Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$30 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1238 reviews

Fit
Small 232
True to Size 927
Large 40
Photos 813
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 4, 2013

stunning, complement getting dress. typical nicole miller- hugs your curves and fits like a glove!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
if i had it my way to do again i would have gone up a size , just for ease of mind.im normally a 4 and it was kinda tight, i would have rather the 6. but it was in great condition, color was great and i could go on and on about the overall service and customer care of rent the runway:) thanks again for another hit!
RTR Customer
Aug 4, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and the color was beautiful!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't have to wear a bra with this dress it was very supportive and the only thing I didn't like was that the lace was a little worn in the front and back of the dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

LOVED this dress- a perfect blend of classy and eye-catching!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress wa great- so comfortable and stretchy but the fabric had a great sheen to it, especially in pictures. I got a ton of compliments. It's definitely form fitting so I opted for spanx but I felt beautiful all night. It's short, though, so if you're tall (I am not) be prepared to learn how to sit like a lady!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I have four strangers stop me and say how great the dress was on me!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was amazing! I was hesitant to rent the dress because it was pretty tight but I went for it and it was a success. While at the wedding I had several other guests stop me and ask me where I got the dress and how great it looked. Many complimented the back. The dress made me feel great. It ran true to size. I am a 36C and I did not need to wear a bra. The only downfall that I found was the 8 fit much better than the 6, however the 8 didn't sit as well in the back and was a little loose. It didn't bother me during the night though. I was able to dance all night and sit just fine in the dress as well. I would rent this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Looks great in pictures, but quality and fit were disappointing!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I should have listened to other reviews, but rented it anyway. While the dress looked great in pictures I did not feel my best. I ended up wearing the large because the dress was SO tight and short. Both the medium and large ran big in the straps and was especially noticeable with the open back. This might be due to my small bust (B Cup). The dress itself seemed cheap as well. It was a stretchy liner almost like spanx, and then a lace overlay. The dress was constantly creeping up while dancing also! I do feel bad for complaining because I think the picture looks good, but I did not have the self confidence I wanted due to the fit and quality.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

I LOVED this dress. Wore it for my engagement party and would certainly rent again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress fits tightly, and definitely clings to the tummy and butt, Despite the sexy fit, it's elegant and looks very classy. My fiance and friends complimented the beautiful color, which the pictures on RTR do not do justice! I ended up wearing the bigger size because, as all the reviews said, the dress runs small.
RTR Customer
Age: 27
Aug 8, 2014

Wore as a bridesmaid dress! It worked well.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty, but a little worn looking. Still I got a ton of compliments and it photographed in the professional photos really well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Age: 38
Aug 10, 2014

Reunion

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress color gorgeous... Shorter than expected ....
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Absolutely amazing dress. Fits great, is flattering and has a great shape.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs on the small size. The material is actually stretchy and the small was really tight on me. The back of the dress is especially pretty and the fit of this dress is great. I want to buy it!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Fitted, flattering, and fantastic color

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and got lots of compliments. It is very fitted but not too short. It did ride up on me a little bit when walking around. The color is really nice as well!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
Aug 12, 2014

Dress was great. Wore it to an outdoor wedding ... Would definitely rent again.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and easy to wear.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

First time renting! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 2 and the small fits nice and snug. This dress is sexy yet classy with the lace. Since I am short I was nervous with the length but it fell above the knee. It is stretchy material so it fits right against the body. I wore this as a guest to a wedding and received many compliments. Makes you feel pretty!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

This dress was comfortable and perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am petite, so it is often hard to find a dress that fits well. I'm 5'1 and 99lbs, bust 32A and waist 24. The petite size (P) fit perfectly. It was stretchy and did not bunch or ride up. The dress fell to about 1.5-2 inches above my knee, which is appropriate for a wedding. The color is a gorgeous blue/purple. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Great, first RTR experience

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very good quality and was a gorgeous blue/purple. It photographs very well and is super flattering!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Aug 20, 2014

I loved the straps of the dress and it was a beautiful color!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is very from fitting. I loved the style of the dress and I got compliments all night. The only negative was that the material would shift to the side. I had to keep pulling it to get center.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Lovely in lace

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great. It is tight (but stretchy), so if you have any problem areas, you might want to wear SPANX. The dress did ride up a little when I walked, but not so bad where I was tugging at it the whole night. The only real issue I had with the dress is that the lace in the back around the neck and shoulders seemed very stretched out, so it was loose and floppy. I did some stitching and it wasn't noticeable after that, but it took some work. Other than that, it was another successful rental from RTR.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Aug 24, 2014

Sexy Sophisticated

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a real hit! I couldn't decide between small and medium. The small was tight to get on, but once on it fit perfectly. With the medium being easier to get on, the skirt bunched a lot, and the straps, being lace, caused it to slouch more. Making my bra show, so I went back to the small. Either a strapless or regular bra will work, dress has straps within lace to disguise bra straps . If you have a bra with square cups, the chance of it showing is less likely. I have a small bust, but someone who may not need a bra could possibly go without. Another dress I would rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Tall Girls Beware, Very Short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this as a backup dress for a wedding. I didn't end up wearing it because I felt it was a little too revealing for a wedding. If you're tall, this is going to be super short. I actually saw a petite girl wearing a coral version of this at the wedding. Since she was shorter, the dress actually looked a lot classier on her.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

DRESS IS A BOMBSHELL

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I got this dress for another wedding last year in the red color and everyone LOVED IT. It's for curvy woman and for petite girls. Anyone can wear this dress unless your over 150, the lace will flare up by your legs depending where your weight lies. But it really hugs you in all the right places and is stretchy and looks always amazing :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Beautiful Dress....I got compliments all night..

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

This was my backup dress. Until, my husband said, "you are wearing THAT dress."

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It is very flattering but SUPER short. Like, don't even think about bending over, short. I'm 5'10" but damn it was short. Not approved for daytime wear.
RTR Customer
Age: 28
Aug 26, 2014

Seamless experience

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a bit lose for me
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

An amazing dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made my first RTR experience one I will never forget! It was very sexy while still looking classy and chic. The only complaint I have is that is rides up a little and I felt like I was constantly pulling it down. Besides that, it was an amazing dress and I would definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

Pretty back lace detail.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and back lace detail of this dress are beautiful. It ended up looking very similar to the bridesmaid dresses - oops! It is fitted and therefore takes the shape if your body, and doesn't have much support in the stomach/hip area. I wouldn't recommend it to someone who is self conscious about their midsection. Otherwise, it is a beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Dancing with my man to a great band!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was fantastic and the dress had enough stretch to be comfortable but still flattering
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

I rented this dress super last minute and had it shipped to the hotel. So convenient and easy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was from fitting but in a very flattering way. The dress was super comfortable and I got compliments on it! May rent this dress again in another color!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

RTR never disappoints! Great color, fun dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I previously rented a similar style dress in another color so I had an idea as to how this one would fit. This dress runs small so I would recommend sizing up. It is also a little short if you're taller. The color is beautiful and flattering. Overall it is a really fun dress that is elegant and sexy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I felt great in this dress, got tons of compliments and it photographed really well. I'm normally a medium but when I tried it on, I couldn't breathe. The large fit like a glove. It is body hugging so I would suggest spank. Also, the straps were kind of long so I had to pin them down to make the dress work. Overall, I'm super happy with my first RTN experience!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Sep 8, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Medium was perfect but it does tend to ride up
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

I LOVE IT!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing - I wore it to my 10 year high school reunion and got tons of compliments. it has a tight lining that makes it really comfortable and flattering. I wish I could buy this dress! Would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

So many compliments from strangers!!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a very petite girl with small features and it's so hard to find something that fits like it should. This dress fit great, form fitting but I wasn't squeezed in and uncomfortable. Danced the night away and it didn't ride up at all. The lace on the shoulders in the back was worn out and ruffled but it wasn't a big deal for me.. I got lots of compliments from strangers, and several people recognized it as a RTR dress. I wasn't as impressed by the color in person as it pops more in photos (its a flatter blue in person I thought). I loved wearing this and if this comes out on a clearance sale I would probably buy, all around nice dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Showstopping yet classy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size, and really accentuates in all the right places. The color is beautiful and I was never worried about it riding up, but I could have gone the size up if I wanted it to be a little longer.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Wedding in the mountains!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! My concern was that it would be too short, too tight or worn out based on other reviews. I ordered a small and a medium as a backup and both were like new, and both fit so well. The small fit perfect...a bit TOO perfect. Just a tad inappropriate for a wedding. The small fell to about three inches above the knee on me. Would have been awesome for date night! My boyfriend loved it! But I wore the roomier medium just because it was longer, right above the knee, and got a ton of compliments and questions about where I got it. I wore it with simple dangling gold earrings and nude ankle strap high heels. It really didn't ride up at all, and it felt of very high quality.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Loved the color and straps

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! It was a little shorter than I would have liked it to be but I didn't have any problems with it riding up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Sexy and sophisticated

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I actually own it, or "owned" it in black and nude but seem to have lost it in the last year. I ordered a P and a S and decided that the P was just a bit too tight on me. My only complaint is that the zipper is very hard to zip--its on the inside of the dress under the lace. It wasn't easy to zip but I got it done. I also got so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Sexy, classy, and comfortable

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! Sizing: I fit into both the P and the S, but went with the P because the straps on the S were a little stretched out. I'm on the short side with a small chest, so this worked for me- but be forewarned that it fit very tight in the chest and I had to pull the skirt down throughout the night. I loved that the lace overlay was a little longer, making it appropriate for a wedding (although if I was even an inch taller I would have gone with the small). Pros: Beautiful color and I loved the lace detail, especially in the back! It was form fitting, but still comfortable to eat, drink and dance in. Cons: The dress had a zipper on the inside, but I struggled to get it up and down. I ended up just squeezing into it without using the zipper. It was a little tough, but it worked! Beautiful dress and great rental experience!
RTR Customer
Age: 27
Sep 16, 2014

Got a lot of compliments on the dress. Fit really well. Very flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a little worn. But all in all I really liked it
RTR Customer
Sep 19, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Pretty & comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first RTR experience and it was perfect! I thought the petite would fit smaller then the small, but the petite I received was more worn and stretched out so I went with the small. The color of this dress is brighter in pictures, but beautiful. Fit is tight but comfortable, I'm 5'2 and thought the length was perfect! My only issue was there is no zipper on the dress so the whole thing has to go over your head and be pulled down. Overall- great experience!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Good option for a more formal wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
No doubt about it, this dress is gorgeous. It has a spandex-type later underneath the lace, and both layers have some stretch, which is really nice. It hugs your curves 100% so even though the small technically fit, I went with the medium because I thought it wouldn't ride up as much. The sleeves were a little bit too long for me both in the front and back, so I couldn't wear a regular bra with it. I've never tried a dress on with a fit like this one, but that's also what makes it so special! I don't think anyone else noticed minor fit issues I mentioned above, and I received many compliments. One final note on the quality of the dress: there was a hole right in the front of the dress that I didn't notice until we were on our way to the church. Luckily the pattern of the lace distracted the eye and made it less noticeable, but I was disappointed about the fact that this dress is still in circulation.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×