Nicole Miller

Filicity Gown

$90 to buy
$485 retail
Stylist Notes

Lady in red! This knot detail gown by Nicole Miller is a classy, yet sexy choice for that black tie wedding. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Anne Crystal Teardrops and you're set to shine!

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Matte jersey (88% Acetate 27% polyester 5% Spandex). Cap Sleeve. V-neckline. Straight skirt with gathered waist. Hidden back zipper. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
300 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 24, 2016
Great dress to wear as maternity!

I wore this dress 33 weeks pregnant to a formal gala. It fit beautifully! I normally am between a 2-4. Went up to a size 6. Very comfortable! Wore an adhesive bra and all was good!! My only complaint was I had to wear flats because the dress would have been too short in heels. (I'm 5'5") At 8 months pregnant it was not a bad thing to have happen.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 20, 2016
I loved this dress, but it didn't work for my short torso.

Beware the plunging neckline! It's probably not "plunging" on everyone, but on my 5'3, short-waisted self, there was entirely too munch cleavage showing for my comfort level. I ended up going with my backup dress, which was overall less comfortable but also less revealing. If not for the cleavage issue, this dress would have been perfect for my 160 pound curvy body.

Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 22, 2014
Such a beautiful dress, unfortunately it does not suit larger busted figures.

Beautiful dress, not really designed for larger sizes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2015
Didn't wear, but beautiful dress

I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it had a beautiful neckline. I would have worn the smaller size since the 4 was a little bit big in the chest, but I'm small chested.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
February 3, 2015
Too small and short

If you are over 5'6 you will need a long. Also, I'm only 20 weeks pregnant and this dress did not feel bump friendly. Cleavage was way too low and dress did not fit right. I should've gotten the long but figured I would get the regular and wear flats. Bad idea. Dress was 8 inches off the ground.

Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 0"
May 2, 2016
Very nice but needed some extra boob coverage

I received lots of compliments - the dress is great. Stretchy & forgiving. The 0 fit fine but scrunched up a little in the back so I went with the 2. I would order a size down from your usual. However I am a little top heavy & there was no way I could wear that dress & feel ok about it without adding a little something to cover more. It was just way too much boob. I wore a lacy tank top under it which added a little bit of coverage. There was still a lot of cleavage but a much more appropriate amount. The length was perfect for me which makes me think it's probably a bit short for others. I'm 5'0 & wore 3 inch heels - and the length could not have been more spot on. Highly recommend - with backup extra coverage if you're a bit top heavy :) side note I'm a DD but the size options only go up to D

Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
May 10, 2016
Didn't want to return!

I rented this dress for prom and it looked so good I didn't want to return it. I am not normally a dress person, but it was so comfortable and made me feel beautiful all night. It is very low cut and flattering for big-busted women.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
September 10, 2016
30 weeks pregnant!

Great dress, flatters the bump, but definitely low cut and cleavage forward!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
September 25, 2016
Great dress, received many compliments and it fit perfectly!

Loved this glamorous dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2016
Short ladies, fear NOT!

This dress is super comfortable and flattering. Busty women (like me) should size up - unfortunately for me, the 8 was just a LITTLE too big everywhere else; so I wore the 6, which was a little tight in the bust and required some double-stick tape to stay in place. I was comfortable and danced all night. The best thing is the LENGTH! It was perfect!!!! I didn't even need to wear super tall heels to keep the dress from dragging on the floor and I wasn't tripping on it all night - definitely hard to give this one back!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 21, 2016
Bump-Friendly at its finest!

The fit was perfect! So comfortable, stretchy, and forgiving of a 27 week pregnant mama's bump. The color was beautiful and looked great with some red lips and fun accessories. I felt confident and comfortable all night long... highly recommend! I will say choosing a bra was a challenge with this dress, but I found a backless strapless bra at Soma (sticky cups with a center clasp) that kept everything in place without weird lines or bumps.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 28, 2016
Bump friendly knockout

When you are 32 weeks pregnant you do not always feel beautiful. I never felt more beautiful in my pregnancy than I did in this dress. It. Was. Perfect. I got a million compliments all night not to mention felt like a million dollars. Be forewarned that you breasts do tend to be a focal point (if your grandmother is there she might point this out repeatedly). Pregnant women this one is a showstopper.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2017
Vibrant gown for pregnant wedding-goer

I wore this at 28 weeks pregnant. It was a little tight in the back/bust area (no bra worn), probably because I am now a 38D+ and my ribcage has expanded. I usually wear a 6 for dresses, but the 8 was perfect given how my body has changed during pregnancy. I wish an 8 long had been available, but this worked great otherwise. I received compliments all night! Great, vibrant, comfortable dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2017
Great bump friendly dress!

I was 30 weeks pregnant (with baby #2) and this fit like a dream. The stats are my pre-preg #s; I'd guess I weighed about 145 here. Honestly the 4p was also great, but I dropped food directly on my belly within 5 mins of putting it on. Thank goodness for the backup. It is very low / open cut but I didn't mind showing off the pregnancy enhanced cleavage just this one time. It's very comfy, has nice stretch, and is so glamorous.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2017
Made this hugely pregnant mama feel beautiful!

Rented this dress to wear to a wedding at nine months pregnant. So beautiful, flattering, and comfortable. The color is BOLD but stunning. Material is very stretchy, ordered 1 size up from my pre-pregnancy dress size and it fit perfectly. My first RTR experience and I couldn't have been happier with the dress or the service.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 14, 2017
Perfect when you're pregnant!

At 8 months pregnant I was worried I wouldn't find a dress for a formal affair but I'd read other reviews on this dress and took a chance. It was perfect. Really comfortable, and fit true to size with plenty of room for my baby belly. At the time I was about 145lbs, a 32D and the regular was a great length in 3 inch heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 1, 2017
Lit up the room!

Perfect dress for a super elegant wedding while being 7 months pregnant. No need for bra, runs true to size, super comfy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2017
Comfy bombshell

RTR sent this to me as a backup when my original dress backup size got damaged. I didn't wear it only because (luckily) my original style fit in my first-choice size. Had it not, though, this would have been a good second choice. The red color is bold and beautiful. The cut was comfortable and flattering. Overall, a sexy bombshell dress! And great customer service from RTR.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2017
Made a pregnant girl feel amazing

I was about 5 months pregnant with my second when I wore this. I absolutely loved it. The biggest problem that I found though was that it was open AND low cut so wearing any type of bra was very difficult. Otherwise, super comfortable and beautiful color. I had RTR pick out earrings for me which worked out great as well. I would go to your true size or maybe down one.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
October 24, 2013
Felt like a supermodel!

(disclaimer: I didn't get the best pics of this but at least you can see how it fits on top...also the color on the model is more spot on than my pics) This dress is GORGEOUS. I rented for a black tie wedding. It was comfortable and SO flattering. Didn't even need Spanx! I actually went a size down. The length was perfect and it has a slit in back which made it easy to walk in. I can't tell you how many compliments I received and can't wait for my next RTR event!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2013
Pretty dress but difficult fit

I own two nicole miller dresses, both purchased this year, and they are both a size 6 and fit perfectly with no alterations. The other reviews did say this ran large so I ordered the 6 and a 4. Even the 4 was way too large around the sleeves/shoulders. If you were tall and/or have a long torso I think it would fit well.

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2013
.

Dress was too big so I did not wear it :-( Get a size smaller than you normally wear. Beautiful dress though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2013
Absolutely Stunning! In a sea of black, I stood out from the crowd!

Dress runs a little large and is super forgiving in the stomach area. I would, and will, rent this dress again. Perfect dress for the evening.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
Loved the color!

Dress was a great fit. The neck was a little loose, so I had to pin it to make it tighter.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful, COMFORTABLE, dress!

I wore this dress to a black tie event and absolutely loved it. I am normally a size 4 and wore the 2R (I probably would have worn the 0R, but the 0R I rented had been hemmed about an inch shorter than the 2R). I would definitely recommend ordering a size or two down from what you normally wear! The top of the dress was fitted and very flattering. I was able to wear my normal strapless bra without any issues- a major plus! Would definitely recommend this dress- received compliments on it all night!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2013
Felt so sophisticated and sexy the moment I slipped it on!

Loved this dress so much! As others stated, it is fairly low cut, but not too scandalous. I got tons of compliments on it. Color was beautiful, especially with an olive skin tone. I'm not sure a regular bra would work with this, but I went with one of those sticky ones from Target and it was perfect. No slips, no tugging or moving myself around all night. Even with heavy amounts of dancing. I wish there was a longer option for my size, but it looked and felt so great, shoes weren't really an issue. I wore a 2-3" sandal, and the dress hung maybe a few inches off the floor. I guess its better than tripping on it all night though. Since this was a black tie wedding, I topped it off with a simple set of black pearl earrings, necklace and a ring. All in all, very happy and will definitely rent again.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 7, 2013
The ordering process was smooth. The dresses actually arrived 2 days earlier than expected!

This dress was a great fit overall. As the reviews state, the top part over the shoulders does run large, but not necessarily the bust. I ordered a 10R cause I can usually pull off a 10 as long as Spanx are involved, and an 8R as backup. I didn't notice a big difference in the bottom between the 2 sizes and I have generous hips. The length of the regular was perfect! I'm 5'4" and wore 2 1/2 inch heel dancing shoes. My shoes showed just a bit with walking. If I were any taller a Long would have been necessary. The cons: I found myself tugging on the bust all night--the neckline was too low for me. I'm a 36D and maybe too busty for this dress. I wore a deep plunge convertible straps bra and used a clear halter style bra strap which worked out just fine. Overall I had a successful experience and felt beautiful all night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2013
I wore this to my Sorority Date Party.

This dress was really comfortable, light weight, and easy to move in! Im 5'9 and I got a regular because they didn't have a Long but the length was fine with my flats. I loved how it wasn't tight and worked great with my curves! I would definitely wear this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 16, 2013
Loved the color; great for the holiday!

On the model, this dress looks amazing! When I received the dress, I was a little disappointed. The hem of the dress looked unfinished and for a designer dress, I feel like that is unacceptable. I was also disappointed that RTR did not have my size in a long. If you are taller that 5'7'', you will not be able to wear heals. I rented the 12 and 10 and both fit well, but I opted for the 10 because the bust of the dress kept showing my bra, so I felt the tighter one worked better for coverage. Overall this is a beautiful dress, it just didn't work for me.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2013
I went to a Christmas ball and the dress was literally perfect for the occasion. So Classy.

Fit: It runs a little big so I'm glad I got a smaller size as my backup. I had a backless bra and it worked wonders. Pros: I loved the dress altogether. I'm a bit conservative when it comes to my boobs but this dress made them look great ha. My favorite part of the dress was probably the back <3 Cons: Not many bad things but I'm pretty short and even with heels it was a bit long. (I'm not wearing shoes in the picture with my date but I am in the picture with my girls.) The zipper is a bit tricky but it's not impossible!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2014
Black tie Holiday party

This dress was very sexy! I am only a A/Bcup and I was worried all night that the dress was too low. fit good everywhere but length....was too short to ware platform pumps, had to wear a 2.5/3'' heel with no lift at the toes and still felt it looked a bit too short.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 7, 2014
Perfect dress! I received so many compliments on it.

The dress was perfect for my event. It ran a little bit bigger so I'm happy I ordered the 2. The only problem was that I have a bigger busy and I had to keep readjusting it. Dresses are usually longer on me but this one was the perfect length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 7, 2014
Wonderful dress!

This dress was great and I would love to rent it again. The fabric is super comfy, very forgiving, and not clingy at all. It ran a little large. I ordered the 14R and 12R and ended up wearing the 12 (and could've probably worn a 10.) Both fit great, but I wore the 12 because the bust area ran a little large for me. The dress definitly shows off your clevage and might be best for larger chested girls. I was very paranoid of showing too much boob all night. Other than that, it does run short. I'm 5'5" and it barely came to the tops of my feet. It was fine with flats, but if you want to wear any type of heel, order the long. Rent this dress!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 29, 2014
NYU Senior Formal at Chelsea Piers

Overall I loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments. It was definitely too short though- they didn't have the long version available last minute and i'm very tall and wore heels. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in. I had to rig the bra situation with some safety pins so it wouldn't show in the back but a strapless bra would likely work. The color was gorgeous and the fit was pretty true to size but I would size down just in case.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 11, 2014
Classy and Comfortable!!

I had originally ordered the Halston Heritage Forever Mine Gown to wear for my senior prom, but the person who rented it before me ruined it, so I had to pick another dress. I was freaking out because the dress was supposed to arrive on Thursday, and the RTR staff called me on Wednesday to tell me what happened. RTR was kind enough to let me choose any dress, regardless of price, to wear. Their customer service is awesome!! Unfortunately, a lot of the dresses I liked were taken, so I went with this one. At first, I didn't like it that much, but after I got my hair done and did my make up, I felt like a star!! The fabric is so comfortable, and it's really easy to dance in! I did have to use fashion tape to hold up the dress, but it worked out. I wore a size 10, but I wish I had gotten a size 8. I would recommend ordering a size down from what you normally wear. Also, wear Spanx or something like that because the fabric is thin. I paired the dress with the Lady Diana Bracelet, Crystal Cluster Necklace, and the Lucy Glitter Clutch. All in all, it's a beautiful dress!!!

moniqueMay 11, 2014
you look wonderful. great choice
RachelMay 11, 2014
Thanks Monique!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 107lbs
May 13, 2014
When I tried the dress on and it fit perfectly, I was very excited and happy!

The 0R fit really nice, but it was a bit long without heals me for. I am short so I expected that to happen though. But I loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments on it all night!

ToniMay 13, 2014
You and I have the same measurements. What kind of bra did you wear! You look stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 26, 2014
Very comfortable and pretty

So I had my heart set on two other dresses. One was too long for short girls so I chickened out. The other one was a short sparkly number but they only had one of the sizes I needed and I didn't want to chance it. I chose this dress for 3 reasons: 1.the reviews looked good for shorties like me (I planned on wearing a 2 inch heel) 2. it looked really comfortable ( and it was -I wore it all night and most of the ladies around me changed to other outfits) 3. red is a great color. So even though it wasn't my first choice, it looked good and I got a lot of compliments on the color. I would recommend not wearing a bra like others have suggested. I wished I had taken that advice because I kept pushing my bra down all night. Other than that, the dress was comfortable, pretty and the length was perfect!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 183lbs
May 27, 2014
Great fast shipping!

So perfect for us curvy girls! Hugs at the right places and is a nice deep red! Love it! Got a size smaller than usual though.

Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 3, 2014
N/a

This was a back up dress. Very pretty but too cut low in the front. I didn't have double sticky tape to help. Wore my first choice but I may try this look again with tape.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2014
Not this dress, but one of my own.

I didn't wear the dress. I ordered a size 8 ad 10, but both were to big on the shoulder and at the waist, for me. My breasts size 36D/36DD were too bog for this dress. My husband said yes if I would wear that I would certainly get some 'extra" attention. I must say the fabric is great and I loved the design.

See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×