A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1299 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(961)
Small
(242)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2012
Amazing dress!
Wore this dress for a wedding and got many compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2012
very comfortable
I am usually a small or a 4 in almost everything but wore the M for this one - the S was a little tight around the hips but I probably could have worn either. Very comfortable, great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 18, 2012
Head-turner!
I wore this to a fall wedding. The color & fit really make this a unique dress. My husband thought it looked beautiful. The shoulder straps give it a very unique look. The only reason I didn't give this dress 5 stars was the color looked slightly faded; not quite as vibrant as on the model. I'm not sure whether the color in the photo was slightly off, or whether it was faded because of wear (looks like this style gets rented a lot!). However, I'm sure I was the only one who noticed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect mix of classy and pretty for friend's rehearsal dinner! WOULD RENT AGAIN!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in which I was a bridesmaid. I wanted to look nice, but not overshadow the bride with a low neckline or shocking color. This dress is a beautiful color and I absolutely loved the lace detail. I got both the medium and large - the medium fit better up top around the straps/shoulders, but the large was more comfortable around my hips. I ended up going with the large. This dress is very stretchy, fitted and hugs your curves. But the lace is very forgiving and hides things too. I got TONS of compliments on this dress!! Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Dress fit like a glove! Tons of compliments!
Such a great experience! Dress fit perfectly and delivery was hassle-free. I ended up wearing the small. The dress was a little more "worn" looking than I would have expected but I think that is because of the lace detail. The dress is very form fitting but if you get the right size it should not be a problem. Just make sure you have shape-wear and a strapless bra. Some girls said they wore a regular bra but you would have seen the straps in the back if you did that. The sheer lace in back is the best part so just wear a strapless! We attend a formal military event every year and I wish I had known about RTR years ago!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
Do not hesitate - order it!
This dress is gorgeous. I recieved a gazillion compliments and felt wonderful. Added bonus, forego the Spanx, the dress does all the work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2012
Lovely dress but did not fit. RTR was fabulous about issuing a credit for dress
Dress was big on me. I'm petite and the dress bunched along the waist area & the back. Great dress, it just didnt fit my body well
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 21, 2012
it didnt fit right, returned it cute dress tho
didnt wear it didnt fit right, returned it cute dress tho
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 25, 2012
Beautiful dress! Fit perfectly. I received many compliments!
It was a last minute decision to try Rent The Runway, but it worked out so well! I wore the dress to my mom's wedding. I had to give a toast and I knew people would be looking. So, last minute I decided I had to step my game and get a nicer dress. The dress arrived in P and S. I liked the length better on the S, but the back was a bit too big, so I went with the P. It fit like a glove. I was so happy with my decision to rent this dress. It was perfect for the wedding!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
Unfortunately, this dress didn't make it to a RTR moment due to being way too small.
This ran so small in a Medium that I couldn't wear it. Was literally SKIN TIGHT and made me look like a streetwalker. Surprising since Nicole Miller usually fits me perfectly and is often true-to-size. Not sure that even a Large would have worked. For reference, I'm a Size 6-8 and have worn Nicole in the past with no issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
This was a great dress. I got a lot of compliments and had fun wearing it.
It was a little tight but still appropriate for a wedding with the lace details and sleeves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 27, 2012
Wore it to my friend's wedding and strangers kept complementing me! Love this dress!
This dress fit pretty well. The dress is a tight slip underneath with a looser lace covering. I ordered a M and L and went with the M because it was more flattering. The entire dress was flattering and I felt great in it all night. It's pretty comfortable too! I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2012
This dress is awesome. I received so many compliments, and was old NOT to return the dress.
It really complimented my silhouette. It showed off my body without being too revealing.
ELIZABETHJanuary 9, 2013
she looks amazing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
I received so many comments on this dress, and I absolutely loved it! I would rent it again!
It fit perfectly and really was true to size!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 29, 2012
Gorgeous!!! A little worn, but STILL AMAZING
Fit great. Small and medium fit the same on me. It seemed worn before, but that's expected I guess!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2012
Great dress for a fun time!
This dress was so comfortable and I loved the way it looked! It fit exactly as it should, I would even recommend getting the size down for your backup size. The color is darker than expected, but that didn't bother me! This dress was a great first Rent The Runway experience and I can't wait to rent my next dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2012
Tons of compliments all night!
As others have stated, it was a little worn out. The back lace was very loose (almost like wings) and the lace looked very worn. Other than that- great dress! Loved the color. Form fitting, sexy, comfortable, not skanky. First dress from this website and I will definitely come back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2012
Great dress and color, tons of compliments
It fit well, a bit snug, but looked great. Paired with nude heels and had a hard time picking out a clutch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2012
Beautiful dress and a great color! Perfect length for short girls!
My first RTR experience was a success! The fit was great. It ran very true to size. I loved the color because it was a unique shade of blue--a blend of violet and navy. No one else had that color on at the event. The lacing in the back was a little loose, but I think that's due to the fact that I am small chested and didn't fill it out in the front. No one noticed that besides me. I was getting so many compliments on this dress all night! It's a great dress for petite women. I am 5' 0" and the length was perfect. (Sorry you can't tell that from my picture. It's the only one I took :-/ )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2012
Sexy and Understated
I wore this for my boyfriends company party and it was perfect. I didn't want to stand out too much, but I was hoping for something that fit nicely and made me feel confident. This was it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 5, 2012
I felt so sexy in this dress yet classy at the same time! I received many compliments!
I usually wear a size 2-4 in dresses. GO with the Petite and Small for sure if you typically do! The dress is very fit to the body but nicely shaped so you don't feel like its a "bulging look"... its a STUNNING dress and I LOVE the back of it! Such a delicate look. I wish I owned this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
Beautiful color, cut, and fabric!
I loved this dress and received lots of compliments all night. I rented both the S and the M--I never tried on the S, and the M fit perfectly (I typically wear a size 6). I am very curvy and the dress was clingy-but not in an uncomfortable way. I loved that the neckline and back of this dress were so different. I did wear spanx with this, mostly because the dress was very short on me. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2012
LOVE!
I received tons of compliments on this dress at a wedding I attended in the summer. This dress does fantastic things for your figure and the lace is beautiful. I also loved the detail of the triangle back. This dress does have some stretch to it but I usually wear a 2, and instead wore the 4 because I felt like while the 2 fit, the 4 was more flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
December 7, 2012
Much softer than it looks in the pictures, which is nice. I received a lot of compliments :)
Snug in the right places. I love the color and pattern. The straps were a bit long, but it worked out well. I'd recommend a strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2012
Didn't end up wearing it...but
This dress came as my backup dress. The RTR stylist selected it for me. I am a 34D and this dress squished my upper half and made it look like they were half their size....not good! Overall, the rest of the dress fit, but I suggest ordering a size up if you are busty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
Had a random guy - with another date, come up to me to compliment me on my look!
Because I'm a bit heavy on the top, the second size (P) squeezed my chest but fit better from the chest down. I had to settle for the small because it fit my top a lil less snug but it was a bit loose from the chest down. Still have multiple girls come up to ask me where I got my dress - so I went on an advertising spree all night telling random girls about RTR! Loved the experience and looking forward to more events to RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2012
Great customer service and the dress fit perfectly!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's work Christmas party. The dress looks great on. I wore a strapless bra, suede pumps, fuchsia shaw and clutch. I'm 5'7 and the dress did ride up when I walked, so I was tugging at it all night. This was my first rental and I was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Fits like a glove. The stretch of this dress is great and makes it very comfortable to wear.
Rent this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 10, 2012
I ordered for Saturday delivery and it arrived on time!
I absolutely loved this dress. I felt sexy, elegant and most importantly, it was easy to move around. The color is even more amazing than in the pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 11, 2012
Really great dress! Received compliments all night.
I have a short curvy figure and this dress was perfect. If your hippy like me I'd suggest going one size up for your backup. Overall it was an amazing dress and everyone kept telling me how great it looked. Wore it to my company party and felt sexy but tastefully so :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 12, 2012
So perfect that I was sad to return...
This was my first rental from RTR and I will definitely be a returning customer! I rented this dress for my company holiday party. I received compliments all night and even some on Monday. I usually wear a medium but this dress is a bit stretchy so I decided to wear the small. It was super comfortable, but as others mentioned is a bit short. The lace overlay makes it seem a bit longer, but I did have to pull the bottom layer down a few times throughout the night. Overall, I loved it. I probably won't ever rent it again since there are so many more options!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
Sexy and Classy...a rare combo!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress- not only did I receive a ton of compliments regarding the dress, but I felt like a million bucks (and I don't say that often!). One note for girls with fuller hips or a curvier figure: I have a 36C size chest, a size 4 waist and size 10 hips, plus I am 5'8- based on these proportions, I decided to go with the size large, even though I usually wear a medium. Although the medium fit my chest better, the large was more comfortable around my hips and behind. Plus, for a tall girl, the medium was a tad short. Last note- I NEVER wear control top panty hose, but I made an exception for this dress. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2012
Rented same dress for another wedding in black,now this one. Fabulous dress.nothing but complements!
Liner kept riding up a bit compared to black version, but still perfect fit, true to size. So flattering for large busted women! Wore with pasties tho as bra doesn't work with this dress....Rent it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2012
Great first RTR experience
The dress I received still had the tags on it. The dress was beautiful, classy, and sophisticated but still sexy. I was able to wear a regular nude bra with it. I wore gun metal gray strappy shoes and marcasite jewerly with it as well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 13, 2012
Gorgeous Dress, Great Fit :)
This dress is simply amazing. It was comfortable, gorgeous, forgiving. Really the perfect dress. If I could buy it, I would. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
December 14, 2012
This dress is the most wonderful thing I have ever put on my body. Seriously.
I wore the dress to two different functions because I couldn't get enough of it. It was classy and sexy at the same time, not showing too much but emphasizing your best features. It can make a athletic figured girl look feminine and a voluptuous girl look 10lbs lighter. I was so happy with this dress I wish I could wear it to everything, but the pictures turned out so well I couldn't resist but to put them on Facebook. I tried on the Medium and it was doable, but I liked the way the lace hung when it was in a bigger size. AND YOU CAN WEAR A NORMAL BRA!! Seriously...this dress is major.
CorinneDecember 14, 2012
How was the length of the dress for you?
MollyDecember 14, 2012
The length was perfect! Occasionally I had to make sure it was pulled down when I stood up from sitting, but the large was definitely longer.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 14, 2012
at first i didnt like the dress on the model but after seeing it in reviews i fell in love
Dress was comfortable but still tight fitting enough to make make you look sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2012
I felt like the prettiest girl all night!
The dress fit very well. I think I may have needed to get a petite instead of a small bc the neckline came a little down too far for my comfort and I felt that I was tugging the dress into place a lot. The color was this amazing rich purple that really complimented my red hair and fair skin. If you have the tiniest of belly, you should be aware that it shows so you will have to tuck it in all night or wear something under. Overall, it was a great experience and there is no reason I wouldn't use rent the runway again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2012
Loved it!
Curve flattering, James Bond, classy with a pop of color
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2012
So many compliments! Perfect!
This was my first RTR experience, and I could not be happier! I rented this for a friend's wedding, which was a nighttime formal event, and I was so glad when the dress came in looking even more beautiful than it did in pictures. The dress was true to the sizing chart (I got one size up, just in case, and it actually stretches some so I could wear the smaller size), and fit perfectly. I also got my earrings, bracelet, and clutch through RTR as well, which is wonderful for someone like me, who is a terribly impatient shopper. I felt great all night, and was doubly happy that it is super comfortable to dance in! I will be using RTR for upcoming events from now on, it is a SUPER service and I can't wait to pick out my next outfit!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×