Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$30 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Stick to feminine earrings like kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1206 reviews

Fit
Small 226
True to Size 917
Large 39
Photos 795
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Vibrant dress for an engagement shoot!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have big hips, so the dress had a tendency to ride up a bit. But otherwise, it was perfect. It looks amazing in photos and in person. The lace detail, the rouching, the back cut out...all so stunning! I love this dress.
Kayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Fits like a glove. The stretch of this dress is great and makes it very comfortable to wear.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rent this!
MG.ellie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found this dress after trying it on at Nordies and gasping at the pricetag. I was hesitant to get it from RTR before I tried it on at Nordies, since it looks a bit short on the model, but it was the perfect length and was definitely wedding-appropriate! This shade of blue is absolutely beautiful and the lace overlay is intricate and rich looking. The stretch of the lace and lining underneath is very flattering (I didn't even need Spanx!) and would be good for a variety of figures. I have very slim shoulders, so would have gone up a size, but had to stay with the 0 because the cutout back gaped a bit on the 2 - the cutout is simply gorgeous! You can't go wrong with this dress - I have never gotten so many compliments! I wish that I could have bought it and kept it :)
Akeeba
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

Parent's Anniversary NYE Lunch

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit. Everyone loved this dress and the color!!!! Didn't need a bra, held up perfectly.
Pntbb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Such a pretty dress and fits like a glove

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous in person. The color is amazing and the fit holds you in at all the right places. I can see why people say the straps are loose. I think the more you try on the dress, the looser they get but it didn't seem to be a problem for me. I will say the straps on the petite were a lot more loose and it looked like they were inside out for some reason which was weird. Suffice it to say I stuck with the size small. I had planned to wear this dress to a wedding I was going to but ultimately felt like it was not covered up enough for church. I will, however definitely rent this dress again because now I sort of regret my decision not to wear it. It really is a beautiful dress. I didn't want to give it back! Update: I ordered this dress again for another wedding and this time the size Small is the one that came with inside out straps! Also, when compared on the hangers you could tell the size Petite was WAY smaller than the size Small. The size Small was SO big on me when I tried it on and there was no question I had to wear the Petite. The Petite fit perfect this time and the straps were not loose at all.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful dress! Best way to go!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Beautiful dress, beautiful color, lots of compliments!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Great detail!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely short and tight, but was so pretty. I loved the lace detail on the straps.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Loved the way this dress fit me!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my sister in law's wedding and absolutely loved it! The size fit great - I am petite (5'2) and the length was great. I got so many complements and the dress was so comfortable! Definitely wish I could have kept this dress :)
M.O.B.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Gorgeous dress, great lace, unusual neckline and back!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental and I loved it. I ordered the P with the S as the backup size. I ended up wearing the P because the shoulders on the S were WAY too long. Even on the P they were longer than I would have preferred, meaning that the dress sat lower than ideal. I wasn't able to wear a strapless bra with the dress because the bra would have shown because of how low the neckline was but fortunately the dress was tight enough that I could go without a bra (and the lace was textured enough that I felt comfortable and still modest without a bra on). The dress was very comfortable and I received tons of compliments on it.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

This is such a great idea. I love that it came on time and it was a very easy return.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress was stunning. The color is perfect and can be worn with black or tan heels. I wore this on nye and got complements all night. The dress was comfortable and very easy to move and dance in. I am 5'2 athletic build and the medium was perfect
Bekah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great dress for an occasion any time of year! I wore this for New Years Eve. Rode up a bit.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress has a stunning front and beautiful back. I would recommend a strapless bra for C-cups and down (otherwise you can get away with no bra.) If you have a bigger butt like me complete with wider hips and thighs-the large does ride up a bit and I did have to pull it down a few times. Overall I got many compliments and I felt great in it. If being worn in the fall/winter months I recommend black tights with it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Simple, easy, gorgeous New Years attire!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful, sexy, classy, comfortable and super easy to wear. I love that RTR also has it in several colors. I would definitely rent this dress again for a wedding, it was sexy while not being too revealing, and was easy to dance and move in all night. Highly recommend!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

SUCH a stunning dress! Beautiful color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt so delicate yet stylish wearing this! Be careful, for the underneath slip may rise when its time to dance. Besides that, everybody loved it, and more importantly, I did too!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 15, 2015

Feeling good in my dress all night!

Size worn: P
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect and got lots of complements on the dress.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Beautiful and classy dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was overnighted to me after having issues with my first 2 selections in the bust area. At first I was iffy about the dress, but the more I wore it the more I fell in love! The dress is stretchy and comfortable for dancing all night. The color is absolutely gorgeous and the back of the dress really makes it unique. The medium for perfectly, I was even able to wear a bra underneath! Will definitely be renting this dress in another color in the future!
Malonie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

My dress made me feel confident and beautiful! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great, not too snug and a great length for a wedding!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Royal blue for the night the Royals made the World Series! Gorgeous.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can always count on Nicole to make a dress that flatters me. Wore to a wedding for a client...what a fun night. A bit lower in the front than I was expecting...I'm short...so everyone else's view of me (photographers) sometimes surprise me. I've rented this dress in various colors and would do it again for the right event.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

My Date

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
To be honest I have to say I'm extremely disappointed. I got size P and a size small. The size P has had some serious wear and tear and should not be distributed to customers. It looks like the straps had to be repaired and who ever sewed them on sewed them inside out. There was a hole in the lace under the arm pit area where the zipper is and the lace all around the dress had snags. I would have worn the S but the straps were way too long and loose. I had to catch a plane for my wedding so that excluded being able to exchange the dress because it wouldn't get there in time and also I would have had to pay an additional $12. After speaking with customer service and bringing these issues to their attention, they were super attentive and issued a partial refund which I wasn't expecting but was very happy with! Overall, I think had the dress been in better condition I would have been very happy with it. It fit like a glove. I recommend if you are blessed in the chest like me (34DD) you find a bra that you can wear with the dress to avoid the dreaded uni-boob look! I am short so the length was just right for a wedding, but if you are tall 5'6 or more this may not be the best dress for you at a wedding because even on me it did ride up a bit.
Marisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

The fit and style were perfect. I'd love to wear it again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The lace detail was beautiful and it fit like a glove. Received a ton of compliments throughout the evening.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

The perfect amount of sexy and classy

Size worn: P
Rented for: Wedding
This color of this dress was much darker in person than it appears in the model photo. That didn't bother me since I was wearing it to a winter wedding and it was still a lovely color - more purple than blue. The style was beautiful, and the lace overlay extended longer than the lining which helped to keep things classy. The lace in the back from the zipper area to the top of my shoulders was a little bit baggy but not overly noticeable. The lining did ride up when dancing but again the lace overlay was a saving grace. The dress was great quality and very flattering. One of the best things about this dress was that I could wear a regular nude bra and get away with it! Another RTR success story.
Sandi
Age: 28
Mar 30, 2015

Great dress for a wedding to formal event!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
The back fell a little low so hard to wear with regular bra.
Wannie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Wore this dress for NYE 2014!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The back was loose for me, making the cutout kinda baggy on my back. The front and everywhere else was tight. When I first got it and looked at it, I wasn't sure that it would fit, but the dress is so stretchy that it was fine. Overall, cute dress!
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Danced all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the small and the medium and the small was definitely WAY too tight, so I wore the medium. It was very form fitting and I probably would have been more comfortable with a large, but the medium was fine! I gave it 4 stars because the quality of the material was not as nice as I had expected - perhaps because it had been worn a bunch of times. But overall, for the price, the dress worked out great!
Stacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Fast shipping and the extra size.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress that fit perfectly! @snickle26 #beautiful #perfectfit #happy #love #renttherunway
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2015

Amazing fit, felt so comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my favorite rental ever! The dress is beautiful and has an interesting blue/purple color. The wide straps add something different to it. The dress has an underlay that does the job of Spanx and sucks things in and smooths you out, which was great. It was also very comfortable for dancing all night. I received so many compliments on this dress that I'm thinking about buying it!
Lindsey
Age: 22
Apr 20, 2015

Senior Formal for my sorority with my man... enough said.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little loose in the straps but the dress has great stretch for those with curves like my petite self. It was the perfect fit and length. Loved the color and my boyfriend thought it was pretty sexy too.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

I loved this dress! I got so many compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size; I have a larger chest, so I ordered the L as a backup, but found that I preferred the snug fit. I wore a strapless bra with no problem.
Crystal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

I loved how fairly priced and hassle free my whole experience was.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved how fairly priced and hassle free my whole experience was. I received the dress two days prior to my event, which was the annual Barrister's Ball for my law school. Plenty of time to return or exchange prior! The medium fit as well, albeit a little big, but the small was perfect. The dress fit true to size based on my height, weight, and measurements as provided by RTR and based on other reviews. All in all, I got several compliments on the dress and it was very comfortable. I didn't feel like I was popping out or that it was too revealing in all the wrong places. Win.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Sizing was off but loved the color and material!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I almost gave this a 5 but due to some sizing issues I didn't. I ordered the medium and large but the large fit tighter and was much shorter. Really strange. Thankfully the medium fit great but I probably would have felt more comfortable and less exposed in a slightly larger dress. The dress was also slightly darker than I expected but still a beautiful color. Overall I really liked this dress.
tiziana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Standout color and fit

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I'm still receiving compliments about it... It's a very flattering dress that's perfect for a wedding. Can wear with nude or black heels. I wore black because I had a black clutch. Ordered a small and a medium but wore the small . Small was a tiny bit snug but still comfortable (and looked better on) Medium was much more comfortable but fabric bunched up at sides..which is what ultimately made me choose to wear the small over medium.. looks versus comfort haha...isn't that always the case though?
Roxanne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Was a huge hit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my friends' rehearsal dinner, where I was in the wedding party. I got numerous compliments from other guests. The color was very vibrant and photographed well too! Overall, I was super pleased, though, one comment I would share is that it was a little shorter on me than I expected in comparison to the model, as I am petite (5'5").
Jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 2, 2015

Sexy in a classy sort of way.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size, color really stood out, so many compliments, definitely recommend it!
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 5, 2015

I received so many compliments!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty and very comfortable. It is a great dress for short/petite women.
Kris
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
May 10, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress. It fit very well and the color was beautiful. It was perfect for an outside summer wedding. I would highly recommend.
VRod
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 10, 2015

The fit and comfort of this dress made me feel confident and pretty all night!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for our friends 2pm wedding and I am so happy I did. The dress was perfect for the occasion, elegant, classy, and so much fun to dance the night away in. Hugs the body in all the right places;) I wore the dress with a pair of black strappy heels, statement necklace with soft tones of pink and turquoise stones, and stud earrings. Wearers beware though, you will receive LOTS of compliments with this dress so be prepared to say Thank You a lot :)! My other recommendation other than showing gratitude while wearing this dress is to use the fashion tape for the bottom layer, it tends to ride up especially if you're into taking over the dance floor. Other than that, absolutely stunning dress!
Courtney
Age: 22
May 10, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress! Great color, great fit, & perfect dress for formal!

Size worn: P
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only complaint I had was that the back part bunched up every now and then because I'm so short. Other than that, the petition fit perfectly. The small was a tad too long. Super comfortably- tight but stretchy and very flattering. Loved it!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2015

Beautifully photographed!!! Lots of compliments it was very different from anything I would've found

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
A bit beat up and worn I was surprised. Back was a bit loose as well. Still it looked great on and loved the way it looked in pictures.
Stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
May 20, 2015

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
Very tight fitting!!! Glad I ordered a large and medium. I could barely get out of the large. Loved the dress. Great color and loved the lace! Was shorter than expected. Had to be careful crossing my legs and standing up because it rides up very easily. Glad they sent double sided tape as a sample. Had to use it for the back. It's a gorgeous cut in the back but it seems stretched out. I had to use the tape for it to lay right on my back. Otherwise it bunched up. Overall I was very happy with the dress and would order it again.
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2015

So many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this wedding for a friend's wedding. It's a fitted dress that ran just a tad small. I ordered the P size with the S as the backup, but I ended up wearing the S since it had a little more wiggle room. I'm petite and I found the length to be just right. I LOVE the color of this dress, and received so many compliments on it the entire day/night! This was my first RTR experience and I have nothing but awesome things to say! I will continue renting dresses from RTR because I'm definitely one of those who doesn't like wearing the same things twice for big events!
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
May 25, 2015

I loved this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was beautiful. I felt pretty all night. It was comfortable too.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×