A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1293 reviews
Fit
Large41
True to Size957
Small242
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
July 20, 2015
Beautiful dress.
It rode up a little at times but overall was a great fit and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 20, 2015
Pretty dress in photos
It seemed like it's been around the block a few times. The P was very small especially for those with a larger backside.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2015
Loved it!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding, and despite the fact that another guest had rented and worn the same dress in pink, I'm super happy with my choice. It was comfortable all night long, and even through the initial heat from the day light sun. I ordered a size P and S. The P fit me better overall, except in the chest. I was popping out and squished in all the wrong places in the top of the P, so I ended up wearing the small. I think my waist would've looked much better in the smaller size though. Overall, it wasn't a bad sacrifice. My chest isn't especially large, so if you have a bigger chest, please keep this in mind when renting. I was worried about the color being too dark for a summer beach wedding, but I think it looked perfectly in the sunlight. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2015
Sexy and comfortable dress!
I'm 5'8" (and wore 3" heels) and the dress was extremely short! It stayed in place pretty well despite the short length, and I wasn't worried about flashing everyone even while walking and dancing. A very sexy and flattering dress, would definitely rent again! I'm very pear shaped, and it showed off my "assets" while still fitting comfortably up top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2015
Felt sexy Jackie O
Love the color, love the comfy feel, love the neckline/back VERY figure fitted, I felt like my post baby tummy was super obvious....more spanx! Overall...I felt classy sexy and fun! My husband was surprised!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 29
July 18, 2015
looks very classy
very forgiving fit, shorter than i thought it would be
Size worn:
P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 17, 2015
Great color and easy to wear and dance in!
Fit like a glove no issues
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2015
Body of dress fits great/straps not so much
Body of dress fit great -- definitely a form fitting dress, but the back overlay-straps were very very loose. Returned because would not lay right and was very self conscious of it
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2015
So many compliments!
Wore this dress to a black tie "preferred" wedding. It was a hot, summer day in LA so this dress worked out perfect. Both the petite and small fit, but I wore the petite because it held everything in much tighter. No need to wear a bra! Would've given 5 stars but it was apparent the dress had been previously worn. I received compliments all night long and the color really popped in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2015
I felt so goregous in this dress, I actually put it on several times the next day, just because.
The dress does ride up slightly, but not so much that I was being obscene. Definitely worth the money!!! I'm a bit flat-chested so I appreciated that I could also wear a bra and the straps didn't show in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2015
Fancy rental
I really liked the back cut out on this one. It was a bit dark than pictured. It is a form fitting dress so I would get spanks next time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 13, 2015
Received lots of compliments - beautiful color and style plus very comfortable to wear!
I wore a strapless bra and a tight slip with the dress and did not have any issues with the dress "sneaking up" on me during the night or while dancing. I could have worn the small, but went for the medium as it was for a wedding and didn't need to be super fitted. The dress is fun to wear and perfect for an outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2015
Back up dress sent to me by surprise by RTR
Not a dress I would have ever rented, but since it was on my "hearts list" they sent it to me as a back up. I wasn't going to wear it because it's not my style but I was surprised by how comfortable it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 12, 2015
I've never received so many compliments on a dress and I felt fabulous!
After reading the reviews and looking at pictures of other women in this dress, I chose it because it looked like it would fit my body type. The fit was absolutely perfect! I have no cons to the dress at all, because it was flattering, had a bit of give if you needed it, was a perfect length so I could dance and never have to adjust or mess with it. Everyone commented on it throughout the night of the wedding, my boyfriend loved it and I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 11, 2015
Pretty w/compliments - runs small in hips big in chest
Wore to a summer wedding. While I received many compliments, not quite the fit I wanted. Ran large in the chest and small in the hips. I was constantly pulling the slip down and the top up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
July 6, 2015
Still love the process and value but..
Least favorite dress, wanted to love it but I just didn't. The material is Stretchy and the dress was ridding up all night so I had to pull it down over and over again, the straps were lose and the inside zipper was stuck. I was still able to get into it though. Not my fav so far
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2015
Loved it!
I really loved wearing this dress... Super form fitting and comfortable, and no bra required... It did ride up a bit while walking/ dancing... But it fit so great it was well worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 1, 2015
This dress is perfect for all sizes especially curvy girls! Don't hesitate to rent this dress!!!!!!
This dress is awesome! It is very form fitting but it's great for showing off curves. I got lots of compliments and I felt very confident on the dance floor. I'm short with short legs and I didn't have any issues with the dress riding up. I wore the dress without a bra and it was fine however hindsight 20/20 I wish I had worn a push-up bra for a little extra appeal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2015
Beautiful dress
I wore this dress for a derby party and it was beautiful. I got a ton of compliments on it. The reason I am giving it 4 stars is because it was difficult to get on and off. The P fit perfectly, but even with undoing the zipper, it was very difficult to get the dress off. I tried the S thinking maybe the P was too small, but the S was baggy around my waist and hips and was still difficult to get off. I do have broad shoulders, so that could be the issue. It was a perfect dress for the event, but it is not a dress I will probably order again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 30, 2015
I felt like a movie star wearing this dress. I received so many compliments. :)
Perfect fit!! True to size and very form fitting. :) I did not even need to wear a bra! It provided coverage and not too short in length. It was a perfect dress for a night out on the town with my husband.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 29, 2015
SOOO many compliments!
Excellent
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
June 27, 2015
did not wear
this is a great dress, very sexy. too short for me to wear, felt way short to wear in public.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2015
I couldn't fit in the dress and don't have time to exchange. Very disappointed.
I'm 125 lbs and 5'7". I normally wear a 2/4, sometimes 0, 32C. This dress was way too tight around the bust. The top of the back also bunched up awkwardly. I have proportionate frame and normally fit into anything. I was looking forward to wearing the dress but I'm very disappointed and don't have enough time to exchange. I opted for a "P" size since it seemed to run true to size but that was unwearable...total fail.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2015
The dress!
I loved every thing about this dress! It fit perfect and I felt the length was just right - not too short but not too long. I got so many compliments on this dress all night. I will rent again for sure :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2015
Very first rental!
The dress was form fitting. I am normally a size 0 and I wore the P size dress. It was very comfortable! I'm 5'2" so I had no problem wit the length. I didn't need to pull it down even with dancing. From other photos I thought it was going to be a little brighter but overall it was a nice eggplant color and was very elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
June 24, 2015
Classy dress
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. It was black tie optional so I thought this would be appropriate and it was! The fit was great, there is a slip under the lace that is made of spandex or something similar and really holds everything in. I loved the fit except that it length rode up a bit when I walked but nothing terrible. It was a great fit and perfect for the occasion. Simple and classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2015
Ok but not my style
The color is pretty but you need to wear shaping underwear and I just didn't feel like double layering. Without it I looked lumpy and the dress was too clingy. Beautiful color and lace though.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2015
Fabulous Dress! Runs Small!
I wore this dress to a formal wedding and it was perfect. This dress is beautiful and great quality. It fit great and I received MANY compliments! A few things for future borrowers...This dress runs very small. I am a size 4 or 6 and I wore the large (I usually wear small or medium in almost everything). The medium dress did fit, but it was very tight and short. I felt more comfortable in the large for sure. Also, I just had a baby and am sporting a little bit of a belly pooch. Even the large was very form fitting and my belly definitely stuck out. I wore spanx and highly recommend anyone who wears this dress to do the same- post partum belly or not. You'll need a strapless bra, too! *Also- excuse the weirdo bathroom pic. It's the most accurate one I got of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
June 18, 2015
Birthday
I needed a L to fit upper body. Fit well b/c it was a bit stretchy. Dress seemed "worn" and did not smell clean. All dresses I got seemed this way. Looked very nice on!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2015
Beautiful fit, very flattering
This dress was so beautiful. I ordered a small and it was true to size. For snug like a glove, but was very comfortable and I could move and dance in it freely. Got so many compliments at the wedding and on the photos! Also beautiful straps and back! First RTR experience and it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2015
Pretty dress but not for me!
Dress is beautiful but it wasn't for me! The lace came together right over my belly excentuating my little gut and came together just over my butt excentuating my behind. However, the top was loose over my bust and shoulders. I ordered a medium and large and neither worked! It was so easy to order another dress- just had to pay for shipping.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 11, 2015
Beautiful
Loved this dress! It fit well and was beautful! A hit at a wedding, for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 8, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Did not end up wearing because wore another style, but plan to rent it again for a wedding because of how beautiful it was! Would have worn the medium - something was funny with the straps on the small. Both fit though.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 8, 2015
Great dress but worn out looking in the light
This dress is a really pretty color and the lace is nice. But it looked like its getting old and faded. NM dresses typically fit me perfect but this one was a bit big around the waist. A small fit everywhere else otherwise. But if I do a size down I don't think it would be fitting my chest area. I wore it to a wedding and got several complements.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 7, 2015
Comfortable; lots of compliments!
Overall I loved the dress! It was comfortable, true to size and a pretty dress! Only downfall was that it was difficult to get on and off and I had to pull it down constantly after walking or dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2015
Way, way too tight
I am fairly large chested and petite and typically wear an 8-10 in dresses. I ordered the medium and large as my backup and my, oh my, were they tight tight tight! I do not recommend this style or designer for ladies with a body like me. Beautiful color and the lace overlay was gorgeous. Wish the large fit more like a large and not a small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 7, 2015
Unable to wear
I usually wear a small or medium on RTR so I ordered this dress in a medium. WAY too tight. I mean...I looked like a blueberry. Also the lace just looked extremely used and over washed. I would've been embarrassed to wear it. The dress looked old like it needs to be retired.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2015
Got many compliments on this dress. Wore it to an outdoor wedding in Malibu, CA wineries in May.
Fit was great, might run a little big as I usually don't wear size small, but truthfully both the small and medium fit great with not much difference but I chose to wear the small because it held the ladies in better and I didn't have to wear a bra! (Bonus!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2015
Lots of compliments on the dress
Dress was gorgeous and fit very well - though it was a tight dress so it did keep riding up. Wore spanx with it to smooth the lines. Was receiving compliments all night.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
June 3, 2015
This dress was perfect! I had gotten so many compliments!
Very fitting, follows all of your curves. Can't hide anything.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×