Filicity Gown

$70 rental
$485 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Lady in red! This knot detail gown by Nicole Miller is a classy, yet sexy choice for that black tie wedding. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Anne Crystal Teardrops and you're set to shine!

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Matte jersey (88% Acetate 27% polyester 5% Spandex). Cap Sleeve. V-neckline. Straight skirt with gathered waist. Hidden back zipper. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
269 reviews
Fit
Large53
True to Size157
Small12
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
Fit great. Very elegant.
Fit perfect. I saw reviews that a bunch of pregnant women rented this and it hid their bump well. So I was worried it'd be too big. But it turned out great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 4, 2015
-
I wore this dress for my baby shower when I was 8 months pregnant. I got so many compliments and I felt beautiful. It does however run short which wasn't a problem for me since I wanted to wear flats anyway, but you definitely cannot wear heels with this dress. Also, the previous reviews are correct about wearing a good deep bra as the back is open and the neck plunge is low. I'm usually a size 8 when not pregnant and went with the size 10. Overall this dress was perfect for my event and I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 1, 2015
Beautiful color, and flattering!
I was very happy with this dress! I wore it to an outdoor fall wedding and received many compliments. The dress stands out while still being classy. I ordered the 0R and 2R. I'm smaller chested and the 0R fit perfectly, just tight enough up top to be flattering. I didn't find the neckline to be excessively low like a few of the other reviewers but again, based on a smaller chest 32b. The color is gorgeous. It does seem to run a bit short, I am 5'4" and only wore 1.5" wedges so that the length would still be right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 25, 2015
Great dress! A little low cut. I had to pin it.
n/a
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 25, 2015
Wearing a red dress at a fall/winter wedding is a definite must!
Being 24 weeks pregnant, it's hard to find a comfortable and flattering dress that doesn't make you feel too plump! This dress was easy to wear, accommodated for my baby bump, and I felt glamorous. The only thing I have to warn, is that the dress is very low cut in the front---so if you have a larger chest, prepare to show them off. My chest is larger with the baby so I needed to wear a black bandeau to cover up the girls, but it worked out just fine. I am only 5'2, so the dress was long on me but I wore comfortable wedges that allowed the dress to flow nicely without dragging on the ground. Regardless of the baby bump, I would I have rented this dress because it is timeless and classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 17, 2015
The dress arrived on time and wrinkle free!
I wore this dress for a military ball and I was very happy with the fit! This dress was flowy and classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 55
November 11, 2015
I wore this dress for my brother's wedding. The fit and style was perfect!
The dress overall fit amazing! The length was just right for 3 inch heels. The top is very low cut, I would definitely suggest using double sided or dress tape to secure it in place. My sister-in-law chose this dress for her bridesmaids dresses and each bridesmaid was pleased with how theirs fit. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 8, 2015
Great dress for hiding problem areas!!
I rented this dress because I wasn't something that wouldn't show off every little imperfection & unwanted curve. I am 7 months postpartum & this dress was perfect for that. It was a little shorter than I would have liked but the long wasn't available when I booked my rental. But it allowed my stunning shoes to be shown off & I didn't have be afraid of tripping over the bottom of the dress so I didn't mind that it was a little shorter. This was worn for the local military ball. It fit great in the bust, I just used fashion tape to adhere the dress to my bra so I could be sure it wouldn't show. Other than that it was a great dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
November 4, 2015
Wore this for a Halloween wedding where my boyfriend and I dressed up as Ms. Piggy and Kermit
I ordered the 2 & 4 (R), which usually I'm one or the other - I have put on some weight recently so I like dresses that ruche or otherwise have a mechanism to hide my belly. The 2 fit well, it was well-tailored and and comfortable - and with a bit of assistance the low-cut was flattering. This was my first time renting from RTR and I rented 2 dresses, the bf was happy with both my choices :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 2, 2015
Flattering and so forgiving. I was just uncomfortable with the deep v - not used to showing so much
The dress fabric hugged all the right areas. Although I am not a tall woman, I would have gone with the L if I rent this dress again since my shoes peeked out a little more than I liked. My only issue with this dress was the depth of cleavage. I absolutely HATE my abundance of bust, so I was a bit self conscious all night and wore the shrug I purchased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 30, 2015
Absolutely loved this!
This dress was wonderfully comfortable and fit very well. It made it look like I have a decent amount of cleavage, more than normal, but not in a trashy way at all. I was complimented throughout the night on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2015
This dress was gorgeous. The 4R was the perfect length and I'm very short -5'1".
I would size down if your petite or small on top. The dress is very giving on the bottom and flows - doesn't hug the hips and is very flattering. The fabric was not as formal as I expected and I wore this for an anniversary dinner and didn't feel over dressed. You could dress it up with accessories. The color was a gorgeous red. Overall I loved this dress and wished I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 25, 2015
Short but overall a nice dress
So overall this dress worked well but I had a few problems with it. Problem number one is that it is extremely short. I'm 5'5" and my ankles were showing. I was planning on wearing flats so I didn't bother getting a long but really wish I had. Second problem was the boobs. I'm about 5 months pregnant so my boobs are bigger than normal but WOW they were out for a show. I had to hunt down a few safety pins just to make it semi decent for the wedding. (Might have worked if I had fashion tape too but I couldn't find any) I was however able to wear a strapless bra and not go bra-less so I was thankful for that. It is a great dress for any pregnant women because it has room for the belly. It was also a great color and I did receive a handful of compliments on it. All in all it was another win for RTR but make sure you read the reviews and get the right length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 20, 2015
Very classy! Runs short.
Beautiful, rich color. Ordered a 10R and an 8R and the 10 was a touch loose in the bust, but the 8 was far too short. I had planned to wear the dress with heels, but ended up in flats. The dress fell just above the floor with flats on, so be mindful when you order! Dress itself was in pretty good condition. There were some pulls in the knot of the bust, but nothing noticeable by anyone else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2015
Beautiful dress.. Awesome Fabric..
Loved the dress, the fabric was really nice.. Very comfortable dress, almost felt like wearing pajamas.. The fit was perfect, I wore the smaller one, and might could have even went a size smaller. The fabric had stretch to it, this was my 1st time renting, surly won't be my last.. I loved the dress, I don't usually show this much cleavage, I wore a black shawl, to cover up at the church. I don't think my friends and family were used to seeing me with so much cleavage, but the dress stayed in place, and I didn't need tape or adjusting. This dress wears well..
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 14, 2015
Perfect black tie bump friendly dress. True to size
Wore this dress 5 months pregnant and received complements all evening. Very flattering. Go with your pre-pregnancy size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2015
Great dress!
Loved the color and the fit. It was very comfortable. Only downside was it was little short. I'm 5'4 and wore flats with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
October 8, 2015
Got lots of compliments on this dress!
This was the dress that I originally ordered. I wasn't sure that a 10 would fit because every designer is different but this was perfect. The ONLY issues that I had with the dress is that it's hard to wear a bra without it showing and there's a black seem at the top of the bust line that kept exposing itself; I was adjusting it all night. The dress is very comfortable and his most of the spots that I wanted to hide. So grateful for the ruching!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 5, 2015
Dress was very comfortable for my 36 weeks pregnant belly.
Was very comfortable. Still required a strapless bra because of the cut out detail on the back but was very supportive. Biggest con/negative was that it was a little revealing in the chest region. I bought beauty tape and it didn't quite do the trick. Length was good not too long and I was able to wear a 2" wedge comfortably. I'm very happy with the choice. I normally wear a 10 pre-pregnancy and wore a 10 in this. I'm 5'6" muscular build.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
Not formal enough, kind of frumpy
We didn't love this dress for our event, and exchanged it for a shiny red ballgown. It's stretchy and comfy and had a TON of room in the belly and butt area, and seemed to run large. If you want something to hide your figure instead of show it off, this might be a good fit. The matte jersey would be good for a company Christmas party or a fancy dinner, but isn't very exciting. Meh.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2015
A classy yet sexy dress that's perfect for a black tie event!
This gown was perfect for opening night gala at the orchestra. It was equally classy as it was sexy. I would recommend using some double sided tape to keep the neckline in place if you have a larger chest. Also, I would choose the longer length if you're taller than 5'5" and plan to wear 3-4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 4, 2015
Awesome for formal event, Low cut!
Lovely dress. Cut a bit low, so know that it's revealing, especially if you're on the bustier side, like I am! But it's very flattering and quite forgiving in the tummy area. The fabric is gorgeous and clearly of high quality. I wore it to a dancing charity event, and I received many compliments--I felt wonderful the entire night.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
October 4, 2015
Wore to a Gala and it was great!
This dress fit great, I'd ordered a size up but probably could have gone a size down as the shoulders were a bit loose. I am 5'6" and in 4 inch heels I should have done the Long option.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
September 30, 2015
This dress made me feel elegant and sexy!
Fit was true to size but definitely showed a lot of cleavage. Might not be great for bigger chested women, but worked for me! Dress was comfortable and made me feel confident - I wasn't pulling and tugging on it all night. Watch for deodorant and sweat stains - the cap sleeves fall right in line with arm pits. Otherwise flawless dress, would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170lbs
September 28, 2015
Love it!
Regular was a perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
September 23, 2015
Finding a dress that fit me at 9 months pregnant!
Rent the Runway FTW! I attended a wedding at 9 months pregnant and couldn't find anything to wear. I ended up used RTR's "bump-friendly" filter to find this dress and crossed my fingers that the empire waist would work for my big belly. The dress ended up fitting perfectly and I felt really comfortable in it. You'll need to make sure you have the right strapless bra as it has both an open back and a pretty low V in the front. I am about 5'3 and wore the 2R with flats. THANK YOU Rent the Runway helping me to have a comfortable and stylish evening before the baby arrives!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2015
Great color!
I ordered a 10 and a 12, and was able to wear the 10, since the waist is high, and the fabric is loose. I wore Spanx, as always, and the dress hugged the right spots. The cinched sides and pleats in the front covered my trouble areas!! I tired a couple of different bras, and there was no getting past lots of cleavage showing! I enjoyed wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2015
Flattering and Stylish Maternity Dress!
I wore this dress at 26 weeks pregnant and it was incredibly flattering. Only minor issue was how low the chest plunges, so I safety pinned it and wore the Hollywood Fashion Secrets Silicone nipple cover-ups with no bra. At 5'3", with a pregnant belly, the Regular length just touched the floor with a 2.5" heel on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
September 15, 2015
The cut is very flattering while not too revealing. I got tons of compliments and the color is rich!
It was a little short. I'm only 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels (maybe a little shorter even) and it looked a little awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
September 14, 2015
Nice dress
received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2015
A wedding while pregnant
Wore this dress for a wedding when I was 34+ weeks pregnant. Was a great fit other than the fact that the neckline really plunges. Make sure you have double stick tape on your bra so it doesn't show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2015
Perfect baby bump dress!
I wore this dress for my uncle's 50th birthday. I wanted something elegant and comfortable especially i was only 2 weeks shy away from my due date. This dress was perfect for both comfort and made me still feel pretty wearing it. I had so many compliments. I am a size 4 in dresses pre baby bump and I was still able to wear a size 4 being 8 months pregnant. The only negative part was that my bra kept on showing because the dress is so low cut. The best solution is to not wear one at all or use tons of double stick tape. Other than that this dress is a thumps up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 51
September 8, 2015
The dress was beautiful! I felt beautiful!
I am only 5' tall and was worried it would be too long. It was just right with 3" heels. I had ordered a dress for my son's wedding elsewhere and when it arrived it was horrific! I was in a panic and someone suggested rent the runway. What a life saver. I loved the dress and was complimented all day long. I was worried that the front was a little risky but I wore a regular red bra with it and tucked the straps in the sides of the cup and the front never slipped or moved. It looked great! It was comfortable and felt good. I am so glad I rented this dress! I have 4 more children and I will definitely be renting again and again. I also rented a necklace that complimented the dress perfectly! Although I rented the size 12 I could have worn a size 10 and it would have fit even better.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 1, 2015
This dress is beautiful. I received a ton of complements !
The dress made me feel comfortable being that I just had a baby 3 months ago and wanted to hide my pooch. Plus it fit great for my big breasts. I received a ton of compliments on the color, and how flattering the dress is. I must say I danced all night and not once was I uncomfortable. Both the 10 and 12 fit me but the 12 gave me a little more give around the belly area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
July 28, 2015
Wonderful customer service
I did not wear this dress to the wedding I went to. I was 33 weeks pregnant and because of the the dress was too short. The fabric was wonderful and the style was great. I am a 38 D and I felt that the ladies were on display a bit too much. Customer service was absolutely amazing and helped me with explore my options!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
July 23, 2015
Pregnant Goddess ;)
This was a great dress, the draping is what made it, I received many compliments the whole night and after. I had to wear flats, probably should have requested/tried the long dress. I was 19wks pregnant, about 4.5 months. My breast have not grown, but this dress pushed them right up so everyone assumed it was my new 'baby breasts' coming in (eyeroll). I initially was a little self conscience but owned it. Not everyday you wear a party dress and feel great. I wore a Victoria Secret converter bra with the extension cross strap in the back to lower the back strap.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2015
Rented this 5 1/2 months pregnant.
I rented this dress when I was 5 1/2 months pregnant. It is a good dress overall to accommodate a growing belly but I ultimately choose to wear another dress that I rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2015
The dress was super comfortable and fit perfectly over my 7.5 mo bump!
Great pregnancy dress but the neckline was VERY low (especially for my new pregnancy body) which made it very revealing -and it's hard to wear a bra. I'd recommend for ladies with smaller busts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 20, 2015
Beware of/embrace the cleave. The choice is yours.
The color is outstanding and the knot in the front of the dress makes it super comfortable and forgiving if you end up going HAM on the wedding buffet. It is lower cut than it looks on the model and that same twist that makes it so flowy around the midsection also tugs your boobs even closer together, so be prepared to wear a pashmina in church or give the Big Man a wink, whichever you prefer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 25, 2015
This dress was an eye-catcher and definitely draws your eyes to the chest-region.
I felt very elegant and beautiful, though the dress was slightly short for me (5'9). They did not offer a long option, but it wasn't embarrassingly short. I loved it!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×