Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1301 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(964)
Small
(242)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 20, 2015
The fit!

I thought it would be too small but it's stretchy material. It fit great and I loved the sleeves. Was able to wear a normal bra. Borderline on the short side but would definitely wear it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
January 9, 2016
Fun dress, easy to dance!

This dress is a nice color, fit well. True to size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 17, 2015
Great color and easy to wear and dance in!

Fit like a glove no issues

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Rented for:
Wedding
January 15, 2015
Feeling good in my dress all night!

Fit perfect and got lots of complements on the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
May 10, 2015
Beautiful dress

I received so many compliments on this dress. It fit very well and the color was beautiful. It was perfect for an outside summer wedding. I would highly recommend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2015
Gorgeous detail and color!

I loved wearing this dress! This was my first RTR experience and it was so easy. This dress was gorgeous and the lace detail on the back is amazing. I received compliments all night. The small fit better in the body but was tight in the bust and a bit too short for this event, so I went with the medium. The lace was a little more worn than the small, and there was a small rip on the lace on the back, but it was not noticeable. It worked well and was comfortable in the heat of an outdoor ceremony, and on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 27, 2015
Perfect!

The dress was true to size, and fit perfectly. It's a very form-fitting, stretchy material. I got so many compliments on this dress :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2015
Perfect fit!

This dress was perfect and the whole experience was so easy. I can't wait for my next event so I can rent another dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 17, 2015
Unable to wear was too short

Unfortunately this dress was incredibly short and I was unable to wear it! Definitely for shorter girls!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 23, 2015
Nice dress and color but not much "wow" factor

Not much pizazz so didn't wear it- went for a dress with more sparkle - nice dress thoigh

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 8, 2015
Great dress but worn out looking in the light

This dress is a really pretty color and the lace is nice. But it looked like its getting old and faded. NM dresses typically fit me perfect but this one was a bit big around the waist. A small fit everywhere else otherwise. But if I do a size down I don't think it would be fitting my chest area. I wore it to a wedding and got several complements.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 11, 2015
Pretty w/compliments - runs small in hips big in chest

Wore to a summer wedding. While I received many compliments, not quite the fit I wanted. Ran large in the chest and small in the hips. I was constantly pulling the slip down and the top up.

Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 14, 2015
Beautiful and so comfortable!!

body hugging yet incredibly comfortable. loved this dress

Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 14, 2016
Perfect dress for a wedding!

Fit was perfect, had a lot of stretch which is perfect for large chested girls. Really comfortable. The lace was a little irritating on the skin on the outside of the dress but very bearable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 18, 2016
Loved

Have rented this dress in numerous colors. Looked great. Loved it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2012
My boyfriend's parents were guests at the wedding as well. The next day his mom said I looked incredible and sexy.

I loved this dress. Very comfortable. Classy but still sexy. I would have generally gone with a small but the petite size fit better even though I'm taller.

DremaJuly 17, 2012
The dress looks purple on you, and blue on others. Is it because your picture was taken outdoors? What is the true color?
JamieJuly 17, 2012
I would say it' more purple than blue. It might be because my picture was taken outside.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2012
One compliment I received - "Your dress is sexy, but not TOO sexy!"

Classy dress with a little bit of sex appeal! Received lots of compliments and the color has a nice pop to it. I usually wear an extra small or small but the small was actually a little long and felt a little baggy in the stomach area so I wore the petite. Overall, happy with my choice. :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2012
Liked it!

I really loved the color of the dress, as well as the lace. It is made of a very stretchy material that is comfortable. It has a tendency to creep up, so at the end of the night, I was wearing a shorter dress than I intended to. Also, the front fit very well, but there was excess material in the back. The back is slightly low, so you can't necessarily wear a normal bra with it. All that being said, I liked it - and I got a random compliment from a guy on the street about how great the dress looked.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
September 21, 2012
I rented this for my boyfriend's birthday dinner and not able to wear it coz it was a bit big.

This brand runs big if you are petite like me size 0 will not work.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
Looked worn

I thought that overall it looked worn (a lot) and fit as thought a much larger person had tried to squeeze into it and in the process stretched out the lace. I fit horrible. I am not a large person, curvy but not large. I am always a size 8. This dress was way to big.

Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 27, 2012
So beautiful, and comfortable to wear all day! Received many compliments!

Fit mostly true to size. It was a little loose in the mid-section and the arm straps were a little long, but not enough for anyone to notice but me. Plan on wearing a strapless bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
Beautiful dress...just not for me :(

I'm so sad that this dress didn't work out for me like it did on everyone else. I ordered the Petite and the Small (the 2 smallest sizes) and they just swallowed me. The fabric was very baggy in the back and it made me look a lot larger than I am. The dress is gorgeous on a hanger, but not the best on my body type. Some pros of the dress are the detailing! The lace is beautiful, and I like how the designer covered the side zipper so that it isn't visible or rubs your skin. The color is a muted, dark periwinkle. Very unique and stunning on all skin tones. RTR was very helpful in wanting to find me another dress the day before the wedding, but unfortunately this event just didn't workout :( This doesn't ruin my experience with RTR, and I will definitely be renting again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
Classy and Sexy

This was my first RTR experience and I was definitely satisfied! I thought the dress looked old, like it had been worn and washed one too many times, but i received a ton of compliments from the time i stepped into the church until people commented on the dress from pictures they had seen online. I will say that it ran a little large, I was hoping the S would be tight enough because I liked the length much better than the P, but I went with the P because it was more figure flattering (the lace bunched on the small slightly because it was a little bit loose). All in all a good experience and I will definitely use this site again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2012
The rental experience was amazing, very very happy with RTR experience.

The dress had a fantastic neckline/straps, nice length but it was big in the middle. I have wide hips and a small waist and it did not flatter as I wished it would. The lace pattern converges at your core and was a bit loose and baggy at the stomach (even though I got both a Petite and Small).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2012
First time using RTR and was so thrilled to get my dress(es) in the mail!

Was impressed with the packaging -- came in a nice box with a great bag to keep for hanging nice clothes as well as some samples of beauty products in a cute mesh bag to reuse for jewelry or other travel items. I ordered a size 0 and a P just to be safe. Unfortunately, the smallest size, P, was still a tad big in my chest and so the shoulders were loose on my body. I have a pretty small frame on top and wider hips/bottom. The purple color was very pretty and the dress fit tight overall. Will rent again, but only was a bit disappointed on the bigness on top -- but, that is my body type not necessarily the fault of RTR.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2012
Lovely dress but did not fit. RTR was fabulous about issuing a credit for dress

Dress was big on me. I'm petite and the dress bunched along the waist area & the back. Great dress, it just didnt fit my body well

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 12, 2012
So perfect that I was sad to return...

This was my first rental from RTR and I will definitely be a returning customer! I rented this dress for my company holiday party. I received compliments all night and even some on Monday. I usually wear a medium but this dress is a bit stretchy so I decided to wear the small. It was super comfortable, but as others mentioned is a bit short. The lace overlay makes it seem a bit longer, but I did have to pull the bottom layer down a few times throughout the night. Overall, I loved it. I probably won't ever rent it again since there are so many more options!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
The lace and detailing is beautiful.

The color is very vivid, the lace adds a nice detail, It runs a little large through the stomach and tends to bunch up so you have to pull it down when you have been sitting.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2013
COMFY AND CUTE

I wore this for sorority rush, It was really cute and perfect for the event. Very stretchy material which makes it easy to wear. The only problem I had was the length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
A little tough

I have rented Nicole Miller stretch lace dresses before and really loved them, but I found this one not as chic. It felt a little matronly. I think the color of the dress is pretty, but it had minor wear and tear and the fact that the style is in lace made that apparent and a bit of an issue. I'm pear-shaped so the body of the small fit well but the shoulder straps and back were big for me. This might be good for someone with bigger shoulders.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2013
Amazing night and great dress, loved it!

This dress is perfect for a cocktail event. I went to my boyfriend's parents 30th anniversary. It's a beautiful dress that is sexy yet conservative to wear to a family party. I had to wear the P size which would normally be too short but was not for the event. The back was a little loose in the S, but the P fit perfectly!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2013
RTR is on it! This is my second order and I'm still so impressed. Free goodies, on time, perfect.

It's definitely a tight dress, but not necessarily made for a petite girl. I'm 5'2" and even with the P size, the shoulders were a little big on me, and the dress felt a little long. It was still a beautiful dress, I got a lot of compliments, but just a heads up to the shorter girls.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 12, 2013
Several girls at the wedding came up and complimented my look. One of them was a fashion designer.

Dress was classy and elegant, and it ran true to the picture's color. Only complaint was that I thought it ran large in size. I wore a 2 (my usual size) and it was a little baggy. Otherwise, would recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32H
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2013
Perfect for a work cocktail reception in NYC!

I wore this dress to a work cocktail reception in the city. I wanted to look sophisticated and fun and loved the blue. It really stood out in a sea of black. I ordered the S and P and couldn't tell much difference between the fit. I ended up wearing the P because the length actually seemed a bit more conservative to me. I wore it with a demi bra and still had issues with the side of my bra showing. The dress is super comfortable, I was able to dance all night. The only thing I didn't like was the criss crossing of the lace at the stomach area. I have a flat stomach and I felt like it made it look a bit lumpy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2013
Loved it

I didn't actually wear this to the wedding because I found something else, but it was beautiful anyways and I would have worn it if I hadn't found the other dress. Very flattering. A little big at top so I would have gotten a size smaller.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 5, 2013
Super fun to wear to a summer wedding!

The small didn't fit me just right but luckily the P did. At first, I didn't love the dress but once I put on my heels, jewelry, hair and make-up, I was in love! I received lots of compliments and everyone loved the dress. It is tight fitted and an appropriate length.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2013
I wish it was more fitted

I ordered an XS and S. Thinking I would need the small, I actually wore the XS; and it was still big on the waist/stomach area. Maybe because the lace part of the dress doesn't have a zipper it is more prone to stretching out with each wear. Anyway I really thought the dress was going to be more form fitting, and for a sorority formal I was looking for something classy but definitely sexy, so the fact that it hid my small waist put a damper on the dress. I still got a lot of compliments, I just wish it fit better.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
February 9, 2014
The material was super cheap and the fit was a little weird.

The fit was sort of weird, I was clearly between the M and L? Large fit ok but was too big in the shoulder. Medium was a little tight. Was super disappointed with the quality of fabric; though I should have guess from the rental price. The dress was a stretchy material, and was pretty cheap looking.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2014
Wore to a fraternity formal. Got a lot of compliments, really comfortable and easy to dance in!!

I had a lot of stretch so I wore the 0 instead of the 2. It went to my knee so I would say it ran longer on me than it looked like in the picture.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 25, 2014
Nice dress wrong fit.

Pretty Dress I saw someone else that rented it and it looked great on them. I'm only 5'2 so it ran a little long on me. Also, I got the size P which I guess is the closest to a size 0 and it was still a little large in the waist midsection area. Didn't end up wearing the dress.

See more reviews:
2 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×