Nicole Miller

Filicity Gown

$90 to buy
$485 retail
Stylist Notes

Lady in red! This knot detail gown by Nicole Miller is a classy, yet sexy choice for that black tie wedding. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Anne Crystal Teardrops and you're set to shine!

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Matte jersey (88% Acetate 27% polyester 5% Spandex). Cap Sleeve. V-neckline. Straight skirt with gathered waist. Hidden back zipper. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
300 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 15, 2013
Great color, casual material

I am 5'2" and the OR just hit the floor with 5" heels. I liked the color of this dress and it was very comfortable and flattering, but the jersey fabric looked a bit too casual for the black tie wedding I was attending, so I ended up wearing another dress. This dress would be good for someone looking to hide a small tummy.

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
November 16, 2013
Gorgeous but a little tricky to wear

I loved the way this dress looked on. It also felt so comfortable to wear, with the fabric hugging me everywhere, but not feeling too tight. I was also pleasantly surprised that the length was just right for me. Since I'm on the petite side, things are usually way too long. But I wore 3 inch heels and the hem just barely reached the ground, and my toes stuck out just a little when I walked. There is one area in which this dress was problematic. The bust area. Another reviewer said that she was able to make do with a regular bra. I don't see how that was possible. I couldn't see any way that I could have hidden the straps in the back. I searched frantically through my closet, hoping I owned something that would work. The backless adhesive bra from Target might have worked, but the clasp was clearly visible in the plunging neckline (note: this dress was lower cut than the photo appears). I ended up using a push-up bra from Victoria's Secret with removable straps. But when I say it worked, it involved lots of double-sided tape and vigilance throughout the night. The cups of that bra just kept wanting to peek out. Oh, and I did try the dress on braless, but there is no support or padding built into the front, so that was a no-go. I anticipated that the dress would be forgiving in the belly area, and mostly it is. But I did have to wear spanx underneath, as I have had three children. Even for those with flat bellies, I would advise wearing some kind of undergarment, as the material is very thin. Bodice issues notwithstanding, I loved this dress and think I looked great in it. I am happiest of all with the customer service of Rent the Runway. When the original dress I had chosen did not work out, they sent me not only my new choice, but also some gorgeous surprise accessories. I will definitely be using Rent the Runway for next year's Marine Corps Birthday Ball.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2013
All Eyes On Me!

Everyone noticed me in this gown! I received many compliments and my husband kept telling me how stunning I looked. (My Mother in Law thought I looked Beautiful too!) It fit me perfect and was very, very comfortable. I had to rig my bra so it didn't show, but you'd be fine with a strapless. Busts bigger than a C might have trouble since the cut is very low. I'm tall with a tall torso but the regular length was perfect, coming to my ankle. I'm normally an 8, but the 6 fit better. It's more fitted on top and looser over the hip area. One thing though, if you have narrow shoulders the top of this dress may be too large for you. I definitely recommend getting one of your sizes smaller than you think. I was very happy with my dress, love Nicole Miller!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
Loved the color!

Dress was a great fit. The neck was a little loose, so I had to pin it to make it tighter.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful, COMFORTABLE, dress!

I wore this dress to a black tie event and absolutely loved it. I am normally a size 4 and wore the 2R (I probably would have worn the 0R, but the 0R I rented had been hemmed about an inch shorter than the 2R). I would definitely recommend ordering a size or two down from what you normally wear! The top of the dress was fitted and very flattering. I was able to wear my normal strapless bra without any issues- a major plus! Would definitely recommend this dress- received compliments on it all night!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 24, 2013
Great dress!

Great dress. The top is tricky tho! I'm 34DDD so watch out. I did wear a bra and pinned the straps under in the back to where the material went up. the front was very low - got a tickle when the men would look first down and then up to my face. very comfortable could of worn smaller size except for top. had fun

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2013
.

I loved it but it was a little low cut for my taste. My chest size is a 34D so it was a little too much. Extremely comfortable and cute.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2013
Felt so sophisticated and sexy the moment I slipped it on!

Loved this dress so much! As others stated, it is fairly low cut, but not too scandalous. I got tons of compliments on it. Color was beautiful, especially with an olive skin tone. I'm not sure a regular bra would work with this, but I went with one of those sticky ones from Target and it was perfect. No slips, no tugging or moving myself around all night. Even with heavy amounts of dancing. I wish there was a longer option for my size, but it looked and felt so great, shoes weren't really an issue. I wore a 2-3" sandal, and the dress hung maybe a few inches off the floor. I guess its better than tripping on it all night though. Since this was a black tie wedding, I topped it off with a simple set of black pearl earrings, necklace and a ring. All in all, very happy and will definitely rent again.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 7, 2013
The ordering process was smooth. The dresses actually arrived 2 days earlier than expected!

This dress was a great fit overall. As the reviews state, the top part over the shoulders does run large, but not necessarily the bust. I ordered a 10R cause I can usually pull off a 10 as long as Spanx are involved, and an 8R as backup. I didn't notice a big difference in the bottom between the 2 sizes and I have generous hips. The length of the regular was perfect! I'm 5'4" and wore 2 1/2 inch heel dancing shoes. My shoes showed just a bit with walking. If I were any taller a Long would have been necessary. The cons: I found myself tugging on the bust all night--the neckline was too low for me. I'm a 36D and maybe too busty for this dress. I wore a deep plunge convertible straps bra and used a clear halter style bra strap which worked out just fine. Overall I had a successful experience and felt beautiful all night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2013
I wore this to my Sorority Date Party.

This dress was really comfortable, light weight, and easy to move in! Im 5'9 and I got a regular because they didn't have a Long but the length was fine with my flats. I loved how it wasn't tight and worked great with my curves! I would definitely wear this again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
December 15, 2013
Didn't wear it. It was too revealing for the event. I ordered as a backup dress, bust was to open.

My event was with my employees and I thought it was to revealing. So I ended up buying a dress for the event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 16, 2013
Loved the color; great for the holiday!

On the model, this dress looks amazing! When I received the dress, I was a little disappointed. The hem of the dress looked unfinished and for a designer dress, I feel like that is unacceptable. I was also disappointed that RTR did not have my size in a long. If you are taller that 5'7'', you will not be able to wear heals. I rented the 12 and 10 and both fit well, but I opted for the 10 because the bust of the dress kept showing my bra, so I felt the tighter one worked better for coverage. Overall this is a beautiful dress, it just didn't work for me.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2013
I went to a Christmas ball and the dress was literally perfect for the occasion. So Classy.

Fit: It runs a little big so I'm glad I got a smaller size as my backup. I had a backless bra and it worked wonders. Pros: I loved the dress altogether. I'm a bit conservative when it comes to my boobs but this dress made them look great ha. My favorite part of the dress was probably the back <3 Cons: Not many bad things but I'm pretty short and even with heels it was a bit long. (I'm not wearing shoes in the picture with my date but I am in the picture with my girls.) The zipper is a bit tricky but it's not impossible!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 19, 2013
The dress was great, and so perfect for the Marine Corps Birthday Ball.

It was tricky to find the right bra to wear with it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2013
Pretty color

This was my back-up dress and I didn't wear it. It was far too short. It didn't seem to come in a long size. It seemed that other tall women had ordered the regular size. But I felt it would have been way too short. If you are tall, I would say that you shouldn't go for this dress. But other than that, it seemed like a great dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2013
I received multiple compliments while wearing this dress.

This dress worked out perfectly as I had a baby three months prior and it was loose in the right places.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 21, 2013
Received compliments on how the dress accented the body and emphasized the right places at the top..

The low front design exposed more of my fuller figure than appropriate for my company party. I found a beautiful silk scarf that draped down the neckline to cover the cleavage and still allowed the dress to shine for the night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2013
the fit was great!

loved the dress, the color was beautiful, it was true to size and it looks even better than in the pics. only complaint was that it was almost too short for me -- im 5'8'' luckily my heels werent too high

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2014
Very pretty but the top is tricky

I rented this dress for a formal NYE function and got lots of compliments! The dress itself is very comfortable and the red color is stunning! The neckline is very plunging which didn't really bother me. But what did bother me was that I wore a NuBra and had to keep adjusting my dress before every photo because the edges of the bra kept peeking out. I have a wider torso so I think that was causing problems for the bust area. I rented a 0R and 2R but probably should've rented a 4R instead. Also I wore it with 4.75" heels but could've gotten away with 3" ones.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2014
Great dress, awesome color, very comfortable

My biggest concern was the length of the dress (since I'm pretty short). The length was perfect with the 4R and 3" heels. The bust of the dress was the biggest issue for me, as I had a hard time finding a bra to wear with it. Overall, great dress and I would rent it again.

Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Full Bust
January 16, 2014
This gown is stunning!

I do not have the opportunity to attend formal affairs often, but was thrilled to discover Rent the Runway! I received many compliments that evening. I was not comfortable with the extremely low neckline and wore a scarf. It was also challenging to find the right bra. It was a great length for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2014
Black tie Holiday party

This dress was very sexy! I am only a A/Bcup and I was worried all night that the dress was too low. fit good everywhere but length....was too short to ware platform pumps, had to wear a 2.5/3'' heel with no lift at the toes and still felt it looked a bit too short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable, danceable dress!

I had a small baby bump at the time and this dress fit perfectly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2014
RTR was wonderful! I couldn't wear this dress, but they shipped another pronto!

This dress fit just as it is says. It is a little short, so beware if you like to wear heels, you may want to order the long. I did not end up wearing it, because although it fit my breast area, the back was a little big. I am a 32H right now (pregnancy), so I was having trouble fitting that area. It is beautiful and would have been an easy dress to wear for the evening. Sad it didn't work out, but its on the list for the future!

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2014
Comfortable, forgiving and flattering. Warning...the neck is very plunging

Great dress. Forgiving in all the necessary places while being flattering to your figure. The neckline was much, MUCH, lower than looks in the photo (at least for me). I had a tough time finding an undergarment low enough not to show, thank goodness for the fashion tape they included with the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2014
Beautiful dress, but cut very low!

This is a beautiful dress that has soft material, so it's very comfortable to wear. My biggest issue was how low the dress was cut. I had to get creative with some safety pins to bring it to an appropriate height (I was at a work event).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
February 15, 2014
I received compliments all night. A little low cut nut keeps everything in place. Loved it!

A little short nut not sure if the long one would have worked.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
February 18, 2014
it did not fit

the dress was pretty just to small and I could not reach the company to ask for a return and the web site was overwhelmed with

Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 19, 2014
The dress wasn't long enough

I am 5'7 3/4" I thought this dress would hit the floor and it was too short. I did not get to wear the dress. :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
February 27, 2014
Great for maternity!

I wore this while 6 months pregnant and loved it. I sized up - I'm normally a 2 or 4, and wore a 6 for this. Great dress to flaunt the pregnancy boobs!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2014
Beautiful color

The dress was lovely and comfortable fabric. However, it really didn't fit me well in the shoulders. I have a short torso though. So maybe it would have been better suited for someone a little taller. I'm 5'2"

Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 2, 2014
Vibrant color and comfortable black tie affair dress

The fit was appropriate and the dress does a good job of covering the stomach area, if you feel like you need some room there. Despite being 5'9 and the recommendations saying that I should order a long, I stuck to a regular and also because I think the long wasn't available. I'm not a fan of long dresses because they get in my way when I want to dance, which for me is in any social occasion. So as you can see in the picture the bottom of the dress hit above my shoes, which were 3 inches. My husband thought I looked good in it, so that was sufficient for me. The material is very comfortable and doesn't wrinkle which is always a bonus.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
This dress was perfection!

I felt amazing in it and got compliments all night! I am smaller on the top than on the bottom and it accented all the right areas! I want one in every color!!!

DorothyApril 6, 2014
I'm only 5'2. Do you think it will be too long?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 7, 2014
Perfect dress! I received so many compliments on it.

The dress was perfect for my event. It ran a little bit bigger so I'm happy I ordered the 2. The only problem was that I have a bigger busy and I had to keep readjusting it. Dresses are usually longer on me but this one was the perfect length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 7, 2014
Wonderful dress!

This dress was great and I would love to rent it again. The fabric is super comfy, very forgiving, and not clingy at all. It ran a little large. I ordered the 14R and 12R and ended up wearing the 12 (and could've probably worn a 10.) Both fit great, but I wore the 12 because the bust area ran a little large for me. The dress definitly shows off your clevage and might be best for larger chested girls. I was very paranoid of showing too much boob all night. Other than that, it does run short. I'm 5'5" and it barely came to the tops of my feet. It was fine with flats, but if you want to wear any type of heel, order the long. Rent this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 14, 2014
The dress is super flattering and I received tons of compliments

I went a size up because the fit in the chest wasn't flattering in the 12. Also I got a 12R and at 5'8" I really needed to have gotten the long. It was too short, but I sucked it up and still wore it.

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 14, 2014
Great dress!

Stretchy material. Had to wear a strapless bra.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2014
Very pretty, but didn't wear

This dress fits true to size and drapes nicely. The color is very pretty. However, I chose not to wear it because I just didn't like it on me. While pretty, it is not a statement dress. I chose one from my own closet for the event instead.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2014
Comfortable yet classy- Perfect dress for a fancy gala!

Loved this dress. Got lots of compliments all evening.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 29, 2014
NYU Senior Formal at Chelsea Piers

Overall I loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments. It was definitely too short though- they didn't have the long version available last minute and i'm very tall and wore heels. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in. I had to rig the bra situation with some safety pins so it wouldn't show in the back but a strapless bra would likely work. The color was gorgeous and the fit was pretty true to size but I would size down just in case.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×