A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1299 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(961)
Small
(242)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2013
Great experience - great dress!! Will definitely rent again!!!
Gorgeous party dress! Loved the color and was pleased with the flattering cut for my curvy shape. Could've easily worn the (M) size, but my fiance said my girls were a little too out there for his dressy work party ;-)! Glad I got the free second size (L) which gave me some extra breathing room - literally. Overal, the dress has a forgiving amount of stretch and is quite comfortable to wear. I wasn't able to wear my Spanx under them because the lining of the dress runs pretty short (only negative I can think of). I highly recommend this dress for a variety of occasions and seasons. Wish I didn't have to send it back! :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 5, 2013
How flattering this dress was!
I really likedd this dress,but I loved the other dress I rented more! Good thing too, because another girl at the wedding was wearing this same dress! I think this dress hugs your body perfectly, but be aware, your cleavage will show! I have a rather large bust, which made this dress wayy too sexy for the afternoon-evening wedding. I think if your curvy with a smaller bust this is a perfect dress, because it hugs curves nicely. My only complaint about this dress is that it clearly is rented a lot, because it just didn't look brand new. I would still totally wear it , but it just has clearly been worn before!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
February 6, 2013
Bummed out this dress was too tight and short!
I did not end up wearing this dress because it was too tight and shorter on my tall frame. I like it in the pictures much more than in person. The middle of the dress has several lace pieces coming together that you cannot see in the pics and therefore it draws attention to that area. Not camouflaging as I would have liked. I have a tall and thin body type but have some problems with my stomach area right now that did not work well with this form fitting dress. Pretty color though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2013
Beautiful Color
Good length and love that you can get away with wearing a real bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2013
This dress was a huge win for me and I felt good in it all night!
The size worked perfectly for me and the dress hugs in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2013
Everyone loved my dress and wanted to know how they could RTR, too!
I danced all night at my work holiday party in this dress! Super comfortable, but a bit shorter than I would have liked. When I tried the size M, the lace in the back was too big, so I opted for the size S. Overall, it was the perfect choice.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2013
LOVED MY FIRST RTR EXPERIENCE
I've had my eye on this dress for awhile and finally decided to rent it last minute for my sorority's semiformal. I could not have been happier with this dress. It fit true to size, I ordered a size larger (L) as a back up and didn't even need to try it on. The back lace was a little loose, maybe because someone larger chested had worn it before me, but it was nothing that took away from the look. I got so many compliments, it was very flattering, and I was super happy. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 11, 2013
This dress was beautiful and I got alot of compliments on it...great color!
I found this ran small. I usually wear a size 6-8 and found I definitely needed the Large over the Medium, which was also sent to me. I'm 5.6" and it was a little shorter than what I usually wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132lbs
February 11, 2013
It was a very pretty dress that made me feel good
I have a large chest (36DD) so had a hard time deciding between the M & L. The M was a little snug in the chest area and overall was more body-hugging but the lace shoulders on the L were too blousy and didn't look right. Also, I was worried the dress would slide lower & lower. The M was also shorter but it wasn't a big problem on me because I am short. Also, I would have preferred to wear a strapless bra because you can see through the lace shoulders but I wanted to be comfortable so I wore clear bra straps--those worked but I hate the light reflecting off those.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2013
I received lots of compliments on this dress and was very pleased with my selection.
I chose to share photos of the front and back of the dress, as well as a close up of the neckline. The dress is flattering to one's curves without being too tight. It was very comfortable to dance in as well. It has a very attractive neck line, and the back of the dress is sexy too. I highly recommend!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2013
great customer service
Beautiful dress...got compliments all night. The only problem was the lace part of the dress keeps going up and I had to keep pulling it down...
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 157lbs
February 14, 2013
A little tight but otherwise great!
The dress was a little snug, the bigger size might have been better. Otherwise I liked the dress, wore it for a fancy dinner at the restaurant in the Eiffel Tower in Vegas. Was comfortable and didn't have any "things" that really irritated me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2013
Great color. Very sophisticated.
You'll want to wear a strapless bra because the shoulders and upper back are sheer. The RtR stylist's notes recommended shapewear underneath since the dress is very form-fitting but if you don't have or don't like shapewear, don't worry. The style and fabric of the dress is very flattering. You don't need a flat belly to look great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 15, 2013
Loved this dress, fit well and photographed well too!
I could tell its been worn a good bit but nobody else can really tell. Loved the dress, I could fit in the small but it was a little too tight and the medium was more flattering. I'm usually a size 4 or 6 in most dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 17, 2013
Perfect fit!
I rented this dress for a Valentine's date with my husband. The fit was true to size and was very comfortable. I have a small bust and this dress looked like it was tailored to fit me. Length was perfect. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
February 18, 2013
Classy dress
I thought this was a really nice, and appropriate dress. The lace on the back was a beautiful detail but it was stretched out a bit. Not a big deal but I noticed it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2013
This dress is beautiful. The color is amazing and it is very flattering.
I wore it for my rehersal dinner for my wedding. I received endless compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
February 20, 2013
Pretty and elegant- a perfect fit!
The fabric was comfortable and flexible. I'm four months pregnant and it still fit perfectly and hid my little baby bump.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Great fit, true to size!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
LOVE THIS DRESS!
Fits well and is very comfortable. I just rented it again for a future wedding and cannot wait for it to come in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
Loved this dress wore it to a Rent the Runway fashion show
Loved the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 12, 2012
AAAAAAAazing! loved it and received many compliments.
slim fitting....did not need to wear a bra!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2012
The dress MADE my Hollywood Holiday Moment :)
The dress looked a bit worn and the color looks more blue than purple. I still loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2013
Looked great
Fit very well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2012
Beautiful
Absolutely love this dress! It hugs in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
September 28, 2012
.
.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
October 5, 2012
beautiful!
fit perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
Received tons of compliments on this dress! Absolutely love love this dress
Fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2013
Was not able to wear the dress.
Was very tight with no give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
In love with lace
I'm usually a 2, so I rented the P as my primary and S as my backup size. Both fit, but the P was slightly shorter, and for the event I was going for perhaps a little too tight. The dress is extremely comfortable although the color was a bit more blue and less purple than I expected. The back of the dress is gorgeous, but it does not lie flat. I wore this dress to a law school auction and thought it was perfect because it's flattering while still remaining classy enough to wear around colleagues. Be careful though; the slip portion of the dress tends to ride up a bit, leaving only the lace overlay. Make sure you check it so you don't have a wardrobe malfunction.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2013
Great vibrant color
Lining/support is very comfortable (didn't need to wear spanx). It's definitely form fitting and a little shorter than in the pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
The lace and detailing is beautiful.
The color is very vivid, the lace adds a nice detail, It runs a little large through the stomach and tends to bunch up so you have to pull it down when you have been sitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2013
Love it!!!!
the dress was perfect, I loved the color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 26, 2013
I did not like this dress.
This dress was not as nice as the other dresses I rented from this site. The front fit me strangely and the midsection seemed to also not look great on me. Also, I thought the lace was going to be of a better quality. I just wasn't pleased with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2013
WONDERFUL FIT!
I wore this to my husband last and final Marine Core ball. I typically rented a dress from RTR for all the ball's, but this was by far my favorite! I was a bit worried that the dress would be too tight. I typically like clothing/dresses that give a little extra room for food and drinks; however, I put this dress on and feel in love instantly! It does fit a bit snug, but it felt right. I was very happy with my choice, and so was my husband!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2013
The dress!
Fits somewhat small, tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2013
loved this dress!
The color of this dress is beautiful, and the necklice is really pretty! Looks great if you wear your hair up. It's a little on the shorter side, but I still felt very comfortable wearing it at the wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 3, 2013
Not for me
I did not like this dress at all. It was SO short. It's a stretchy material that's pretty clingy without being flattering. The lace on this one was kind of tattered. I did like the color though. For a similar style that's a bit more flattering and conservative, checkout the Monique Lhuillier version that comes in Navy, Red, and White.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2013
Wonderful dress and accessories!
I love this dress! I got so many compliments that night! The dress was great! I was concerned after reading some other reviews that the lace might be torn, thankfully everything was fine with the dress. I choose to wear the S because the lace on the back was tighter than the M. Also the S hugged my curves better than the M. I was concerned that the dress would be too short and I would feel self conscious all night, not the case, it was the perfect length. I wore a normal bra with the dress but had to use some of the tape that came with the dress to hide it. I would suggest a strapless bra or one with clear straps. The color of the dress was perfect. This was my first rental from RTR and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
I wore this dress to my engagement party and it was perfect!
I read that it ran large, so I got both the M and L. The L ended up working out much better with my height (5'9" plus small heels) and it was a great fit. The color is a mix between purple and royal blue & it's very flattering for all skin tones. Perfect flirty statement dress without calling too much attention to yourself. Friends loved, family loved, in-laws loved, fiancé LOVED. So sad to return it!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×