Nicole Miller

Filicity Gown

$90 to buy
$485 retail
Stylist Notes

Lady in red! This knot detail gown by Nicole Miller is a classy, yet sexy choice for that black tie wedding. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Anne Crystal Teardrops and you're set to shine!

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Matte jersey (88% Acetate 27% polyester 5% Spandex). Cap Sleeve. V-neckline. Straight skirt with gathered waist. Hidden back zipper. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
297 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(172)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2016
Worked with my pregnant belly!
I wore this for a military ball. I was 4 1/2 months pregnant and the dress fit wonderfully. I wasn't self conscious and no need for spanx. I got tons of compliments on the dress and it's fit. It was so comfortable I would consider wearing it when not pregnant. Sorry for the bad photo, it doesn't do the dress justice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2016
Didn't work out, too short, but a beautiful elegant dress for a pregnant lady
First off - I did not end up wearing this dress. I ordered this to wear to a black tie wedding. I am just shy of 6 months pregnant with twins, so I have a decent sized bump already. This dress was advertised as bump friendly and I saw a lot of beautiful photos in the reviews confirming. I'm 5'4", 130 pounds usually but currently 150. I normally wear a size 4 very easily but ordered this in a 6. It fit waist up and over my bump very nicely and fell beautifully - I loved that. However, it was extremely short, several inches short. Beautiful dress, but if you are someone who enjoys heals, def order long, especially if you are pregnant with a great baby bump already. RtR went out of their way to help me find a backup dress that would be long enough since this one was no longer available in a long size, and I don't think sizing up to an 8 would have worked, as the chest area likely would have then too large.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 7, 2016
very sexy and flowy
a regular strapless bra worked for me!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 5, 2016
This was the perfect dress for a formal military ball!
The jersey material is perfect if you like a comfy fit. The dress did come short in length. I wore 2.5" high, closed toe black patent leather shoes, and the dress was about 2-3" off the ground. Great for walking around and mingling, but I'd prefer dresses that swept the ground. I had to pin the front of the dress to my bra since it kept slipping down, but everything else fit well. Overall is was perfect for the event and made all the pictures POP with the red!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2016
Loved this dress!
Fit great, and super comfy. It's a little short (and I'm only 5'3") but I still wore 4 inch heels - only now you saw my shoes as opposed to them being hidden by the dress. Low cut was just right and open back still allowed me to wear a strapless bra and feel secure with my D chest. I would 100% rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2016
Flattering dynamite color! Comfortable yet sexy.
There's lots of room in this dress so order a size smaller. I'm glad I did. I wore this to a formal event then out on the town because I didn't want to take it off! My only complaint is how low the neckline is.. Difficult to use a "u plunge bra" or even pasties because of how it fits.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 20, 2016
I loved this dress, but it didn't work for my short torso.
Beware the plunging neckline! It's probably not "plunging" on everyone, but on my 5'3, short-waisted self, there was entirely too munch cleavage showing for my comfort level. I ended up going with my backup dress, which was overall less comfortable but also less revealing. If not for the cleavage issue, this dress would have been perfect for my 160 pound curvy body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 8, 2016
I wore this dress to a gala event.
This dress was SO comfortable! The material was stretchy and soft. I got compliments on it all night long. The only thing to be careful about is that it's very low cut. Overall, I found it very flattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2016
Great dress for pregnancy!
I wore this to a formal fundraising event for my husband's work. At the time, I was 35 weeks pregnant, so finding a dress to accommodate the huge belly was challenging. This dress was a little more revealing in the chest area than I would have preferred, but that's just part of the whole pregnancy thing, so I just went with it. I was able to wear a normal strapless bra, which was nice, but like the reviews said, it does run shorter, so I definitely had to wear flats. All in all, this was a great dress and made me feel beautiful at a time when I don't feel so hot!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
February 3, 2016
I chose this dress for my baby shower last April.
Extremely comfortable! I loved how soft the fabric felt, so easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2016
Perfect for pregnancy!
This dress was perfect for my black tie event. It was comfortable and attractive, even at 8 months pregnant. I am 5'4 and the dress skimmed the floor with flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a Gala while 6 mos. pregnant!
I wore this dress to a formal event while 6 months pregnant. It fit well as I was unsure of what size I was at the time. There was plenty of room for my belly. The material was comfortable and not confining. I would rent this again postpartum as well. Very pretty dress, and the cutout in the back added a little sexiness when I wasn't feeling so sexy :)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 1, 2016
Unfortunately couldn't wear it and resorted to an old gown of my own :(
My first time using RTR. Great concept and I will use it again but I've learned that reading the reviews are a must. I'm a quarter inch shy of 5'8 in my bare feet and the regular length was above my ankles. Tried to order a long but it wasn't available and thought I could get away with it. Fit great otherwise. However, in person the gown is also a little more casual than I expected from the photos. Only slightly better than a maxi dress. Gave it three stars anyway because if you order the right size and you're okay with a more casual look, it's a great dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
January 29, 2016
Being with our closes family and friends
The fit was perfect through the bust and waist. Very comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
January 28, 2016
Gorgeous, comfortable, and perfect for preggo mommas!
I wore this for a Mardi Gras Ball at 15 weeks pregnant (although I'm showing like I'm further along), and it worked perfectly! Due to the low-cut neckline, I'd hesitate to wear this if I had significant cleavage. At my height, the dress hung just above the ground with a 2" heel. Highly recommend this for anyone looking for a comfy dress to dance and move easily in, pregnant or not.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2016
Amazing first rental!
I am 35 weeks pregnant and although petite I had been having trouble finding a dress that fit me not only beautifully but comfortably. This dress was a perfect fit! I am 5'2 usually a size 2 but chose to have a second size sent which was smart because I ended needing the size 4R, I am pregnant so makes sense. It was very comfortable and I wore 3" heels with it. The neckline does plunge pretty low but o didn't have any issues with slippage and was also able to wear my strapless bra with out any issues of the bra showing. I got many compliments and am very happy with my rental. Thank you RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 21, 2016
My parent's had their 40th Wedding Anniversary and it was a great dress.
It was a pretty dress and it was very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
January 12, 2016
So what if I matched the bridesmaids?
This dress was fantastic. I wore it for my cousin's January wedding in Ohio. I should have known the bridesmaids' dresses would be scarlet (Go Bucks!), but I didn't think of it when I ordered the dress. Regardless, it was a great dress. I was 4.5 months pregnant when I wore it and it was incredibly comfortable. It was too low cut (in both the front and back) for me to wear a bra, but it fit well enough that I didn't really need one. I got lots of compliments on it.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2016
Many compliments
Fit very well at 19 weeks pregnant. I would definitely recommend this dress. The length was perfect with a regular heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 5, 2016
It was a black tie wedding, and I received a ton of compliments on this dress.
I was 4 1/2 months pregnant (on my second pregnancy) and had a visible bump. The dress fit perfectly, although I could have used the size 4 (which was already rented for that date) for a little extra wiggle room. I'm not quite 5-4, and rented the regular length based off of the size chart. I love wearing high heels, but had to go buy 1 inch heels to wear with the regular length dress. I would recommend the long dress for anyone 5-4 if you plan on wearing heels. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 5, 2016
Loved the dress, it was the perfect length for flats, and hid the baby bump!
I couldn't wear a bra with it, but did wear silicone nipple covers and it worked perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 5, 2016
Great fit, bump friendly!
At 7 months pregnant, I was worried that the dress wouldn't fit. It ended up fitting perfectly. The only downside was my chest was very exposed and I kept pulling the dress up to hide most of my cleavage. However, if you're comfortable with letting your girls out then it shouldn't be a problem for you! I am a little more conservative in that respect, but overall VERY pleased with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
I wore this dress for a NYE formal wedding, 8 months pregnant. I received so many compliments.
dress has stretch too it but still looks very formal. I have large breast and would have liked a tad more coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
January 5, 2016
Made me feel gorgeous and dress was sexy yet not over the top
Great fitting dress was comfortable enough with some stretch and I felt amazing. Was a little short but the long size wasn't available at the time that I ordered but other than that it was an awesome dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 4, 2016
Ah-mazing pregnancy dress, bump friendly & gorgeous!
I normally wear a size 0 at RTR. I was 29 weeks pregnant with twins when I wore this on NYE. I ordered a 4R and a 2R, the 4 was way too big up top but the 2 fit perfectly. I was a little worried about the zipper in the back but it zipped up with ease. As incredibly uncomfortable as being 29 weeks pregnant with twins was, this dress made me look and feel like a million bucks. Comfortable to wear all night in a non-itchy fabric - I would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2016
I needed a dress for a formal event when I was 5 months pregnant.
This dress was very bump friendly, but was very low cut. I ended up using a safety pin to have a little more modesty. All in all, it was a fabulous dress. I ordered a size up to account for my pregnancy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 2, 2016
Show stopping red!
This dress is great for hour glass figures, given it has generous room at the chest and hips, while still hugging in at the waist. Received compliments galore. Dress has some stretch. Color is a deep, true red. Easy to dance in, my boyfriend loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 22, 2015
Trying to cover up my chest.
Do not rent this for a "formal" function if you have a D cup or above. I have a DD cup and was spilling out of the dress the entire night (standing is one thing but sitting is an entirely different beast), this dress is SEXY. Yes I used fashion tape and yes it was quickly rendered ineffective. Also, the shoulder fabric is a lot closer together than in the model, made me look a little boxy. Otherwise, very forgiving dress, very comfortable, ton of compliments, was the perfect length with 3 inch wedges (others are correct, the length fits as a petite, not a regular).
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
Fit great. Very elegant.
Fit perfect. I saw reviews that a bunch of pregnant women rented this and it hid their bump well. So I was worried it'd be too big. But it turned out great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 4, 2015
-
I wore this dress for my baby shower when I was 8 months pregnant. I got so many compliments and I felt beautiful. It does however run short which wasn't a problem for me since I wanted to wear flats anyway, but you definitely cannot wear heels with this dress. Also, the previous reviews are correct about wearing a good deep bra as the back is open and the neck plunge is low. I'm usually a size 8 when not pregnant and went with the size 10. Overall this dress was perfect for my event and I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 1, 2015
Beautiful color, and flattering!
I was very happy with this dress! I wore it to an outdoor fall wedding and received many compliments. The dress stands out while still being classy. I ordered the 0R and 2R. I'm smaller chested and the 0R fit perfectly, just tight enough up top to be flattering. I didn't find the neckline to be excessively low like a few of the other reviewers but again, based on a smaller chest 32b. The color is gorgeous. It does seem to run a bit short, I am 5'4" and only wore 1.5" wedges so that the length would still be right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 25, 2015
Great dress! A little low cut. I had to pin it.
n/a
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 25, 2015
Wearing a red dress at a fall/winter wedding is a definite must!
Being 24 weeks pregnant, it's hard to find a comfortable and flattering dress that doesn't make you feel too plump! This dress was easy to wear, accommodated for my baby bump, and I felt glamorous. The only thing I have to warn, is that the dress is very low cut in the front---so if you have a larger chest, prepare to show them off. My chest is larger with the baby so I needed to wear a black bandeau to cover up the girls, but it worked out just fine. I am only 5'2, so the dress was long on me but I wore comfortable wedges that allowed the dress to flow nicely without dragging on the ground. Regardless of the baby bump, I would I have rented this dress because it is timeless and classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 17, 2015
The dress arrived on time and wrinkle free!
I wore this dress for a military ball and I was very happy with the fit! This dress was flowy and classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 56
November 11, 2015
I wore this dress for my brother's wedding. The fit and style was perfect!
The dress overall fit amazing! The length was just right for 3 inch heels. The top is very low cut, I would definitely suggest using double sided or dress tape to secure it in place. My sister-in-law chose this dress for her bridesmaids dresses and each bridesmaid was pleased with how theirs fit. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 8, 2015
Great dress for hiding problem areas!!
I rented this dress because I wasn't something that wouldn't show off every little imperfection & unwanted curve. I am 7 months postpartum & this dress was perfect for that. It was a little shorter than I would have liked but the long wasn't available when I booked my rental. But it allowed my stunning shoes to be shown off & I didn't have be afraid of tripping over the bottom of the dress so I didn't mind that it was a little shorter. This was worn for the local military ball. It fit great in the bust, I just used fashion tape to adhere the dress to my bra so I could be sure it wouldn't show. Other than that it was a great dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
November 4, 2015
Wore this for a Halloween wedding where my boyfriend and I dressed up as Ms. Piggy and Kermit
I ordered the 2 & 4 (R), which usually I'm one or the other - I have put on some weight recently so I like dresses that ruche or otherwise have a mechanism to hide my belly. The 2 fit well, it was well-tailored and and comfortable - and with a bit of assistance the low-cut was flattering. This was my first time renting from RTR and I rented 2 dresses, the bf was happy with both my choices :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 2, 2015
Flattering and so forgiving. I was just uncomfortable with the deep v - not used to showing so much
The dress fabric hugged all the right areas. Although I am not a tall woman, I would have gone with the L if I rent this dress again since my shoes peeked out a little more than I liked. My only issue with this dress was the depth of cleavage. I absolutely HATE my abundance of bust, so I was a bit self conscious all night and wore the shrug I purchased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 30, 2015
Absolutely loved this!
This dress was wonderfully comfortable and fit very well. It made it look like I have a decent amount of cleavage, more than normal, but not in a trashy way at all. I was complimented throughout the night on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2015
This dress was gorgeous. The 4R was the perfect length and I'm very short -5'1".
I would size down if your petite or small on top. The dress is very giving on the bottom and flows - doesn't hug the hips and is very flattering. The fabric was not as formal as I expected and I wore this for an anniversary dinner and didn't feel over dressed. You could dress it up with accessories. The color was a gorgeous red. Overall I loved this dress and wished I owned it!
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×