably my fault. But it was too low cut for my taste. Wore the back up dress which was stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 10, 2014
Beautiful dress
Was the perfect dress for my new little baby bump
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2014
I received many compliments in this dress.
This was a great dress. I am 22 weeks pregnant so this one gave plenty of tummy room. I was also worried about length but it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2014
Perfect elegant dress to hide a baby bump!
This dress was great, it was very comfortable and fit me well in this early, awkward stage of my pregnancy. The R length was a little too short though for me at 5'7. I wore flats and pulled it off but would have been more comfortable in a Long.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 25, 2014
Great vivid red dress! Flattering to a very fit but curvy figure. Super comfortable and elegant.
Just the right length for 5'5" and perfect for dancing. Wore with black flats. Bodice would "sink" and need to be pulled up - esp for photo ops:) invest in a really good strapless bra. I am glad I did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 159lbs
October 12, 2014
Sophisticated & classy for my boyfriend's Regiment Ball
Ran small due to my pear-shaped figure and the right side of the dress kept wanting to slip down and show a bit of my bra. Other than the slipping, the dress was perfect on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2014
Not this dress, but one of my own.
I didn't wear the dress. I ordered a size 8 ad 10, but both were to big on the shoulder and at the waist, for me. My breasts size 36D/36DD were too bog for this dress. My husband said yes if I would wear that I would certainly get some 'extra" attention. I must say the fabric is great and I loved the design.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
December 15, 2013
The bust area was to big for me and I had to pin it closed. Other that that it was great.
The top half of the dress was too big for me to fit, but I was still getting a lot of compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2014
The dress fit perfectly
I was really surprised that this dress fit so well. I was concerned about it being too small in the bust but it wasn't at all. Loved the dress was the perfect length and was early to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 29, 2014
I felt beautiful .. Fits great with 7 month pregnancy belly :) highly recommended. Will rent again,,
Beautiful dress. I'm usually 99 pounds but weighted 117 because of the belly..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2014
6 months pregnant and felt so elegant!
the material is smooth and stretchy and makes your boobs look great! color is deep and beautiful open back works fine with regular bra, but the front dips very low so will need a plunge bra. love this dress! went with my pre-pregnancy size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
November 2, 2014
Tons of compliments when I wore this to a wedding
Tried both 14R & 16R but ended up wearing the 14R. The 16 was a bit too lose and the bust was too low. The cap sleeves were a little disappointing due to the button closure in the back as it pulled the fabric away from the area near my armpits exposing that not so cute armpit area. It is pretty revealing in the cleavage area if your larger busted. Only strapless bra can be worn because back area is exposed. Super flattering fit and very comfortable wear! The small slit in back made it easy to walk and no problem dancing.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 2, 2014
The dress came in with time to spare and fit perfectly. It was also in perfect condition.
I typically wear a size 4 and ended up wearing the 4 petite in this dress. I am 5'1" and the petite barely touched the ground when I was barefoot so I would only choose petite if you are very short like me! Another thing to consider is your bra. A lot of reviews I read said you could wear a regular bra, but that wasn't the case for me. I tried several different bras with no luck because they either showed in the front or the straps stuck out in the back. Sticky boobs would definitely be a good option! Overall this dress was perfect. The fit was so flattering and it was incredibly comfortable. I didn't feel like I had to mess with the dress all night and it fit the occasion (debutante ball) perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 7, 2014
Did not wear this
I did not wear this one. It was too small in the bust and did not fit properly. It is a very pretty dress, just not the one for me.
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×