Nicole Miller

Filicity Gown

$70 rental
$485 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Lady in red! This knot detail gown by Nicole Miller is a classy, yet sexy choice for that black tie wedding. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Anne Crystal Teardrops and you're set to shine!

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Matte jersey (88% Acetate 27% polyester 5% Spandex). Cap Sleeve. V-neckline. Straight skirt with gathered waist. Hidden back zipper. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
288 reviews
Fit
Large
(53)
True to Size
(171)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
February 3, 2016
I chose this dress for my baby shower last April.
Extremely comfortable! I loved how soft the fabric felt, so easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2016
Perfect for pregnancy!
This dress was perfect for my black tie event. It was comfortable and attractive, even at 8 months pregnant. I am 5'4 and the dress skimmed the floor with flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a Gala while 6 mos. pregnant!
I wore this dress to a formal event while 6 months pregnant. It fit well as I was unsure of what size I was at the time. There was plenty of room for my belly. The material was comfortable and not confining. I would rent this again postpartum as well. Very pretty dress, and the cutout in the back added a little sexiness when I wasn't feeling so sexy :)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 1, 2016
Unfortunately couldn't wear it and resorted to an old gown of my own :(
My first time using RTR. Great concept and I will use it again but I've learned that reading the reviews are a must. I'm a quarter inch shy of 5'8 in my bare feet and the regular length was above my ankles. Tried to order a long but it wasn't available and thought I could get away with it. Fit great otherwise. However, in person the gown is also a little more casual than I expected from the photos. Only slightly better than a maxi dress. Gave it three stars anyway because if you order the right size and you're okay with a more casual look, it's a great dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
January 29, 2016
Being with our closes family and friends
The fit was perfect through the bust and waist. Very comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
January 28, 2016
Gorgeous, comfortable, and perfect for preggo mommas!
I wore this for a Mardi Gras Ball at 15 weeks pregnant (although I'm showing like I'm further along), and it worked perfectly! Due to the low-cut neckline, I'd hesitate to wear this if I had significant cleavage. At my height, the dress hung just above the ground with a 2" heel. Highly recommend this for anyone looking for a comfy dress to dance and move easily in, pregnant or not.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2016
Amazing first rental!
I am 35 weeks pregnant and although petite I had been having trouble finding a dress that fit me not only beautifully but comfortably. This dress was a perfect fit! I am 5'2 usually a size 2 but chose to have a second size sent which was smart because I ended needing the size 4R, I am pregnant so makes sense. It was very comfortable and I wore 3" heels with it. The neckline does plunge pretty low but o didn't have any issues with slippage and was also able to wear my strapless bra with out any issues of the bra showing. I got many compliments and am very happy with my rental. Thank you RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 21, 2016
My parent's had their 40th Wedding Anniversary and it was a great dress.
It was a pretty dress and it was very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
January 12, 2016
So what if I matched the bridesmaids?
This dress was fantastic. I wore it for my cousin's January wedding in Ohio. I should have known the bridesmaids' dresses would be scarlet (Go Bucks!), but I didn't think of it when I ordered the dress. Regardless, it was a great dress. I was 4.5 months pregnant when I wore it and it was incredibly comfortable. It was too low cut (in both the front and back) for me to wear a bra, but it fit well enough that I didn't really need one. I got lots of compliments on it.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2016
Many compliments
Fit very well at 19 weeks pregnant. I would definitely recommend this dress. The length was perfect with a regular heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 5, 2016
It was a black tie wedding, and I received a ton of compliments on this dress.
I was 4 1/2 months pregnant (on my second pregnancy) and had a visible bump. The dress fit perfectly, although I could have used the size 4 (which was already rented for that date) for a little extra wiggle room. I'm not quite 5-4, and rented the regular length based off of the size chart. I love wearing high heels, but had to go buy 1 inch heels to wear with the regular length dress. I would recommend the long dress for anyone 5-4 if you plan on wearing heels. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
January 5, 2016
Loved the dress, it was the perfect length for flats, and hid the baby bump!
I couldn't wear a bra with it, but did wear silicone nipple covers and it worked perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 5, 2016
Great fit, bump friendly!
At 7 months pregnant, I was worried that the dress wouldn't fit. It ended up fitting perfectly. The only downside was my chest was very exposed and I kept pulling the dress up to hide most of my cleavage. However, if you're comfortable with letting your girls out then it shouldn't be a problem for you! I am a little more conservative in that respect, but overall VERY pleased with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
I wore this dress for a NYE formal wedding, 8 months pregnant. I received so many compliments.
dress has stretch too it but still looks very formal. I have large breast and would have liked a tad more coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
January 5, 2016
Made me feel gorgeous and dress was sexy yet not over the top
Great fitting dress was comfortable enough with some stretch and I felt amazing. Was a little short but the long size wasn't available at the time that I ordered but other than that it was an awesome dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 4, 2016
Ah-mazing pregnancy dress, bump friendly & gorgeous!
I normally wear a size 0 at RTR. I was 29 weeks pregnant with twins when I wore this on NYE. I ordered a 4R and a 2R, the 4 was way too big up top but the 2 fit perfectly. I was a little worried about the zipper in the back but it zipped up with ease. As incredibly uncomfortable as being 29 weeks pregnant with twins was, this dress made me look and feel like a million bucks. Comfortable to wear all night in a non-itchy fabric - I would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2016
I needed a dress for a formal event when I was 5 months pregnant.
This dress was very bump friendly, but was very low cut. I ended up using a safety pin to have a little more modesty. All in all, it was a fabulous dress. I ordered a size up to account for my pregnancy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 2, 2016
Show stopping red!
This dress is great for hour glass figures, given it has generous room at the chest and hips, while still hugging in at the waist. Received compliments galore. Dress has some stretch. Color is a deep, true red. Easy to dance in, my boyfriend loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 22, 2015
Trying to cover up my chest.
Do not rent this for a "formal" function if you have a D cup or above. I have a DD cup and was spilling out of the dress the entire night (standing is one thing but sitting is an entirely different beast), this dress is SEXY. Yes I used fashion tape and yes it was quickly rendered ineffective. Also, the shoulder fabric is a lot closer together than in the model, made me look a little boxy. Otherwise, very forgiving dress, very comfortable, ton of compliments, was the perfect length with 3 inch wedges (others are correct, the length fits as a petite, not a regular).
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
Fit great. Very elegant.
Fit perfect. I saw reviews that a bunch of pregnant women rented this and it hid their bump well. So I was worried it'd be too big. But it turned out great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 4, 2015
-
I wore this dress for my baby shower when I was 8 months pregnant. I got so many compliments and I felt beautiful. It does however run short which wasn't a problem for me since I wanted to wear flats anyway, but you definitely cannot wear heels with this dress. Also, the previous reviews are correct about wearing a good deep bra as the back is open and the neck plunge is low. I'm usually a size 8 when not pregnant and went with the size 10. Overall this dress was perfect for my event and I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 1, 2015
Beautiful color, and flattering!
I was very happy with this dress! I wore it to an outdoor fall wedding and received many compliments. The dress stands out while still being classy. I ordered the 0R and 2R. I'm smaller chested and the 0R fit perfectly, just tight enough up top to be flattering. I didn't find the neckline to be excessively low like a few of the other reviewers but again, based on a smaller chest 32b. The color is gorgeous. It does seem to run a bit short, I am 5'4" and only wore 1.5" wedges so that the length would still be right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 25, 2015
Great dress! A little low cut. I had to pin it.
n/a
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 25, 2015
Wearing a red dress at a fall/winter wedding is a definite must!
Being 24 weeks pregnant, it's hard to find a comfortable and flattering dress that doesn't make you feel too plump! This dress was easy to wear, accommodated for my baby bump, and I felt glamorous. The only thing I have to warn, is that the dress is very low cut in the front---so if you have a larger chest, prepare to show them off. My chest is larger with the baby so I needed to wear a black bandeau to cover up the girls, but it worked out just fine. I am only 5'2, so the dress was long on me but I wore comfortable wedges that allowed the dress to flow nicely without dragging on the ground. Regardless of the baby bump, I would I have rented this dress because it is timeless and classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 17, 2015
The dress arrived on time and wrinkle free!
I wore this dress for a military ball and I was very happy with the fit! This dress was flowy and classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 55
November 11, 2015
I wore this dress for my brother's wedding. The fit and style was perfect!
The dress overall fit amazing! The length was just right for 3 inch heels. The top is very low cut, I would definitely suggest using double sided or dress tape to secure it in place. My sister-in-law chose this dress for her bridesmaids dresses and each bridesmaid was pleased with how theirs fit. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 8, 2015
Great dress for hiding problem areas!!
I rented this dress because I wasn't something that wouldn't show off every little imperfection & unwanted curve. I am 7 months postpartum & this dress was perfect for that. It was a little shorter than I would have liked but the long wasn't available when I booked my rental. But it allowed my stunning shoes to be shown off & I didn't have be afraid of tripping over the bottom of the dress so I didn't mind that it was a little shorter. This was worn for the local military ball. It fit great in the bust, I just used fashion tape to adhere the dress to my bra so I could be sure it wouldn't show. Other than that it was a great dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
November 4, 2015
Wore this for a Halloween wedding where my boyfriend and I dressed up as Ms. Piggy and Kermit
I ordered the 2 & 4 (R), which usually I'm one or the other - I have put on some weight recently so I like dresses that ruche or otherwise have a mechanism to hide my belly. The 2 fit well, it was well-tailored and and comfortable - and with a bit of assistance the low-cut was flattering. This was my first time renting from RTR and I rented 2 dresses, the bf was happy with both my choices :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 2, 2015
Flattering and so forgiving. I was just uncomfortable with the deep v - not used to showing so much
The dress fabric hugged all the right areas. Although I am not a tall woman, I would have gone with the L if I rent this dress again since my shoes peeked out a little more than I liked. My only issue with this dress was the depth of cleavage. I absolutely HATE my abundance of bust, so I was a bit self conscious all night and wore the shrug I purchased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 30, 2015
Absolutely loved this!
This dress was wonderfully comfortable and fit very well. It made it look like I have a decent amount of cleavage, more than normal, but not in a trashy way at all. I was complimented throughout the night on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2015
This dress was gorgeous. The 4R was the perfect length and I'm very short -5'1".
I would size down if your petite or small on top. The dress is very giving on the bottom and flows - doesn't hug the hips and is very flattering. The fabric was not as formal as I expected and I wore this for an anniversary dinner and didn't feel over dressed. You could dress it up with accessories. The color was a gorgeous red. Overall I loved this dress and wished I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 25, 2015
Short but overall a nice dress
So overall this dress worked well but I had a few problems with it. Problem number one is that it is extremely short. I'm 5'5" and my ankles were showing. I was planning on wearing flats so I didn't bother getting a long but really wish I had. Second problem was the boobs. I'm about 5 months pregnant so my boobs are bigger than normal but WOW they were out for a show. I had to hunt down a few safety pins just to make it semi decent for the wedding. (Might have worked if I had fashion tape too but I couldn't find any) I was however able to wear a strapless bra and not go bra-less so I was thankful for that. It is a great dress for any pregnant women because it has room for the belly. It was also a great color and I did receive a handful of compliments on it. All in all it was another win for RTR but make sure you read the reviews and get the right length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 20, 2015
Very classy! Runs short.
Beautiful, rich color. Ordered a 10R and an 8R and the 10 was a touch loose in the bust, but the 8 was far too short. I had planned to wear the dress with heels, but ended up in flats. The dress fell just above the floor with flats on, so be mindful when you order! Dress itself was in pretty good condition. There were some pulls in the knot of the bust, but nothing noticeable by anyone else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2015
Beautiful dress.. Awesome Fabric..
Loved the dress, the fabric was really nice.. Very comfortable dress, almost felt like wearing pajamas.. The fit was perfect, I wore the smaller one, and might could have even went a size smaller. The fabric had stretch to it, this was my 1st time renting, surly won't be my last.. I loved the dress, I don't usually show this much cleavage, I wore a black shawl, to cover up at the church. I don't think my friends and family were used to seeing me with so much cleavage, but the dress stayed in place, and I didn't need tape or adjusting. This dress wears well..
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 14, 2015
Perfect black tie bump friendly dress. True to size
Wore this dress 5 months pregnant and received complements all evening. Very flattering. Go with your pre-pregnancy size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2015
Great dress!
Loved the color and the fit. It was very comfortable. Only downside was it was little short. I'm 5'4 and wore flats with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
October 8, 2015
Got lots of compliments on this dress!
This was the dress that I originally ordered. I wasn't sure that a 10 would fit because every designer is different but this was perfect. The ONLY issues that I had with the dress is that it's hard to wear a bra without it showing and there's a black seem at the top of the bust line that kept exposing itself; I was adjusting it all night. The dress is very comfortable and his most of the spots that I wanted to hide. So grateful for the ruching!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 5, 2015
Dress was very comfortable for my 36 weeks pregnant belly.
Was very comfortable. Still required a strapless bra because of the cut out detail on the back but was very supportive. Biggest con/negative was that it was a little revealing in the chest region. I bought beauty tape and it didn't quite do the trick. Length was good not too long and I was able to wear a 2" wedge comfortably. I'm very happy with the choice. I normally wear a 10 pre-pregnancy and wore a 10 in this. I'm 5'6" muscular build.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
Not formal enough, kind of frumpy
We didn't love this dress for our event, and exchanged it for a shiny red ballgown. It's stretchy and comfy and had a TON of room in the belly and butt area, and seemed to run large. If you want something to hide your figure instead of show it off, this might be a good fit. The matte jersey would be good for a company Christmas party or a fancy dinner, but isn't very exciting. Meh.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2015
A classy yet sexy dress that's perfect for a black tie event!
This gown was perfect for opening night gala at the orchestra. It was equally classy as it was sexy. I would recommend using some double sided tape to keep the neckline in place if you have a larger chest. Also, I would choose the longer length if you're taller than 5'5" and plan to wear 3-4" heels.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×