A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1293 reviews
Fit
Large41
True to Size957
Small242
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 4, 2016
Color is beautiful!
I rented this dress to chaperon the Junior Prom and it fit like a glove. Very easy to wear and I received many compliments. My only complaint is that the shoulders needed to be pinned and they came undone a couple of times. Loved the dress though, very pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
March 23, 2016
Loved the fit-- very flattering!
Fit true to size - need to wear a strapless bra with it as the lace doesn't offer much support.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 10, 2016
Comfortable, sexy, elegant
I have never felt so sexy, beautiful and comfortable! This dress is to die for. I love how it snug my body (I wore strapless bra and spanx) and how flattering that is. I just had a baby so I was worried that it might show my belly but with spanx, it was not even an issue. The skirt is short, but not too short. I have to pull down a few times when I was dancing but other than that, I totally fell in love with dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2016
Wore this to a wedding
A little short but very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 13, 2016
Color is so pretty. Great for an outdoor wedding!
The top worked well with my broad shoulders. I received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2016
Did not wear this dress.
Did not wear this dress as it was too small. The lace material was not is good shape and looked very worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
January 9, 2016
Fun dress, easy to dance!
This dress is a nice color, fit well. True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2015
.
Great fit!! Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2015
Super flattering, super comfortable dress!
Absolutely loved this dress. It's very comfortable and the fabric is stretchy enough to sit, dance, etc. I got tons of compliments throughout the night and felt great. Only downside I would find is that the sleeves/neckline are a little bit loose depending on how much it's been worn. Didn't have issues with the Medium one I tried but the Small one had 'droopy' sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 18, 2015
Pretty Color!
I wasn't super thrilled about the fit, it was very small and short in the back (I'm pretty sure because of the butt taking up too much space) but it was beautiful nevertheless!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2015
Loved this dress
Extremely flattering dress. Loved the material, color and length. Would strongly recommend!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 14, 2015
Beautiful and so comfortable!!
body hugging yet incredibly comfortable. loved this dress
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 9, 2015
Great dress, perfect for outdoor wedding.
Although the dress isn't tight tight, it is clingy and can ride up. Bear this in mind, but as long as you are prepared it's still a good option.
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 6, 2015
I'm 5'1 and the dress fit right above my knee. It was perfect for a semi formal wedding.
The dress was beautiful and the fit was perfect.
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
September 29, 2015
This dress was perfect for a wedding!
It was very comfortable and true to size. I was happy wearing and dancing in it all night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 26, 2015
Great fit, color and style!
Very classy and comfortable. I'm usually a size 2/4 but went with an M based on others peoples comments, I'm sure the S would fit, but this one didn't ride up at all which was key. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 5, 2015
Very comfortable! Haven't worn it out, but walked around the house and love it!
I liked this dress so much in the black that I bought it in the purple/blue. It looks more lavender in the pictures than in real life, it looks more blue. It's super comfortable and that's always important to me. It's not too long at all. Makes my neck, shoulder and chest look really good! My daughter liked my black one so much she bought the green one in XS! I feel like this is a great go-to dress if your going out for dinner or kicking it with the girls an you want to dress up, but you don't want to look like you tried too hard. recommend for sure!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
August 31, 2015
It was my best friends wedding.
It was a stretchy material and fit very nicely. I ordered it in Large and XL thinking those would be the right size for me based on other reviews. To my surprise the large was a bit big on me and I guess I should have ordered a medium. I will know for next time. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and how nice it was.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
August 22, 2015
This XL was so tiny my size 2/4 daughter took it to school with her.
Great dress but I think mine had the wrong tag. The XL fit a 2/4
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 17, 2015
Many compliments!
I ordered the S and P and glad I went with the P. The small prob would have fit but you could tell that this had been worn a couple times and lost its elasticity
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
August 12, 2015
Gorgeous Dress; well made
It is fitted; the kind of dress you may not be as excited to wear after a 5 course meal and cocktails. That being said it is really stunning and looks good on. The fabric is nice and well made.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2015
Not my style and very tight!
The dress just was not my style.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 5, 2015
Classy and cute
True to size- runs a little short if you're taller
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 5, 2015
Great color and fit!
I ordered this dress in a small and a medium for a wedding. I put on the small and went down to the hotel lobby for a drink before the wedding. While I was sitting at the bar I noticed the dress seemed a little snug in certain areas. Plus one shoulder strap seemed to be a little stretched out. I ran back up to my room to try the medium one more time. It didn't look much different but it definitely felt much more comfortable. I loved the color of this dress and how it looked. I could also wear a normal bra with it which I always appreciate. I am actually considering renting it again in a different color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2015
Unfortunately due to fit, I could not wear.
This dress was too tight for a family wedding and therefore I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2015
Meh
Not a huge fan of this one. The colour was less vibrant than I thought it would be and I felt a bit like a packed sausage.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2015
someone else had the same dress!
fit like a glove! was able to move, dance, sit and stand with absolutely no problems!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 1, 2015
Perfect fit! Gorgeous dress for both spring and summer events.
True to size. I have a smaller chest and the bust was tight so if you typically wear a small and your bust is C+ go for the medium. It was the perfect length and I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
July 30, 2015
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I really loved this dress. The color is even more beautiful in person. It was fitted but by no means uncomfortable. In fact it sort of sucked me in all night. My only complaint would be that the dress kept rising up throughout the night. Also, I'm 5'2" and couldn't imagine this dress being an appropriate length on someone much taller than me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2015
Perfect fit!
This dress was perfect and the whole experience was so easy. I can't wait for my next event so I can rent another dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 28, 2015
This dress was wonderful!
I wore this dress to my Aunt's surprise 40th Birthday Party! We had a ball dancing the night away. The only tricky thing about this dress was finding a bra that wouldn't show in the back. But I wound up using a "low-backed" one from Vic Sec that was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
July 28, 2015
It was a great fit
Fit very well and got a lot of compliments on it! A little on the short side though. I am 5'10 and the medium fit perfectly but I could have used a little more length.
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 27, 2015
Sexy, sassy & comfortable - tons of compliments!
The dress was beautiful, I received so many compliments. I felt sexy and comfortable. Couldn't wear a regular bra with it, so I wore the sticky boobs. Only con of the dress was it kept falling down and exposing the tops of the stick boobs. The dress has a unique texture to it, is form fitting and will show off your curves. Another great thing about it was it didn't wrinkle, so traveling was easy. A stranger at the wedding even came up to me complimenting it!! If you are torn, i'd say rent it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 27, 2015
Perfect!
The dress was true to size, and fit perfectly. It's a very form-fitting, stretchy material. I got so many compliments on this dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
July 27, 2015
Comfortable and cute.
Overall a good fit although the straps in the back were a little loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 26, 2015
Loved the color and lace shoulders of the dress. This was a perfect dress for a summer wedding.
Dress rode up and I had to keep pulling it down while dancing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2015
Gorgeous for a summer wedding!
I got compliments all day while wearing this dress. I normally wear a size 8 and so I ordered this dress in medium and large. The medium was too tight, so I wore the large. I was very happy overall, but the large made it so the lace was too big on my back, but my long hair covered it anyway (so no one noticed that except me). It was nice fabric and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2015
Sexy dress. Beautiful color!
I wore this for a friend's wedding. Beautiful color - definitely got many compliments on this dress. I would normally wear a size med or even a small so was very glad after reading others reviews that I went a size up rather than a size down. The straps were a little loose in the back but I wore a strapless bra so you really couldn't tell. A nice touch is a sheer (purple) cutout on one side. I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2015
Fit was perfect. Color was beautiful. Photographed well.
Dress was perfect. Wish I could keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 20, 2015
The fit!
I thought it would be too small but it's stretchy material. It fit great and I loved the sleeves. Was able to wear a normal bra. Borderline on the short side but would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×