Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$30 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Stick to feminine earrings like kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1205 reviews

Fit
Small 226
True to Size 916
Large 39
Photos 794
RTR Customer
Jun 12, 2014

I love how easy it all is! So convenient!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The body fit nicely. I wore the medium because the small was too short but fit similar in the body. The top lace straps were HUGE. I needed to pin them in the back. It looked ridiculous if I didn't. However, in the end... Lots of compliments!
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Great dress for my birthday dinner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented the S and the P. Both of them fit fine. My boobs had a little more room in the S so I wore that one. The P was more hugging but the material is forgiving so I really wouldn't have minded wearing the P either. I loved the dress!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 13, 2014

It's a great dress and fits so well! I received apt of compliments on it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great!
RTR Customer
Jun 15, 2014

Amazing dress!!! I got so many compliments and felt great in this dress all day and night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit my body perfectly. No cons! Absolutely perfect
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2014

Great for a wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress was pretty true to size... I normally wear a 2/4 and the small fit great! My only issue with this dress is that you can't wear a normal bra because it will show from the front where the straps meet the bodice part. Other than that, no issues and I received several compliments!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

The stylist was extremely helpful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous dress! Lots of compliments! I couldn't do a strapless bra so I wore a nude bra and pinned the dress to it. The lace straps in the back were a little lose on the medium but the small was too short.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Friday night party in the city!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was long enough for a work event, but still stylish. Very comfortable for after party as well!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect figure-flattering dress for a wedding or formal event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in orange for a wedding last summer and loved it so much that I decided to go the purple route for a wedding this summer. This dress is extremely flattering and comfortable and I think that it would work well for a variety of different formal events. I was sad to part with it after the wedding and am strongly considering renting it in black for the next wedding that I attend!
RTR Customer
Jun 16, 2014

Never a disappointment from rent the runway! Always show up right on time in perfect condition!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering & I received several complements on it! It was very comfy. I felt that it ran a little small. Would definitely consider renting again!
megpops
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

The perfect dress for a party ... or any event, really!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've never received so many compliments on the way I look. On the way into the party, my friend's mom called me "sexy as hell." That was a good start. I was really comfortable, and the fancy back made simple jewelry okay. I wore the dress with nude heels and truly felt beautiful. I thought the small was going to fit, but I ended up going with the medium (it was more comfortable with more give). The RTR process was so easy, and I even got a free mascara and shampoo sample with my order. I will definitely rent from RTR again in the future, most likely for my sister's wedding (I have the bridesmaid's dress, but I will need a dress for the shower, bachelorette, rehearsal, etc.). I'm even encouraging my mom to rent one for her Mother of the Bride dress.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Perfect fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of his gown makes it fabulous. Curve hugging but the fabric is very forgiving. Sleeves are a bit stretches out
RTR Customer
Jun 21, 2014

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is true to size, very comfortable and easy to match accessories with.
Yasmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Gorgeous color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress for like a glove the only two things I would say negative is the slip under rides up if ur thicker in the butt and thighs and the straps were a little long. Other than that it was beautiful
Tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Jun 22, 2014

Most comfortable dress for dancing and fit amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is short, so if you are petite and worried about the length of the cocktail dress it was the perfect length!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great dress, great color, a little snug.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 4 was a little snug but size 6 was definitely too big. I opted for the size 4 but felt a bit constrained all night. But, the dress looked great!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

So sad to return this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this Nicole Miller dress. The fit was as described on the website. This is the perfect dress to wear to a wedding. I didn't need to wear Spanx with this dress, but be aware that the dress does have a fitted look.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Classy dress - Perfect for a summertime wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and received so many compliments! It is form fitting but still stretches slightly so it was very comfortable to wear all night. Can't go wrong with Nicole Miller. Highly recommend.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Beautiful, but a little tight

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got sooo many compliments on this dress, but it was a little curve hugging for my tastes! I would go a size up, and curvy ladies, be prepared to show them off!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Jun 29, 2014

A perfect dress that got many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove and was super comfortable! Being my first RTR experience I was a little nervous but all the helpful reviews and pictures were right on target. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and would recommend it for all body types! The lace was so pretty, too!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Gorgeous dress & amazing night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The style and color of the dress were amazing and I loved it.I am usually a size 2 or 4 depending on the designer. I used a combo of the size chart and user reviews to pick my size and backup size ( P and S). I do not have large bust but this dress was uncomfortably tight in the bust even though the body fit great. A stylist quickly overnighted me a larger size (medium) which fit much better. The straps in the back were a little loose but I still wore the larger size. How could I not wear this dress?!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and I got so many compliments! It was beautiful yet comfortable which is something I really value, especially out on the dance floor. I didn't feel I needed too many accessories as the dress speaks for itself. Oh and my boyfriend loved it on me!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Absolutely perfect!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was the perfect fit and I got tons of compliments throughout the night!!
Kristy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

I love this dress! Very form fitting; it will hug every curve. Sexy as hell, yet tame enough.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a small, and this fit perfectly for me. I am 5' 4" and I loved the length. Came before my knee but gave me enough give in my back area. I felt so comfortable in this dress - it was a very flexible material and didn't leave me constricted when it was time to dance.
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Pretty and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an early summer wedding. It was flattering and surprisingly comfortable for something so tight--the material was substantial enough that everything was held in place well! I liked the dark grape purple color. Only downside was the way the material was seamed in the front, radiating out from the navel, it gave the illusion of a belly pooch from some angles.
Mary Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Overall, a pretty dress with gorgeous lace.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had rented Nicole Miller's "Such a Duchess" dress recently and had never loved a dress more. This one's quality was just as beautiful, but it is definitely shorter and lower! I did have to pull it down quite often. Since the 6 fit me so well in the previous dress, I did not order a backup 8. Perhaps that would have been a little bit longer, who knows? I still liked wearing this, but "Such a Duchess' is the way to go if you are looking for sophisticated with a hint of sexy whereas this one has much more than a hint! This was a very pretty color for a summer wedding.
Corina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Stunner dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. From the moment I received it in the mail and tried it on I didn't want to take it off. I ordered the M and L. The medium fit ok but I tried the L on anyway. The L was too big in the back lace area. Everywhere the fit was ok. I went with the medium because of the back lace issue and the overall fit. It's incredibly comfortable and got many compliments on the color! I would definitely suggest this dress to friends or rent it again myself!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

The dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My friend told me about this website and I am sooo happy she did! I recently had a wedding in which I didn't want to buy a new dress for so I decided to rent a dress instead. Everything was perfect from the shipping to the dresses, I am extremely happy I decided to order a medium and large. The large fit me better because of my bust size but other than that the dress was perfect! I have nothing but wonderful things to say and would definitely recommend this website! Thank you RTR I'll be back :)
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked beautiful on and was perfect for the wedding I attended; however. As many reviews have noted, the straps are very loose, so I was constantly tugging at them all night. The M that I received showed some signs of wear, including rips in the lace and faded color, but the L seemed to be in great condition. Unfortunately, somehow, the L felt WAY tighter than the M and was at least 1.5 inches SHORTER. I'm not sure if the dress is mislabeled or what, but it was definitely a tighter fit than the M I wore, which was looser and longer and felt true to size. Overall, I got lots of compliments and the dress looked great on, but I would probably not rent it again.
RTR Customer
Jul 3, 2014

So many compliments for the dress...felt beautiful!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros...gorgeous Cons...well rented dress, lace had a tear in the seam (luckily a friend had dress tape and we were able to disguise the hole pretty well)
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Accentuated all the right curves

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short while dancing but overall amazing fit. Super comfortable and great for a day wedding!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Favorite RTR rental! Lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and would definitely rent again. I wore it to a wedding last summer (first RTR rental) and it was flattering yet conservative enough for the occasion. I wore the S and it seemed to fit very true to size. Hugs in all the right places! Easy to move/dance in. I'm 5'10 and the length was perfect also.
Ali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Wore for my best friend's wedding as maid of honor so lots of eyes on me! I had to look great&I did!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit really well and had a lot of stretch (aka lots of "give" in the material!) to it...the lace was beautiful but the dress is fully lined so not itchy in any way and I'm really easily irritated by scratchy materials...the opening in the back had a little hook but other than that you just pull the dress over your head which was kind of difficult bc it is a tight form fitting dress-so having a friend help you pull it down over your hair and makeup is a definite plus bc smearing makeup or ruining a hair style could easily happen...make sure you put your deodorant on AFTER you put the dress on to avoid those white marks...I forgot till walking out the door anyways thank goodness but I was definitely glad that I did it after putting the dress on... It is not too short (I am 5'6") but it is a pretty sexy dress-like in a super classy way though :). you def don't want to wear this dress too tight/small bc it is very form fitting although I didn't wear a bra but still felt like my boobs didn't look smashed down or anything-so it has shape to it...the lace would hide "bulges" a bit I would assume but I feel like this is a dress you have to squeeze into if it fits so don't try to cram yourself into a small if you aren't bc it will be very obvious, not hold you in like some dresses do...I hope that makes sense... I wore my hair pulled to the side so as to show off the peep hole in the back...an updo would have looked good too...I wore 5" nude pumps and no jewelry bc the dress was enough on it's own really...I thought ab big earrings though-it is not a dress to wear a necklace with...I felt really beautiful with smoky purple eyeshadow and a nude-blush-rosy pink gloss and everything else just super simple as far as hair and accessories... The pic is the one I took in the dressing room so it isn't great, I haven't gotten any pics yet from the wedding (I never remember to take them myself!) but I will update if it allows me when I do so you can see what I'm blabbing ab here ;) I felt beautiful but not over done since the bride was supposed to be the focus of the night...still, not one person-male or female-spoke to me all night without first complimenting how I looked :) it's a perfect dress when you want to look gorgeous but not be the center of attention like at a wedding or friend's birthday party... My first RTR experience...this dress was like my 18th choice (lol) so DONT wait till the last minute to order what you want! I ended up very happy with what I rented but it could have been different if I didn't live in Vegas where there is a store I could go in and search...So order your choice as early as possible!! Very nice sales girl though and I found a dress for my birthday at the end of the month too so it was worth going into the retail space! Omg I am done but I hope this helps you decide!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

This dress is a fun color and a flattery fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I only wish it was a little tighter around the mid-section but overall it was a flattery fit. Loved it and got many compliments!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 7, 2014

Purple Dream

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a good friend's wedding. I ordered a 6 and an 8 since I was in the middle of loosing weight. I tried the 8 on and the chest just felt stretched out ( could have been a dress that has just been rented a lot) and just felt a little too big and lacked the wow factor I hoped it would have. I tried the 6 on and it was definitely form fitting. It was a little more form fitting than I had anticipated but it was the better fit of the 2 sizes. The lining is on the tighter side so keep that in mind when renting it. you definitely want shape wear underneath the dress if you are at all trying to hide problem areas as the dress does not hide anything. Even though I felt it was very form fitting, it wasn't inappropriate in any way and it looked very classy. I felt very comfortable in the dress and it was perfect for mingling and dancing all night. Everyone loved the dress and I received loads of compliments on it. I was sad that I only got to wear the dress for one evening. Another very successful rental
cherlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Great dress. Little sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Brighter then pictured. Dress was little hard to zip (on side/inner lining.) Overall great for date/evening...
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Compliments galore in this comfortable stunner

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has a lot of stretch but is a tiny bit unforgiving in the chest area. I chose to wear the medium instead of the small to give me a little wiggle room. The dress still hugged me in all the right places. I don't like to fuss with a dress when I'm wearing it. There was no tugging, pulling or fixing while wearing this dress. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. People loved the color of the lace. It isn't quite as bright as it might appear online in the model pictures - but it is still a very prety shade of blue. This is the second time I've rented this dress. (First time with a picture though) My boyfriend says I should just buy it already.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jul 10, 2014

Great Dress - The Particular One I Got Had Experienced Too Many Wears

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this in a large because my preferred dress for the evening did not come in an appropriate back up size. Unfortunately the large was very worn out at the shoulders and back so the material did not lay flat across my shoulders - it ruffled in an unseemly way. Luckily, I wore my hair down, so it wasn't that noticeable but it both disappointed and distracted me. The dress photographs great, though. The detail in the lace and the overall quality of the fabric are apparent. The particular dress I was sent was unfortunately aged and stretched out in the shoulders from too many wears, I expect that's not a problem for all these dresses.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Sexy and classy! Perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a summer wedding outside of Philadelphia. It was sexy but classy and the color is gorgeous brilliant blue in person. It is form-fitted but very flattering with just the right amount of stretch. I wouldn't change a thing!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Got Lots of compliments. I fit in both small and medium but small seemed a but short. I went with

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty color and good fit
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Pretty Color, Fun For Vegas

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Perfect for Vegas - a bit on the edge for me. Color is beautiful. Could have worn the L if it wasn't so big in the top. Ended up with the M.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×