A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1296 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(959)
Small
(242)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 99lbs
July 18, 2014
didn't fit
pretty dress but didn't fit my body at all.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2014
Awesome dress!
I am usually a 4 (in express dresses), I ordered the small and medium. The medium was a bit more comfortable but the straps in the back were a little loose- I ended up wearing the small. The small was very tight on me so I had to make sure I tightened my stomach all night. I didn't even have to wear a bra with the small (I would have had to with the medium) It looked great on though, I felt very good in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2014
Pretty Color, Fun For Vegas
Perfect for Vegas - a bit on the edge for me. Color is beautiful. Could have worn the L if it wasn't so big in the top. Ended up with the M.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2014
Got Lots of compliments. I fit in both small and medium but small seemed a but short. I went with
Pretty color and good fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2014
It was great! Fit perfectly. Got many compliments.
Maybe a bit short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
July 11, 2014
Sexy and classy! Perfect for a wedding.
I wore this dress for a summer wedding outside of Philadelphia. It was sexy but classy and the color is gorgeous brilliant blue in person. It is form-fitted but very flattering with just the right amount of stretch. I wouldn't change a thing!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2014
Great dress for a variety of events
I wore this dress for a friends wedding and loved it. The fit was flattering on my curves and the color is a pretty blueish purple shade. Many compliments and a few girls asked if the dress was from RTR bc they saw it and wanted to rent it! The only con is that the dress kept riding up and I had to pull it down. Still loved it and I plan to rent it in the other colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2014
Great Dress - The Particular One I Got Had Experienced Too Many Wears
I ordered this in a large because my preferred dress for the evening did not come in an appropriate back up size. Unfortunately the large was very worn out at the shoulders and back so the material did not lay flat across my shoulders - it ruffled in an unseemly way. Luckily, I wore my hair down, so it wasn't that noticeable but it both disappointed and distracted me. The dress photographs great, though. The detail in the lace and the overall quality of the fabric are apparent. The particular dress I was sent was unfortunately aged and stretched out in the shoulders from too many wears, I expect that's not a problem for all these dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2014
Compliments galore in this comfortable stunner
The dress has a lot of stretch but is a tiny bit unforgiving in the chest area. I chose to wear the medium instead of the small to give me a little wiggle room. The dress still hugged me in all the right places. I don't like to fuss with a dress when I'm wearing it. There was no tugging, pulling or fixing while wearing this dress. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. People loved the color of the lace. It isn't quite as bright as it might appear online in the model pictures - but it is still a very prety shade of blue. This is the second time I've rented this dress. (First time with a picture though) My boyfriend says I should just buy it already.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 8, 2014
Great dress. Little sexy
Brighter then pictured. Dress was little hard to zip (on side/inner lining.) Overall great for date/evening...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2014
Purple Dream
I rented this dress for a good friend's wedding. I ordered a 6 and an 8 since I was in the middle of loosing weight. I tried the 8 on and the chest just felt stretched out ( could have been a dress that has just been rented a lot) and just felt a little too big and lacked the wow factor I hoped it would have. I tried the 6 on and it was definitely form fitting. It was a little more form fitting than I had anticipated but it was the better fit of the 2 sizes. The lining is on the tighter side so keep that in mind when renting it. you definitely want shape wear underneath the dress if you are at all trying to hide problem areas as the dress does not hide anything. Even though I felt it was very form fitting, it wasn't inappropriate in any way and it looked very classy. I felt very comfortable in the dress and it was perfect for mingling and dancing all night. Everyone loved the dress and I received loads of compliments on it. I was sad that I only got to wear the dress for one evening. Another very successful rental
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Way too small
This dress was beautiful, but WAAAAY too short- tall girls beware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2014
This dress is a fun color and a flattery fit!
I only wish it was a little tighter around the mid-section but overall it was a flattery fit. Loved it and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 6, 2014
Wore for my best friend's wedding as maid of honor so lots of eyes on me! I had to look great&I did!
This dress fit really well and had a lot of stretch (aka lots of "give" in the material!) to it...the lace was beautiful but the dress is fully lined so not itchy in any way and I'm really easily irritated by scratchy materials...the opening in the back had a little hook but other than that you just pull the dress over your head which was kind of difficult bc it is a tight form fitting dress-so having a friend help you pull it down over your hair and makeup is a definite plus bc smearing makeup or ruining a hair style could easily happen...make sure you put your deodorant on AFTER you put the dress on to avoid those white marks...I forgot till walking out the door anyways thank goodness but I was definitely glad that I did it after putting the dress on... It is not too short (I am 5'6") but it is a pretty sexy dress-like in a super classy way though :). you def don't want to wear this dress too tight/small bc it is very form fitting although I didn't wear a bra but still felt like my boobs didn't look smashed down or anything-so it has shape to it...the lace would hide "bulges" a bit I would assume but I feel like this is a dress you have to squeeze into if it fits so don't try to cram yourself into a small if you aren't bc it will be very obvious, not hold you in like some dresses do...I hope that makes sense... I wore my hair pulled to the side so as to show off the peep hole in the back...an updo would have looked good too...I wore 5" nude pumps and no jewelry bc the dress was enough on it's own really...I thought ab big earrings though-it is not a dress to wear a necklace with...I felt really beautiful with smoky purple eyeshadow and a nude-blush-rosy pink gloss and everything else just super simple as far as hair and accessories... The pic is the one I took in the dressing room so it isn't great, I haven't gotten any pics yet from the wedding (I never remember to take them myself!) but I will update if it allows me when I do so you can see what I'm blabbing ab here ;) I felt beautiful but not over done since the bride was supposed to be the focus of the night...still, not one person-male or female-spoke to me all night without first complimenting how I looked :) it's a perfect dress when you want to look gorgeous but not be the center of attention like at a wedding or friend's birthday party... My first RTR experience...this dress was like my 18th choice (lol) so DONT wait till the last minute to order what you want! I ended up very happy with what I rented but it could have been different if I didn't live in Vegas where there is a store I could go in and search...So order your choice as early as possible!! Very nice sales girl though and I found a dress for my birthday at the end of the month too so it was worth going into the retail space! Omg I am done but I hope this helps you decide!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2014
Favorite RTR rental! Lots of compliments
Loved this dress and would definitely rent again. I wore it to a wedding last summer (first RTR rental) and it was flattering yet conservative enough for the occasion. I wore the S and it seemed to fit very true to size. Hugs in all the right places! Easy to move/dance in. I'm 5'10 and the length was perfect also.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 4, 2014
Accentuated all the right curves
A little short while dancing but overall amazing fit. Super comfortable and great for a day wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 3, 2014
So many compliments for the dress...felt beautiful!!!!
Pros...gorgeous Cons...well rented dress, lace had a tear in the seam (luckily a friend had dress tape and we were able to disguise the hole pretty well)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 3, 2014
Lots of compliments!
This dress looked beautiful on and was perfect for the wedding I attended; however. As many reviews have noted, the straps are very loose, so I was constantly tugging at them all night. The M that I received showed some signs of wear, including rips in the lace and faded color, but the L seemed to be in great condition. Unfortunately, somehow, the L felt WAY tighter than the M and was at least 1.5 inches SHORTER. I'm not sure if the dress is mislabeled or what, but it was definitely a tighter fit than the M I wore, which was looser and longer and felt true to size. Overall, I got lots of compliments and the dress looked great on, but I would probably not rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 3, 2014
All the compliments!!!
It fit great and was longer than I thought!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 2, 2014
I ended up not wearing this dress since it was way too tight.
I didn't even attempt to try on the small once I realized how tight it was just putting it over my head. I couldn't even get the medium on without help from my boyfriend. Once I got it on, it was extremely tight and not flattering, however the back lace was baggy. Maybe having long arms was my downfall, but I was so disappointed that this dress didn't fit. I called RTR right away and they sent me another dress the next day! Great customer service - I guess not the best dress to have picked for my first rental :(
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2014
The dress!
My friend told me about this website and I am sooo happy she did! I recently had a wedding in which I didn't want to buy a new dress for so I decided to rent a dress instead. Everything was perfect from the shipping to the dresses, I am extremely happy I decided to order a medium and large. The large fit me better because of my bust size but other than that the dress was perfect! I have nothing but wonderful things to say and would definitely recommend this website! Thank you RTR I'll be back :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
July 2, 2014
Lace was really nice.
Fabric has some stretch. Felt like that dress have shrunk, I'm usually a medium and the large felt a big snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2014
Stunner dress!
I LOVED this dress. From the moment I received it in the mail and tried it on I didn't want to take it off. I ordered the M and L. The medium fit ok but I tried the L on anyway. The L was too big in the back lace area. Everywhere the fit was ok. I went with the medium because of the back lace issue and the overall fit. It's incredibly comfortable and got many compliments on the color! I would definitely suggest this dress to friends or rent it again myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2014
Overall, a pretty dress with gorgeous lace.
I had rented Nicole Miller's "Such a Duchess" dress recently and had never loved a dress more. This one's quality was just as beautiful, but it is definitely shorter and lower! I did have to pull it down quite often. Since the 6 fit me so well in the previous dress, I did not order a backup 8. Perhaps that would have been a little bit longer, who knows? I still liked wearing this, but "Such a Duchess' is the way to go if you are looking for sophisticated with a hint of sexy whereas this one has much more than a hint! This was a very pretty color for a summer wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Pretty and comfortable!
Wore this to an early summer wedding. It was flattering and surprisingly comfortable for something so tight--the material was substantial enough that everything was held in place well! I liked the dark grape purple color. Only downside was the way the material was seamed in the front, radiating out from the navel, it gave the illusion of a belly pooch from some angles.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 30, 2014
I love this dress! Very form fitting; it will hug every curve. Sexy as hell, yet tame enough.
I am usually a small, and this fit perfectly for me. I am 5' 4" and I loved the length. Came before my knee but gave me enough give in my back area. I felt so comfortable in this dress - it was a very flexible material and didn't leave me constricted when it was time to dance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 30, 2014
Absolutely perfect!
It was the perfect fit and I got tons of compliments throughout the night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2014
So many compliments!
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and I got so many compliments! It was beautiful yet comfortable which is something I really value, especially out on the dance floor. I didn't feel I needed too many accessories as the dress speaks for itself. Oh and my boyfriend loved it on me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 29, 2014
Gorgeous dress & amazing night
The style and color of the dress were amazing and I loved it.I am usually a size 2 or 4 depending on the designer. I used a combo of the size chart and user reviews to pick my size and backup size ( P and S). I do not have large bust but this dress was uncomfortably tight in the bust even though the body fit great. A stylist quickly overnighted me a larger size (medium) which fit much better. The straps in the back were a little loose but I still wore the larger size. How could I not wear this dress?!
DHUJune 26, 2015
I wish I would've seen this particular review sooner. I had the same issue but not enough time to get another one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 29, 2014
A perfect dress that got many compliments!
This dress fit like a glove and was super comfortable! Being my first RTR experience I was a little nervous but all the helpful reviews and pictures were right on target. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and would recommend it for all body types! The lace was so pretty, too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2014
I felt really sexy!
I ordered the P and the S. I ended up wearing the S even though I could have worn the P. I felt more comfortable in the S because it had just a little more length and wasn't as tight. Even though the lace around the shoulders was loose, I could wear a strapless bra with it. Like some other people said, it does ride up quite a bit. Overall I felt really good in the dress. It was comfortable and stylish. This was my first RTR dress and review! I felt confident in the length and fit prior to ordering based on the picture and the model being basically my size. Can't wait for my next order!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 28, 2014
Customer service was great with the return
The color of this dress is great, but unfortunately the fit of this just didn't work for me. On the model, the dress looks reasonably fitted. In person, it just seemed too tight and too short and hugged in all the wrong places for me. I still think it's a pretty dress for people that are lookin for more of a sexy style and feel comfortable wearing it - it just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2014
Beautiful, but a little tight
I got sooo many compliments on this dress, but it was a little curve hugging for my tastes! I would go a size up, and curvy ladies, be prepared to show them off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 27, 2014
This was the perfect dress to wear to my friends wedding. I received tons of complements.
The dress made me feel skinny and was very form fitting. I would love to buy this in another color to wear it other weddings/parties.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Two sizes for price of one
It fit perfectly and didn't move at all... even while dancing. A beautiful, well-made dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2014
Classy dress - Perfect for a summertime wedding!
I loved this dress and received so many compliments! It is form fitting but still stretches slightly so it was very comfortable to wear all night. Can't go wrong with Nicole Miller. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
So sad to return this dress!
I absolutely loved this Nicole Miller dress. The fit was as described on the website. This is the perfect dress to wear to a wedding. I didn't need to wear Spanx with this dress, but be aware that the dress does have a fitted look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Great dress, great color, a little snug.
Size 4 was a little snug but size 6 was definitely too big. I opted for the size 4 but felt a bit constrained all night. But, the dress looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
June 22, 2014
Most comfortable dress for dancing and fit amazing!
The dress is short, so if you are petite and worried about the length of the cocktail dress it was the perfect length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2014
Gorgeous color
The dress for like a glove the only two things I would say negative is the slip under rides up if ur thicker in the butt and thighs and the straps were a little long. Other than that it was beautiful
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×